Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of DoubleTree By Hilton Aberdeen City Centre 4 stars

Beach Boulevard, Aberdeen, AB24 5EF, United Kingdom

#27 of 46 hotels in Aberdeen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1600 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.7
    Fine place to stay, not really worthy of the Hilton name
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Premier Room with a Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was fine, but for a Hilton I was expecting a little more luxury. The room was very basic, the bathroom was disappointing and in need of an upgrade. Breakfast was too expensive (45 pounds for 3 of us!), I went over to Asda and fed my family for 5 pounds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice but didn't get what was booked
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was surprise and Booked double bed and got twin.was celebration so spoilt the stay.booked months ahead and got surprised engaged couple days prior so was disappointed as was celebration

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was in the inner part of the hotel looking out on to the courtyard. The window was sealed and there was no air conditioning. When I raised this, the staff were great, they arranged a fan and put us in a new room on the second night as there wasn’t one available on the first. Very hot and a bit claustrophobic before this. Check as you book!

    The location of the hotel was great for graduation and near the beach front. The bar area was pleasant and the staff were lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.4
    Room poor, breakfast went a good way to make up for failings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sloping to one side, pillows really too soft, grouting between tiles extremely dirty, socket not working. Overcharged for what was there.

    Breakfast excellent. Locality good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    we had our 4 year old grand daughter with us and she thoroughly enjoyed our couple of days at the h
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Premier Room with a Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the play park close to the hotel reflects poorly on the hotel it's ideal for children from the hotel but is sorely in need of a makeover

    the family room was very good and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    Good comfortable option if traveling with two dogs
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The waitress at the restaurant were not nearly as friendly as the staff in the reception, apart from the waiter that was very nice. The cleanliness could definitely be improved specially in the corridors and also in the bins in the rooms. The charge for the dogs was high 50 per room (allows up to two dogs), they don´t give beds or plates as in other hotels that charge similar rates.

    The staff at the reception were great and accommodate our extra needs (check-in hour). The breakfast was decent, the machine for small hortcakes is great and they had good taste. The room for dogs was of great size and there is plenty of space to take them out just next to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    The staff were super attentive and friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didn't like

    The staff were super attentive and friendly! Made you feel very welcome and they have lots of little touches that make it extra special. The room was lovely and the house keeping even left a little note and some chocolates! They obviously have customer experience at heart and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone or stay again :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    We love the Hotel and with a little more art to detail we would have scored excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No noise outside our bedroom at 7am on Saturday morning with bins being emptied from bar/ laundry Same on Sunday morning at 8 am!!! Spoilt our relaxing time as we’ve not had a lie in for months. Car park and plants need attention- this is where your customers arrive and should be immaculate. First impressions always count. Toothbrush cleaning of bathroom overflow and around the bath handles & taps require attention. Grouting needing bleached and bath sealer needs replaced. All points raised should be taken as constructive criticism.

    Lovely location and very central to everything. Beautiful bedding and comfy bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location.....for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel feels tired and needs an update/modernisation. It was possible to hear people in the adjoining room - quite off putting, little ventilation in the rooms - a fan would have been helpful to promote some air flow.

    The location for the hotel was excellent - this is the key feature of this hotel. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. There are some great places to eat just over the road on the prom, and we went here for breakfast and an evening meal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Expensive stay for dated facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower facilities were terrible. No control over the water temperature meaning my 13 year old son couldn’t shower for fear of either being scalded or having a cold shower. Room and bathroom decor dated.

    Comfortable bed, nice public areas and friendly staff. Good breakfast choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.4
    Gym was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower did not work properly/ very little natural light in room due to strange angular position of window/ room tired and dark

    Gym was very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    2.9
    Should have stayed somewhere else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Premier Room with a Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was hands down the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. Facilities were terrible, Double bed was two single beds pushed together and third bed was a fold out bed with broken springs. None of the side lamps worked in theroom. Served warm beer and food was terrible (microwave food).

    Nothing. Worst hotel we have ever stayed in!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Not withstanding the foregoing i felt comfortable during my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival there was an empty coffee cup and saucer lying outside bedroom. On occasion there was a guest smoking near to the deception. This is my view is totally unacceptable.

    Location, welcome at reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    The location was perfect for my stay and in walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very out dated and far to warm. The air conditioner in the room was extremely poor and not generating cold air

    The location was perfect for my stay and in walking distance for lots

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Enjoyed our stay, which was our second visit, and will certainly return again.
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hospitality tray very well hidden - didn't discover it until the morning when looking for the hair dryer! However this was mentioned to reception who assured me that future guests would be made aware of this secret!!

    Staff went out of their way to do as much as possible to help - definitely going the extra mile!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good will be back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a slightly smaller room to the last time we stayed. Needed more pillows in the room, had to ask for an extra one.

    We were provided with cookies when we checked in and they were absolutely delicious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    Quite satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lighting could have been better in bedroom for reading, lots of lights but rather dim. Small windows didn't give much daylight. No 'fridge which I appreciated in the Forth Bridges Double Tree Hilton.

    Great location, excellent cleanliness. I didn't use the restaurant so can't comment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    A very good short stay during great weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parked close to the hotel for safety as some spaces were further away.

    The location near to the beach and with access to city centre. The space within the hotel and room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.3
    Enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was very expensive

    Liked the location and the car park but not happy with worn seats in the room or lack of tea bags and milk in the room. Breakfast was very expensive at £18.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    3.8
    It’s as if the hotel is still in the 90s
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of the booking manager “the cock up was by booking.com” we’re were spoken to as if it was our mistake. We have stayed many times in the past, We will think 🤔 long and hard before we book before 2019

    The Bar Staff were very helpful and knowledgeable thankfully

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Closeness to beach and town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort of bed too hard. Untidiness around entrance to hotel. Lots of litter. Not very appealing.

    Closeness to beach and town centre. Friendly and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    These are unacceptable rooms and the Hilton can do better.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A better room with natural light and a window that opened.

    Don't accept an Inner Room that overlooks the central atrium; I had room 116. No opening window, no natural light, no air and guaranteed Claustrophobia and overheat. Tried to change room after first night but nothing available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    3.8
    Could not wait to leave , and did not want to risk and try their breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Premier Room with a Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible looking public areas , dirty tables and sofas in the entrance / bar lobby and a terrible corridor smell. Very disappointing room interior and bathroom design .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    Our stay here was ok, it was marred by a couple of issues without which the visit would have been go
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a couple of challenges whilst at this hotel this week. The charging point in the bathroom didn't work and it took a day and a half to get a solution. The flush of the toilet was unbelievably noisy! Our room was tired and could so with an upgrade.

    The location of this hotel is perfect, having it's own car park is a real bonus. The restaurant was fine and breakfast food was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    Less then average, missing the finer points
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception were nippy when I asked about the gym “only for people staying at the hotel” I must not have not looked the part. Was woken up every morning between 0600 and 0700 by metal laundry trolleys being shoved about outside my window. Windows were dirty on the outside.

    Room was nice, bathroom was lovely. Room was kept clean by the staff. Bar staff who made me a coffee before I was leaving was an absolute gentleman.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.0
    Overall we weren’t too pleased with the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far too hot in the room and there was no air conditioning, staff said there was nothing they could do. Wouldn’t go back

    The location was great, place was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    lovely hotel with lovely staff which was perfect for our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    price of breakfast. We chose not to eat there as £15 is just too much for a individual breakfast, esp for children who barely eat anything.

    staff were so lovely, esp to my young daughter. We loved the warm cookies on arrival. We were moved to a bigger room free of charge which was unexpected but very lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Large selection of Hot and Cold food at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom could be doing with being upgraded and carpets at the doors need fixed.

    Large selection of Hot and Cold food at breakfast. The Haggis Bon Bons as a starter are a must and one of my main reasons for returning to this hotel again and again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Great Location/room/staff but expensive poor quality food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Super King Platinum Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evening meal - poor - overpriced and served on cold plates. Our room was still occupied at 1.30pm - we were told that our left luggage would be in our room when we returned at 6.30pm - this did not happen.

    Location is brilliant for event at Beach Ballroom. Receptionist was great . Food - 1st class breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.8
    this is one very tired hotel in need of a major facelift.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    this is one very tired hotel in need of a major facelift. Shower in room was consistently cold and very old fashioned . Tiling in bathroom is a bit of a giveaway as to when it was last done.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location for city access. Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean hotel. Ample parking for free
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was lumpy and hard. Not good for my bad back. Also pillows were too soft. Even with two pillows very little head/neck support.

    Excellent selection. Bacon crispy but not hard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    had a nice relaxing weekend .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    having stayed here on numerous occasions . i still find it hard to be critical of the hotel , facilities and staff , we will certainly visit again .

    we have stayed at this hotel on many occasions . the staff are always friendly and polite . the hotel is close to city centre and all Aberdeen has to offer , but still quiet even though the beach area is close .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Great Location for Aberdeen Visits
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Premier Room with a Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little old in terms of building and rooms in needs re-decoration. We had some heating problems during our stay they provided us electrical heaters but I expect this should not be the problem in first place.

    Breakfast is great value for money. Location of the hotel is excellent, staff is extremely friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.4
    The view was lovely and the morning breakfast staff were...
    • Family with young children
    • Super King Platinum Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent due to view. The cleanliness was bad for a four star hotel. Complimentary drinks were meant to be filled everyday wasnt. Could smell cigarette smoke in Lobby. Dirty dinner plates were left in Hotel lobby for 2 days without getting taken away from someone elses door. Bedding was not changed. Just not what I was used to from a Hilton hotel. To pay top price for that.

    The view was lovely and the morning breakfast staff were fantastic. Pity about reception staff and cleaning services.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    comfy bed good breakfast choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Premier Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    better shower and was dusty behind the tv on the unit and under bedside cabinets . only noticed as im a bad asthmatic would expect higher standards from hilton hotel

    bed was really comfy shower was cold and slow and there was paint coming off the tiles in the bathroom maybe minor but not what you would expect for a hilton hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.0
    Comfortable, friendly, helpful staff, beautiful, peaceful setting.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Premier Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was difficult to get the shower to get and keep to temperature wanted. The bed was so big, it left little room at one side for getting in and out as wall was so close. I was with my husband. I know everyone seems to think 'partner covers all - why not give the choice - husband/partner? Felt that paying £100 + for a room, should possibly also at least included continental breakfast if not a cooked one.

    Room itself was clean, comfortable and super views. The bed was very comfortable, if rather too large. It was lovely and quiet in the rooms and corridors around them.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower mixer wasn't good, it took a long time to get the correct temperature, and there wasn't much pressure.

    Reasonable price for a nice hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Lovely room with a sea view, staff are lovely and so helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super King Platinum Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing .

    Lovely room with a sea view, staff are lovely and so helpful. Claudia on reception was great and so friendly. We stayed for two nights for our anniversary and attend a nearby concert. Staff arranged taxi's for us and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super King Platinum Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shampoo in shower room - there were two bathrooms - fixed shampoo in one but none other - seemed to be disabled but cant see why they didn't have shampoo/conditioner/bodywash

    superking bed - great overall room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Keep smiling staff u do a great job welcoming your guests will defo be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only down fall was the walls are very thin and we could here conversations going on in room next door. But absolutely everything else was amazing

    Brilliant location.. Lovely staff very friendly. Made my stay and my daughters for her 12th birthday special

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    the problem was when i arrived after a 3 hour train journey...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the problem was when i arrived after a 3 hour train journey they didn't have a room for me but to compensate they put me in a suite but there was 30 minute delay the staff were trying to find a room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Great location and free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Premier Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could not fault it.

    Great location, 5 minute walk to Union Street, 5 minute walk to beach, restaurants, cineworld and amusements. Staff were so helpful and very pleasant. Bonus was sofa bed in our room for my grandson.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    The hotel provided all that we needed - with the exception of the slight flood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our bathroom floor got flooded when we had a shower as the water poured out where the hose joined the tap unit. Despite our best efforts to contain the water, we still needed to use most of our towels to soak it up. The shower itself was fine and the person we spoke to on the front desk was very apologetic when we passed on this information.

    The bed was very comfortable and we has a good night's sleep, despite misgivings about the amusement park nearby- which closed at a respectable hour. The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    Rather disappointed with the overall experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room was tiny and dark and no outside window Our assumption of a swimming pool because it had a gym was wrong and disappointing No draft beer in the bar as the pumps were not working The breakfast table in the conservatory was wobbling and uneven ( and it wasn’t the only one as several had napkins folded under them )

    Breakfast was excellent Our second room was very bright and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Hotel was ok some furniture in room very unsteady& starting to look dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Premier Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were very flat not as comfy as last visit here in December

    Stayed here a few times always book a king premier room plenty of space in room for comfort

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    Bit let down, don't usually complain as in the same business
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't cleaned to a great standard. Have been previously and everything was perfect. This time we paid a lot more for far less. Bit disappointed this time

    Loved the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    The breakfasts were excellent ,as were the staff, our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Premier Room with a Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were in needs updated and modernised , although bed was comfy and was spotlessly clean .

    The breakfasts were excellent ,as were the staff, our daughter loved making her own pancakes at the machine. Plenty variety of hot and cold food on offer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Would certainly stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Premier Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit stuffy at night and we didnt sleep great but that wasn't because the bed was uncomfy - its huge and good quality.

    Lovely hotel, great atmosphere and good location - staff were great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    For 3 night stay I was very happy with this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a personal point of view wasn't to keen on the bar area. To open spaced and not a cozy atmosphere. Could not fault the bar staff very welcoming and friendly.

    Very comfortable bed,large selection at breakfast buffet,staff very willing to help and make you feel comfortable and welcome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Over all excellent property some minor issues in rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Things were broken like the showerhead dripped water (i guess seal needs fixing)

    Little things like cracked tiles on bathroom floor or rails hanging off the wall light bulbs out and need replacing minor inconveniences

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    fantastic place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing.

    bar a bit expensive, but a really nice hotel, good staff, brilliant bed, brilliant location right next to the beach and Aberdeen is a fantastic place. loved everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Lovely staff, great food, great location, would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Premier Room with a Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Great location. The reception staff were friendly and welcoming and handed us freshly baked cookies on arrival(big hit with the kids). Our room was clean and spacious. The beds were comfortable, I had a great nights sleep. There was a great selection at breakfast, the veggie sausages were delicious and my youngest daughter was very impressed with the pancake machine. I would stay at the hotel again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Suited our purpose
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was too warm and felt a little claustrophobic as we couldn't open the windows.

    We chose this hotel as it was near the harbour. The check in staff were very friendly and a welcome cookie was a nice touch. The room was as expected from a chain hotel. Breakfast was very good with a lot of choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    We were Very impressed with our 2 night stay in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super King Platinum Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Going Home. Wanted to stay longer lol..

    We were Very impressed with our 2 night stay in the Superking Platinum Duplex Suite.. We Would stay in this room again.. Comfy bed and lovely sea view.. Love the cookie you get when checking in.. Room clean and Staff are very friendly.. Lovely Breakfast which was included in price..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.9
    Sorry but was ill the whole time so I had no enjoyment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dated. There was no outside window so it was quite claustrophobic. I had to ask for another pillow 3 times which was not good.

    Staff were good. I became ill and we had to have room service which was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.5
    Great location and pleasant staff. Disappointing room standards from a normally high class outfit.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furnishings were tired and duvet thin beyond belief. Shower tiling grubby and shower spray has a mind of its own. On booking in, toilet paper had clearly already been soaked by shower head and allowed to dry. Not a good impression.

    Good location with easy and free parking. Pleasant staff at reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    Superb, we will be back for a third time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception were wonderful after a very long journey. My daughter and I got an upgrade, we were delighted. It made our celebration weekend for my sons 21 st birthday memorable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Superb Hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no tea or coffee making facilities in the room which was a shame and the only negative really.

    It was a beautiful hotel and spotlessly clean. Staff were very polite and helpful. Also, a lovely excellent breakfast in the morning too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable stay, worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My shower did not work. I had to use the sink to wash which was not comfortable. As I was leaving early I couldn't contact reception to have it fixed.

    It was modern, comfortable and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    4.6
    Won’t be back here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Premier Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of money to have not slept due to ‘singing’ pipes Check in took 20 mins, bit of a language barrier. Check out the same as our complaint was firstly, not understood? Then laughed at and disbelieved..very poor

    The cleaner, she was cheery. Location was suitable for us

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    4.6
    Very dated feel to the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very dated feel to the rooms. Old furniture and visibly old carpeting. TV required a lot of attempts to switch on and even then, info display was not up to what you would expect from a modern hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.8
    The price that was advertised on Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price that was advertised on Booking.com was not what we were charged at checkin. It was £29.50 more. When I went down to complain to the receptionist on the first night once I knew it was taken out of my account, he said it was a mistake. Then after 2days of not receiving refund, I phoned and I was passed from receptionist to receptionist as no knew what to do. I have been told that a refund will now be authorised and that I have to wait 5 days for refund. Lesson to anyone booking this hotel through other sites, make sure you keep asking staff how much was the room and look at your bank statement to confirm the right price was taken out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Staff were really friendly and helpful, breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Premier Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Struggled to park in the car park on our last night.

    Staff were really friendly and helpful, breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice. Room was clean, the location was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    I would return but I'd ensure I would choose another room type.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was like a sealed cabin. Window in roof wouldn't close properly so a bit drafty. Really loud hum from something that made you feel you were onboard a ship. A bit claustrophobic.

    Staff. Excellent and service was very good. Food good if perhaps a little overpriced.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    4.2
    Not much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Costs more than the holiday inn. Can't work out why. View from room was a brick wall. Room was average. Leaking shower head. Underwhelming at best.

    Not much

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    A comfortable hotel with welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super King Platinum Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an extremely cold night, and room would have scored excellent for comfort if a little warmer

    Rooms were large and comfortable, as was the bed Restaurant and service were good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.8
    The staff were all wonderful and helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Super King Platinum Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we were assigned was clean and large but a bit tired.

    The staff were all wonderful and helpful and friendly. The bar/lobby area was a relaxing and convenient setting.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    6.7
    It was good very handy for us as we had a night out in the Beach ball room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the fact we were woken up by a fire alarm not the hotels fault, due to the weather and we were left in darkness for nearly an hour.

    we did not have breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    Spacious room with a view, amazing check inn staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super King Platinum Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could've been cleaner for a "Platinum" room, found dirty marks on headboard, in bathroom etc. My partner was a head cleaner previously so she sorted it rather than cause fuss.

    Nice big bed, television was decent size and not volume locked. Complimentary water, cans of juice very good. Check in Staff were amazing, especially Claudia who sorted us out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    4.6
    disappointed with this stay...won't choose this type of hotel again if possible
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    view from the room, a brick wall!!!...........sealed shut window when we moved to a different room........dark,.warm, uncomfortable room but seemed no way of changing heat or air conditioning

    Parking - good...staff helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.0
    Brilliant location for families exploring Aberdeen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor was dated and no spa or pool on site but price we paid reflected this for such a brilliant location

    Hotel is in an excellent location room decor a little dated but clean and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.3
    A bed for the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rooms were very dated and in need of updating. White patches on the ceiling where repairs had been done but hadn’t painted over. Not the standard we expected from a double tree by Hilton, We’ve stayed in a few, Glasgow, Edinburgh, London ect and this wasn’t in the same league. We payed about the same as a premier/holiday inn would have cost so I suppose we got what we paid for if you look on it that way. Couldn’t see any tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    The staff on reception were excellent and very accommodating. The gym looked very good, I didn’t have time to use it tho.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    Great weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor things, lift was a bit slow when we were there, the signs for the room numbers were a bit confusing.

    Staff were amazingly helpful and welcoming. Free cookie!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem I had was that the pillows were too soft for me

    Everything......room was clean...staff very friendly...breakfast was very good with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Great spot for business or holiday
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't get to stay longer - but I'll be back!

    Lovely room, great location, friendly staff. Fantastic breakfast buffet... first time that scrambled eggs were like home-made. Walks along the sea-front were brisk but very enjoyable.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: