Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Davaar House Hotel 3 stars

126 Grieve Street, Dunfermline, KY12 8DW, United Kingdom

#4 of 6 B&Bs and Inns in Dunfermline

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 349 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very friendly, I had a great breakfast and the room I was in was very spacious and comfortable. There's also a bar on the premises. The location was quite convenient for Edinburgh airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ensuite shower room very dated. Steep and narrow stairs to attic bedrooms. Tinned fruit at breakfast not acceptable for price. Allocated attic room despite earlier advised first floor.

    Comfy bed, fairly good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    The owners were so lovely and welcoming Nothing was too much trouble Pet friendly and there was a lovely big park for our dogs Lovely and clean rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple tiny niggles. The headboard was loose. Could do with brighter lighting in the bathroom.

    Great location and received a friendly welcome. I had a top floor room with a lovely view. Nice hearty breakfast to set you up for the day. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator, therefore it might be a trouble if a suitcase is heavy or a person has mobility issues.

    Nice and cozy environment, tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t find fault with anything. Would highly recommend.

    Very accommodating gave us a room on a lower floor when they realised that we struggled with stairs. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately rooms mostly up steep stair if you have any disability not ideal .

    Very friendly welcome very helpful and kind lovely decor breakfast excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower is typically British - electric and produces a very poor flow of water. Why can't the Brits install decent showers like everyone else?

    Lots of room to spread ourselves out

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Many stairs to negotiate to my room

    Hosts went out of their way to help me with complicated travel arrangements. Excellent Breakfast. Great welcome for dog Lucy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If anything needs a little upgrade, it would be the electric shower. It was a little erratic, and only powerful on a low heat setting - but worked well.

    I really appreciated that Annie phoned the morning before to let me know that they had cleared the snow and that the hotel and car park were accessible. Peace of mind is valuable. We got a lovely cosy room, it was dead quiet and relaxing, and the breakfast was honestly the best cooked veggie breakfast I have had in a guesthouse. Set me up for the day. Thank you. We got a deal due to the weather and late booking, so an extra benefit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 8 needed a makeover and was not of the same standard as my friends room (room 1). The room was very dated and the bathroom was very old fashioned with 70's tiling and a shower curtain. The water pressure was very poor. I felt the room was overpriced.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location excellent, in quiet area but not too far from town etc. Property in excellent condition and comfortable. Staff first class. Would certainly come back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All exceptional. I personally love soaking in a bath after long trips. Shower only here (but for the great price of £40 I ain't complaining!)

    Friendly welcome despite my unexpected over-late arrival. So tranquil. Homely traditional feel to it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Hotel was extremely clean and facilities more than excellent for the price. The lady owner was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Breakfast was exceptional in terms of quality and service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was from Lincolnshire for my sons funeral and it was very nice for the peace and quiet I needed the people were very nice and looked after us very well

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot think of anything to not like

    very friendly helpful staff, superb breakfast, centrally placed in Dunfermline, good bar, very quiet. good free car park, highly recommended. Will stay their again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little dated looking but everything worked as required so no complaints.

    Very friendly staff with friendly welcome. Breakfast excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful building. Spotless inside. Extremely friendly. Superb breakfast. Definitely going to stay here again. Great location just a short walk into town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    Owners were very friendly and made us feel relaxed from the moment we arrived. Lovely place to stay and I'll definitely stay there again. Breakfast was delicious - we want the recipe for poached eggs!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Wonderful place, marvelous hosts! I arrived ahead of schedule, so no one was there (they had been closed over the weekend), but as soon as Carole arrived she bustled me into the lounge with a cup of hot tea and biscuits while she made sure my room was ready. Annie and Russel, the owners, arrived later that evening and were delightful. Shared several evenings in the lounge by the fire, and they had great advice about what to see and do. Breakfast was excellent, room was very comfortable, everything was spotless. Location is a short walk into the heart of town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower wasn't very powerful ( but the bath was very good).

    Good location. Quiet. Very clean. Very good breakfast. Warm. Comfortable beds. Big bath with plenty hot water. Excellent value.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, breakfast, excellent service and friendly staff. Lovely period detached house with comfortable and cosy furnishings with a log burning stove.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect

    Very welcoming land lady and landlord, wonderful people with warm personalities. They were very accommodating. The breakfast in the morning was superb on both days I stayed there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a small venue that creates privacy and comfort. There are staff that are welcoming and a beautiful lounge area with a log burner and bar. It was a short stay but I had everything I needed and I feel I was looked after due to me being a young female staying alone. The bed was comfortable and I had the best sleep for a long time

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave.

    The hosts are so welcoming and it's a beautiful house with many features. It's a lovely home from home with all staff helpful and happy. Always a good measure of working culture.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    away from edinburgh airport but with the 747 bus you can arrive and it will take around 1.2 hour

    welcoming owners,the hotel was tidy and clean,breakfast so much rich and generous the yummiest breakfast i ever eat.definitely i will return

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bedroom was little compact. The bed could have been more comfortable. Could here a noise in the room through the wall.

    Lovely lounge area. Cosy fire. Very welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel, very close to the park which was great for the dogs. Walking distance also to the town. Room was nice and clean with everything you'd need. Didn't have breakfast as I had an early start but the menu looked good!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was clean and spacious but the suite was "dated" and the condition of paintwork and mastic around the bath made it look a bit shabby. The new electric shower above the bath had very weak water flow. I paid full price for a double with breakfast, and although travelling alone I still paid the same as if two people were having breakfast.

    Parking and convenient for my business trip. Good wifi and good cooked breakfast with real coffee.The bedroom was large and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints from me, however, just a caution to families with young children... our family of four had two rooms, which was fine for us, but families should ensure there children are old enough to be a little independent and respectful.

    The owners/hosts were extremely friendly, hospititable and accommodating. Lovely lounge to relax and enjoy a night cap in the evening. And a phenominal full breakfast! Felt like a home away from home.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Larger shower cubicle. I am only 5ft and couldn't turn around in it.

    Nice relaxing atmosphere, friendly staff, excellent breakfast and lovely and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all was wonderful

    The owners were very kind and helpful nothing was too much trouble, the hotel was in an exellent position,peaceful yet not far from anything also the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Annie & Russell mine hosts were the best ever. Friendly and nothing was to much trouble for them. They made us feel like friends instead of guests. The staff was brilliant and so was the breakfasts each morning. The room was very clean and comfy. Parking easy and walking into Dumfermline centre was a breeze. We wasn,t very lucky with the weather but hey ho you can,t have everything. Thank you for a lovely stay. Would most definitely recommend this hotel. Bob & Hilda Adamson. Barnoldswick

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb family-run friendly hotel in a restored Victorian mansion.There was a great view from my top-floor single room of the Firth of Forth. The breakfast was excellent. You're only 10 minutes walk from the beautiful Pittencrieff Park where you can have a coffee at the Peacock Rooms cafe and walk easily to the Abbey and the center of town. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the bathrooms and decor are a bit dated, they are clean and in keeping with the character of the old house.

    The hosts were friendly and extremely helpful, we were travelling with our 6 month old twins and they provided travel cots and anything we needed. The breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only bad point was the bed which was 2 separate mattresses pushed together. For staying only the one night I really couldn't care less but if I were to stay longer it would eventually annoy me with the split in the middle.

    Excellent location and nearby the town centre about 10 minutes along the road. Friendly, attentive staff that will make sure you are comfortable and settled in fine. The breakfast is superb, in particular the fresh eggs and black pudding. The room was spacious with lovely decor and the soundproofing from outside was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not know to ask for ground decaf coffee so only got instant.

    Very pleasant stay. Owners attentive staff great, lovely breakfast. Lounge to relax in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit Warm but opening window helped cool room after awhile

    Friendly owners and staff. Comfortable rooms and lounge area. Conveniently located near Abbey and a beautiful park.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are an elderly couple- our room was on the top floor which meant we had three flights of stairs to climb!

    The breakfast was excellent It was clean, quiet and in a good location w

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely lovely stay. Very warm welcome, wonderful house, cosy room, and very comfortable bed. Just what I needed for the weekend on a longish business trip abroad. Breakfast is absolutely delicious. And the town worth a visit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because a building is historic, also facilities are old. Bathroom was not bad, but it would help a renovation to be perfect. However it is similar as in other B&B in UK.

    Very nice owner and staff. Gorgeous historic XIX century building, but due to this also a little old facilities. Good English breakfast, not very verified but enough. 12 min by foot from town center. Quiet area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    I've stayed there about 8 times - this was the first with the current owners and they are just as friendly and helpful as Jim and Doreen Jarvis were. Carol a long time employee still recognised me after a 5 years absence. All in all a good place which I would happily go back to

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little outdated but was perfectly adequate and spotless

    Very comfortable bed, excellent breakfast and a warm welcome. Within walking distance of the town centre, the Abbey and Pittencrief Park.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electric shower was temperamental and would go from hot to cold several times during showering. This made showering our 2 year old difficult and hazardous. Otherwise a great venue.

    Friendly staff, efficient and fast booking in process.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hope the shower is bigger.

    The owner is friendly and really nice. Ready to help if you face any issues at the city. Room is comfortable and feel like at home.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean comfortable bed,great breakfast.hairdryer in room and iron and ironing board on landing near rooms.(not that I needed them ) friendly owners and staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints whatsoever- would thoroughly recommend staying there and hope to go back.

    So comfortable, friendly and relaxing. Very clean and well provided with facilities. Greetings always very welcoming and so nice to be able to have a chat and learn more about the place and people. Well located in a quiet street, with easy walking to the local park and Abbey grounds as well as the High Street. All felt very safe.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing about this hotel that we did not like . One issue we did find was that the photos on the website and Booking .com did not reflect the prpoperty and the work that has been done

    The owners are extremely helpful and friendly, the hotel was very warm and inviting, the rooms are large and spacious, views across the Forth are wonderful although booked last minute this was a wonderful experiance

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Haggis option for breakfast ( personal choice)

    The cleanliness and quality of furnishing are top class. allied to very friendly and helpful Hosts. Nothing is to much trouble and everything is done in relaxed atmosphere. Have visited on many occasions during past 8 years and always 1st class service.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Steep stairs to the top floor.

    The hotel is close to a lovely park and within 15 minutes walk of Dunfermline town centre. The staff were friendly and helpful and lavished attention on our dog. Breakfasts were especially good - croissants and porridge were a welcome option.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Everything. Our stay was perfect! Very spacious first-rate room, superb generous breakfast, quite admirable Victorian House and exceptional hospitality.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't find any fault with the premises.

    Lovely welcome by hotel owner. Room was clean and presentable, bed was very comfortable. Shower facilities were good. Breakfast was lovely with attentive staff member. Great value for money. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was just perfect .

    Very comfortable property. Superb breakfasts! Annie clearly knows the secret to perfect poached eggs! We loved everything about this small, charming hotel - the memory of the hospitality extended to us from Russel and Annie will remain with us for many years to come!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked later breakfast option, but really that is just a minor point.

    Owners extremely helpful and friendly. Very comfortable bed. Very quiet, so good for a light sleeper. Very good breakfast. Very clean - all the staff were efficient. Lovely old house with interesting history.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A meal around 7/8 pm but still be back AFa

    It was so warm . clean bed was comfy and breakfast was excel staff chatty and lovely . We enjoyed our stay will def be back

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was nothing i didnt like.

    Lovely natural smelling bed linen and towels. Chatty and helpful staff Catered for all our needs with excellent food. Decor tasteful and very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely fantastic stay , Food was excellent Staff were first class, If I was to return to Dunfermline area to work, the Davaar house hotel would be my first phone call.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only part that I could think of is the length of stay was not long enough. It was like being in your own home with the bonus of being cared and catered for.

    Excellent location for them travelling through or staying locally. Close to all major road routes and a short walk from the historic town of Dunfermline. Hotel and facilities were excellent, the staff made us very welcome and the food was exceptional

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was well located and comfortable, and the breakfast was good. Annie was really helpful on my last morning - having offered me a lift to Dunfermline Bus Station where I just missed the Edinburgh bus, she drove me to the Park and Ride. This meant that I had a larger choice of buses so that I got into Edinburgh in good time.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very well presented and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. It is in walking distance to shops and historic sites. Annie and Russel were so hospitable and we felt very much at home. We enjoyed our stay very much and would recommend this accommodation.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hearing the lady in the room next to us singing at 7am!!

    Large bright room. Fantastic freshly cooked breakfast. Very attentive owners. Good location to town, plenty of parking, very quiet street.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bath tub area somewhat dated.

    Heat in bedroom and bathroom. Bathroom also had an additional electrical wall mounted heater. Bathroom had a clock and a wall closet for storing items. Comfortable king-size bed. Quiet ground floor room. Ample parking area, particularly for a full-sized vehicle. Sufficient electrical outlets for charging items.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful breakfast, cooked to order, great quality of products used. Evening meal was equally good. Owners Annie & Rusell really friendly and accommodating. They have lots of regular clients and I can see why, we would go back again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plenty of parking, lovely big clean room extremely helpful young man. Brought us a cot for the baby and all this extra bedding. Had a great stay and the breakfast was perfect. Best poached eggs I have had in a long time!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A few small tweaks needed to e.g. doors and bathrooms but they are working on these.

    Super friendly owners - could not do enough for me. Very welcoming.The breakfast was LOVELY - they go above and beyond in the way of supplying excellent quality food. A lovely Victorian house.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location - Quiet area of town in nice residential area. Only 5-10 minute walk into town. Parking - Decent size car park. Building - Beautiful big stone building. Welcome- This was nice, friendly and no hassles. Bedroom - Very big. Comfy big bed. Lounge area - Big, comfortable. Nice to sit in and have a drink. Breakfast - Excellent. Cooked to order. Cleanliness - Very Clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect!

    Beautifully-appointed guest house with bar & lounge in the sitting room. Great breakfast selections. Good pub within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The attic bedroom we were given on the first night.

    We were put in a very small/low ceiling room for the first night of a two night stay but this was rectified the following morning and we were given a room more in line with our expectations and what we'd paid.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic location on the rooms were brilliant , the staff made us feel very welcome and went above and beyond to make it a pleasant experience, the wifi was brilliant and the food was fantastic

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely clean hotel. Fantastic breakfast. Close to shopping centre. Perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location.wonderful breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful friendly staff;great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed under sloping ceiling, hit my head several times.

    Super bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing

    Great value for money and fantastic fresh breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location not too central

    +Nice, classy and elegant

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: