Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Eglinton Arms Hotel 3 stars

59 Gilmour Street, Eaglesham, Eaglesham, G76 0LF, United Kingdom

#2 of 2 hotels in Eaglesham

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 396 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Myself and partner had a lovely weekend at this hotel! Staff were more than helpful and accommodating, the rooms were comfortable and decorated to a very high standard. Location was beautiful and the area was peaceful, nice to be out of the city but with the bus every 30 mins into town you didn’t feel isolated. The restaurant serves great quality food I’d definitely recommend the carbonara.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A payed extra to get a superior room. And with the price a payed a never even got breakfast with that.It was just a basic room a didn’t even have a window in the room. It had a room window but very hard to look out the roof ha. Bed was comfortable room clean. But came out of my room and there was food lyeing outside my room door for hours from other guests room. We went for a meal food nice but the price of drink it was £4.20 a pint of carling it’s not London a was in. Nice hotel but would not stay there again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our original bedroom had no windows only skylights which we would not have been happy with but the receptionist quickly found us another room which was very pleasant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was quite small but not an issue as we weren't there much. Lots of lounge spaces too if needed

    Staff are fantastic here, lovely breakfast with high quality ingredients. Very impressed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I actually can’t answer this because everything for us as a couple was perfect 👌🏼

    The staff were very nice and very helpful .. very warm welcome and very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was rather saggy in the middle. Bar service was generally slow - kept having to wait longer than expected for the order to come.

    The room was clean and comfortable. Staff friendly. Free parking, free Wifi, and a reasonable restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely hotel, beautiful room and bathroom with a nice big shower. Very comfortable bed, best sleep in years. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were superb! Front reception guy (can’t rememver his name) was very friendly and very approachable. Amazing at his job! As were the other members of staff from housekeeping & the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing of any consequence although some rooms would benefit from windows other than skylights

    Compact and bijou accommodation plus the staff are all amazing, esp Margo, Lorca, Janina, Hangar, Demi and Paul. Most pleasant and attentive to our needs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit cold when I arrived and took a wee while to heat up.

    Lovely food, extremely attentive staff and the quietness of the situation of my room despite several functions going on. Good prices in the restaurant and a very comfy bed in my room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are very dark due to paint and no make up mirror.

    A lovely comfy room, room service was excellent as was breakfast. As a single traveller, I felt most welcome. Would stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the size of the bed. we were in room 2.

    although the room was quite small for a double and we are used to a kingsize bed we had no complaints otherwise. the food was excellent and the atmosphere in the local bar was great with live music the night we stayed there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure of procedure when entering breakfast room, do you help your self to a table or are you escorted ? Information notice would be appreciated.

    The hotel was first class, very comfortable beds, good food, nice cooked to order breakfast, staff were very attentive in the bar and restaurant. We noticed they cater for wheelchairs. The public bar is separate from the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing that we did not like.

    Great hotel with great staff. We enjoyed a very friendly welcome on arrival, a lovely meal I n the restaurant followed by drinks in the bar. Great room and a very comfortable night sleep.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really good Wi-Fi speed compared to most hotels. The room was great and the food was lovely - pan fried sea bass way above what I expected. All the staff were friendly and helpful. A short journey by car into Glasgow city centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car Park spaces were slightly limited but not a big negative

    The whole experience from the staff, the place the room and the food were excellent! Would definitely go back

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found that £3.20 a bit steep for a pint of draft coke,and the express breakfast was expensive for all it was,a coffee,apple,bottle of water,piece of soren malt loaf and a tunnocks wafer,

    Lovely friendly staff,couldn’t be more helpfull

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing which let the visit down was being rushed to vacate our room 30 minutes before the check out time.

    The decor was very warm and the food fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm, clean and cosy rooms

    The hotel is in a pleasent, rural location close to Glasgow and the mway network. We have stayed here many times and always found the rooms excellent with staff who are always frienfly and eager to help. The food is always good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found the pillows hard. The bed was a small double, there was a lot of noise on the first night which may have been people leaving and there was a rumble across the drive which I think was the noise of wheeled cases or may have been a delivery of something but it was very disturbing. This may just have been a one off. Marmite at Breakfast and more coffee options like espresso and cappuccino would be good.

    The staff were pleasant and helpful. Bathroom was good with a quiet extractor fan and heated towel rail and plentiful toiletries although hair conditioner would be good too. Towels were large and soft. Delicious smoked salmon and scrambled egg, very generous size too. Cosy reception area with free newspapers.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    .Car parking is not good. There are enough for residents but throw in "diners" and it becomes difficult. The other problem are the ludicrous parking limits - No Parking 8am to 10pm - yes 10 o' clock at night!!!

    It's always a problem to compare what amounts to be chalk and cheese. The staff were as good as any I've encountered anywhere but, and bearing in mind this was a pretty old converted coaching inn, the rooms were small. There were a couple of problems which were solvable; the shower was uncontrollable for my wife and the traditional "only one person can read" because of the inadequate lighting set-up. But the accomodation was a lot less expensive than some of its competitors. If you have a car, this is a good place to stay but without one..........

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heatin on in one of the rooms, (twice! Complicated story) and vey cold. Room with heat on had lovely ambience. Room without not very welcoming. Heated up quite quickly, But first night arrived very late, no heat, very cold and does affect your first impression. They should make sure they have heater on before guests arrive in winter at least.

    Lovely decor, very cosy. Nice breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After checking in we got to our room to find a letter on the bed notifying us that the shower was broken. Spoke to the receptionist in the morning who said it had been the last available room. Would have booked somewhere else if we had known because although there was a bath we needed a quick start in the morning.

    Friendly staff, nice bar.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable and clean bedroom with tasteful decor. Friendly, attentive staff giving the hotel a nice, relaxed feel. Delicious and well-presented breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting

    The bedroom was very small, but exceptionally clean and the bed was comfortable. The only problem was the lighting, it was either harsh overhead spotlighting or the room was in semi darkness, not ideal for applying makeup .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are thin, meaning that if anyone is speaking next to you (and my neighbour was on a conference call til 2am) you'll hear the. Not great for light sleepers like me. It was also not ideal to be awoken before 0800 by a very noisy leaf blower, with no apparent awareness that the racket might be disruptive to anyone trying to enjoy a lie in, on their beautiful, comfortable beds.

    The hotel has a luxurious feel, with lovely fabrics and decor throughout. Staff are very helpful and friendly, and the car park is roomy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower controls in our room (24 )were stiff and it was not clear how to use them safely. As a result the water became scalding hot whilst I was in the shower. I just managed to get out of the shower before I was scalded. Clearer instructions on the use of the shower are needed and the controls should be checked so that they can be adjusted easily. We actually had to call for assistance from reception to turn the shower off.

    The room and bed were very comfortable and we appreciated the opportunity to make a hot drink in the room. The hotel meals were good, the staff were helpful and there was plenty of information available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beer was much more expensive in lounge than in public bar where you need to go to watch the football results!!

    Trained, efficient and friendly staff made it a pleasure to stay and eat. Rooms, restaurant,toilets all immaculate.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few members of female reception staff very uncooperative and verging in rude when queried items at reception.

    Majority of staff faultless with beautiful setting, lovely hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Matresse sunken in middle, duvet far too big and heavy for single bed.Castors on bed made it dangerous... when I sat on bed for first time it shot away from me and I landed on the floor!

    Parents lived at 2 Polnoon St.for 25 years so know and love the area.Handy for purpose of visiting Mum in carehome

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a superior room,expecting probably more than we got ie: we thought it would be bigger & more comfortable.Apparently all superior rooms have Velux roof windows only,NOT to our liking.

    The food was acceptable staying B/B.The evening meal,extra charge on night 1 was very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing Scottish breakfast - very quick also. Incredibly kind and friendly staff. They have a young man in reception that makes you feel more than welcome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were on casters so every time you sat on it it moved, the evening meal was very expensive and not very nice, would not eat there again and the drinks were very expensive, the pub attached to the hotel was reasonable but in the restaurant every thing was at least £1 dearer, the breakfast was terrible, potato scones were like cardboard, poached eggs were solid, black pudding was like sawdust and toast was cold.

    The room was spotless and nicely done out, the hotel was very nice, and the pub attached to the hotel was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First night couldn't get in the bar private function was on, also in restaurant there was a party on, so restaurant space quite crammed. Very slow service and staff paying more attention to party then other guest eating. I ate out the second night of stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff members of the Restaurant: Service is unorganized and a smile is missing. After 5 nights we were still asked if we were guests of the house. Rooms are small . Nothing to do really around the area.

    Good Hotel. Very good food. Lovely bar. Beautiful house in a lovely heritage town outside Glasgow. Lovely team at the reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot that's local as for sight seeing but there's a bus stop outside and a lovely shopping centre 5 miles down the road

    The food was very fancy and delicious

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was no air conditioning in the bedroom so it was too warm for our liking. Being at the top of the property the only natural light came through a sky light which could be opened to allow air in but also the rain!

    The establishment was well run and the staff were helpful and efficient. Food excellent and wide choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Prices in the bar. For size of room it is more suitable for single occupancy .

    Breakfast and service was very good and all the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was excellent. Staff was friendly and helpful. Bedroom was great. Apart from bed kept moving. Breakfast was great and added bonus a beef festival was on.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor lighting and mirror facilities for makeup application.

    Very friendly staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Cozy atmosphere. Quiet, peaceful location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked this room for my son and wife who are visiting Britain for too short a time. A perfect setting and start to a lovely holiday. Ideally situated for visiting museums and art galleries. Thank you

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have just come back from a well earned break refreshed and revitalised, accommodation and friendliness of all staff were definitely factors in this. Eaglesham is a quaint wee village, friendly, picturesque and historical, would recommend time here to recharge your batteries

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we were in only had a velux window which made me feel a little claustrophobic. I mentioned on departure that it may be useful to advise guests before allocating such rooms. Other than that everything was perfect.

    A short drive from Glasgow the hotel is a great stop off; it was clean, modern and welcoming. The staff were pleasant and helpful in every way and we were treated with the utmost courtesy from check in to check out. It is beautifully decorated and well laid out.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I didn't like was it was difficult to regulate the temperature in the room, though I did eventually manage this by opening the window.

    Staff were excellent, room was a good size, bed comfortable, WiFi was good, TV was good and breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little cool. Restaurant was not as good as last time we stayed. Service haphazard. Wine not chilled. No dessert offered.

    Beautiful setting convenient for Glasgow

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact you were fully booked & I couldn't stay longer. But that's okay l look forward to staying again booking in advance!!!! I recommend for futer thoughts.... Heated smoking area! 👌

    Very friendly staff especially the lady at reception, it was my first time in the area & being so far from home & a little lost at the time until my meetings, the very polite, pleasant & helpful lady at reception went above & beyond her duties in my option to help me throughout my stay as I was new to the area, arranged transport, events, guides, insight to the City & surrounding areas, I will definitely be staying with you on my next trip, My thanks to all, stunning food & room service, from the restaurant & kitchen staff.... was made to feel very welcome & comfortable!!!!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming, warm and comfortable hotel. Great situation. Bedroom and bathroom were very clean and spacious enough for an overnight stay. Restaurant was busy - interesting menu and food was tasty. Cheeses were too cold - Brie particularly so. Breakfast choices offered great variety. Overall a really pleasant experience and great value.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff couldn't have done enough for me I am vegan and I sometimes struggle for places to accommodate a vegan diet ... room was lively and staff were warm, professional and friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room that was booked on line stated that there were 2 double beds in the superior room .This is not the case as none of the rooms have 2 doubles House keeping made up a single bed alongside the double to accommodate our needs. Wrong info on the website 😒

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed maintained to a better standard. Bathroom needed a thorough clean and around skirtings. There was a pair of socks in the drawer left over from a previous customer.

    Free wifi.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room decor dark and room lighting inadequate. Light very poor over mirror making it hard to do makeup. Bathroom door did not shut. Over-temperature stop on shower not working (safety issue) Noise from adjacent rooms - door banging woke me up (twice).

    Comfortable and clean room. Staff were helpful and friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While staff are very friendly, they are also a bit casual chewing gum and in huddles chatting to each other. Management simply need to tighten up a bit to add that extra Polish to the service provided.

    Friendly staff and wonderful steak fries!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not obvious where the hairdryer was - apparently in a drawer hidden by the opened shelf for the tea-making facilities!

    room was well appointed and very clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude at breakfast on Monday 2nd Jan. Accused of being late. They were quite rude when it was pointed out that it was a Bank Holiday and weekend hours applied. It was an unpleasant experience.

    Overall a good place to stay, welcoming and friendly staff (for the most part) with good facilities.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms was too small Quite a bit of noise Bed was not that comfortable Breakfast was patchy

    Location is good for Glasgow Good for an over night stop if visiting the area on business but not so good as a base for a lesiure stay

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The decor of the hotel is lovely rooms are very comfortable the manager and the young lady on reception where very helpful we had a lovely evening meal and eill return

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All in all we had no criticism of the hotel.

    The hotel was spotlessly clean , the staff all very helpful and pleasant. The evening meal was simple fare, but very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to "get away from it all" quiet and relaxing - good food and very comfortable - staff very helpful and polite which counts in my book.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have stayed a few times and never had any problems. This time due to location of room the banging door outside in the hall I was an issue.

    The bed was so comfortable and the shower was spot on. Loved the skylight in my room. This hotel should be 5 stars. Super clean too. Plenty of parking. Staff are warm and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment other than no petrol stations close by

    Excellent fit throughout, decor super, blackout curtains, comfy bed, good tv, great shower, nice view (room 17 on the back) quiet village, food cordon bleu but generous - the mussells were gorgeous (thai spiced! But not too hot) Parking easy and not too busy

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi continually activated security pop-up on my laptop. I have stayed twice in the last 6 months and on both occasions my tea/coffee at breakfast has been forgotten. It's hardly the end of the world, and maybe it's just my bad luck, but it's a little annoying.

    Good value hotel in a nice location. Decent rooms. Breakfast cooked to order.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room wasn't as quiet as I had been hoping. Strange noises from heating/ventilation systems and loud housekeeping staff at 6.30 a.m.

    Friendly staff and good food.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very cosy traditional Inn close to Glasgow airport for those wanting some Scottish charm. Staff are friendly and hospitable. Food good, menu was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price of alcohol in the hotel lounge bar was disgusting. £5 for a pint of shandy forced me to go to a less desirable location to have a relaxing drink.

    The premises were clean and tidy and the food was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bedroom was too small for the amount of furniture, but everything necessary was there, just crammed together.

    Friendly staff. Very comfy bed. Good food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    leaving

    the professional approach from entry to departure, a friendly and jovial atmosphere, in a well maintained clean and relaxing surroundings with appropriate background music which was suitable to the clientele, and a visible presence of senior management to oversee the smooth running in all areas which would put many five star establishments to shame well done to all of you.And a special mention to the young lad at reception massorini who went out his way to accommodate my simple request with a courteous ,confident ,and enthusiastic approach a joy to behold in this day and age compliments to his family up bringing. He certainly has all the attributes for the hospitality industry and I hope management nurture his talents and attributes along the way just remember you are both good for each other it would be a shame to lose such talent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Eglinton arms hotel is a stunning place to stay, outside areas well cared for and inside is the same, reception staff made us feel welcome as did the rest of the staff, the bedroom was wrll cared for with all you needed for your stay Dinner was scrumptious as was the breakfast A very enjoyable overnights stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being picky - shower could have had more power.

    Nice décor throughout. Good menu and well cooked food. Comfy bed and quiet location. Best Wifi speed I think I've ever had in a hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great welcome from reception. Stylish, clean room with everything you need. Food and service in restaurant very good. It was a busy Friday evening but they managed to fit us in and we didn't have to wait long for our meal.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lighting in bathroom over mirror, poor. Face always in shadow. Same over work area in main room could do with a table lamp to lighten area up.Partition walls not sound proof. I do not wish to hear what is going on next door. LOL. Door closures could be altered so as to stop doors banging shut.

    Food very good. Cullin Skink Soup best ever. Chef to be complimented. Friendly staff. Hotel very clean and fresh.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was smaller than a standard double bed size, and it dipped in the centre, so we had a very close couple of nights!

    The staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Modern, high quality furnishings, spotlessly clean. Great breakfast.There was a big party on in the function room, but the sound proofing meant we had an undisturbed night's sleep.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the menu selection was a little low on choices. Although what we had was of a very good standard.

    The staff were very at-tentative and couldn't help you enough.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room.

    We were given a room without a window, only roof Windows. The room was very small hardly enough room to walk round the bed. We saw other rooms that were slightly larger & had windows, ask for that when booking. We didn't ask to move as we were with friends & had limited time wanted to get on with our plans not spend time sorting & changing rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a wedding on in the hotel and there was a lot of noise in the car park. Didn't get to sleep until after 1.00 am. Check when you book.

    Food was good. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extractor fan from kitchen blowing food debris and cooking smell into room. Extractor fan went on until 12.15am until I complained about it. The noise was like a car engine ticking over.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: