Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Bijou 5 stars

17 Ripon Road, Harrogate, HG1 2JL, United Kingdom

#25 of 38 B&Bs and Inns in Harrogate

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 574 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a bit tight. No issues at all really.

    Good location and easy access to accommodation through separate night access. Off road parking is a positive for the location. An excellent B&B.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Found the parking a little awkward.. Could have done with a bit more room to turn around in order to exit onto the main road.

    Comfortable bed, excellent breakfast, good shower, friendly welcome. Everything hotel quality. Good location, only 5minutes walk from town centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was tight but it was free so can't complain really!

    Warm welcome from the lovely owner, cosy rooms, nice outdoor area, short walk from the town as it's on the main road, clean bedrooms and bathrooms, breakfast was of a great quality but would have liked an option without eggs for something a bit different

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid more for an extra large double bed and the bed we had was standard at best certainly not worth money. Few items in the room where dusty and the size of the television was smaller than our iPad.

    AmaIng breakfast, the best black pudding i have every tasted.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we did not like.

    Great location, only 5 minutes walk into centre of Harrogate. Bedroom very quiet, no traffic noise at all. Very comfortable, spacious bed. Loads of hot water at any time of day, powerful shower. Hotel spotlessly clean and loved the quirky design. Very good breakfast with plenty of choice and cooked to order. Free off road parking. Beverley, our host was very pleasant and courteous and informed us about local places to eat and drink and be entertained. The rest of her staff were also lovely. We had a very pleasant stay and would highly recommend this hotel for a relaxing time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    What a find the Bijou was! Lovely rooms, excellent breakfast, Bev is a fantastic host. Provided Bev has availability we will be returning again when next in Harrogate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to be honest!

    Couldn't fault the place, the breakfast or the welcome! Parking was good too. I would definitely stay here again given the chance!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an excellent 4 stars. But can't get why it's described as 5 stars.Parking space is small and limited. Check in time limited to 10 pm.

    Clean and comfy. Great facilities and cool many touches.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too flat, room a bit cramped, noise from floorboards above with other guests walking around. Too much light in the room as only had blinds and was woken up with sunlight coming through.

    Breakfast was amazing. Decorated beautifully

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The car park was a bit of a trial because the hotel is undergoing some renovation and there was very tight parking most days.

    The staff were really helpful and accommodated my request for an early breakfast, which was excellent, had a really nice full English most days but finished with an omelette which was yummy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom and bathroom were very nice and modern. The room was light and airy. The breakfast was lovely with a variety of choices. The owner was very friendly and welcoming, making our stay pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs a little steep for me only because on a disability twin room not enough room to get passed each other shower a little tired looking that also had a step down

    Owner was lovely and friendly welcome drink on arrival which I thought was a nice touch

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of best hotels i have ever stayed in. Friendly staff . Lovely place would defiantly stay there again. A beautiful house

    Extremely comfortable modern room .spacious and immaculate. Bathroom lovely too. Tea coffee facilities snacks too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. I could not say there was anything to criticize

    I think this place is rated as a B&B or Guesthouse but I would say it was of hotel standard. A Victorian building but modern and quirky inside. I loved it! Staff very friendly. Breakfast was extra but well work it - excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the second time we’ve stopped at the bijou. The room was absolutely perfect, as were the breakfast in the morning. Hotel is perfect for those who like to wonder into Harrogate itself and for those who just need a night away. Parking on site and they even allow you to leave your car once checked out if needed. Amazing staff, will defiantly stop again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the that the wardrobe seemed to take over the bedroom. The pillows were abit to soft for my liking. The light shades could do with be fixed on to the bed properly as whenever you moved they rattled. Was concerned that the extension lead under the bed was visable

    The room was a nice fair size and the bathroom was lovely! Ladies very helpful and willing to accommodate to needs. The hotel was very close to the centre of Harrogate and was a nice walk into town. The town has a lot to offer tourist. They had plenty of leaftlets available for us to find things to do. Plenty of lovely restaurants close by and not to far a walk from train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The television in the room very small. The light switch in the bathroom was a pull cord which was very short. Apparently the guest the night before pulled the cord off. This wasn't replaced during our stay. Heard noise from the room next door the extractor fan from the bathroom was very noisy. Their was dust on the back of the t.v. a lot not sure this had been cleaned in a while. The shower pressure not very strong but was warm enough.

    The bed and pillows comfy. Fresh towels every day and tea and coffee facilities topped up every day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing !! but if I had to say anything it would be that the showers water pressure was a little weak but adequate for getting washed.

    Excellent location, Clean and warm, Staff were very accommodating and the breakfast was perfect size and very well cooked,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little cold, would have liked heating to be on a bit longer ( on timer )

    Great location, nice interior. Staff friendly. Bed comfy. Breakfast substantial

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was full when I arrived so I had to squeeze into a tight space at the rear and reverse all the way back. Not ideal.

    I liked the background music which made it less formal and more homey.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue was the parking but that's more of my fault since I drive a van 😂

    The staff were very friendly, it was so easy to just get in and settled in our room, the rooms were beautiful and there is a lot of attention to detail which we liked. The living room on the ground floor is amazing I wish I'd of had more time to relax in there! The location is perfect if you're in Harrogate for a drink! Could not be happier at all!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Detached Holiday Home
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a stand alone shower rather than an over the bath shower, but only as I always shower rather than have a bath great place and great location

    Quietness and only a five minute walk into town

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was not very powerful at all and unfortunately our stay was spoiled somewhat by another selfish guest who thought that it was acceptable to shout and argue loudly all night! This is not a reflection on the accommodation itself it is just unfortunate that no one was around to address the situation.

    The accommodation was in an excellent location, within easy walking distance to the bars, shops and restaurants. Our room was really nice with a very modern feel. The breakfast was excellent, a really good choice and service was also very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower didn't have enough pressure, it just trickled out, even after ensuring the ceiling cord had been pulled. Creaky beds, and fairly noisy being at the front of the building. Quite odd breakfast special, with lemon sauted mushrooms, was a little strange. Parking, was so compact, took us 12 point turn to get out of the parking space the next day.

    Great welcome, friendly staff, nice looking hotel, great location, perfect quick walk into the centre. Recommendations were good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful breakfast with delicious homemade muesli. Very attentive and friendly staff. Perfect location, able to walk into Harrogate centre in under ten minutes. Good parking available.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaner came into room before checkout. Facilities not great to be honest. Shower just about got you wet and that was it.

    Staff on arrival very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking

    The owner greeted us with a friendly smile checked us in and showed us to our lovely room my husband said jokingly how did you know jelly torts were my favorite as there was sweet's on hospitality try and she swapped them for a large bag .The room had every thing you could wish for so comfortable. The breakfast was excellent the cook was lovely

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Detached Holiday Home
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didnt like. Wished we had stayed longer. We will next time.

    Our room was lovely and warm . Staff gave us a lovely welcome. Breakfast was delicious. My husband commented that breakfast was "outstanding".

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't fault it, so cannot suggest anything that could be better. Perhaps parking. Whilst I didn't have any problem as there were no other cars, I suspect it could be difficult with little turning room if it were busy.

    I felt very relaxed and comfortable. The attention to detail in the decor gives it a warm atmosphere.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower

    The accommodation is in a great location with a short walk into town. The room was clean and tidy and the bed exceptionally comfy. Main issue was the room was a little on the cool side so the hot water bottle was a welcome treat. The shower was a little weak with regards water output, don't expect a deluge.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was shabby and dirty. There was a scruffy hotel storage cupboard built in to the room up alongside the bed! The room was cold with no heating at all in the bathroom as the heated towel rail didn't work. I had to dry the towel on the radiator in tbe bedroom - very student like. I was given an electric heater for the bathroom - how dangerous was that and probably against regulations. This took up a lot of room in the small bathroom and meant a dirty extension lead was stretched across the desk/dressing table. The lamp / mirror on the desk didn't work and was given a lamp that was not tall enough to shine over the mirror. When I mention ex these things I as asked if I wanted yo leave and find another hotel. The owner wasn't there. I asked to speak to the owner when I checked out but she wasn't there and I was told to ring her at home in tbe afternoon. If this room had not been prepaid I would not have paid tbe full rate. This is definitely not a boutique hotel. I work in Harrogate and will not recommend it.

    The room was quiet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an exceptionally cold weekend, but it would have been nice if the room had have been warmed up a bit for our arrival.

    The location was great for walking into town, the room was very quiet during the night with good bathroom facilities. The breakfast was also good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chiller fridge needs to be 5 degrees colder

    Excellent location only 3 minutes walk into centre. Room very clean and comfortable. Ideal for people like me who don’t like big corporate hotels.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very low and had a wood base which I kept walking into as it juts out. Older couples might find it difficult to get out of. There were a lot of stairs. The banging of doors from other guests coming and going late. The toilet was on a platform which was awkward. We had organised a time to arrive and after travelling 8 hours arrived at the front door to see a sign saying she was out and to ring this number. Luckily my husband tried the door and it was open and she had just arrived home. Not really satisfactory to not be there when a time was given.

    The shower had great pressure - one of the best. The room had a nice outlook. It was close to the centre of Harrogate. The tv and kettle were behind a sliding wardrobe door with lots of shelves for storage. The desk had a good reading light.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    The welcome was friendly, the room very comfortable and the breakfast tasty. Location is great for the Conference Centre and town. Really a very good place to stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bijou is friendly clean and serves great breakfasts. Warm welcome, sufficient parking and perfectly safe for single woman traveller - everything I look for in a business stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small parking area that was difficult to navigate

    Friendly greeting with a glass of bubbly! Nice extra touch. The accommodation was clean and well located. Excellent stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there was work going on next door and the builders turned up at 7 am only talking but woke us up.

    5 mins walk from town very nice welcome and relaxing weekend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a great deal of dust that had obviously built up over time. The blinds, headboard, clock, tv handset etc etc!

    The room was comfortable and had a good range of refreshments.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Detached Holiday Home
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Short walk to town centre. Excellent facilities, friendly helpful staff, good breakfast with superb coffee, reasonably priced mini-bar. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like but there might have been a bit more elegance about the furnishings

    The location. The breakfasts There were personal touches, like the mugs with the initial B etc

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interiors deserve proper fine art - there are some truly special artists and craftspeople working in Yorkshire. There are even some whose work would complement the playful charm of the room accessories.

    Excellent location - easy to find after a long drive and Betty's within walking distance even on a wet October night. Loved the hotel's connection to a local farm and their home produced rape seed oil. Help with suitcase was much appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was first class best we have had at any place we have stayed. The only problem we had were the pillows but we only stayed one night so not really a big issue.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Detached Holiday Home
    • Stayed 1 night

    No WiFi in room although available in the Lounge. However, as we were in teh stables behind the main hotel. not that convenient!

    Nice big room, clean and comfortable. Great location, 5 mins walk from the centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room needs some attention i.e. shower head dirty, blinds let light in and need dusting.

    breakfast very good value for money, pleasant staff, and good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Detached Holiday Home
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Purely down to personal preference but pillows too soft for our liking. Noisy radiator in the Coach House.

    Excellent location. Friendly staff. Good choice of breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely place, quirky, comfortable beds, staff lovely, Karen was most helpful and friendly,liked the little touches e.g. Gingerbread men in room, a lot of effort put into make your stay pleasurable, breakfast delicious, Rep organic mushrooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing loved every minute of our overnight stay.

    Fantastic place to stay - we had room 7 a small double but it was fabulous. It's the little things that count with us that stands small hotels like this above the others i.e. biscuits and sweets in the room, robes to use and even magazines to read. I'm sure they don't cost the hotel too much but they make the stay however short very special.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous hotel, great location! Warm welcome, very friendly staff!! Best breakfast I've had in a long time. Comfortable room, nice en suite & great bed! Will definitely be back!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside i could say was that it was beautful decorated but just needed a bit of a touch uo but nothing that was a big bother to us!

    Staff lovely, perfect night away! Lovely comfy bed! Great location near city centre!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could find no fault.

    Very welcoming owner and lovely staff ! Our room was very clean and comfortable with excellent bathroom facilities. Good provision for tea/coffee making in the room with biscuits and free sweeties! Good sized TV if you wanted to use it in the room. Breakfast was paid for as a separate item when we arrived and it was really excellent with everything you could ask for available each morning. We celebrated our anniversary at a very good restaurant nearby .The owner was very helpful with recommendations. Harrogate centre is very close to the hotel - literally a five minute walk. We would recommend this as a great place to stay .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Detached Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Due to staining, bedroom carpet could do with deep clean.

    Spacious and comfortable room (we stayed in the coach house) Good selection of teas available, loved the tiny gingerbread people and sweets provided. Staff really helpful and knowledgeable about local area. Great choice of excellent eateries available within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were warm and friendly, made us feel at home. Our room was nicely decorated and the bed really comfy. The choice of breakfasts was amazing, well cooked and very tasty. Highly recommended A***

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing not to like!!!

    Stunningly stylish hotel in a part of harrogate which was very accessible to the town centre. Super helpful and friendly staff !!Free parking is a massive bonus along with competitive price would stay here above any of the other hotels i have stayed in previously... and i have stayed in harrogate many times!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ironing board in the hall way was difficult to use (wobbled).

    There were nice touches, such as being offered a glass of pressecco on arrival. The breakfast was freshly prepared and there was a good variety.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV didn't work but was changed immediately I reported this.

    Comfy bed. Option of a feather pillow. B'fast suited to what I asked for. Warm welcome on arrival.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a small double and it was. Not much room to move and shower was very small. But they made the best use of the space. It was the only room left when we booked.

    Decor. Each room was ndividual. Staff were friendly. Excellent breakfast. Loved that it was a house converted into a small hotel. Personal touches like jelly tots in the room 😊

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Detached Holiday Home
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only drawback was the hand held shower in the bath. Would have preferred a stand in shower but as we were only there for one night it was fine.

    we liked it all.....rooms were very "shabby chic" and very spacious. Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly welcome, lovely very well equipped room and wonderful breakfast. Also in a great location - easy walking distance to centre of town. Would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, bed very comfortable, excellent breakfast with plenty of choice. Lovely lady who checked us in and showed us to our room, giving us good advice about the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent breakfast at a very good price. Great location for all that Harrogate has to offer. Friendly, helpful staff. Would definitely book this hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cubicle size if I'm clutching at straws ..The wifi isn't the best but does work

    Attention to detail was super, the room was really nice and had all teas/coffees in hand made baskets, proper milk was available on request and was brought up to our room ..the Breakfast spread was great and the cooked breakfast was excellent , the staff made the stay so much better , both the chef and the landlady

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not 5 star boutique; faulty items in room such as shower / lights / doors. The room had dirty carpets and flooring; walls need redecoration and the room is just in need of refurbishment to the same standard as other rooms in the hotel. This was room 6

    The Staff were very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was excellent and great location for access into Harrogate

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a single room and the shower was on the small side but single rooms are rare so this did not incovience me to much a gentleman may struggle.

    Very welcoming from text during the day to confirm my check in to arrival, very clean and bright with a great atmosphere. Breakfast had a fabulous choice of quality and local ingredients with a daily special.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom was tricky to negotiate in the night as the loo was positioned up a step .. I tripped up it when half asleep

    Friendly staff clean, comfortable room. Great choice for breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing we did not like

    When we arrived the lady who owns the hotel was waiting with a chilled glass of Prosecco. Such a beautiful hotel, you could tell they have spent a lot of time, effort and money to get it the way it was. Each room was individual. Very relaxed atmosphere! Breakfast was a brilliant selection of continental and hot food

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit tight but other than that no problems.

    Walking distance from town centre. All local restaurants excelent. With a discount at a few for staying at bijou. Staff very friendly. Will be revisiting with friends next year.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative feedback to give!

    The lady who looked after us the whole weekend was fab. She was welcoming, she was attentive and thoughtful, as when we were sat outside and it was chilly she brought us some blankets! Breakfast was lovely too 👍🏻

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all just perfect as it is

    We knew our room was a small twin but it was certainly not cramped, it was lovely, so clean, everything you could want, lovely white sheets and towels, comfy beds facing each other so we chatted all night! We were welcomed with a a glass of fizz on a hot Saturday afternoon which was fab, beautiful place both my best friend and I have stayed here before and will come again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect for us

    The host bev was the epitome of charming. A lovely warm and friendly lady. Who made us feel very welcome. The accomodation was perfect and we really enjoyed the breakfast .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    A fantastic hotel. Lovely decor with lots of attention to detail and staff members all very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was amazing and great value. Will return!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Detached Holiday Home
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking site left it till booking completed when mentioning breakfast charge was extra, very sneaky. Hotel waved charge when I mentioned this which was gratefully accepted.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Detached Holiday Home
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a shower as shown in the picture on booking.com. The full English wasn't really a full English.

    The bijou is located near the city centre. The room was nice, just didn't have the wow factor I thought it would have for the money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was far to hard and being on the main road there was traffic all through the night. Hardly slept a wink which spoilt our break.

    Very clean and a lovely hotel, great location for the town centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cracked tile on the bathroom floor. "Fluffy dust" on the bathroom floor. Threadbare carpet and stains on the dressing table stool.

    The breakfast was good with plenty of choice

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: