Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa 3 stars

Llangybi, Usk, NP15 1PG, United Kingdom

#7 of 9 hotels in Usk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1283 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better not to live in 1st floor's room because you will hear the footstep and also there are some small insects climb on your luggage if leave your luggage on the ground.

    The staff are friendly. Breakfast is wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the annexe building the room was perfectly acceptable but maybe needed a little more tlc. Breakfast was good but quite a small selection.

    Fantastic staff were polite and helpful throughout, Room was a good size, very clean and had everything we needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the cooked breakfast was tasty, plates were cold and the staff were rather off-hand.

    Most staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Room was very impressive and the bed was really comfortable. Beautiful location. Lovely evening meal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin ceilings as the cleaners made it sound like there was construction work going on at 0930. This forced us to get up early and leave due to the uncomfortable level of noise.

    Comfortable room, beds and amenities also use of the pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel's small annex is sited at the rear of the main, original building with access via a narrow, unlit, link road leading from the corner of the front, main car-park. There is no direct access from within the main building itself so guests arriving without a car - maybe at night in the rain with baggage to carry are in for an unwelcome walk after checking in at reception if booked into the annex. The link road and annex both back on to an open field sided by trees and thick undergrowth with no visible security cameras or fencing.

    Quiet location. Everything in the room appeared to work - lights, kettle, etc. Ample car parking. Self- service breakfast was good. 24 hour front desk with helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some gardening tools and materials left outside in the back but nothing of any real concern

    We were upgraded to the birdal suite as it was our anniversary, unexpected

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bathroom is below the normal 4* standard and the lounge bar is dark and dismal and doesn't suit the character of the hotel. the hotel needs some investment to bring it to a true 4* standard, at the moment it hovers between 2*/3*

    we liked the excellent location. evening meals are a little expensive, however the White Hart village inn nearby, has fabulous food and great value for money. the spa was very good. also enjoyed the breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming staff. Very spacious room and supper comfortable bed. Lovely to have a soak in the spa after a long day’s travel. Good choice of food at breakfast. Would have liked to stay longer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drinks are really expensive! Considering just down the road they’re a considerable amount cheaper! Annoying you have to wait until 3 to check in

    Staff were great in the reception spa and bar. Was upgraded. Food was fair. Spa and massage were 10/10.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows in bed a bit hard - woke with neck ache. Breakfast bacon a bit cold, Sad to see there is still a skip full of rubbish on annex car park. Shame no real ale on draft available!

    Facilities in Spa. Breakfast had plenty of choice and was generally very pleasant. Very good bar meal in evening.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    common areas looks a bit tired and dated, and restaurant lacks any atmosphere.

    Great location and good value. With a bit of investment would be excellent, but still very good value now.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice place and really relaxing this was are 4th time there and we always have a great stay staff really helpful and the facilities are great to

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kettle in the room didn't work. The shower leaked. No proper beer on tap just expensive lager.

    Great location for access to the River Usk. The staff were friendly and helpful. Food was available at 9.30 when I arrived. The room was very large and I was able to keep the windows wide open into a large lawn. Only birds and fresh air.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Has a couple we only stayed the one night and we were happy with the room

    Friendly staff, comfortable bed,nice accommodation and beautiful surroundings and not forgetting a very good breakfast and the spa and fitness room is well worth a visit

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were upgraded - thank you Elizabeth - and our room and bathroom were amazing. So huge you could get lost and very comfortable. The service everywhere was very friendly and it felt genuine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out time of one hour later would have been nice. A few more options at breakfast like non dairy yoghurts and milk would have been nice.

    The views and setting is very tranquil and beautiful. The staff where also very smiley and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was fatty. Our room was noisy from people walking in the room above.

    The spa was clean and peaceful. The staff were friendly. The grounds were well kept.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not up to the price standard at first but the issue was solved immediately and I am very happy with my stay.

    The croissants where lovely and if you have any problems the staff will help out straight away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was damp and smelled damp too. One morning we got up and it was raining heavily and a slug was crawling across the ceiling. The paper was peeling off the walls. Take an air freshener if you go here to get rid of the damp smell.

    I liked the staff, the bed, the swimming pool and the environment nearby. The breakfast was good and the hotel was quiet. I think that was the best thing while we were there - the peace and quiet. The TV was a good size and there was Wifi. The grounds were beautiful with lots of space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a superior room good size but badly needs updating wall paper hanging of the walls had a promotion for drink called gin ting had 3 but was different each time and at £10 each why

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Changing room was flooded and a mess. Lots of water around the pool and slippery. Hairdryer in the room the cord was too short to reach the mirror and lift above your head.

    Room size, location beautiful and peaceful, food was amazing, staff were great and we thoroughly enjoyed it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff didn't tell us we could drive and park outside our room, so we carried our bags round the outside of the building to the annex and its car park. not sure if I'd have been happy in if it had been raining.

    The swimming pool was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner and I liobe the fact your free to roam around in the lovely grounds and just switch off total relaxation been few times since finding this Gem of a place in February and we are sure to be back 😄

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very helpful and evening meal in bar area was very tasty ,lamb Rogan josh.

    I had breakfast built into my price but would not have been happy with paying £13.95 for 1 sausage 1 bacon 1 egg 5 mushrooms and half a tomato with a spoonful of over cooked beans. Although the bread was very nice with real butter not margarine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bit of a strange smell in the room. Not sure if it was cleaning agents or something else. Sprayed some perfume and opened windows.

    They accommodated my disability giving me a suitable room because I can't walk far.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The layout was not very clearly marked, I was in an outbuilding at the back & it was untidy at the back of the building

    The location was great, the breakfast was good with plenty of choice & friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All around disappointing, walls were paper thin and I mean you could hear conversations of the adjoining rooms, furniture was broken, door handles and locks didn't work, the bed was uncomfortable, not the standard expected from a Ramada hotel!

    Set in a beautiful location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We had an upgrade. The suite was wonderful. It was so comfortable and quiet. The staff were excellent. And the food in the bar was top class and very reasonable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleanliness of the room was quite poor. Very few plug sockets and none near the bed.

    Beautiful building and very secluded, Perfect for a couple, not so great for a lone business traveller but that's my fault not the hotels. I booked it after all!! Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady in reception was outstanding only problem was right outside our door was about 16 beer glasses and coke glasses and we arrived at 3.40 and only got removed around 8ish when we ordered room service and the guy obviously saw them

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed for the weekend with our 7 month old son. We were given a ground floor room but this still had stairs to it which was very awkward with a pram. There are also steps to the bar area and restaurant for breakfast etc, not very accessible with prams. There was no baby changing unit or area in the swimming pool changing rooms so there was nowhere to lay my son down to get him dressed / undressed safely I had to lay him on a bench and hold him down so he didn't roll off ! Also there is not a changing cubicle big enough to fit a pram in for me to get us changed in private. I don't think this hotel is very well adapted for families it definitely needs some adjustments made i.e a disabled / baby changing room for the swimming pool area and maybe a ramp to the ground floor rooms rather than stairs.

    Staff were really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very nice and lots of choice. Lovely resort !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Creaky floor above our room!

    Super hotel in a fantastic location. Although out in the annex the room itself was really lovely. Rest of hotel fab. So many places to sit and relax. Food was delicious in the bar and good value. Drinks a bit expensive. Breakfast was great in a lovely room with great views of the lake and gardens. Whole experience was very relaxing. Wish could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only bit I wouldn't have liked was if it was raining you had to go out of the hotel to the Leisure facilities.

    I liked the look of the hotel with the lovely little court yard in the front. Check in was easy and quick. The room was better than I expected From some reviews). I actually liked the green and cream tiles in the bathroom, and the shower, other bits could do with a bit of decorating (this is minor). The room was lovely, quiet and comfortable over looking the court yard. Good choice for breakfast. Lovely pool, sauna etc. Very good value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the fact that me and my friends were moved on our second night. We were informed that our rooms would be next to each other on the first night and this was not the case. We were put in the rooms behind the hotel which has dirt makes and dust. On the second night we were put together and the room was Devine making us also feel closer and part of the hotel.

    Loved the friendliness of the staff and relaxing atmosphere at the hotel. The spa was amazing and so relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is pretty expensive.

    Very attentive and friendly staff. The gym, pool and sauna were excellent. The breakfast was lovely. The room was huge and comfortable. The grounds were nice to walk around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room was in the annex and we could hear all our various neighbours all night and heard plumbing - walls seem very thin - we were moved for the second night into the main building by a lovely lady on reception slept much better the second night

    Lovely food -a fab dinner and breakie only suggest at beakfast in particular some background music maybe ? Reception ladies were lovely - grounds pretty - clean hotel - ideal location for us -

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor point but rate included breakfast - I probably didn’t read the small print but it included continental breakfast and full English would have been charged extra.

    Beautiful location, friendly staff and comfortable room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very stayed furniture. I could hear person in room above easily and if they used their bathroom the water came through my pipes, which at 5 o'clock in the morning wasn't great. Can understand why a 3 star hotel.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom could definitely do with some updates, especially the mattress (very soft) & windows which were quite draughty and one was cracked. The breakfast was not great either, the cooked breakfast ingredients tasted cheap.

    It was clean & the spa was nice, eventhough the pool was a bit cold. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty we our first room and the was suspicious hair in the bed and the floor was full of hair then they moved us to a nother room wat to me still needed a good clean the was dirty wine glasses out side my room wen i got the and still the wen i left the bathroom needed a good clean the was a cartoon picture drawn of a naked woman in the bible was goin to complain a gain but my husban said we wont be coming a gain so i left it at that ..one good point the staff was nice

    The food was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy with cars as our room was at the entrance and near to road but very minimal

    The atmosphere was so relaxing and peaceful. Each staff we spoke with was friendly and helpful. The food was gorgeous and even though there was a big party in the suite, you wouldn’t of known and there was still such a relaxed feeling.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry see above . Lunch time food . Comfy bed .

    Lunch time food very good , breakfast poor . Food lukewarm. Had to search for staff and. It bowl / plates available. Breakfast room layout not good , having to walk to two rooms to get food . Breakfast was to Finnish at 10.30 but no hot food left at 10.15

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst not a problem for us, our bedrooms were in the separate, outside, accommodation block at rear of property. This could have been inconvenient if the weather had been very wet. However, we were happy with the standard and cleanliness of the rooms. Only slight niggle was a lose tap in bathroom in room 49.

    Good accomodation, facilities and food in quiet but accessible location. Was a useful stopover for us as a family en-route to South Wales.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were in the annexe - a long walk to the hotel. We asked for two rooms close together - we were not even on the same floor! In my room, the radiators didn't work and hot water came from the cold tap! During our breakfast, the staff were clearing up around us noisily. We didn't even visit the swimming pool, which was partly why we booked this hotel, because our rooms were not particularly clean.

    Not much to like really!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building looked tired .. rooms we really disappointing there were a strong odour had change rooms carpets dirty in communal areas and rooms , general housekeeping was very poor . I stay in hotels all over the country and were very surprised and dissatisfied, needs a re-fit or management and maintenance review .

    Staff were pleasant surroundings were lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Staff couldn't do enough for us. Room was lovely, facilities fantastic and food was beautiful. Cannot wait to return!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a little maintenance too many items out of order

    The staff were very helpful and looked after our needs throughout our stay. Grounds are very pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress on our bed needed replacing and a choice of pillows would've been good. Eg one soft and one firm rather than 2 firm ones.

    The spa facilities although it's a shame the jacuzzi wasn't working

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a disappointment smelled of cats urine and being allergic to cats I was sneezing and itching my eyes all weekend there were two cats hanging around the rooms outside and I think they’d been in the room somehow, wasn’t very clean, bed was uncomfortable and bathroom wasn’t very up to date I mentioned the smell of the room to the receptionist which she replied I don’t think a cat could’ve been in the room and she said she’d get housekeeping to have a look.

    The jacuzzi was the best part of the stay apart from the chlorine was very over powering burnt my eyes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to do in the area

    Room was huge staff very good bar meal was very good breakfast was nice buffet style for cold items and freshly cooked hot options

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No family changing area for the pool/spa use. Lighting could have been better as no night lights or dimmer switches. Also bathroom had fan that could only be switched off by cutting power to the bathroom lights, annoying at night!

    Very big comfortable room with nice views(Superior room). Coffee machine is useful and big ensuite. The food in the restaurant was excellent. Highly recommended.....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful room, super comfy bed, lovely setting, fab breakfast and the spa was enjoyable!!. Couldn't have had a better stay. Room immaculate . We were so thrilled with our room. Huge thanks x

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would be being picky to list anything wrong with the place.

    Location, peaceful, spa, Relaxing atmosphere. Decided to stay a extra night in the area to relax after a hectic Saturday night in Cardiff Picked this hotel to relax and unwind. Didn’t disappoint . Always felt welcome,, looked after. Spa ,room , dinner, location ,can’t be faulted.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought will be nice if the var will have a quiet music backround and the cook breakfast was not so cold. Plus the shower was very cold.

    I liked our room and I liked the tranquillity of the place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where to start...quite bluntly I can’t believe they charge for rooms, accommodation can only be described as grotty.

    The staff were nice...that was the ONLY thing I liked about the place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibly a covered walk way between the hotel and health spa would be useful during wet weather

    Friendly staff. Very nice meals and reasonably priced. The bacon and sausages for breakfast were very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are great

    The Ramada Cwrt Bleddyn hotel was lovely but the spa let it down some what my daughter had a full body rap which was ok but at the end she had to walk though the spa with a towel that didn’t go all the way around her( she was so embarrassed,) to shower and the was to man in the changing room they we’re fixing some of the locks on the doors in the changing room so my daughter had to wait in the spa for them to finish so it might be a good idea to do the work outside spa hours.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lockers on the gym need attention as not many of hen have working locks.

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. I went there with my 8 year old and she felt like she was in a really posh expensive hotel. She loved it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room, breakfast, pool/gym all very much enjoyed. Hotel went out of their way to add to a special birthday visit. Really appreciated, and very grateful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi in the room was very poor it was none existant. The breakfast room service was good although there was a few things missing off our breakfast that we ordered. . The swimming pool was colder than usual and the Jacuzzi was out of order .

    The rooms was absolute lovely . It was big and clean and comfortable . We stayed in room 17. Staff are all very nice. Food in the bar was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price of £170 for one night accommodation and the bar food were very high. We usually stay at The Priory Hotel in Caerleon and the overnight price is £110 and the quality of the food is considerably better with a similar price tag.

    Very comfortable room, friendly staff and our bar food was okay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tired, skirting in bathroom partially missing with the remainder detached from the base of the bath. No balance on the base of the bed so the divan was visible. Some attention to detail may may the room more value for money. We have stayed in better rooms. We stayed in room 28 in the pink cottage. The spa was great and we enjoyed a great deal of time in these facilities. Breakfast was ample and enjoyable. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the hall to pur room 30.

    Good quality for a fare price. Staff helpful. Very nice coffee pot in the morning which made all the difference.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The filling up of the toilet water was slow, it requires a new valve.

    I travel with my wife and have stayed at a few hotels and guest houses and found the Ramada different than others. It was similar to a miniature Celtic Manor but far better, easy getting to the restaurant and better food, reasonable price and fantastic swimming pool and jym. Staff are helpful and room acceptable. For the price there is no hotel better in South Wales. We loved the place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't in the main hotel, I was in a building round the side of the spa. Although the room was clean and nice enough (good size Tv) I was disturbed early by the room above, the floor above was extreamly creaky and did not insulate sound at all. The only point that needs addressing, hence the reduced score for comfort.

    Fantastic hotel, ideal to unwind after a long day, the pool, sauna, jacuzzi & steam room, followed by nice meal with a few staropramen premium prague lager. Great choice for breakfast as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    more information on whats included in the package such as ..are we allowed to use the pool ect for free like ive been told by family and friends.

    bed was very comfortable , room was relaxing and peaceful from other surroundings, staff were very polite , they let us eat in the restaurant when we ordered from the bar menu as well and in whole 10/10 for the whole stay we even came back for mothers day afternoon tea.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was disappointing. Cannot get my head around the fact that a full English costs £13.95, and other items eg eggs benedict cost around £6/7 pounds. Yet you were not permitted to choose the cheaper item as it was not part of the bed and breakfast deal? This meant that vegetarians have a limited choice of breakfast.

    Room was comfortable and met my needs. Shower/bath was excellent, as was the cleanliness of the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall experience x The staff were all absolutely amazing x All the staff that we met were locals who were very happy in there jobs and loved to promote the establishment xx

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    We love this hotel and try to go as often as possible. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms comfortable and cosy. The spa is really good with a good size pool, the gym is well equipped and the treatments offered are very reasonable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the chlorine levels in the pool and jacuzie my eyes have been puffy and my nose is streaming cant stop sneezing chlorine levels r way to high for few of us to say same plz look into it

    Friendley staff very comfortdble stay thank u

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As this was a surprise birthday present I asked for something special but didn’t have anything.the room we were put in was clean but small and the paper was pealing Off the walls.

    The breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The length of time we were able to stay. A week rather than an overnight stay would have been much more enjoyable!

    Apart from the excellent review presented above,The location and the building were delightful. We look forward to returning , and hopefully the time of the year of the visit will enhance the experience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was to modern for the building, room was next to a family and not put on ground floor as requested due to partners bad knee. Pool full of local kids screaming.

    Liked the cleanliness and service and grounds. Food fine and staff friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit strange to keep walking through the bar when coming and going from the room. The Manager at breakfast was quite 'moody' mumbling with no eye contact, made us feel a bit of a burden for being there.

    We had the Catherine Parr suite which was absolutely gorgeous! Definitely worth the money, large room with a big bath and comfy bed, there was no stand-in shower but that didn't bother us. We visited the spa which was lovely, so beautiful. The receptionist (blonde with glasses) was a lovely lady and very welcoming. The car park was large and the grounds outstanding.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clueless foh staff, untidy premises, peeling wallpaper, hairs all over the seat and bathroom, sticky spoon for the coffee in the morning of which the kettle reached no plug, the valentines menu overpriced, no where for our coats, no bread to start after asking we had a slice and a half between us by then the starters where finished, the duck parfait with leaves pretty standard it was edible, had the refresher the sorbet after different sizes it was crystallised ice, the FOH where bringing wrong foods to tables with at one point a lot of guests where waiting as it was getting busier clearly unorganized, after waiting some time for mains they arrived waited 5 minutes for the chips & pepper sauce for the steak, the chicken came with a pile of unwilted spinach I asked if their might be some sauce to help the dish I was told no that's how it comes, lumpy purée dried on to the plate and most certainly the chicken was cooked cooled reheated & was hot held for service with a bit of light brown meat this was tepid the deep fried potato hash .... I mean rosti? Well I will say no more, I asked for no more courses and we left and got food elsewhere I was put off and checked out 9:15 the next day skipping breakfast.

    Nice surroundings. The Spa was ok and the staff in the gym very pleasant

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: