Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Storr Apartments 5 stars

Storr Lochs, Portree, IV51 9HX, United Kingdom

#2 of 18 Holiday rentals in Portree

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 209 apartment reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fada Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved to have met the owners to commend them on a job well done

    Loved the location and view, loved the styling of the apartment and quality of fittings, well appointed and thought out

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Leathan Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is beautiful but not practical. For example there was no where to put ur personal belongings. The tub is actually perfect for my 6’5” husband but this is not advisable for older people who might have difficulty getting their legs over the tub! The room had great furnishings however it would have been nice to have a closet. A fan would also help. It got hot while we were there but since windows don’t have screens we couldn’t open it (and have bugs and insects come in) We didn’t also expect the location to be nowhere really but the view was fantastic as the unit was across the loch. It was close to one attraction - The Old Man Storr if one is into hiking. But it definitely is not one where you can just walk around town for dinner or something.

    The unit iitsel esp at first glance is very well appointed. Everything is clean and updated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Leathan Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing we couldn’t work the oven.

    Wow!As soon as you drive towards the property you know it’s a winner,the location is outstanding,views to die for. Then you open the door,it’s quality,you can’t stop looking at all the attention to detail that has been taken to make this place do special.If Isambard Kingdom Brunel lived on Skye he would live here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fada Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely apartment with big windows looking right onto the Loch. Comfy everything with all the supplies (kitchen and otherwise) you'll need - including a lovely tub and even TV for the late nights tired from hiking the beautiful surrounds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fada Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Took a while to work out how to use the oven as Symbols had rubbed off. So would have been helpful to have the settings of the oven added into the manual but other than this, it was a perfect stay.

    We had a fantastic two nights here. This studio apartment was warm and comfortable with high-end finishes and a lovely welcome. The owners provided us with a few essential food provisions which was very thoughtful. We found it homely and comfortable and if we weren’t on an outdoors holiday, We could have easily spent time very happily in the apartment. We called the bed ‘the cloud’ as it was so cosy and comfortable. Good WiFi connection and sky TV available. The owners also provided a folder with helpful contacts and how to use facilities in the apartment. The bathroom was great with a deep bath and heated towel rails. Fantastic location by a still Loch and right on the main road through to Portree. It’s a quiet road so we weren’t bothered by any noise. Great view up to the old man of Storr from the apartment too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fada Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    both of my mobile phones have totally no signal even for a normal phone call. WIFI bandwidth is limited and tv channels are lack of availability.

    Nice and well equipped flat near a lake, 2-3 min drive to the Storr. The flat is the only one building at that place, which makes me feel like escaping from the world.(tow layers building with another flat just under it) Only recommend for a driving tour, otherwise, it is hard to get there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Leathan Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't have a single problem.

    The apartment was perfect in every way. I liked the atmosphere of the property. Everything was clean and tidy, a real pleasure. Very comfortable, spacious bed. Dark and warm feeling because of the decoration. View is very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fada Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet access or mobile reception to speak of, so we were unable to contact the management company to troubleshoot the wifi. There is a paid landline in the unit, but we did not want to pay to contact them to fix the wifi when we were only there for 1 night.

    High in privacy and solitude, and about as close to the Storr as you can get. Nicely renovated facilities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Leathan Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet connection was HORRIBLE. It made our short stay extremely difficult because we couldn't even check our work email. It was very frustrating. Also, there are tons of light fixtures all over the tiny apartment and it was annoying to search for the correct switches. Very strange.

    The bed was very comfortable and the apartment was nicely renovated.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fada Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fresh milk, growund coffee, tea, orange juice and chocolates were very much appreciated! Lovely private and well decorated apartment. Will certainly be back!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Leathan Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem I had was with the wifi, it worked for around 5 minutes then wouldn't work again for another 10, was only a bit annoying as it was my only means of communication with family/friends

    The apartment was absolutely beautiful, I loved the decor, actually, I loved everything about it. Stunning location too!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fada Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the fault of the apartment/ owners, but being so remote, buying any fresh produce to eat/ cook for ourselves was tricky. Ended up, like many other guest with Supermarket pizza. Maybe not the best place for any budding chefs.

    The property was a sumptuous little hideaway: so well designed and beautifully decorated. Attention to detail, perfect in every way. Excellent 'welcome basket'; giant bath/shower; perfect pillows; well equipped kitchen. Very cosy. Lovely spot to 'star-gaze' across the Loch from the comfort of your bed! Great to read so many positive comments from previous guests who had traveled from countries across The Globe to Skye.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Leathan Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seclusion, comfort,amenities. The accommodations were just as described. We had an ongoing problem with wifi, which can cause a few issues when travelling. I'm not sure what the problem was. We spoke to the owner. It was a little better after that, but still not great. We really enjoyed our stay at the house and enjoyed Skye.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fada Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was fantastic. Lovely location opposite a Loch. Was luxurious and had everything we needed- kitchen was stocked, washing machine and dryer very handy! Comfortable bed. Would stay again in a heartbeat

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fada Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I strongly advice to arrive by daylight! In that case, you can't miss it. We arrived after dark, and there's no lampposts, so we went right past it at first.

    The apartment was just stunning! It looks the same as in the pictures, but when yiu see it in real life it's just better. There's a washing machine AND a dryer (very handy with Scottish weather), and Sky! The location is close to Portree, but completely secluded. Plenty of big windows overlooking the lake. Nice big bathroom with nice big tab.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Leathan Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only problem was particular to me - I'm tall and I find bed foot-boards a problem.

    The communication with the owners was excellent - and the trouble they took to welcome us. The position and window views were great - the garden design terrific. The duvet was gorgeous

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fada Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i did not recieve the instruction to retrieve the keys, despite the host telling me that instructions were sent via e mail and sms (on sms, it's because I had my phone on airplane mode as I wasn't expecting message to come via sms). anyways I was able to speak with the host on the phone and was able to check in at the end.

    amazing property. very posh & stylish interior. enjoyed the stay very much!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fada Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    Beautifully decorated and clean. Very comfy bed and big bath to relax in after a hard days walking. Lovely selection of food and drink on our arrival. Great location, away from it all, but only 10 minute drive from the town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything in the place is top notch except for the internet. I guess it is expected for where you are but with no cell service and very spotty internet it literally will take you off grid.

    Finding the place was a little tricky, (hidden behind a group of trees, on a single track road) but once we did it was a wonderful place to stay. Enjoyed the hiking and the town of Portree.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fada Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was comfortable and nicely decorated. The view was wonderful. We were completely satisfied and felt fortunate in our choice of accommodations .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Leathan Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet almost never worked. The router would always drop the broadband when a device would connect to it. This was super annoying as there is no cellphone coverage in the area. This was the biggest issue we had. Also one of the heating units didn't work. We had to blast the other two to keep the place warm. Overall it's a very nice place hens a bit more expensive than others.

    The decor was amazing. You won't find better in Skye. The location is great as you are only 5min away from Storr and 10 from Portree. You got all the equipment you need to cook do laundry and relax. You also have a view of the lake that is cool!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Leathan Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first we were a bit concerned about the distance from Portree town centre but if you have a car the incredible views more than compensate...they are amazing!

    We loved everything. Attention to detail makes this apartment extremely comfortable with a sense of luxury. Am hoping to go back again someday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Leathan Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a couple of small things.....the shower over the freestanding tub took abit of getting used to (with the shower curtains etc) which tended to flood the floor & the Wifi connection was average at best which meant planning the next legs of the adventures were time consuming & only about 4 channels worked on the TV. Entirely first world problems I realise but when the sun doesn't set until after 2300 it does leave some down time when you aren't out amongst the pure magnificence of Skye. We just defaulted to books which was fine though.

    The location & decor were truly extraordinary! Perfect spot on a loch with the Old Man of Storr visible from your deck, funky design & utterly perfect for 2 people. Access was easy & a great bounce off spot to explore the Isle of Skye. Close enough to Portree to grab more supplies as required. Attention to detail on the interior design was top notch & felt classy, homey & welcoming!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fada Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was comfortable and cosy in the cold and at times wet weather we experiences on Skye. We loved the view of the Loch and enjoyed the location out of town but close enough to easily get back to town for dinner at night. The arrangements for collecting the keys worked well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fada Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get tv to connect, but could watch a movie that had been on the planner.

    The apartment was fantastic, we walked in after a long drive to a beautifully decorated room with a great view over the loch. The kitchen was well equipped, loved the porridge, orange juice and coffee provided for the morning. The bed was exceptionally comfortable and the lounge area just as comfy. We also appreciated being out of the madding crowd of Portree. Would have loved to have stayed longer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fada Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had issues with regulating the shower temp and the internet was out of action for 2 out of 3 days.

    The location is superb and the apartment very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fada Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unreliable receiption for most tv channels - Sky Cable didn't work even once. Wifi slow and even off at times. Microwave on the fritz.

    Good location, away from bustling Portree but within 10 min for provisions. Beautiful scenery! Super clean and modern. Fantastic bed!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fada Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was terrible. This is most probably caused by the location. Traffic passes close to the apartment, so sleeping with open window is not possible.

    Nice room with lot of equipment and lot of space. Nice view on Lake. Nice spot for hikes and visiting Portree and North part of Isle of Skye. Bed was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Leathan Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi slow but didn't spoil our stay - mainly needed to upload photographs we took of the stunning scenery and walking we did in the area

    Location great, cleanliness excellent and decor was stunning - very friendly hosts with great information about the arrival process and local area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Leathan Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water for bath ran out after one bath. Wifi didn't work initially but found a workaround after calling the host. Welcome pack was a little bit out of date

    Location, equipment and appliances were all very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Leathan Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was dreadful to the point where there was no point in using it as there is 0 reception in skye. There was only enough hot water to fill one bath per day. Shower is weak and could to do a bit more pressure.

    Great decor, beautiful location. We had a nice welcome package tea, coffee, milk etc. Room was cosy and was nice having peace and tranquility

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fada Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Shame I we couldn't stay there longer.

    Everything is amazing. This place is 10 min drive from the main town but near most attractions of the Isle. The quality of the property and the view from your windows is worth a lot more than what you pay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fada Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After being to many B&Bs in the area, this place lacked the personal touch but it is as specified. The pay phone in the apartment only allows to call their reception which was closed after 5pm. It could be tricky as there is no phone signal at all and Internet isn't the best.

    The views are stunning and the apartment was adequately stocked.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Leathan Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the best holiday stay we have ever had. Beautiful little place overlooking the lake, great amenities, super comfortable bed.. Everything was absolutely perfect. I cannot reccommend this enough and pictures do not do any justice to this stunning place! We only hope to come back again the future.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fada Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a little slow but to be expected as it is very secluded. Wish we could have stayed longer!

    This was our favorite accommodation of our trip. So secluded, the view was stunning! Loved the design of the apartment and great facilities. Check in was such a breeze.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fada Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    8.1.2017 The apartment was cosy and warm. The bath was lovely and the bed was comfortable . But the real prize was the location . It was close enough to Portree to go for a drink but far enough away to feel like the isle of Skye was all ours . We had a fantastic holiday in an incredible place.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fada Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a place. Such a gorgeous apartment and a real treat in a peaceful location with a stunning view. Host's communication was excellent. Loads of lovely little touches like biscuits and great coffee for your stay. And what a bath!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fada Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    poor or no internet/landline shelving in bathroom

    Beautifully set out with great kitchen Very comfortable...everything you need except...please read minus facts

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Leathan Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was so beautiful! Loved the slipper bath and the bed was super compfy. The views are amazing I really reccomend anyone staying here. We stayed in the beautiful Leathan apartment! Might try the Fada aprtment next time :-)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fada Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's not my home :) Seriously, nothing.

    Everything! Very cool and comfortable apartment, the details well thought out. Location is awesome, quiet, great view, eerie and quite close to the main town on Skye. Just too many good things to list. I'd go there again and again

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fada Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful apartment, very lovely and modern. Fantastic views and very nice of the owners to have milk and biscuits ready for us arriving. Overall, absolutely great - so comfy and homely. Couldn't recommend it more!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Leathan Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The supply of toiletries could have been a little better. There was half a bottle of shower gel and shampoo, no conditioner, no soap (for those who prefer actual soap to liquid), no body lotion, no shower cap, cotton wool / cotton buds, razor etc. As a fan of small touches, a miniature bottle with a taste of whisky would be impressive too (as we experienced all the above in the place we stayed in before this one).

    The location is superb, the decor and design is very creative, original and ultra stylish, the apartment is cosy and comfortable, and the staff were very helpful, clear and accurate with regard to instructions, directions and other useful information. The apartment is well-equipped (utilities etc), and some small snacks were provided. I particularly loved the bath!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fada Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really.

    The accommodation was absolutely superb, the hosts had put the essentials in the fridge for our arrival and left us a nice welcome letter. They made you feel really welcome.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Leathan Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few bits and pieces, but nothing that we didn't end up working out (e.g. some of the instructions for the lights and other switches seemed to be for another apartment?) or at least didn't impact our stay too much (e.g.there were carpet pins sticking up on the edge of the carpet on the way to the bathroom that I discovered in the middle of the night).

    We stayed in the Leathan apartment and it was lovely. A very welcone break from weeks of hotels-very nice, well thought out furnishings and all the things you need (washer, drier, fast wifi etc). Very comfortable bed!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Leathan Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave!

    Great location, right on the loch. So quiet and peaceful with a great view of the Old Man of Storr. Beautiful apartment. Everything well thought out. Loved we had a washing machine and dryer!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Leathan Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One needs to understand that this is out in the middle of nowhere. Its about a 12 minute drive into Portree, pretty drive. For us, that was not a concern but for others, ???

    very comfortable & spacious. Staff responded to any questions/concerns we had.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Leathan Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car needed to go to Portree because of narrow road.

    Superbe apartment with a different decor, roomy, quiet and very comfortable. Great washer and dryer.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Leathan Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more explicit directions re: electrical controls--we didn't figure out little white push button devices for two days! Phone should be in more prominent location.

    Beautiful decor, comfortable bed, very private, availability of excellent laundry facilities

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fada Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location makes visiting all parts of the island easier. We did three excellent hikes north, South and central. Washer dryer are very good. So is modern bath and kitchen. Having some breakfast food on arrival was thoughtful. Super comfy. Relaxing Loch view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fada Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wardrobe a bit narrow so hangers kept getting stuck. No mobile phone signal.

    Stylish apartment with all facilities. Great location - easy access to Portree.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Leathan Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road in front of the house can be very busy. Though tasteful not in all aspects practical

    Tasteful atmosphere, well equiped kitchen, wonderful view, nice nearbay walks (ex. Old Man of Storr)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fada Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better description of facilities. Cooker dial symbols worn off. Garbage pickup schedule unclear.

    Excellent deco. Great View. Compact. Good parking. Great washer and dryer. Wifi good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Leathan Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was very little hanging space or drawers. Also, I thought it a bit expensive, however, Scotland seems to have London rates during the summer months. The apartment could do with a wardrobe, but apart from that, everything was perfect.

    The apartment was cosy and tastefully decorated. The location seems remote but actually is close to Portree. It was very comfortable and had the feel good factor.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fada Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heating system set too warm. Couldn't turn it down enough to cool the place off for sleeping except by opening the windows and front door, which let flies in. Could use screens on windows but we didn't find them installed anywhere during our travels in Scotland.

    Wonderful location near Old Man of Storr. Quiet and convenient. Nice view of small lake and hills beyond across the road. Nicely refurbished. Very comfortable. Washer and drier a surprise and huge bonus for us at that point in our trip.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fada Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved the self check-in, the peaceful location but also that Portree is pretty close by. Very relaxing stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Leathan Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities more than met our expectations. I would highly recommend a stay at Storr apartments.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fada Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Leaving

    Location was excellent, out in the wilderness, facilities were outstanding

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Leathan Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet issues

    Apartment looked fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Leathan Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location, the interior and just about everything really...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great facilities.. was like a home away from home. Loved the solitude

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fada Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely apartment! Super clean with the perfect warm decoration

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fada Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed, brilliant there was sky TV and generally great views in a remote location but still only 10 mins from Portree!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Leathan Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating had bright blue light at night and had a sound.

    Locations was good, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Leathan Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi and no hot water

    The appartement is beautiful and comfy. Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fada Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanted to stay longer!

    Location was fantastic. High quality inside.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fada Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything we could have hoped for and more

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fada Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, decor, views

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fada Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luxurious modern apartment. Views are stunning. Couldn't fault it

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fada Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So warm! Especially considering the heavy snow surrounding us. Excellent bathroom, bed, decor and a tireless view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fada Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything

    A luxurious home away from home with everything thought of and a really comfy bath for tall people

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Leathan Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing as regards the apartment

    Awesome appartment. Very special place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Leathan Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    Everything. The apartment was beautifully located and decorated. Such a highlight of our trip to stay at the Storr apartments.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Leathan Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely everything!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fada Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    We love everything :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Leathan Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    everything! amazing apartment, decor, warmth, bed was the best I've ever slept in.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: