Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dalesway Hotel

1 Leeds Road, Ilkley, LS29 8DH, United Kingdom

#10 of 11 hotels in Ilkley

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 322 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.9
    A very pleasant visit and look forward to our return.
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to dislike about Ilkley.

    Ilkley is lovely with lots of restaurants, very picturesque and tastefully lit up at night, nice shops, beautiful church and central enough to explore all the surrounding countryside and villages. Great atmosphere all round.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    6.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired hotel. Needs a facelift and attn to small things i.e. toilet seat, towel ring and tv aerial. These were obviously only relevant to our room...

    Location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    I had an enjoyable comfortable stay at the Dalesway Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, I was very happy with this hotel.

    The hotel was in a very convenient location, the staff were very friendly and nothing was a trouble, my room was very comfortable and the bar had a nice, welcoming atmosphere with a good choice of food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing accommodation, warm staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The general cleanliness of the room was poor. The room had a jacuzzi bath but I spent 10 mins removing hair etc from the filter, the extraction fan is filthy so build up drops into bath/shower. The bathissue was really embarrassing and the standard of fixtures and fittings was not reflective of £130.00 a night as it was the most expensive room. Other guests were walkers and cyclist so the basic was ok. We were over from Manchester and may be our expectations were not realistic. Although irrespective of cost basic cleanliness and hygiene should be the norm.

    The bed was very comfy and the staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.6
    Really. Enjoyed the stay. Would definitely recommend. Great value for money
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect can't fault it at all. There's wasn't anything to dislike. Some m people may say it's noisy. Due to it being near the crossroads. But. It didn't bother me it. Was quiet at night times

    I liked the fact that it was a traditional. Country. Pub. I liked the location. And I liked the fact it was. Dog friendly. I. Liked the great. Food menu with proper home cooked. Pub grub.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.1
    Good size room and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. Hardly any sleep sounded like windows or a sign outside banging throughout the night. Very noisy shower also.

    Good size room and great location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Would recommend this hotel to Everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wasn't staying longer.

    The Staff greeted us as we arrived & were very Friendly & welcoming, After we checked in they offered to carry any luggage we felt we were struggling with<they showed each of our party to their rooms & explained all the functions & as they left we were told anything we need just to call them.The food was AMAZING Both Dinner & Breakfast. When we arrived back from our show we sat in the bar to have a drink to which the staff stood & spoke & asked how our evening had went. Very Friendly Thank you .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    It was exactly what we needed for a one night stop-over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin with Bathroom/Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very steep stairs would make access difficult for some. The outside "garden" needs returfing and room no. 5 needs redecorating; loose paper hanging from the ceiling.

    A delicious and perfectly cooked breakfast. Eggs of choice (we had two poached), grilled tomatoes, beans bacon and sausage sourced from local butcher a few yards up the street. The coffee was good and plentiful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    Everything else was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin with Bathroom/Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cold and its only September. Very nice but i think as its in the attic the small plug in heater isnt enough. Wall paper about to come off ceiling again ithinj because its the attic and its cold and a bit damp. Really needs heating. Everything else lovely though.

    Everything else was fine. Clean. Very friendly staff. Breakfast was nice. Would go again if they put central heating in.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful break, enjoyed band at the King's Hall then had a great night's sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. We were very satisfied.

    The beds were very comfy. Room was of a good size. Shower very good. Very friendly staff. Room from 2pm until 11am the following day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Really friendly staff and received a nice welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and room were a bit dated. Rooms seemed to be quite different so suggest asking for newer room

    Really friendly staff and received a nice welcome

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyed stay, staff helpful and friendly. Excellent town centre location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was in public car park across the road, had expected the pub to have it's own parking. However not far (literally across the road) and no problem parking.

    Staff helpful and friendly. Excellent cooked breakfast, excellent coffee. pub quiet on our mid week stay. Good real ale. Enjoyed small quirky features like "waterfall" designer taps on wash basin in bathroom! Interesting art work throughout pub.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    It was super! I'd definitely recommend anyone to stay there. I hope I'm able to return one day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Instructions on how to use the shower haha!

    I liked how friendly everyone was. Very accommodating staff. Great atmosphere from staff, other customers and the locals. The breakfast was fab too, just what I needed after a wedding the night before!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.5
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carpet in the shower room! Room was noisy due to no double glazing, but understandable as they were original sash windows.

    Excellent position and happy friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    A fairly enjoyable stay in Ilkley with plenty choices for meals or just tea and sandwiches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not so good if elderly or walking difficulties as you have to climb several stairs - no internal lift. Fairly noisy during night mainly due to traffic

    Very good central location in Ilkley. Breakfast excellent value for money. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Softness of mattress and pillow. But this is expected so not really a solvable point for me.

    Friendly staff. Good food and location. Reasonable prices.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.3
    The hotel did the job of giving us somewhere to stay the night in Ilkley
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the toilet was very dirty in our room when we checked in, once brought to staff attention was sorted quickly, but still a poor start. Bathroom was very tired and in need of an upgrade and lick of paint or anti mould.

    Breakfast good and staff helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    EXCELLENT LOCATION FOR ALL FACILLITIES.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    QUITE A LOT OF TRAFFIC NOISE LATE EVENING AND EARLY MORNING.BOOTS DELIVERY AT 2AM

    EXCELLENT LOCATION FOR ALL FACILLITIES.FRIENDLY HELPFUL STAFF.VERY COMFORTABLE BED.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    4.6
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No possibility in the bathroom to place my belongings, dirt in the edges, electric equipment did not work, no light in the "Wardrobe-room" etc. etc.... The price wa far to high for the bad standard.

    The staff was very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice, clean, perfect for what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin with Bathroom/Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was nice, very clean, friendly staff. Didn't eat at the restourant but looked nice and probably would have if we had the chance, was nice to have the option.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous staff and beautiful views from the top floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous staff and beautiful views from the top floor. Spent two nights and thoroughly enjoyed myself. Especially had fun watching Jet and Flint, the owners labs, play hide and seek in the pub.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant but not somewhere I would stay for more than one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and the bathroom were in need of redecoration and modernisation. The shower went from warm to scalding hot without changing the controls and needs some safety features to prevent this. The carpet in the bathroom needs replacing with something waterproof. I think it would be better if the bath was replaced with a stand alone shower.This would free up space in the bathroom and enable the installation of a safer shower.

    The bed was comfortable and the break fast was good value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.8
    A place to stop overnight, but would not return to this hotel again.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Certainly needed up dating, tatty, dusty, and looked very run down, very noisy as right on a main crossroads. No parking facilities on site very disappointing overall.

    Plenty of hot water for a bath and a friendly welcome. Certainly pet friendly which for us was a bonus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable clean accomodation and if needed somewhere in the area would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only very minor issues we had was 1. The shower was just a small water flow. 2. The bedroom ceiling was slopped and hubby kept banging his head.😂😂. Didn't knock any sense into him though.

    The Accomodation was clean spacious and the staff were extremely helpful, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The traffic noise loud - perhaps the windows which are double glazed need triple glazing but that's my only thought.

    The room was very spacious and very comfortable. Also included things like kettle and hairdryer -which is very helpful. Great shower

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    Nice basic place to stay in the centre of Ilkley. Could do with a little TLC!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only parking for 1 car in their car park! Not a choice at breakfast. No cereal or fruit juice etc offered. Full English was it - but that was very nice. Black out curtains or blinds wouldn’t go a miss as the light came straight in.

    Cheap & cheerful! Friendly welcome

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for what I needed, right in the centre of Ilkley and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had driven up to a wedding and was in a bit of a rush, I was expecting there to be plenty of parking but there wasnt enought space so I had to drive around to find on street parking. Its not a problem but just make sure you leave enough time to do this.

    Perfect for what I needed, right in the centre of Ilkley and easy to find. Clean and comfortable. Ideal location if you are catching a train to Ilkley to do some walking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.8
    Fairly basic
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets in the room were fairly old and not particularly clean and the decor was very tired and needed upgrading. The curtain was hanging off the track and wouldn’t completely shut out the light.

    Food and staff were excellent and helpful. The bed was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.4
    The pub is in a very good location for our visit.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pub is in on a very busy junction in Ilkley and has old single glazed windows. This meant the room was very noisy at night. The room and bathroom was looking tired and a little grubby. However the bed linen and towels were all clean.

    The pub is in a very good location for our visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    We slept ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Advertising themselves as a starting point for the Dalesway I would have expected them to be geared up for people wanting breakfast early to get away. My request for muesli was met with bemusement at breakfast. They refused to do dinner after 7pm on our arrival, a Saturday evening, because the kitchen needed to prepare for breakfast the next morning!

    Location perfect for the start of the Dalesway hiking trail.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    The location worked for me as it was close to the station and my family member's home. It was a good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet made a loud extended noise for some time after flushing.

    Comfortable bed, very clean room, fancy shower! I was visiting family so didn't experience the restaurant and saw very little of the staff except at check in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location, clean welcoming room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite the bed mattress being lovely and comfortable the bed frame creaked noisily every time we moved.

    Good location, free parking and our room was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stay at The Dalesway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely large, quiet clean room on the top floor. Super helpful friendly staff. Reasonable prices and ideal location. Had a lovely stay. Would recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Great spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, comfortable, quiet room (even while there was Friday night activity in the pub downstairs until 3 am), fabulous location in the town of Ilkley itself.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Very good staff,good location but rooms need updating and be of better design
    • Group
    • Twin with Bathroom/Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The design of the room especially the bathroom it was difficult to get in and out. I think the price was abit steep for room only.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    A reasonable hotel for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin with Bathroom/Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking on site very poor. Our room was on the very top floor in retrospect we should have asked for a low floor but we did not see this option when we booked

    The staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.1
    Not an ideal place to stay when away on business, but full marks to the staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    There isn't really any parking on site, but a small car park across the road that gets very busy. There is a lot of traffic noise despite the glazing. We were hoping for an evening meal, but they stopped serving around 6. Breakfast wasn't served until 8.30, which made us late for our meeting. There were some weird scratching noises in the night: birds? mice? Not sure. Could have done with a hair dryer in the room.

    The staff were super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful place to stay for a short visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    While these weren't specific issues for ourselves it should be noted that there are no lifts at the property and some of the rooms are on the second floor. Also the hotel is above a pub which on the day we stayed was open until 2am. We were using this facility so it was not an issue, but it is something to note.

    The location of this hotel is excellent, less than a ten minute walk from the station and ideally placed at the end of the high street. The staff were wonderfully helpful and we had a massively enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Overall very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin with Bathroom/Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    A stool or chair in the bedroom would have been much appreciated so I could have sat in front of the meeting instead of kneeling on the floor. The bathroom door should have opened into the bedroom or been a sliding door as access into the bathroom was not easy.

    Excellent staff and a good room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay and we opted for the breakfast which was delicious. Would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin with Bathroom/Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only grumble would be that the shower started flowing a little when asleep and it startled me awake. But I am a light sleeper.

    Very friendly welcoming staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    5.0
    Overpriced - needs a revamp
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated and tired. Obvisoulsy had been a leak in the room so paint/plaster coming off the ceiling. It felt like it needed a deep clean,, the leather sofa was worn and battered the fridge looked like it had been dug out of a garage with the folded card to level it out. For the price I’d have expected a lot more

    The room was large, the bed comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.9
    The location and place served a purpose and is central to Ilkley which is it's real selling point.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Penthouse Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loose plug socket in bedroom, no plug in the wash basin. £85 with no breakfast is expensive given the quality level of the décor. It's clean and new but could be kept in taste with the building and better quality for the price.

    Very clean and individual who I met was very helpful with his recommendations

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.0
    Wouldn’t return. Management were not very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beading around window missing and was extremely cold and draughty. Had to pack it with tissue to stop the cold and noise. Shower was cold at night although managed to get a hot shower in morning. No parking and breakfast not included in the price.

    Bed very comfy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.2
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking. We struggled to park but was ok in the end. It is a town centre after all. Room was on the chilly side but bearable as there was an extra heater in there. Also, it was a very cold January day with snow forecast.

    Room was a good size. Bed was comfy. Location is excellent. Food in the pub is yummy and there’s lots of choice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    5.0
    lovely hotel but in dire need of updating to modern standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    green mold on stair case walls as we walked down the stairs, the hotel is in need of updating and bringing up to modern standards in the bar area

    the hotel is well situated but it is in dire need of updating in many areas

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    3.8
    it wasnt worth the £85 paid for each room and breskfast wasnt included
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms weren't brilliantly cleaned. The disco underneath our room went on until 2am then there was fighting.very little sleep

    Staff were helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Would stay again! 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in room 4 and the shower was difficult to figure out!! It had jet streams and some other fancy thing but kind of pointless because water temp went hot/cold every time tried to use it. Would of been better spending the money on a standard shower!! Also the toilet once flushed made a horrendous noise afterwards.

    Really nice place. I didn’t eat but husband said breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.7
    We enjoyed the stay once the water was sorted. Staff were friendly
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had real problems with getting hot water because the tap was misleading. You had to elevate the blue side of the tap to get hot water and as we were on the top floor with water taking a long time to come through so in the end we had to boil kettles as there was no one to be found early in the morning.

    The room was spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.3
    Stay cut short due to inability to sleep. Staff were very understanding and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed matress was old and uncomfortable. The noise from outside was intolerable. Noisy was like windows fully open

    Meals in the pub were excellent quality and value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    5.0
    Not designer as stated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking and had to leave car on the street. Room clean but dated. Bathroom very dated,very small and evidence of mould. Noisy due to party but we were aware of this. Also expensive for a night. Four star in Newcastle only cost £5 more.

    Very close to venue for anniversary party so could walk. Breakfast was very nice but not included in price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.0
    Good location if a little noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Firstly, the accommodation states on-site parking. There were two parking spaces, one of which appeared to be taken up by a vehicle that did not belong to a visitor. There is on street parking nearby but to advertise that the property has its own parking is stretching a point. Secondly, the room was not double glazed and, as the hotel is on a main road, it was noisy. Thirdly, having booked in and then returning to my room later I found that there was a leak from the room upstairs. This was investigated and rectified but with no real sense of urgency or apology (although I did eventually get an explanation), the water was not cleaned up, I wasn't offered an alternative room (without an internal waterfall feature) or any compensation for my belongings that were wet through!!

    Good location if a little noisy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    Cosy place in a lovely town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car parking area is very small so may not be an option; we parked a few minutes away for free. Not a problem for us at all

    Centrally located in Ilkley, so handy for everything. Room in eves of building fantastic, and spacious with a walk in wardrobe. Special mention to the menu where filled Yorkshire Puddings are the specialty; there was so much choice of fillings and huge portions too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, This hotel was comfortable and perfect.

    Freindly staff. Great place to eat and relax. Very clean and comfortable. Will definitely be back soon.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    would stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast a little earlier than 0830 would be great, as it made it tighter than I'd have liked getting to a 9am meeting

    nicely presented room, with sofa, tea/ coffee, etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    Very present. Had breakfast at Hotel, lovely and hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows were all painted shut, so couldn't get any air into room

    Superior double was lovely & big, had comfortable settee in room. Staff were all very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.7
    Cheap, cheerful and friendly place for an overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin with Bathroom/Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Badly finished plumbing left us with no hot water at the sink and a flooded shower tray. Could do with new mattresses (rather soft and springy) and better quality pillows. Shower room very small, had to maneouvre round the door to get in.

    Central location. Clean, large bedroom. Recently refurbished shower room. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.0
    Location in ilkley, staff very friendly and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very dated and bathroom in poor state of repair. Room not very clean, en suite damp with mould patches, shower in particular needed replacing

    Location in ilkley, staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    very nice and enjoyable with friendly staff and lovely room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking over the road as we had so much stuff for our little girl. Also all the stairs for the same reason. It was two trips up and down and to the car.

    Very Friendly staff. Amazing size room and facilities. Just overall a very nice place to be.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    We have been ilkley 5 times love the area and the people hotel spotless, frI endless so central for
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin with Bathroom/Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant times

    Sunday lunch was excellent, it said serving till 9am at night but it did not it was only till 7 pm that was the only draw back as we were would have eaten there instead of elsewhere

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.7
    Adequate but would probably not return to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The drains from the sink and bath smelled. The carpets looked (and smelled) as if they needed a good shampoo. Car parking was off site in the church's car park across the road. There was no room at all in what was described as the patrons car park as this was taken up with a food van, a car covered by a tarpaulin and one other car.

    The breakfast and service was excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful. The prices were reasonable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    5.4
    As a place to lay our heads it was convenient, but not very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slightly unpleasant smell, black mould in the shower, including all over the shower head. Loud scrapping noise seemingly from inside walls suggested rodent activity especially at night. Staff completely ignored us when we came in past the them behind the bar to go to our room the second night.

    Room was very spacious, iron and ironing board, plenty of hanging space in a separate dressing room area. Young man who showed us to our room was friendly and helpful. Bed very comfortable, bed room very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Great hospitality at The Dalesway....we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great welcome and everyone friendly. Our room was spacious and comfortable....also very quiet which was a surprise given the central location of the hotel and it's busy bar. Breakfast was freshly cooked to order and great value. This hotel is in a great position in the centre of Ilkley.....great shops, restaurants and many attractions within walking distance. I don't expect the owners would claim their hotel to be in the luxury category however, it met our needs and we would happily recommend it to anyone seeking a decent hotel in the centre of this lovely town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.7
    Relatively cheap n cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic breakfast, fry up and toast. Stair well smell chip fat and rooms could do with a face lift

    Great location very central position. Parking opposite was free - we were lucky to get a space though.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    We loved our stay at the Dalesway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Dalesway was a great spot to stay for our family of four. We booked one night but ended up staying three. The rooms were large and comfortable, the staff were friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was delicious and there is a lot to do around the town and neighbouring towns.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    4.6
    Very disappointing from the review we got from Bookings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No food after 6.30 p.m. Facilities not up to modern day acceptable standard Food cooking smell throughout hotel Toilet see not correct size for this toilet

    Local area very nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    A satisfactory stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our particular room overlooked a busy road so quite a lot of traffic noise. Mattress was rather soft and uncomfortable. Breakfast was disappointing and it isn't surprising we were the only residents who appeared to be having breakfast. The evening meal was also a little disappointing.

    The location in the centre of Ilkley very close to the railway station was excellent. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    3.3
    Dissapointed hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no where to park. The room was well over priced it was cold and dirty the shower did not work well. The light above mirror did not work. There was paint on the carpet and all over the very old leather couch that was in the room. It was very unclean. There is just to much to complain about would not stay at this property again. Very dissapointed

    The breakfast was not bad but you did not have much of a choice to choose from.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    It was a lovely place and would recommend it to families a d pet owners too
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing has it was perfectly

    Well the place was excellent and pet friendly too and the room we was in was excellent too nice and clean and comfortable as well as lovely staff too and the food was lovely a d we would recommend to other people has its a great place to stay especially if you have pets has there very welcome there too at the dalesway note thanks Lindsay Paul and Pedro

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Excellent as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin with Bathroom/Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is central to all the amenities ilkley as to offer, the staff are very accommodating nothing too much trouble, the beer garden is a proper little sun trap even had a BBQ on this weekend

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Best place to stay in Yorkshire
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole atmosphere and vibe of the place is wonderful

    This is a very friendly welcoming place proper home from home the staff cannot do enough for you and the rooms are beautiful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Will return next year
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Right near the venue for the Ilkley sportive. Staff were excellent morning and night. Another great part was that they offered us a full English breakfast and toast as an extra but very worth it. Karaoke on Sunday night was such a laugh at times and a great way to chill. Will definitely book again same time same event certainly same place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.3
    Friendly and convenient local B and B above lively pub
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin with Bathroom/Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    May be a bit noisy if you wanted an early night - fortunately we didnt!

    Staff could not be more helpful, went out of their way to make us feel at home, particularly allowing us to have late drinks. Handy location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    6.7
    Basic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't what we expected tiny bathroom awkward to get into the room itself also very awkward to get in under a beam right above the door very basic for what we paid but understand that's because of the beautiful place it's situated in

    Central to where we wanted to be staff were fab and helpful very friendly had a good nyt when we got back to the pub very sociable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They seemed to have forgot we were in room 1 and we had to keep asking for extra milk and coffee, but apart from that everything perfect so perfect we've booked to go back in May.

    Lovely location everything central, the hotel lovely and clean, staff very helpful, food lovely had the carvery on Sunday very good value, stayed in room no1 right at the top of the building couldn't fault it and the views were lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.5
    Good location to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hash browns or black pudding on the breakfast & shower could have been warmer

    Lovely breakfast, with a cow milk jug!! Large room with walk in robe.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: