Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Edinburgh Playhouse Apartments 4 stars

Hopetoun Street, Broughton, Edinburgh, EH7 4AU, United Kingdom

#146 of 475 Holiday rentals in Edinburgh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 216 apartment reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to check out at 10am thought it was a bit early. Having to get a parking permit. We had to arrange with the company to get the permit early so that we could leave our car at the apartment early.

    The whole apartment was spacious and comfortable. Great experience

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Great stay, great location! Just update the walking directions to the apartments off site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The directions to the key boxes were great. After that, I had the hardest time finding the apartment. The buildings on the map were not clearly labeled and there were not any walking directions to the apartment. I had two small children with me and our luggage and car seats. I would not have found the apartment if it weren't for a super nice lady that knew the area and helped me. I think she could sense my stress and came to my aide. I think super detailed walking instructions to the apartments that aren't on the same building as the key boxes would be very helpful. The next day, we moved rooms and that room was super easy to find.

    The apartment was great! It was bigger than expected and clean. They had coffee and sugar and some milk in little containers in the refrigerator. The bed was comfortable, as well as the room. it is in a great location, not too close to Royal Mile but within walking distance. We did it! My mom and sister came the next day and my mom had already reserved her room and we were going to stay with them the next day. The hosts offered to move our luggage so we didn't have to tow it around Edinburgh the whole day. One of my kids took the extra set of keys that were in the apartment and hid them in our bag. I found them the next day and they were very gracious with handling that.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Apartment spacious and very clean, good facilities and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little 'tired'.

    Apartment spacious and very clean, good facilities and great having parking and being able to walk into town. The local shop very handy too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    Excellent location fir Edinburgh Playhouse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Living room sofa smelled dirty. Shower in ensuite broken controls and maintaining water temperature impossible

    Excellent location fir Edinburgh Playhouse.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Great value. Loved the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The map provided in order to get to the apartment could have been clearer. The crockery was basic, and no cereal bowls provided!

    The apartment was great, clean, and had a good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay in super comfy apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions for picking up key were a little difficult to master and pleased we arrived on a Sunday. The map showing where the apartment was situated would have been more helpful at booking rather than in the key box (once found)

    The apartment was spotless, well equipped and well situated for exploring Edinburgh. Lovely quiet neighbourhood but immediate access to bars, shops and restaurants. Parking was easy and felt secure. Beds very comfy. Highly recommended and I will use again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Overall better than expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Difficult to find the apartment and difficult to find where key box was located. Not having a check in desk made it tricky. Having key boxes located at the sides of patio doors were not obvious to spot. Not easily accessible as on 2nd floor with no lift.

    Fantastic location, in a residential block of apartments so was quiet. Located very close to a coop and Tescos as well as several main bus routes! And in easy walking distance of central Edinburgh! It seemed more like a luxury home rather than a holiday let, was much bigger than anticipated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment wasn't that easy to find and it was 7 flights of stairs to get to it with no lift

    It was a good size very clean and tidy bed was comfy and there was alot of room to move about

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    The property was very clean with plenty of room for a family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't anything we didn't like about the property.

    The property was very clean with plenty of room for a family break. Beds clean and comfortable with all the facilities needed. Short walk to Co-op or Tesco for groceries and to the nearest bus stop if you don't have your own transport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Large comfortable apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift. Apartment was on the third floor.

    Large comfortable apartment. It was clean and walking distance to most tourist sights in Edinburgh

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic facilities and top location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find and spotlessly clean. Parking for one vehicle too. Really helpful staff. Location was great to access the joys of Edinburgh. Would certainly recommend and use again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    6.3
    Should of been better, as the host and apartments were lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment wasnt ready on time.The oven didnt work and the heating and hot water didnt work in one apartment

    The appartments were lovely and the hosts very accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant flat, decent location, nice people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could have done with a spatula and a colander, and refurbishment of the apartment opposite meant the stairs and halls outside were rather grotty, not that this was a big deal. The radiator control in one of the bathrooms was missing and so the temperature was probably in the high 30s all the time, which was fine as it was freezing outside, but if the weather had been milder this would have been tough.

    Everyone we dealt with was very friendly and welcoming. The road is quiet but it is easy to get into central Edinburgh in a few minutes. The flat was very clean and tidy, and perfectly functional for a few days’ stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Excellent break in Edinburgh , just needs a few geeks to make it excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More cooking utensils, no oven trays or oven proof dishes to cook . The oven takes longer than it should to cook food😫

    Excellent facilities,warm comfy beds ,powerful shower. Very clean. Good wifi

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    An excellent apartment in a good location. I would happily stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heating could be adjusted through the thermostat but the time it came on in the morning didn't suit us as we have two young children who were up long before the heating came on. Also, the shower didn't get as hot as we would have liked.

    The apartment was clean, spacious and had all the necessary facilities, except for a cork screw bottle opener!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic city and a lovely apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little tricky to find the apartment as the keys were located elsewhere.

    Lovely comfortable apartment in a great location, within walking distance of shops and restaurants

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.8
    Lots of room, well kept and well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Key collection, though instructions were clear, was a little tricky to open the lock box. I called the emergency number and they walked me through it and voilà it opened.

    Liked the location and the little walkway that led from the back of the apartment to a tiny park. Found it easy to get around once we got oriented. This was our second trip to Edinburgh and the location allowed us to get to some of the sights we'd missed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Wedding weekend
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little things such as a small mixing bowl (microwave safe) and cheese grater. As you can see only minor points.

    The space and comfortable furniture. The safety aspects such as self closing doors, security and required alarms .Closeness to city centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    It is excellent apartment and we would stay again.
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no baking trays or grill pan. There were a number of faults to internal doors, (loose handles and hinges preventing them being closed). Toilet seat in shower room was loose. Missing bulbs from table lamps. These faults have been reported.

    The apartment was comfortable and extremely clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    The size of the apartment and the facilities available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was a little confusing to find at first as there are so many others around it but we managed using the map we were provided.

    The size of the apartment and the facilities available. Great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.5
    We really enjoyed the spaciousness of the apartment. It was close to supermarkets, eateries and tran
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't find a tea towel. There was a dishwasher but having a tea towel would have been handy. The toilet seat on the 2nd bathroom also needs some attention.

    It was very easy to get the keys but it was difficult to find the apartment. It was also difficult to carry luggage up to the 2nd floor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    Lovely quiet area, central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    2nd fridge in middle of kitchen floor Could probably do with a freshen up with paint

    Easy to find, easy to collect keys, easy to park, nice apartment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    lovely spacious apartment fairly near to station and local shops in a quiet attractive development.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    some bulbs blown electricity tripped in the late evening (something faulty?) one shower didn't seem to work

    big space great sofas comfy bed helpful Michaela

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Plenty of space and comfy beds. Great bathroom and kitchen facilities. Quiet surroundings and an easy walk into the city centre. Parking is a bonus if arriving by car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Really great - will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little difficult to find the keys but we figured it out!

    Lovely clean apartment with plenty of room and good facilities. Excellent location close to city centre. Easy to get to using the tram.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Apartment was very good great town to visit we will be back soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a print out of our booking confirmation with us which did not have the property number on it and there was no sign to indicate that these were the playhouse apartments our taxi man wasent sure where to leave us.the print out in the apartment with wifi details etc on it had a clear map with key box and apartment number and location clearly marked in red it would have been good to have this location map with us on arrival.

    Good location quiet and secure short taxi ride to town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    A well located apartment in a quiet setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in procedure was unnecessarily complicated at the end of a long journey. No instructions for anything in the information file. e.g. Central heating controls and whereabouts of bins.

    The apartment was spacious and well located for where we needed to be.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.8
    Poor stay due to no hot water :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water wasn't working when we arrived so we couldn't shower before our evening out. Had to wait until the next morning to call the office and have a guy come out to fix it.

    The apartment was big and comfortable!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    An excellent stay in a very comfortable apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really

    The apartment was very clean and comfortable in a great location for the city. The king size bed was a dream and the facilities were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.0
    Beautifully appointed spacious, modern and quiet self...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully appointed spacious, modern and quiet self contained apartment with everything we needed and more. Close to transport, convenient free parking. We would thoroughly recommend this apartment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.4
    Stressful finding the unit and getting keys. Hosts not helpful. Poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to find and get keys. Had to change rooms as hot water didn't work. Hosts weren't helpful. No lifts. Had to carry heavy luggage up 2 flights of stairs. Needs refurbishing.

    Not much.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.7
    Very Nice needs Finishing Touches - and a Lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our apartment was no 10/5 and there was no lift to help with suitcases etc.- cleaning staff said owners were too tight to do cost. The railings outside your windows were too low to fully protect kids. Windows were opening in and easy to open so kids could v easy fall from them. Could have done with a shower over the bath in the main bathroom. Nice touch in en-suite but my mum-in-law is of a age greatly prefers a shower- baths are not ideal. There are no areas for the waste rubbish to be put so unless you chuck it in the hall you got to keep it in your apartment. If you have a issue they come out but do not sort it out properly. Washing machine . There are no small saucepans . Only one big one.

    The property was very spacious. It was nice to have an option separate room to eat in lounge as well as the kitchen.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    An okay apartment once you find it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficulty to find the place, absolutely no signage. Had trouble locating the keys, the email directions had me looking for ten key boxes when in reality there were six. Also their was a different name above the door near the key box location which added to the confusion. Through the black door - which one?

    Would be good place for families. Better still, if you have a vehicle.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Beautifully very modern and well presented, fully catered...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem we had was locating apartment after collecting keys but easily rectified

    Beautifully very modern and well presented, fully catered for and located close to main bars

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    A nice weekend stay - 3 bedroom apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    • Curtains in bedrooms were very thin, letting all the light in at 6am. Need replacing or thickening. • location was ok. Around a 20 minute walk to Old Town & 30 minutes to the castle. Taxi's were well used during our stay. • Bathrooms were a bit 'old' & weathered. Could do with a makeover. • No basics, such as milk and bread left for us, which would have been a nice touch. • At £540 for 2 nights, it's quite expensive for what you get, but competitive for similar properties in Edinburgh. • Not the best communication before arrival. No reply to e-mail asking for advice in getting to the property from airport.

    • Beds were clean & comfortable. Can be made in to twins or doubles on request. • Easy to check in & out. Key box outside the flat. Code given few days before arrival. Posted through letterbox on departure. 3 sets of keys provided. • Comfortable lounge, with large sofas, TV and dining table. • kitchen, with oven, gas hob, fridge, dish washer and dining table. • Clean towels provided. • Convenience stores short walk away. • 10am check out is way too early. But our check out was extended to midday on request. • Neighbourhood was fairly quiet and nice area. • 10 minute walk to tram stop, that goes all the way to the airport. (£8.50 return)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    We were delighted with our choice of apartment in Edinburgh
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key locks too close to our door. When other people were picking up their keys they were looking straight into our dining area which felt a bit uncomfortable. Wifi is poor and frequently dropped out when we were trying to book or look for things to do in Edinburgh

    Excellent location, modern spacious well furnished apartment perfect for 6 people. Kitchen has all modern appliances Parking is perfect ,close to the apartment enabling us to unload and load our cars easily Very good communication with owners prior to arrival.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    Very well situated for ease of access to restaurants and the main tourist areas of Edinburgh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    VERY little in the way of kitchen crockery, huge kitchen but the cupboards were very bare. Sound proofing in the apartment is not good, could very easily hear people upstairs. The place just needs a wee freshen up though, particularly in areas of the bathrooms.

    Rooms were a good size and we felt secure. Beds were very comfortable and clean. The location was very good and we would certainly consider booking these apartments again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Great apartments at keen rates
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We truly enjoyed the apartments and were quite near to city centre (approx. 15 mins on foot). At night we got taxis which were very easy to hire. We got a bit mixed up with the address initially but got sorted in the end!! There was a handy shop just 50 yards down from where we stayed and prices were very reasonable. A thoroughly enjoyable experience!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    One of the BEST apartments we have ever had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really could not fault this apartment especially comparing it with the previous Edinburgh Apartment on the Royal Mile we stayed in. No comparison at all.

    we thought the apartment was amazing and would look forward to staying there again and would definitely recommend to all our family and friends who were thinking of visiting Edinburgh. We met the owner when collecting the keys and he was most helpful in showing us where to go as the complex was rather large. We found that the apartment was much larger than we expected and were pleasantly surprised. Very clean and comfortable. Everything about the apartment was terrific.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Spacious apartment close to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was spacious, which was a nice break from the small inn rooms we were used to on our trip. It had everything we needed, including a washing machine. It was close to the city center. We easily walked to the east end of Royal Mile our first day and took a tram to the west end on the second day. Other than the email we received telling us how to retrieve the key, we didn't have any interaction with the staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Home from Home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment was spotlessly clean and had all the amenities one could hope for. The location is very convenient and quiet - a short walk to the city centre. There is a Co-op store a few minutes walk away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    6 run away to Edinburgh
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floors in both bathrooms need replaced obviously had problems with water leaks.

    Lovely clean apartment. Friendly welcome easy check in. Also brilliant telephone help prior to arrival. Excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.3
    Super comfy convertible sofas in the living room, a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the bathrooms had poor water connection, the washing machine broke and it didn't get fixed

    Super comfy convertible sofas in the living room, a lot of space.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Edinburgh in snowy april
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was exactly as described. we have stayed there before and it is in a central but very quiet location. Very warm and comfortable during unseasonal weather

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found it really hard to find the apartment. Directions weren't very clear. Being picky, the Dishwasher wasn't emptied when I got there.

    The apartment was perfect. Comfy and clean with everything you could possibly need.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    7.1
    Good location. Good size of apartment but needs some maintenance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The whole place needed some maintenance quite grubby in some rooms; work tops and floors were marked and broken. The intercom was broken and the extractor in the bathroom and a window didn't close properly.The kitchen was a good size but very poor facilities. Barely enough crockery and utensils were a tin open and a bottle opener.

    The location was good and the size of the property was great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    9.2
    Location and car parking facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No key left in key box on arrival, had to wait on member of staff bringing key to us. Also asked for late check out and was told would receive a call from another member of staff which never happened. Disappointed we had to get up and ready to leave at 10am

    Location and car parking facility

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    9.6
    Great apartment close to a great district for entertainment and leisure facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only down side was that the extractors in the bathrooms didn't work.

    The apartment was huge! Ample seating for dining with family and friends. It was lovely and cosy heating was perfect, made it feel like a home away from home.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    9.2
    Great accommodation in a central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit complicated to get the keys which took a while to work out. Check out could have been a little later

    Lots of room and close to the city centre. Good value for money and great for a family to stay in.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    8.8
    A great place to enjoy your stay in Edinburgh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sound proofing was lacking but the other tenants in the building were respectful.

    The unit was well located, warm, spacious and comfortable. The washer/dryer is an added bonus to the traveller. We would definitely seek to stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    8.8
    Pleasant surprise - larger than we thought and location actually better than we expected
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit complicated finding the apartment since it was not in the same precise area of where you picked up the keys. But someone showed us how to find our apartment. You think it is a bit far from everything but if you walk out it is actually a good location.

    The apartment was larger than we expected - it included an ensuite to master bedroom and a separate kitchen with little table - this gave a family some privacy areas. There was a large sized bathroom. Overall a nice space for families. Good location just at the top of Leith walk and minutes walk from the Playhouse and John Lewis. We were surprised that we liked it so much. There is a lovely little park just outside the entrance and the place has a feel of 'local' residence about it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Edinburgh Playhouse Apartments Excels!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have a mobility issue the climb to the top floor of the apartments without a lift is a problem.

    Everything, absolutely everything was provided.Apartments were spacious and clean.Close to public transport and a quiet neighbourhood.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    6.3
    Quiet but close to all the action, it is a 15 minute uphill walk into the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was some confusion over details for picking up keys & late emails with codes for entry to apartment. It all worked out well eventually.

    Quiet location 10 or 15 mins walk from town centre. Close to some good restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Would certainly stay again and for longer next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having only stayed for one night there was nothing negative that cropped up.

    The apartment was very well appointed. It offered everything we would have needed if staying for a longer period. Handy for theatre and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    6.3
    Poor location but big space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is bad, 25 mins walking to train station. The door of balcony in living room cannot be locked which freak me out.

    We been offered a very big apartment, two bathroom two bedroom, you got everything you need.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Everything you would expect, perfect location, ease of booking and arrangements, well equipped. I ca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That I couldn't stay longer.

    Everything you would expect, perfect location, ease of booking and arrangements, well equipped. I can honestly say that I will always look to book with Edinburgh Playhouse Apartments before anyone else. Highly recommend (and I am hard to please)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    Baby let's play house apartments ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If anything ...the hot tap in one of the bathroom sinks wasn't working ...but not a big issue ...

    felt like home from home ..and all amenities that was needed ,very spacious ...welcoming, quiet area !! Walking distance is only just over 10 minutes to the Playhouse ... ...If your getting a taxi to the train station ..i paid no more than a fiver each way 😆

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.3
    Beds were very comfy and everything was in good order and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have access to the rubbish storage so had to keep our rubbish in the apartment but it wasn't a big issue as we were only there a couple of days. Would've liked to see more information regarding the apartment and nearby facilities (shop, restaurant, bank etc). Small issues though.

    Beds were very comfy and everything was in good order and clean. Staff went out of their way to provide us with an extra parking permit at short notice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    9.5
    Booked for an overnight stay with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing negative at all to say about these apartments, they were great for what we needed.

    Very spacious and comfortable for our party of 4, having the 2 bathrooms,for getting ready for our concert was a great benefit, and the comfort of a homely atmosphere, was great, would definitely recommend the Edinburgh playhouse apartments.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.2
    Great way to enjoy city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit difficult to find were apartment was, its a big complex Some damage to walls

    Lovely big rooms Plenty of space with a good layout Free parking Residential, so nice and quiet Our room had a lift to it

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very clean and spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No instructions for operation of TV with set-top box

    Nice location, extremely roomy and clean, quiet, parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Edinburgh ease.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was nicely located, had convenient parking, was spacious, comfortable and clean.

    Not much.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    We needed some where close to centre also it was important to be able to park. This was ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    every think ok

    Very spacious, modern apartment. Every thing we needed for our stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could say there was anything that I didn't like

    The property was everything I had expected and more!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Loved every minute of our stay apartment was immaculate the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved every minute of our stay apartment was immaculate the comfiest of beds so spacious wonderful def be booking these for when we return 😁😁

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    2.5
    We booked the wrong week in error and got no help at all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the wrong week in error and got no help at all from your supervisor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Lovely and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instructions on how to use the washing machine and heating

    Everything was super cosy and comfy as the pictures showed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    great location and lovely apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place to pick up the keys was a bit of a distance but apartments were good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Excellent accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. Great for families.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Excellent apartment,close to city centre, would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything you neede within the apartment Comfy beds Very warm ( weather very cold)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Had a great night here with friends. Would definitely visit again and recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike!

    The property was very modern and spacious!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice apartment in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More cutlery and crockery

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, size and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only downside was that there was no shower over the bath in the main bathroom.

    Very spacious and the ensuite to one bedroom was a bonus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    Great night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Immaculately clean and tidy

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: