Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Days Inn Wetherby 2 stars

Junction 46, A1 (M), Wetherby, LS22 5GT, United Kingdom

#2 of 4 hotels in Wetherby

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2592 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    For an hotel in this price range it has to rate as the best experiences we have had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room had no air conditioning, a small tabletop fridge would have been beneficial too.

    Because this hotel is situated at the motorway service ( M&S, Costa, W H Smith, Greggs) I requested and was given a quiet room, but we stayed over on some of the hottest nights of the year and were forced to have the room window open as wide as possible, I was very worried about noise but the soft rhythm of the motorway was quite soothing. The continental buffet breakfast was very satisfying. There is ample parking. All the staff were very nice, but special mention goes to the young man who was on reception he was very helpful and cheerful too. During our stay we wanted to visit Harrogate, York, Skipton an Whitby the situation of this hotel made access to all these places quick and easy. We will definitely be returning and have recommended Days Inn Wetherby to family and friends.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    overall it was okay but I would not like that room again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a disabled room and the sinks in the bathroom had no plugs or slot for a plug in them so washing and shaving was very difficult in very small sink with running water

    The room was very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great, we were travelling to a trade fair and needed something inexpensive and practical. It was clean, comfortable, excellent value for money, can't fault it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Very conveniently placed and good value hotel in easy reach of Harrogate.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Given its extremely busy motorway services location this hotel is remarkably calm, quiet and, if in a room at the rear of the building, very peaceful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    3.3
    Not very pleasant, rip off price, substandard room, and lack of customer service and courtesy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived there, we reported that the fan was not working in the bathroom, and the sink plug was stuck. The receptionist said she would get it sorted. No one had been to the room to check the problem, so it was reported again the following day. The receptionist said the reason the fan wasn't working was that the hotel was a "green" hotel and the fans only came on at certain times! I said that was not on, as it is a basic comfort for the fan to begin working when you enter the bathroom with the light switched on, particularly as there was no window in the bathroom, and also in particular that the weather had been extremely hot, and having a shower or using the bathroom, obviously with the door closed, made the room full of steam, and very stifling, apart from obvious reasons why the fan is in there in the first place. Regarding the sink plug, she said she would come up to the room and fix it, which she did, with some sort of screwdriver or device that lifted the sink plug. All to no avail as if the plug was pressed down again to contain water for a wash, it was then stuck again! It was quite amazing how the receptionist doubled up as a plumber ! After suffering these problems, on the day we were leaving, I spoke to a duty manager, and he informed me that there was a problem with the fan system, not just in our room but all over the hotel. Its funny the receptionist didn't know this, and when I queried it with him, he said, she wouldn't have known about the problem with the fans. I cannot believe that front of desk/reservations would not have known about the fan problem (that's if there was a fan problem at all!), and if she really didn't know, why did she give us the explanation of the hotel being "green" and the fans were switched off at times?

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    Overall very good but too hot!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didnt like the rooms being so hot i know it was exceptional weather but i thought fans should have been provided, and the windows should open a bit further.

    Bathroom excellent showers very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Does what it said on the tin. Clean, nothing fancy, exactly as expected for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a room right at the end nearest the motorway, as it was a hot day/night we had to have the window open to try and cool the room down and as expected next to the motorway the traffic was noisy.

    Spacious nice and modern bathroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    4.6
    Frustratingly disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not being told there was no booking for us. The website says air con, yes in the reception area but nowhere else and the room was like a furnace. A fan was provided which fell apart, was unsafe and absolutely filthy to the extend the room had to be cleaned again.

    Convenient for our location needs

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    The staff were lovely and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were lovely and friendly. It was spotlessly clean and even though it was on services it was lovely and quiet. Beds were really comfy n we slept like logs . Would definitely recommend and would gladly stay here again. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.5
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The description on the website stated air conditioning. We entered the room the heat was unbelievable, it was impossible to sleep. I went down to the reception as neither of the two phones were working. She informed me the air conditioning was only in the main part of the hotel and was only working at certain times of the day, but she didnt know when!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Very expensive at £90 for 1 night for very basic accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had Tv which did not work.Switched rooms again problems with tv which staff sorted but the extractor fan on the bathroom did not work leaving everything steamed up. Too tired to report till next morning as we left.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.5
    The worst nights sleep I've had, not enjoyable and I paid for that experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable and i mean extremely and the bathroom smelt of urine. The staff weren't overly chatty but were polite.

    The parking and how central it was to where we were visiting was ideal.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Wetherby Days Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot and the extractor fan in the bathroom didn't work so it stayed steamy for quite a long time.

    Good location and easy to find. Staff very friendly in hotel and the surrounding eateries and fuel station. Hotel and rooms very clean. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.8
    Spoilt by the high temperatures in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very hot both in the daytime and at night - in the level 2 corridor probably 30+ degrees Centigrade. There was no obvious temperature control other than radiators (heaters) ! Sleep was obviously very difficult under these conditions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    No need to rough it when breaking a long jouney.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No problems really, but some in room cooling may have been handy as the weather was so good. If I had been given two keycards I would not have had to ask for another after I slammed the door shut with the card still in the light slot. I bet this happens all over the place.

    Nice speedy check in and out as you would expect from a service area motel. Bright and airy lobby area. Very comfortable bed, but I just love the wetroom type shower. I did not bother with the PDA device, a sort of smartphone, but this is a nice touch and probably quite handy for accessing the internet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    Could have been perfect but severely let down by lack of air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room would have been brilliant - roomy & comfortable except for the fact that the booking specifically said "room is air conditioned" and it wasnt. Therefor, the room was stuffy and hot and having the window open made no difference to the temperature. No fans available at reception so just had to put up with the heat. Also, despite there being an extractor in the bathroom it didnt work.

    The room was fairly modern with loads of room. The shower was excellent and really appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    A stay I may return to, has everything in place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is in some sort of 'Services area', had to look for a place to eat in Wetherby (Red Lion Inn in the High Street. Wetherby seems like a nice town, but our stay was tto short to explore).

    Modern spacious room. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice to have the tv in the lounge set on WK 2018 Russia, good service. I am from the Continent and abhore a 'full cooked English breakfast'. Most accommodation take it for granted the guest will have such a breakfast and this is in the price they charge. I prefer a continental breakfast: cereals, toast, pastries, fruit, coffee & juice. Well done.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    4.6
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was hot and they had NO air conditioning or fan. The children couldn’t sleep and the customers service was poor as the attendant was rude. Checked out after the first night

    The location was good but the customer service was bad

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel for a stay over to break up your journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was stifling hot. Child’s sofa bed extremely squeaky and fitted sheet wasn’t the cleanest. Had done dirty marks on and looked abit worm.

    Breakfast was excellent, especially the chocolate croissants. There was plenty to choose from. Staff were extremely pleasant. Room had all the facilities expected for a stay over. Hotel was in a very good location for our stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.8
    Overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were the most uncomfortable that we have ever slept in & the pillows were few & lumpy. No aircon, the room was too hot. Very poor night sleep.

    The property was clean & the reception staff very polite & helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.4
    decent room good value breakfast -but miserably hot room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The public area had air con and the first floorcorridor was cooler -we stayed first floor the room itself was unbearably hot with a temperature in excess Of 34 degrees , we had a 7 year old with us , had she been younger it would have been dangerous for a child to sleep in -far to hot for any of us to sleep , the window had a restrictor and would only open 2 inches , we had to have it open all night despite the motorway noise and the fact we faced the car park , on this basis we would not stay at this hotel again , even though it seems good value , not having a nights sleep isnt worth it . I complained but the member of staff told me ‘ everywhere was too hot ‘ 28 degrees outside temp in the UK in July is hardly unprecedented and we have stayed in many budget hotels in summer in Europe and had a comfortable nights sleep , keeping the window open and closing the curtains after servicing the room would have helped -but that hadnt been done

    The entrance bar area was attractive and pleasant with ambient air, the breakfast was good value The room was small but ok and a good bathroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice stop over but could be a lot better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was incredibly warm. The weather was hot and very clamy, there was no aircon in the room and the with the window open the road noise was loud. A fan would have resolved this issue.

    Value for money, clean modern rooms. The beds were firm but comfortable. This hotels accommodates pets. Loads of concessions on site.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.8
    the
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was flooded with water all the time we were there drainage or floor could not be level. It was very nosy, a generator or some loud droning noise started up in the very early hours of the morning and disturbed my sleep. the noise came from outside somewhere

    The Room was better than Days Inn Abington which was very poor and tired.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    Ok. Expensive for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con. My booking confirmation email said I would have air con but I did not. It was very hot and rather uncomfortable.

    Clean. Facilities ok for a short stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.6
    An overpriced and disappointing stay which certainly doesn’t offer value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no air conditioning or ventilation in the rooms. My room was stuffy and felt like a sauna. The window only opens a couple of inches - just enough to allow the roar of motorway traffic and noise from the service outside keep you awake all night. The management need to visit a Premier Inn ot Travelodge to learn what a good hotel in this price range should offer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    3.8
    Expensive at £90 per night for very little service and an uncomfortably hot sweat box of a room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room on the second floor was like a sauna when I checked in at 8pm. The hot air hit you like a wall when stepping out of the lift. It was worse inside my room. No air conditioning in the room and the window opened only a fraction. It cooled down marginally overnight, but by 9am the next morning it was like a hot box again. My TV was not working, so I asked Reception to send someone up to fix it, which they did. Breakfast looked like a bomb site. Dirty dishes, cups and glasses littered all available tables - no-one appeared to be clearing. It was very unwelcoming. Clean cutlery, glasses and cups ran out, so people were asking for them, only to be told that they were in the dishwasher and there were none to be had. Apparent lack of organisation and observation to allow it to be so chaotic.

    The location is very convenient, close to shops and eateries, but noisy with constant traffic noise as you need to leave the windows open for air.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Very easy access off motorway and very pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was quite pricey for what it offers. Very clean and tidy but the location near to York means your spending more money. We spent the night before at a 4* hotel near Nottingham for £30 less. Having said, the general price of accommodation in York is much higher.

    Very easy access off motorway and very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    The hotel itself was fan but the room was way to hot ,so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room to hot

    The hotel itself was fan but the room was way to hot ,so much so both my husband and myself cauld not sleep we tried to open the window but would not let me open it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was too soft (mattress)

    very nice and welcoming staff, faculties are very good, plenty of parking, right next to a services stop point off the A1 so you get extra choices

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stopover hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No negatives

    Excellent location for stopover whilst travelling. Hotel is clean functional and rooms are nicely appointed with a huge walk in shower / wet room. Close proximity to the A1(M) and services so plenty of options for food and drink. Could not fault any aspect of the visit

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Best Value for Money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My first room had an adjoining door and I asked to be moved. I really hate rooms with adjoining doors. I was moved to the other end of the building and told it would be noisier (nearer the road) but it was fine.

    Excellent value for money in a well-kept, modern environment. I often stay there when in Yorkshire on business.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect for my visit to family in Wetherby.

    Good Continental Breakfast value for money. Large comfortable room. Being on my own felt very safe having deadlock bolt on room door. Not much noise from A1 and lorries parked well away from hotel so very quiet during the night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location and for the price you couldn’t complain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be warned despite booking.com saying the rooms have air con they don’t. Only a problem on a few days a year in the UK

    Good location and for the price you couldn’t complain. Done the job.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairdryer didn’t work and there was no iron in the room. There was no toilet brush in the bathroom

    The room was clean and neat. The bathroom was nice and modern.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.4
    I stay her because it's convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning on a very hot ay. Sink tap leaked from the base when turned on The sink plug couldn't be removed so I had to leave water in the basin.

    The price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.4
    Not good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from my own bathroom extractor kept me up all night it would just not switch off. At 2 am I tried to call down to reception and the phone wasn’t working. I didn’t have it in me to get dressed and go downstairs and then have to move rooms. I told the staff in the morning and I expected to be refunded but nothing

    Location and price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Would defo stay again.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows quite big and hard - I like a softie. The bed settee was noisy.

    Great value for money. Rooms were clean and equipped. Ensuite shower room was lush with plenty of towels. Temperature just right for a pleasant sleep. Everything we needed for a quick overnight stay on route to our destination. Only rated fair on safety because I had children and it is a busy services, they do have an outside grassy area to the rear but everyone uses this to walk their dogs so it is a bit pongy in this gorgeous weather.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Everything you needed was present, cleanliness and facilities
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    Everything you needed had been thought of it was excellent value for money we were very impressed as you allow dogs we thought it would be completely different

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    It was "OK" value for money,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress too hard, I woke up in the middle of the night with shoulder ache, as did my wife, They do not serve a cooked breakfast, only continental, had to go else where for hot food, never stayed in a b&b that did not do a full English.

    Clean, good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Although this accommodation is in "Services " area we didn't hear the traffic from our room..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't stay longer but we will definitely be back soon.

    Location was good for us visiting relatives close by. No hassle just checked in ,very helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Excellent location, lovely comfy beds and nice hot shower. This hotel accepts dogs and has a good area outside the hotel to walk dogs. Very pleased with the hotel, basic but excellent. No restaurant at hotel, but you can buy items from the services next to the hotel - M and S, Greggs and a food hall - then use the microwave in hotel lobby to heat food. There are a number of tables and chairs in lobby area to sit and eat your purchases. Great hotel and we will stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Very very good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's on a motorway but hey I knew that before booking!

    The sheer value for money of this location is incomparagle. Yes you stay at a service station but inside the hotel your in a pretty high class hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    Clean and comfortable, and quieter than expected given the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and comfortable, and quieter than expected given the location. Only stayed here as it was an overnight pit stop on a long journey, and it happened to be in the right spot. Booked pretty last minute and got a great rate, so that was a bonus. Staff helpful, and the stay was uncomplicated and did what its says on the tin, good! Didn't have the breakfast as there's a Greggs right outside the door if that's your thing, and also a M&S (with food hall) next door. Would certainly stay again if ever passing through....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints

    It was an ideal location for what we were doing that weekend, only a few minutes from Wetherby and Bramham. Early breakfast available Definatly would stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location and free Wi-fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed was creaky and very uncomfortable. Noisy late into the night. Expensive breakfast, and extortionate prices for food from the motorway services.

    Great location and free Wi-fi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    Clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family room’s second bed was extremely uncomfortable with the metal frame poking through the mattress, you would definitely not be able to sleep on it, luckily for us the staff were very accommodating and offered us another room, however it’s poor that the hotel would offer this as a bed in the first place.

    Clean and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable and extremely good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I was first allocated had not been cleaned properly and smelt stale. Bathroom and toilet not cleaned. However, when I brought my complaint to reception staff I was allocated another room which was spotless, and they were apologetic.

    Wonderfully comfortable bed. View from window at back of hotel. Despite being very near busy motorway room was very quiet due to good insulation. Good, unobtrusive air conditioning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Accomodation was nice, inside was kept clean to a high...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Accomodation was nice, inside was kept clean to a high standard, the continental breakfast was nice and the location suited onward travel in a location close to the cities/towns of Leeds, York and Harrogate. Even with it being located at a services it had a good dog walking area and a large picnic seating area outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Positively enjoyable and therefore recommended as a stop-over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't whinge about road noise because I become part of it as soon as I leave!

    Very difficult to find fault with this hotel because it is first and foremost a functional overnight stop and not a 'Roses-around-the-door' country hotel. Yet the bed was top rate and the en-suite wet room a real pleasure to find and use. There was a good Continental breakfast as well, all for a most reasonable cost. Nothing there to gripe about.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Better than expected, a step up from your average days inn,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi was a bit weak but manageable

    Better than expected, a step up from your average days inn, nice seating area with tea's and coffee's and a bar area too. room was nice and spacious and staff were great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location for easy access to surrounding area. Plenty of choice for places to eat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, attended an event at the old engine shed.staff more than welcoming and helpful.providing a list of taxi numbers. We didn't have breakfast but looked plentiful selection.quiet despite been near a1 Would definatly stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Best Little Stop Off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean friendly value for money and the dog was welcome! Close to Wetherby will deffo be back for a longer visit Good half way stop on our journey from Kent to Glasgow !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like

    The whole hotel was spotless and the member of staff who dealt with us couldn’t do enough for us. I asked to borrow an iron and he took both the iron and board straight to my room. The shower was very large and the whole room was well thought out and very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Never fails to impress
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious room with very comfortable beds and, more importantly, good seating. Hospitality tray and free WiFi is welcome. The en-suite facilities consist of fabulous wet room which means I, as a disabled traveller, do not have to specially book an accessible room. They all appear to be accessible which is as it should be. Well done Days Inn. One of my favourite hotels in the country for a short stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    We booked through Booking.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked through Booking.com but on arrival hotel had no record of our existence! Absolutely not a problem, there was a room available and we were booked in manually without a hitch. Large, quiet and very clean room and a full continental breakfast. All staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.8
    Don’t go for breakfast, don’t take a dog.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Supposed to dog friendly, The breakfast staff were very rude and cheeky about were we could sit with the dog the fact they had no sign up ‘no dogs beyond this point’or we were not told on check in seemed to give the guy that wasn’t even around when we came down for breakfast let’s him think he can speak to the guest what ever way he wants. I had booked rooms for our return journey but have cancelled due to the staff.

    The location was fantastic for the motorway and rooms were great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Difficult to beat for value for money - and comfortable too!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints.

    I stay regularly - very difficult to beat for value for money and visiting west York, Wetheby or east Leeds. Rooms OK with great shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.4
    Nice place, but spoilt by parking fine for using the so called free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ... getting a parking fine for using the so called free parking turns good value into poor and makes a good location poor.

    Convenient to the A1 and comfortable. Staff were efficient and friendly. This would be a really good place to stay except ...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic value for money in a perfect location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had asked for a room overlooking the car park but was given one over looking the back of the hotel, little thing but I had emailed and spoken to the hotel prior to arrival.

    The receptionist was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Good standard service station room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC in room.... Got very hot in the evening, and it wasn't that warm outside. Guessing it would be uncomfortable in summer

    Motorway service station - lots of food options, but expensive. Room was clean comfy and roomy for the 3 of us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Perfect for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thanks for the decaff coffee in the room. I'm not sure about the WiFi as I did not use it. Room was a good size, comfortable bed, and good shower. All very clean. Great location and good amenities close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    It is what it is, clean, well placed and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quilt a bit small for bed. Services incredibly busy had to queue to get in to carpark to reach hotel

    Surprisingly good place to stay, the breakfast was generous, staff friendly and rooms were clean. We were staying there to attend a wedding and the location was very good for everywhere we needed to go.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Only stayed because it was close to where we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the sofa pulled out, in the morning we put it away to gain more space. The carpet under the sofa had not been hoovered and was covered in whatever the previous occupants had left behind. The open shower just allowed water to flow all over the bathroom creating a slippery unsafe floor. The main mattress was too soft, no spare pillows or bedding, you can hear people above walking about.

    Easy to find. Staff welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Conveniently situated stopping-off point on A1.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather dull looking breakfast, offering doubtful value for money - we went to the nearby service area instead

    Conveniently situated stopping-off point on A1. Well-equipped, quiet rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot breakfast but there's plenty of choice and excellent croissants.

    Fantastic value for money. Lovely, very clean rooms. The hotel foyer is really fresh and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    The night staff member was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed had a dint in the middle so we both rolled into it all night. We checked in around 10pm and had to ask to move rooms almost straight away because a child was running back and forth none stop in the room above for half an hour so we couldn't have slept in that room. Obviously the child was not the hotel's fault. The night manager moved us straight away with no issues at all.

    The night staff member was very helpful. The room and bathroom were clean and the room warmed up quickly when we used the radiator.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    I should really keep this place as my secret......
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, room design and comfort, quiet and restful. Attentive friendly staff and comfortable public area. Other hotels could learn much from this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    Good motorway service hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire place except for the rooms had a stench. Needs good ventilation and air freshener!

    Everything else great! They had a travel buddy phone! Near to York, perfect on motorway services for food. clean tidy and comfortable. Good night's stop before carrying on.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Great location & great hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No negatives to report.

    Great room, nicely decorated and clean and the same for the lovely modern bathroom with walk in shower. Comfortable and clean and perfectly located off the A1 for both north and southbound travel so definitely great for leisure and business alike. Great price as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable room in a good location for York only 20 mins away. Great for a budget hotel option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was made up as a family room even though I booked single occupancy. i put the sofa bed away but was left with no seat backing so used pillows and room clearly hadn't been hoovered with little bits all over the carpet. i didnt complain because for the price I paid and the length of time I was there it didn't really matter. A cooked breakfast option would be a good option to have too.

    Bed was very comfy and facilities on site were good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Sufficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People walking their dogs past our window constantly (didn't mind the dogs, but some of the people...); Distance to lots of tourist attractions was farther than expected.

    Right off the motorway and easy to find. Staff was attentive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Relly good value, excellent location. Everything you needed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was excellent. I stay in perhaps 20 hotels usually but not always budget. The room was very similar to hotels everywhere and on par or better than almost all. It was very clean, the TV worked and was simple to operate, the bed was comfortable and the shower room was wonderful. So often you are offered a shower in the bath, with a rubber mat and a yellowish curtain, and you can't remove the shower hose from its holder. Here there was an enclosure: perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Pleasant surprise for a motorway overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Very nicely appointed room & bathroom. Comfortable beds. Opening window as well as aircon. Generous desk and luggage storage areas. Good wifi. Very little noise transference from corridors & adjacent rooms. Foyer & common areas spacious and attractive. Reception staff courteous & helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money. Cleana nd comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception was not manned when I arrived and I had to wait for several minutes

    Room very spacious, comfortable and clean. Superb value for money. Very quiet despite proximity to the services car park

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Parking arrangements, whereas it was not clear if the stay...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking arrangements, whereas it was not clear if the stay entitles the customer to 24 or 48 hours free. This should be made clear at check in to avoid penalties. After all it is a hotel on a busy motorway and customers are likely to arrive by car.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: