Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dene House 4 stars

Kendal Road, Bowness-on-Windermere, LA23 3EW, United Kingdom

#4 of 39 B&Bs and Inns in Bowness-on-Windermere

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 191 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    We stayed in a superior double room which was very spacious,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that could be improved (and I’m being really picky here) is that the window blinds did let in light so the room was not overly dark once the sun had risen.

    We stayed in a superior double room which was very spacious, immaculately clean, extremely comfortable and well decorated. The breakfast was excellent and very generous and the owners were helpful, friendly and genuinely keen that we enjoyed our holiday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    We will be back and plan to stay more than 1 night next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely welcome by Ian (and helpful on the phone when got a bit lost!!) Fabulous room with great extra touches. Very comfy bed. Great breakfast. Easy walk into bowness in about 5mins.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Bed was incredibly comfortable, and staff especially Ian...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I could fault, which isn’t even their fault is the height of everything in the bathroom. Partner is 6’5 and couldn’t easily use the shower and when using the sink bashed his head a few times.

    Bed was incredibly comfortable, and staff especially Ian were wonderful and went out of their way to make it a great experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Super spot for a stay in Bowness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely welcome. Homemade cake and coffee on arrival. Our room was lovely, great view, quiet, very well decorated with a comfy bed. A very useful wine cooler in the room too. Super breakfast, will definately stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Excellent break with excellent hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed was well comfortable and I had my own bathroom across the hall. The staff were very helpful ordering taxis etc when required and helping with my luggage as I am nearly 80 years old

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Will be back if we come back to Windermere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only that the bathroom was very small for a man of my height and could maybe do with modernising

    Lovely location, very welcoming staff in a beautiful village Amazing breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Brilliant place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing.

    Everything about the place, clean, comfortable, very good breakfast. Parking onsite, Helpful staff and only a few minutes walk to local pubs, restaurants, shops etc,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    A hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single room didn't have an en suite bathroom however that's my only gripe

    Great location, good parking , very pleasent staff at a very reasonable price . Would highly recommend to any of my friends and family .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Welcoming, comfortable and in excellant location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely no problems.

    Very welcoming , a welcome cuppa with cake and shortbread on arrival. Very clean room, comfy bed. Fantastic breakfast included. Would definately recommend a stay here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful short break and we will certainly be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was to a very high standard.

    Accomodation excellent, towels changed daily, bed comfy with fridge in room. Choice of breakfast 1 st class with daily specials on menu.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Would definitely stay again 👍🏼
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fault of B&B but we were in the small double on the top floor and the bed was a 4 foot and it was a very hot, humid, day.

    Excellent hosts, gorgeous quaint house, very clean... breakfast top class.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    An amazing weekend away -perfect wedding anniversary celebration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything negative to say.

    Location standard of accommodation and breakfast. Staff running the property in the owner's absence were also excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    A very pleasant place to stay near Lake Windermere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really

    Spacious clean and comfortable room; large bed; fantastic full English breakfast and good selection of fruit; friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was to our liking. Wish we could have stayed in Windermere longer.

    This was a wonderful place. It cost a little more than what I had wanted to pay, but typical for the area. And when I saw the other hotel that was going to book for less, I was glad that I had decided to stay at the Dene House. The host was kind, thoughtful, and wonderfully helpful in every way, an enjoyable person to talk with. He provided information and directions about the things we wanted to see. The lake and town center are a short walk away. After our visit we tried to think of ways they could improve this facility, but with their attention to detail and focus on guest comfort, we were unable to think of anything that could be improved . It was truly an amazing place to stay. The car park was right outside with plenty of room, not cramped like some others we have stayed at. The breakfast was cooked to order and was delicious! We chose this location because of a recommendation from family, and we will stay here the next time we are in the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Brilliant in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The mattress on the bed is the comfiest ever. The breakfast was delicious, even had extra breakfast specials. The hosts very friendly, will definitely be back

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Comfortable & satisfied Trip At Dene's Excellent House
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Served best tea and coffee I never tested before. The breakfast is wonderful with many choices, The member of staff is very kind and warm welcome us. Thanks.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Good start to visit the Lake District.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a short distance down the hallway but I knew that when I booked.

    Ian was very hospitable. The breakfasts were varied and delicious. A short walk to Bowness town center for meals and shopping.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay over four nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High bath/shower difficult to step into and no rail for support

    Location, fridge in room, window that could Bem opened to let in fresh Lakes air, friendly caring owners

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Perfect Break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Location and staff were stunning. Excellent breakfast just what was needed before a days exploring around the lakes! Walking distance to the center of Bowness which was great for having a drink in the evening.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    A little gem in the lakes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Excellent location, peaceful at night but close to the mail town of Bowness. Rooms very clean and tidy. Great selection for breakfast with cereals and fruit and full English available

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of attention to detail: No soap dish in the shower. Dangerous glass shelf in the bathroom. I knocked a glass off it whilst drying my hands but, when I removed things from the end of it for safety, both my wife and I banged our heads on the corner of the bare glass whilst putting things in the bin.

    Excellent staff. Hard to believe that they were stand ins. Lots of storage in the room. Shabby chic drawer chests and wardrobes. Quiet location and building. Warm, comfortable, clean and homely. Good breakfast but could have been a tad more generous.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Perfect short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peace and quiet was what we required and we chose a quiet time purposely. We were very comfortable as it is so clean and in an area where you can walk easily into the centre .Very pleasant trees and garden area for your use .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Would recommend to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have a bad knee so the flights of stairs to the top floor weren't ideal, my own fault to be fair as I never mentioned it. The shower was a little small for me(big girl) but my partner found it ok.

    The owners were lovely and friendly and nothing was too much bother. Our room was lovely and we didn't hear any noise at all throughout our visit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    The breakfast is lovely and the property is very quiet in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was slightly smaller than we would have liked but we expected this as we had just missed out on the last larger room. Still very nice and perfectly comfortable.

    The breakfast is lovely and the property is very quiet in the evening.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Lovely stay at this guesthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no negatives, although our car did get pooped on when we sturdily parked under the big tree! ;)

    Lovely breakfast, fantastic hosts and lovely comfy bed, lots of thought gone into the layout and extras (a bottle opener and fridge in the room!)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    A superb gem of a guest house, don't look any further, just book it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing all was perfect.

    On arrival we were made incredibly welcome. The bedroom was lovely and the bed was oh soooo comfy. The breakfast room was charming and the food exceptional, complete with home made granola and yogurt. Wonderful guest house in a prime position, will definitely return. Fabulous

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    Lovely B&B within walking distance from town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was compact but very clean The staff were great we arrived a little early but was able to check in. The breakfast was cooked fresh with plenty of variety

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.5
    Great location, lovely breakfast and very clean.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in and out times. Breakfast served between 8.30 and 9.30, would be good if served till 10 am on a weekend.

    Room very nice,Bed comfortable, breakfast was lovely. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Amazing location to explore the lakes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant B & B. The location is perfect and the rooms are comfortable and amazingly clean. Breakfast each day was fabulous. We loved it and did not want to leave.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    10
    Great location in Bowness - 3 minute walk to the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in Bowness - 3 minute walk to the town. Very comfortable bed, great interiors and very warm and comfortable room. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was incredible!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    10
    Dene House overall was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dene House overall was excellent! Friendly staff, spotlessly clean room, comfortable bed, and lovely food! Couple this with the great location near to Bowness, a fabulous place to stay for a weekend break!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Conveniently located within walking distance of the lake,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Conveniently located within walking distance of the lake, but out of the way of heavy foot traffic. I appreciated that the full breakfast was included and that tea was available in the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.6
    Fabulous place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious as I ordered porridge and my husband and son the full English! Cooked to perfection! We would definitely recommend Dene House as the place to stay when visiting Windermere.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    10
    What is there not to like about the Dene House.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What is there not to like about the Dene House. It is the perfect B&B located very near the heart of Bowness village. Room was beautiful and up to date with the latest gadgets as well as a warm and cosy feel to the decor. The staff was beyond friendly and attentive wearing smiles on their faces every time you stepped in a room. On top of all this the full English breakfast they served was to die for; we couldn't wait to wake up and eat! We are already counting down the days until our next stay at Dene House in Bowness.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.6
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The whole break was excellent and the rooms were fabulous. We were greeted on arrival and welcomed with tea and cake/biscuits most enjoyable xxx

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was some difficulties concerning the wi-fi, but the owners helped us connecting through another log-in

    This is an excellent place to stay, conveniently close to city centre, quiet location and friendly persons who run it. One of the best, if not the best, breakfast throughout our journey. A very good room and comfortable beds..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.6
    Lush
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room would be better as a single, it was as squeezy as a camper van. But I would still stay there.

    Everything was great quality. Very welcoming,relaxing. Good parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    9.6
    Will be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were welcomed with a wonderful cup of tea and some short bread. The rooms are spotless and the breakfast was excellent. Would definitely recommend. It's only a couple of minutes walk to the lake and the centre of Bowness.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely and central great staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and central location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent hosts, close to town centre and lake, off street parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    All facilities top class and spotlessly clean. The hosts could not have been more helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Great stay will return when travelling back to Bowness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was really good, and the hosts were amazing, great location for a base in bowness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a lovely place to stay and the staff are amazing :-)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Charming property, quiet accommodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi reception on the top floor and rooms were hot required better cooling

    Charming property, quiet accommodating staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, friendly owners, good parking and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ensuite has a low ceiling so husband kept banging his head on the beam.

    Very friendly owners

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    comfortable,freindly and ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WiFi

    comfortable,freindly and ideal location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable, clean, cosy rooms in excellent location with welcoming friendly hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better.

    Friendliness of the hosts, excellent breakfast, comfortable, clean boutique style room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location close to the town but quiet - the hosts very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location close to the town but quiet - the hosts very friendly - great breakfast - nothing to complain about

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Windermere in late May.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was really hot when we stayed so a sheet to use overnight would have been useful.

    Everything. The breakfast was especially fabulous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Relaxing Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything great

    The room was wonderful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Everything else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi signal was pretty poor

    Everything else

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    Great hosts and location, a 5 minute walk to the main shops and Lake Windermere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best night sleep I have ever had. My wife said it was her worse!!! Because I was apparently snoring all night 😅

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed are short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything we didn’t like.

    Everything was lovely it was very clean. Everything you need. lovely comfortable and very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Great for one night; proprietor not responsible for extremely bad weather!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom mirror was set too low for shaving; no toiletries provided

    Good plentiful tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    A very cozy room with nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    A very cozy room with nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    Very lovely rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very lovely rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    We stay at dene house every couple of months we like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stay at dene house every couple of months we like everything about it wouldn’t say anywhere else Paul

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Very friendly and hospitable hosts, clean, comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and hospitable hosts, clean, comfortable and warm.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    warm, welcoming, pleasure to stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything. have been several times. faultless

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    lovely breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lovely breakfast.spotlessly clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Staff were very helpful and could not do enough for you. The rooms were Fab and we had a super king
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were very helpful and could not do enough for you. The rooms were Fab and we had a super king size bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Lovely value for money b n b
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome received even though a late arrival time

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent guest house with great hosts!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    They did everything you asked and more, lovely clean rooms ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    They did everything you asked and more, lovely clean rooms and breakfast wast great a lovely couple would definitely go again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    My husband and I stayed with our daughter. Would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds comfy. Nothing was too much trouble. Couldn't fault anything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Lovely property and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely property and friendly staff. Location was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Could not fault anything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Very nice owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing disliked

    Very quiete

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Relaxed comfy and very clean would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like

    The whole experience great service great breakfast very clean nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was amazing, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow where to firm and there was a hole in one of the hand towels

    The location was spot on

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Service a room very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfy room clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    A very pleasant room and venue, perfect location and a cheerful and helpful host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice room and facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Very nice quainty accommodation, excellent customer service! Brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm rooms, nice welcome cup of tea and biscuits, nice and clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Our second visit and it reached the same high standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our second visit and it reached the same high standard. Managers were very pleasant and wanted to make our stay happy one.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: