Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Eagles Hotel 3 stars

Ancaster Square, Llanrwst, LL26 0LG, United Kingdom

#3 of 5 hotels in Llanrwst

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 475 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    6.0
    Room pleasing, some had fabulous views.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware signs in room asking you to only eat/ drink items purchased from the hotel I.e you shouldn’t take your own food/ drinks to consume in room. We adhered to request and purchased multiple drinks from bar but were chastised by receptionist?/ manager? Following morning for being too loud into the ‘early hours’. We had small children in our party and were watching match of the day..hardly the early hours. We will be taking our annual family reunion (3 rooms) and meal/ bar tab elsewhere next year. Do not appreciate spending over 700 pounds in total for one night and being ‘told off’ the next day.

    Room pleasing, some had fabulous views. Lovely that dogs welcome in bar as well as bedroom. Bar area lively for a drink or evening meal. Efficient check in.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Excellent staff very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little background music in the bar would be welcome just a minor point but i think it would feel even more relaxed

    The breakfast was superb and the bar meals excellent very tasty compliments to the chef

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Luxury Ensuite Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On my last day l wanted to leave at 7am but breakfast was only available from 8am, and there were no staff available to give my room key too.

    Good central location. Good choice of breakfast and you could eat as much as you wanted.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.3
    Avoid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Standard Ensuite Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst the hotel is set in a lovely location, that is about all that is good about it. After checking into a small room with a view of a dirty alley, it was obvious that £85 was a lot to pay. It was noisy outside the room until early hours and then in the morning, the shower had no other temperature other than scolding hot. Upon check-out, I left the hotel feeling disappointed and when at my next location, found I had been charged TWICE for the room. I called reception who were less than helpful, and told me wrong information. My bank confirmed they had requested the payment twice. I have called a few times with no progress and am still waiting for a call back for this to be rectified.

    Location by a river was beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    6.3
    A bit disapointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness in room 25 / family room - very poor - what was first noticed was the amount of dust on the wardrobe which was curved and in plain view from the opposite side of the room. Clearly a guest had wiped their hand over to check and the dust was rolled up, grim. The attention to detail (as this then made me look) was poor, dust in full view on the carpet down side of wardrobe. The other issue was damp on the wall nearest the window, paint coming off in one area and bubbled higher up the wall with a single bed up against it (I moved this away as my granddaughter was sleeping in it). I would not have paid £130 for one night knowing all of the above. I paid full payment despite this, wasn't offered anything less.

    Breakfast was good, service / staff lovely. I bought the issues with the room to reception staff attention when I checked out. Not something I liked to do but as I said its a shame as the room is otherwise lovely and a great size. To be fair she made a note of each thing as I showed her the photos I had taken. Location of hotel is lovely. Bathroom has a great shower and is very spacious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    5.0
    Would never go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the dining room wasn't open because it was a weekday so we were told we would have to eat in the bar ,which was small and being used for a meeting of some kind. The menu was ok if you wanted chunky chips. The room was over looking the street so traffic was loud. There was only one plug socket in the room which was away from the only mirror . The room was very dark and felt very closed in. This was not worth the money

    The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Very lovely well maintained hotel in a beautiful location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Standard Ensuite Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very lovely well maintained hotel in a beautiful location! Staff were really friendly and nothing was any trouble for them! Great food and very reasonably priced bar for a well earned pint of local brewed beer! Will definitely stay here again the next time we come up to Zipworld! 👍👍👍

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location for local activities such as Surf Snowdonia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything, no complaints!

    Great location for local activities such as Surf Snowdonia. Free car park and great hospitality by both reception and restaurant bar staff. We ended up having lunch, dinner and breakfast at the hotel, all meals were great and hearty. Breakfast was included in the room price and had a hot buffet and cereals, yogurt, toast, etc. too. We had a family room that was very spacious and a good size modern shower bathroom (no actual bath but fine for the age of my kids). Also ideal room as the kids two single beds were in a smaller bedroom off the main bedroom so everyone got a good nights sleep. Recommend and will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.0
    seriously in need of more customer service skills & facilities required
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Luxury Ensuite Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We paid £130.00 for 1 night, in the room there was no complementary water or biscuits, the staff were ok but not brilliant it seems they lack training and customer skills. we had a meal in the restaurant again the food was ok but we have eaten a lot better. at the same time there was a large party who's meal had been totally messed up, the owner did come out to see them but offered a very poor reduction in price that the customer argued their point, the owner then buckled to the complaint, the ambient music being played seemed as if it was coming from a very poor quality speaker, that need replacing. considering the time of year and being a Saturday night i would expect any decent restaurant to be fully booked, as the receptionist stated we had to book a table, when we arrived at 8pm there was most probably only 4 or 5 tables being used. breakfast was buffet style again the food was edible but nowhere near the standard i would of expected when paying £130 fro the B&B, all the foo was under heat lamps and so was the serving tools that were red hot, my partner advised the waitress of this who replaced them with a similar tool straight under the heat lamp, a few minutes later another lady burnt her hand on one of the tools. would i stay at this hotel again, not a chance at that price

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    See what did you like for summary
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Standard Ensuite Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to not like.

    The breakfast was well cooked and really tasty. The staff were all friendly and attentive and gave excellent service. The location in a beautiful spot overlooking the river was an unexpected bonus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    The room was spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Standard Ensuite Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people in the room above ours were very noisy in the night.

    The room was spacious and clean. En suite was fine. Most of the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to eat a really good evening meals in the bar. Not expected in hotel, Why not use small room with the beautiful dog portraits?

    Staff and food excellent. Lovely area overlooking the river to take drinks!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    A little treat at the end of our holiday in North Wales and the food and accommodation were lovely.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like. We arrived an hour before check in time but were immediately shown to our rooms without having to wait.

    The family room was amazing. The children had their own very comfortable room with a glass door which gave them privacy but allowed us to see what they were doing. The children's room was within the main bedroom which had a fantastically, huge and comfortable bed. The en suite bathroom was really lovely and even the kids had a shower! The dog was allowed to eat with us in the bar area and in the morning when we found that dogs were not allowed, understandably, in the restaurant, the staff immediately offered to set us up for breakfast in the bar area. Lovely building in a beautiful area with lots to do. Exceeded our expectations and we will definitely stay there again and recommend it to our friends.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.0
    The bathroom although big and modern had only a shower which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom although big and modern had only a shower which had no water pressure so the water hardly flowed out very disappointing. A bath would have been better in that situation. Some information about buses was in correct and therefore not helpful. Room although large, the window looked out at a big brick building.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Fabulous, hotel, staff, management and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Luxury Ensuite Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am writing this review on behalf of my parents. I would highly recommend this hotel located in a stunning location,from the superb staff and there not too much trouble attitude, the lovely spacious room which was immaculate and tastefully decorated right up to actual management who personally took the time to make sure my parents stay was a happy one. My parents were celebrating a special anniversary and the staff and management went above and beyond arranging, flowers and prosecco for there arrival. The hotel manager and his wife also get my vote for taking the time to personally congratulate my parents bringing them the best bottle of champagne, what a lovely touch! To all the staff and management I would like to say my heartfelt THANK YOU for everything you did, made there stay, even more special . 5☆☆☆☆☆

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Llanrwst just off the beaten track
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Ensuite Shower Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great historical place to stay in Llanrwst , tucked away from busy Swallow Falls/Betws y Coed. Great twin beds and spacious room. Bar service evening meal was very good. Breakfast and staff were excellent.

    The view of the Virginia creeper covered house and ancient bridge. The owners excellent customer service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    With a few changes, could be outstanding
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    Mattress was lumpy and uncomfortable . But otherwise room was excellent Food selection at dinner was full if fried things, uninteresting menu. Breakfast didn’t start until 8 am, had to leave at 7’45 am not crazily early. Staff were excellent and prices in bar low for a Londoner,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.7
    Convenient but probably won't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor lighting in the room. Room rather small and poorly laid out. No rolls or croissants for breakfast!

    Convenient location. Plenty of car parking space.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Exellent location with stunning views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Luxury Ensuite Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in was beautifull, stunning location over looking the river. Plenty of things to do in the lical area. Local Indian restaurant was exellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.7
    Our stay at Eagles hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thing that let this property down for us was the noise. We had very little sleep. There was doors banging and you could hear the bar underneath. The room above us woke us up very early morning by walking around and jumping off beds, also during the night. Which resulted in a nightmare for us. We approached the staff with this and they said they would put signs up so hopefully this will happen for future guests.

    The property was in a ideal location, lovely building and interior design was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    Overall ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff starting early in morning. Appreciate they have work to do but 9o’clock start rather than 7.30 am would be better. Could do with a charger for Electric vehicles.

    Location was fine, lovely spot by the river, staff were very friendly and helpful, especially the receptionist.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    nice & clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Standard Ensuite Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we left brandname bracelet in room after we were check-out and ask staffs to recheck the bracelet but they did fine any things.

    this place is value for money, nice location in town of Llanrwst. Simply English Breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    A nice stay but over-priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit overpriced. We paid £120 per night. £90 would have been more reasonable as the hotel was nice but not exceptional. Please change the salt and pepper containers with proper condiment holders. They really cheapen the image.

    The staff were excellent. The bar and food prices were very good. The ales and food were very good. Nice outside area too. The building was very interesting.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar and food prices a bit high compared to the other places in the area

    All in all its a lovely hotel with beautiful surroundings, friendly staff, nice rooms, food is good and I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed our stay at the hotel, reasonably priced for time of year, frendly staff and locals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs, but only to be expected in the type of building anyway. Bit noisy at night but again not over the top. Needs information booklet in the rooms incase of emergency. But overhall it was fine.

    Frendly and helpful staff, always smiling, very comfortable rooms. And good pleantyful food. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.3
    Great food, shame about the decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little information at check in as staff member was also running a busy bar. Room (11) lighting dim and smoke coming through window from outside seating area. Hotel in need of decoration. No resident lounge or comfortable seats in our executive room.

    Top quality ingredients cooked to a high standard. Good range of drinks in the bar. Wonderful location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    a great place for a hotel but it needs a good makeover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is well placed in a lovely part of Wales but the hotel needs a total clean up and replacement of some furniture, our room had old style but needed some TLC,the bathroom was new and outshone the room.we arrived at 830 after driving from Ireland to be told the restaurant which advertises last orders at 8 45 was already closed ,very disappointing as we delayed having dinner thinking the restaurant would be open.Breakfast was just ok

    The staff were excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Convenient location with grocery store nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at night & the front desk was unattended. Followed the sign to the bar & had to wait for quite a while for the staff to check us in as they were working in the bar. It seems that the hotel could use extra hands. Our room was in the far end on top floor. It was quite an effort to haul the luggage up as there's no elevator. Room was very hot with no AC (but this seems to be very common in UK). Only one fan was provided for the two bedrooms. Comforter was extra thick and there was no sheet to use instead of comforter. Not much relieve obtained from opened window. As a result, it was difficult to fall asleep at night.

    Convenient location with grocery store nearby. Nice bathroom with powerful shower. Breakfast was generous and delicious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely Hotel, lovely area, plenty of parking, great breakfast, and Great Customer Care!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival were told that hotel was full as there was a wedding party. Taken to our room to find it was a double, we requested a twin, as we are close friends, (but not that close!!). Again we were reminded that the hotel was completely full. Feeling slightly disappointed, we returned to Reception, where my friend had the idea of asking for a mattress! The young lady went to ask the manager/owner. He came out to us and said he would try to sort something out. within 5 minutes, he asked us to return our key, and he had managed to swap things around a bit! The room he moved us to had 2 separate bedrooms!! It was probably too big for the 2 of us, but much more preferable than the original room!! Massive thank you to the Manager/Owner, (sorry i never caught your name!!). Brilliant Customer Care!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    Hoildays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers had no way of regulateing the tempature. Bed was worn. Some furniture was broken. Tiolet rads were on an couldn't be turned off and it was extremely hot outside.

    It was historic old worldy food was nice. Staff plesent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Food was good, really good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was very warm so therefore I had the bedroom window open.The only downside to this was the Kebab Shop over the road had very noisy customers.

    Food was good, really good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    The location by the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Ensuite Shower Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smashing of bottles into the bottle skip behind the bar. Totally unnecessary and very intrusive we left the bar early because of it. Also we had to eat in the bar which was very noisy, there did seem to be a separate dining room.

    The location by the river.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Overall it was good and the location was excellent. We would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Standard Ensuite Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar area could be made bigger and the decor be made more welcoming.

    We have stayed here before, when visiting family, and it is very comfortable. Friendly staff and the breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really - would be back.

    Stopover for a night on the way to the ferry at Holyhead. Liked the place - really impressed that the next morning, having skipped breakfast, the lady at reception offered to have a bacon sandwich made up for me for the journey. Room was very large, bathroom superb and WiFi strong. Bed very comfortable and really liked the bar restaurant. Good vibe and good food. Seems to have plenty of parking also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    We had a very nice holiday and would stay at the hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Ensuite Shower Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing for us was the lack of a lift as we both have problems with stairs but as this is a very old building they might not be able to put one in.

    The food was excellent full marks to the chef, staff very help full and pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Peaceful and pleasant
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Standard Ensuite Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing worth noting

    This is a great spot right by the river, with views of rolling hills. the staff are friendly and helpful and my room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable staff made us feel welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the people in the square at the rear Being a family room the noise kept the children awake from the shouting outside

    Meals were of a good quality and size Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable and a pleasurable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Standard Ensuite Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was excellent, the bed was very comfy. Spacious bathroom. As always it is a pleasure to stay here, especially when the weather is good and you can eat outside with great views of the river and the bridge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bath - Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff super helpful especially the lovely chap who printed off our tickets for the slate mine tour! Food is amazing and plenty of it. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again if ever in the area. Great find

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Such a cute place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Ensuite Shower Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem Which isn't really the hotels fault was the people across the corridor were slamming their door all night going in and out. It was really loud and woke us.

    Just checked out and seriously can't believe how nice the staff are here and it doesn't seem like they are trying really hard it's just naturally what to make sure your stay is good. We had a very warm welcome and send off from a loverly lady . The rooms are very spacious and clean with a fantastic view (room 24) We stayed for the dinner menu and I recommend the food, especially the lamb shank!! We are always going away and never really go the same place twice but this place was too good not to go again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Overall, perfectly acceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Standard Ensuite Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is evident that considerable work has been done to update this location. The bath room was excellent but this could do with continuing in some areas such as windows and building structure.

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location, good rooms, unfortunately loud & busy bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a wedding on & staff didn't seem to be able to cope with this, the dining staff were not very attentive. We were in the small dining room for dinner, ordered our meal at 7pm & got it around 45minutes later. This would've been fine had we been warned ahead of time but unfortunately we weren't. The meal was good, very large portions & tasty. The puddings weren't not great though... My husband ordered a crème brulee which had been microwaved, was too runny and tasted like packet custard. We then asked for the bill and were told we had to go into the bar to pay, we waited at the bar only for a local who arrived after us to be served first. We went straight to bed after this as the bar was too full of locals, drinking, shouting & singing very loudly. From our bedroom we could hear all of this singing and shouting, which stopped us being able to have our window open. The only positive was this noise has stopped by 10:30pm.

    The location was wonderful with plenty of parking spaces. We enjoyed a pint overlooking the river which was lovely in the sunshine. The staff on the front desk were very pleasant. The room was lovely, very clean & a good size. It had a fan, ironing board, iron & hairdryer. Plenty of tea & coffee making facilities. The evening meal was nice & the breakfast was good. The hotel had a lovely overall feel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel , nice staff , in a lovely village
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisey at 6a.m sunday with deliveries outside that woke us up.

    Nice freindly receptionist,nice location next to river conway and village and shops near by. Lovely breakfast with a good choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    3.3
    Will never stay here again. Guaranteed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Ensuite Shower Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to wait 20-30 mins when arrived. police came the first day we were there!!! Three police cars!!! Booked a double bedroom ended up with a twin room then when requested for a double bed asking for them to change this was advised they would ensure the beds are joined together. Had made it very clear was surprising husband for his birthday. Not at all happy when i got there and saw no changes had been made. Also the single beds where very uncomfortable to sleep on. the lighting in the room was poor Will never go there again. Too expensive for what is given, poor quality. Not worth the price of room. Not expecting Hilton or Marriott but for 190 two nights more than what was given,

    Only OK thing about this hotel was the breakfast. That's absolutely it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    brilliant, lovely staff, couldn't fault anything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    We were upgraded to a larger room, we arrived very late but the staff were brilliant an we had to leave early the next day so we would miss breakfast but they made sure we got some toast and drinks before we left.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.4
    Thought it would be bettet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasnt executive suite wasnt clean stool broken dirt hair on my dressing tabke stuck with old coffee stains sweet paper under thriw windiws very dirty wasnt wirth the m9ney could have had another room cheaper No adhtrays in garden area

    Location was very nice. The staff very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Couple
    • Double Standard Ensuite Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not get shower cool enough for myself but was perfect for my wife

    Very comfortable extremely friendly and helpful staff very clean Breakfast was excellent did not have any other meal here

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful relaxing few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    n/a

    We had a lovely stay and the staff were extremely welcoming - went out of their way to help us. Beautiful setting and our room was wonderful, with a view over the river and the bridge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    It was a quirky hotel with fabulous views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is in need of some money bring spent to tidy up the bedrooms. The carpets had gaps there was a little mould in the shower a little more thought to the layout of beds but all in all it was a great Place to stay

    It was a quirky hotel with fabulous views

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant stay in a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excessive noise heard in the room from the bar below and outside. Poor sleep as a result.

    Bed was comfy. Food was excellent (large portions). Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    The staff incredibly helpful and couldn't do enough to...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    The staff incredibly helpful and couldn't do enough to make our stay more perfect. They were fantastic with the kids and the dog, food was excellent and will be revisiting again next year.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay, would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Standard Ensuite Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid the same price for two rooms which were not comparable. I would have liked to have been able to turn the heating down in my room!

    Room comfy - breakfast lovely, evening meal very good. Staff polite and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Wales birthday trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Standard Ensuite Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely building and country feel. Fab location very pretty. Food was gorgeous and reasonably priced.

    Staff were really helpful polite and friendly. Can't wait to visit again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    It would have been nice to have had the selection of cereal...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Standard Ensuite Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have had the selection of cereal in the breakfast room for people with dogs. The main breakfast room had fresh juice, cereal etc ready but we were led to the dog friendly breakfast room which was lovely but we were left out of the choice of having cereal which was a shame

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Lovely friendly Hotel , great stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a lovely stay. Our room had a really big bathroom too ! The room was absolutely spotless !! Breakfast was of good quality products too. The staff were very helpful to all our needs (son has milk intolerance). Would recommend this hotel to anyone :).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the hotel. The hotel staff were excellent, the breakfasts and all meals excellent, rooms very comfortable. Everyone we came across seemed very happy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    3.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Standard Ensuite Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few things not major just little things but made it quite disappointed. Food had to be sent back as cold inside. windows don't close properly so could hear everything outside including the nice man vomit in the alley outside. Very noisy in and around the hotel. Shower excruciating hot, nothing we did could get any cold out. They were painting the hallway outside our door (no issues with that at all) the whole place absolutely stank of paint all night and when the painter wasn't even there his radio was still playing quite loud right against our door (I tripped over it walking out). Owners who had a apartment like room next to ours must have a dog because we could hear it barking and it wasn't the dogs in the bar downstairs because it was 4am. At breakfast my partner got some orange juice from the dispenser that was on the side and crusty black ash looking substance came out, looked like the container was clean but not been flushed through. We've stayed in B&Bs with a lower star rating that we're nicer so was really looking forward to staying here but in the end just felt disappointed. We didn't complain or mention anything other than the food was cold only because we felt that we were already labeled as "the people who complained". Again nothing major just little things that just made it disappointing. Oh and photo used as main image not the hotel, it's actually a little cottage down the road over the river, very misleading.

    The shower was big. Parking was free.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    We thoroughly enjoyed and would return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Ensuite Shower Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cups in our room was too small for the hot chocolate, the bed was 2 single mattresses which wasn't comfy:( also wasn't keen on the coffee in the morning at breakfast.

    Deliciously meal in the restaurant the evening we stayed and a yummy breakfast in the morning!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Everyone was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Standard Ensuite Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone was friendly. Accommodation was excellent. Location was very good. There is a Indian Restaurant in Llanrwst which us very good and there are a number of pubs. Cannot wait to go back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely use again, great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Standard Ensuite Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice if breakfast was served earlier but then again the staff did offer to ask the chef for an early option.

    Great staff, clean and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    Very welcoming place with a good atmosphere and excellent...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Standard Ensuite Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very welcoming place with a good atmosphere and excellent freshly cooked breakfast. Also very warm which was handy given the freezing conditions outside.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic and friendly staff, lovely clean and comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic and friendly staff, lovely clean and comfortable room which had a queen size bed the room had recently been refurbished, large bathroom with a shower which had also recently been changed, small adjoining room for the kids, dog friendly. Food great value for money, couldn’t fault anything.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic staff and beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Ensuite Shower Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike about this place. Beautiful walks and everything you need on your doorstep even the locals are very friendly.

    Location is great and the staff are AMAZING especially Nia who went over and above her duties to ensure we had a great stay THANK YOU so much.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Good base for my work all over North Wales friendly staff, room nice and clean and very good food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was on the top floor bit of a climb up narrow stairs. had to move kettle off drinks tray and plug it in by the side of my bed

    All staff very friendly and polite. Breakfast was excellent best full breakfast I have had. all other meals were very good. I had to leave early in the mornings but they arranged for the chef to come in early

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.8
    Lovely spacious room and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lovely, warm, comfortable room with lots of space for the children aswell. The staff were all very friendly, especially Sean, who checked us in!! The food was very good also. We were extremely happy overall with our accommodation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Loved it, we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Standard Ensuite Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful 2 night stay at this lovely Hotel. The staff were amazing, friendly and helpful. Food in the Hotel was lovely, tasty and value for money. The room was so cosy and warm, a good size with a great shower. We would certainly book to stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Excellent stay service and food would recommend and would definitely stay again
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe more bins in outside area only saw one by riverside tables but had no bin bag. Or at least a dog bag bin to clean up after your pet had to walk to bridge just around corner to dispose of clean up bag. Didn’t bother us but saw that some people had not cleaned up afterwards possibly due to no bins.

    Large room comfortable beds close location to excellent walks with dog friendly staff made us feel comfortable having our dog with us in bar areas

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Comfortable and welcoming.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Honestly nothing, the hotel was exactly as described

    I was able to get an excellent meal at the restaurant even thought I arrived late and everyone else had left. Room was comfortable, warm and spotlessly clean. WiFi was free and easily accessed. Parking was readily available and a great cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful decor in bedroom and fantastic bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Standard Ensuite Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was too hot in bedroom, radiators were on full blast and even with both windows open wide (in January) it was still too hot. Reported to staff behind bar and the girl was quite rude and not interested. Eventually they went of around 1030/11pm.

    Beautiful decor in bedroom and fantastic bathroom. Everything was very clean. The breakfast was very good and had plenty of choice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    Cosy room, nicely decorated and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Standard Ensuite Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have termostate on radiator to turn it down and Couple bottles of water in the room

    Cosy room, nicely decorated and very clean. Very friendly staff, lovely food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.8
    A friendly old hotel that we will visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Ensuite Shower Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a friendly hotel in a great location for the spring and summer. In the summer you will be able to sit outside overlooking the river Conwy. The hotel is on the edge of the river and the lovely river walks can begin and end here. We visited in the winter and it was raining but that didn't stop us being impressed with the friendly staff and good wholesome food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    did the job
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bath - Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bedroom was dull and an atmosphere of having been thrown together without any love, not well lit, no tv in the adjoining room (family room), the wc though new had an annoying trickle habit from the cistern - and no tea or coffee making - and those horrible old fashioned foam pillows which I had thought only found in the cheaper b+b's these days. Was clean though and as said the bathroom was new and modern looking.

    friendly staff and pleasantly busy dining bar areas

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.5
    Hoping to stop again for 2 nights in January if we can get a good deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Standard Ensuite Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stopped here before and thought only average but this time we had a different room it was small but very comfortable, nice shower and the room was lovely and warm when we arrived...very clean and comfortable bed. breakfast was ample

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    Good food and service but no sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Superior Ensuite Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to sleep, the noise from the local pub down stairs kept us up most of the night. Though ear plugs are provided

    Very good location, food in the hotel and the service received was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Me and my partner stayed here for out anniversary and it was perfect, we both highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Standard Ensuite Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints

    I loved everything about this hotel! The staff are friendly, great location, brilliant parking, delicious breakfast, comfy beds, clean rooms & bathrooms and great value for money!

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: