Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel De Vie

22 Firgrove Hill, Farnham, GU9 8LQ, United Kingdom

#9 of 13 hotels in Farnham

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 146 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.8
    Not a hotel we would ever stay at again or recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking area & grounds very untidy & gave poor first impression.Staff poorly trained in customer care.Facilities in room not as advertised on website.VERY NOISY location & this not evident when booking.

    Comfortable bed & good shower

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    Room and bathroom clean to a high standard
    • Couple
    • Victorian Memories
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge, television too small for the size of the room, no iron or ironing board in room, only on request

    Room and bathroom clean to a high standard Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    I loved that we had an upgrade already organised as there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Decadence
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved that we had an upgrade already organised as there was a repair needed to the window in the room we had previously been allocated. We ended up in the best room, with a huge bath and gorgeous bed. It was a hard decision which to spend more time in. Because we had to leave early we even had breakfast delivered to the room at no extra charge, which we pre-booked the previous evening. It was a fabulous stay and one I will be repeating

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    The property is well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Victorian Memories
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property is well maintained. We liked the decor and the ambience. The owner Martha cooked us very good breakfasts on the two days we stayed at the Vie.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel for overnight stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lady Hamilton
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed. I understand this is a personal preference so not a complaint. I felt the mattress was old and hard and creaky. I did fold the duvet cover in half to sleep on as felt every part of mattress but I am a bit boney.

    Location, large rooms and clean nice staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Excellent relax place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gothic Nights
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't fault them.

    The food was great.Snacks/ ji es were available at anytime and free. Place was very quiet and staff (Dawn) was very friendly and polite. She made us feel at home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    3.3
    This is not a hotel. It is a poor guest house and the photographs give a total false perception
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lady Hamilton
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty carpets that desperately need cleaning or replacing. Walls are filthy and the whole building needs redecorating. The bathroom tiles were black in places with mould. The bath towels were old and needed replacing. I would not recommend.

    The sheets were clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Gothic Nights
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park sign was not well lit. The reception / bar was quite bleak and unwelcoming. The 'selection of snacks' was very limited, as was the selection of teas.

    Reasonably sized room but limited table space for working. Decent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    convenient location as very central but no premier inn
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lady Hamilton
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was no tea facilitates in the room while the coffee was excellent i like to take coffee in my room, my bed was old creaky and actually had one of the posters broken off.

    the coffee was very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.7
    Great food and good location but an exceptionally quiet hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed to find my room had not been cleaned. On day one the bed was made but not the bathroom, on day two not even the bed had been made. This was quickly resolved but would have preferred not to have to ask. I expected the hotel to be fairly quiet but I was the only person in the restaurant!

    I would give the meals at the hotel 4/5 star for quality and service. Food was not only beautifully presented but also exceedingly tasty.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.1
    Interesting and would stay again if in the area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Several different little touches - fresh free water in room; access to a fridge in lounge with cold drinks; snacks available. Very civilised and short walk into town centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.0
    Peaceful and quiet, but remote and not quite as classy as advertised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Decadence
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location very hard to find, out of town. Decor was original and different but finish not great. TV was low tech and small. Expensive overall, not great value.

    Very quiet, relaxing and service was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Great room, huge bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we could have opened the room windows. After showering, our room was very stuffy & uncomfortable

    Great room, huge bed. Lovely bathroom. Friendly, helpful staff & delicious full breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    3.8
    very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedroom number 6 is without exaggeration 9 feet square and the bathroom was the smallest we've ever had. When I complained to the owner he simply said he accepted my criticism and kept meaning to clarify the size of this particular room on his and Booking.coms website. For £100 per night it was unreasonable. At best the room could be described as a small single.

    Easy parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.7
    Ok hotel I thought overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed was so uncomfortable headboard and footboard no good for tall people I tried to sleep in the floor so I could stretch. I could hear the washing machine from my small room but I couldn't sleep anyways Breakfast was ok one sausage on egg tiny amazing of beans I paid £120 for one night I think even at £50 it's overpriced

    Friendly staff Free coffee teas biscuits juice downstairs plus a kettle in your room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    4.2
    Highly NOT Recommended!
    • Couple
    • Lady Hamilton
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was pathetic and the tap was extremely difficult to turn on. The shower was alternating between very hot and like warm water. There was a constant buzzing sound which disturbed our rest through the night. Lastly, I was charged £15 for checking out late at 1150am. A reminder call was not given to warn us that the checkout time was 11am instead of 12pm. What a rip off!

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.0
    expensive ,not welcoming, would never stay at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lady Hamilton
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed could only be accessed from one side,no bed side tables only one chair in a double room, very poor lighting,breakfast was small portion and bacon was over cooked,there were no croissants only toast (one slice of very cheep bread)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.3
    Aimed at a certain market......
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gothic Nights
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to ring bell for entry, and not a warm welcome when we arrived. Room was hot and if you opened the windows quite a bit of traffic noise (although they do provide earplugs!). Mattress needs replacing Cold tap had the centre "c" missing, hot tap hard to turn on, bedside lamp missing - which overall led to the feeling that this hotel has seen better days Had to ring bell for breakfast - so felt like we were an inconvenience and overall it feels like this hotel is a little tired. After staying here we realised that this hotel caters for a certain market - which is fair enough but then would have liked some warning of this - it explains the premium. I would not class this as boutique....and was very disappointed in cost of stay for the room. I would not book here again unless I was really desperate.....

    Good location - easy access to transport and Farnham.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.9
    Great one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Decadence
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need eye mask as too much light in room in morning. Confusing help yourself coffee machines in lounge. Tv in room very small. Town close but Need a car to drive into centre. On main road.

    Style of room. Adult theme decor. Fantastic surprise under bed. High ceiling and spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.1
    Farnham is a beautiful village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Decadence
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My opinions are mainly based on the fact it's an adult hotel. The bathroom was tiny, it would have been nice to have had the shower slightly bigger to be able to share. The bedspread needed a wash, it smelt. I forgot to mention it to staff when I left Unfortunately it also had my pet hate, a noisy bed, creaks and squeaks with every movement.

    The love swing in the room was great fun The location was beautiful, walking distance to the village of Farnham that has many lovely shops, pubs, and restaurants. The staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    6.7
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly no staff appeared to make breakfast for the residents...this was not intentional but did spoil the staying in a hotel experience... and meant we had to go else where after discovering nobody was coming to prepare it. We were compensated by a reduction in the room rate....

    It was a quirky hotel, and suitable for our one night stay in Farnham needs.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.1
    Nice enough 'ADULT' place, friendly staff, could do with a refresh in places
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Victorian Memories
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not our taste, but everyone's different. This is an adults hotel... we read as no children (which we were indifferent to), but the sex swing in the room (fairly tired looking if I'm honest), the burlesque paintings and the promise of much more romantic suites if we came back suggest something a little more exotic.

    10/15 min walk to town centre. Staff were nice. There's also free snacks and juices etc. Breakfast is good quality, although it's a shame the person on reception has to also cook as it's difficult for them to manage check outs and what is/isn't available from a food perspective. Unfortunately a lot of the menu was unavailable when we stayed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    A pleasant boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing we disliked

    The room was well appointed decorated in a french style. The hotel was located within easy walking distance of Farnham town centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    A Magical Experience !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lady Hamilton
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I didn't like.

    I loved the beautiful homely yet sophisticated decor of the hotel. The breakfast was divine and the hospitality just gorgeous. What a truly exceptional place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gothic Nights
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very friendly little hotel and helpful staff. Made to feel very welcome. Good breakfast and a close walk into town. Some might find the rooms quite old looking but this I feel was the theme of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    6.3
    It served a purpose but we wouldn't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was tiny and the ensuite was the smallest we've ever had. There was no room at all for us to relax or to prepare for the wedding we had come to the area for. On the plus side the room and the communal areas were clean and tidy but a big no no was with the lady that cooked our breakfast. She had on dirty clothes and boots ..both days... which was a bit off putting, especially as she was actually very friendly and helpful. She really needs to wear a clean apron and spotless clothing to give a better impression. The welcome to the hotel was also lacklustre and the gentleman who booked us in didn't make any effort to make us feel valued guests.

    The bed was very comfortable, the shower was strong and hot and the breakfasts were good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An easier key to get into room. It was large and sometimes took a while to find the hole!

    Very comfortable bed. Friendliness of staff. General ambiance. Free coffee available from machine at any time.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    Great place to stay just out of town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report

    Great place to stay...staff great to talk to. The lady in the morning was absolutely brilliant and great personality. More than happy to go again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    6.3
    The bath
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was lumpy and uncomfortable. Health and safety issues with hooking the swing. Breakfast was a little well done ! Couldn't get knife or fork into the bacon !

    The bath

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.2
    Romantic, quiet little retreat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating could have been on before we got into the room, as it took a while to warm up. The water was very intermittent, not enough for a hot bath. But the staff compensated our evening meal for the inconvenience.

    The staff were warm and welcoming. The decor and cleanliness was great. Food was delicious.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.9
    Good place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding a bit old and tattered, sheets a bit smelly (mouldy smell) - in fairness I was there only for one night and I was so tired from traveling that I didn't complain, so I guess it's my own fault to an extent

    Nice hotel, good night's sleep, good customer seevice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    5.4
    It was o.k. but would not recommend it except for peoble visiting someone in til close neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness was questionable and our room was not attended at all before our last night.

    The hotel suited our needs this time because we were visiting friends living in the neighborhood.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Scarlet room never fails to impress.
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was lovely.S

    Bed was extremely comfy. Bath was luxurious. Room had all the comforts anyone could want and spotlessly clean. Beautiful decor too. 👌

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    5.4
    A little tired...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is tired. All the carpets need replacing. The photos make it look a lot fresher & fancier than it is. The 'love swing' broke off the ceiling. Fortunately the injury was minor & we saw the funny side but given that was the hotels quirky feature & it broke within a few mins it was disappointing.

    The bed was huge & really comfortable. Staff were friendly & helpful. Town was walkable & the choice of good restaurants was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    8.3
    Convenient location to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gothic Nights
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room coffee & tea all a little painful, machine too complicated - ran out of water & none to hand, prefer a simple cafetiere.

    Convenient location to town. Comfortable room, friendly helpful staff. 'Love Swing' gave us a laugh if nothing else.Endearingly chaotic breakfast arrangements.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.8
    Ideal location for a couple enjoying weekend. Great location for me heading for 100 mile run.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extractor fan stayed on for 30 mins. Small point but I had to go to bed early and it kept me up for a bit.

    The bath was amazing. A bit lost on me as I was on my own but great for releasing tension/relaxing pre 100 mile run.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gothic Nights
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was noisy until late at night The mattress springs were shot The breakfast was self service except for the cooked element which was very good

    Hotel was generally clean and smart

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    10
    Wonderful Stay
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely Hotel and Scarlet Suite was beautiful. Hotel staff were very friendly and I would definitely recommend staying at this Hotel as you won't be disappointed.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Decadence
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not very clear on the booking website what "type" of hotel it was. It made us feel a bit uncomfortable.

    Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Victorian Memories
    • Stayed 1 night

    Freshly home made breakfast good. Good blackout curtains.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Whealen Wedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Victorian Memories
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Location was perfect and easy to find .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Gothic Nights
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough coat hangers or kettle

    Clean room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Defintely recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Victorian Memories
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely little hotel with fantastic and helpful staff. Great location, 10 minutes of walking to centre, definitely recommended !!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was as I believed it should be, excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Decadence
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Free upgraded room on arrival was a very nice touch

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    The room and facilities were one of the best I have stayed at for a long while
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lady Hamilton
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV hanging bracket was faulty in my room (Lady Hamilton). It would not turn to watch in bed. A minor thing really

    Didn't have breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    it was all good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lady Hamilton
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    it was all good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Excellent. My second visit
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Lady Hamilton
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent breakfasts!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfasts!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.4
    Convenient
    • Couple
    • Gothic Nights
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather strange decor

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    3.3
    Lack of staff and service sums up this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Decadence
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lack of staff - got back at 10 and couldn't get a drink

    Not A Lot

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.3
    Glad it was one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lady Hamilton
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pathetic tv facilities.

    Bed was comfy everything else underwhelming

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    4.6
    Nothing to write
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lady Hamilton
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was erratic, turns cold suddenly

    Nothing - too expensive for what we got.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Intimate and friendly. Great host and near to town centre e
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Decadence
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wardrobe was leaning forward.

    Comfort, quietness, and service excellent, plus the breakfast I choose was superb quality

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay, room was perfect, hotel was perfect and we would definitely go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, portions were very small and not much choice.

    Personal touches, bubble bath in room, candles in room etc. Perfect for couples.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Peaceful Farnham stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Nice size room, quiet location 5mins walk from Farnham centre. Good on site parking. Great breakfast options and decent coffee machine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Awesome for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No applicable

    Extra extra large bed, extra extra large bath. Stunning room, stunning bar all was immaculately clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Naughty but nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving Sunday morning!

    The double bath, candles and the four poster bed and the love swing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful room I would only ask for air conditioning as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room I would only ask for air conditioning as rather warm

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.5
    Great atay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Decadence
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Just a quirky hotel friendly ataff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place to stay.the suite was lovely. Farnham is a great town to relax in.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Lady Nadia who served breakfast was amazing!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lady Hamilton
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady Nadia who served breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.9
    Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Gothic Nights
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    perfect romantic night away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad all good

    Amazing hotel, room was beautiful, very clean, lovely staff, lots of pillows

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    6.7
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Victorian Memories
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be improved

    Large room, convenient location to walk to centre of Farnham. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    6.7
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom had everything you need but a bit small

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    8.3
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have breakfast choices. Room tiny.

    Very clean. Good value

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    7.5
    Excellent shower
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small and we were the only guests so why not upgrade to a bigger room and encourage us to come back?

    Excellent shower

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    7.5
    Quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Gothic Nights
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet. Friendly. Spacious room & bathroom. Walking distance to local rail station. Free snacks, coffee/tea. Free WiFi.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.2
    Best weekend get away for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gothic Nights
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were great . Lovely and quiet . Really nice room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.3
    Amazing bath, and amazing breakfast, staff were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing bath, and amazing breakfast, staff were very helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Excellent stay for adults!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gothic Nights
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.9
    An older pleasant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gothic Nights
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy road

    Good sized room. Good parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Lovely stay for a local wedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gothic Nights
    • Stayed 1 night

    In centre of town - lovely staff and clean room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Best little hotel I've stayed in. Perfect 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gothic Nights
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautifully clean. Hidden gem. Staff were amazingly friendly. Room was big and airy. Fit for a princess 😀

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: