Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Da Vinci Eastbourne

9 - 10 Howard Square, Eastbourne, BN21 4BQ, United Kingdom

#43 of 46 B&Bs and Inns in Eastbourne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 887 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needed some attention , the grouting was dirty and the overall cleanliness in the bathroom was poor! Breakfast was also poor !

    Location is great , bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms can sometimes be chilly in the colder months, partly due to the lack of radiators, partly because they aren't allowed to replace the windows, which are old. The bathrooms could do with sprucing up but are functional and clean, so not a huge issue.

    The staff is always on top form. The breakfast is high quality and plentiful. Beds are comfortable and there's everything you need from a hotel. I always feel like a person, not a room number.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked more choice for breakfast. Possibly some smoked salmon or something more suitable for non meat eaters. Other than that had a good time and for the money was a very pleasant stay.

    Nice hotel, right by the seafront but just far enough away to not hear much road noise. List is a bit cramped to the top floors but room was light, spacious and comfortable bed. Breakfast was good and served quickly. Would suggest be down earlier for breakfast as it does get busy. Would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is friendly, clean and had everything I required, I have stayed here a number of times and will be coming back twice before the end of the year.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only niggle was the loo which was very slow to fill and the flush mechanism was a bit tricky. Also no bath mat.

    Room was very spacious, bright and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was good and everything cooked to order.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is served very early and for only 1h so unless you give up breakfast you can't have a late morning in bed. The windows don't stay up so we used a plastic box to keep them up.

    Great location, clean and polite staff. Good size room. You also get a good collection of DVDs to watch while there

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best value for money. Great staff. Great welcome. Great rooms. Stayed here many times now and the standard never slips. Stay. You won't regret it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only had a night at the hotel so unable to comment

    The location was good as everything in Eastbourne was in walking distance and the breakfast was varied and plentiful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seems like a work in progress. My room overlooked by approx 50 windows at back of hotel and no net curtains so no privacy plus kitchen smells very strong in the morning. Had to ask for towels and crockery. Dustwebs behind curtains. No sanitary bags provided. Shower very slippery and no anti-slip mat. Could do better!

    Liked the art galleries/lounges

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff very rude ,bad attended Even in breakfast them ignore all my 3 daughters Wen then talk in kitchen each other And the day wen I left the receptionist a man, was Very Rude with me With bad reactions Sorry but I feel very bad treating in that hotel And the pictures of hotel wen I saw it in website is nothing the same Is very poor hotel For me is not a hotel and YES A RESIDENTIAL THE ROOMS IS VERY POOR IM DISAPPOINTED THE WAY THEY TREAT MY KIDS

    Just the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Single room was pleasant and plenty of room if were out and about most of the day. Plenty of seating area downstairs. Breakfast was very well cooked and set me up till I was ready for a late lunch. Breakfast is served from 8am so I had to juggled the time when I took my medication but everything seemed to work okay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress stiff but this was literally the only down side to our stay.

    Excellent and friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Excellent facilities. Very clean throughout. Excellent location for sea front and town centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one at front desk to help with checking out of the hotel

    Perfect location, lovely large airy room with a lovely view, staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel in need of refamp, everthing is dated,dinning window taped up,you would not expect a hotel to run out of ash browns, one staff spoke very little engish the door to are room look as it had been broken into,when you take all what you are looking at you would say its run to suit for dss

    Good location, lift to floors.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only problem was parking. The hotel has no car park but gives guests local parking vouchers. This is fine except that it is very hard to find a parking space.

    Very pleasant ambience. Room comfortable and well furnished. Staff pleasant. Good location, near the seafront but quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed mattress was too soft, the room was a bit cold and the sofa bed with old stains (not the linens which were very clean).

    The staff were friendly, the room was big and airy, the view from the window very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was high quality - cooked to order, and very nice. Staff were very friendly. I stayed in a single room, very comfortable, a little small. Overall, property was in a great location, just off the main seafront, but excellent value-for-money (much cheaper than hotels I looked at along the seafront). Definitely would use again if visiting Eastbourne.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cooked breakfast needs a little more care. but still eatable,

    clean friendly hotel.lift worked ,easy parking and nice room.breakfast was good and service was very good. will be returning an staying here,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls, could hear other people through them.

    The room was a basic room as described. Fab central location, very close to the beach & a 5 minute walk into town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attention to detail needed in room - curtain not closing properly and off hooks. Cellotape around the windows in the dining room didn’t look very nice

    Bed very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) The bed in the single room is small, definitely not for a tall person. 2) The doors were creaking not only in this room. In other rooms, the doors creak too. And this noise all the time. So you cannot expect to rest in silence. 3) Breakfast from 8am, how about guests who have to go to work by 8am.

    Single room has a good bathroom with a set of everything you need. The hotel offers a good English breakfast, cereals with milk, juices, hot drinks. Very respectful staff. The question with a dirty tomato on my plate was solved very quickly by replacing the whole dish.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luckily I got parked outside hotel but wouldn't move car as parking can be a nightmare. The old building has a lot of character but the creaky floorboards were really bad,the room above madeach a lot of noise.

    Location,staff,rooms,breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower stall filled with water very quickly worried it would overflow before we'd finished showering .The towel rail was very dusty and the window sill in the bathroom hadn't been cleaned minor things which in no way spoiled our visit

    King size bed a bonus breakfast very good prompt service even when things got a bit busy staff very friendly and obliging would stay again although not on top floor stairs nearly defeated me I don't like lifts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The problem is the mattress is flat and 'dead.' The bed also was not properly made and looked untidy towards dirty. The Rooms at the back all don't have a net on windows and are over looked from behind. I also have to say the most of the hotel could do with a paint, the decor whilst a nice scheme, is all looking very tired and needs freshening up.

    Hi Breakfast was good and so was the shower in Rm204.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It lacked the personal touch for me. Staff were pleasant and helpful but lacked the connection with guests and the environment was somewhat unwelcoming

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scrambled eggs too dry. Poached eggs served on wet unbuttered toast. Landing toilet dirty. Lack of staff presence. No internet for half the stay. Pillows uncomfortable. Bathroom cold. Parked car out of sight due to lack of available spaces outside hotel. More like guest house than hotel.

    Local to beach and amenities . Great music . Clean and comfortable lounge and breakfast area. Just about see the sea front front rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no downstairs toilets

    the breakfast was very good and room was nice the staff were very friendly and great location and also you get given parking permit

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I needed a parking place, the receptionist has been very helpful and kind...bearkfast very nce and again the guy and the girl there very helpful and kind. Spot on! :-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to have been offered more tea and toast as I didn't have a cooked breakfast, but the waitress was too busy talking in the kitchen. I was disappointed there was no marmite. Room 102, bedhead wonky, & laminate floor plank has moved leaving a gap.

    A nice clean and bright hotel. Lovely hot shower. Plenty of tea and biscuits.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were not changed on the second day. I was told it is not a practice.The towels given after complaining were old discarded ones with stains and torn. Sofa bed was very uncomfortable the rod in the bed was hurting my kids back. Bed was squeaky. All four of us had to sleep on the same bed

    Only the break fast was made to order and it was fresh

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wi-Fi. Even though only two of us the breakfast tables too small. Hubby ended up spilling orange juice on me. One more thing would be nice to have a bar situated where there is more seating, would be nice to have a drink b 4 going out of evening, or if u come back early. Just a suggestion.

    The location is good for beach and town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located next to the seafront and centrally located in Eastbourne. Parking wasn’t a problem. The room was very clean and the staff were friendly. Truly a gem! We loved the artistic touch - perfect 👌🏻

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good cooked breakfast included. Was a last minute booking and we were pleasantly surprised with facilities. Free parking permit included for street parking and hotel is only 100 yards from seafront.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t really like the washroom as it smells a bit. And the time we stay, WiFi was not working.

    Location is good. It comes with free parking. It’s just 3 miles away from burling gap and Beachy Head. It’s worth the money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking was specifically for a family room for myself my wife and 3 small children but they had us down as a couple. The sofa bed was made up for us while we were out without fuss but was terribly uncomfortable. The double bed had two ancient mattresses pushed together with an uncomfortable ridge in the middle. The breakfast room was rather small and I felt that they weren't at all used to having small children around. Overall it felt like a very old, tired hotel had been spruced up on a tight budget - boutique hotel it is not.

    The staff were polite and the room was a very good size and seemed clean. There was an attempt to be modern with decor rather than chintzy. Breakfast was of a good standard. The location was perfect for the beach and seafront.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for the wifi password but it seemed to go in and out and there was no wifi available in the morning when I needed it for emails etc. Need to sort this out, otherwise the rest of my stay was very good.

    Clean, tidy and breakfast was nice, a very good price as I only required a single room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had trouble with the toilet not flushing. It was reported to the main desk but it was late and not possible to be fixed that night. We had to use the public toilet two floors down which was not to much of a problem as we were the only for one night. There was nobody there when we checked out. Had to leave the keys on the front desk.

    The room was adequate to our needs not as good looking as the pictures on the web site but for the money we paid it was good and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a single room but the bed was very low to the floor which for an older person would cause some difficulty. They may well have other better singles but to be fair it was a budget break.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor a little tired in parts, however, there was ongoing refurbishment.

    Staff were all friendly and helpful. The front double room with en suite had a good view of the sea.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing when you take value for money into account.

    The owners are clearly working hard to upgrade this building. All public areas and my bedrooms were extremely clean, comfortable and well decorated. The decor is contemporary with bright, well lit public areas. Staff were excellent showing a real interest in meeting the needs of their customers. The rate for March was excellent as was my breakfast. Staff were still on reception when I checked in late at 10.15 pm. Also offered a free on street parking voucher to make parking easy and accessible.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a very cold weekend and the ill fitting windows made the room very cold with only small room heater provided. Too cold to take a shower !

    Great location and good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The valances on the matress need a wash

    We love staying there. The rooms are big. The shower is brill. Choice of breakfast is the best. Staff are great nothing is too much trouble

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great. Had a Superior Room that was a good size. Bed was huge, hotel in nice position very friendly run by very professional people with a sense of humour.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single room was very basic but looked as though it was being upgraded. However v.good value, bathroom with good sized shower, tea and coffee and plenty of plugs.

    Helpful and pleasant staff. Breakfast good. Interesting public rooms with paintings on sale. Close to sea-front.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building was old and although there was an elevator, there was a note that it may stopped working. The hotel does not have free parking spaces - we parked on the street using the municipality parking system. The bed was not too comfortable. The breakfast could have more healthy choices.

    Overall, decent value for money. Clean room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little tired around the edges.

    Excellent staff. Quirky rooms that were fully provisioned each day. Good breakfast and very convenient location. Very comfortable bed. Excellent value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was a bit cold on the first night but when I asked for an extra heater, one was provided. in fairness we stay on one of the coldest nights of the year.

    clean, comfortable room, excellent breakfast and well located for all local amenities. bright airy hotel with knowledgeable and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slamming doors while not a major issue could be one for young children going to bed early. No fault of the hotel, just guests being careless.

    Second stay at this hotel. Once again, it did not disappoint. Comfortable, great location and great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was spot on. Nothing to dislike.

    Outstanding: very welcoming staff, very good location, reasonably easy to park. Excellent breakfast. Extremely good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the fact that we were there for two nights in late February and it was freezing and there was no central heating in our room nor i think throughout the hotel we just had a small plug in heater to heat the room which really wasn’t up to the job, and an electric towel rail to heat the bathroom which didn’t really. Quite a big draught coming through the window as you sat on the loo lol. The hotel is nice it just needs a little tlc with the decor and a hoover undee the bed now and again as it was very very dusty but that being said I would still recommend this hotel

    I liked the fact that in our room it was actually set up properly for people to get ready to go out for the evening there was actually a dressing table with an above mirror a comfy chair and ample sockets to dry and straighten my hair for a change, I have stayed in so many hotel rooms and b&b’s that just don’t seem to factor in this sort of thing for people to get ready so i was very pleasantly surprised. And the room was very large as was the bed 👍

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite cold but extra heating was provided straight away.This did not effect our lovely stay

    The breakfast was nice and came out very quickly. The staff were extremly helpful! Really nice hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very basic furniture, bed, bedside chest, chest of drawers and wardrobe, two armchairs and small table. Tea and coffee facilities and toiletries provided, but all very basic...although yes, there were pictures on the wall in the room and staircase and around the hotel, but the execution of decor wasn't that good. Also cleanleness I wouldn't rate as excelent, as old windows were dusty, bathroom with mould in the shower - partner and I decided that we will not take shower because of that. It remainded me old shared student house...noisy, uncomfortable...was okay for the location and two nights stay

    The location - very close to the beach, Pier and town center

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows didn’t have safety guard - only thing

    I love that they offer hot chocolate in the room, I don’t drink tea or coffee and always annoys me when there’s nothing for me!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If anything the room was slightly too warm for me. Probably because I enjoy sleeping in a cool bedroom.

    Period property but decorated tastefully, very clean, comfortable, warm especially for the middle of February. Breakfast was excellent and freshly cooked to order including vegetarian option. Staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing. We were welcomed at extremely short notice due to our original choice being uninhabitable. Nothing was any trouble and we were very grateful as our stay would otherwise have been an unmitigated disaster

    Fantastic staff, so welcoming and helpful. Thank you for making our brief stay for a birthday truly wonderful despite an awful experience before we found your lovely hotel! Sarah Lee Ethan & grandma

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold and had no radiator. I was given a very old and dirty heater to plug in and it kept making noise I was forced to turn it off so I can sleep. I told reception at around midnight but they said someone will look into it in the morning. I feel they already knew this problem so I wonder why the decision to put someone in such a room. The rooms do not offer an extra blanket either. Overall not a comfortable night.

    Nice clean bathrooms Very well cooked breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast could maybe be increased by a further hour to reduce businesses.Ensure that there is enough towels provided for everyone's needs. My partner and I only had 1 large and 1 small between us

    Location of the hotel is excellent if you like your sea front walks. Rooms are well maintained too. Friendly, approachable staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor boards were very creaky and loud because it’s an old building, bed wasn’t too comfortable

    Very clean, great friendly staff, breakfast in the morning was quality, big room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    heating via electric convector heater, bedside lights too dim to read by, toilet seat needed cleaning, no complementary tissues,

    nice breakfast, comfy room, good size room, nice location, helpful staff,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very uncomfortable. Hotel needed a good deep clean. Dust on bar area and some nooks and crannies in rooms. Decoration to bright for me . Very purple!!

    Location and breakfast good.staff pleasant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light from the corridor was still a little visible under the door going to sleep so made the room a bit brighter than I would have liked, but that's my only criticism.

    Really friendly staff and great value!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only on street parking, they give you a free permit but may not be able to park close to the hotel when it gets busy.

    Great value for money when we stayed, although it was off season. Room was spacious, clean and we thought well decorated. Short walk to beach, but no direct see view from rooms. Very nice breakfast included in price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    would have been less enjoyable without car space; hotel unable to improve this situation.

    Lovely surroundings and decoration. Room large, clean and comfortable. Breakfast marvellous. Lucky to get a parking space.An imo

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotels fault but it wasn't that close to anything apart from the sea - mind you, in November Eastbourne may as well be shut!

    A faded period hotel with a arty makeover

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Duvet could have been thicker, Internet connection in the room was not great at the back of the building on 3rd floor.

    Nice breakfast. Good coffee. Helpful staff especially as I didn't arrive until 11pm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath towels were small and we could’ve done with bath sheets.

    The family room was very clean and spacious and the breakfast that was included was delicious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to drive around a bit to find parking even though it was November although were given a parking permit by the hotel so parking was free.

    Clean and modern. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit basic, but clean tidy and great value for money. Parking is on the street outside, but you get a 24hr pass from reception which is really useful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water pressure in the shower but that's coming from a woman who has long thick hair! Otherwise its fine!

    We liked the location of the hotel to the main street, the seaside and food! The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious - like going to a café! Free wifi, free parking permits (for side streets and the square). Bed was super comfy if you like soft beds - swivel tv made it extra lush for having a relaxing evening in bed after a tiresome but adventurous day! Overall, I would recommend staying here! Great time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I would change would be the height of the bed in my room. Although the mattress was very comfortable, the bed frame was quite low to the floor

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Goog customer services would have overlook the state of the hotel

    The bathroom was blocked with water after one of us in the room finish showering . On making the girl at the reception aware I was told there is nothing she can do as the hotel handyman is not available. I further ask what will happen because I need to shower she said she did know after all Iwould be checking out soon at 11am. I was shocked at her reply and she said I can come down to the reception area to collect a key to another room if I so wish. Well I would not advised any one to stay there on the basis of sea vie. The whole place look dirty and it's bogging for refurbishment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't feel comfortable in the room which i feel could have been cleaner (telephone and remote both sticky and dirty, stains on the wall)

    I arrived late and left early but staff i met were friendly and helpful. It's very good value for money. Interesting art works on display.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy doors at night and morning. Bad table manners from another guest. Breakfast a bit early for me.

    Large tv, well positioned. Close to beach. Quiet location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    maybe the heating in room but no big deal.

    the property is a bit dated but excellent value for money(included great breakfast!). Great location for theatres and restaurants!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Great hotel - for the money it can't be beaten - and lovely staff - will stay again and happily recommend - the free parking is a bonus as Eastbourne is increasingly expensive to park in

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: