Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dukes At Queens 4 stars

65-67 University Street, Belfast, Belfast, BT7 1HL, United Kingdom

#10 of 38 hotels in Belfast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2051 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Overnight stay with breakfast @Dukes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise for the lift early morning. Our reason for staying at the hotel was to relax and enjoy a late awakening next morning as we are usually quite busy and up early every day. So to be awoke so early was disappointing. My partner and I went down for breakfast we got a table and menus the staff were great and went to get us coffee. We left our table to get cereal, a guy that was seated at a different table who seen we had been seated there moved and sat were we had been seated. I thought this was very rude of the guy. We had to have our coffee and juice drinks moved over to a new table. The waitress who done this was very sincere appoligetic about what happened. Also it would be nice to have bottled water in the rooms along with tea/ coffee that's already provided.

    The friendly staff. They were quite nice and very accommodating. Our room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean 😊

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Great choice for a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the public areas need a touch of paint just to bring it back up to standard. Out of the lift on floor one and part missing from wood panelling.....just some tlc.

    Cocktail selection good and not too expensive, breakfast very good and not long wait, staff helpful, bed comfortable, bathroom lovely in terms of bath and excellent restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Well located, very friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff at a reception were extremely warm and helpful. Room was large and bathroom was nice. Location was great with tons of restaurants close by. Good full breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    University visit,
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lighting in the bedrooms isn't great, but the bathroom lighting is good.

    lovely big room, great bathroom and comfortable bed, Perfect location for the University, and a short walk into city centre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    A perfect oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. We felt that the price we paid for our room represented really good value.

    The hotel room was lovely and well appointed with tea and coffee facilities and a very comfortable bed! The staff in the bar and restaurant area were very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast exceeded expectations and was the best we had had on our 3 night stay around Northern Ireland.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    Really enjoyed it and will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked a deluxe room however had got a standard room until we went and changed it, cost £142 and would expect abit more for that. Ordered room service which did not come until we rang that morning asking why it was late, leaving us very close to the 11AM check out time.

    very comfortable bed. Lovely breakfast. Clean room and great size, staff were very pleasant and in a great location, as within walking distance to city centre however not too close. Great pubs and food places around it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.4
    Good enough if you just want to get your head down for the night. But definitely not 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice looking property, but a bit dated. A lot of stuff broken in the room. Socket's etc. Bathroom. Shower head was blocked. Cobwebs and spider in the corner of the bathroom.

    A good choice of breakfast items. However, cleanliness is not good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed our stay at Dukes Hotel Loved the decor and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really enjoyed our stay at Dukes Hotel Loved the decor and the massive bed Very clean and tidy First time staying in this part of the city and found it easy to get to the centre Would recommend Dukes Hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    The staff were extremely attentive and friendly and utterly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely attentive and friendly and utterly reflected the spirit of Belfast in their manner, especially the staff in the restaurant/bistro particularly our server Gary. The food was delicious and excellent value and the proximity to botanic avenue and other popular areas of Belfast made it simple to get around. The room was clean and spacious and a comfortable temperature. Overall a wonderful hotel that I would definitely return to.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    We will most certainly be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I could change anything it would be to move the hotel a little closer to the city but I appreciate you wouldn't get it for the same bargain price! It's only a 15minite walk away too so it's not a massive issue.

    The beds were the comfiest I've ever stayed on. The breakfast was beautiful!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    very happy with our stay in Dukes and would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    We loved our stay in Dukes of Queens, got a fabulous breakfast served to our table. Staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. It was centrally located, near a train station and about 20 minutes walk from town

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel Friendly staff. We were a little early for check so the lovely Michelle held our bags and rang when the room was ready . Botanic gardens just up the street worth s visit. Room was a great size bathroom had a big shower and bath so nice and relaxing. Breakfast was beautiful too good choice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing could have been better, except the location which would have good if it were nearer to the city centre. But that was not anybody's fault.

    The food was excellent and the attention to detail was very good. The staff did everything to make us comfortable. We missed our first night because our flight was cancelled, and because of that and the fact that it was our ruby anniversary, we were really taken care of.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely Hotel; Would Recommend A Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast - whilst it was good the fact that you were limited to just tea and coffee and had to pay additional for cappuccino's, hot chocolates, etc was something which we did not like.

    Lovely place to stay; very chic. Breakfast was good Cleanliness was excellent - lovely wide and spacious bathroom. Room was warm and cosy which was nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Friendly staff who couldn't do enough for you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking could be a bit tricky but we got a space a 5 minute walk away and were able to pull up outside the front to load the car.

    Staff were fantastic! Made us feel really welcome. Rooms were a lot bigger and have been modernised fantastically. Great location, some lovely pubs and restaurants a few minutes walk away and only a 15/20 minute walk into the heart of Belfast. Perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Ideal location in Belfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area was lovely and the welcome on arrival was lovely. we were able to park on the street, it was very safe. Every member of staff was friendly. The room was huge and very clean, plenty of tea, coffee and a coffee machine with plenty of biscuits. Not at all noisy and we had a late drink and no problem. Breakfast was well laid out. We were told it would be cooked from fresh but the hot breakfast came out too fast not to have been precooked

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    A lovely comfortable stay in dukes of queens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was up to standard

    My boyfriend got a cake slice delivered to our room for his birthday on the day we arrived which was a lovely gesture! We had a lovely stay and will definitely recommend the hotel 😉

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Excellent location, a 3 min walk to Botanic train station. Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, a 3 min walk to Botanic train station. The room was a good size. Breakfast was really nice and staff were excellent. I extended the stay for another night and it will definitely be my hotel of choice for my next stay in Belfast. Excellent value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    we had a wonderful time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    just wish there had been a car park but due to the location of the hotel it is not possible but we found a parking spot just over the road so no real problem.

    the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Had difficulty turning down the heating in our room, Kris came up and sorted straight away. Our waitress was very good, she even helped sorting out a problem on our mobile phone. The bar staff were brilliant, giving us menu recommendations, places to visit.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.1
    Very good would recommend even with the bed problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed had very hard metal in the mattress which wasnt nice to sleep on. We showed thehouseeeperand she was going to sort it. We mentioned to the receptionist who just apologised.

    The friendliness of the staff and The food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Beds are comfy and room overall is very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were very disappointed about the room we got! It was at the ground floor with no real window! Just a really small one high directly under the roof, which you even could not open. This cannot be seen on the booking.com site, so I would have not booked it! Therefore the room was extremly dark even during the day and the noise of the AC or whatever was really loud!

    Beds are comfy and room overall is very clean. The breakfast was fine and we had a good Porridge. The location was perfect, you could walk from the hotel into the center very easily and bars and restaurants are nearby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Super hotel, great value for money, will definitely book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives

    Beds so comfy, room was huge, had hairdryer and iron. Tried room service, sandwiches and toast which was quick and great value Breakfast - lots of choice and excellent. Staff extremely helpful Can’t fault this place

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    We had a great stay in an excellent room and a very good nights sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nowhere to plug a hairdryer etc. near a mirror and nowhere to place the soap at the bathroom sink.

    The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom and room facilities where great. Excellent breakfast and the staff are super helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Comfortable, value for money, excellent location, amazing food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Myself my two year old and husband stayed here just recently and not for the first time. We got a great deal on the room which was huge with a lovely big bathroom attached. Reception and hotel restaurant staff are always amazing and I love the location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast choice was fantastic and so tasty, Bedroom was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything we didn’t like, but just one niggling point was, that in our bedroom the plug socket was too far away from mirror for hair drying/straightening.

    Breakfast choice was fantastic and so tasty, Bedroom was very comfortable, clean and spacious. Also a great location 15 min walk to city centre, Staff were also very friendly and very helpful too, would definitely do a return visit and recommend it to others.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful staff!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of sunlight in room.

    Staff were all fab! Especially the receptionist and restaurant staff!! Room was very clean and comfortable. Location is great for easy access to the city centre. Very relaxing stay here at Dukes at Queens.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Amazing bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mouldy bread served with seafood chowder (rectified as soon as I said) No conditioner in bathroom

    Amazing bed!!!! Huge room, very clean. Lovely staff, especially Carlos

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Staff were so very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing , but the coffee for the machine was not refilled for our second night and I do love a cup of nice coffee . Had to settle with instant.

    Staff were so very friendly. We received the warmest of welcomes from the second we walked in until the second we left.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    HappyStay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is very upside down so carrying luggage even with elevators can be very challenging , a lot of walk to rooms still requiring stairs to be used in addition to elevators ... Restaurant could do with a bit of modernization to furniture ... Great to have in-house Bar open til late , but would be added advantage if they were taught abt making cocktails too Breakfast was lovely and seating beside windows ws great Overall very happy this. Is my 3 rd time staying , very centrally located , street parking was not to hard to find Receptionist were very helpful.. I do recommend it

    The Staff, The sitting area close to windows with view to outside for breakfast was amazing Price reasonable Very central and everything walking distance away

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Friendly, clean and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The onstreet parking.

    A bit unsure about the area the hotel is located in, university quater and parking on the street. We had no problems, but did worry that the car would be OK overnight.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Everything in the hotel excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything in the hotel excellent. People same. You are near everything. Bus service great taxi drivers very good and the price good. We are going back again thanks..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    A*****
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a single thing!

    Gorgeous hotel, beautiful bar, spacious room and fab bathroom with walk in shower and separate bath! Delicious breakfast and lovely friendly staff. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    No faults at all with hotel all was of a very high standard...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nite porter on the Friday night very arrogant. Saturday nite porter was on the other very nice.

    No faults at all with hotel all was of a very high standard and walking distance to main spots. Would defo recommend this hotel to stay absolutely spot on for location and stay very very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    This little gem is outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No improvements as far as I can see. I used to work in a hotel and if all my guests left as happy as we did there would have been a need for extra rooms.

    The staff at this hotel are fantastic in every way. From reception to bar to housekeeping. Each one of them made you feel welcome. They were so friendly. Kris, the bar man we met on our first night was fab with us and our 2yr old son. He wasn't working on our second night but he was in the hotel with his family and he went out of his way to say hello and have the banter. Both kris and Carlos made a huge effort to include Jackson, our son in the comradarie. He got a great giggle out of them both. This place is an absolute gem, if you ever get the chance to go and stay please do. We will definitely be back, our only complaint is that we weren't staying longer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, lovely room and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing to be improved was the TV in the room...the remote didn't work to change channels and the controls on the set were confusing.

    Nice room, very clean. Comfortable bed. We got a good rate with the breakfast included and it was really good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.3
    Our stay was lovely staff was friendly breakfast was lovely plenty too choose from
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't the best too date! All you can smell is the carpets on way too rooms just a little old I think but hotel is nice think if updated it would be lovely.

    Was happy with my stay just feel hotel room needs updated as it is a little old and carpet isn't the best too look at over all stay was comfortable just a little expensive for 1 night

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Excellect hotel from start to finish.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very spacious room, comfortable armchairs which you don't normally get, very comfortable bed, breakfast was excellent. We really enjoyed our stay and will be going back next time we're in Belfast. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Clean, cool, friendly. Great welcome, great stay. Will return and recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Big room 206, great for toddler & travel cot. Massive big comfy bed. Having both a Bath & shower - amazing. Great location next to Botanics for the wee one running about. Loved it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.8
    Just okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looking a bit tired and we struggle to see this as a 4 stars Hotel. Rooms felt dark, beds not comfortable. We had no problem with parking, but you must find your own space on the street.

    Good breakfast, and a nice location if you want to be near but not in the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    Duke at queens for value and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside noise coming in on one night of our stay. It was like machinery working through the night.

    Very comfortable bed. Pillows lovely and soft. Food was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.1
    Proximity to city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated decor.Red velvet bar furniture! Served milk in a large TEAPOT at breakfast time.Staff could be friendlier.

    Proximity to city. Dinner was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    The staff in general were amazing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Maybe just the price is a bit high. Other than that nothing really.

    The staff in general were amazing. At the first day they changed my room instantly when I told them that I didn't like it. Lovely atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I should’ve stayed longer :P

    The staff were amazing ! Daphne, the restaurant chef and the other staff person at the desk were so warm, welcoming, eager to go above and beyond to make my stay memorable and exceed All my expectations ! It was a very short but excellent stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    Our stay was pleasant however I feel the hotel needs a freshen up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a smell of urine around the toilet in our room. Luckily I had disinfection wipes!!

    The bed was like a marshmallow. Very close to restaurants and close to the city center. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Great break.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly nothing.

    Loved the welcome, very friendly and helpful staff. They all do more that their job, really lovely people. Very spacious rooms. Lovely location, walking distance to city centre. Seriously cannot fault the place, the staff or the food. Would stay again if visiting Belfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel for relaxing break!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that I didn't like it,,, it was just the bed was very soft and bumpy!!

    Lovely staff at reception desk! Very helpful! Big spacious room for.my 3.year old to run about in! Breakfast was lovely with plenty of variety! Wae.close to plenty of restaurants.. So had plenty of choice! Would recommend 👌

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Good and modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in room 101 which only had a small window. The window was placed at about 2 meters hight so you could not look outside and made the room slightly dark. Unfortunately we checked in late and there was no other room left.

    Good location to explore the city Nice and modern room with big bathroom (bath and shower) Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not open windows when it was very hot, not good to rely on air conditioning when, like myself, you are an acute asthmatic.

    Nice staff, great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money. Taxis journeys were cheap and took us everywhere we wanted to go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Whilst the university area is very cosmopolitan, lively and with lots of restaurants. cafes etc., it suits perhaps a younger generation. I'm 77 and my grandson 11. The area was a little run down with too many charity shops. Having said that, we found a couple of good restaurants. .

    The staff were friendly, helpful and always had a smile for you. They went the extra mile. Nothing was too much for them. The breakfast was delicious and the service was attentive. The bedroom was clean and wee appointed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed my stay would definitely recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights went very bright room still looked dark with the lights on out her than that it was lovely

    Friendly staff always happy to help food was lovely big spacious rooms chocie of bath or shower

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff, nice clean room, nice food in restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door handle in our room was broken on the inside which resulted in me and my partner getting locked in together. Luckily we had a mobile phone in with us so we could ring reception to send someone to let us out.

    Friendly staff, nice clean room, nice food in restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    AC ugh. But very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom windows do no open. So if you don't like AC then this place is not for you. Also lots steps between floors, so let them know if you have reduced mobility.

    Friendly staff. Huge comfortable bed. Big room. 101. And very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Overall good location and good room, but breakfast experience was irritating and let it down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast . . . running out of juice (when more was requested a few inches were added after a wait). No glasses available 3 out of 4 mornings. No milk provided with tea, we were told to go and get some from the breakfast bar, but no jugs were provided so we had to use glasses . . . pastries not being refilled at 9 a.m. Some staff not unfriendly, but less helpful and more interested in chatting among themselves.

    The staff on reception and Carlos (among others) in the restaurant were exceptionally friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    4.2
    would not return - poorly run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A 'luxury superior' room had a tiny high window with no view. Poor reception staff dealt unhelpfully with my puzzled and disappointed request for a superior room as per the website. Celebrating and treating a special friend for a special birthday turned into a bit of an embarrassment. We had to settle for the room as no alternative was available. Decor in general areas a bit tatty, over -embellished and naff. Scuffed paintwork in room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One night stay. Great experience. Hotel situated near to amenities, shops, cafes , bars. Friendly, helpful and efficient staff, from reception , bar staff and night porter. Large rooms and luxurious bathrooms with bath and shower. Really comfortable beds. Totally quiet in the room. No noise from corridoor or other rooms could be heard. Will def stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.0
    Bed an pillows uncomfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed an pillows uncomfortable. Louvred shutters on windows - no drapes - daylight into rooms circa 5-30 AM ! Breakfast OK. Filters in air conditioning unit need changing ???

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window in the bedroom didn’t open. The room was warm despite air con bring on the lowest temperature. Very disappointed with the breakfast, not 4* hotel quality at all.

    The bed was very comfy. Some nice restaurants in the area too. Room was nice and with w fantastic shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Go for the food, stay for the warm welcome and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom itself was a little dated - which was weird because the bathroom was top notch !

    Lovely hotel and the food was superb. WE booked last minute having been let down by another booking in Belfast. We had a really early start next morning with the result that we missed breakfast but Kris on reception made sure we got a goodie bag of breakfast items for the road. The Portugese waiter deserves a special mention - very helpful and cheerful. Great atmosphere created by the lovely folks there. Thank you !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Great stay!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no windows to open for fresh air, meaning we either froze with the aircon it sweat to death when it’s turned off!

    Very modern and clean. Beds were so comfortable and soft to sleep in! Staff were very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Great breakfast - served to the table.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed too short for 6ft2 person. Mattress had hard edges which hurt your feet sticking out of the bottom. Our room had a tiny shuttered high window - so felt a bit like a prison cell. Night staff quite grumpy.

    Great breakfast - served to the table. Rooms a good size

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Good quality hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decoration and furniture slightly tired but nothing too bad.

    Friendly and Helpful staff. Comfy bed, clean bathroom with big bath and separate shower. Location perfect for city centre exploring and for concert in nearby Ormeau Park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Not cheap but well worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with a nonslip mat for the bath and shower. And a fridge. Also, lack of ventilation in the room caused it to be a bit smelly by the second and third day. Would like to see complimentary bottled water provided. Hair shower on the bath was not connected.

    Beautiful hotel located in cultural area of Belfast. No car park but we had no problems at all parking in the street directly opposite. Our room was very big and squeaky clean. Air con was a must as the windows didn’t open. Would have liked a fridge but the safe and table/chairs were a bonus. Clean fluffy towels and toiletries provided every day. Lovely double ended bath. Always appreciate tissues in the room. Bed was HUGE with good pillows. Food was great - I even had a vegan choice! The staff were wonderful. Friendly, helpful and genuinely cheerful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Perfect for our short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing-it was amazing!

    Everything! The staff were friendly and efficient. The location was handy to everything so we walked everywhere. Our room was spacious and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel and staff, highly recommend🌟
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had no hooks to hang nightwear or clothes Shelves under the sink unit would have been useful to lay toiletries on

    Good location close to bus routes and a railway. Excellent staff, always happy to help. Big bedroom and bathroom containing a bath and large walk in shower. Good quality TV. Although our room was located at the front, we had no issues with noise and slept very well, also the beds were extremely comfortable. Excellent breakfast, with a wide choice catering for all tastes

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.3
    Apart from air quality being very poor we had a very comfortable stay at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough air conditioning especially in the bathroom which impacted on the air in the overall room. That was evident on arrival.

    Room was a great size and bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.7
    When we checked into our room we noticed dirty towels on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked into our room we noticed dirty towels on bathroom floor and the bathroom hadn't been cleaned. We rang reception and it was cleaned straight away. We went to the bar in the evening for food and the waiter told us twice that he'd be back to take our order, we asked him for a third time and after sitting for 35 mins without having order taken we left and ate somewhere else.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast finishing @10.30 on a Sunday morning - hungover heads

    The hotel was amazing from start to finish. The lady at reception was so lovely and welcoming. Our room was big, bright and spacious. The breakfast was gorgeous

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice little getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drinks at breakfast weren't chilled or fresh- warm orange concentrate wasn't very appealimg and warm bottled water. No blinds/curtains-shutters in the bedroom unfortunately didnt block much light out meaning my partner woke very early.

    The location was brilliant, polite and friendly staff, tasty breakfast and the shower was lovely hot and strong.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    ok!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a hair in the breakfast and they just gave my mother a new plate when they really should have refunded it.

    it is a nice hotel tbf and close to everything we need.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    The room was spacious and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No onsite parking and very limited street parking

    The room was spacious and very comfortable. The room had a few little extras such as a Nespresso coffee machine. The staff were all very friendly and the breakfast was grand. The restaurant onsite was perfect for our evening meal and well priced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent overall.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No power socket for mobile phone by the bedside. The shower cubicle leaked and water went onto tiles when showering. Took a while for hot water to come on.

    Excellent overall. The staff were helpful and friendly and could not do enough to accommodate our needs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay in Belfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant in the evening - atmosphere lacking- more like pub meets family diner but plenty of good restaurants in the aree. Blinds in our room although stylish let in a lot of light

    Cooked to order breakfast good, Lovely comfortable large room. Staff extremely helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Loved my stay in this area of Belfast. Next door to university, museum and on hop n hop off bus rou
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the furnishings in the bar/restruarant area. Looked tired and dated. It could just be me as I'm not a fan of all the different velvets

    Loved the all the friendly staff. They were all warm and chatty. Food especially breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Ok but because it wasn't really 4* as advertised seems overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not really a 4 star hotel. Breakfast for me was really poor, I had the Ulster fry and apart from the eggs everything was dried out and tough, really disappointing. My husband had scrambled egg and salmon and he enjoyed that.

    Good location, nice room and a birthday card for my husband, that was a nice touch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable short stay among very friendly people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I have to give special mention to the excellent reception staff. Every query answered and very informative advice. Kris has the 'craic' Irish folk are known for. 😉 Very clean hotel and easy walk to centre of town. Very friendly people who want to shake off the past history and welcome you to a city being modernised and rebuilt. The Guiness is ace!!

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Dukes At Queens traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: