Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of mour hotel 4 stars

Lake view Drive - Sherwood Business Park, Annesley, Nottingham, NG15 0EA, United Kingdom

#19 of 41 hotels in Nottingham

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 790 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel but some of the reception staff need to brush up on their customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One lady on reception was extremely surly. When one of my party asked for a receipt at the end of our stay she was quite put out by the request.

    The room was very comfortable and clean. Had lunch in the restaurant which was lovely and the staff in the restaurant were very nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    9.2
    Great facilities, modern design, stylish bar and reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to fault. It's a little expensive I guess but it's a very nice hotel.

    Great facilities, modern design, stylish bar and reception area, tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    5.4
    OK - decent price but improvements to be made
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very hard, so for those who don’t enjoy a hard mattress, take the comments re comfy beds with a pinch of salt. Not much wardrobe space / no toiletries provided. Also bring your own hairdryer if you can. Walls very thin and so other guests talking in rooms, corridors and slamming doors quite annoying at night when trying to sleep.

    Reception area and bar area nice with open fire. Ample parking. Breakfast buffet decent enough - full English on offer plus fruits, cereals.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant stay, albeit very brief, but we would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was cold during the night and we couldn't adjust the temperature. Our fault perhaps for not calling reception to fix. The air conditioning unit when on however was noisy so would have made sleeping probably more difficult.

    Bed was comfortable and room nicely presented. Bathroom clean and well maintained. Staff were helpful given our late arrival.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was fantastic, shame about the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were horrendous, from the start we had a rude receptionist. She was very patronising, as though as a young couple we weren’t welcome. The servers in the restaurant were very slow, but attentive (I hope they were just new). Additionally we called down to reception on the morning to query breakfast times, again to be greeted with a patronising attitude from the receptionist. I believe she responded to the question with, “suppose you want it in your room then?” Not very helpful or pleasant!

    The breakfast was buffet and it was all hot and fresh even at half ten! The Food served in the bar was lovely and reasonably priced for being a hotel bar.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.6
    Clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There seems to be some kind of misunderstanding regarding my payment. They tried to charge me twice for my stay (not on purpose I must admit) but it was easily and quickly resolved.

    Clean and tidy. Cosy bar open all night.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Great food, great staff, great rooms. A pleasure to stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were top class. Nothing was too much trouble. The food was also to die for. The steak was gorgeous!!! The rooms were top class too, I especially loved the bathroom. It was very modern and spacious. A lovely hotel with amazing staff, so I will definitely be returning. Thank you Mour hotel. 10 out of 10 from me xxx

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.5
    6/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I feel the Executive Room was very plain and small. For 149GBP per night. My opinion, it lacked value for money. Considering I spent a night prior coming to Mour in Malmaison Hotel, in Brighton for 85GBP for the night. Which included a double bed, balcony sea view, continental or hot breakfast and the room was twice the size of your Executive Room.

    Staffing was excellent. Very polite, professional and accommodating. The venue for the wedding reception and the outdoor area was spacious and relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.3
    The place was pleasant enough but currently wouldn't be in a rush to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite a few things actually: 1 - firstly the initial arrival was quiet but were advised the bar area would be closed due to a party and wedding celebration (fair enough but always nice to have a drink at a bar so that opportunity was missing) 2 - booked an executive room (514) so expect a better standard for the additional cost. The carpet!!! Don't really need to say more on that note but it needs sorting.. 3 - big enough bed but poor selection of pillows (probably worst I have encountered in years of travelling) so not a particularly good nights sleep 4 - even the tv remote had the back missing to the battery compartment - just little things which alone would have gone unnoted 5 - room cost included a breakfast which is always good - but the dining area was mayhem. Waiting staff seemed to struggle to clear tables, and the whole area was tightly packed which caused the movement of people a few issues. Food quality was good though and was enjoyable when we got to our table (only having to clear it as people had used it as a dumping ground for other used crockery and cutlery!). 6 - no idea how old the hotel is but does seem in need of some tlc and general care. Sat in the corner of main reception out of the way of the blaring music and then noted the chairs were in poor state of repair as were the wooden bliinds which would have appeared to have been picked at by less desirable guests!

    The general feel of the hotel was good. Reception was welcoming as was the bonus of having plentiful parking. Nice to find a complimentary basket of goodies and good quality toiletries as well. But a fair few niggles!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    4.6
    Poor value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was terrible. One out of two lifts was out of order. No one bothered to help us with the luggage sobjad to haul our own suit cases. We booked two rooms. Air conditioning in one of the rooms was constantly giving us problems. Restaurant was overpriced and food took forever to be served.

    Rooms and bath rooms were clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    confortable, clean, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was a bit too warm at night, some people may like that fact, but I felt difficult to sleep. The lights in the room are a bit dim. Bottom of the shower wasn't sealed properly so the floor was too wet after using the shower.

    very close to Notts golf club where i had a competition to play in the morning. very convenient. Dinner was very nice. will definitely use it again in the future.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    overall hotel was lovely, but disappointed in the distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    overall hotel was lovely, but disappointed in the distance to Nottingham town centre, on the website it states it just over 8 miles but in fact it’s over 12 miles , also more electrical sockets are needed in the bedroom and a lack of toiletries but apart from those things lovely modern friendly hotel ..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    The room had an excellent shower and was very clean...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at breakfast was poor, despite being brilliant at dinner the night before.

    The room had an excellent shower and was very clean throughout. The bar and restaurant areas were also very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was spacious clean and excellent value for money. The bar and grill restaurant offered a wide variety of food and drinks within a comfortable and relaxed environment. The 10oz ribeye steak I had was cooked to perfection and was by far the best I've ever had.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    Overall good stay
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fire alarm went off 3 times around 3am so we didnt have a peaceful stay. I also added to the booking it was for a 21st birthday celebration but nothing was added for the occasion.

    The room and bathrooms are very modern. Very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    4.6
    Frustrating
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff member who checked me in was very rude. Iron didn’t turn up after request and the reception staff member was very curt when I called to check on it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.4
    Nice hotel, but a bit tired from it’s heyday with average facilities, food and staff service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facilities, lack of toiletries or bottled water in room, old tired towels, poor Wi-fi, room service menu quite limited. Breakfast service poor, young staff not interested who took away hot buffet at 8am to have their own food! You then had to order hot items but after 25mins it was the same leftovers from buffet brought back out they’d not used plated up, clearly not fresh cooked, quite eye opening!

    Location, room and bed size and good shower, front desk good service, good parking for business travelers.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had small issue with a flooded bathroom but resolved quickly no other issues.

    It’s always been a fashionable venue and a great hotel, it needs a little upgrading but generally is still great. Food is great, not cheap but great value. Nice breakfast and good drink choices.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.7
    for convenience only!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I understand it was decorated when dark was in fashion but it is becoming a bit worn and looks dingy rather than smart and contemporary. It is a business hotel, I appreciate, but I was expecting a few more 'female friendly' features - e.g. a douse shower only and no shower caps! I hate to admit that as I couldn't afford to ruin the hairdo for what was a party weekend, I had to resort to a strip wash!!! A further lack of 'feature' - hanging space far too little for him and her! Also the breakfast on day two was certainly not worth the money - I have never left any of a Full English behind but I left half of it - hard chewy bacon, dry scrambled eggs

    The hotel was very convenient for our purposes

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.3
    Clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toiletries kept for one person only and when asked at the reception she couldn’t find where they are kept. It would be good if the reception staff smiled more. No provisions to hang the clothes.

    Clean room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Very comfortable wpuld defintely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was rather busy and the area quite cramped. I didnt like the scrambled egg unfortunately

    A verry pleasant stay. The hotel wasvery quiet. Nice bar area. Lovely big rooms. He shower was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice Hotel it needs polishing up a bit but I will
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water in the room which is a change from my last visit. The Carpets are setting a little threadbare .

    Friendly staff , nice meal in the Restaurant and the Bar is very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.7
    A very warm comfortable design, surely exceptional in its...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toiletries, The general attitude of the staff at reception, bar and breakfast.

    A very warm comfortable design, surely exceptional in its hay-days.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    6.7
    A much needed bed, but could have been cleaner
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't the cleanest it could have been. For instance, a left over drink from the previous guest was on the side.

    Comfy bed and a good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.3
    disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet was poor, everytime your phone or pc goes to sleep you need to re-enter the details of the wifi, this happened to me and my colleague + there was no phone signal so you had to log into the wifi coffee was poor in room vs expectations for this level of hotel.

    interestingly designed hotel excellent food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.7
    Very comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar was next to the restaurant and there was an extremely drunken party whom where very loud and this continuously interrupted our meal. Staff continuously apologized for their behavior but the party was not asked to leave or move away. Also our signature was falsed on our bar tariff.

    Very comfortable hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.1
    Quick sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lack of plug sockets in the room and cutlery for breakfast. The mattress for the bed was super soft.

    Bathroom was clean and the bedroom had an attractive décor. Breakfast was nice as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    An original hotel. An improvement on the original in that you could see at night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing comes to mind. Wine over the bar was a bit expensive!

    The room was very comfortable, the shower excellent, breakfast very well laid out and tasty, staff helpful and welcoming. i would like to particularly praise Lucy on reception. i had a bit of bad luck during my stay and she was extremely helpful and empathetic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good out of town hotel. Food and drink prices good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was good, but not particularly welcoming. No details of where to eat in the evening or breakfast menu or times. Had an awkward moment at 1am with someone trying to get into my room !!! I telephoned reception immediately and was told that the wedding party had just finished and so it could be one of the guests !! This did not exactly calm my nerves, but the porter did say he would come and do a corridor check. Whether he did or not, is unsure, as I daren't open my door. No mention was made in the morning or when I checked out.

    Very good sized room & bathroom. very nice complimentary basket of goodies, thankyou. Evening meal and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.4
    Smart hotel but needs attention to staff attitude and comfort of the beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was curt and embarrassed me in front of my partner, not happy! The bed was very hard and not comfortable. No condiments with breakfast, not even salt. The leather chair in the room looked nice but was not comfy.

    Bar staff were friendly. The room was smart and clean. Shower was good. Breakfast in bed was tasty.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.5
    Good nights stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Evening meal was good and well presented although a little on the pricey side which they then add 10% service charge to the bill. I don't begrudge the staff getting a tip but when this is on top of a expensive meal it made my meal bill half the price of the room. I travel a fair bit and this doesn't happen that often.

    Nice modern bedroom and hotel. Beds very comfy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the rate for one nights stay was too high even though it was a lovely hotel with helpful, friendly staff.

    The rooms were very clean, comfortable and spacious and the staff were very polite.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Lovely hotel and staff. Overpriced though. Especially the food.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is far too expensive. I called down for room service only to be told the room had the wrong menu. The correct menu was more expensive and more limited. Although the food was excellent, a main meal and desert cost almost £40. Considering that the rooms are already very expensive, the food prices just make a stay far too overpriced.

    The hotel is well maintained, stylish and very clean. The staff were all very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Comfy, stylish & great business location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very stylish, the bedrooms are smart and the bed is very comfy. The bathroom was very clean and modern. The bar menu was great and the option to sit outside was very nice. The location is great for a number of businesses and parking is available.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    The hotel photos showed mini bottles of shampoo and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel photos showed mini bottles of shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom. Therefore my partner did not take any, but there was none, which was disappointing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    2.5
    Worst hotel in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst hotel i have ever been too! After checking in at 2am on our wedding night! We arrive at the room to find the bed broke every spring popping out immpossible to sleep on we end up being told by reception that there is nothing they can do. We end up checking out at 7am asked for the manager to be told there is not one available so was told they would contacted us took them 3 weeks to get back to us and there offer of a sorry was a free night why would i want to stay again after the worst night sleep in my life and all so the worse start to married life i wanted my 100 pound back since we spent 4 hours in the room and half of that was complaining to the staff about our room!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    A perfect getaway hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything

    A perfect getaway hotel, staff very helpful and friendly. The hotel itself looks very modern, the room was clean and the bed super comfy - would definitely come back

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Check in was a breeze, 24 hour bar is an excellent idea and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not constructed well - the water didn't go towards the drain, but towards the door instead! You need to have a look at the angles - towels had to be put down to stop flooding

    Check in was a breeze, 24 hour bar is an excellent idea and the decor was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    4.6
    not very welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was ok, but cold. The staff were not very attentive and explained nothing , no morning papers available on request which is poor , bed quality poor . shower had no option ,you had to stand under it and get your hair wet .

    Bathroom clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.8
    Disappointed, no complimentary biscuits with tea and coffee and no soap ,body creams, or shampoo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception not very efficient, bed extremely hard and hanging space for clothes minute. Outside area for drinks not very clean, dirty tables and ashtrays

    Appearance of hotel impressive, and nice private lounge

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Will not be back, hard bed was a deal breaker.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed as soft as a rock with pillows to match. We could have asked for different pillows but we were in bed before we realised how horrible they were. Shower large but no adjustment possible - very award if you did not want to wash your hair

    large room good make up mirror in desk good wifi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Overall a very comfortable stay, with good food. Just what I needed for a one night stop over.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gym equipment was a little tired, in need of some maintenance.

    Nice modern hotel just off the motorway . Really good food in the restaurant and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant and ideal for the meetings I needed.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dark with almost everything dark brown. The disabled shower turned the bathroom into a wet room.

    The staff looked after me so well. Staff were so friendly and helpful really important when you travel alone. Reception areas are very attractive and were excellent for our meeting.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    I have used this hotel many times over the years both for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a hotel of this standard I would have expected more facilities in the bedrooms i.e Separate Soap/Shampoo/Conditioner/Body Lotions. It reminded me of a Premier Inn where you have one bottle of hand wash in the shower and at the hand basin and that's it! I would have also expected more tea and coffee and some biscuits in the room, as we arrived late this would have been helpful.

    I have used this hotel many times over the years both for business and pleasure. It is so convenient being close to the M1 Motorway, the staff are very helpful and friendly and the food in the restaurant was very good. I will certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    very enjoyable and nice styled hotel environment
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor quality Wifi speeds, but this seems to be the norm across many hotels chains now, to tempt you to purchase high speed wifi. (basically standard speed)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Overall, a fabulous hotel and I would definitely recommend. 😀
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One really small point.... the WiFi drove me a bit nuts as you had to keep putting all your details in every time you used it, even after closing my iPad and then re opening it a minute later.

    The food (steak) was amazing and chef even made me a pudding as I couldn’t eat anything on the menu. The bed was so comfy and it was a really nice change to see the usb chargers (can charge 5 or 6 at one time) right next to the bed. The restaurant staff were so friendly and couldn’t do enough for you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Got To Love The Mour!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was fantastic.

    Located out of the way, the interior design is so modern and without losing the comfortable factor. I love staying here and will be doing so again very soon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Hotel good as expected.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Music loud from function / bar - kept me awake. Also extended wooden frame around bed ideal for banging arms and legs on.

    Hotel good as expected. Spacious room, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.3
    Lovely for relaxing overniter- wld want leisure facilities if staying longer & paying £100 per night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WLD hv loved a pool & leisure facilities considering we were paying £100 per night wh we felt ws quite expensive in relation to other accommodation in the area

    Bedroom lovely, breakfast gorgeous with good selection & variety & all very fresh.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.4
    It was ok but could have been better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very loud music in the restuarant and bar/grill area. Reception desk very high and no lowered area for wheelchair user height. I’m a wheelchair user and very difficult to conduct my business. Not good!

    staff very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous comfortable beautiful place would come back here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave and return back to our working life’s lol

    I stayed here to treat my wife for our anniversary and asked before leaving the building for our room to be turned down, this was perfect arriving back back to the dressed accordingly and above our exspectations thank you MR & MRS THORPE

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    Lovely hotel but the room comfort was poor?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was rock hard and uncomfortable and at 6.30am very noisy whilst they unloaded the ‘beer’ delivery. The blind in the room was inadequate letting bright light in. So didn’t sleep well whilst there.

    The staff are lovely, very friendly and attentive and the hotel modern. The restaurant offered lovely food!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From the moment we entered this Hotel was just wow, the Decor was fantastic and the rooms were beyond expectation also the food was perfect, we could not fault this Hotel it is a hidden Gem on the outskirts of Nottingham.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly staff, hotel was super clean and very stylish. The restaurant was great, food was lovely and service was good (even though they were very busy)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.7
    Adequate, but not worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of hanging space in a wardrobe and although WiFi was good once connected it was irritating having to keep reconnecting

    Breakfast - good variety and quantity

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Very easy for the motorway.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel can be get very busy and you may not always get a seat in the restaurant, its always best to book in addition to your room. Saves being disappointed and having to get a taxi to try and find somewhere to eat,

    Very easy for the motorway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    6.3
    Would definitely be good for a business stay over, handy for Motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very dark with a smallish window and dark walls, but everything you needed was to hand. We found the double bed to be uncomfortable as mattress sinking in places and the bed frame extended beyond mattress, so had to be extremely careful not to catch your legs on the corners! Only a small amount of hanging space available, no wardrobe. In the dining areas and bar, the window sills were very dusty and lots of dead flys! Not a good look. The cooked breakfast was very disappointing, bacon very hard, fried eggs like rubber, everything looked like it had been there for a while. It was a shame as, all cold items were great with a big choice.

    This Hotel was set in a lovely area and the staff were friendly and very helpful. We did have lunch on the terrace and the food was very tasty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.0
    well, overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very poor and very expensive £13.00 per person We really like the hotel and we thought that will be very nice to have a breakfast at the hotel but was really disappointed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful, modern hotel in a picturesque setting! Please change your mattresses though!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress so hard we spent the night turning over to relieve the pain. Still woke up with pressure marks! Way too hard! Food on offer was very good but very expensive! Fish and chips are still fish and chips whether they are served on a plate or in paper! £51 for two main meals, drinks and one pudding is a bit steep!

    The decor was very modern and the exposed brick gave a New York loft type feel to the room. Lovely location outside of the city and very friendly staff. Free parking and WiFi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Really impressed!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was really easy to find and had plenty of parking spaces. The exterior is sleek and modern and the interior is decorated with a modern/classic style. The room was really clean and decorated stylishly and had a warmth about it. The metropolitan styled bathroom was great. It felt like I was in an apartment and was really relieved that noise from other guests couldn’t be heard. The welcome hamper was a real treat with water, wine, crisps and biscuits ALL COMPLIMENTARY!! This is called hospitality and what a standard to set themselves above the other big hotel chains! I was surprised to hear the hotel is 14 years old as it still looks new. Very impressed - will definitely come back if I’m working in the area. Well done!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    4.2
    Really expansive place regarding the quality and state of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ratio Price / Quality is the worst ever experience for a 4 star hotel.

    Really expansive place regarding the quality and state of rooms. European standart is not in here , only one plug to supply your phone per room, what about if you have 1 phone and 1 laptop? Floor of rooms is in a bad shape , TV has only 5 canals (in 2018 !) not any shampoo or shower gel available ! The hotel is in Sherwood Forest but outside noise makes you think you are beside an highway. No curtain to be in total dark light , just the dark wood louvres that let outside light coming in at 5.30am at this season. Breakfast is the tiniest I had for a 4stars hotel in UK , not a great choice for breakfasts. But still for diners there a good chef in here ! So my 2 stars are for this diner experience that was really good. Regarding the WiFi connection , even my dialup 56k modem from 1998 was providing better internet flow , never seen such a bad connection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    First impression very good but needs a few improvements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like slightly larger room and bath would have been a nice option.Breakfast very basic buffet and like all things under heat lamps soon becomes quite unappetising. As a business one night stopover it works but would not want to stay longer. Bar could do with upgrading the software which would allow a tab to be opened rather than signing for every drink.

    Room was very functional for one person.Location was great ,easy access from motorway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Great for the location and to know will get a good nights sleep in somewhere clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The meal in the evening was problematic, twice we order mains and then advised they were not available and had to chase up on drinks. That said the waitress was very helpful and they did give us free drinks and ice cream to try to compensate :-)

    Bed was comfy and location was great as visiting Company on Sherwood Business Park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Our poor backs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was rock hard! We don’t like to complain but it literally felt like we were sleeping on the floor with the stiffness of the mattress and the thinness of the pillows!

    Well designed, lovely hotel in a gorgeous area with close links to the motorway and main road to the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Overall Lovely Hotel - 4 Star
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Annoying was that the aircon in my hotel rooms wasn't that cool despite being on the lowest temperature, woke up quite hot at times

    Bed was lovely, general quality of the hotel was great, restaurant staff were really great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.0
    My shower didn’t work I was freezing cold while someone...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My shower didn’t work I was freezing cold while someone tried to fix it . But then went again so didn’t shower in morning and my room was freezing cold was not happy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Very nice bathroom and comfortable bed, clean hotel room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    New carpet needed, and air conditioning quite loud, nearest shop is driving distance

    Very nice bathroom and comfortable bed, clean hotel room and would go back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Lighting in the room could have been better - very difficult...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lighting in the room could have been better - very difficult to see in the wardrobe. Loved the rain shower but would have been good to have a hose too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.4
    expensive- poor value for money - wouldn't go again
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    dirty pillows- room with poor view - replacement pillows still dirty. lights in bedrooms dingy- towel rail cold- heat on aircon not working so room cold. breakfast poor

    nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Modern clean hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff are not particularly friendly and the bar staff could be more attentive, too much chatting amongst friends. The menu could do with some chicken dishes.

    The interior and bedrooms are lovely..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    A very nice hotel but room for improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too soft and a bit lumpy Shower looked great but hard to operate and not powerful, despite the huge shower rose head. Dinner was very good generally but “Goats cheese and Asparagus Tart” had one measly piece of asparagus! Drinks expensive

    Breakfast was very good. Reception and bar staff friendly and attentive. Modern and chic. Plenty of parking and easy to find

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly modern hotel with great staff and food, would definitely stay again when in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was hard but personal taste is for a softer bed.

    The bar and breakfast staff were very friendly and offered excellent service. Breakfast was well cooked and tasty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic, comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection wasn't great. Tv could have been a little bigger.

    Very comfortable room, fantastic having the air conditioning. Lovely helpful friendly staff! The breakfast was delicious, very good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Mour is more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Purely on the basis of constructive feed back, the owner needs to know these points. The reception counter is ridiculously high. Leather covered maybe but clearly designed by someone over 2m tall. There's no provision to deal with someone in a wheelchair and when combined with not your tallest receptionist the checkin process became comedic. We booked an accessible room with a wheel-in shower. Some effort of design had been made to accommodate the needs of a wheelchair user, but not by someone who has to sit in one by necessity. The space was too small to manoeuvre in and there are little or no flat surfaces on which to put things. The shower was fantastic, however it delivered more water than the drainage system could deal with turning the place into a very 'wet room'. The mood lighting in the bedroom was moody but we didn't discover the hanging and drawer space until daylight the next morning, a hint they were there would help. Please don't think any of this spoilt our stay as we will be back later in the year.

    The staff were first class. Brendan was especially helpful in the restaurant but everyone we met had our best interests obviously to heart. And yes the bed was comfy, the heating efficient, the food excellent; the public areas have style too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Would certainly stay again if we had need of accommodation in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor whilst very contemporary, was a bit gloomy in our room.

    Bar area was very pleasant - light and airy - plenty of room to meet with family. Breakfast seemed expensive so would not have opted for it but as it was in our package we took it - and it was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: