Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Edale House B&B 4 stars

Folly Road, Parkend, GL15 4JF, United Kingdom

#2 of 4 hotels in Parkend

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 106 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Very friendly owners who gave us an interesting overview of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    No faults at all.

    Very friendly owners who gave us an interesting overview of the area. Superb breakfast and would certainly recommend to family and friends.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    A very short stay but couldn't of asked for anything more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have more time there.

    We had a very nice overnight stay at edale house, Peter and Jane were very friendly and accommodating. We were offered tea and cake on arrival which is lovely after a few hours stuck in a car. Edale house is extremely well equipped, including an honesty bar which unfortunately we didn't have time to try. Breakfast was lovely and plenty of choices, well cooked and locally sourced good quality ingredients, I had kippers and poached eggs whilst my husband had a full English. Comfy beds, clean rooms and lovely shower. We had a great evening meal at the pub next door, The Woodman, it's best to ring ahead and book tho as it was very popular.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really friendly and welcoming. They helped us massively the day we arrived and throughout our stay was welcoming. The breakfast was amazing and tasted delicious! Well worth the price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    We will go back again, enough said
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Being 6ft 2ins and 16+ stone the room ( 4 ) and shower cubicle were a tad small other than that an enjoyable stay.

    Excellent breakfasts, no rubbish, locally sourced ingredients. Peter and Jane most helpful and friendly. Ideal location for walking and wildlife spotting. Good pubs on the doorstep serving decent beer, Fountain for beer, Woodman for food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All great

    Huge delicious breakfast Offered pot of tea on arrival Very helpful.....recommending places to see and where to eat etc even phoned up to make us a booking for our meal

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    It provided everything we needed for a pleasant overnight stay.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small. Especially as we had the our dog with us. My wife found the bed and pillows uncomfortably hard.

    Friendly owners. Very good freshly cooked breakfast. Close to two pub restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Outside service and hospitality, with great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the bath towels could be larger.

    Attention to detail, the little touches like fresh milk, biscuits and quality soaps. Also the genuine welcome, advice and overall helpfulness of the hosts who went out of their way to make the stay so enjoyable. Breakfast was beautifully cooked with quality ingredients. It’s an ideal place for cyclists as well as you are able to wash the bikes in the specialist area. It’s a great location, right next to the main family cycle track.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful - hope to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Honestly can't think of anything negative.

    On check in had the most wonderful lemon drizzle cake and tea sat in lovely sitting room. Hosts were lovely - fried breakfast a must.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Warm and friendly place where the hosts took a real interest in our welfare.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like.

    Hosts were very welcoming. If was like visiting a favourite relative! Bed extremely comfortable. View from window superb. Breakfast both looked, tasted and was wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    The little touches made our stay even more special. Loved every minute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was a perfect place to stay.

    The size of the bedroom was fantastic and the bed was very comfortable.The hosts were very welcoming and tea and cake on arrival made it really special.Lovely breakfast to wake up to and the honesty bar was a bonus in a B&B.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice touch with the honesty bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little chilly when we returned from our walk Electric effect fire in the lounge - would have been nice to have a woodburner Ordering breakfast the night before

    Nice touch with the honesty bar

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    I'd really encourage people to visit Edale House; it was warm, comfortable and so friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Lovely warm welcome ;the owners were so helpful, kind and informative. The rooms were spotless and the breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    very enjoyable stay, will definitely return but book bigger room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we stayed in room 4 which was pretty small and the en-suite was very tight. you can book a bigger room for only a few pounds more and I would definitely recommend that.

    very friendly owners, nice dog! great variety at breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    well maintained, lovely property.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower a bit tight.

    well maintained, lovely property. great location. owners couldn't have been more helpful or welcoming. Breakfast stunning quality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just thought £96 was a bit expensive for the time of year.

    Possibly the best breakfast I have had at a Guest House. The owners also put themselves out to get some soya milk for my wife.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely friendly welcoming hosts. Really comfy beds and amazing soft sheets. Very tasty breakfast. Enjoyed the use of the lounge. Centrally located for visiting Forest of Dean. Went to Puzzlewood (my favourite place!) and Symonds Yat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Warmest of welcome and most accommodating hosts have left us wanting to return again soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort of mattress was too hard in original room but then hosts kindly moved us to another room that had a more comfortable mattress .....

    Porridge next to none!fantastic bacon! Lovely peaceful communal lounge that had an honesty bar..the warmest welcome ever...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Just a delightful, welcoming place to stay, would highly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault Edale.

    We had a very friendly welcome from our hosts, lovely pot of tea and fresh cake . Beds very comfortable and shower and toilet facilities very good. Very good choice of food for breakfast and well cooked too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Great hospitality, great food and well placed to enjoy the Forest of Dean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing; it was all excellent

    Great place to stay right in the middle of the wonderful Forest of Dean with fabulous walking close by. Breakfast was excellent and hospitality brilliant - we got tea and cake on arrival!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Great guest house in the Forest of Dean. Excellent for cyclists and walkers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    This is a great little guest house run by Peter and Jane in the Forest of Dean. From the point of booking they had confirmed by email and enquired about special dietary requirements. They were very helpful and made us very much at home. For cyclists, Peter is a cycle mechanic and has a wash down area for the bikes after muddy rides. Lovely guest house, very comfortable and clean and well positioned close to two good pubs. Excellent breakfast cooked to order.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Exceptional
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendliness, superb breakfast, excellent hospitality and dog friendly. Great location with fabulous views over the forest. No question this is a defiant stop again. Thanks to you both and Rolo for a delightful stay 😀

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Perfect hosts in a lovely, clean house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Jane and Peter are so lovely, they really are perfect hosts. The rooms are scrupulously clean, and well-appointed with little touches which make the difference. The fresh milk in the mini fridge outside the room was a lovely idea - I like the UHT kind but hubby prefers fresh! The selection of tea, coffee and herbal/fruit teas was a nice change from normal tea/coffee. The breakfasts are perfectly cooked to order, and I can't go on enough about the bacon! Locally sourced (like all the food) and hand-carved, if you love bacon you will adore this! The range of cereals is impressive. I was particularly impressed with how well they coped with me being coeliac and needed gluten-free food - it was all handled so well, with me never feeling like I was being a hassle. We'll definitely be back in the future if we need a place to stay down that way again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Comfortable b&b in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better bread for toast in the morning

    The hosts were very welcoming, offered coffee on arrival, and let us check in early, also offered us tea and cake when we returned later. Room was comfortable, compact with everything we needed, and the pub next door was convenient for food. A company for cycle hire is within 5 minutes walk of the property

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Perfect stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect.

    Hosts Peter and Jane were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was fab. Edale House is decorated and equipped to a high standard and feels homely and comfortable. Welcome coffee and tea with cake and biscuits and a cuddle and biscuit for Molly our spaniel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Super place to stay in the Royal Forest of Dean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we left.

    We liked everything about Edale, there is nothing to complain about. The cleanliness was exceptional, the bed comfy and the breakfast was super, but most of all Peter and Jane were extremely helpful and eager to please they were a delight.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Very nice place
    • Group
    • Single Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was overlooking parking lot and was on main road, so we had to keep curtains closed.

    Great breakfast, both food and service. Owner was really friendly and helpful. Tea and cake were offered and enjoyed upon arrival. Pub next door had really good food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Really enjoyable and would certainly have no hesitation in going again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing it was perfect.

    1st class accommodation Jane & Peter were extremely friendly and obliging and catered to our every needs - we thoroughly recommend this guest house.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Quiet, relaxing and well looked after.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had no complaints or concerns during my stay

    Nice bedroom and ensuite bathroom. Comfortable sitting area and delicious breakfast with many food choices. The owners were very friendly and helpful, providing assistance with luggage if required and showing you the details of the house and rooms. They had good local knowledge of the area with recommendations of various activities. I would recommend it to anyone and would stay there again if in the area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Edale House, Lovely people, Very clean, Recommend!
    • Group
    • Single Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I was unhappy with.

    I stayed for two nights, whilst in the area to give a talk at a local Church. First impressions were how friendly the owners were and how clean it was! There was no phone signal in the area, but Edale House provided free Wifi, and free use of the landline for first five mins then a reasonable rate. Rooms and facilities were spotlessly clean, owners were lovely people and really helpful. I would recommend Edale House, and if I were to stay in the area again I would certainly use them for my stay. Nothing was too much trouble for them.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Lovely weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room was big and bed really comfortable tea coffee and milk was kept in fridge bathroom lovely and clean even had radox for bath towels big and fluffy tv worked and could see it even in bed, you could help yourself to drinks from bar and leave room number, breakfast was good had fresh fruit with cereal and nuts and all condiments even marmite!! Pete and Jane were lovely nothing was too much trouble, pub right next door had lovely meal, would go back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.8
    Flexibility - hosts let us check in early which was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hosts have plans to provide covered bike storage and this will be a boon once in place. For now be prepared to lock up bikes in the garden, also secluded.

    Flexibility - hosts let us check in early which was really helpful for our day bike excursion plans. Location - the best spot from which to start out into the forest on bike or foot. Comfortable place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Perfect stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed at Edale House while visiting family in nearby Cinderford. Situated in a lovely area with nice walks nearby and everything was just perfect. Our room was spotlessly clean and the owners couldn't be more helpful. Thank you for welcoming our wee dog which meant a lot to us. Breakfast was plentiful and very nice. Thank you for a lovely stay and we look forward to seeing you again next time we visit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Everything was spot on , from the host helping us with our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was spot on , from the host helping us with our luggage as we arrived , the room even had a bath as well as a shower , breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location to stay for Forest of Dean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was very soft and gave me backache Room didn't have any free space for walking around Local pub served expensive poor food

    Breakfast was excellent Proprietors were very helpful Lounge was great, though needed a larger table for board games Lots of chocs Great location for Forest walks

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Friendly, accommodating and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were extremely friendly and accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble. The accommodation was warm and comfortable and breakfast could not have been better. We would totally recommend them!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice and cosy b&b with very helpful owners
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Area does not have cell reception. Obviously not something under their control but good to know if you are staying for business. They do have wifi though. Rooms probably smaller than you would think from the pictures and one room does have a private, but not 'en suite' bathroom

    The owners are very nice and will do everything to make your stay comfortable. Nice beds. I did not have the cooked breakfast as was out early all days but they set up a continental breakfast in that case which was plentiful and very nice as well

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    A little gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything, no negatives at all.

    A wonderful guest house, highly recommended. Super hosts, tea and home made cake upon arrival in guest lounge. It was so comfortable, like home from home. Nice little touches in rooms, for example, hand lotion. Super breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble. Would like to have stayed longer.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    A perfect venue to relax after a good days walking with the dogs
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Edale house was very clean and comfortable. Terry and Jane were very accommodating and made us and our 2 little dogs very welcome. They cooked us a fantastic breakfast with locally sourced sausages and the best hand calved bacon I had ever tasted. The home made marmalade and strawberry conserve was fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly and helpful Comfortable rooms and lounge area Breakfast was excellent too I have already recommended Edale House to colleagues

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Useful information provided the owner

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    A lovely b&b to stay in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely b&b to stay in! Very clean and lovely room to stay in, got everything you need! The staff were very friendly and happy to talk to :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Great place to stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great place to stay .excellent hosts.superb loction. A must if you are in area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hosts amazing location just perfect for what we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noise

    Fantastic hosts amazing location just perfect for what we wanted. Road noise a slight problem but would not hesitate to go back

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was to much trouble owners made you feel at home

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed our time in the Forest of Dean staying at Edale House. Thank you Peter & Jane
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Brilliant location in the Forest of Dean. Super breakfasts. Pimms in the garden lovely!! Nothing too much trouble for Peter and Jane.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely B&B .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely B&B . Very friendly and helpful hosts . Made our stay very pleasant. Would come back again .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Little gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On site facilities were great and the property is in a fantastic location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Great for Forest of Dean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space for off street parking, and keen on bicycles. Tasty breakfast, plenty of good coffee, nice rooms, good mattress.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant, comfortable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice shower and cooked breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    A really good B&B in an excellent location for exploring...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    A really good B&B in an excellent location for exploring the Forest of Dean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    A very friendly and accommodating b and b, tea and cake on arrival and nothing too much trouble.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hand carved locally produced bacon and local eggs, delicious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Thanks, was a lovely place (and a great pub next door)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heated toast racks!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic calm spot in the Forest of Dean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cubicles could've been a bit bigger.

    Excellent location, extremely friendly and helpful owners.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Comfortable & convenient for our visit to family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather

    Bed comfortable, good breakfast & friendly hosts. Central for exploring The Forest of Dean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous attentive hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was a bit squeezed but it would be difficult to improve this.

    Lovely room and fabulous hosts.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely warm welcome from the hosts on arrival and throughout...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely warm welcome from the hosts on arrival and throughout our stay. Very comfortable and pleasant B&B!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was fine

    very welcoming and friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly. Nice setting. Comfortable. Good bar. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    very good accommodation, nice people, just in the middle of the Forest of Dean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hear-through walls - not very disturbing, but was very careful not to disturb the others

    the breakfast ingredients were very tasty

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Don't hesitate, book now!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only being able to stop one night!

    Lovely hosts and a memorable nights stay. Everything just perfect!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Great friendly host making tea for us and booking a dinner...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great friendly host making tea for us and booking a dinner table on a busy night

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Great accomadation in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly hosts,comfortable beds,spotless accomadation,delicious breakfast,great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable stay in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Jane and Peter were exceptionally helpful and friendly. We will certainly be returning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Ideal Forest of Dean B&B
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful owners, nice clean place, lovely Breakfast, great location for Forest of Dean. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing really ?

    Just perfectly comfortable , clean , very good breakfast and friendly,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    only stayed one night wish it was more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothink

    what a delightful hotel . very clean everything was lovely would love to stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Friendly, helpful, clean and home away from home, wish them very well in their venture
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly, helpful, good breakfast clean and home away from home. Good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    Suited me very well
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower head was faulty and needs replacing

    Clean and comfortable room and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.6
    very nice hotel with a warm welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely friendly people. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    10
    A hidden gem in the Forest!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, comfy clean bedrooms, amazing breakfast and a wonderful welcome. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.3
    great breakfast and lovely owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed was too small

    breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    Excellent service and stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding service from owners. Welcome and introduction was great, couldn't have done more. Spotlessly clean great value. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    10
    Friendly homely feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly homely feel...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    A short overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast. Would have liked to have stayed longer.

    Stayed in September 2016

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: