Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ewenny Farm Guest House 4 stars

St Brides Road Ewenny, Bridgend, CF35 5AX, United Kingdom

#2 of 14 hotels in Bridgend

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 184 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our "Deluxe" Double Room was far from Deluxe: - since the bathroom door, toilet and sink are all situated within one square yard, the door turns against the toilet and there isno space to move in any direction; flushing the toilet produces so much noise, that you can't flush it at night; with the very weak lighting forget shaving or any other detailed face care. - the night lamp was not working and half of the the inside door handle fell to the ground - the fridge was not on, it was closed and smelly.

    The people serving breakfast did a very good job and breakfast was excellent. The bed was good, but a bit crammed. The shower was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly grumpy response when we asked for late check in due to travel delays - although reception on arrival was welcoming

    Room and bed comfy and spacious, and very quiet despite main road location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean room and very comfortable. The television and WiFi worked superbly and everything was executed very well. The owner was extremely friendly and welcoming and the breakfast quality superb. There really was no downside to staying here.

    The location was beautiful, a short run from the coast and with some good pubs close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to fault. Lovely stay. Thanks Howard.

    The room was very comfortable, an excellent mattress made for a wonderful sleep. Apparently they have those in all the rooms. Wow! And the bedding was all cotton - how rare is that? Fabulous. All very clean and comfortable with a wonderful view to the river. Breakfast was very good, freshly cooked to order but I didn't have long to wait. The owner Howard is really great, very personable, good humour and very informed about the local area. Most of the people staying had stayed before - and no wonder.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect

    Beautiful room. Stunning view In morning. Lovely man who owns the place. Yummy breakfast. Everything spot on. Best B&B ever. Highly recommended. X

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because we were late and required dinner, we were directed to The Water Mill. The meal there was very disappointing. If we had more time we would go elsewhere next time.

    Nothing was any trouble for our host. We arrived late and were quickly taken to our room. Breakfast requests met although the scrambled eggs not as soft as my husband likes - a minor point. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only fault was that there were no plugs next to the bed and no door on the bedroom so I kept waking up thinking someone might come through the fire door in the hall.

    There was a friendly welcome and the bed was lovely and comfy with great amenities in the room. Good location and good value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • People with friends
    • Single Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower in room but had mixer tap over bath so was ok.

    Very clean, comfortable spacious room, easy parking, pleasant location and great breakfast cooked by friendly host. Would stay again and recommend to others.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't anything I didn't like about it it's beautiful

    I loved this guest house it's beautiful it's spotless the rooms are warm I can't say enough about it it's easy the best guest house iv ever stayed in and the guy who owns it is one of the nicest guy iv met definitely using this place if I'm lucky to get in thanks for two nice stays and the breakfast it's the best iv had

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A minor point - A better hair dryer and a plug socket close to the mirror, mirror opposite the bed, would make getting ready easier.

    Scenic area, a beautiful beach near by. Friendly greeting from host Howard. Soft towels. I will likely stay there again next time I’m in South Wales.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Early check in they didn't expect us even though we had an email confirmation as we were going to a wedding. From the main check in at the house walking to the guest rooms it was very dangerous and slippery as a river of rain water goes down the steps to the accommodation. Outside the room was a large double mattress just leaning against the wall outside our room door, it kept falling over as you walked past. Breakfast was terrible and a long hair found in my full fry. The quality of the food products like the sausages and bacon were poor quality. After we had finished breakfast, when we went back to the two rooms there was a hoover and cable dangerously positioned in the middle of the hallway, the floors in the bathrooms had been mopped, I slipped and nearly fell. Our personal belongings had been moved around and the room bedding and towels had been changed. Strange. It was like we were being rushed out of the place. The two East European staff we came across were miserable and unfriendly On check out the owner said, "Oh you are checked in for two nights not one! My manager will be upset!" We had booked two rooms for one night as per my booking. Strange and awkward after his comments. We had paid £172 for two rooms and definitely not worth that for our experience there.

    Room and bed comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we only stayed the one night, we will be going back here. A real pleasure

    Immaculately clean, very comfortable, superb welcoming owner (Howard). Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only pitfall for me was that I had requested Gluten Free Bread for breakfast toast and there wasn't really any alternative on the breakfast menu that was GF

    This was a lovely place to stay; great relaxing environment and withing walking distance of Bridgend. We loved the bathroom setup and that it was isolated enough to have the window open - and, for that matter, that it had a window that opened! The proprietor was very pleasant and informative about what was around the area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To be fair I knew that the room didn't have a proper shower when booking it, but that's just me... literally everything else was fantastic!

    Really lovely house! Lovely surroundings! Lovely people! Lovely room! GREAT WIFI! AMAZING BREAKFAST! GREAT LOCAL PUBS!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location was lovely, only 10 minutes away from the main shopping area but set in a lovely part of the countryside. The bedroom was spacious with a lovely view. Breakfast was really good with fresh local produce. A nice pub about a mile just down the road that was very family friendly and served good food. We booked in to go to a wedding at St. Donat's Castle but want to go back to stay again and look around the area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A lovely B&B with beautiful country views from our window. Our room had a lovely comfy armchair and footrest which was a real bonus to relax in of an evening. Felt just like home.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We parked by our room but I did find the steps down from the carpark a bit steep with luggage to haul. I'm sure Howard would have helped if we had asked. My mistake because Howard did ask if all was well.

    we booked because we were going to 2 weddings, with a day between each. The room was just right, with plenty of mirrors for checking and makeup. The lovely big window let in loads of light and we could also watch the wildlife. We were able to relax in our room and make tea or coffee when we wanted and the little fridge was just big enough for the fruit etc that we took. The bed was softish but so comfortable. The house keeping ladies were very discrete and fast, making up the room each morning whilst we were at breakfast. Clean towels and refreshed room was just lovely. Howard is a lovely man, chatty and friendly. He was the chef. I had either cereals (lots of choice) or scrambled eggs on toast but my husband had his daily cooked breakfast, all very good. Howard was easy-going and didn't mind us taking our time over coffee, we were always last out. All that resulted in a totally relaxed 4 days away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road could be a little noisy, but we did have our windows open.

    Really comfy, huge bed, great setting, and a really tasty breakfast. Howard and his girls were great. Ideally situated for visited the coastal areas.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was lovely looking out to a large lawn. Very quite, spacious and comfortable rooms. The staff was very friendly and was also very helpful with giving advice on what do see and do in the area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike about my stay

    From the moment we arrived the proprietor, Howard, made us feel most welcome and made sure that everything was in order (including the WiFi!) He was very helpful in directing us to the nearest local! The room was exceptionally comfortable and clean. Shower gel and soap was provided and the shower was invigorating. The huge bed was an absolute treat. Freeview TV is provided and Howard's breakfasts are divine. Finally, the view from the bedroom window with a running stream was picturesque and tranquil. Located in a quiet part of Bridgend, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend staying here!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rain in Wales! Even Howard cant fix that!

    Howard was a very nice chap and can cook a very good English breakfast! Very powerful shower which was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very average, no real coffee offered, although we could smell it being made for staff. Bathroom looked clean, but smell went right through the room, difficult to sleep with the smell.

    The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly welcoming, lovely room and comfortable bed with towels refreshed each day and bed made. Great powerful shower with ability to get temperature just how you like it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I rarely feel moved enough to leave a review for the places I stay on business, but I'll gladly make an exception for Ewenny Farm Guest House, such was the outstanding level of service and value for money I received. My room was impeccably furnished, the bed incredibly comfy and the breakfast in the morning was sensational; poached eggs and locally sourced bacon cooked to perfection by the owner Howard, for whom nothing was too much trouble. My room had a fridge, ensuite shower-room, free wifi and a tea tray but most importantly I slept like a log for 8 hours, which when you're away on business is really important. I drove off in the morning with a smile on my face. I will be booking this place again in the future, without a doubt. Howard - thanks ever so much! :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Delightful host, great breakfast - made to order. Clean, neat and contemporary feel. Lovely area with many nice restaurants nearby and only a few miles from the beach with awesome views and some great hiking trails. Many beautiful castle ruins nearby to explore, too. We were there three days and I wish we could have stayed at least three more. It's a perfect base for day trips and we enjoyed a fun atmosphere at the B&B which led to meeting other guests and some fun breakfast conversations.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtain rings broken so the curtains were hanging off the rail. New light bulb required in bathroom. Shower hose leaking where it joins the shower head. All very minor and could be easily fixed.

    Good breakfast. Clean room. Good pub just down the road for dinner - The Watermill. Close to Ogmore beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like. No complaints from me

    The staff were very polite and helpful and gave me a friendly welcoming. The facilities were great . It was clean and when I got back to my room after a day out it was as if I just got there it was tidied during the day so I had a nice room to get back to

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the memory foam bed to hot for us.

    Bedroom extremely spacious with a generous king size bed. Marvellous views of the garden, with river running along the bottom. Excellent breakfast, locally sourced. Howard was very welcoming and a wonderful host. Ideally situated for access to local areas of interest. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing that we didn't like.

    From the moment we were welcomed by name and shown to our room by the owner we could not fault our stay, we were grateful for the kind attention given after our long journey. The room was of a hotel standard, the bed super king size with our view over looking the river and fields it was peaceful and relaxing, never intrusive just perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was brilliant​. Very clean. A big comfortable bed. Is all you need after a full day at work. The good breakfast is cooked by the owner with quality ingredients. Is the perfect place to stay for a pleasure trip or a business trip. Amazing!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedboard in bedroom 3 loose, but I did forget to tell the owner.

    Wonderful location excellent bedrooms clean and modern. Breakfast was wonderful with a great range. Felt welcomed immediately!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Howard was a very friendly host. The breakfast choice was excellent. The room was large, airy and clean. The area was peaceful and it was lovely to sit and watch the birds outside. We will be back.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Welcome and care Kindness in accommodating particular needs in having to return very late at night Lovely room & great bed Fantastic setting Luxury breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's a very nice place to stay. I was in the area for a business trip. It's a quiet place to rest after a busy day at word. Big room, very warm. I will came back here for sure. I really liked the place.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Howard is lovely and really friendly. Parking and Wifi. Comfy bed, large room, tea and coffee, ensuite with bath, I had a really comfortable stay. Nice breakfast with filter coffee.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was going to write a long script about how lovely and friendly this place is but it looks as if everyone before me has beaten me to it. They obviously loved it as much as i did. Looked as if it was miles away from anywhere but there is a lot within a 15 minute drive up to Bridgend. Decent restaurant pub less than a mile away. Ogmore beach ( never heard of it ) about 10 minutes away. Wondered about booking a guest house as i am used to hotels but pleased i did. Lovely room, comfy extra large bed and clean bathroom / shower.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked all

    The owner... Friendly, down to earth. Quiet. Close to a marvelous beach. Last full breakfast was overflowing the plate. Owner provided me with a two ton jack for a flat tire. Rental car company must of forgot one.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! It was all very good.

    Very warm welcome. The proprietor was very accommodating. Very clean room/bathroom. Super comfortable king size bed. The breakfast was home cooked and delicious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe a good reading light might be useful.

    Pleasant host. Not far from beach. Plenty of leaflets on places to visit in and around the area. Good breakfast. Tea, coffee and biscuits and a comfortable chair in the bedroom.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower facilities. Just hand shower attached to bath. Other rooms had showers but were not available. Did request a shower in room but message did not get through to them. Very apologetic.

    Homely feeling. Excellent breakfast and service.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hospitality, the location, the lovely surrounding area and the breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn’t like.

    Location. Parking. Food was lovely. Host very attentive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner and staff were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were of a reasonable size with good comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower curtain too long

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    could have more choice for breakfast no fans in rooms

    nice quiet area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff ,and great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a lovely view and the bed was so comfortable. Plenty of coffee, milk etc in the room and the staff were lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. I enjoyed my stay here!

    Lovely big room space which felt very comfortable. Friendly host, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely breakfast. Very tasty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner - Howard, was very pleasant and accommodating from the moment we arrived and nothing was too much to ask.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No ironing facilities available to guests.

    Friendly and helpful host.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing property was amazing, good location very quiet, lovely breakfast

    Very good location near to Cardiff and peaceful with a very good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing of note.

    Very comfortable accommodation at a reasonable price with an excellent cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great host, very welcoming. Fabulous location and great breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was basic compared to the high standard of finish in the bedroom.

    The bed was great and the shower was warm and powerful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay a warm welcome for a single person , clean , nice spacious room , great views

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very warm welcome from Howard there. We enjoy our short stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Single Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot but comfortable in every other way

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly welcome

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice, well decorated country bnb

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent county side view and nice and quite friendly staff.

    NIce place to stay, Love to go back .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bath
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Ironing and laundry facility

    Clean, comfortable, polite staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner really friendly, beautiful accommodation, would not hesitate to recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The owner made every effort to ensure our stay was an enjoyable one. The breakfast was very good and special dietary needs were catered for.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, modern, well- appointed, lovely view. Howard was welcoming, helpful and kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent accommodation in exactly the right location. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being disturbed at 9.40am to be reminded that check-out time was 10am.

    Convenient location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, big comfy rooms. Good shower. Quiet. Breakfast was spot on. Nothing to be improved soon. Very friendly owners.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We aren't really English breakfast people and the lady at the property bought us croissants instead. This was a really lovely thought !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath tub bit disappointed

    Very comfortable bed, love the location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Nothing not to like

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sky sports tv iin room

    large bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom set up could have been more user friendly

    Good spot for those who want to enjoy the area, including the local Golf courses

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be hard to find enyyhing

    The beds were superb

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: