Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Antrim 3 stars

Ballymena Road, Antrim, BT41 4LL, United Kingdom

#6 of 7 hotels in Antrim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 675 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    10
    Antrim
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were warm and friendly very welcoming first class all the way, I've stayed in alot of hotels but I must say this place got a 10 out 10 from me and that's a tough order haha! Lovley room bed and pillows were so comfortable great tv service, nice bathroom great shower and the breakfast was the best of anywhere I have stayed. Value for money.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    10
    Nice, clean and quiet hotel with friendly staff and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice, clean and quiet hotel with friendly staff and good breakfast. Reception Manager Andrew went extra mile and re-booked our fixed non-refundable booking from booking.com without extra charge. Thanks for that!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Will definitely be staying here again when I need the airport and will be recommending this hotel... it's 15mins from the airport.. also great location for shopping and food and drink..

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.9
    Close enough to Belfast to do trips in and a good stopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn't follow up with the one request we had - no remote for the TV in the room.

    Close enough to Belfast to do trips in and a good stopping place on the way out.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.2
    The staff where more than friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff where more than friendly! Couldn’t do enough for us. The breakfast was good too but the plates in my opinion could be bigger... not major issue. The room was what I wanted too but there was stains in the carpet, the white net over window had a few unwelcome stain on it too but overall grand and would not hesitate staying again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.5
    Good, business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny breakfast plate for the breakfast buffet - seriously like side plates. Staff not great in the breakfast area either.

    easy check in friendly reception & bar staff. Room & bed comfy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had the chicken curry and rice for dinner - it was quite dry. The sauce was very thick, more of a paste. I left approx half it after me.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Great staff, clean, good breakfast options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there was a small gym in the hotel that I could have used!

    Super clean and the staff were really friendly. The breakfast was really delicious and was good to pick what you wanted!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly the room next door decided to.cook noodles, in their kettle which was absolutely stinking!! Nothing to do with the hotel or amazing housekeeping but maybe visitors from other cultures would kindly remember other people are around and kettles are for tea and coffee, not emptying noodles into.

    Great staff, handy for Asda and Junction One. Worth a mention are the veggie burgers. Not the usual bland hotel style, these had a nice smell and taste of spice - appreciated that a lot! Rooms spotless although a little cold when I stayed. Thanks to all the staff for a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    A good well placed hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Doors closing made such a noise that you could hear them on the other side of the hotel. Best bring ear plugs if you need a good nights sleep.

    Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of facilities late at night. Although Jakes's grill (100 metres away) has lovely food available for eating in or to takeaway.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable. Choice of TV stations was good. Breakfast was tasty and filing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    Staff couldn’t help you enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small double bed so had to use the sofa bed while my partner used the well it was called a double but it was tiny. Shower tray was cracked in my opinion the room should never have been used.

    Staff was excellent. Especially Chris, Matthew and Andrew.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Really comfortable stay, loved the excellent service we received! Thank you
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything we didn’t like!

    Only stayed one night but really enjoyed it! Great location, very comfortable room and extremely helpful staff. Room didn’t have air con and as it was exceptionally hot we were worried about our night’s sleep, but the bar man (wish I had taken his name to give him a mention) went out of way to get us a fan - which was much appreciated! Reception booked us a taxi for 5am and we were able to have the cold breakfast items and could’ve asked for a packed breakfast to take away if needed. Great hotel, comfy beds and brilliant bar and reception staff. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    Not a great experience
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was OK but in extremely hot weather, even at night time, there was no air-conditioning in the room. We had to keep the window open resulting in a lot of traffic noise. The bed was OK but for the quality of the pillows - they were hard and not easy to sleep on. The breakfast was just about OK.

    We only spent one night and it is conveniently located for Belfast International Airport. The staff were fine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location for business traveling around the country.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small thing but unable to order food in the evening because of coach tour guests taking priority. Offered to order later in the evening. Forced to go out for dinner. Disappointed as I was staying for 8 days.

    Great location for business traveling around the country. Excellent staff. Very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Adequate for one night stop over but not longer.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double beds only, no king size beds. Bit noisy with traffic noise in the room we had. Breakfast adequate but if late the bacon and eggs a bit dried up. Could not get connected to WiFi.

    The staff were excellent, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was adequate. Good parking facilities and fairly central location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Stayed on the ground floor and the people in the room above...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed on the ground floor and the people in the room above were really noisy. Phoned reception at 1.40am and they didn't do anything. I think the noise eventually stopped around 3am.!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Good comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast menu could have been a bit more varied.

    A standard chain hotel with a comfy bed and good breakfast. Good location on a retail park, handy for main roads. Good parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    Good breakfast. Good location.. A bit noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy..there was a young soccer team staying and they were quite noisy

    I liked the breakfast. There was a great choice plus they supplied take away cups for coffee so you could take a cup with you. Great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Good location for our needs very friendly helpful staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was beyond over hot in the bedroom and the restaurant! Too hot to sleep and too hot to eat breakfast with the hot plates and huge toaster adding to the heat! The staff had water running out of them ! Their shirt stuck to them !! When we asked they said they couldn’t turn the a/c on !!

    Good location for our needs very friendly helpful staff, clean room great parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money, breakfast was good for a short stay, could be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor lighting in the room no good for us women putting on make-up

    Location was good as my niece travelled from Dublin to spend the weekend with myself.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Excellant in every way / convenience / and staff...
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellant in every way / convenience / and staff were so so.pleasant / we arrived very late on the night of our stay and the staff were so pleasant and like wise in the morning at b fast and check out

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Recommend for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of dinner portions too large, hate to waste food... shower tray was cracked. Strange choice of wallpaper at hotel reception lol

    Fast check-in, clean and comfortable room with all you need for the night. Dinner had the Thai curry which was bland, far too creamy with no chilli at all, only a slight taste of kafir lime keaf. Came with microwave rice and chips. Portion far too big, chips would be better as an optional extra! Excellent wine. Breakfast good. Friendly staff from start to finish.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Will certainly return, & will tell friends about our most enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Certainly, a great bed, what 2 nights sleep we had; although the hotel seemed booked out on Sunday, there was no noise etc..... Location incredible for sight-seeing in North Antrim & for our visit to Flower & Garden Show in Antrim Castle Gardens.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable stay with lovely staff. Only thing I would improve on is the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better. The plates provided for the breakfast were very small and would have preferred more options for the fry than just bacon, eggs, sausages and beans e.g. potato bread and mushrooms would have been brilliant. Also there was only two cereals on offer (corn flakes and special K). Would have liked some other cereals on offer such as coco pops.

    Staff were very friendly and the room was lovely. Very clean with a great shower and very comfy bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    The staff were really friendly and the rooms were clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cooked breakfast was limited for choice so had to make do with the more continental choices.

    The staff were really friendly and the rooms were clean and fresh. It was good location for where we needed to be!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    It’s just ok , not bad for the money but only just .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds small and they still have that crappy door on the bathroom which my wife always manages to nip her hand with.

    It’s just ok , nice staff , very small bed, breakfast just ok it’s not as good as when we last visited, which is not the staffs fault.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.5
    Would return but breakfast needs sorted . Staff did not come to welcome for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a disgrace . Small plates and not sufficient of choice . When I asked for a fried egg a member of staff had to call a colleague as she said she broke the yolks . Egg came over cooked and inedible .

    Room was good size and cosy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.1
    Nice stay just very disappointed with the quality of food for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rubbish breakfast. Myself and my partner only shared the sausages and we both felt terrible all day - upset stomach.

    Fine hotel... comfortable and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were narrow and insubstantial. Breakfast was self service but no dinner plates just side plates. No biscuits with tea and coffee or toiletries in bathroom. Free WiFi was not available but paid WiFi was.

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Staff went above and beyond to help a large team of adults...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue was not well sign posted for road diversion to entrance

    Staff went above and beyond to help a large team of adults and kids for a sports event, would rate staff 10/10

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Comfortable, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On this visit we were disappointed with breakfast. The only eggs on offer were "scrambled " and I personally favour fried or poached. A small point I know. C

    We have stayed at this hotel for a week during the early part of the year for the past four or five years so we know exactly what to expect. The rooms are well equipped and the beds are very comfortable. All staff are friendly, helpful and professional. The bathrooms are compact but more than adequate and there is always plenty of good hot water.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.9
    Good value and location near junction 1 retail park
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet outside bathroom door was wet when I checked in and room was cold as heating was turned off. Once I turned the radiator on it warmed up quickly.

    Great breakfast and poached eggs

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.5
    comfortable, clean environment but a bit manic with the amount of children at competition.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise levels late at night and also early morning were excessive from 5am as on either side of our room there were very young kids staying who were part of a dance team who were running up and down the corridor and banging on our door!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    6.3
    OK.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Booked this because I could have an evening meal there. Food was very dull and overpriced for what it was. Equivalent to poor quality pub food at high pub food prices. Served dill sauce instead or tartare sauce with fish and chips but shrugged their shoulders and did nothing about it. (I don't think they knew the difference!). Very limited menu. Talking to others who stayed there frequently, most went out for better quality food at lower prices. Shame as the ambiance in the restaurant was quite good for a single female traveller.

    Room was spacious and set-up well for a business traveller with desk, desk lamp and good wi-fi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Highly recommend 😀
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one critic lounge area wasn't warm enough while having a drink we found it cold as d evening went on, air con blowing a cold breeze, could have been a bit warmer.

    Room was excellent, comfy cosy, bathroom perfect. Breakfast yummy. Staff at reception well mannered and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant helpful staff and nice rooms but don’t look forward to the food!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing. Unpleasant sausages. None of the items that N. Ireland is famous for. No potato bread or soda. No yogurt displayed though I could have asked and the pleasant staff may have been able to provide some. In the restaurant in the evening my dish was advertised as arriving with ‘champ ‘- it was not champ - it was mashed potato- again missing out on the opportunity to promote local cuisine.

    Friendly helpful staff in every section of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    Recomended place to stay, great parking facilities and easy access to local amenities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Trouser press was absent

    The staff were very welcoming, kind and courteous, I even asked about somewhere local that may be showing sky sports and got a favourable answer, sometimes staff say they don't know just to keep you there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Bed and breakfast were as good and better than most places I have been.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a problem with flushing the toilet, as the water sometimes refused to fill the cistern. Maybe it was a water-saving system, but we managed. We had to open the cistern sometimes to bring in the water!

    The bed was comfy , and the room very warm, so warm we actually had to open the window. The windows are well designed so you can have fresh air, and no cold current coming in. I suffer a lot from the, so my hot water bottle was totally redundant. The room was so cosy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.1
    Not bad but could do better overall
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower was broken had to wait around as there was no one manning the reception as soon as they served a guest they when into a back room then only came out after a guest was standing around for a few minuets

    good location for me, and quite, room was temperature controlled Lough Neagh only 2 minutes away worth a trip to Antrim boat club.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.0
    Short stay, all as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Plates for breakfast, so small piece of toast would not even fit on it!!!! Put some heating on in dining area for breakfast - freezing!

    Rooms have been upgraded to high standard

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.9
    Location and room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor. Croissants were burnt. Cleaning staff woke us up at 9 knocking on the door. Cleaning staff were shouting in the corridors.

    Location and room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.3
    Provided what I wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sky sport in the lounge

    The hotel appears to have enjoyed a face lift since I last visited. The receptionist was extremely helpful finding me a room when I arrived early.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhat isolated.

    Good value for money. Nice staff: we complained that it was cold in the room and the problem was fixed in a few minutes. Decent breakfast. Asda store some meters away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    4.6
    Served the purpose of stay but disappointed requests prebooking not sorted on arrival
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not working. Requested upper floor, extra bedding, late check out via booking.com. On arrival was assigned a ground floor room. Got this changed. No extra bedding provided. No late check out (housekeeping at door at 10:20am).

    Friendly staff. Plenty of parking. Clean, tidy and modern room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable stay but find somewhere else for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit on the poor side, no scrambled egg had to wait 10 minutes, sausages a bit tasteless. Bacon undercooked.Didn't like the fact that the cereal was not covered.

    Liked choice of pillows available. Bed comfy, clean room. Staff friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was the night we stayed the internet wasnt working

    Loved our room and we had an iron and ironing board in it which was a bonus breakfast was lovely and had a great selection to suit everyone

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    Would stay again but wouldn't dine or have a meeting there.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was almost empty only 3 customers and yet my starter took 45 minutes to arrive then the main was 10 minutes after I'd finished my starter. Lady next to me said her starter took 59 minutes. Food was bland. Coffee in reception for my meeting was awful.

    Staff really friendly, hotel clean and comfy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    I would stay here again if I was in the area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I prefer fried eggs to scrambled.

    Really helpful, friendly staff. Allowed me a late check-out. Responded to a small maintenance issue in my room within less than 5 minutes!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Lovely stay, friendly staff and ideal location if on the move
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy if you open the window as next to a busy road, otherwise nothing.

    Clean, well kept and friendly, helpful staff. Ideal breakfast. Free WiFi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    It was clean and comfortable with easy parking and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little nuts. They ran out of items and there was a wait for them to be replenished. I got sausage and bacon waited ten mins for egg. My son got egg and bacon and had to wait for saussage. It was tasty though

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.0
    Happy I didn’t book for longer, not impressed and we will not be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not very clean, there was a thick layer of dust on the bed, the room clearly hadn’t been cleaned or even hoovered and we found an empty fruit shoot bottle from previous people that stayed here. Considering this is a budget hotel I wasn’t expecting great things but paying over £70 a night I expected it to be a lot cleaner. Also the rooms were far too warm. The housekeepers clearly need to be introduced to some training on how to clean. As for toilet roll we stayed for 2 nights and were left 1 and a half rolls.

    Staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Excellent due to the high level of service from the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hurricane caused s major disruption to our plans as we were flying out at 2 and the airport closed all day after 11. Difficult to get tickets for flights until 8 pm the next day

    The staff were a great asset to the hotel We got caught in the hurricane and the staff were exceptional in assisting with air line bookings. What to do when we were grounded. Overall they helped everyone in the hotel to an exceptional level of service The cocktails at the new bar close by were excellent. The Chinese restaurant has excellent tofu.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.5
    Lovely reception. Pity about the unmade beds!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was gobsmacked when I walked into the bedroom, late on the Sunday evening of October 15 last, to find that the beds had not been made or the rooms cleaned. I have stayed in hotels all over the world and this is the only time I have experienced this! Of course, when I reported this, we were given a new room - plus a voucher for a free glass of wine with our dinner. Personally, I would have expected more, but did not want to make my companion uncomfortable by kicking up a fuss. I had been driving all day up by the Antrim coast and was looking forward to flopping myself down on a nice comfortable bed once I arrived at the hotel. You can only imagine my disgust when I opened the door of my room to the sight of unrumpled beds and towels strewn on the bathroom floor!! Not impressed!!

    The pleasant welcome from the girl at reception. The general decor and impression of cleanliness at the hotel. Ease of parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.4
    Definately not value for money, we would not stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not enough staff on duty to deal with the number of guests. We ordered an evening meal and I can honestly say that it was the worst meal that we have ever been served, nobody came to ask if everything was ok.

    The room was comfortable and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.1
    Staff great, food good and convenient for the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm 6'3" and 17.5 stones......, so I get a single bed 🤔 Why can't I specify a 'Double Room' rather than take a lucky dip with 'Double, or Twin Room'? There is a massive difference!

    Convenient, practical and a terrific breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable place to stay for a business trip and wifi connection was reliable which always helps.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillows caused me an allergic reaction - but when discovered it was a problem the front desk staff took care of getting me hypoallergenic pillows immediately. Didn't see a business centre, if there is one it's not identified very well. Hotel restaurant was more expensive that the one next door (50 feet away) which doesn't make much sense. Hotel bar is also a bit pricey in comparison to the adjacent restaurants.

    Staff at the front desk were very helpful - great attitude. The 6:30am breakfast buffet is great for business travellers with an early start to the day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.4
    Adequate for one night before an early morning flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unable to charge food and drink to my room account -had to pay cash or separate credit card transaction. Unknowledgeable staff. No safe in room. No fridge in room.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Great area for shopping, close links to Belfast city centre, friendly staff 😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do with the hotel - the transport links to Belfast on a Sunday are not great.

    Hotel was easy to get to from the airport, and it's across the road from Juction One retail park which is good! Leeann the staff member could not be anymore helpful and friendly. My mum also left her mobile in the room when we were checking out and the cleaner found it and ran to give it back to us. So honest. Loved this hotel 😁

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay but do not order food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is inedible I've stayed in a couple of holiday inns and I've had the same experience the breakfast is fine but the pasta was awful I couldn't touch it! The burger was definitely a frozen one and the pizza was a Chicago town frozen pizza but triple the price!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.9
    The staff couldn’t of been any more helpful, I’m
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sheets plain linen, sweating at nighttime Flies in room and few cleaning issues

    The staff couldn’t of been any more helpful, I’m Just sorry I forget the lovely lady’s name, very helpful indeed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given a Wi-Fi access code, but the only Wi-Fi available was 'free wifi' requiring no code. My phone would not connect to this. My kindle said it connected, but I was unable to view anything on the internet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing.

    This was a complete surprise. It is rated 3 stars but realistically it should be at least 4.5 or 5 out of 5. Staff were wonderful, bubbly and very helpful. Our room was delightful and bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was very clean and well maintained. The food was great and breakfast was very plentiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    Clean, no nonsense, nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had someone knock on my door at 9:30am multiple times and shout something. Not sure if it was staff but given the cleaners were outside I assume it was. Was very unhappy at this, just struck me as rude.

    Rooms were great for a Holiday Inn. Bed was comfortable, TV, bathroom was nice. Very nice room was very impressed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    there was dead flys on window sills if they hadnt been...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was dead flys on window sills if they hadnt been cleaned, door handle damaged inside so caught finger, reported to staff manager was supposed to visit when he came on shift but didnt.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.1
    Functional overnight stay after late flight - no frills but reasonably priced and handy for airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold tap gave warm water. Hairs on floor of bathroom. Kettle lid was broken so when pouring it fell off and boiling water spilt out. V dangerous.

    Very welcoming when we arrived after midnight off a flight. When we complained about lack of cold water for drinking we were given a jug of water which was appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    It was really good, exactly what I expected and what I paid for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air extractor in the bathroom. There was some ventilation that looked like an air extractor but I could not find the switch to turn it on.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Excellent accommodations with curtious friendly staff,a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to pick something it would be the quality of the meals.

    The staff exceeded my rxoections of friendliness and were so helpful! I can't say enough about the care and concern the staff exuded with all the customers .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, staff, facilities,shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but little choice.

    Bed excellent. Toilet door incredible....gave privacy in a one open bathroom facility. All hotels etc should copy this. Amenable to looking after my bicycle.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Excellent and when we are up this way again we will be staying. we will recommend the Hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found nothing to dislike.

    We thought that the Hotel had all the requirements we needed and the staff were most helpful especially the Reception staff. It was convenient to have the Restaurant next door and the shopping mall across the road.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.0
    Clean,convenient, but little or no staff interaction, seemed uninterested, would ot go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no raisins or muesli at b/fast. Post code for hotel took us nowhere, needs changed! Say food is served at 6,30pm, we went down then, told would have to wait, as two large parties in at 7.30...no interested, we were there first!!

    hot breakfast items plentiful and well cooked.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Convenient and modern hotel excellent stop gap for our ongoing travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door closers on every door cause the door to slam i found this very annoying as it shook the walls and headboard when anyone exited or entered the room th either side of us.

    Location and parking was excellent large bar and restaurant areas

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.7
    Wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fried egg at breakfast.only side plates for breakfast way to small.no tea spoons only sticks.wasent happy with the fact that we couldn't have dinner in the evenings we there cause chef to busy with the coach tours or so we told.had to go looking for places to eat.

    The staff.the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    GOOD STAY AT HOLIDAY INN ANTRIM
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is quite central. It is approx half way between Belfast and its surrounding touristy interests. So the hotel location worked well as a base to visit interesting sites. Breakfast was good. The staff friendly. And the Guinness at the reception refreshing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Excellent comfort and cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room facing the road had a little bit of noise leak through even when the window and vent were closed.

    Excellent comfort and cleanliness. Nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: