Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Earlsmere Guesthouse 3 stars

76-78 Sunny Bank, Hull, HU3 1LQ, United Kingdom

#5 of 12 B&Bs and Inns in Hull

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 158 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Second visit and not disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sunday breakfast between 7.30 and 8.30 was too early a non-business guests like myself. A comfortable chair in the room to watch TV would have been a very good addition.

    Spacious room. Very friendly and welcoming hosts. Easy parking. Quiet and safe.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    to hull and back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing all good

    friendly staff helpfull professional lovelly breakie very .nice b&b would recommend to others differently book again if in that neck of the woods in the future close to kcom staduim and city centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    I did everything I wanted and could have done more
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could have been bigger, apparently determined by the size of the plates.

    It was very good value. It was near a trendy street full of shops and eating places. It was a reasonable walk away from my destination (the football ground)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.3
    Staying here is an excellent choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floorboards creeked quite a lot but that was the only snag I can think of.

    Location close to busses and city centre. Quieter than Spring Bank. Warm, clean room and a comfortable bed. Choices for breakfast. Excellent value for money. I have stayed in hotels and B&Bs that were unclean, uncomfortable, noisy and smelly in lots of places costing twice this price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable bed, clean warm room, a very nice fresh cooked...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed, clean warm room, a very nice fresh cooked Breakfast, with plenty of choice. The owners were very helpful and friendly. An enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    A very nice guesthouse with fantastic cooked breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a nice size, the bed was really comfy and the shower was massive. Our cooked breakfast was also delicious! Staff were very helpful and welcoming from the start.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Two nights of very restful sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't say that there was anything much to critique other than the wash basin in the room was slow to empty. No, all was comfortable, and the welcome warm and friendly.

    Quiet - especially so as just off Spring Bank West which is a busy road. I liked the occasional sounds from the railway. Breakfast was first class - esp. the bacon.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Exceeded expectations based on the low price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    While we had no problems with the communal toilet (which was always clean and rarely occupied), neither of us wanted to try the communal shower. Wi-fi was very slow.

    Room was very comfortable, especially for the price. Staff were friendly and the free breakfast exceeded expectations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    En suite bathroom was very old, no power shower, could do with renovation/update. Cobwebs in the corner of the room and on lights

    Really comfy bed, nice quiet street, a lot of room space. Customizable breakfast, made to feel very welcome by staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Excellent good value accommodation. Would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good. Sliding door to ensuite bathroom area defective but this didn't matter to me as I had sole occupancy. Possible lack of toilet privacy if sharing though

    Warm welcome, well equipped room (including fridge and microwave). Great breakfast cooked to order. Friendly helpful proprietor. Quiet residential area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    For the price of £32/night I don't think you can do...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow slow shower. Slightly budget breakfast, but for the price cannot complain.

    For the price of £32/night I don't think you can do better- with breakfast! Clean, safe, easy and excellent location for being pretty close to the station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable, friendly, good location. Good old-fashioned B&B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Separate toilet was fine, but not so good that there was no handbasin, had to return to room to wash hands.

    Staff very efficient and most helpful, always asking if there was anything else we needed. Willing to accommodate changes to booking. Comfortable, clean beds. Quiet street outside despite being fairly close to the KCOM football stadium. You specify choice for cooked breakfast the night before, and it was very good. Juice, cereal, fruit, yoghurt also available for self-service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable, friendly and reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was unaware of the 4% surcharge for credit cards. This needs to be clearly stated at the time of booking. Breakfast is very early at 7am until 8.30. We could have done with it until 9am as we had a late night.

    The room was very clean with nice bedding and an en suite bathroom. It was a little dated, however for the price it cannot be faulted. There was plenty of tea and coffee as well as toiletries.Breakfast was of a good standard.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Overall I would definately recommend and I would use this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free wi-fi was advertised and a password provided but didn't work.

    Made tea in the room and it tasted awful (very hard water in Hull) but tea with breakfast was good. The breakfast was good too. The rooms were a great size and location of the hotel was perfect for me - just a 20 minute walk into the city, which was probably reflected in the lower price which also meant excellent value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful - but watch those buses!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the Hotel, nothing. Be aware, those who like late nights and travel out of town, that Hull buses close down at 11.00 pm!

    The Proprietress, who also personally cooks and serves breakfast, clearly likes her customers and was most friendly, as were other staff. The breakfast is very generous and cooked while you wait! Location could not be more perfect - the house is two minutes walk from bus-stops in both directions, with a ten (or less)-minute service to the train station and the centre of the Old Town. From the station, the bus trip is less than seven minutes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.0
    Pleasant staff, easy access to buses, substantial...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I know I booked a room without private facilities, but I could have done with a toilet on the same floor.

    Pleasant staff, easy access to buses, substantial well-cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole stay , all be it only one night was very pleasant , very close to town centre but still in a quiet area . Breakfast good owners very accommodating . Parking was on street with a supplied permit .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.2
    Great place to get a comfy warm rest for a few day stay while in Hull
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing in particular disliked , if I had to say anything the one thing that was disconcerting was the creaking floorboards in the bed room ( as I am currently doing up my own house had to fight the urge to lift carpet to nail down the floorboards ) other than that a very nice place to stay where you will be looked after by the staff and have a relaxing stay.

    Parking at Guest house is just outside hotel on street , supplied with a Parking permit by hotel ( £5 refunded at end of stay ) , Staff very hospitable and will ensure your stay is as pleasant as possible , Breakfast supplied from 7 to 8 am however as an early starter 6-6.30 staff prepared a take away delicious packed lunch with some fruit. Room although a tad on the small side had everything required for a comfy stay IE good bed , warm room , coffee ,Tea and biscuits replenished every day along with a though cleaning of the room and supply of all towels for shower use. Wifi available and both my Laptop & Tablet had no problem signing on however on occasion it would lose connectivity for a short while before coming back ( probably too many people using at same time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Lovely Peaceful stay in Hull
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't normally stay in b and bs but the location was ideal for me and decided to go with this one, I was very happy with my decision, the owner was very nice and even checked me in early and gave me a parking permit, the place was very clean and the overall feel was very good with none of the usual door slamming etc in the early hours which sadly I find commonplace in b and bs, it was a very comfortable nights sleep in a quiet area and I was delighted with the experience, the breakfast was top class and overall for the money it was very good and I wouldn't hesitate but to recommend this place to anyone visiting Hull

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Best small hotel we have stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything that we didn't like about it.

    Everything about the Earlesmere was FIRST CLASS, lovely quiet road, even got a permit to park right outside, had a perfect nights sleep in a Kingsize bed. The hospitality tray was well stocked with ample tea, coffee milk and biscuits and a jug of fresh water. The room was spotlessly clean or should I say rooms, as we had a little separate sitting area with a settee and TV. The breakfast is superb, all freshly cooked to order and plenty of it. All in all our one night's stay at the Earlesmere was fantastic, wish we could have stayed longer. The proprietors Somsong and Paul made you feel so welcome and nothing was too much trouble. We would certainly recommend the Earlesmere and look forward to returning again in the future.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Lovely staff that helped me out feeling completely at home...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely staff that helped me out feeling completely at home during my short stay at the property. Comfortable room with good facilities and nice cooked English breakfast + continental buffet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very minor point (as the breakfast was quite good) is that the "juice" at breakfast would ideally be real juice rather than the sort of diluted powder packet mix that you get on the continent or 1970's Britain.

    very pleasant stand in host. Functional, clean room. lots of free parking (returnable deposit for permit) local shops and restaurants within walking distance & city centre 20 min walk. Breakfast- cereal, fruit and yoghurts available as well as full cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.8
    excellent value and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was luke warm

    less than ten minutes walk to Princess Street with restaurants and bars and nightlife. Good cooked breakfast. Friendly staff. Five minutes in cab to train station. Opposite a pleasant trees and a park. Quiet street

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    We had an excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really, if I had to find something it would be that the shower could be better, flow was a bit slow!

    Staff absolutely excellent, friendly, pleasant and helpful. Parking easy just outside. Room was fine, huge bed and an extra little sitting room which made all the difference.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    9.2
    Earlesmere Port of Call.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking on the road in close proximity to the Hotel my Wing Mirror was damaged but this is no reflection on the Hotel.

    Very good value for money and a dedicated owner who was very helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    5.8
    Room requiring updating, however bed very comfy, all rooms dont have fridges, but breakfast great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was attracted to this guest house for the use of fridge in room and free wifi, however, I never had a fridge and the wifi kept losing connection

    Bed very comfy and breakfast cooked perfect with a great choice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.6
    Friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When it's very busy, I imagine another shower room would be a good addition.

    Good quiet location. Owners were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfotable. I was delighted to have an excellent and generous breakfast with a good value stay. My favourite of four Hull guesthouses so far.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.6
    Earlsmere super stay!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paul and Somsong our hosts were very friendly and accommodating and went that extra mile to make our stay pleasurable. Breakfast was really good and tasty.The room was spacious very clean and comfy and a good en suite with it. Only a mile from the main city centre and ideally located to several very good restaurants. Would highly recommend a stay here will definitely be going back.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Highly recommended, I will be back for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor choice for breakfast. I would add a sandwiches with ham or cheese.

    Room had a home atmosphere, very nice details and finish. Additional equipment available (fridge, tea&coffee, kettle, TV) comfortable bathroom, great bed, and everything perfect.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    10
    Warm and cosy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm and cosy. In a nice location with free parking (you need to give £5 refundable deposit for the permit). Breakfast was nice and the proprietor was very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was great full English coffee orange juice fruit or cereal. Bed was comfy room clean. The decor is a old, this is a dated B&B but we'll looked after and very hospitable. Will definitely stay next time I work in Hull. It's well located quiet with parking but a short walk to city center.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.3
    Friendly Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not get on internet. No other problems.

    Very friendly and helpful staff and close by to where I wanted to go. KC stadium 15 min walk away and KC Lightstream stadium 10 min drive away.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Would recommend wholeheartedly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonky sliding door to bathroom.

    Somsong and Paul are the most friendly hosts that you would wish to look after you. We would book room 8 again without hesitation. The bed was super comfy and lovely little touches made it feel like home. Thank you for proper glasses and a water jug (not often provided.) Wonderful breakfast, hot and plentiful, parking, quiet, convenient for amenities and access to main routes. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.9
    Good enough to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Every floor board squeaked, this meant I just could not relax in the room. The water in the sink drained away VERY VERY slowly, which was off putting.

    Good value for the money. The willingness of the staff to cope with my breakfast needs. The parking facility worked well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.1
    The owner is absolutely lovely, and they give you a free...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There would be things to complain about but considering the price you can't really expect too much.

    The owner is absolutely lovely, and they give you a free parking permit. I suppose that for the price you pay the room is ok - the bed was comfortable but the room smelled and the forniture was old and tired. Breakfast ok. I have to say that the owner's kindness makes up for the lacks of the B&B.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.6
    great hotel, definitely staying again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower took ages to get hot and water took even longer to drain away

    Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was nice and hot. Very friendly and welcoming owner.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    Good hosts, hard working, neat and tidy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water jug spout was brown, just needed a wash The chair was average, but looked well used and dated

    There were sufficient pillows...I need four. Had a microwave and mini fridge in the room, which was very useful for me.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    5.8
    Worst reception in my 20 year/ 800+ hotel visiting past.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oh what I didnt..read the above 😄

    When I arrived I was told that I had to pay £5 cash for parking 'now!!'..as I wasn't pre warned of this I didn't have enough cash and said 'sorry I can't' to which the female proprietor replied 'ok you get fine!' then stormed off. She did come back and gave me a parking permit, but that ruined my stay and i couldn't wait to leave. I will not return.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is certainly not new, but is that to be expected for that price? breakfast also a bit limited but again related to the price very ok; if you like it brandnew and super clean this is not your place!

    very quiet, may sleep with the window open, nice big room, value for money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    would definitely stay again when in area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, very good booking in proceeded. Great parking slot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Owners were absolutely amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners were absolutely amazing! Very helpful! Lovely room and breakfast. Fantastic with my daughter. Can not rate the hotel and owners enough!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was all a bit dated, but all clean and confortable

    Staff.. big comfy bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could have been better.

    Very good breakfast. Quiet location very close to amenities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast,super friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Great staff and very conveniently located on a quiet road.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Great staff and very conveniently located on a quiet road.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattress was too firm for our liking

    breakfast was very good, nice and clean, staff very friendly, close to the city centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    The guesthouse was better than i expected and suited my purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Easy parking, lovely staff, good breakfast and a good sized room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    was everything we wanted
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the room was clean and comfy, beds lovely, and the breakfast was great. the owners where friendly and couldnt have been more helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all good

    The breakfast was brilliant set me up for my days work

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Spot on
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really helpful and pleasant owners-Paul and Somsong

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    looking forward to stay at the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    the welcome

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.8
    My second time here and an other enjoyable stay and a lovely...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My second time here and an other enjoyable stay and a lovely freshly cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Really fabulous place to stay in Hull
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    I stayed in Room 8. Bedroom, living room and shower room. Fabulously comfortable bed and sofa for watching the TV. Amazing value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    I've reviewed this property twice for you - it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a lot

    I've reviewed this property twice for you - it hasn't deteriorated!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.3
    Warm welcome, great food, Lovely location and a property with character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely, quiet location, a great room with en suite, delicious breakfast. Friendly and helpful owners. So much more than I anticipated. Great value.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Great value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice host, good restaurants on Chanterlands Av, good pubs neatby, close to KC Stadium

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.8
    very friendly staff w excellent service, a nice breakfast in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit cold

    very friendly staff w excellent service, a nice breakfast in a nice dining room looking on the street

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    better than staying at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast cooked while-you-wait

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.9
    cheap and cheerful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic and dated accommodation, decor could do with a refresh.

    The price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Nice, happy short city break in Hull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    sue thai co host going the extra mile (big thank you =) location, breakfasts, comfy beds and all facilities enjoyable lovely stay had.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very slow and not easy to control

    The breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Hospitable and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On bus route and 15 minute walk to city centre but many shops 3 minutes away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    Friendly, helpful, clean and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooked breakfast very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent short break venue at very good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a bit of modernisation eg shower old and not very good.

    Clean,comfortable , genourous size rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    absoltely fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    everything was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    Friendly convenient base from which to explore Hull
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious comfortable room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Owners are very welcoming.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners are very welcoming. Good breakfast. Central yet quiet location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    excellent
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was friendly, helpful. I especially enjoyed the quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Friendly host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Longer for breakfast. 8.30 a bit early for leisure guests

    Friendly host. Comfy large room. Good shower

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Home to home.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean and bed was comfortable for sleep. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.1
    Good Value
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was very slow

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Weekend watching ELO
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy, clean , quiet area, easy parking, lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    A warm welcome awaits you here, comfy bed and nice breakfast.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower drained a bit slowly otherwise everything just fine.

    the bed was great, i slept really well. the welcome and service was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: