Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Exeter Court Hotel 3 stars

Kennford, Exeter, EX6 7UX, United Kingdom

Review score

Based on 2267 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor maintenance. Could make better use of the small garden area with a good tidy and maintain the Flora. Perhaps find a bigger and better outdoor seating area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meal was very poor. The staff seemed to be covering several jobs at once so we were left waiting at the bar and again in the dining room. The room needed updating and looked tired.

    The room was clean and the shower very powerful. The staff were trying their best and were pleasant. The breakfast was very hot and tasty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought breakfast was included when making the booking but had to pay extra for this.

    Building was on one level, no steps or lifts needed to go to rooms. Liked to watch the wild rabbits from the room window overlooking the field

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Despite being close to the Devon Expressway the hotel was quiet and peaceful. The room was very spacious as was the bathroom which had a huge shower cubicle with a great power-shower. The room was well equipped although sharing a table lamp was not a good point. Our room overlooked a field where rabbits provided the entertainment. The restaurant was light and airy and the food was of a high standard although breakfast is more geared to the overnight sales rep. rather than people on a longer stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff on the particular visit were not very pleasant, on the Sunday night the barman closed the bar without telling anyone or calling last orders leaving guests wanting another drink without one, he made no attempt to apologise and just stared at the gentleman complaining , he never looked at him he just continued pressing buttons on the till. At 4 minutes past 11 the whole bar was closed , cashed up and cleaned. On Monday morning my husband ordered his breakfast , 20 minutes later he was still waiting, there was only four of us there the other two had their breakfasts, staff continued clearing tables , my husband had to go and ask what had happened to it, again no apology , just placed in front of him . Reception staff didn’t speak unless we spoke first , the whole atmosphere of the hotel was low and made our stay unpleasant compared to previous stays there

    The property is excellent , lovely clean rooms , great facilities . Beds really comfortable and the shower is fantastic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was a bit saggy and pillows a bit lumpy, but I’m fussy anyway. Rooms were on the hot side and the windows only opened a small amount.

    Great location, stopped off on our way down to Cornwall. Hotel had more of a motel feel, however served a purpose for the night. Nice pleasant bar area and separate dining room with a good variety of food choices along with a good choice of wines! Breakfast was lovely and hot and cooked to order, restaurant staff pleasant. Rooms were clean with a lovely powerful shower. If you’re wanting to get a dinner, bed and breakfast whilst passing through the area it ticks all the boxes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a connecting door to the adjoining room could hear clearly every word they said, would have been ok if we were a family . They shouldn't give that type of room to couples.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cannot think of anything for the price that we paid

    Excellent breakfast, room clean and comfortable , very good location for touring , this was our third visit

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The overall standard of the hotel (facilities, room, availability of parking) was well above what you would expect for the price. It's location, which is not central Exeter with its awful traffic, means that, as long as you travel by car, access to and from the hotel is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was the best night sleep we had had for a long time which was especially good as we had a long day's drive ahead of us. All staff were very friendly and helpful. One of the waiters, Raj, even remembered we had been there before!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't drink the water from the bathroom mixer tap. Besides, you are welcome to take drinks from the bar back to your room, and there are all the usual facilities for making tea & coffee.

    Food very good and arrived quickly. Staff polite and courteous. Bedroom & en-suite clean and well-stocked with essentials; shower excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were ‘upgraded to a large double’ room, the bed was small, very small double

    Good breakfast selection and dinner, great service in the restaurant and bar

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beer was flat. Lady on reception was busy tapping the computer when we arrived so we had to wait to check in. Not long. But I would think that checking in people and getting the payment was the most important job!

    Very Clean room and good food. Reasonable price accommodation. Raj was polite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lighting in the car park so difficult to find room

    Excellent location if you are enroute to West Country....a welcome break with comfortable beds and good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A larger choice of cereals at breakfast would be nice, but we were delighted to find Marmite!

    A very comfortable bed, mugs, not tea cups in the rooms and everything spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast policy and procedure was not explained. Also had to inquire about the advertised "lite bites,"---not mentioned upon afternoon arrival.

    The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable. Liked the location. It was easy to reach by car

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was okay. Locks broken so could not lock main door or bathroom. However the staff on the front desk and in the dining hall were helpful and pleasant

    breakfast was fair and hot

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Ashton Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    While the bar and restaurant was perfectly functional and we enjoyed both our evening meal and breakfast there isn't much atmosphere in the bar/restaurant. It's very much a stopover rather than a destination - but a particularly good stopover.

    Friendly welcome, clean room, very comfortable bed, super powerful shower and decent, affordable menu. This felt like a well run hotel. Just off the motorway - but no traffic noise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too cramped & one staff member was very unhelpful! I asked if I could have same change (a very simple & minor request) and she refused! Told me go to the petrol station across the street.

    Hotel was clean. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our only problem was that we found the pillows too hard.

    All the staff were very helpful and friendly. The facilities at the hotel were excellent and completely met our requirements. The facilities in the rooms were of a high standard and very comfortable. An excellent stay which we will certainly repeat again in the future

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was miserable and very unhelpful. From check in to booking a taxi I found her unhelpful to myself and the many guests who stayed for a wedding.

    Room was clean but was overpriced. And the Indian gentleman serving food was accommodating

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was to hot when we arrived would have been better if the cleaner had left the window open to air the room as we didn't arrive very early. Room was to hot to sleep in so had little sleep. A fan in the room would have helped with sleeping. We missed breakfast on the Sunday as it wasn't severed till 8am and we had to leave at 7am.

    Friendly welcoming staff very informative, great location, food looked good and reasonably priced, Great size bathroom with large walk in shower which was lush. nice touch with supply of soap and shower gels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our door was close to the entrance door to our block and it sounded like people were coming into our room

    Great value rooms, great quality food and very cheap. Perfect position for visiting Exeter or stopping en route to somewhere else

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were not very comfortable and there was no air conditioning. Quite a bit of dust. Lampshades were tatty.

    Location was good. Breakfast was decent. Selection of hot food and cereals

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the reviews, we were expecting a fabulous restaurant with home cooking but our main courses were really more like ready meals, we chose the vegetarian options. Breakfast was disappointing too, mostly help yourself to a pot of yoghurt, soft apples in the fruit salad and waiting ages for the toaster to be free. The room was reasonably clean but not sparkling, the bed was quite comfortable. More like a motel than an hotel.

    Many people mentioned the shower pressure and it lived up to expectations. It was right by the motorway and Shell garage, so easy access to refuel and move on.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food itself tasted nice but unfortunately had clearly either been kept warm for ages (hot breakfast mostly) or reheated pre-prepared food. I ordered a prawn cocktail which was ultimately a few king prawns on top of salad but I was given garlic dip in a dish as sauce??!! Not the marie rose sauce I was expecting and wanted! The room was very small and was VERY hot. There were no fans to help either. I managed to bypass the window security lock so I could fling the window wide open but you had to close it if you went out, otherwise someone would've been able to climb in. Slightly lacking in staff at the bar early evening. On one occasion I was served a pint by the receptionist! She poured a good one though!

    I liked the fact the rooms were separate to the main building meaning early risers didn't wake me up! Easy to get to and nice view. Shower was FAB, really powerful. I liked the fact you could park right outside your room too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly too close to the main A road. The walls are thin so did hear other guests go about but can’t say it bothered me.

    Extremely clean, safe and convenient. Room is comfortable and clean. Restaurant service and food is surprising good! Breakfast was lovely too, great poached eggs. Even with the proximity to the A road I didn’t hear the road at all and slept really well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road signs to indicate location of the hotel if approaching from A379 coastal area. Had to ask for directions in Kenn.

    Could get food at my convenience whether in the bar or restaurant and was treated well by staff even as a lone lady traveller.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit pokey and the breakfast was a disaster. Served cold on a very hot plate, perhaps they thought it would heat up on the plate!! Sent it back but they just stuck it under the grill and returned tepid at best. Also had to go out to reception to find someone to deal,with it.

    The location for us was pretty good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains let to much light in.needs black out curtains.

    Easy to find.Nice and clean and tidy.staff very friendly and helpful.lovely big shower and a nice bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All the food was sent out too hot to eat, it was as though it had been in the microwave for 10 mins before serving and due to that the breakfast was especially tasteless.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first evening meal classified as Sunday Lunch was roast beef etc. It appeared as though the plate and contents had either been microwaved or kept hot judging by the ring of gravy. The meat seemed somewhat artificial as if out of a deep freeze sliced pack.

    The breakfast was excellent. Room to good standard and clean. Dinner on second night was of good quality and well presented

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't the best sound proofing so you could hear the other guests in and out of their rooms. Room was fairly small but for the price can't knock that! As neither me or my partner drive the location was a bit tricky but the reception staff were so helpful with booking taxis and it didn't cost too much to get around.

    The staff were wonderful, everyone was super friendly and helpful. The bathroom was fantastic, great shower! Comfortable bed and tasty breakfast, excellent value for money. Would definitely return if I am in that part of the country again, fantastic value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff looked like they were looking after to many customers.

    Have stayed here before it is reasonable priced and handy for Exeter Livestock Centre. It is tidy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We thought the beds were too small, 4ft 6 (in both rooms) as we are used to 5ft at home. Most hotels now seem to offer 6ft as standard. The mattress was comfortable though. The pillows were also hard, we unfortunately didn't sleep well, both nights...

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. On our second night stay the lady on reception was able to upgrade us to a larger room. Breakfast excellent. Nice tea... I would recommend booking a larger double room rather than standard unless of course you are just using for the evening, then ideal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    better signage for suite rooms. Found the manager quiet an unhappy chap! ( I think he was the manager, or the owner)...he was at reception when I arrived and didn't smile or anything...at breakfast, he took my order but didn't say the bread was on the side and to cook our own toast ... I would have said enjoy your breakfast or something like that.

    Nice room but wasn't easy to find. The shower was fabulous!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My bed!

    My bed was extremely uncomfortable and clearly in need of replacement. Bathroom was excellent and shower was superb with great pressure and heat! Staff at reception were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't eat breakfast as doesn't start til 8am on weekend and I had to leave earlier.

    Convenient location just off the Devon expressway although hardly a scenic beauty spot. Rooms are motel style around the car park - small but clean and everything works. Bathroom surprisingly upmarket.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we had just one thing we didn’t like. We arrived at 9pm on a Sunday evening after a very long journey. We were extremely hungry and both ordered a Sunday roast. It was less than impressive. The Yorkshire pudding could have been used to break concrete and the dried up petrified beef to hammer in fence posts, it had obviously been cooked some hours previously and then microwaved to death, the potatoes and veg were virtually raw. All in all, very disappointing.

    The room was extremely clean and tidy. It was a really cold night but the room was lovely and warm. The mattress was perfect for me and I had a great nights sleep. The breakfast was good and the staff were all very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a fire door in the corridor outside my room, which banged a lot on the evening of the first night, thankfully it went quiet once I went to bed and I hardly heard it on the second night.

    All the staff were pleasant and efficient, particularly the hardworking breakfast servers. Breakfast was good. Everything worked and no complaints. It doesn't look great from the outside but the rooms are actually very comfortable and the bathrooms very smart indeed. I stayed for 2 nights, the second night was much quieter than the first. I would consider staying here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed here before - like to particularly mention the apple crumble on the menu - best I have tasted in a long time (except the wife's of course!)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fire alarm went off around 11:30pm No body came to see what was going on. I got out of bed to go down to the reception where there was the receptionist and night porter. I said how the fire alarm was going off and they did not seem bothered. The lady said to the night porter ‘shall we do a walk around, but then it’s probably someone smoking in their room’ I think that regardless of what the cause, something should have been done and guests should have been evacuated especially as they told me they weren’t sure where it had been activated. This is extremely poor as it is putting peoples lives at risks no matter how small or big the cause. I was then told to go back to my room and nothing else was done.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. We had a triple room to enable my mother, who has dementia, to stay in the same room. Unfortunately it was very small and moving around difficult especially with a wheelchair. The width of the bathroom was very restrictive.

    Staff were very friendly and dealt with quickly at reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My daughter found pubic hairs in her bed,which did spoil the night for her,but apart from that the room was spotless.

    Excellent food - breakfast and the evening meal we had in the restaurant when we arrived.Nice comfortable room,although a bit small for 3 people (although it was a budget room) Very reasonably priced

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not really anything I didn’t like however there is one slight concern and that is that the light on the wall outside block one is out so made it dark when walking out the block, there appeared to be a step but it was actually a change in surface just outside the door. Light needs repairing

    The hotel is fantastic, very clean, lovely staff , great rooms and comfy beds, fab breakfast .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were a bit worn

    Best shower ever, good location, excellent breakfast, friendly staff, all on one level, tea and coffee making facilities with biscuits, nice quality shower gels provided.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small , pillows hard , building site next door

    The staff are very friendly and helpful room was clean and cleaned everyday off stay , great location to get to other locations

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good, nothing bad to say.

    For our weekend, it was in the best location. Good was really good, we ate in the bar and the restaurant. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very pleasant stay only spoilt by noisy weekday workmen leaving the hotel at 0630.

    Exceptionally helpful and pleasant staff with easy check in. Restaurant was above average with a good menu. Friendly atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poor quality La ck of disabled parking by reception

    Croissants? There were not any? Not struck on toast Bed very comfy Fried egg rock hard and poor quality bacon Breakfast let’s you down as evening meal lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating was turned off mid evening and did not come on again until 06.00hrs. There were additional blankets however, so not huge problem if happy to watch TV wrapped in a blanket. Tea & Coffee very poor quality in the bar & restaurant.

    Cleanliness & friendliness of Reception & Housekeeping staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As far as we were concerned it ticked all the boxes. No complaints.

    The standards were very high but the atmosphere very relaxed. Staff were excellent very accommodating and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More expensive than other places, but I've stayed before so am confortable and sleep better.

    Quick check-in, resting feet with a cup of tea within 10mins. Quiet. Easy to get too, on long journey back home to Cornwall.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Evening meal excellent as was breakfast, made to feel very welcome from time we arrived till we left. Receptionist very helpful on getting a taxi for our return journey Saturday evening and giving directions to wedding venue at Higher Ashton.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be worked in the price, as our company pay room only, tight sods 🙈

    Think we shall be staying here for the next 6 weeks, as we’re working in Exeter, lovely, clean, and the showers are the best I’ve been in in 15 years of working away! And have highly recommended to friends and colleagues

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi had a strong signal strength but downloads speeds seemed a bit slow

    Evening meal was good value for money and staff were very helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Bed was comfy and bathroom clean and modern

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was clean, lovely white sheets and hot shower. Complimentary toiletries, plugs with USB ports, tea coffee, biscuits and plenty of towels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only criticism was being vegetarian you did not serve quorn sausages for breakfast but those horrid vegetable stick ones.

    Comfortable bed. Clean room. Friendly staff. Handy location. Lovely dining room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very HOT, couldnt lower the radiator in the room and window didnt open wide, which I totally get.

    Very clean, friendly, great parking, easy access, great location, great breakfast, chilled

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View wasn't brilliant (onto tennis courts and back if hotel) however for 1 night we can't grumble.

    Breakfast was lovely it although could of been warmer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t fault the place for 1 night.

    After a delayed flight of 24 hours, the road to our home blocked by snow, the room was warm, clean with tea and biscuits etc. Bathroom had lovely towels and lots of products. TV, Wi-fi in room too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rooms was a little small, we had a great shower but no bath. in the morning there was a meet for a rally so from 7am the cars was all turning up revving the engines and chatting in the car park. ANNOYING.

    the staff was very friendly, it was warm and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    The receptionist on duty, was exceptionally helpful, we did have some problems, car wouldn't start, I had to be in hospital within 1/2 hour, she got a taxi for me. Leaving my husband to have his breakfast, I should mention my husband is deaf and has problems with the phone, she called Geen Flag and they sorted things out. This receptionist was the best possible. Our thanks to her, I hope her helpfulness is recognised by the management.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows on bed were not very comfortable. Smoking bins outside main doors full and smell came into the corridors of accommodation. England didn't win the rugby :( Probably not the hotel's fault!!

    Convenient as a stop off on way to Cornwall. Good in restaurant was nice - curry especially! Cheap breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little cramped (only room for one chair in a double room) and fairly poor noise insulation from adjacent rooms.

    Very clean, well appointed bathroom with spacious shower, friendly and helpful staff, parking conveniently close to room and a good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Family room second bed is very uncomfortable - Saturday breakfast starts too late at 8.00am and would have made us late for an event in Falmouth if the traffic had been heavy.

    Not enough time in hotel to answer this question

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast says it was cooked fresh to order but it was quite obvious that they were either waiting on a hot plate or reheated, it still tasted good though

    Hot towel rack meant the towels were nice and warm which was a bonus because we had to get the room due to the adverse weather conditions

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds a little softer

    The Staff were so helpful nothing to much trouble, only downside was the beds too hard, but that a personal preference. Ideal base

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a croissant at breakfast but there weren't any.

    The bathroom was a little on the small side but the walk in shower was excellent. We enjoyed the cooked breakfast which was very good, and the food we had in the restaurant was also good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent all round. Very comfy rooms, great friendly staff and a great location. Excellent breakfast, good choice of food and drinks for the evening - and all at a very good price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing to not like.

    All the food was great,theroom was very well designed and comfortable and the staff were very friendly attentive and smart.It was quiet in the room which was separate from the main body of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, seemed like a motel like arrangement surrounded by commercial vehicles. Rooms quite small a little cold on the day. Clean rooms although smelt of disenfectant.

    Well priced menu, compact and generally OK.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very near the a38 but the road noise wasn't heard from our room. It is easy to get to Exeter by car.

    Very clean room with a good shower. Very good breakfast. A really good location for breaking a long journey.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow staff. Restaurant staff in evening practically non excisitent. Please empty ciggarette bins outside hotel they look terrible. A little more attention to detail would be nice. Bed is poor and you can feel springs in room 56

    Reception staff super helpful and even sent email to say we had left something behind. Upgraded us which was nice. Steak was great and relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that I couldn’t get parked anywhere near the actual rooms and had to park in the visitors /overspill car park, this was due to an enormous amount of contractors vehicles (vans) parked in the spaces, the only space available was too narrow due to two long transit vans taking the spaces. I appreciate that there was work going on around the area and the workmen were probably staying there but it didn’t look good looking at the amount of contractors vans in the car park and other guests cars in the gravel car park

    The hotel is always clean and friendly, the staff helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: