Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Down Royal House

Cockhill Road, Maze, BT27 5RS, United Kingdom

#1 of 2 hotels in Maze

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 193 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallways smelled like smokers, lounge area not very clean or updated. Highway nearby quite loud.

    Very good price, clean room and bathroom, very comfy bed. Great family pub nearby. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE LADY WHO GREETED US EVENTUALLY AFTER RINGING FOR AGES, COULDN'T SPEAK ENGLISH & GREETED US IN HER DRESSING GOWN WHICH I FOUND QUITE UNPROFESSIONAL. THE B & B IS SITUATED BEHIND AN INDUSTRIAL AREA SO NOT A GREAT PLACE IF YOU'RE STAYING MORE THAN ONE NIGHT, HOWEVER, NO NOISE FROM THERE & WE SLEPT VERY WELL. WE CHOOSE NEAR LISBURN SO THAT WE WERE JUST AN HOUR FROM BELFAST, HOWEVER, THIS PLACE IS EVEN FURTHER AWAY FROM LISBURN & A TAXI WAS DIFFICULT TO FIND. WE ASKED THE HOSTESS ABOUT A TAXI BUT SHE JUST GAVE US A CARD & THIS NUMBER DIDN'T EXIST ANYMORE. WE ALSO FOUND IT STRANGE WHEN WE WENT DOWN FOR BERAKFAST, THAT WE WERE NOT ASKED WHAT WE WANTED TO EAT BUT WERE JUST PRESENTED WITH AN ENGLISH BREAKFAST-VERY NICE BUT WHAT IF WE'D WANTED SOMETHING DIFFERENT LIKE A SCRAMBLED EGG INSTEAD.HOSTESS STILL HAD DRESSING GOWN ON AT BREAKFAST!

    BATHROOM WAS HUGE & HAD A SHOWER & BATH, PLENTY OF HOT WATER. BED COMFORTABLE, LOTS OF TOWELS & CLEAN ROOM. TOP SHEET ON BED WHICH WAS GREAT AS IT WAS HOT. LOTS OF WINDOWS TO KEEP COOL.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No-one there to greet us on arrival, waited over an hour to be let in to property. Extremely poor customer service from owner. Location ideal for Eikon exhibition centre but not for local restaurants/bars - which you need when there's no staff on hand.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would absolutely recommend , clean tidy ,with excellent facilities, located in a quiet rural location within 10 mins of belfast ,including a very warm welcome from a very warm and friendly host, ***** Derek /Dublin

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front door mat totally disintegrated and sweepings from bygone days, including used cotton buds litter the entry. Rooms were badly cleaned with detritus from previous guest in drawers and on the floor. Furniture was old and decrepit with bits of it in the drawers. Shower leaked all over bathroom floor. Shaving light didn't work. No bath mat. Almost impossible to find without GPS and far to far out from Belfast with no transport to and from the city (busses).

    Breakfast was good, except fruit in the fruit bowl is rotten and wrinkled with age. Except for a couple of recently added bananas, the rest was inedible.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    According to the address, GPS can’t find this B&B. May need more detail address. All horse shits smelly from windows in because nearby the race course.

    The owner was friendly. The breakfast was good and room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent stay. The proprietor was very welcoming and friendly, and gave us lots of excellent information concerning the County Down area and it's attractions. The bedroom was comfortable, and the breakfast plentiful and beautifully cooked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in rural setting close to Down Royal Racecourse, this property is particularly positioned for those interested in Irish country life and/or thoroughbred racing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My boy and I stayed here. Excellent value for money. Lovely sized room, very clean, cracking sized bathroom and great shower. The cooked breakfast is really good, followed by toast, orange juice and a BIG pot of coffee. We were treated so well by the owner. Next time I need a B&B in this area, I am definitely staying here. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were the worst we have ever seen, ripped in 3 places and small. No mat for the shower. The shower door did not open and close properly. No bedside lights. One of those anonymous b&bs with an intercom for contact.

    Didn't have breakfast as had to leave at 6.00 am

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fine.

    The rooms are dated but perfectly adequate. Comfy bed, good en suite. Found room too hot but adjusted the heating. It was only a short distance from our son’s home which suited us, and only 20-30 mins from Belfast and the ferry.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smell of frying was everywhere. The extractor fan from kitchen was blowing up into our bathroom upstairs. The fry for the breakfast was brought on straight away, giving us no time to have cereal. The tea and toast were cold. The place could do with redecoration. The place looked tired.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint I had was that the room did not have a bedside lamp As a night reader I prefer a lamp to the main light Our friends room did not have a lamp either

    The breakfast was freshly cooked and the owner more than helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some areas need updating and cleaning could be better. Radiator was rusty and Crumbs in drawers. Door to bathroom was irritating and WiFi poor in bedroom could not use it for ipads

    Very good shower with plenty of hot water and a good night sleep. Very friendly host.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit out of the way definitely need car,pub at racecourse close 5mins drive very full for sat dinner staff fairly pleasant!!!

    Excellent staff info at checkin.powerful shower,comfy bed 10/10 breakfast ontime and hot Easy to locate of motorway.very friendly overall

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I was being picky, the sign is difficult to see and drove past a couple of times.

    Staff went above and beyond expectation, very helpful. Room was very comfortable , .Breakfast was excellent. Exceptional value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man who greeted us was very friendly and chatty. Made our stay very relaxed and comfortable. The cooked breakfast and coffee were lovely. Would highly recommend. We will stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you have no transport, it is bit out of town.

    Diane was very helpful to find a place for us to have dinner. She spent a lot of time on PC and phone to find a solution for us! Very good breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ring for attention on arrival, no one around, bathroom fan from next door room stayed on for ages and interrupted sleep.

    Comfy beds, room was well equipped with tea and coffee making facilities, tv and ensuite. Breakfast choice was good and host very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and tidy, nice temperature but the day outside was warm as well,just not happy with the way the payment was taken.I offer to make the payment on the arrival by cash or card, the owner even had my card details through booking.com,the owner didn't accept the payment when I offer on arrival saying that we could do after and that he also had the card details so he could then get the money from the card,few days after I left I had the police knocking at my door with a note to pay the room saying that I left the room with no idea to pay when I offered money,card or he could take the money as I always pay trough BOOKING.COM. Really disappointed and make me feel ashamed when I had 2 police officers knocking my door looking for the payment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could do with some tlc. Quite wobbly and loose metal frame. This was not to much of a issue as was very comfortable

    Grate location for the event center and race course. Perfect welcome and made to feel at home. Breakfast was loverly. The hosts could not have done more for us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the other hand it was a bit off the beaten path. Once checked in there was no place to walk to. The lounge furniture was definitely has seen better days. The twin beds were European size, that is narow for North American folks, but it was not a surprise to us. The size of the room was. It was hard to spend confy time in the room and as I said the launge was not very confy either. There was no variation in breafasts for two mornings.

    It was a fair price. The proprietor was very friendly. If you like a shopping, the is close to two shopping centres. This facility had the best shower head and water flow we have experienced at any B&B over the years!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Could do with bed side lights and chair in bedroom. This didn't take anything from our enjoyable stay.

    Excellent breakfast. Friendly owner. Very clean and comfortable room. We will stay again if visiting the area

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i can.t say anything was wrong with the property maybe a little update but all in all everything was as good as anywhere else

    The breakfast was excellent and timed to perfection . The gentleman who welcomed us was really very good and showed us around the property .He was very friendly and very helpful i would recommend this b&b to my family the area was well located and very near other places to visit we had a very good weekend thankyou

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little difficult to find the b&b. Maybe another few signs would help this.

    Friendly staff who were helpful. Area was lovely and quiet.breakfast was punctual and tasty.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The house was big, but was in great need of a face lift. It looked a bit tired and neglected. The garden and surrounding grounds were rather untidy and inside the house was old fashioned and stuck in 70's style. There was only a skylight in our room so we could not look out of the window, there were cobwebs on the skylight and the glass was very dirty. One of the bedside lights did not work and both lights were on a pull cord which is unusual. There was a broken hanger in the wardrobe and a blouse left by someone else. The room looked fairly clean, but it didn't feel clean. The carpet hadn't been hoovered properly, the floor was very creeky, the mirror had streaks on it and there was black mould in the shower. I was disappointed with our stay. it is a bit out of the way and the photographs must have been taken ages ago. Sorry, will not be back and wouldn't recommend to anyone.

    Owner was a lovely gentleman, very helpful, welcoming and accommodating. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice accomodation with lovely breakfast. Highly recommended to return one day. The owner was so friendly and fulfilled every request as good as possible. Thanks again for everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    The down stairs bedroom was excellent right next to the outside door, opposite our vehicle, we had no problem with walking the dogs as the property had excellent outside lighting and security cameras all around as well as an large lawn and drive way, the room was very comfortable, and the wet room was excellent, just be careful as the wet tiles can be very slippery, breakfast on both days was fantastic, great choice. Would recommend this. B and B to friends, we will stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not fault anything

    The owner was lovely to deal with , always on call if we needed anything . The accommodation was lovely and clean and our bed was dressed daily which was a lovely touch! Breakfast was made fresh and on time for when we got down. Location was super and very close to Belfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived I wasn't greeted by David only to speak into an intercom

    For me the location was important very clean lovely breakfast and David was helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I cannot think of a single fault, really enjoyed every part of my stay there.

    The owner was an absolute star, helped immensely with making sure I could get to some destinations and even very kindly provided me with a lift to the airport as I was checking out. The facilities were excellent and very clean, everything was working and in it's right place. The owner made sure breakfast was served at the time I requested and even had it ready for me when I was an hour late on the last morning (sorry about that!), the breakfast itself was great, a traditional cooked breakfast that was delicious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues, if there was Dessie would have fixed it.

    The owner Dessie went out of his way many times to help me out. It is the best, most genuine service I have had and is much appreciated.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, how far away it is from Belfast and the airport, also given that there is no public transport through there, especially on the weekend

    The Cleanliness of the facility, the very jolly and helpful staff, the shower and bathroom in general

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small issue with a broken electrical plug that was easily and quickly rectified

    Very pleasant room. Breakfast was served on time, and nicely prepared.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty shower needs a good clean.... not a great selection for breakfast ... no full length mirror ...

    Was very dissapointed with the shower could not believe how dirty it was I never used it .... did take photos !!! Breakfast !!!! Mmmm the lady i traveled with ordered coffee as wee were asked what wee wanted when we checked in we couldn't order our drinks on the morning as he had to and leave kids to school ????? Really but when we did get to breakfast no coffee just tea that no one ordered ?? The fry was good as it was all you got ... no buffet at all .. orange come to the table already poured not what I like so if you wanted more no chance .. we got our toast when we had finished our breakfast .. they really need to go back to the drawing board again and start all over again and maybe bring in a lady in to help them clean the showers dust the place ... and lay on a better breakfast, was very very disappointed with our stay ....

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the whole it was clean and comfortable the only thing to let it down was it is poorly signed from all approaches and the sign outside the property needs to be a bit bigger and brighter

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't eat bread or any of the cereals which were available. I only eat porridge but there was no option for that. I ate the fry and it was good.

    The bed was very comfortable. The shower room was very good except for the first shower i had and i may have stayed in too long thereby leaving a lot of water to mop up. I will stay again, if i am let.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would have been helpful to have a shelf or cupboard in the bathroom to store toiletries but that is a very minor thing.

    The owners were very friendly, welcoming, accommodating and laid back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    in my opinion nothing could have been better

    the staff were brilliant. the room was very comfy and hygiene was of a high standard. the breakfast we had in the morning was delicious!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lounge area was very cramped and with location quite isolated staying in room was the only option.

    Owner very helpful offering a lift to Italian visitor who was without transport. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner was pleasant and welcoming. Bed was comfortable and the breakfast served with a smile was excellent. Accommodation was signposted but a little difficult to find even with sat nav.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been little cleaner, especially breakfast table clothes, also being served breakfast in socks is health and safety

    Bed was comfortable, huge en suite, bright room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would love a flat surface in the bathroom to put our things on - needed in most B&B's and small hotels - not just this one!

    Comfortable, clean, suitable for our needs.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Arrived late but the gentleman was very welcoming he also let us stay late in the day until my son could pick us up .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs,a small stairlift would have been helpfult

    Staff friendliness and helpfulness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were worn and small Another resident smoked in room and smell wafted up stairs.

    Appreciated use of laundry.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The radiator was very dusty. Yogurt for breakfast would have been nice.

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just a little far from town

    Cozy room and great breakfast at a good price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner Dessie was very welcoming, the room was very comfortable with a great shower and super breakfast. Fantastic value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t find any critics

    Dessie great friendly guy clearly a self business where clients come first Great Shower to 👍

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a bath in the room, however the shower was wonderful.

    I liked the home from home feeling very welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture, small bed

    Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very high standard of cleanliness, obliging staff and friendly atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Irish breakfast was delicious. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Clean and tidy and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and very relaxed environment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Comfy bed, very clean. Lovely cooked breakfast. Owner couldn’t be more helpful & friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well located for our purpose. Warm and all facilities worked.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reaching the bedside light was difficult for a small person.

    Warm welcome and cosy bed. Shower was fantastic. Heated room waited for us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed here a number of times now. Very comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly sign posted, hard to find.

    Overall would recommend, would go back

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best breakfast ive had in a long time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one there to meet us on arrival

    Breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly welcome. Clean, comfortable room. Very quiet location. Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything very friendly nice people

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast Friendly staff Would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noise.

    Facilities were satisfactory.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing Very nice lovely friendly and would recommend a great place to stay!!

    Very pleasant and extremely nice!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot

    Good location, friendly helpful owner, pet friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice welcome,Lovely breakfast,info given for nearest restaurants,and how to easy access motorway route,all round excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Value for money. Clean and tidy. Friendly host

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing loved it

    Everything was ideal,great shower and lovely hosts,perfect breakfast definitely we will return

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say

    Clean rooms helpful staff . Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    X

    VFM Host is great Stayed here before

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good sized rooms and in excellent condition

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: