Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Elmfield 3 stars

25 Clifton Drive, Blackpool, FY41NT, United Kingdom

#35 of 228 hotels in Blackpool

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 66 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fab Felt really at home Nothing 2 much trouble. Fab breakfast even went out of there way to do me a vegan one. Lovely gin collection I’ll be back to try the rest 😊xx

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Owners were lovely very attentive and kind!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Owners were lovely very attentive and kind!! Rooms were nice and very clean breakfast was amazing would definitely recommend a stay at the Elmfield very good value for money - right next to the pleasure beach

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Great family place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything.

    Room was lovely and the owner, John was very friendly and accommodating. Lovely atmosphere and John was very helpful and knowledgeable about the local area. We will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    We will be here again! Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fab but we accidentally lost our hotel key at the pleasure beach and it was £30 to replace which set us back a good bit, but apart from that it was an amazing stay.

    The bed was one of the comfiest I’ve slept in! John was a great host and we will definitely be back!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Great Wee Family Weekend Away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, amazing hotel.

    John and Donna was absolutely a Great at keeping us happy. We very much enjoyed our stay and will book again. Amazing hotel and amazing staff who go above and beyond to help you everyday. Thanks John and Donna. 😁

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Clean resonably priced private and fab hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't have a bad word about this place .

    Clean room comfy beds kids felt comfortable john was fab made us feel very welcome. We wanted a better experience then the previous year and we got that new towels everyday defo be returning next year loved it here .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Location was perfect as we were with family and close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect as we were with family and close to the pleasure beach and the Main Street, and John the owner was so welcoming and nothing ever a problem. Will be back again :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    John the owner was a lovely man made us feel welcome from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    John the owner was a lovely man made us feel welcome from the moment we stepped into his house, there are far too many large organisations that treat you as a number, John treated us as people great stay and would defintatly stay again, thank you

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    host John was very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    host John was very welcoming. gave advice on places to go and see and eat etc... beds very comfy. home from home feeling. modern decor thoughout. close to everything😉

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, great owner John.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything that I would change.

    Great location, very clean & spacious rooms. The owner John was lovely, great with the kids & really welcoming. Very professional also. Allowed us to check in early as we were meeting family in Blackpool for the day. Kids loved playing with Charlie dog, he was just lovely. We will definitely be staying at the Elmfield for our next trip to Blackpool, canny recommend enough. Thank you John for a lovely stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Absolutely mint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was lovely and very clean, the breakfast was lovely and the owners are really nice and helpful would recommend and will be booking again on next trip to Blackpool!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Had a lovely time, would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were so friendly and welcoming, and the location was great. Right next to the train station at the Pleasure beach and a minutes walk away from the promenade and tram stop. Our little one especially enjoyed making friends with Charlie the dog, and John the owner made us feel right at home

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Lovely stay, very welcoming host, cracking breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    John was a very welcoming host - Charlie the dog was also lovely! Nice comfy room and a fantastic full English breakfast each morning. We had a lovely stay and would definitely recommend the emlfield to others and will definitely look to book in again for our next Blackpool visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    A break fit for purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were tight for space and a little cold overnight.

    Friendly owner. Breakfast cooked to order and to your preference. Good location for pleasure beach and sandcastl. Owners happy to help where possible witg enquiries.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Lovely owners, very clean and homely hotel and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like about our stay here

    My partner and I stayed at the Elmfield for 2 nights as a getaway and could not have chosen a better hotel for staff, cleanliness, services and location. 10/10. Donna cooked an amazing breakfast on both mornings and John was a fantastic host. Nothing was too much trouble for them and we were made to feel completely at home, at ease and very much welcome. Would definitely recommend a stay at this homely hotel and we will be back very soon

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    All staff were very friendly and very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff were very friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was great and lots of good choices for fussy kids. Will be booking up again soon hopefully! Can't wait to go back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Comfortable, friendly owners, everything you need for a weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    John was really helpful and friendly, room is comfy and had everything that we needed and could of wanted. Cute dog was a bonus 👍

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.5
    we had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms too small and a bit outdated but the owners friendliness makes up for it.

    The owners were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Service was fantastic staff were very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was little small for a family

    Service was fantastic staff were very friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Great value, fab location and friendly owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely clean, great breakfast and friendly owners. Probably the first B&B I have stayed in, in Blackpool, which I would stay again :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    Freindly host very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to pleasure beach but a little out of way to the tower

    Freindly host very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyed it and will definitely be a return customer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm welcome. Good knowledge of the area and places to visit. Very attentive. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Fab stay, great location and lovely owners made it a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    John the owner very nice and friendly. Very clean hote and a great breakfast. We will return.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the beach John and Donna very welcoming and nice hosts great breakfast THUMBS UP 👍👍👍

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed our stay the staff was really friendly the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really enjoyed our stay the staff was really friendly the food was lovely was made really welcome we will be staying again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Everything was very okey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very okey. Room very nice. Every day clean. Quaiet .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Great and friendly host, lovely breakfast, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great and friendly host, lovely breakfast, clean and comfortable room!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small and hot.

    Very friendly atmosphere. Owner very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Fun, enjoyable and friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, cute doggy and comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    One of the best weekends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were very comfy. The breakfast was amazing. Staff kind and not too overpowering. Cute dog!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Very family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fantastic

    Very family friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Family friendly hotel with good facilities .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family friendly and always a warm welcome from John the owner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Staff was really friendly, breakfast was lovely,cute little...
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was really friendly, breakfast was lovely,cute little dog called Charlie,close the the pleasure beach & other facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Clean friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    5.8
    Not a bad hotel but would try elsewhere next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold. Shower was cold. Water was cold.

    Amenities close by. Good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Already booking to go again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing. Food was great and staff were fantastic

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    Close to everything we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower

    Close to everything we needed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Great little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I disliked.

    Comfortable bed, friendly owners, facilities great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    It was a relaxing stay, very friendly overall no compliants i would have to be picky to find problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was more than happy with things i would have to be picky to find a problem

    Was relaxing and i slept really well

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Lovely family run hotel, will definately be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Good location, owners were lovely, breakfast was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    N
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N

    N

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Location and good value for moneyy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and good value for moneyy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great stay and Donna and john are excellent hosts

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Always have a great time at the elmfield hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always have a great time at the elmfield hotel. Everyone's always so helpful and they can't do enough for you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Stayed in the elmfield for 2 nights really clean staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in the elmfield for 2 nights really clean staff were really friendly will Deffinetly stay there again next time we are in blackpool

    Stayed in July 2017

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45