Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dales Country House Hotel 4 stars

Lodge Hill, Sheringham, NR26 8TJ, United Kingdom

#6 of 15 hotels in Sheringham

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 163 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant staff could have been more friendly . The breakfast which was not included in the expensive package offered by Booking.com was expensive at 12.50 . The staff at first refused a refund when we decided to leave a day early . The shower in our room had mold on the seams . There was no safe in the room. There was no blackout curtain so room was in bright sunlight from daybreak .

    The grounds .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom was a little cramped and price was a little high not to include breakfast.

    Location and service by staff were good. View from bedroom over garden was nice and there was easy access to Sheringham Park

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced!!!!!! Standard twin room only was a staggering £206!!! Though we were given two Tea bags and long life milk in capsules. Breakfast etc on top.

    Attractive Building and nice grounds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was lumpy and uncomfortable Bottles of water £2:00 each for 330ml - should be free Main course of mussels the size of peas - should not have been served as a main course at this size- should have been taken off menu I did complain to the waitress but was not given a refund etc

    Friendliness of the staff Size of room Shower Restaurant - excellent service even though it was very busy The duck parfait was delicious as was the mango panna cotta and good size portions of both The breakfast of perfectly poached eggs

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely venue. One of the reasons this property stood out to me from others when booking was due to the comments on the friendly staff - and they really are! Our stay was made very snug and warm over a snowy weekend by friendly faces, log fires and cosy places to relax. Wonderful old building with history as a hospital during WW1, now a hotel with wood paneled restaurant serving excellent food and lovely bar and sitting room areas. Near enough to Sheringham to walk there (little over a mile).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No breakfast times provided in our room and when we arrived at 09:35 we were told that breakfast had finished at 09:30 (on a Saturday). For Sunday we ordered breakfast in our room. It arrived on time but was my cooked breakfast with no cover on it and my husbands continental breakfast. We were told he had to "go back down to fetch the rest" leaving my cooked breakfast to get cold as no cutlery was with the first arrival. We were charged £3.50 each for this dismal breakfast service.

    The grounds were well maintained and we had lovely views from our room. The staff were very welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent in all respects except the room was above the kitchen and we had noises, laughter, burnt oil and cooking smells through the open window on a hot bank holiday weekend till the kitchen closed both nights. Not great. Bar toooo expensive!!!!

    Polite staff, helpful, good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was poor - soaked floor while having shower and hard to get water temperature right Mirror in wardrobe not good for getting ready as door won't stay open

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    This hotel in my opinion has location, location and location. It is not a new hotel but has modern facilities. Evening meal was very good and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quiet at night in the bedrooms. Not woken by noise of neighbours as well sound proofed. Staff friendly. Good standards and I felt unhurried and welcome. Food good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    obviously we were in the cheapest room, which was a bit small.

    The room was small but beautifully decorated with a super shower room. The choice at breakfast was terrific with good waiting staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the room were drinks and snacks that we felt were quite expensive. We realise of course that they are not compulsory to have! We did not like to hear a customer at reception as we left, making a puerile complaint about something very trivial, clearly in order to get a reduction on the bill. He was offered a 10% reduction, but was holding out for 20%. This kind of behaviour is abhorrent, but, sadly quite prevalent I guess.

    We were very satisfied with the hotel. It was comfortable and the staff were extremely accommodating with all our needs. It was clean and fresh with a pleasing 'oldie world' feel that we enjoyed. The food was especially good, with plenty to eat and a good selection. Our room was lovely - clean, comfortable beds and a good size. The only thing that was exasperating was the bathroom sink tap which, when turned on without great care, hit the front of the basin and flowed over onto the feet of the person using it. Despite knowing about it, I was soaked every time I turned the tap on!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tired and dated furnishings and carpets It would have been nice to have taken out all the very modern things like lamps, pictures and melanine bedroom furniture and left the old quaint antique furniture. Bad taste decorative wise. Reception and bar staff really impolite, inefficient and unfriendly.

    The property was located in stunning grounds and the breakfast was about the best I have ever had even counting staying in a five star hotel. The waiting staff were absolutely lovely and the chef produced quite outstanding food. The house has some stunning architectural features both inside and outside and although stated as being Victorian some of the features do seem to date back to an earlier time. Lovely young waiting staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu is too pretentious, but tasty where good. Was looking forward to Eton Mess, in strawberry season, but served with defrosted fruits of the forest.

    Comfortable bed, good shower, large room, friendly staff, good service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor rooms, dated and shabby, cracked washbasin in bathroom. Poor sound insulation. Our room had the hotel linen cupboard in it, staff felt free to come in at any time!!! Poor food, obviously two chefs, one ok the other dreadful. Menu offered pork loin, when it came it was an old and very tough pork chop, breakfasts very variable depending on who had cooked them. Advertises itself as 4 star and charges top whack prices but does not deliver 4 star accommodation and service

    Wonderful grounds and surroundings, excellent ambience and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought price was expensive. Breakfast not included Bathroom needed refreshing, washbasin crazed and tiles needed cleaning or regrouting

    Food was excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The decor is becoming tired. We realise that the cost of maintaining this old property must be enormous.

    All of the staff, without exception were helpful and friendly without being over familiar.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    staff were brilliant, room was good, food very nice if a bit cheffie, waiters very helpful , with special mention to Sarah. As smokers outside seating very good if a bit chilly at this time of year a very stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    As you turn into The Dales it looks beautiful, day or night, greeted with a smile and all staff polite, friendly and willing to help. Very comfortable room with everything we needed and sea view. Also the grounds were well kept.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No poo bins in grounds for dogs. Summer planting from last year still in pots by entrance. Bedroom needed more uplifting decor

    Staff were excellent. Well cooked breakfasts. Ideal location leading on to beautiful country park.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If we could give this hotel more than five stars we would! From the warm welcome we received from Jane to the excellent and attentive restaurant service by Chris, the cheery chats from Barry and the smiling efficiency of Leia everybody went above and beyond to make us and our two dogs welcome. The restaurant food was worthy of a Michelin star, the room was stylish and well maintained and the setting idyllic. We will be back on a regular basis.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with tv on arrival monday, not resolved until late Tuesday afternoon. Little disappointed by the customer services as not kept updated about the managers efforts to fix issue with tv. Our room was a little tired looking, marks on the carpet and bath panel could do with being replaced.

    Restaurant and food was fantastic

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room 2 did not compare with room 1 in terms of size, quality of fittings and comfort levels although rated the same and same cost !!! The system of grading and pricing of rooms needs to be urgently addressed - as is, it could be construed as very misleading. Breakfast on day 2 dreadful ! - scrambled egg inedible - such a let down to the end of our stay. Toilet facilities on the ground floor (public area) very poor. Whilst on the subject of loo's - despite our room (11) having obviously been refurbished/refitted the loo bowl I doubt has ever seen a proper brush clean! - this needs sorting or it is only going to get worse.

    Breakfast day 1 was excellent. Staff very friendly and attentive. One of two rooms booked lived up to if not exceeded expectations. Managerial response to our complaints were very well handled.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We felt that at times the staff were too hard pressed to attend to guests needs. There were occasions when restaurant service was rather slow and with only one person on reception and the bar when several people needed attention there were niggling delays. More staff needed.

    The hotel is in a very quiet location. Cleanliness is of a high order. Staff were friendly and helpful. The food was very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing was the mattress on the bed was very soft

    The staff were courteous, food was fantastic with w wide choice. A beautiful hotel in a beautiful setting.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. The bed was the most comfortable we've ever slept in. The DVD room 11 didn't work, but the staff were very hrelpful and spent considerable time getting it in order.

    It's always disappointing to find that the breakfasts are an add-on cost. In the past, probably rather far in the past, breakfast was always included. A small addition to room charges would obviate this cost and improve public relations. A buffet breakfast could be included but perhaps a small charge for a full English breakfast would be a compromise solution.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smell of dogs in the rooms and the fact that if you book direct you get a breakfast for free. Book through an agency and you have to pay extra. Booking.com have effectively had my breakfast, which at £194 per night, is a little hard to stomach!!

    The smell of the manure from the adjacent farm.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was disappointed that there was no swimming pool, from the advert. it was not clear that this facility was in fact at one of your other hotels.

    high standard.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary bottle of water was the only thing that i thought let the room down. We could purchase a bottle but most hotels provide this for free.

    The staff were very friendly and efficient. Our room was lovely and clean and decorated to a high standard. Loved that the park was at the end of the grounds.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Came back one day and room was wide open.thankfully nothing stolen. Would have been good to have safe in room (along with a fridge)

    Setting was lovely and staff very accommodating

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress could have been a little softer but this is something we could have mentioned on booking.

    lovely setting. Beautiful old building. staff most accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were a few problems with the Wi-Fi but I understand these are being rectified.

    Wonderful staff who were always friendly and nothing was too much to ask.. Peaceful grounds.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel would benefit from attention to the finer detail, for instance the ladies toilet on the ground floor needs a complete overhall. Some of the staff could also improve their standard.

    The restaurant was excellent, food outstanding.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    our room was definitly in need of redecoration, the rooms sre expensive and do not include breakfast!

    The staff were lovely, my dog and i enjoued the garden and the park. The food was excellent,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only accessible in one Lounge - TV also suffered from wobbly signals on occasion.

    Super hotel, wonderful architecture, setting and gardens. We had a large nice room with Windows on all sides.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was grubby and our room was very dark at all times. Not enough light to read by at night.

    Lovely setting and beautiful hotel. Staff were polite and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    VAT charged on top of room rate. i thought the price included VAT. web site gave a total price to pay which i thought included VAT a bit missleading

    very friendly staff. good food. comfortable rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I require a special diet at the moment but at 10:30 am I was not able to get the dinner menu for that evening so daren't risk booking a table. The hotel has lots of character but does need a good clean in some areas; large cobwebs across the windows in the dining room. Old nets in bedroom. No extractor fan in bathroom and unable to open windows to ventilate.

    Staff were friendly and generally helpful. Paul, Susan, Emily thank you. Lovely outside space for lunch and afternoon tea. Good breakfast choice. Comfy beds. Great location, straight into nature reserve for lovely walks.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Moody staff at breakfast time. Room quite dark. No magnifying mirror in bathroom. No complementary water in room.

    Brilliant shower. Staff more helpful during the day.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms looking out on the garden were noisy as there were wedding receptions outside. However, we were offered another room, which we were very happy with. The food was delicious, but some more potatoes or similar (or options for vegetable side orders) would have been desirable. we didn't like the ciabattas and scones.

    The bed was really comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The premises and gardens were lovely. The food was very good. Most relaxing and enjoyable 3 days stay! we can't wait to go back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Onion soup not very oniony Room had lingering smell of wet dog

    Food mostly excellent Staff very friendly, helpful, courteous. Garden seating excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    didnt like the fact we were only there for 2 nights only

    Lovely hotel and grounds Staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble Restuarant food was superb

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a standard double when I had expected a king size one for a hotel of this standard. Apparently you had to notify them before you arrive that you wanted a king size bed!

    The grounds were fantastic. Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not get the extractor fan in Bittern too work difficult when shaving after showering,It may have been I did not find the switch

    The staff are curtious , polite,and have a sense of humour in a professional way,nothing was a problem sorted any request very quickly . Thank you all

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in one of the ground floor superior rooms which are modern in style and have no period features but did have a small terrace. Our room was now looking slightly tired and in need of some TLC. The views from the room of the surrounding countryside was its redeeming feature however this was spoilt by parked cars on the grass banks directly outside our window which was a shame.

    Stunning location with beautiful surroundings. Staff very friendly and helpful. Ushers restaurant is a delight with excellent cuisine. Recommend requesting room on 1st Floor if you want the period features.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My son and I had a very nice stay here it was very good and I highly recommend staying there. Nice setting. The ROOM was very comfortable and the beds were great.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My only disappointment was that the main course of my first evening meal was very small, even for me who normally has a quite small appetite. The dessert made up for it though.

    Lovely room and bathroom, very clean. The staff were top class and very friendly. The meals were excellent. The location of the hotel is superb. Sadly I had to leave a day early and I was extremely pleased that, without me asking, I was not charged for the final day even though I questioned whether they had made a mistake.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room with patio overlooking garden. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a little more choice of drinks would be great, the bed was a little small for 2 persons

    garden and diner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dodgy television signal. Intermittent wi if Poor fitting door to the room.

    Quiet location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were in room 14; it was very small with a sloping ceiling on which you could hit your head. Very expensive for what it was.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are as no spare toilet roll in our bathroom. It ran out just as we left!

    Excellent room and facilities for my disabled daughter and her dog.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Attention to detail by staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt a little damp and a little noisy, might have been over the laundry??

    Dinner menu better than expected. Lovely food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaint whatsoever

    The food was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Courteous professional staff, excellent surroundings and facilities and excellent food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was lovely and comfortable and the staff were so friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Everything!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, had a great weekend stay.

    Great location and excellent food and staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed the whole atmosphere of the hotel and all the staff provided exceptional service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dusty in bedroom. No where to put soap in shower.

    Really nice modern shower, but did not hav air conditioning. Drinks in bar ,very reasonable!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room was dated

    Room was comfortable. Meals were excellent and staff very attentive and professional

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    needs upgrading, and maybe buy a hoover

    staff excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist on arrival was off hand and frosty

    Lovely room and bathroom to die for!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Couldnt fault anything.

    Excellent accommodation and staff were all lovely. Tranquil gardens were a total joy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very friendly and extremely helpful. Accommodation excellent and food lovely! Thank you to all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was above the kitchen and smelled strongly of cooking .. especially onions

    Dinner

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely old house - a real sense of history . Great food . Lovely area right next to Sheringham Country Park .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast and dessert were A1 but the starters and maincourses in the restaurant were disappointing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't included in the price and we didn't know until we got there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    V good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price and rooms to warm

    Bed and shower good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location... very relaxing. Food and restaurant lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, quiet location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    limited information and staff's knowledge about local walks

    The general atmosphere and the gardens

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Dales Country House Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: