Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Ellington Lodge at The Concorde This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Stoneham Lane, Eastleigh, SO50 9HQ, United Kingdom

#1 of 3 hotels in Eastleigh

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 974 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    10
    comfortable and convenient - visiting family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast-My mother is partially sighted and needs a high level of light in order to see. Unfortunately we were not able to sit at a table near the window as these tables were already set for dinner. (However, the food was good and the service friendly and efficient.)

    The garden room with a small terrace was particularly appreciated during this recent hot weather and would be very convenient if travelling with a dog. There are many music events in the Concorde (separate building ) so maybe next time we will choose a date when a tribute band we like is playing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    6.3
    Too brief to comment.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    See above.

    Only stayed one very brief night as my flight didn't allow me to travel on to my home. Arrived 11.30 pm and left 10am next morning. Neutral scores for this reason, could not judge.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    5.8
    It was a nice location I like that
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We have to wait for 40 min to get serve in breakfast restaurant, every time I ask for someone to come and take our order the 3 girls telling me someone coming and get your order and gone for long time.

    It was a nice location I like that

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    4.6
    Nice location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioning. In this heat I paid extra for a hotel that had air conditioning but this did not work. Receptionist said the system was 40 years old and broke. I paid £90 for a room and was under the impression the room was reduced from ‘£300’. The room we stayed in was barely a £60 per night room. No discount was offered for the broken air conditioning. I even asked for a fan but reception said they were all out (despite seeing 2 fans keeping reception cool). Not a great experience.

    Nice location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    9.2
    We will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very convenient location, just off motorway, with excellent parking and rail station quite close, giving easy car-free access to Winchester. All three meals we took in the restaurant were excellent, with opportunity for eating outdoors. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    7.1
    Proximity to Airport was great
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's a bit tired ... price reflects this

    Proximity to Airport was great Breakfast included was OK Needs a good airing . Smelly in the bathroom and corridors. With Fire Doors guess it's difficult to vent. Served our purpose and was priced OK for the standard.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable room, lovely well cooked Full English...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room i was in was not well sound proofed, alot of outside noise, but still comfortable, and slept well

    Very comfortable room, lovely well cooked Full English Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    7.5
    Memorable stay because of the Vonda Shepard show in The Concorde Club.
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The garden and the terrace are lovely but especially the terrace could do with some cleaning. There were plenty of cobwebs, the chairs and tables were sticky (from the tree leaves, I guess). The room was old and dated but the beds were great and the airco worked perfectly (which was nice, given an outside temperature of 30°C).

    Ideal location if you are attending a show at the Concorde Club which is right next to the Lodge. We went to the Vonda Shepard show and she and her band were staying at The Lodge too, which was a bonus for a huge fan of hers like me. Breakfast was nice and relaxed. The Moldy fig (where dinner and breakfast are served) is very cosy with old pictures of musicians. The Concorde club itself is TOP!!! Our room (#114) had a nice view on the garden. Tea and coffee and cookies in the room were a nice touch, but something you expect in England.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioning unit didn't work. Needed maintenance. No point in asking for it to be rectified when staying for one night. Too hot however.

    Perfect location. Quaint surroundings.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    9.6
    Value for money accommodation in a great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff went out of their way to accommodate my needs. The service was very good and the breakfast really lovely. Great friendly atmosphere in the place and lovely garden area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    7.9
    Nice place and location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s close to an airport so taxis coming and going all night and my room overlooked the main front door. Air con broken so had to have window wide open as it was a hot night. Very little sleep. Told the lady on reception as I checked out who just said “oh dear, did you not get told the air con wasn’t working”

    Nice place and location. Friendly welcome. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    10
    Peaceful, pretty accommodation with good food.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think they could have made it prettier with more flowers in garden. No dislikes of Hotel, staff or food.

    Staff were helpful & friendly. We only wanted light dinners so kitchen were happy to give my husband and cousin a sandwich instead of a main meal. Also we were going to a funeral from the Hotel and decided to use just one car and they were happy for us to leave other cars in their carpark as we were coming back for the Wake. Setting is gorgeous, a stream, bridges over the stream, beautiful trees and huge lawn. Rooms clean and tidy. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wheelchair access not good as gravel car park and a difficult walk to get to bar and restaurant with wheelchair. The garden room used by family member had step and no ramp so unable to lift chair in and out. Asked for ramp but not available.

    Breakfast lovely. Couldn't eat in restaurant in evening as had 2 year old with our party so had to go out to eat but menu was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    7.5
    Would definitely stay again if in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Felt a little hot but it was an unusually hot night.

    We only stayed one night and found breakfast excellent, room clean and hotel quiet. Staff were all helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    7.1
    The bed was comfy, room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The young female receptionist was very unfriendly. Did not greet customers and was unhelpful. Other staff were great and made up for her unprofessionalism.

    The bed was comfy, room was clean. Breakfast was very good and included.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    8.3
    ELLINGTON LODGE EASTLEIGH
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast coffee was tepid and weak.The restaurants were away from the hotel,which is a problem if the weather is inclement.

    Food was good in the restaurant both at dinner and breakfast. The beds were very comfortable and the staff were pleasant. Great location for the local airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    10
    Just love everything about the place it feels so homely and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything there was nothing to dislike.

    Lovely rooms lovely food and great friendly staff, nothing is to much trouble for them they are always ready to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    4.2
    Wont come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smelled old and damp, no small window to open, room was right next to reception door and people where loud, car doors slamming and bed was rock hard.

    The brealfast was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    8.3
    Come for the jazz, food and romance
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower in my 1st-floor room took a bit of getting used to, the bath/shower tap was situated directly under the gabled/pitched roof and as the shower pipe was only so long, meant I had to kneel down whilst showering. The air conditioning unit could use some TLC, it had to be set at 16C in order to get a 21C room feel

    The staff were very attentive, down to earth and humorous - there was an issue with the room card machine on check-in but the receptionist dealt with it brilliantly and promptly to ensure I got into the room ok. Dinner and breakfast were served in The Concorde in the property next door and was delicious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    9.6
    Very good. Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel itself needs updating. The decor is very 1980's and there is a smell of damp which needs to be addressed.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Restaurant very good. Location excellent for the airport. Beds very comfortable and a good night's sleep was had.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    5.0
    Adequate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tired decor, no wifi unless you were in the restaurant (wouldn't have stayed if id known). Distance to the town centre was excessive.

    Grounds were beautiful, that's all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    6.7
    We'll happily stay there again, IF we can get in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit snug and a little tired. Potentially a nice view but you pretty much had to climb on the table to see it,

    Very conveniently located for our purposes. Excellent breakfast but a prodigious appetite is required to attempt the full English. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    6.7
    If looking for a goodnight sleep without interuptions make sure no events happening during your stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really stood out to us, more relating to the music person who prefers to stay up late. For people just needing a goodnight sleep ready for a journey the next day, its a no from us! Although the staff are excellent. We encountered noisy neihbours on their hen night at 1am +,required the duty manager to quell there activity which lasted over half an hour.

    We enjoyed the breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    5.0
    We booked here because of dog friendly.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is quite small. And the air condition is not working properly in this hot weather☹

    We booked here because of dog friendly. Garden and the restaurant is nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    10
    Last minute booking as we unexpectedly had to stay a night...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Last minute booking as we unexpectedly had to stay a night in Southampton due to family circumstances. Easy to book and nice to be able to turn up, get a couple of tooth brushes from reception and crash.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    8.3
    Liked it was dog friendly nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needs some updates Would have preferred a room with casement doors as easier with the dog

    Liked it was dog friendly nice staff Food good and nice surroundings

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    9.2
    Hidden Hampshire Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't think of anything :-)

    This is a hidden gem, just off the M27 with lovely grounds, excellent food in a choice of restaurants and free entertainment. We enjoyed a sunny weekend which allowed us to si outside our room and enjoy our drinks before heading in to our meal which on the first night was accompanied by an excellent jazz trio. The second night had an Elvis tribute who had a great voice and was thoroughly entertaining. Well located for Winchester, Southampton and the New Forest, highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    7.9
    Clean, convenient and dog friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very little - the potholes in the car park need filling in.

    Comfortable and clean room with good shower. Good breakfast. Staff good throughout and the young lady in charge of breakfast was excellent - a great example of good customer service :-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful setting of hotel grounds with very comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Car park needs work as there’s lots of major holes in the stones causing huge puddles that U have to avoid

    Lovely location setting to the hotel & beds very comfy indeed. Air Con was fantastic in the room too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had supper at The Fig, the food was great, the bed was fantastically comfortable and I had the best night sleep in ages. It was very quiet and peaceful and the staff were super amazing. I will be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    9.5
    One night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One small drawback, the outside walk from rooms to main restaurant, brollies are provided which great, but an undercover walkway would be better

    Food excellent, staff excellent, very clean, lovely Room, good amount of lovely towells

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    7.9
    Convenient for the airport and cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The receptionist could’ve told me there was a lift whilst watching me heave my heavy suitcase up the stairs!

    Comfortable bed. Very clean and quiet. Close to airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    8.3
    Satisfactory 2 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are a bit small compared to other similar standard hotels. Decor looking a bit dated.

    Good breakfast. Interesting Saturday entertainment. Good location. Quit spot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    9.2
    Spotlessly clean;
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No wifi in the rooms; no mobile phone signal either.

    Spotlessly clean; comfy bed; fabulous breakfast venue & equally fabulous food. Ample parking too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    8.8
    The room,and food met our requirements for an overnight stay and the live entertainment was a bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accommodation was clean and comfortable with acceptable decor. The live entertainment in the adjacent Concorde Club on the Saturday Evening was very good and the meals (evening and breakfast) were good although a short walk away.. There was adequate parking adjacent to the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needed an update! (But wasn’t tired)

    Good location. Pretty garden. Staff very helpful and welcoming. Really easy for the airport. Everything in good condition.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    9.6
    Superb I enjoyed my stay at the Ellington
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't anything I didn't like

    Very clean and comfortable room. Bed was comfy and the linen of good quality. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, the breakfast was superb and the waitress who served me asked how my day had gone the previous day so she had been listening to what I had told her I was going to be doing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    5.8
    Apart from the Friday everything else OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were not told when booking that there was a private function on the Friday night, so dining was awkward and we could not use the bar!!!

    Breakfast coffee tended to be like warm

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay and the surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The evening meal didn't live up to expectations and when informed staff, they seemed surprised that we had actually come for the meal and not the entertainment. We tought the food was basic and expensive for what it was.

    The hotel was clean and comfortable in good surroundings and staff friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful surroundings & very comfy bed for fun ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Need more toilet roll & bathroom floor was very marked

    Air con perfect & setting lovely to set in the garden in the evening etc. Helpful staff too :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    8.8
    A very enjoyable stay, would recommend it to friends and would come again if staying in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cooked breakfast was excellent. It was fresh and hot but my only (slight) complaint was that it was served on a cold plate and, thus cooled down quickly

    Exceedingly friendly and helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Although the dining area was closed for a private function we were offered to option to dine in the Concorde Club with an added bonus of a Queen tribute band. An unexpected and very pleasant evening was had by my friend and myself.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    10
    Everything was good could not fault this hotel we will go...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was good could not fault this hotel we will go back again staff very good very help full 100% lovely big car park lovely views well kept garden

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money, but rooms need some TLC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was a little cramped, bedroom furniture dated and we could hear people in the next room when they spoke.

    Staff were friendly and breakfast of poached egg and smoked haddock, delicious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    Little gem of a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    The setting is lovely as it feels like you are right in the country. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast lovely. We liked the way it was cooked to order.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    7.9
    Comfy, friendly, entertaining!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Thin walls - we were at a the end of the corridor but we could hear loud talking outside our room at 1am. Also "couple in the next room bound to win a prize, going at all night long!" (Lincoln Duncan: Paul Simon)!!!😜

    Lovely atmosphere, lovely staff, bonus was the music!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    10
    Found our stay very enjoyable and will definitely stat there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    From arrival to check out everything went well our room was very clean and th general overall condition of the hotel was excellent. Only used the dinning room for breakfast as we were visiting family,the breakfast was excellent with a large choice to suit every taste. Used the bar and lounge one evening which has a great atmosphere with I’ve music.found the hotel very interesting with lots of interesting history of the hotels past and present association with the music scene

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    7.9
    very good staff very friendly and efficient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    menu a bit limited if you stayed for a week or over you might find yourself eating the same things again

    breakfast was excellent as was the evening meal

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    9.6
    The evening meal was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast. I found it a long walk outside (but I am disabled) also in my opinion breakfast was not well cooked some of the tables had not been wiped clean until people came in. Completely different to the evening. But staff were nice. We really enjoyed our stay and it was excellent value for money and nothing was to much trouble for the staff. Have already recommended to friends.

    The evening meal was lovely. Staff really friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    10
    Great location for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location for an overnight stay. I was attending a function at the Concorde Club so it made for a fantastic night out. Great value for money too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    10
    Value for money short stay
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whilst the hotel was very nice, the Mouldy Fig where breakfast was served was a bit of a let down as it lacked attention to detail (lipstick on drinking glasses, tables not properly cleaned, for example). Staff were not attentive to the patrons save for taking the cooked breakfast order and its delivery they were not seen on the floor. Portion size of the full English was small. Based on other hotels, I expected to see "two of everything" - one egg and one sausage received. Nonetheless, the breakfast was tasty save for the bacon which had been cremated in parts.

    Location of the hotel was good...not too far from the motorway. The surrounding felt like I was in the middle of the countryside and wad very quiet. Check-in was very efficient and swift. The room was located on the ground floor which was excellent for myself. The room, although a little dated, was clean and functional with a big bed. It was nice to go into a bathroom and not see the dreaded black mould - it was spotless :) The bed was a little comfortable as I didn't want to get out in the morning. Check-out was just as smooth as the check-in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stay and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room and bathroom decor tired and needs updating but clean and everything you need for a comfortable stay.

    Staff friendly, bed very comfy, lovely location with nice outlook of the gardens. Particularly liked the pull out drawer with kettle tea and coffee, our room even had a trouser press!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    4.6
    Shame about thin walls
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Walls are incredibly thin and our neighbours obviously didn’t have the same early flight as us... so was a frustrating night of not a lot of sleep.

    Location for airport is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel and a great restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Erm...well the car-park could do with re-surfacing but it's not a big deal.

    A really quirky hotel! All the rooms are named after jazz greats and the walls of the restaurant - The Moldy Fig - are adorned with photos of them. If you don't like jazz, it doesn't matter because it's a great hotel and a great restaurant!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay in terms of location and facilities, staff were very helpful and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing

    I only had breakfast but it was very nice indeed, beautifully cooked and presented in a non hurried environment.thexselection of fruit, cereal and pastries was very good and no cheap thin nasty bread for toast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    8.8
    Fresh baked egg's available.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet was down for technical because of problems with the landlines.

    Fresh baked egg's available. nice big choice of different breakfast styles available. nicely located close to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    10
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really nice. A comfortable room, very clean and all staff really helpful. Dinner was nice as well. Great for the airport which was our reason for going.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    9.6
    A peaceful stay in lovely surroundings with the added Concorde atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No iron. Could have aksed I guess.

    The breakfast was well cooked, the service attentive. Ample supplies of beverages, good cleanliness and well working shower. Facilites good and garden a dream! We hope to return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    10
    Cannot fault in any way
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Garden Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms could do with a fridge.

    This is such a different hotel in many ways, the wine bar offers a good menu and the staff are friendly, hotel has lots of character and very peaceful. This is so different from the large chain hotels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful property, comfortable room, bathroom with shower...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi was a bit slow. The radiator in the room stopped working so it became terribly cold, but once I let the staff know they provided me with a heater so it was all quickly solved!

    Beautiful property, comfortable room, bathroom with shower and bath facilities, and very kind and helpful staff!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    8.3
    Sue is a lovely manager and try to help you as her best,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sue is a lovely manager and try to help you as her best, even when you are in a difficult situation (credit card blocked during my stay). She made this unfortunate event be easier to go through. Hotel very convenient for an early departure to Southampton airport (breakfast box available at night, booking of taxi, or any assistance).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    8.3
    A good and convenient place to stay. Will certainly return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Needs to go over to main building for breakfast. Dues to snowy weather during my stay and having some mobility issues I did not do that. There wee some room service available I could have used

    comfortable beds. Quiet location except when gig on Sunday evening but that was expected.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful night away, great food and unbelievable entertainment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only the weather!

    Lovely garden room overlooking the lawn. We had our own patio with table and chairs. The bed was EXTRA large and extremely comfortable. Tasty continental breakfast was brought to the room. Large screen TV and everything we needed. Car park was huge with ample spaces. We had dinner in the restaurant which was good and saw a show in the Concorde Club. An all round enjoyable experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money near the airport with live bands.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was a little old fashioned but otherwise clean.

    Great busy restaurant, clean rooms, friendly staff and the bonus of being able to see a live band most nights if you want to. Accommodation is separate to the Concorde Club and so very quiet and peaceful. Close to the airport and the motorway but not much else in the local vicinity as far as I could see.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    10
    This hotel is so dog-friendly that dogs get Welcome Packs with a toy and a bag of treats!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a room that was one of an adjoining pair and you could practically hear the guests in the next room breathing! Not good when they came in very noisily at midnight and watched tv til 1am.

    The Full English breakfast cooked to order is one of the best we’ve ever had.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    10
    The staff are unbelievably kind and welcoming, would definitely recommend
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was incredible, so kind and helpful, and we felt really welcome and comfortable there. The food in the bar was delicious, and the rooms were lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    8.8
    Don't miss breakfast here - it is excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls are too thin between rooms, but thankfully on this visit our neighbours were more considerate than last time and didn't feel the need to chat in the early hours of the morning. The wifi connection down stairs was not very good. Last visit we stayed upstairs and the signal seemed to be stronger there.

    Don't miss breakfast here - it is excellent. Plenty of gluten free choices and very good quality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast is excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls between the rooms are too thin, we had a noisy couple staying next to us who decided to chat in the early hours of the morning. Woke us up.

    The breakfast is excellent. Plenty of gluten free choices.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    10
    Great stay again & brilliant entertainment in the Concorde club
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing to dislike.

    Nice warm quiet & clean room again , comfortable bed & pillows , nice clean bathroom with nice white fluffy towels, fantastic friendly staff throughout, really good freshly cooked breakfast , our 2 nd visit so far but there are going to be many more .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    4.6
    Choose a cheaper hotel nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was uncomfortable and dated. The bed was very uncomfortable, when this was reported to reception the answer was that all mattresses had recently been replaced with !!!. They must of missed my room on the ground floor.

    The location of the Hotel. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    6.3
    Overall it’s a nice hotel. The rooms are a little dated but it is a historical building
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was fairly cold when we arrived. The heater in the room took ages to warm the room and we had to leave it on over night.

    Good parking facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2018

    9.2
    A good place to stay and easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable room with on site restaurant and on Site parking. Very convenient for Southampton Airport and access to M27/M3 motorways. Great place if you want to catch flights, especially if it's an early one. 24/7 access and it's possible to leave your car there for your holiday parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    8.8
    Weekend stay to visit family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A very minor niggle the shower and bath water were warm to say the least, where as the washbasin water was quite hot. I personally like my shower and baths to be hot. Can’t please everyone I suppose, but didn’t spoil our stay at all.

    The location and the cleanliness, but most of all the staff and excellent value for money! The breakfast was cooked to perfection and good size portions. We were visiting family who lived 3 minutes away so couldn’t fault the location. We have stayed at more expensive hotels in Southampton, which none of them lived up to Ellington standards. We will defiantly be returning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    7.5
    EXCELLENT
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gravel Car park at the rear full of waterlogged potholes would not be suitable for a wheelie suitcase so we parked on the front tarmaced car park and walked to the reception over the bridge this is only a constructive complaint.

    Pleasant interesting hotel quirky lots of jazz memorabilia excellent menu for dinner and a delicious breakfast as a former chef hotelier i would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    6.3
    The staff did their best but overall, I was very disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like the bed, not very comfortable. The website shows a sofa in the room but there wasn't one and the hard chairs are very uncomfortable. My 1st night was disturbed by 2 dogs incessantly barking in the room below me. I had to get out of bed, get dressed and go down go reception to complain. The staff did deal with the problem but when i went back to my room, my key didnt work and i had to go back to reception to get that sorted. Every day my room key had to be reprogrammed I was in the room next to the stairwell so was disturbed whenever another guest came through the doors. On my first 2 days the continental breakfast was excellent but on the 3rd day, it had clearly been standing for some time because the tea was stewed and the toast was like house bricks.

    I liked the staff, they were very friendly and helpful. I liked having the continental breakfast delivered to my room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    6.7
    Nice size room, clean and nice powerful shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was close to main entrance and was very noisy when People came back to hotel.

    Nice size room, clean and nice powerful shower. Breakfast was very nice although we had to walk to a separate building.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: