Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dolphin House Serviced Apartments 4 stars

Chichester Street, Westminster Borough, London, SW1V 3LX, United Kingdom

#139 of 1,490 Holiday rentals in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1403 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    We were upgraded which was a good start! The hotel is very convenient for Pimlico tube station and shops, also handy for Victoria. There is a lovely peaceful garden with a fountain which must be rare in central London. Our room had been refurbished and was spacious, very clean and had everything we needed. Nearby buses take you to TrafalgarSquare, Hampstead and other tourist destinations. We didn’t eat there as we were meeting family but it all looked nice. Swimming pool also a big plus in central London.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The storage room next to room 8 was very noisy from early on. Neighbors across let the door close with a mighty bang late at night. Hot water was hard to tune and showers were either too hot or too cold. Shower gel was sometimes not replenished.

    Good quality breakfast (toast, coffee, hot milk, omelettes, jams). Very good bed and room facing the inner court was quiet. Could sleep with windows open. Bus station C10, 170 and 360 (for V&A museum and Albert Hall) three minute walk away. Tate Gallery "next door". Very clean towels and bed sheets. Beautiful gardens. Helpful reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location. Close to Pimlico tube and short walk to parliament square. Next to the Thames as well. Historic and although looks old from outside the accommodation is modern. Big room ,big bathroom and separate kitchen was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got burned by a faulty hairdryer. Told Reception and they said they would replace it. And it took rather too long to agree, at check in, that yes I would be paying the price on my booking confirmation and not the higher price that was for some reason on their computer.

    Clean, comfortable, lovely big bath.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe some aircon in the rooms?

    Great location to explore London for tourists and for those working in Victoria or Vauxhall region; I had the bonus of being able to walk to the office from here, along the River Thames. The facilities were great but you won't be cooking a gourmet meal in the room but there are lots of lovely restaurants nearby. No aircon so when I went it was very hot in the room but you were at least able to open the windows fully. Will definitely return, its clean, quiet and for a woman traveling by herself, it feels very secure!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning so smaller rooms get very warm in the summer, though there is a large electric fan in the room. (Check the wardrobe for extra towels and other items).

    Great location, lovely staff, onsite gym, pool and sensational Moroccan spa. 5 min walk to Pimlico tube station and 20 min walk to Victoria. Proper windows that open to let in fresh air! A green oasis in central London. Sunday nights are the cheapest. Check out deals through Treatwell for Dolphin Spa first so you can co-ordinate a spa treatment with your stay. Try the Hammam which isn’t expensive and feels amazing. Also, for 2 nights or more, try booking the two nights on separate bookings so you get a discount on the 2nd night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small cafe was extremely loud and staff was not attentive

    Very spacious and spotless apartment. Beautiful large gardens with places to relax and enjoy the flowers. We had an upper floor apt with large windows overlooking the Gardens. The front desk staff were very courteous and helpful.’

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Window could not be opened wide enough, which would have been nice in the hot weather of our stay (a fan was provided, but this had to be kept on all night, and was noisy). Room security safe was almost at ground level and far too low for older people to use properly.

    Good size of room and kitchen area. Comfy large bed. Large screen TV. Spa/swimming pool on site. 24 hour reception desk attendants was comforting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dolphin house was convenient and comfortable. The restaurants breakfast was wonderful and the few times we ate dinner there it was great. Wonderful place and convenient to the tube.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed quilts were too warm, slept in shirt.

    Four of us ( 2 couples ) had a two bedroom unit with kitchen & lounge. excellent. Very handy to village shops & pub. You can eat in or try the local fare. Very handy to the tube. you can get to anywhere in London quickly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I could give this place 12 out if 10, I would. The room was very spacious, bathroom huge and new, lounge room had lovely furniture and good tv etc. Reception staff were always helpful and facilities are first class!Really!The apartment was serviced daily and remained absolutely spotless during our stay. The breakfast menu was excellent and restaurant staff were first rate, nothing was too much trouble. If you like to keep fit, there is an excellent pool and gym facilities and also a spa if you feel like treating yourself. As you can gather we were sorry to leave this place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Quiet but central location. Easy access to Euston Station. Ideal location for the Chelsea Flower Show! Apartments are spacious although a little soul less, no paintings or pictures in what are fairly large rooms. Quirky shops and facilities on the ground floor are great!.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic & grubby, my room featured stained lampshades, dirty curtains and a smelly limescale encrusted shower. Room was like a sauna which considering the weather was cool was quite an achievement. Ground floor with windows next to a public footpath so not possible to open the windows. Won’t be staying here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had to ask for our towels the first day, then more milk the second, the third day all was good. The tap in bath and the toilet drips for an extended period after used.

    Breakfast was great. Restaurant food was good and value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wi-Fi reception in room 204 is very very bad and needs to be updated. The kitchen door keeps closing which is very inconvenient. The bathroom lacks a functional space for the toiletries.

    Location near the underground station, Apartment's location in the building, bedroom, breakfast, housekeeping services.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were unfriendly and very unprofessional. Not welcoming. Wanted to play squash. They only had one racket and couldn’t tell us / weren’t interested in letting us know when they could get another one. Locked out of our room twice because of problems with our key cards.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too hot, without the ability to modify the temperature. given you have to walk through the restaurant to get to the pool a bath robe would have been very useful.

    A, simple spacious room with small sink/microwave and fridge and a very big bathroom. Good pool and restaurant facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many but if at all I have to mention one.... ....Limited options for vegetarian food at breakfast!

    Great location....very close to Victoria and Pimlico. Quiet and great walking area within. Staff was very helpful.....helped us to get to apartment and with our luggage. You don’t get to see that in London hotels actually! Grocery shops within property are a great advantage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My TV didn’t work, but it was not problem at all, because I was so busy.

    Good location, size and facilities for everything you need during business trips! Great concept, nice inner garden, where you can relax before/after busy day

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is well maintained in great location, close to everything. Having the choice of a full apartment or room with kitchenette is excellent. Always clean & comfortable. On-site restaurant, parking and pool. Attentive, pleasant & helpful staff. Great rates. Would recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    this property suited family needs very well and the pool and gym were a big bonus. Also the little arcade attaching was very convenient for small items. The staff was also very helpful booking taxis etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at the restaurant could be better however overall I enjoyed my experience at the bar and grill. The food was delicious

    I enjoyed all aspects of my stay at Dolphin House.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faced the school playground and soccer pitch - so noisy. Expected more amenities given the 4 star rating and booking.com description of a luxury hotel. I had a so-called luxury deluxe 1 bedroom, felt more like a 3-star hotel. No radio clock, no slippers, no bottled water, no washing machine, half-a-shower-curtain over bath tub, sink-clog, no real concierge service, front desk was courteous and distant.

    Room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Electric towel rail in bathroom not functioning. Nor was the central heating turned on. Window was open - room cold initially. I turned on the radiator in the room. Could not do the same for the towel rail. Didn't report it. OK for a one night stay would have mentioned it if staying longer.

    Regular guest here. Large well appointed rooms. Nice to have fresh milk in the fridge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little things can affect the customer experience. When you get location, cleanliness, service right – and then provide guests with a non-functioning 15-year-old TV worth £10 that receives one channel with interference - it’s annoying at £205 a night . Please sort that out .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Spacious 1-bedroom Apartment. Close to Underground. Quiet. Friendly staff. Well equipped kitchen. Great gym, pool and steam bath. Pool a bit crowded around noon, better early morning or evening. We had a late checkout for 15 Pounds per hour. Checkin was uncomplicated and before 2pm possible. Good Shops and Restaurants very close on Lupus Street. Goya Restaurant great with Tapas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    too hot in the room and in the bathroom. Limited window opening meant there was no circulating fresh air. The room and bed were fine; we didn't use the kitchen.

    Free parking in the road

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The staff at reception were extremely helpful and accommodating. Only issue was a previous guest had been smoking in the kitchen in our apartment but the staff made their best effort to get rid of the smell. Housekeeping was excellent too. We were supporting club runners in the London marathon so the location was perfect. We usually stay in Kensington but we would love to return next year to these apartments if they are available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms did not have air conditioning

    When we arrived at the apartment, it was not what we had requested,ie. there wasn't a hob for cooking. The reception staff where more than helpful & understanding & changed our room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the tv sound seemed to be muffled but we hardly had it on so it didnt really matter...the glass in the bathroom was just normal , there were blinds, but if you wanted sunlight in the bath then it was not an option. there was a selection of teas and coffee and fresh milk left in the fridge

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing-all good!

    Good facility and very comfortable. Only negative comment would be that warm was very warm and difficult to ventilate. Would obviously benefit from air-con but appreciate this is difficult to fit in older buildings. Thanks for the fresh milk in the fridge-much appreciated!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower head and mixer need replacements to live up to the rest of the room.

    Good location in a safe and quiet neighborhood and yet about 3 mins walk only to Pilimco Station. Good size one bedroom that has a separate living and dining area including a small kitchen that we cooked our breakfasts easily. It really feels like home with maid service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water was brown for 3 days, kitchen facilities not as advertised, no air con, poor security, tired and dated rooms, very expensive for what you get. There are better hotels for lower prices in the area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kitchen drained smelled so mouldy that our clothes and suitcase smelled of it a day after returning home

    The apartment was spacious and very quiet, overlooking Westminster Abbey and several landmarks of London

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have had more variety for breakfast buffet eg no fresh fruit even when I asked for some

    Spacious clean rooms with excellent facilities and comfort. Great swimming pool and gym

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Veneer on doors and room furniture chipped in places. Tiny TV in the room. Major issue that if you stay during the week kids can only swim in pool between 10-12 and 2-5pm and then only in a cordoned off lane despite us staying during School Easter holidays. Weekends and Bank holidays apparently no restrictions.

    Easy to get to London Victoria which was 15 min walk(and therefore Gatwick) and only minutes from Pimlico tube station. Walking distance to London eye, Houses of Parliament etc. Tesco express close as were good restaurants. Nice to have pool and great breakfast. Comfy beds and really quiet- woke up to bird song and not traffic. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one tiny point, mentioned on check-out, was that the TV remote needed replacement batteries and the TV itself needed to be re-tuned in order to pick up all the available channels.

    Charming and helpful staff - very comfortable apartment in superb, central location. We have stayed here before and hope to return for future visits. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sofa did not pull out into a sofa bed, considering I was travelling with my mother in law so I let her have the bed. The windows are NOT double glazed, therefore could hear all the traffic noise from outside -including being woken up at 3am due to people arguing right outside the hotel, and then again by either delivery vans or bin collectors. The whole apartment was too hot. which goes back to the window situation as had to sleep with the window open.

    Nice clean and size of aparment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old windows and central heating which can be annoying wirh respect to noise and loss of heating.

    Beautifully maintained property. Stone throw from Central London's main attractions. Brilliant staff, friendly and responsive with immediate actions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me £12 cleaning plus VAT on top of the booking.com quoted price. This is not the first time I have read if that happening. Booking. Com got it refunded for me but I wonder how often they overcharge in this way

    Very spacious- great to have a kitchen

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little tired in the room, but very comfortable and clean.

    Apartment was bigger than expected, pool, gym and classes made it a well worthwhile overnight stay. Pleasantly surprised too that our room was so close to reception, and fitness centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better equipped kitchenette area, this was much smaller than in other Dolphin House apartments we have stayed in.

    Spacious 1 bed apartment, on 6th floor facing gardens so no traffic noise. Large bathroom with two hand basins. Only downside - very small kitchen alcove, poorly equipped with cups/mugs but adequate for 1 night stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    poor lighting in the room. limited heat by radiator. food ok but pricey.

    the staff was excellent. prime location close to tube, restaurants, and stores.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower handle not very practical and broke down. However, fixed in some way by maintenance. Breakfast rather expensive, but with a kitchenette you might as well organise it yourself.

    Very comfortable spacious appartement. Well decorated. Good beds! Spacious badrooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff at the reception desk gave excellent customer service. We arrived at 10 am, they stored our bags for us and allowed us to check into our room at 11. As we were very jet lagged, this was greatly appreciated. They were unable to provide a room with a laundry machine but were able to let us check in early if we didn't wish to wait for a room with the washing machine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was really cold (it was exceptionally cold outside though) & I could hear all the sports activities across the road in the evening (it didn’t go on all night)

    Location, cost, friendliness, access to the gym, cleanliness & size of the rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When you have paid for breakfast as part of the room rate you don't expect to be charged an extra 3 pounds for a latte or cappucino. The breakfast should be fully inclusive The staff in the restaurant are quite rude at breakfast

    The location is perfect, easy to walk to the tube station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower wouldn’t turn off and if you got to hot you had to open windows even when it was 30 degrees outside.

    The overall space. With two kids in tow having a two bedroom apartment with two bathrooms made the trip more enjoyable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Slightly noisy as Apartment was on Ground floor and near the corridor entrance

    Decent size Apartment for London - very clean with a large and comfortable bed. Nice size Bathroom with good size bath and very effective shower. Good location in terms of nearby Tube Station and Buses.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Fabulous staff, great rooms with living room and kitchen. Space to relax with feet up without having to sit in your bed! Great for socialising if with a group of friends! Loved it all. Rooms all a great size.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very nice, just around 5minutes away from the pimlico station. It also has a supermarket inside the dolphin house which is nice to buy some water. Furthermore it has two cosy coffee bars in the area if the breakfast is not included. The staff was verry charming! The only two things which were not so nice was that the ckeck-in is only at 3 p.m and that there is no stove.. only a fridge doesnt brings that much. But all in all I can really recommend the stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor Wi-Fi in some rooms. When I checked in i was given a Wi-Fi voucher. When I got to my room I couldn't get online. I was then given another room which was fine. But why give me a voucher for a room where the internet doesn't work?

    Comfortable and clean and near a tube station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The Wi-Fi SUCKS. There is no more useful Wi-Fi signal once you walk pass the bathroom door, which means if there's two of you, one can sit in front of the desk, and the other has to sit on the toilet in order to stay connected. This really bothers me and my mom during the stay. We had to use our 4G cellular data plan, which isn't great but at least accessible why we are lying on our bed.

    The location is great. It is 3 minutes away from a subway station. Although you do need to transfer at least once to get somewhere most of the times, but that's how London Underground work so.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded to a lovely one-bedroom apartment with views of Parliament and The Eye. Excellent location, near Pimlico Tube Station. Mr. Osama Muneer - a friendly and highly professional member of the management team - quickly resolved a problem to our complete satisfaction. We look forward to returning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    very little - shower curtain didn't quite reach round bath. And sinks a bit slow to drain.

    Good location and really nice having space of living room as well as bedroom. Clean and comfortable, great pool and gym. Great craft beers in dining room. And I liked the complimentary 1/4 pint of milk a day to go with the tea and coffee! Staff helpful in booking taxis/ baggage delivery. Pretty quiet at night too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    5 minute walk from the tube. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which had two bathrooms, a separate living area and a small (but equipped) kitchen with microwave, kettle, toaster and oven. Staff were friendly and let us check in early as our room was ready. Also happy to store our bags after check out the next day. Went for a swim in the health club which was all included as part of the stay, plus sauna and steam room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bedroom was too warm thereby the air was too dry the night.

    the location is perfect really near to the pimclo subway station. the bedroom was clean and i appreciated the fridge and the kettle

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked the apartment to have a cooker and hotel parking is available but at a cost of 35gbp info should be added to booking.com. The shower was slightly faulty and the water could be really hot, check the shower tap before you get in!!!!

    Lovely apartment, great location, really clean, spacious and tidy. The bathroom had shower and bath and two sperate sinks. Location was good with off street parking after 7pm its free.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    WIFI Log in was laborious and connection was not secure

    We booked a studio apartment but were upgraded to a deluxe room with lounge, big bedroom and huge bathrom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The duvets/pillows weren’t very comfortable. And the cabinet handles in kitchen were not clean:(. Oversight in otherwise very clean space

    Comfort of living room for watching the Olympics, the kitchen (though cabinet handles were dirty! Crusted, dried food from prior use). Kids love the pool, we love it as a family. The rooms are spacious, simple clean, nice “mid century” style of furniture. Comfy couch in living room for watching TV

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check out was problematic as I had paid online via Paypay with Booking.com. Unfortunately booking.com hadn't communicated that to Dolphin House. It was all sorted out though with the help of the very friendly staff.

    Large studio apartment, with small kitchenette which was perfect for what we needed. Bed was very comfortable. It was extremeley quite location. Great restaurant nearby called O Sole Mio. and made use of the pool and sauna - which was a great bonus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lamp in bedroom didn't work...But didn't spoil anything.

    Clean, everything you could need. Friendly helpful pleasant staff...Best place Ive stayed in London for years!!! Exceptional!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole apartment look rather tired and dated, despite the fact that the receptionist said that it had been refurbished the previous year, it lacked the comfort factor. We had stayed on a previous occasion in one of the larger apartments which was excellent and was the reason for our return visit.

    Good leisure facilities, especially the pool. It was also very handy having the various shops on site.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn’t needing or expecting kitchen facilities but if I was I would have been disappointed. My husband swam early and said the pool was cold as was the sauna. Maybe because it was early morning.

    Everything was spot on. From the reception staff, who were friendly and efficient st check in to the breakfast staff, who worked quickly to accommodate us. Apartment lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a great place to stay. Convenient location only 5 mins from Pimlico tube station; one bed flat very spacious for central London; you can open the windows; nice pool, sauna and steam room; good breakfast, large comfortable bed, fresh milk in fridge every day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The property was ok but the internet connection was very, very slow. This meant Skype meetings had to be cancelled and I had to relocate to another hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small kitchen.

    We loved the location. The staff are very helpful. I think the actual apartments may vary - ours was very spacious and comfortable with heaps of storage although the kitchen was very small and somewhat limited in facilities. We liked having a proper health club on site and we used the pool, gym and classes whilst there. Recommended for a longer stay in London.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We love these apartments and have stayed in different apartments each time, the beds and bathrooms are always of the same high quality. Being able to use the swimming pool is a huge bonus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I believe the rooms are being upgraded gradually and have reached the 2nd floor now however we had an older style which which despite being big and comfortable lacked some basic needs like plug sockets by the bed or near the mirror for a hairdryer etc, the bathroom was also a bit dated with no mixer taps. Maybe ask for a room on the 1st two floors as the refurbished ones look very nice. The corridors etc are showing there age a bit too but when it’s done it will be nice.

    The staff and location are great and excellent value for the area, a short walk to Pimlico tube station and into central London in 10 minutes, also walking distance to the bars and shops of Pimlico high street, free use of the pool and steam room etc as well as the restaurant which is pub food, perfect for a weekend stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small and the heating system temperature can't be adjusted so I had a horrible 2 nights there from the heat inside the room.

    The location and the area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - all perfect. thank you

    Staff were so helpful, pleasant and friendly - they were so welcoming. The room was amazing and really comfortable, spacious, quiet, well appointed. It was such a nice and unexpected surprise to be upgraded. I love Dolphin Square for all these reasons would always try to stay there if the price is right. Thank you.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Understated, anonymous, spotlessly clean and well maintained, helpful staff, great location, this is about the 4th time I have stayed here and I would be disappointed if I couldn't book again in a couple of months time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sitting area and the bathroom were a bit cool especiay in the morning. We had a communicating door with another appartment so we could hear clearly our neighbors which was a bit awkward. As our appartment overlooked the basketball courts of the school it was a bit noisy especially when they train in the evening and on saturdays. Maybe i should ask next time for an appartment overlooking the garden.

    The bed was very comfortable and the appartment very clean. It felt like home

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The bathroom is badly designed - the mirror was above the toilet instead of the basin. Not enough towel rails......for a refurbished bathroom not up to the standard of the flat.

    Rooms were a great size - bed big and comfortable - lots of cupboard space. Clean, and simply but tastefully furnished.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On Booking.com site it stated "Breakfast Included" for the booking, however, breakfast is an "additional option" at extra cost.

    Stayed there many times and always found it very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Dolphin House Serviced Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: