Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Devon Court

Croft Road, Torquay, TQ2 5UE, United Kingdom

#7 of 46 hotels in Torquay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 133 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.5
    Very pleasant staff, a very nice clean hotel well situated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one minor complaint no where in shower to put shampoo shower gels etc. Mini bar prices a little high .

    Very pleasant staff, a very nice clean hotel well situated within easy reach of sea and Torquay centre, would stay here again . Breakfast was very well presented . Thanks

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Relaxed stay in a comfy clean spacious room with great breakfast available and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were very friendly and informative and happy to suggest places to eat and visit during our stay and genuinely wanted to help us make the most of our stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    Lovely relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Suite could have a few more finishing touches that would emphasise the word "suite" i.e maybe consider a Nespresso machine, complimentary drink (mini bottle of prosecco for arrival), more then one towel especially if there are two of you. (These were standard in previous suites I have stayed in). There were two bottles of water in the room on arrival - we had to ask for more supplies which is a bit of pain when your settled in your room.

    Great location very quiet, staff were very friendly, lovely and clean and modern,the décor & soft furnishings in the suite was lovely. Breakfast lovely. Room was serviced everyday if you wanted it. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely rooms, comfort and everything at fingertips, very friendly welcoming host, perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing negative to add

    Everything about this Hotel was of a high standard, the roomy beautifully furnished bedroom, the view, the decor, services. In addition the friendly and helpful advise by the host was most welcome. Would recommend to anyone wanting a perfect stay in Torquay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    A quality B and B with a lovely atmosphere, convenient location and considerate staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Ivan and the staff were extremely welcoming and a fount of knowledge on local amenities. The breakfast choices were amazing and cooked options were beautifully prepared. We had a wonderful time at Devon Court and would definitely visit again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.9
    The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staying in the apartment, there were cobwebs and spiders in the corners of the ceiling showing they hadn't been dusted recently. The bed was too low to the ground for my preference and the mattress was very soft, creating "roll together" and not a very comfortable night's sleep. The sofa wasn't comfortable to sit on either unfortunately. If I stay at the Devon Court again, I would opt for a room in the main part of the hotel, rather than the apartment.

    The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. The hotel was located on a quiet street, less than 10 minutes walk from the beachfront and local amenities. Compared to other accommodation in the area, the value for money was very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Everything I have booked rooms online before for other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad about devon court

    Everything I have booked rooms online before for other hotels and this was exactly what it says truly amazing staff was brilliant and def be going back

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Ivan is a superb host and Rebecca makes breakfast a pleasure...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Ivan is a superb host and Rebecca makes breakfast a pleasure with her cheery greeting and attention. Nothing is too much trouble to the staff, great stay and will definitely return 10/10.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Loved it and will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    OnlY minor point was that there was no electric charging point for our electric toothbrush, however Ivan charged it separately for us.

    Staff excellent, room spotless, decoration elegant, beds really comfortable, breakfast delicious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved absolutely everything about this property! It was in a good location (about a 5 minute walk to the seafront) we stayed in the aquamarine suite and it did not disappoint the room was decorated to a high standard and was very clean. The staff were so lovely and very helpful offering advice on things to do and how is the best way to get to places. The owner came around each morning whilst you were having breakfast to check in how your previous day had been, how your room was etc which we thought was a lovely thing to do to ensure you were getting the best out of your stay. We would definitely recommend staying here and we will not be hesitating to book another stay at the Devon court.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Great room, great breakfast, great pool, great stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was beautiful, the breakfast was great, the service was perfect. We loved to be so close to the sea and the inner city and to be able to use the lovely pool and relax. We can recommend it to everyone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    The suite we stayed in was so comfortable and we had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no negatives about this B.B. We had a lovely time and wound stay there again.

    The suite we stayed in was so comfortable and we had everything we needed in it with a lovely pool view and a really comfy bed. It was a very relaxing weekend and wish we had been able to stay longer. The central location of the property was excellent as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel run by lovely people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lucky with the weather , so would have liked air conditioning.

    Superb décor throughout, excellent facilities, really can't fault anything Ivan the owner and Rebecca his assistant were just lovely , friendly in the right way and helpful. Would definitely return .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant, relaxing stay = would definitely recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More meals could’ve been available throughout day or at least in evening.

    Staff = very pleasant and helpful. Relaxing atmosphere throughout stay. Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    A few days break in Torquay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing 😊 apart from the plastic glasses at the pool but glass obviously a health and safety issue.

    Amazing hotel, high quality furnishings, amazing hospitality, nothing too much trouble, excellent 1st class breakfasts especially the eggs benedicts and the omelette. A lovely pool area with comfortable seating and loungers. Luxurious bathroom/bedroom with quality toiletries and bedding very comfortable 😊 even a Mini bar. Bar prices reasonable with a good range of drinks. Very knowledgeable in area for places to visit and eat. Really can't speak highly enough of the Devon hotel, wouldn't hesitate to return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Great b&b
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just back from spending 2 nights. Room was lovely, comfy bed and very clean. Ivan couldn't do enough for us always. Would recommend others to stay and we will be returning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Very well looked after property very clean inside, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well looked after property very clean inside, the breakfast was well cooked and fresh the room quality was amazing, I will definitely be staying here again 100000%

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing that you could fault.

    My wife and our friends were attending a Rotary Conference in Torquay and were looking for accomodation that was close to the convention Centre and also the city centre. This Hotel was ideally suited.This recently renovated property was excellent in every way. We have paid more for less in the past. The owner, Ivan, could not have been more accommodating, ensuring that our stay was memorable in the best way. The rooms were furnished as you would furnish your own home, not a hotel. The breakfast menu was extensive, catering for most tastes, and the food was excellent. We will definatly return again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Thank you Ivan for a very comfortable six night holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints -- great stay

    If only all hotels were like the Devon Court. -- Exceptionally clean with very tasteful decor . A wonderful service provided by Ivan and Natalie . Excellent quality and choice of food . All local restaurants and entertainments within easy walking distance. Very quiet during the night hours. Good onsite parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    4.6
    Dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was queen size which is only 4ft wide so quite small-the room was very small and it wasn't cleaned during our stay as the proprietor said was only a high end B&B. So why is it called the Devon Court Hotel. I wouldn't say it was value for the money we paid. The music plying during breakfast was very annoying.

    Nothing we wouldn't go back

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Absolutely top class!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing! The standard of the decor and furnishings was such a good quality. The bed was extremely comfortable, the breakfast was brilliant lots of choice and well cooked. And the service was excellent too. The pool looked very inviting, didn't get the chance to swim but felt the temperature and it wasn't too cold this was in September as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could have catered better for decaf drinks, biscuits with your drinks in the room

    The bed was extra comfy, staff excellent, helpful, nothing we didn't like.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    Extremely comfortable
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park was a bit small but grateful to have a parking space as parking at a premium in Torquay. Not a massive problem.

    Nice welcome on arrival. Lovely newly refurbished room. Excellent cooked to order breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Lots to see in the area. use the local public transport, ferry's, buses stream train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    weather could have been better...

    Property recently been redecorated and refurbished, so nice clean and fresh. outside heated pool but unfortunately the weather was not that good when we stayed and did not have the opportunity to use the pool. but the pool area looked clean with seating around the pool side. Staff very friendly and helpful. we were in a down stairs room near the front door and we thought we may have problems with noise as people coming and going but we had no problems. it was quite no families stay when we were there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Amazing. Would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit of a palaver. But there was plenty of parking, and felt very safe.

    I stayed in the self catering apartment. Very roomy. Offered breakfast at an additional charge, but was very reasonably priced and we didn't have breakfast but definitely would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Lovely break for us, throughly relaxing, accommodation superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to come home..........

    Property meet expectations, Ivan excellent host couldn't do enough for us. Tastefully decorated through-out. Breakfast fabulous, lovely fresh fruit daily and breakfast cooked to order. Suite room was amazing. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect for walking to the shops and harbour , hotel was amazing breakfast had a great choice we couldn't fault anything would recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Great weekend at Devon Court Torquay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ivan the owner was great hotel has been completely renovated to a very high standard.pool heated to 24°would not hesitate to book again, breakfast also excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Perfect seaside getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could start at 8 and finish at 10, to allow flexibility for early risers and those who like to lie in.

    The hotel boasted exceptional facilities, the pool was definitely the most appealing, especially after a full afternoon of walking around the town (we had it all to ourselves on both occasions) Rooms were decorated to modern high standards. The service from staff was great and the cleanliness of our room was brilliant. Overall a fantastic stay! Would highly reccomend! :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Very clean, comfortable and made very welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very comfortable bed, excellent en-suite, breakfast very good with plenty of choice. Ivan even went out his way to purchase my favourite gin mixer, which he didn't have on the first night - much appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Hotel with the 'wow' factor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!! Could not fault.

    Everything! Breakfast choice was excellent, rooms were very comfortable, lovely bed, great shower/bathroom and decor throughout very elegant. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Full marks!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Peaceful and quite brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful establishment, decor to a very high standard, cleanliness exceptional, breakfast choice ample and tasty, room quiet and comfy and the swimming pool was an extra bonus

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay at devon court
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant location and lovey place to stay very high standard

    Just got back to lonndon after a Fantastic stay place beautiful interior lovely already looking forward to are next stay in august

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    A great place for a weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was perfect

    Excellent place to stay, rooms were beautiful and the beds are amazing. Lovely breakfast selection and we were made to feel vey welcome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.2
    1- Ivan was excellent and definitely added to the great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - I was hoping a better breakfast with variety of food selection. - I would have appreciated an upgrade as the hotel was minimum occupied, as well as treat for genius clients of booking.com

    1- Ivan was excellent and definitely added to the great experience. 2- The newley refurbished hotel and decor. 3- spacious and well designed rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    Stylish and elegant accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely decor throughout, our room was beautifully clean and comfortable. Excellent location, just a short walk from the seafront and bars/restaurants. The cooked breakfast was very nice and there was also a good selection of fruit,pastries and cereal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Fabulous luxury b&b
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! It was all great!

    It was all wonderful! The room was decorated really well, lovely furniture and really comfortable. The bed was really comfortable! Great to have tea and coffee in the room. Breakfast was fantastic! Great fry up and choice of fresh croissants, fresh fruit, yogurts, cereal etc. Also Ivan couldn't be more helpful and welcoming - thank you!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    I liked that nothing was to much trouble for the owners they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small but have seen the others and would definately stay again

    I liked that nothing was to much trouble for the owners they were very friendly and i really enjoyed my stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    4.2
    Dont stop here if you require a little fun on your holiday, more suited to a wake!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff cold and unfriendly like the room. No heating and the room was cold and damp. No bath mat in bathroom, floor was like a death trap so slippery. Breakfast was like a wake with a one hour time line only. Ring if you required the bar, not open once in the whole week. Coffee served with breakfast cold everyday. Food not of the best source, cheap but at least it was warm, the only thing in the hotel that was!!

    Not a lot

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    6.3
    Hotel was nice but needs some attention to detail for some important things
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Change of towels daily, some heat in the room instead of having to ask for it, bigger tv with more channels as there was only 3, and TV was tiny for premier room

    The bed was comfortable,but at night it was cold as no heating except for couple of hours and very cold in the morning, bed was only pulled over never made or changed and we had the towels for 4 days without changing them so they remained wet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.6
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would've been excellent if it had been on the flat but that can't be helped. Wouldn't stop me visiting again

    Lovely hotel, quiet. Fabulous welcome, rooms very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    Adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decaf coffee requested but not provided. Original room very small & pokey. With a very small basin in room.

    Upgraded to a larger room at a reduced cost. Ivan was very attentive to our needs providing brown toast on our 3rd morning. A great breakfast provided.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.9
    Enjoyed the break overall apart from the hills
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    trying to serve my full English whilst still eating my cereal. room information saying 500 yards to centre (much further). outside pool dirty.

    spacious room, good shower unit, excellent breakfast, cleanliness.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Had a happy, restful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff very attentive and friendly. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Every thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendliness of all the staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Relaxing and comfortable stay. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Cleanliness of the whole place excellent. Bed was so comfortable Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Very clean and modern, staff very friendly and food very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and modern, staff very friendly and food very good , would definitely stay again A*

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Great short break in a great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent service, the breakfast and the room. Could not fault anything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Comfortable , relaxing, friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marmite at breakfast, everything else was great.

    Fantastic rooms, comfy beds, great pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    A beautiful hotel and we loved our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful rooms with hosts who couldn't do enough for you. comfy beds and a fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent for a short break ..would recommend this B&B to anyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    seagulls squawking at dawn...lol

    Very Plush.....

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had no air conditioning and because of the heatwave it was a bit uncomfortable although there was a fanwhichhelped

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Clean luxury rooms. Good breakfast. Friendly host.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    We were made to feel very welcome by the staff. The choice at breakfast was really good and of high
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike.we

    Absolutely first class in all areas

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! 2nd time I’ve stayed here and there will definitely be a 3rd time... Amazing!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Pool fad , Room Beautiful Breakfast great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool fad , Room Beautiful Breakfast great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant, everything was an excellent standard and we couldn't have asked for more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Brilliant all round, a great host, lovedly brekfast and a really peacful and relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The variety of breakfast choice was very nice, we stayed in the heather room very comfy nice facility’s everything we needed at hand.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Pleasent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Beautifully decorated and clean, with excellent friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully decorated and clean, with excellent friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    pleasant and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we loved all of it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    pity hotel was quite away from restaurants to walk. location not suitable for elderly or disabled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bottom sheet on bed was not redone at all, very untidy.

    yes breakfast ok and bed very soft.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Loads of lovely fresh fruit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loads of lovely fresh fruit. Lots of choice loved it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful room, owner was exceptional for your needs. Would love to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything.

    Everything was perfect 💝With rooms breakfast was tasty and staff, and owner went out off there way for our stay x💝

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful. Decor in rooms was tasteful and fresh.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Very clean and great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location with easy walking access to seafront and shops. Rooms are really nicely done and the bed was very comfortable. We also loved the pool!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thickest carpets, the best decor and just everything about the place made you feel special. I can't wait to return

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.1
    The room was good, Distance to waterfront was not far and could be done by walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sitting was a set affair.

    Breakfast was ok. Some choice, but somewhat "stiff" atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Great stay very happy lvan is so helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The apartment had everything you could think off walk out of the apartment and the swimming pool outside

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was stunning definitely come back

    Lovely owners, brilliant time

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    A really enjoyable stay in a very pleasant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little more space in the dining room would have been nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    relaxing place to stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing.what more could i say........fab hol!

    perfect location,warm pool. idyllic setting.fab decor!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay - perfect in every way 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Attentive and friendly staff. Great breakfast. Tastefully decorated rooms. No outside noise. Great shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: