Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Elmfield House This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Arrathorne, Bedale, DL8 1NE, United Kingdom

#2 of 16 hotels in Bedale

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 51 hotel reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Field
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing not to like really.

    Kirsty gave us a fantastic welcome from the moment we arrived. Clean comfortable room. Lovely location. Great breakfast. Good pubs for dining not far away in the car and lots to see and do in the area. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    10
    It was the best B and B I have experienced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were a group of 4 cycling friends. We arrived very tired, to be welcomed by Kirsty with home made cake and tea. Later her husband delivered a take away meal and wine for us, to save us cycling to the pub - quite exceptional service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    10
    More than I could have hoped for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Lilac Spring
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful welcome from Kirsty. Couldn't have been more helpful. Made every effort possible to accommodate a gluten free diet - both with tea and buns on arrival and at breakfast. Great with my 2.5 year old too. Room lovely. Spectacular views. Extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    10
    Kirsty was very friendly and welcoming, preparing a pot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Autumn
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Kirsty was very friendly and welcoming, preparing a pot of tea and cake on arrival. Lovely peaceful location. Kirsty was very happy to help me out with a potential bank problem and nothing is to much trouble. They also arranged a taxi and somewhere for us to eat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    10
    A fantastic stay in a great B&B. Make a booking now!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Rowan
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Lovely house in a great location. Kirsty was so friendly and helpful. Nothing was ever too much trouble and we were made to feel so welcome. Make a booking now - you'll not be disappointed!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    10
    Super, superb, brilliant and a crown jewel of B& B establishments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Field
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was all wonderful with no adverse findings.

    Kirsty was a superb host in all respects. Could not recommend this location and establishment more highly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2017

    10
    Home cooking and comfort away from home. Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Autumn
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Kirsty is a fabulous host. From the home baked cakes with coffee on arrival to booking a table at a local pub for dinner for us, she was helpful and friendly. Lovely, comfortable room and the home baked bread for toast with breakfast was delicious. Will definitely stay again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    10
    Extremely enjoyable and relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Lilac Spring
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There wasn't anything in particular that we didn't like.

    Kirsty the proprietor was very friendly and extremely helpful and accommodating during our stay. The bed was very comfortable too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing place with everythinf we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Lilac Spring
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was good.

    Nice quiet location for a visit to the Yorkshire dales. The home baking was lovely.Kirsty was extremely helpful giving suggestions about places to visit in the area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    10
    What a great place to stay, loved it here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Autumn
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great place to stay! The guest house is in a lovely setting with great countryside views. Kirsty the host, greeted us on our arrival and had homemade cakes and a pot of tea ready and waiting. The rooms are a good size, clean and comfortable, and Kirsty was so friendly,her homemade jams, marmalade and bread not to forget the different types of homemade biscuits are fantastic! Kirsty also had a great knowledge of places to visit and things to see. We would thoroughly recommend anyone to stay here in it's Idyllic setting and we will be back! Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place fantastic host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Autumn
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not like leaving so soon, wished we could hav stayed a little longer.

    The very warm and friendly welcome, the cream tea on arrival. Everything about our stay was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    10
    Wonderful place!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Autumn
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We wish we'd been able to stay longer.

    Everything. Very friendly hostess and junior host who went out their way to make our stay comfortable. Our baby really enjoyed the cozy cot and fun books, too. A special place setting for the baby was also a very nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    10
    Family Celebratory Weekend Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Lilac Spring
    • Stayed 1 night

    As we were attending a family celebratory weekend we called in early afternoon to see if we could check in. The host was very acceptable of this, the room was ready, therefore we didn't have to worry about leaving the celebration early that evening. The host was very friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. Lovely breakfast with plenty to choose from. Beautiful and quite surroundings. Bedroom was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. It was appreciated to have lots of tea and coffee sachets in the room with fresh milk and water kept in a fridge on the landing for guests to help themselves.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2017

    9.6
    Great accommodation in peaceful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Lilac Spring
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't notice a shaver socket in the bathroom. Most folk use rechargeables but my son had a mains only shaver with him.

    Comfy bed, great towels and toiletries. Warm welcome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2017

    10
    What a treasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Field
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That my schedule didn't allow for me to stay longer

    The place food and attention to detail were all over and above. The service was exceptional and we were well looked after

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2017

    10
    Kirsty was incredibly helpful and welcoming, was so...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Autumn
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Kirsty was incredibly helpful and welcoming, was so thoughtful and helpful and made us feel at home. Room was spacious and peaceful and conservatory lovely to relax in. Good breakfast selection. We stayed with our 3 month old and she was warmly welcomed too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    9.2
    Kirsty is an amazing hostess!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Lilac Spring
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nit picking really but there is no fridge in the room but there is one on the landing that is shared with the other guests (although I had to keep reminding myself that this is a B&B and not a hotel) Huge room but the TV is very small (14") £100 per night seems a bit steep for a B&B but I guess you are paying for the location which is amazing.

    Very clean and well presented B&B, hostess is an amazing lady and nothing is too much trouble. Very quiet at night, I thought the sheep would keep me awake but the double glazing works well, we didn't hear a thing. Fantastic breakfast in a lovely conservatory Large airy room (we stayed in the Lilac room) Lovely bathroom Great views

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2016

    10
    A wonderful experience - Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Lilac Spring
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely brilliant place to stay and I couldn’t recommend it highly enough. I can only really liken it to being looked after by your mum, such was the standard of service! We arrived at Elmfield House a few hours later than planned after a long day walking in the beautiful Yorkshire Dales. We were warmly greeted by Kirsty who from this point on proceeded to look after us for the entirety of our stay. She offered to make us a warm evening meal but having already eaten on the way over we had to decline (but we very much appreciated the offer). We were shown to our room and five minutes later a pot of tea and some cakes were brought up. The room was great and the bed extremely comfy. The next morning we were treated to a lovely breakfast whilst taking in the gorgeous views over the Dales. When I got home I realised I’d left something in the room. I rang up and Kirsty who confirmed she’d already found it, packaged it up and was going to be sent out in the post the next day! All in all it was a great stay and exactly what we were looking for. I don’t normally write reviews but I enjoyed my stay at Elmfield House so much that I believe it deserves a special mention. Thanks Kirsty and family for a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2016

    9.6
    Very highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Field
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Idyllic. Easy distance from the Dales and the Moors. Excellent hosts. Stayed up late for our later than usual arrival. Gave us a warm welcome and went out if their way to make us feel comfortable and well fed. Gave us excellent local tips for days out and even produced a discount voucher! Great homely feeling.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    9.6
    Large comfortable room and bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Lilac Spring
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV in bedroom needs to be larger

    Large comfortable room and bed Tea and cake on arrival - much appreciated Made to feel very welcome Host went out of her way to ensure you took full advantage of the locality

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    10
    Relaxing & comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Rowan
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, all good news here!

    Friendly welcome, comfortable room and great surroundings

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    10
    Would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Lilac Spring
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing - it was all good. Warm, friendly atmosphere and the facilities were excellent.

    Kirsty was a wonderful host - we were treated royally!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    10
    Superb, couldn't have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Rowan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No negatives at all

    Hostess went that extra mile to ensure the stay was exceptional

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    9.2
    A very pleasant overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Rowan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    .

    .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    10
    great breakfast, good sized room and so lovely and quiet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Autumn
    • Stayed 1 night

    great breakfast, good sized room and so lovely and quiet!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    9.6
    Superb accommodation with great hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room - Lilac Spring
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Personal touches and friendly welcome

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    10
    Convenient location to Catterick Garrison.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Lilac Spring
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Convenient location to Catterick Garrison. Very clean and host very welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay. Kirsty was friendly and very helpful. Would highly Recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Field
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was Nothing we did not like about Elmfield.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Lilac Spring
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everthing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    10
    Enjoyable,and definitely to be repeated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Field
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No comment at all

    Everything good. very friendly.would have no hesitation in recommending Elmfield house

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    10
    The ultimate "chill out" heaven, No noise, No rush...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Autumn
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We didn't like leaving at the end of a perfect week.

    The ultimate "chill out" heaven, No noise, No rush No pressure. BLISS!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    10
    The hospitality in general was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Lilac Spring
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The hospitality in general was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast super.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2017

    10
    Gem off the beaten track
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Lilac Spring
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The whole welcome . Good food .unexpected tea and cakes on arrival. Fridge with water and fresh milk for guests use

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2016

    10
    first class bed and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Field
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    had a lovely stay here -area very quiet in a lovely 4 poster bed luxury comfort the owner was excellent and would recommend it very much

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Personal exceptional touch, lovely friendly emazing host. The perfect place to let your soul relax and enhoy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2016

    10
    Peaceful and Tranquil Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Autumn
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent breakfast, very clean and comfortable accommodation, extremely welcoming and helpful host, excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2016

    9.6
    The trouble Kirsty took to provide for us and extended...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Field
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The trouble Kirsty took to provide for us and extended family tea and cake and a smile at any time, couldn't have been more friendly or helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2016

    10
    Fantastic weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Lilac Spring
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly owners full of good advice on local attractions

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2016

    10
    Our escape weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Lilac Spring
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extremely friendly staff clean and very comfy

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2016

    10
    We had a very lovely stay at Elmfield House!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    That we couldn't stay longer!

    We had a very lovely stay at Elmfield House! Location was great, peaceful and very countryside but easy to access to as we wanted! The place is just lovely, very cosy and impeccable, with all the necessary facilities. Kirsty was an amazing host, welcomed us quite late in the evening, asked us if we had eaten, and left two pieces of homemade chocolate cakes in our room to enjoy with some tea or coffee. She is also adorable with kids and she looks after every detail. I wish we could have stayed longer! Thanks for everything

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2016

    10
    we were satisfied with everything, the cleanliness,...
    • Couple

    there was not anything that we did not like

    we were satisfied with everything, the cleanliness, hospitality,the food, they even cleaned the car windows that were very dirty due to the weather on our journey to them

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2016

    10
    They made sure to contact us beforehand ti give us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing! Make sure you arrive in the afternoon to enjoy the tea and cake otherwise to close from dinner and the choice of pub could be limited passed 9pm.

    They made sure to contact us beforehand ti give us information on tge area and the forbidden corner. They also accommodated our dietary requirements GF DF for one and no pork for the other with home made pastries/food. We had a blast. Woukd defo recommend to stay longer than one night!

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2015

    10
    We had a warm, friendly greeting on what was a cold, dark,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing not to like.

    We had a warm, friendly greeting on what was a cold, dark, wet and windy night. Tea and cake on arrival was such a welcome treat and our room was spacious, extremely clean and warm. The bed was exceptionally comfortable and the bathroom pristine. An excellent, freshly cooked, hearty breakfast.

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2015

    10
    Welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing - it was super!

    Welcoming Very clean, comfortable and well appointed rooms Helpful owners - eg we didn't know the area and they helped us book a place for dinner.

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2015

    8.8
    Lovely breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The toilet cistern took ages to refill. Toilet paper was not replenished. We could have asked for more but we had some in the car.

    Lovely breakfasts. Very friendly staff who didn't mind that we were rather late down to breakfast! They had got the right balance between stopping and chatting occasionally and not intruding. Really nice.

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2015

    10
    peaceful location ,friendly hosts ,top notch breakfast .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    peaceful location ,friendly hosts ,top notch breakfast .WI-FI spot on. Good shower,excellent dinner recommendation,could do with a bigger sign at the end of the lane.We went flying past first time.

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2015

    6.3
    The friendly dog.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was fine until checking out when we were asked in we had accidentally taken a napkin ring. It was a bizarre question and felt like a veiled accusation.

    The friendly dog.

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2015

    7.5
    Elmfield House is in the ideal position for visiting the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Several aspects of the breakfast service and attention to detail (room tray replenishment) left us just a little disappointed - more because we feel that 'good' could so easily have become 'excellent' with just a little extra effort in these areas.

    Elmfield House is in the ideal position for visiting the various places which we wanted to visit - one day we even took the train from Northallerton to York (25 minutes each way) avoiding the road trip and parking in York. There was plenty of useful information about local eating places and we would consider staying here again.

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2015

    10
    Astra and Ian were lovely hosts who went out of their way to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    With the current roadworks on the A1 it's a little hard to find; best to come off onto the A6136 at Catterick and drive a little south to the farm.

    Astra and Ian were lovely hosts who went out of their way to make you feel at home.

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2015

    10
    An absolutely great B&B made even better by the hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    An absolutely great B&B made even better by the hosts. Made to feel welcome with a nice glass of wine which helped after a long journey. Nothing was too much for them. Breakfast choice was great with the food from local resources. We even got engaged here on the recommendation of somewhere to eat. The food at the Queens Head in Finghall which Ian recommended is the best place I've ever had food. Thanks for a fantastic stay. We will be back :)

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2015

    10
    Amazing stay, cleanliness was second to none.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing stay, cleanliness was second to none. Overall excellent stay.,couldn't fault it from it from moment we walked in to moment we left. Ian and Astra were excellent hosts.

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2015

    10
    Everything about this B&B is first class .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything about this B&B is first class . Friendly welcome from proprietors. Excellent location, accommodation and food. Will definitely be going back.

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2016

    9.2
    Friendly owner, very attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would prefer shower cubicle to shower over bath.

    Friendly owner, very attentive.

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2016

    10
    Clean , warm , homely,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean , warm , homely, Host very welcoming,good local knowledge.

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2016

    10
    So friendly very helpful would strongly recommend to anyone...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    So friendly very helpful would strongly recommend to anyone beautiful place and beautiful accommodation thank you so much

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2015

    10
    Welcoming and very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Welcoming and very helpful Homemade cake and coffee when we arrived Great breakfast

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2015

    10
    Enjoyed the warm welcome, helpful hosts and quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Enjoyed the warm welcome, helpful hosts and quiet location.

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2015

    10
    The location, very peaceful but accessible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location, very peaceful but accessible.

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2015

    9.6
    The hosts were both very nice xto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    To far away from where we wanted be

    The hosts were both very nice xto

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2015

    10
    Room lovely owners lovely very helpful nothing a bother...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room lovely owners lovely very helpful nothing a bother breakfast lovely

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2015

    9.6
    Homely atmosphere
    • Family with older children

    Bathroom slightly dated

    Homely atmosphere

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2015

    10
    Unfussy but all needs catered for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfussy but all needs catered for.

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2015

    9.6
    very handy for visiting our relations and a nice rural area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very handy for visiting our relations and a nice rural area.

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2015

    10
    Beautiful, tranquil location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful, tranquil location. Friendly, helpful owners, lovely comfortable room and fantastic breakfast.

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2015

    10
    Stunning location, extremely friendly and helpful host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Stunning location, extremely friendly and helpful host. Large room, delicious breakfast.

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2015

    10
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good location. Comfortable and quiet accommodation with good access to local towns.

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2015

    10
    Not a thing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a thing.

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2015

    9.6
    Friendly Comfortable and Quiet with Excellent Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Friendly Comfortable and Quiet with Excellent Breakfast

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2015

    9.2
    The whole stay was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only downside would be having to travel to in a car to nearest pub/restaurant

    The whole stay was perfect

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2015

    10
    The staff were great , room fantastic, breakfast excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was great

    The staff were great , room fantastic, breakfast excellent

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2015

    9.6
    The views, the convenience, the helpful advice and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The views, the convenience, the helpful advice and the really comfortable room

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2015

    9.6
    Great hosts, made us feel very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great hosts, made us feel very welcome. Very informative of local area and attractions. Highly recommend

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2015

    10
    Friendliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendliness. Made very, very comfortable.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Guests also reviewed these properties: