Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dukes London 5 stars

35 St James's Place, Westminster Borough, London, SW1A 1NY, United Kingdom

#260 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 289 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Everything, I was really sorry I stayed only 1 night so...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeper didn’t understand any English, a bit bizzarre for a hotel at this level

    Everything, I was really sorry I stayed only 1 night so didn’t explore enough bit will be back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, serene, old world and perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel, serene, old world and perfect. Very comfortable bed and a spotless room. Excellent tea room and be sure not to miss a martini in the bar. I am coming back to London soon and this is the place I’ll stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location on a quiet muse near a very convenient tube...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy hallway which woke us up very early. Cleaning staff conversing in the hallway and old-fashioned lift door slamming.

    Perfect location on a quiet muse near a very convenient tube station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of rooms ,first room we were given was so small you couldn’t put a bag down. We asked to be moved and then had a room that looked at a brick wall. The room attendant didn’t speak any English so to get some soap was a mission. The air conditioning didn’t work, would not stay at dukes again,way too expensive for what it is

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, enjoyable and memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We would have appreciated better instructions with the coffee maker which we found impossible to use. Tea making facilities would also have been appreciated. These however are minor issues and did not lessen the enjoyment of our stay.

    The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. We did not encounter a grumpy face once during our stay. Everywhere was clean and the beautiful floral decorations on the staircases were an absolute delight and gave off a gorgeous, subtle aroma. Our room was always immaculately clean whenever we returned to it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Friendly and very helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Friendly and very helpful staff! Quiet and yet located close to theaters and museums. And shopping. Will recommend Dukes to friends. However with the remark that it is a bit expensive - but worth the money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.8
    Thumbs Down!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpaid for a so called high end hotel room w/ some non-working electrical outlets, tv and towel bar. The restaurant staff was inattentive and indifferent to our requests for things like bringing the meal we ordered and then took 3 requests and over an hour to bring the right meal at which time the rest of our party had finished. Was then told by arrogant server that the person who took our order was very busy with “many other duties” when we complained. Manager said I would hear from them about my request for an adjustment to my bill as this was not a 5-Star hotel but have yet to hear from them. Unfortunate experience.

    Hotel Location and bar server on 1st night was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    Not really a 5 star hotel in our opinion, but great location and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the 5th floor and the elevators were not working. We were told to use the service lift but most of the time it was busy with employees, who of course have to use this, so we ended up taking the stairs most of the time. The cocktail bar was lovely but without any background music at all it was very silent, and a little difficult to speak, because everything anyone said was heard by all. Lastly, the next day we discovered that they had double charged us. We had to phone and ask them to reverse this.

    The breakfast was quite good, and in a nice dining area. Although we had to set up our own table and it took a while to place our order.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice old St James hotel but not as good as The Stafford
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived at around 12 noon and whilst I appreciate that this is before check-in the desk staff were unable to give me an estimate of when a room would be ready. In other hotels I have been offered a complimentary tea whilst waiting but here I had to pay. They didn't seem to grasp that I was not trying to barge into a room early merely explaining my agenda as I had to leave for a meeting at 12.30pm and would not be back until 11pm. Breakfast was OK but fully served and actually a buffet style is preferable. Room was quite small.

    Great location and atmospheric little hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Understated, elegant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially advised that Brunch in the restaurant was not available on a Saturday, causing us to unnecessarily change our plans, as we subsequently found that it was avaiable.

    Staff very friendly, polite and considerate.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.3
    Convenient, amazing staff, expensive but a great stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee machine in the room needed mending. The grab bar in the bathroom was unsafe and the bottom fixing broken. The bed was too hard and there was an acrid unpleasant smell in reception pm on the 23rd.

    The staff were amazing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.2
    It felt like home with all the special treats you could want.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Grab bars in tub/shower were actually only towel rails which if called upon would not be helpful. This non-smoking hotel has a Cigar Bar (?!) and if you don't like smoke (which is why you are staying in a non-smoking hotel) then you cannot use the bar.

    Great ambiance, non-smoking hotel. The bed and linens excellent. Very long bathtub great for tall people. The property very clean. Shoe shine very much appreciated. Location is second to none. Convenient for trips to theatre district. Room 403 (away from elevator) very quiet and decent size. Doormen friendly. Steamroom (2) private and spacious. Restaurant well run, food traditional and good quality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Felt the room we stayed in could have been furnished a little better. Curtains did not fit windows meaning light streamed in, coffee machine blinked all night. Although a espresso machine in our room, no tea facilities so had to pay for tea which was disappointing.

    One of the best locations in London and certainly one of the best bars - great martinis. Our room 208 was extremely quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    Sorry but it wasn't worth the money even if the staff is nice and professional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When the staff change of shift, it seems that the previous one didn't transmit the requested information to the next crew....then nothing has been done !!! For such a hotel and price, this is unacceptable. Did you know the hotel was under reconditioning work ??

    The bar !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.4
    The hotel lacked the facilities expected in a five star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and dated. There was only water in the room and no mini bar. The TV was unplugged and the remote had no batteries. The air con/heating cam on very noisily at 6am

    The hotel is extremely well located

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.9
    Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad TV reception, no minibar in the room although the reservation stated otherwise and it was a shame we couldn't get a drink in the hotel bar (Dukes) as there was a 40 minute wait.

    Location, history and afternoon tea.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.0
    DISAPPOINTING. AS CHOSE SMALL HOTEL EXPECTING BETTER
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    PERSONAL ITEM MISPLACED BY STAFF NOT RECOVERED FROM ANOTHER GUEST ROOM UNTIL 10 HOURS LATER. WHEN IN BATH DISCOVERED MOULD IN OVERFLOW GOT OUT VERY UNPLEASANT. EXPECTED TO QUE TO ENTER COCKTAIL BAR, NOT ADVISED TO RESERVE A TABLE.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    This was our second stay at the Dukes Hotel and would not hesitate in booking again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Every single detail from the location and comfort levels of all hotel facilities including the friendliness of the staff along with excellent food and wines made our stay most enjoyable at this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.0
    I found dirty underwear from earlier guests on the floor in...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found dirty underwear from earlier guests on the floor in my room. This is not acceptable when the roomrate is more than 400 GBP. The concierge did not know approximately the price for a cab to London city airport. I will not stay at the hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    A classic English hotel offering a warm welcome and excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My bed in a standard room was not the most comfortable mattress, some of the furniture is looking tired and in need of attention.

    The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, the decor is in keeping with a traditional English styled hotel and the rooms were immaculately clean and presented well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.7
    Beautiful ambiance but poor value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedside table was broken. Amazed that coffee was available in our room, but no tea(!). Lift was broken during our entire stay which is a hardship when your room is on the fifth floor. Lovely atmosphere but less than stellar value for the money. Staff was friendly enough, but I missed hearing a British accent.

    Loved the traditional English atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    4.2
    The most disappointing hotel stay I have had in many years. A hotel to avoid.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely disappointing: I arrived at 7:30 AM after overnight flight from New York. I had booked and paid for the previous night to be sure to have the room on arrival. They did not honour my reservation and gave my room to another person and then offered me the worst room in the hotel. Unacceptable behaviour from a hotel of this reputation and price. I will never return. One other "minor" detail which nonetheless says something about the lack of care for guests. In the past they used to have umbrellas available for guest use. The last time I stayed there, they started charging £10 for the use of an umbrella and this time when I asked for one I was told they do not have umbrellas for guest use. For a pretentious London hotel, this is frankly ridiculous. The mini bar is a joke. The overall impression is of a management which is dishonest, cheap and cares nothing for its guests. I highly recommend to anyone seeking a hotel at this price and location to look elsewhere. there are several superb hotels within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    Adequate at best for a high price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is at best, poorly trained; no one at the Front Desk was British, let alone from London--they didn't even know where the bus stops were OR without looking at the computer and then they got it wrong, which buses went where or which underground stations were appropriate. Given the high cost, I expect more!!

    Room was comfortable; location was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.0
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned in every sense. The double bed was two single mattresses and the decor was tired. They also have a strict dress code for the hotel bar.

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    You can't have a top line hotel without well-trained staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    The problem is the Staff--they are NOT hiring Londoner's anymore, not even Brits and they know NOTHING about the City--cannot even tell you where the Bus Stops are without looking at the computer. Oddly enough, the non-European staff was better than the Eastern Europeans, who absolutely didn't care about service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow lift! Body wash is very masculine.

    Quiet, clean, away from madding crowd but in the middle of it all. Great location. Fantastic speakeasy bar. All staff fabulous, polite and efficient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Dukes Hotel is a big little star in the MayFair section of London!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Morning Coffee or tea in the lobby would be great!

    Small & personal in every way. Staff are polite, attentive to every detail and catered to our wishes. So elegant, yet down-to-earth. A/C worked like a charm during the hottest temps in 40 years! Super close to all the royal and governmental attractions and close to river, great parks & Tube lines! The small, discreet lobby bar is the BEST!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    Staff were exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price quoted by hotel over the phone was 150 pounds more than it cost me by using bookings.com.

    Staff were exceptional. Bed was amazing. View of trees, yet location was within walking distance of everything!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice but in need of TLC
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little old. It adds to the charm but it needs a little bit of TLC. The rooms are not sound proof at all and the floors are super creaky.

    The bed was comfy. :) and the staff was great. It was a fairly nice room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Traditional top notch service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The bed was super comfy and the pillows were dreamy. We had clean bed linen both nights along with very soft, fluffy towels and bath robes. The staff are very attentive and the ambience of the hotel is traditional, deferential and very comfortable. I had a delicious hot chocolate as a nightcap and, if money were no object, would stay here every time we visit London.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Charming Tiny Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A view from our room could have been better.

    Warmly welcoming and professional staff, attractive interior and a true "British" atmosphere you are expecting in London.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    5.8
    I liked the location most!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room size was small, not a modern hotel and only one elevator which was used for both guests and staff which means you could smell food all the time.

    I liked the location most!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.6
    Superb lounge with wonderful martinis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast good be improved. Service a bit slow and porridge appalling

    Superb lounge with wonderful martinis. Hotel was very comfortable and location was superb

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    Superb hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance to the hotel is a little tight !!

    The decor was beautiful staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Beds comfy, breakfast was beautiful and had gluten free bread which was superb for me overall an excellent experience, we're thinking of going back later in the year !!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    9.2
    overall good. staff excellent particularly the bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we thought the bed-rooms a bit sparse and lacking pictures. Room 5 where we were did not have a particularly good out-look onto a broken down wood decking. next time we shall be asking for a room on the first floor maybe witha better view?

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.6
    An excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An excellent hotel. In particular, all staff - including those on reception and the doormen and porters, in the restaurant, room service and housekeeping - were very friendly, helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    6.7
    Should have visited the bar and stayed elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor in the rooms needed a refresh, bathroom especially. Room was too hot and it was really noisy during the night, noise from the street and the lobby so we had a poor nights sleep. The rest was a little disappointing. The receptionist was new and failed to book a table in the bar as I requested so we had to wait.

    Loved the martinis as always.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.2
    Very comfortable and quiet, extremely well located right in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nowhere enough space for breakfast and not at all well organised or efficient. Had to wait over 15 mins for a table; other guests were told it would be a 20-minute wait and they went away. However, when we did sit down there were then 7 empty tables! It was ridiculous and other guests could have been accommodated and not turned away.

    Very comfortable and quiet, extremely well located right in the centre of London. Very well appointed room and bathroom. Comfortable bed and pillows.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    10
    For me it's the most beautiful Hotel to stay in London
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You feel at home.. with a most beautiful house in the hart of London. Very elegant and totally relaxed. This Hotel is now my favorit, it's a pitty that I did not find it earlier!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    Nothing to not like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to not like. Martini's were magnificent.

    Everything was just as expected, no surprises, no negative, just a traditional hotel doing what it does.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.1
    Not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a boutique hotel it fails the basic test, it doesnt personalise the stay of each guest - I have stayed at the hotel for years and still get greeted with ' have you stayed with us before? ' doormen etc are excellent because they recognise you but front desk and management missing in action

    Great location, nice bar if you can get a table

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pulled pork sandwich was not pleasant.

    The staff were outstanding, the room was spotless and the bed very comfortable. Warm atmosphere throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.2
    Relaxing stay in London
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful, friendly staff. Lucica, Marian and Cristina really made our stay extra special. The room was spotlessly clean and the bed very comfortable. The arrangements of fresh flowers throughout the hotel was a lovely touch.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    9.6
    A perfect London Treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    mini bar prices excessive

    quiet efficient professional (old fashioned) service, wonderful bed, soft towels, crisp linen. Best vodka martini's in the world

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.9
    Hidden gem
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would of been courteous and far less embarrassing if the reception staff who directed me to the cocktail bar had informed me that I needed to wear a shirt ( this I respect) but to be told in front of other guests once inside the door was embarrassing - I had only just arrived and had not had time to consider the dress code. The air conditioning could of been better as I could not get the room temp low enough and the Windows did not stay open

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    6.7
    Very close at all shopping in Mayfair
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff run my room upon leaving as they wanted to reassure that nothing had been taken from the mini bar. Sorry, but I cant say that their attitude when approaching guests has much in common with a five star hotel. Gladly all where intact.

    Very close at all shopping in Mayfair

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    9.6
    Great location with an excellent bed and very good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The telephone, Internet and lights did not work correctly when we arrived. They were rectified rapidly but it made for a somewhat bumpy start. From then on all was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    General ambience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hopeless wifi

    General ambience

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Yes all is good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yes all is good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Everything was great but value for money it is very expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great but value for money it is very expensive

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Location, charm, bar.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, charm, bar. I always stay here when in London in business.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Really lovely friendly hotel, fantastic location, fabulous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really lovely friendly hotel, fantastic location, fabulous staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Great bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked a balcony

    Great bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location, attentive staff. A hidden gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were superb and went out of their way to make us feel welcome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.8
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clearly overpriced

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Feel Like a Duke @Dukes
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    car parking

    bed was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    I'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dukes is a charming hotel. The location is convenient to many great areas in London. The hand soaps smell marvelous. The staff is friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waiting to be seated/served in the bar, so didn't bother on two occasions

    The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the location excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.5
    Service was great
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room interior design - very disappointing - it truly hampered what would otherwise have been given an excellent rating

    Service was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    6.7
    Location to park and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction in many places and room attention lacking;ie cups for tea, coffee capsules.

    Location to park and shops.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely room and excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    English breakfast not great for the money.

    Lovely room and excellent location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    location is great, and all about it's great also.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all about it's great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Just Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coming home

    Just Brilliant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    It was good time to stay in London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind stuff and survive was good statement for us! Faculty of the room also good , clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    The staff were exceptional and the hotel was very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite small.

    The staff were exceptional and the hotel was very clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    Location and staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little noisy in corridors let's jangle

    Location and staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.5
    Bar was full at 7.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar was full at 7.30pm so we had to go out

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    4.2
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very old hotel with no way the standards of a 5 star, not even 4

    location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    6.7
    Over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cocktail bar

    Overpriced for a basic room. Can get a lot better at the connaught for same money or even more for a similar room at the Stafford

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.8
    Not quite the luxury you would expect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff quite miserable,rooms could be warmer.

    Had breakfast elsewhere

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Great service and quiet position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great service and quiet position

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    One off the best hotels in London
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was on point 100 percent

    Loved my stay friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    Easy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Generally comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Great breakfast, poached eggs perfect every time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, poached eggs perfect every time. Great staff

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Dukes London traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: