Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eastbourne Reymar

2-4 Cambridge Road, Eastbourne, BN22 7BS, United Kingdom

#29 of 52 B&Bs and Inns in Eastbourne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 210 B&B reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.8
    Friendly owners with close place to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is typically English. Me as German would also have loved to have some Salami and cheese for breakfast too. But there is a fridge were you can place you bought additional stuff.

    The owners are very friendly and nice. The location to the beach is very close.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had room number 8, top floor. I was totally happy there! The owners are very friendly! I arrived two hours late, but I called and they waited for me. Great! Breakfast was very good, there's English breakfast and continental, fresh fruits, cereals, porridge, yoghurt... Everything is very cozy and comfy and decorated with so much love. Bed is also comfortable. Shower and facilities are clean and worked perfectly. Not too far from Eastbourne downtown, also there's a bus station close by. Beach is just across the street, love to hear the waves while lying in bed when window open...perfect stay. Picture shows the sight from across the street of the hotel to the pier.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    An enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was free but it was hard to park near the guest house.

    Very kind hosts in Nick and Esther. Good varied breakfast in a large, well appointed breakfast room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant enjoyable comfortable,good hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cable channels as stated on suite very small,made difficult as sink not in bathroom.

    The food was good, very helpful were the hosts. And nothing was too much trouble very pleasant stay!!!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed our stay and wish it had been longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly family B&B, Nick the owner was really helpful. Breakfast was great and lots of choice. Ideal location right on the sea front and only 5 min into town. No problem parking and will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable, extremely nice guest house and landlord
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    We were treated very well when we arrived. The landlord was extremely helpful. We felt that everything we expected was in place and the food was excellent. The breakfast was freshly cooked and very well done. All we could have asked for.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    The staff were really friendly and helpful,the food was good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink was in the room not the washroom, but not an inconvenience.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful,the food was good and the room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    Price, room acceptable, landlord and wife very friendly, very quiet we can recommend to everybody.
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were a little uncomfortable, bathroom heating could not find it,parking was terrible altough we did not have to pay.Hotel does not have its own parking places, you have to look for one which is not too easy.

    Landlord and wife very friendly, good location 2 minutes from the beach, breakfast everything was available, quiet, not to far from the Town Eastbourne 10 minute walk. Found a good Italian restaurant food was good and not expensive ate there 3 times.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Very good if we were going back to Eastbourne we would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small but had everything we needed

    Staff were all lovely, place was very clean, bed made each day and room clean and tidy on return, breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Had a wonderful time with our Australian cousins.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only slight negative is the water flow to shower in our room - which was pointed out to us - it didn't spoil our stay in any way - we just got used to it!

    very clean and comfortable throughout. Esther and Nick very helpful and friendly. Enjoyed vast choice at breakfast in the lovely breakfast room. Ideal location. Look forward to returning .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Reymar was very clean, welcoming, comfortable and the breakfasts were excellent. You had such a big selection of food before your cooked breakfast. In your room was a refreshment station, tea, coffee etc. Little extra’s, cotton wool balls, tissues, cotton buds, shampoo and shower gel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Very Friendly - Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was tricky and pot luck if found a space near but this wasn't the venues fault

    Very friendly, found out our names at start and used them throughout stay - will definitely use again as come to Eastbourne a few times a year

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Quad Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no air conditioning in the bedroom but I realise that this is not normally needed. It was only due to the extreme heat this summer that the bedroom was very hot. Parking can be a bit tricky but if you drive around the side streets there's always a space to be found even in the busiest times. The rooms are comfortable but if you want to spend a lot of time in them they may feel a bit small if there's a few of you(we were in a quad room with a dividing door with our two daughters. They had to come into our room for the bathroom. However if you're out and about for most of the day it's fine.

    The welcome and hospitality was good. Nick and Esther are very friendly and do a great breakfast. The location is ideal for the beach and town centre. There's a comfortable lounge with with a TV and games (could have done with having the windows open though!)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    A reasonably comfortable and well-run B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were comfortable enough yet wobbling a bit – which could be a part of design or the sign of their ageing. Some may find the location a disadvantage as it is to the east from the pier, which is historically less affluent part of the town. Yet the environment is safe and clean, and with pleasures of its own like an adventure ground nearby that offers entertainment for smaller children and a mini-golf for grown-ups, located next to a decent eatery where you can consume a burger al fresco with a sea view. The back street in a short walk from the B&B offers a small selection of cafes and a local outlet of a supermarket chain. Overall, we did not feel deprived because of location, but elder people who want having a centre town within an easy reach, or younger ones that enjoy the buzz of the crowds may find the location not quite to their taste.

    I stayed with my family in the 3-bed room on the upper floor. I would not call it “spacious” but it is not “tiny” either – just the right size to stay for a few enjoyable days close to the beach. The shower was particularly good: unlike in some other B&Bs, it really gives you warm water and does it quietly (!) – without an unsettling roar that electrical showers are sometimes prone to; it “just worked” on the touch of a button. The breakfast was well cooked and well served; also, we took an advantage of additionally offered inexpensive snacks and soft drinks that sustained us on the go. The B&B is very clean throughout and with attention to detail, like putting a spotlight next to the picture on the staircase, so that it is not just obscurely hanging on the wall but you can enjoy it on your way to the room. The hosts are very kind and know what they are doing. Overall, this is a reasonably comfortable and well-run B&B.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Very lovely stay at Reymar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very cramped bathroom

    Rooms were very clean and the size of the rooms were appropriate for the price. We loved spending evenings in the very comfortable shared lounge. Beach 2 minutes away and suitable for a cold refreshment before the breakfest :) Nick and his wife were extremly welcoming hosts. Not only did Nick cook a warm English breakfast of our choice, he was also helping whenever he could. We needed some wine glasses - Nick brought us some. I sunburned my face during a surprisingly sunny day at the Seven Sisters - Nick brought some after sun lotion immediately. Overall a very lovely week. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Very good value for money. Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The en suite shower/ toilet was rather cramped.

    The owner Nic was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The room was bright and clean, if a little small.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Booked very last minute to visit Eastbourne. Made the right decision regarding the Reymar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, all was to our satisfaction.

    The room was light and airy. Breakfast was freshly cooked to order. The welcome from our hosts was extremely friendly and has made us book again. The decor all around the hotel was really nice, all seaside related. Can't wait to go back again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Great place to stay, close to centre. Welcoming staff, great breakfast, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a little conservative on space but was nevertheless ideal for our needs as we did not want to spend long periods of time in our room.

    Comfortable, clean and good attention to detail, nice little touches. Excellent breakfast. Staff really friendly and nothing too much trouble for them.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Good location for us, 30 seconds from the sea front, great hosts, clean rooms, b&b excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sausage at breakfast were not the best - only negative I can think of!

    Nick and Esther were excellent hosts and nothing was too much trouble. All rooms and communal areas were clean and well presented. Breakfast was ample and well cooked. They even phoned when they found some money had been left in the room. Would definitely use again if in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Stayed on ground floor, double room with 2 chairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking a bit hit n miss on the weekend but ok during the week.

    Very clean rooms, the wonderful owner Nick is exceptionally friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Great seaside and beach themed lounge room and dining room. Excellently cooked breakfast. Nick was very attentive and clearly loves his job. Would definately recommend the Reymar and would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay when on a short trip to Eastbourne
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing much but I found the room quite small for a double room but I suppose this is what to expect these days!

    Nick and Esther the owners are a very friendly couple who make you stay a delight and hassle-free. The bed was extra comfortable and the hotel just at 2 mn from the beach. The bathroom was extra clean so was the room itself and quite bright with lots of sunshine. The wi-fi works well and had no problem with the connection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    A pleasant stay at the Reymar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be a problem but it is not a major problem but can’t always get near to accommodation.

    Great location for beach and nice and quiet at night. Breakfast was included and there was a good selection of food. The owners were very accomodating in allowing us to check in earlier as we had a party to go to which was appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    As a fairly low cost hotel, the facilities were acceptable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As above, parking, but I doubt that it can ever be changed

    As a fairly low cost hotel, the facilities were acceptable, and the location was as close to the sea as one could wish, but my major problem was lack of parking space. On one night at about 11.30 pm, the nearest parking space I could find was over 2miles (according to the sat nav). Of course if one just wanted to stay around the hotel, or on the beach, this would not be a problem. I imagine that all hotels in this area, would have the same problem, unless they had dedicated parking area, in which case the price would no doubt have been higher.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    Our stay was extra comfortable by the excellent communication and friendliness of the owners
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was satisfactory

    As a family room it was ideal specially by the wall dividing the room and it was very clean and comfortable . Also the breakfast choices were excellent and nothing was too much trouble to make your stay comfortable Location and local restaurants very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    Great room for the price will defiantly stay again! Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking around the area was difficult at night Room and bathroom were smaller than expected Could have had a better tv

    Amazing shower Comfy bed and pillows were amazing Could see the sea out the window Was a cosy room Staff made you feel welcome Great family run business

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Simply Superb
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The en-suite shower; too slow. Think the shower head needs attention.

    The friendliness and helpfulness of the entire family team that run this gem of a hotel. It's location to the beach is excellent for family holidays. The breakfasts are brilliant too. Cannot fault the Reymar for price, value and comfort.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Perfect BnB - exactly what we were looking for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Incredible attention to detail with extra care taken over everything. The owners are lovely people that are trying (and succeeding) in making your stay lovely. Fantastic value and would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant couple of days
    • Couple
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was too small. One bed was too soft. The large window could do with a net as there was no daytime privacy and we didn't want to pull the curtains.

    The hotel was clean and the manager very nice A very nice lounge and bright dining room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was on street but we knew that in advance. Couldn't fault it

    The welcome was great, Nick couldn't do enough for us. Ist class breakfast, plenty to choose from Location was ideal, short walk to the pier Fantastic value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Family friendly hotel with good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car parking especially evenings was a bit difficult. It's on the street but after some rounds around the hotel we always found a free slot.

    Staff very friendly, good breakfast and excellent location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    ENJOYABLE IN A LOVELY ACCOMMODATION, WITH LOVELY OWNERS, MAKING IT A MEMORABLE STAY.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    OWNERS WERE ATTENTIVE, FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. BREAKFAST WAS NICE, WOULD LOVE SOME MUSHROOMS, OTHERWISE VERY NICE. ROOM CLEAN EACH DAY, BED WAS COMFORTABLE, DIRTY TOWELS CHANGED FOR FRESH ONES EACH DAY NEEDED.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    We actually stayed there for 2 nights, staffs was lovely,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We actually stayed there for 2 nights, staffs was lovely, helpful and friendly to us, i chooses this hotel from review that said Reymar is clean and i do agreed,Shower room is small but it super clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    By the seaside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good size, clean and comfortable rooms A really warm, friendly welcome and nothing was too much trouble. A good selection for breakfast, and well cooked. Really close to the beach and local amenities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    great hotel really freindly we will be staying again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it rained in the morning hahaha

    the room was spotless the beds sooo comfy shower was amazing the staff were ever so helpful breakfast was spot on will be staying there again 11/10

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable and clean, suitable for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too much noise from adjacent rooms (flushing toilets etc..). No cups for making hot drinks. Bathroom extremely cramped.

    Friendly and helpful owner. Good location near to seafront. Very pleasant dining room, very well presented and breakfast had plenty of choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Quad Family Room with Bunk
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are a bit small.

    Home away from home. Warm friendly owners. Good breakfast. Safety for kids (downstairs living room where the kids can play without parents because there is CCTV).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.3
    Nice place but
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap in the bathroom, the shower & toilet room so small and the bedroom also cramped. Mattresses make noises when u turn over at night and it was not stated the parking was off street so I had to park on double yellow lines and use my blue badge but on,y parking left was on the corner if the road.

    Staff & owners very helpful. Very near the beach. Very clean establishment, good selection if breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    With out world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all was good

    With out world..I enjoyed from first minute(early checking was not problem at all)..beach cross the road,room very clean,bathroom as well ..Stay with kids (6 and8 Y)..they enjoy also ,games,puzzels in hotel,tv ,very good breakfast..so just one more think...I'm thinking when to book next trip...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Quad Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing to change - it was lovely and as expected.

    proprietors were very friendly, they definitely set a warm family tone which made us feel at home. Lovely setting with quaint rooms and decor. Could have stayed longer and would go again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Confory, clean and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only downside was on my Booking.com booking form I had put we would not be arriving until between 8pm to 9pm at night as we had all been working all day before heading to Eastbourne, sadly this message did not get to the hotel and they had planned a night out and had to cancel because we arrived at 8.30pm I had not realised that booking.com would not pass that important message on?

    We had a twin room becuase that's all they had left it was room 3 and the beds were so comfortable and we even had a good sea view (to the side) Breakfast was also served in a nice light airy room and was delicious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    Good location, nice staff a little overpriced for the comfort offered
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    En suite bathroom very small and it doesn't offer any privacy whatsoever, shower not always working properly

    Very kind and helpful staff, good location very clean room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely hotel within walking distance of the beach and town, very welcoming and friendly. Room clean and comfortable. Great breakfast to start the day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Coming home to a home away from home...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Quad Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Exceptionally warm and friendly welcome. It felt like coming home to a home away from home... The owners immediately welcomed our kids (4-6yrs old) too and showed them around. We felt like a part of the family almost. The accomodation has an ideal location, very good facilities and rooms that have everything you would want. We had a wonderfull 5 days stay and came back with loads of good memories. Thank you all at the Eastbourne Reymar!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    This was booked on a last minute as our other place fell...
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...

    This was booked on a last minute as our other place fell through. I have nothing negative to say. Ester and Nick are amazing and super friendly as are all the staff. This is a lovely little place right near the sea front and walking distance to everything else. Breakfast is lovely and starts you off for the day. It's practical and comfortable. We will back soon :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Our stay for Eastbourne tennis
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked some fruit and perhaps a few more varieties of yoghurt but not really too much of a complaint. Did find it a bit strange having a wash basin in the bedroom and not in with the toilet and shower.

    Really good breakfast and freshly cooked.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    If I had slept better it would be a better review.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was next to the front door. Noise from people from the family room above made it difficult to sleep both nights with children running about. We did inform the family the first night. Also experienced noise from people outside on the street walking past. Would not recommend this room in the b&b.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.3
    Lovely friendly B & B but room a bit small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Quad Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it was quite warm we had to have the windows open and there was a lot of street noise. We had interconnecting rooms which meant the kids had to come in our room to use the toilet and we had to use the wardrobe in their room as we didn't have one.

    Lovely owners, breakfast very good, very convenient location. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    First class Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, very close to the beach and within walking distance to pier, shops etc. Very close to bus stops. Very friendly staff who were very helpful and organised and thorough in everything they did. Spotless room and shower. Excellent choice of both cooked and continental breakfast. Immaculate throughout hotel. A Fantastic stay. Will use again in the future :-)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    7.5
    A very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was clean, comfortable and the breakfasts were very good. The staff and owners were very friendly and helpful and there was a very comfortable lounge which was well equipped with games and books etc. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.9
    Great place as a base for sightseeing the local area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Quad Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two adults and two kids in an adjoining bedroom ( room 12 ). Great location, lovely and close to the sea and a nice easy walk to the shopping centre. Perfect as a base for travelling around to other areas such as Brighton and Hastings. Thank you to Nick for valuable information and cooking us a lovely breakfast, your hospitality was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.6
    A comfortable place to stay and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really.

    Friendly and welcoming. Nice lounge. Near the sea front. Good recommendations for places to eat. Good breakfast and plenty of choice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    8.5
    very friendly welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very friendly welcome. excellent breakfast. nothing was to much trouble if you needed help.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.9
    food good staff friendly very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    room very small en-suite very small could not get towels dry by next morning

    very clean friendly and helpful host

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    It had a great position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It had a great position.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant and enjoyable stay ! The hosts were friendly and very helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Would enjoy going back there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Welcoming, excellent location, good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    very good. thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no car park

    value for money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice friendly staff , very clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Owner Nick very nice chap. Breakfast tasty. Loved the nautical theme of the b and b Room was small but clean and cosy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    Reymar well worth a visit
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was comfortable and we enjoyed the sea view. Owner was very polite and chatty which we like. His staff were also v. Nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Excellent staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff very friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel but Eastbourne itself was a major disappointment. Very run down
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was terrible.

    The cleanliness was excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Great break great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small but only for 3 nights so we coped

    Close to beach great walls

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable, good location and excellent hosts with fab breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The UHT milk for making tea. Maybe fresh milk isn't an option.

    Family run business extremely helpful staff and felt like home from home.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    The owners couldn't do enough to help nothing was a...
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    The owners couldn't do enough to help nothing was a bother to them

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    quiet place, pleasant hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    water pressure very low, difficult to wash long hair

    quiet place, pleasant hosts

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    A wonderful few days in a comfortable and cosy place with some lovely people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Quad Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really really soft!

    The owners were superb!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    Location excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldnt open window much due to safety.

    Location and view of sea from room. Plenty of choice for breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Liked the layout of the family bedroom and the breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Quad Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked the layout of the family bedroom and the breakfast was perfectly cooked. Felt it was a good location for us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    In my Top 3 ever!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No remarks... will go back for sure!!

    Full english breakfast like it should be ;-)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Perfect B&B with great breakfast to start in your "visiting-east-sussex-day".7 sisters are beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location and breakfast. The rooms are small as normal in GB. But Nick is a perfect host. We enjoyed our stay a lot!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Everything else
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Banging doors

    Everything else

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    4.6
    Awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners were rude and insulting.

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent. Will recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a friendly place to stay. The owners were so accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble. Great location too

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Great weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little on the small side and found it hard to park near the b&b

    The warm welcome and location was great for what I wentered for

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: