Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Eastleigh 4 stars

60 Scarbough Avenue, Skegness, PE25 2TB, United Kingdom

#2 of 21 hotels in Skegness

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 343 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    We both live about 90 minutes away and I occasionally work...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We both live about 90 minutes away and I occasionally work in Skegness, but it was nice to get away for a day and night out instead. The Eastleigh exceeded expectations all round and the owners were very helpful and friendly. Stayed on a Thursday night only due to work commitments, so next time we'll book a couple of nights for sure. 10/10 all round.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Great place to stay and would fully recommend to a friend and will hopefully go back soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Bed is always comfy and the manager is very polite, kind and very good customer service. It is a base for us to stay and will always come back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.3
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower way too Small Water in fridge Was half empty Very poor quality mattress like bouncy castle, you can feel every single spring Small tv Sink in the room not in The bathroom Small room

    Clean Location Fridge in the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Guest house clean/tidy. Hospitality excellent. A great landlady
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you look out of the guest houses rear window all you can see is a horrible mess on the premises next door. It looks like a tip.

    Regular tea/coffee replacements.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.0
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower pressure could have been better, the room was real warm! And the homeless guy on the back having a fire which made the room smell wasn’t great. Thought the room could have been bigger too from the photos there were bigger rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect. We could come and go as we pleased without being tied to meal times. Highly Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you have mobility problems it probably isn't for you as there are 5 or 6 steps up to the front door, although there is a handrail.

    Paula the Manager was fantastic, nothing was too much trouble for her. Everything was ready on time, room and en-suite spotless. The location is ideal as it is very close to North and South Parades without being noisy, 24 hour access with your own key. Room valeted every day, mini-fridge restocked with bottled water and tea/coffee/milk replaced.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and handy location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and handy location. Shop just round the corner in walking distance. Close to the amusements, such friendly and lovely staff. Lovely rooms with a great power shower. My children had there own bedroom with separate beds. They thoroughly enjoyed it too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    I loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of stairs, but I managed it and did pretty good to say it was just me and my boy

    The family suite was excellent value for money, lovely and cozy. I came alone with my 2 year old and the room was just perfect, they even provided a travel cot for him

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    It was a amazing stay
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I enjoyed all of this

    We enjoyed everything that we had supplyed and we loved our stay have passed cards on and number over to family and friend very polite and welcoming place to stay would definitely recommend this and would definitely stop here agian

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location, fridge in the room was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, fridge in the room was great. Complimentary water was a nice touch. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to a friend. Breakfast not included but not a problem, weatherspoons does a great breakfast for £3.50

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location to visit attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service could have been better on leaving the hotel. Not alot of parking so have to resort to parking in a car park, which is not bad for an overnight stay. But if staying longer could be costly.

    Great location to visit attractions. Easy to find. Great facilities and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    very clean hotel we will definitely book again 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Was a lovely place, comfy bed, room was spotless tea coffee facilities and biscuits was very pleased with the stay, the gentleman taken our case to our room very nice of him 😀

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was superb, straight opposite the pier with easy access to the beach and all amenities, and the room was clean and tidy. There's a bus stop just around the corner for an trips anywhere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely perfect location and lovely room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything was fantastic with the property, location was amazing, staff were friendly, property was clean and no rowdy people. Free parking available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Perfect Guest House.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    What a stunning place to stay. Stumbled upon an absolute gem here. I just cannot find anything to fault about it. Friendly welcome, perfectly located just off the esplanade/sea front, reasonably priced, free wifi, complimentary water, biscuits and tea. A comfy bed, ceiling fan, en suite..... This is a home from home. The Rooms are advertised as room only, but this is in no way a problem as there is a multitude of food/drink outlets very close by. Anything other than 5 stars would be unfair. (May 2018)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Would defo stay again!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was all great.. the location was perfect just a stone throw away from everything

    The room was very clean. Quiet at night. Great for a couple nights away

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    Clean enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower, the water never got really warm and it trickled instead of ran. Took me a while to wash the suds out of my hair.

    Clean enough. Comfortable bed and pillows. Good selection of tea coffee etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Superb
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather but that was nothing too do with the hotel

    A friendly welcome upon arrival plus a bottle of wine and card for our anniversary was in our room the room was clean and comfortable will be going again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    A lovely place to stay in a great location and a nice friendly owner. We would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some people might not like not having breakfast offered. This didn't bother us but I thought I would mention it so that others are aware. We had breakfast at the coffee owl coffee shop and it was lovely in there. Also, I thought I would mention that the bottom window next to the children's bed should be locked from a safety point of view. You would still be able to open the top window to get air, but just to be safe, a lock on the bottom window would give parents piece of mind and avoid potential accidents.

    Very good location, just a short walk from.the beach, the rides and the town. The room was a nice size, comfortable, clean and bright. It's nice to have an adjoining room for the children to sleep, they are safe within the main room but have their own space. The fridge in the room was handy. The owner is friendly and pleasent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The out side it is deceptive.

    Every thing the room was spotless the bath room was as well . Plenty of tea and coffee milk and biscuits .Complimentary bottles of water and orange in a fridge in the room. If we are in Skegness we will stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.2
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable and the bathroom was tiny couldn't open the bathroom. Door fully to get around to the shower .wasn't the room displayed on the picture.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect! We will be back to stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could have been a bit cleaner!

    Bed was really comfy, friendly staff, perfect location everything within walking distance and loved all the little extras they provided!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.8
    Was a fun getaway shame about the untrained staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our trip was sadly ruined by the bad manners of the owner who was banging the door at checkout moaning we were late and he wanted to go out, I accept we were a little late but we had forgotten to set the alarm and the clocks had gone forward an hour so some leeway would have been nice, could of handled the situation a lot better was a shame as we would have stayed here again when we return in the summer but was really let down by this chap who clearly needs to go on a customer service course.

    The hotel did what it said on the tin, the room was clean and everything you expect from a budget hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Clean comfortable rooms, walking distance to good restaurants and bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, very happy with our stay at the Eastleigh. Clean comfortable room in a good location.

    The bed was very comfortable with clean white cotton sheets, the whole room was very comfortable and clean. White fluffy bath towels, good selection of toiletries etc, we intend to stay there again in the near future. Lovely hotel in an excellent location. When we arrived we were met by the owner, given our keys to the front door and our room, it was almost like staying in a small flat than a hotel which we thought was lovely. Also managed to park our car just outside the hotel which was a bonus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Great location and amazing customer service, we felt really welcome and would definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are complimentary soft drinks and a fridge which is useful. The lady who checked me in was so lovely,she made us feel really welcome, made the towels into swans, and after we left she sent a message giving us further details about an event coming up in the area that we had enquired about. The place is in a great location too!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    Room was lovely & quiet got a good nights sleep! Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn't really have any oomph to it was a slight struggle to wash my hair with the dribbles made my hair feel dry! Only downside!

    The decor of the room was nice had big mirror & frosted glass windows so get no peeking hehe! Furnitures nice quality nd looks good ! bed was sooo comfy slept right through and felt safe by myself there ! Had decent tv! Lots of tea coffee hot chocolate and sugars and milks usually only get a few but got lots which is good and biscuits was nice! And water jug to put ur boiled water nd glasses nd mugs nd fridge but wernt sure if u could help urself to the stuff in there though.? The en suite shower nd toilet was lovely and roomy ! Plenty of towels had hair dryers nd straighteners too nice touch! And extra blankets which were needed in the cold weather I had! Got A text from staff to say rooms ready and was polite nd friendly!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    4 star accommodation quality for good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One down side karaoke loud noise until early hours 3am. Expected due to location. Drawer in one room needs repair. Missed my morning fry up.

    Room to very high standard apart from few minor things. Well decorated, clean,spacious, complementary water and cans of sunkist. Polite and friendly staff. Free WiFi. Comfortable beds.sofa in room. Great location. Good value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast would be nice and bar plus parking,no were to park road was always full car park same but pricey.last time stayed at this property there was a well stocked bar and a reception room with tv none of that now new owners.only saw 1 owner first day then last day of our 3 day stay.

    quite comfort location ok clean tidy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place to stay and very close to the sea front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise in the evening from the bars outside wasn't great and stopped our kids from sleeping but this wasn't in anyway the fault of the Eastleigh.

    Check in was easy, the room was fab, the double bed was lovely and comfortable (but the twin beds were harder than my kids liked but you can't please all!) The room was very clean and tidy. The bathroom was compact and offered everything we needed. The free drinks in the fridge was a lovely touch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Lovely room, brilliant for our use and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked getting a text to let me know the room was ready earlier than planned and I liked how friendly the people were. The room also came with complimentary water bottles and cans of pop which on a hot day was a god send!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for the pleasure beach and pier, excellent cleanliness, and welcoming host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike. Maybe ensure users of the next door P&D car park are reminded to re-ticket their car at 8am, as I did get a parking ticket (my fault) but the literature in the room did state 10am - consider changing to 8am?

    Friendly welcome, ensuite room was very clean. Little extras such as free pop and water in the fridge most welcome. Tea, Coffee, Biscuits and sugar replenished each day along with pop and water. Would recommend and return

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    No meals included. Room very clean comfortable and the bathroom had big shower. All modern good ambiance. Excellent tea, coffee, water, soft drinks and biscuits replenished every day with room service. Would strongly recommend to others especially families.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    very warm and welcoming place to stay in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the shower could have been more powerful

    lovely place to stay, Ian was very friendly and welcoming room was great with plenty of extra touches, fridge topped up with complementary water and fizzy drinks everyday and plenty of tea, coffee and hot drinks

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable and central for resort attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double room had insufficient window coverings to keep out light. Waste ground next to property had a lot of rubbish. WE had to move a bag of empty bottles which had been dumped at the entrance to the car park to enable us to exit safely.

    Family room was well presented and had good facilities. Fridge stocked with water. However fridge was noisy. Good hospitality tray.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel, reasonable price and perfect location, why stay anywhere else :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that can be changed, only the steps as my partner has a mobile disability but that's not the owners fault :)

    Perfect location, facilities great, nice not to be charged for things like water and cans of fizzy pop, thought that was awesome

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    ideal location, great host, shame about the noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    very noisy ! an adjacent pub/hotel had loud music in to the early hours ( and this was a Sunday ) not helped by the addition of outside speakers. not the Eastleigh's fault, but still a negative

    location can't be bettered. a stone's throw from the pier.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location very modern room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was we found the bed very uncomfortable

    The room was very clean and very up to date decor plus a small fridge and refreshments free tea coffee etc plus a hair dryer and straighteners in your room plus ironing facilities available and the location was brilliant 1 minute to the beach couple of minutes from the town centre a slow ten minute walk to the train station over all just excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    The room was comfy and clean and they topped up water, fizzy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It said room with a view but it was just of buildings and a carpark i thought it was going to be a sea view.

    The room was comfy and clean and they topped up water, fizzy drinks, coffee, biscuits etc. In your room daily at no extra charge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Lovely staff and in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was not very strong and occasionally the toilet had trouble flushing fully.

    There were free DVDs to watch and borrow to watch in our room. They provided a free soda and bottle of water. Also there was a fridge to store food in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Great location, very clean and met all our needs. Ian is very welcoming and even sent a text to say the room was ready early . Would recommend the Eastleigh to anyone and if i was in the area again would stay here again. All in all a very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Very clean central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge would be better away from the bed, as got noisy, and had to knock it off. Had to climb on the sofa to open window as lower ones locked. Could do with new drawers instead of cupboard. Television awful small, and if on the settee could only see half as bracket was fixed! Few pounds for movable bracket! Free water was lovely, but fizzy cans would be better if just flavoured fizzy water!

    The bed and pillows had choice of hard/ medium. Good protectors, and mattress. Excellent lighting, and plenty of wardrobe space. Very clean, and nice towels. Good idea that the cleaner didn't come in unless sign on door, and left basket of drinks etc outside. Fridge was great and free water and pop. Friendly owner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the bathroom was a little disappointing - only room for one person, but to be honest - this was not really an issue when staying for one night.

    The location of this hotel is excellent and it is fantastic value for money. We had stayed at a hotel in Oxford a couple of nights before and this was just over a quarter of the price and was far better in facilities and comfort.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    We liked Ian;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The premises are old. Inspite of this Ian is trying very hard and we respect him for this.

    We liked Ian; he has integrity, was polite and very helpful. Nice person who listens and is doing the best job he possibly can. Internet was good for purpose. At £35 before VAT it was good value deal for the money. We would rate Ian 5*. Thank you

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    5.0
    If u only want to sleep the Eastleigh is for you but don't expect to be dining at the property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable, I had a bad back all day the following day, no breakfast option just no breakfast, had to go elsewhere!!

    The location was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Absolutely brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Eastleigh is right near the pier and seafront - we really couldn't have asked for a better location. The gentleman who runs the property was very nice, and the room itself was perfect. We had an en suite, a mini-fridge, and a TV with built in DVD player which the owners kindly provided a collection of DVDs for guests to watch. The room was freshened daily and we really felt comfortable staying there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    LOVELY STAY AT EASTLEIGH, WILL DEFO BE RETURNING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a suite room, luckily the weather was super warm (you don't complain when your outside) but sleeping was a nightmare with the heat and noise from outside. The twin part of the suit had a ceiling fan but the double part did not, would have been nice to have one in both parts. HOWEVER this did not ruin our experience at Eastleigh at all!

    The location is fantastic, literally 2mins from Skegness Pier and we could see it from our Bedroom Window. The staff were super efficient and pleasant. We received a text message 2 hours before check in time confirming our room was ready if we wanted to check in early, which I thought was super helpful! The room was bright and colourful, very clean and the bedding smelt fresh! We received complimentary bottled water and ans of pop all stacked in a mini fridge so was nice and cold. Endless supply of tea, coffee even biscuits and was topped up the next morning. The instruction/guest leaflet was super helpful too. We were allowed to use the Car Park at the back of the property BUT there is also a pay and display Car Park right next door - super convenient! Will be looking to stay here every time we visit Skegness now! Thank you Eastleigh!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment from neighbouring hotel was quite noisy until late at night.

    Great location, just a minutes walk from the beach, amusement arcades and shops. Plenty of places to eat and drink nearby. The proprietor was friendly and welcoming,obliging to any requests . Room was clean and great for us as a small family. Complimentary tea/coffee/biscuits etc. replenished every morning as were towels if you required. Parking space at rear of property was great as spaces out front were first come first served if you got there in time. Will definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing all super

    everything was spot on from the rooms down to the friendly landlord ... couldn't fault anything this is the 3rd year on a trot we have stayed here

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    superb accommodation perfect in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    would have preferred to have had breakfast but it certainly was not far to get food, and as the saying goes you cant have everything but the eastleigh comes exceptionally close

    superb accommodation perfect in every way

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed was very comfy. We stayed in the suite and there was plenty of room. We requested a cot bed and this was already set up ready and waiting in our room. Brilliant location, pretty much opposite the pier. Friendly staff and nd very very clean room. Also a mini fridge in the room with a couple complementary drinks.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff, the owner kindly placed me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly and helpful staff, the owner kindly placed me on the ground floor at the last minute due to my mobility issue. The hotel is clean, bed was very comfortable, complimentary soft drinks and hot drinks inc hot chocolate!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Must go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was nice to have room only as you could have a lie in and very reasonable breakfast on the pier,very helpful and friendly proprietor,comfy family room so good booked again for another night,recommended guest house.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Best accommodation in Skegness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The Eastleigh is situated in the perfect spot just around the corner from the arcades and shops and the bus stop to Fantasy island. The rooms are always clean and refreshments provided. Staff are always friendly and accommadating.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    It was an amazing stay and the staff are very polite and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    could hear the people walking around upstairs and the people downstairs could hear us

    Very welcoming and friendly staff we even liked it enough to stay an extra night and unlike most places they restock all the tea coffee biscuits etc DAILY! :) 100% worth the money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Nice hotel! Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N.a

    The bed was really comfortable and the ensuite shower was nice, the staff was really polite,the room was clean and comfortable to stay in, could not fault anything. Really enjoyed​ the stay would recommend, definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    It was very quiet just what the doctor ordered .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing . Maybe just need to check on the website that no breakfast . Didnt realise properly till we got there .

    It was very quiet just what the doctor ordered . Everything in the room you needed . Very very clean .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.6
    Skegness Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking,had trouble finding somewhere to park.3 flights of stairs to the room, no lift.

    Everything was there that you or your partner needed, including hairdryer and curling tongs. Lovely big shower.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    8.8
    Overall a good place for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a bad patch of damp under the window due to the age of the property. No breakfast served, but owner directed us to very good café, 5 minutes walk away.

    This was a central area, near the seafront and flat for walking. Owner very helpful, beds comfy, room warm. Tea / coffee good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    second visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing negative to say.

    The hotel was very clean and looked recently refurbished to me. The owners come across as friendly and genuine and make you feel very welcome. The location is excellent for the seafront and there is a good place to eat just across the road at the Grosvenor which does a brilliant breakfast and carvery. Parking is convenient in the Scarborough Avenue car park and this is free in the low season(nov-feb).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Quality convenient accommodation - a cut above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to "Not like"

    Room only was great, no pressure to be in a dining room between certain times, no obligation to make small talk with strangers. Room 8 on the top floor really quiet and peacefully comfortable, no noise from other rooms even though full. Contemporary furnishing, clean and comfortable. Little extras like freebies in the fridge much appreciated. Would definitely stay again especially as returning guests we were offered a discount.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.2
    Lovely room, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    n/a

    Lovely room, sofa by the window was a welcome addition to the usual bed/chair furniture in this type of room. Great location too right by the pier.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Brilliant stay with fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The little fridge with water and pop were a lovely little touch. Never had that before and found it very nice. Had the best of welcome will be staying here again and would definately recommend

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    5.8
    Very helpful on arrival carried bags to room room was nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Things wasn't working properly door handle to en suite kept sticking had a job to flush toilet the shower had no pressure behind it and on checking out I handed the keys back to the owner there was not no did you enjoy you stay or was everything ok for you so on that note I won't be stopping there again

    Very helpful on arrival carried bags to room room was nice and clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Perfect trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel, room was lovely, clean and comfortable. Ian the owner was lovely and helpful. Stayed for our first wedding anniversary and he gave us a card, bottle of wine and chocolates in the room! Lovely touch. Bathroom was great and shower was lovely and powerful. I would 100% stay there again and the location was absolutely fantastic and myself and my husband had such an amazing time, can't wait to book again and come back!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Lovely room, everything we needed. Owner texted to say our room was ready early at our convenience. Definitely recommend, great location. Pier and amusement arcade across the road.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was spot on!

    It was lovely at the Eastleigh...very clean room and comfortable bed. Staff very helpful. We had a lovely relaxed wknd. Will will certainly be booking to go back there next year. I strongly recommend the Eastleigh!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    7.1
    A nice 2 day break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming,room nice although a little dated.tea and coffee making and a fridge with free water and soft drinks which was a nice touch.good location near the pier.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    homely and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was nothing we didn't like about our stay this is the second time we have stayed and it won't be our last

    The room was nice and homely The bed was very comfy The owner was very welcoming

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    5.8
    I like how nice the room was and how clean it was and smelt...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn't have the warm feeling to it, on arrival the min I got in money was taken from me and show to my room and that was it. Cold atmosphere. Oh and no option for breakfast for the money we paid !!

    I like how nice the room was and how clean it was and smelt nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.5
    A lovely night away by the seaside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms had a wow factor as they were tastefully decorated and had ensuite facilities. The front bedroom also had a side sea view which was nice. I also requested an earlier check in as my husband had had surgery the week before and the weather wasn't looking good and this was sorted out straight away.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    Recommended for all great location and people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was an extremely well run hotel, friendly people running it. The service was consistent and great location. The room was comfy and all that was required would definitely recommend to any potential people looking to book.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    excellent place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really although would have been nice to have choice of breakfast but wasnt far to go if you required one.

    Very clean easy access to all amenities.especially liked the fact that you wasnt bugged by staff every time you entered or left but they was there if you needed them. All in all very pleasent stay. Even planning on going back already.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    Great location, thoroughly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strong smell of bleach in the bathroom which was a bit overpowering but at least we knew it was clean!

    Quiet room, right in the centre of everything. Free parking on the road outside.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    I would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    having to go out and get breakfast instead of it being included in the price of your room

    The room was perfect loved everything about it the bed was very comfortable loved the wallpaper and decoration in the bedroom the shower was lovely and very spacious I also liked the fact that you could make a cupper in your room after a long walk around Skegness and if you had been out for the day I would definetly stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    10
    already re-booked!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was exactly as seen on the website and was clean and supplies replenished daily. The owner was only a phone call away if we had needed his assistance, which we did not because everything was fine.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: