Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Duchally Country Estate - a CLC World Resort

By Gleneagles, Auchterarder, PH31PN, United Kingdom

#6 of 17 hotels in Auchterarder

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 944 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were very warm air conditioning would have been very nice for both staff and visitors

    Beds were very comfortable ,super king size.The staff were always very friendly and went out of there way to be to be helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't stay long enough!

    Location is perfect.set in the country but within easy reach of Perth,Stirling,Edinburgh & Glasgow. When we arrived it was 5 star treatment from the beginning till the end of our stay.A well stocked bar & an excellant attentive barman called Jake,nothing was too much trouble.All the staff looked after us very well .The quality of food was 2nd to none as was the service.My wife and I will be back soon and we'll bring some friends so they can see what we were raving about!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Lodge (8 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the design of washroom can be improved. the loo is in a corner in one of the rooms where its difficult to sit.

    a lot of space. separate washrooms. a kitchen and dining and drawing space. enough parking. excellent coffee at gymn.lots of space to walk around area. very green. good space to sit outside. close to glenegles golf.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom comfortable but very hot as it was unseasonably warm.

    The staff were incredibly helpful. Very impressed by the standard of cleanliness. Limited menu in the restaurant but food good. Beautiful grounds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel entrance looked a little scruffy flooring especially

    Was quite and had a large balcony. We had 2 kids in with us so we slept 4 on the super kingsize bed. Great value for our money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge (6 persons)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just teeny things like quality of crockery and pans - might need updating but these are very minor.

    Great location. Lovely space and grounds. Fantastic pool for all the family. Good servicing to the lodges. Fabulous for families.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't think I could find anything that requires improvement, although some less able bodied may like to have a lift facility.

    Comfy bed and great food, noted that 50% was local produce - excellent. The location was also excellent, with a dawn chorus of birdsong.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the food and wine was more down market than I would have expected. I loved the venue but I felt the other facilities were superior to the dining experience

    Quality of the bedroom was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was excellent except we noticed in the dining area that it became very loud as other people began to enter and sit to eat . We found it hard to talk to others and thought you may need more softer furnishings to absorb the sound . A lot of noise was bouncing off instead of being absorbed . The next hotel we stayed in (dunblane )had loads of material and I think carpet plus heavy curtains which made so much difference to the sound

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and was completely knocked over by our lovely room , so spacious , a bathroom with a large window with natural light was totally unexpected and fantastic. It was my first visit to Scotland and my first hotel . The staff were so friendly and all of us in our party (4 rooms booked)thought it was truly an unforgettable experience .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge (6 persons)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The constant cutting of grass and trees were annoying. Balcony furniture had not been cleaned.

    Location great. Bedrooms comfy. Kitchen facilities good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Lodge (8 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our lodge was looking a little tired in places (rugs and decking area).

    Beautiful surroundings with lots of wildlife to watch. We all enjoyed our meal in the hotel restaurant on the Saturday night and the entertainment in the bar was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Lodge (8 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location staff were fantastic and the food served in the restaurant was ist class. The lodge was very clean with everything we needed for our stay highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Lodge (8 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the lodge - spacious and great living area. The bedrooms were large too. The children really enjoyed feeding pheasants, ducks and birds but sadly didn’t see any red squirrels. The swimming pool was perfect for our needs. The cafes fresh chocolate croissants were enjoyed greatly. We used the takeaway service from the main restaurant which was great quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Lodge (8 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Monteith's restaurant if you went a la carte was expensive for what it was - service very good though

    Great location. Modern lodges and very clean. Swimming pool nice and warm and when we went early on the Saturday morning we had it all to ourselves!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cooked breakfast was among the poorest I've had. I imagine most roadside cafes could do much better. If this is the best they can do, then don't bother. For £150 per night this was an insult.

    Room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge (6 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We loved that everything was accessible. All the staff were helpful with all the questions we asked. The family and I enjoyed our swim in the pool and jacuzzi early in the morning! The house it-self was beautiful! Very comfortable, the kitchen was fully equip, which my parents loved!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Lodge (8 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor was filthy and the front of the kitchen units were all covered in greasy marks. They quality of the food from the bar on the takeaway menu was very overpriced and also Greasy.

    We loved the size n diversity of the property and that it has the downstairs bedroom that was ideal for our disabled daughter

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Lodge (8 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As we have visited here often we were disappointed with the cleanliness of the lodge. One of the single mattresses was very lumpy and needed renewed. Upstairs living area very dusty with cobwebs on arrival and we had to clean the filter in the dishwasher as the dishes wouldn't clean.

    We have visited Duchally various times over the last few years and loved the peacefulness of the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge (6 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout, the floors squeaked and creaked something terrible. The living space was upstairs and when the baby went to bed downstairs the noise upstairs woke him constantly to the point we gave up and went to bed very early. On check out we discovered there are properties with the living space down stairs. Wish I’d asked after the first night!

    Lovely balcony and quiet spot. Very spacious rooms, bathrooms and bedrooms were a great size. Stunning location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge (6 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was restricted causing issues getting on to my grandson's tablet. The late check-in

    Loved the leisure centre - pool sauna and jacuzzi. The lodge was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Lodge (8 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    The lodge was very comfortable. The restaurant and whisky bar were excellent and service first class. My 2 year old grandson had a great time in a very safe environment. The "take away"option for food was a great idea.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Lodge (8 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to come home!occasional very loud bangs from I assume to be the heating system in the middle of the night

    The beds were extremely comfy,plenty of room for everyone,very well equipped.decent weather meant we could get out and about .we loved the little flock of ducks that turned up at our back door looking for food.the grandchildren were mesmerised.pool area was very good and also the bar area.all the staff we met were friendly and courteous

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Lodge (8 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Single beds were fairly uncomfortable

    The 3 bedroom lodge was lovely. Very clean and well equipped, the terrace on the upper floor leading from the living area was a great extra. A bbq on the terrace would have been the icing on the cake.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    the beds were really comfy, room was gorgeous and the staff were really friendly i loved the spa as well very clean. Breakfast was lovely as well

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge (6 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was as expected

    There was everything we needed in lodge. It was warm and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Pool and changing room small, we were there during school holidays and it was very busy,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Lodge (8 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our lodge hadn’t been hoovered properly as there was lots of 60th birthday confetti on carpet.

    Frequent duchally couple of times a year. Location, staff, lodges, food all excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We hired one lodge and three rooms, advised them four times and they still managed to mix up rooms and they put two cots in two rooms

    Relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge (6 persons)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a better frying pan,dishwasher and washing machine but really everything was fine.

    The lodge was very comfortable and spacious. We enjoyed feeding the birds on the balcony and seeing red squirrels there. We also used and enjoyed the leisure centre. We had 3 meals in the hotel where the food was very good and the staff child friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge (6 persons)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lodge was spotless. Obviously a lot of effort put into keeping the resort pristine overall Everything you may need and more supplied with the Lodge. Beds super comfy. Surroundings gorgeous. Super leisure centre. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Sarah-Jane at reception extremely helpful and upbeat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Lodge (8 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tubs would be a wonderful addition. Pool is small for the amount of lodges on the site. Hot water ran out in the showers. We weren’t offered a welcome pack because we didn’t book direct with the hotel, ridiculous.

    Lovely peaceful setting a few minutes from Gleneagles and beautiful Auchterarder. Big bedrooms and plenty bathrooms for 6 of us. Well stocked kitchen area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Lodge (8 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the kids play area could be better. Plus the resort would benefit from a wee shop of some sort.

    Our accommodation was better than expected. Exceptionally clean and comfortable. Delightful stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot to do if the weather is bad as too far from Auchterarder to walk. Certainly Family oriantated so I guess TV and the pool!

    We upgraded to a Classic twin which was made up as a king ( we requested a twin) which was fine as we were sisters sharing together. The room was spacious and the bed very comfortable and large. Good bathroom but could be improved without the bath, instead a walk in shower would be better as quite small overall. We ate in the hotel during the evening. Good choice of menu a’La Carte we had the Lamb shank with a lovely glass of wine highly recommend. The weather on arrival was wet and cold so we headed for the indoor pool which was very good with a sauna and steam room on site, used both.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge (6 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food itself in the restaurant wasn't the best and not terribly good value. Mushroom gnocchi tasted like a cooked breakfast and is to be avoided. Though the service was excellent. Maybe the chef had an off night.

    Staff were uniformly excellent. Very patient with our occasionally shouty infant. Swimming pool was great. Attractive grounds. Smart whisky bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge (6 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant over priced and poor choices for families. Had to drive to nearby towns to each everynight which was a shame.

    Great house, very warm and cosy. Great swimming pool and spa. Very friendly staff. Great grounds to look at and explore.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaving!

    Wow, wow,wow, loved absolutely everything! The staff at Duchally are so friendly, welcoming and professional. Our room (7) in the hotel was absolutely amazing...huge! The view was fabulous and we only wish we could have stayed longer than one night to enjoy it for longer. Loved the bathroom! We had dinner in the Whisky Bar and the staff are great, super efficient and super friendly at the same time. The meal itself was superb. Great selection of wine/cocktails/whisky so very easy to sit and relax for the evening. Breakfast choice fabulous and the ladies in the dining room are lovely. Can't wait to book another trip!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Birthday gift pre ordered and not put into our room . Needing better communication still awaiting a call back from hotel with this matter .

    Bar staff , dinner service staff & lesuire staff fantastic !!! Location gorgeous

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Power of shower not the best but I have found this in other older buildings, but this is just a small gripe as the bathroom was spotlessly clean

    The staff were all very nice. Loved the relaxed feel of the hotel. Dinner and breakfast were very good value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was small if busy to crowded, the pool could have been warmer,changing area to small, And the corridor between swimming pool and changing area freezing could be doing with heating,

    Staff was excellent, room was clean and comfortable views from the room was the garden and hills in the distance would be nice in the summer, Spa was nice swimming pool could have been warmer, I would definitely go back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge (6 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely spotless rooms and very comfortable beds the resort was very very nice we would highly recommend staying in there lodges Great staff and lots to do with kids can't recommend it enough

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking at the front of the hotel was quite awkward to get into when cars were already parked.However there seem to be plans to extend parking which will make a real difference.

    Very comfy large bed.Lovely view from room 7

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Lodge (8 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not dog friendly. Would love to come with family (during easter break) but we have a little dog (she’s a companion for our daughter who is recovering from illness) and she won’t go anywhere without her.

    Spa and cafe were great! Value and quality really hood and staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge (6 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really really poor internet. Could have better instructions of cooking equipment , the instructions in my room bore no relation to the cooker I had.

    Only stayed one night . Bed comfy , room warm considering it was very cold outside.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have done with an explanation on how to operate and adjust the ultra-modern shower. The waiting time for the evening meal was about 40 minutes, but maybe that proved it was freshly cooked. The food was very good, but maybe slightly pricey compared to prices in our local hotels.

    Huge comfortable bed. Lovely room. Excellent breakfast, almost too much to eat! Very friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge (6 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were unable to use swimming pool due to a health and safety issue which I understand but as we were only staying one night was a big disappointment.

    The lodges were lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is difficult to be close to your accommodation. If you have elderly in your company it would be much easier for them to access the accommodation. We have to say that partly this issue is due to very inconsiderate,selfish and rude parking by other residents.

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Lodge (8 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was spacious, immaculate and well equipped for our weekend away. You couldn't hear any sound from the other guests. The grounds were lovely, with pheasants and ducks wandering freely. The staff in the hotel bar were very friendly. All in all a wonderful venue for an unforgettable time away with friends. Will definitely go back again. We have already been looking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Lodge (8 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected to be disabled friendly but nothing suitable despite the intinary with special request Using wheelchair.

    Peace and quiet plenty of space for small children in and outside

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Lodge (8 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Think it’s too expensive £240 for one night and you can access cottage til 4pm then out for 10am .. be cheaper going to a nice hotel bit value for money

    Cottage ideal great size and facilities good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge (6 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather!

    Lodge was spacious and modern, cosy and comfy. Afternoon Tea was fantastic. I didn't use the leisure facilities myself but my friends were very impressed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Lodge (8 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked dinner on Saturday night for 8pm and it was 9.20pm before we got our starter it was really disappointing as by the time we got our main quite a few for us couldn't eat it as it was so late we were to stuffed with the amount of drinks we had as we we're waiting, so we all felt dinner was a waste of money .....I would like to say the waiter/waitress were run off there feet it was definitely not there problem ... But was a real let down for me as I was hosting the weekend 😩 and all I had done was brag about how good a place it was as I've been many times before ....

    Almost everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge (6 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We tried to get into the leisure centre for a swim on Saturday at 5 and we where told the pool was at capacity as it was busy due to school holidays. We came back after 6 and it was quiet. However we didn’t get to use the jacuzzi as it had not reached the proper temperature.

    We cooked for ourselves in the lodge.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Lodge (8 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Male member of staff in swimming pool approaching my grandchildren without speaking to parents for slapping the floats on the water

    Lodge was brilliant everything you need .lovely grounds

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms in the hotel have paper thin walls! Be prepared to hear your neighbours talk and snore! The pool was overcrowded over half term, definitely not a place for couples! The croissants were inedible as they were so tough. The breakfast fruit selection was poor. This should not be classed as a 4 star resort.

    The fire in the Whiskey Bar

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Lodge (8 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather!! Only kidding.

    Had a 3 bed lodge. Great bedrooms ( 2 D , 1 T). Very good kitchen facilities. Great for a long weekend.. Toiletries provided very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coming home!!!

    Stunning hotel in a beautiful location. Bedroom was spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated. Staff in all areas of the hotel were so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disability facilities. Shower and toilet not disabled friendly. Only disability attribute was wheelchair wide doors and level access. Disappointed as that why we chose Duchally . Also very small changing facilities for potential number of swimmers and no separate cubicles and no swimming costume driers

    Well equipped

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would have liked more of a choice at breakfast , something a little lighter than the full scottish breakfast.

    The bed was very comfortable , staff were friendly and helpful . There was a choice of dining which i liked . Overall a very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Three-Bedroom Lodge (8 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really apart from the view was not great as work was been done on the grassy area outside our lodge, but this was only a minor problem and will be fine when complete.

    Beds were very comfy and the lodges had well equipped kitchens.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, helped with every request. I had a first breakfast of toast and tea before a run and then a cooked breakfast after the run, without any problems. We had an evening meal as well which was really good. Quiet location, lovely pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge (6 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower very noisy (not really a complaint) Address not picked up on SAT NAV so had to guess in the dark. More variety in the games room for a longer play eg air hockey - more things like pool table. 50p for arcade game machines does not last very long.

    Beds very comfy. Peaceful location. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 very small disappointment. Every hotel we have stayed in has good supply of tea making facilities and few biscuits - always appreciated after our long journey on public transport. Such ally had only 2 tea bags and didn't have biscuits. Very small thing but always means a lot

    Staff fabulous. Hotel very clean. Food excellent Room was lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was wonderful, staff, food, service , location. Hotel was all the better for seeing it in the snow. Lots of local wildlife and prices for food and drink were as expected. Staff were vert attentive and efficient. Did not use the liesure facilities as we were out and about but they looked lovely. Nice walking around the grounds looking for the red squirrels. Very comfortable room and the hotel left a birthday card in the room for my partner as id phoned ahead to ask for a nice room. From what we saw they all were and the bed was very comfotable. A lot of local attractions were closed due to weather but still stunning scenery. Went to Gleneagles for lunch one day not far up the road not cheap but the best food ever and it was lovely to see the piper at the door. Pitlochery was beautiful as was Perth. Went on a Highland Safari and a walk around Crieff. Visited Stirling Castle and the Wallace Monument. I would definitely recommend and return to this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being woken at 6:30am by music from the speaker in the lobby/corridor which woke us in room 1! Had to tell staff member at reception to turn it down.

    Nice dinner and breakfast. Staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotels reception and lobby areas are a little tired looking and a freshen up in these areas would probably do the hotel some good. Bedroom was a bit too hot and I couldn't see a way to fix that according to my preference.

    Bedroom was very large and comfortable, had everything you could wish for while travelling for work including great wifi and good restaurant on site. Staff were really friendly and chatty.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Lodge (8 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washing machine overheated, dishwasher didn’t work and there wasn’t enough oven dishes, or frying pans.

    The bed was really comfortable and I slept well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Lodge (8 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dishwasher in the lodge didn’t work properly so we had to wash the dishes by hand. Felt the lodge could have had some games available - perhaps basics like playing cards, which are always good to have. The shower in the master bedroom provided little more than a trickle of water.

    Lovely lodge. Cosy and comfortable and the staff were so welcoming and friendly. Danny in the bar made us all laugh. Service was outstanding from the minute we checked in. The staff are a credit to Duchally.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have had more 'light' options at breakfast. There was only one plate of fruit provided for all guests at the cold section which I could have easily taken for myself.

    Very spacious room and bathroom, slippers and robes provided which always feels like extra luxury. Beautiful decor, love the colours. Plenty information for walks close to the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could maybe have a lift for more disabled customers and the bathroom wasn't disabled friendly either.

    The bed was ENORMOUS and VERY comfortable. Only thing I didn't like was the heating was on ALL night. Ok that's my "thing", I'd rather not sleep in a hot room. As for the staff, they could not have been more helpful or friendly. Pity the windows were being replaced on the morning of our departure though!!!! Unfortunately the Spa isn't in the main building either!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was extremely disappointed with quality of food in restaurant. We booked a table for 4 and found the quality very poor. Didn’t want to complain as we were attending a funeral the next day, so didn’t seem appropriate.

    The bed was amazingly comfortable and I slept like a dream!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Lodge (8 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Leaving!

    Everything! The location of Duchally was absolutely perfect for us travelling from the North and family coming up from the South. We had a lovely warm welcome (and cheerio) from Reception Staff and Bar Staff. Absolutely loved our 3 bed lodge. It was far more spacious than we expected and for each bedroom to have a bathroom was just great, with the mixed group. Loved the kitchen design being tucked away from the main lounge area. Walking round the grounds in the snow was lovely and we were well impressed with the pergola/pond area being lit up like a mini "enchanted forest". We ate in the bar and the décor/atmosphere/styling of the bar was just perfect, the kind of place we could spend a lot of time in. The service was great and the food very tasty. Totally can't wait to return and quite sure a booking will be made to come back very soon.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge (6 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating in the lodge could have been better and maybe a couple of compfy chairs.

    The lodge was excellent,very clean and the kitchen was furnished to a high standard.The welcome food package was a great surprise. The leisure centre was fantastic for the children. The hotel was fantastic for Hogmany and the staff were so helpful and friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel, we were there for new year celebrations with grandparents and a young child. The rooms were amazing, big and so comfortable. The staff were exceptionally friendly, always a smile and a helping hand. We will be back, loved it!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Christmas dinner portion for £55pp was extremely poor and £7.20 for a Bailey's and draft coke was a bit over priced!

    Staff extremely helpful and pleasant. Beautiful grounds and rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge (6 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Christmas Day dinner very disappointing, very dry potatoes, very bland looking, had three Brussel sprouts each all of which were undercooked. Definitely not worth £55 each! Had dinner from the festive menu on Boxing Day and was so different, very nice in fact and only £22 each.

    Lovely lodge, location and staff all very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Lodge (8 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A.

    We attended the resort for a special occasion. My wifes Birthday. The staff at the hotel were very accommodating, and went the extra mile to assist with our special requests. This made the celebration all the more special.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: