Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Doncaster 3 stars

Bullrush Grove, Balby, Doncaster, DN4 8SJ, United Kingdom

#5 of 21 hotels in Doncaster

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1024 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.0
    Ok but not much sleep due to room being too warm and noisy air vent in bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air vent in bathroom very noisy and no air con in room. The air cooling system just made the room warmer. Scrambled eggs at breakfast were very mushy

    Staff were pleasant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    relaxing homely in a way staying again next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    can't honestly there was anything

    we had a lovely 3 nights nothing was too much for the staff the breakfast was'nt fussy but done the job kept us full til early evening

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.3
    Approximately 20 French children running around shouting and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Approximately 20 French children running around shouting and screaming, they proceeded to all pile into the lift overloading it and putting it out of action, and your staff just totally ignored their actions

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Would definitely recommend this hotel for an overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing!

    hotel close to the highway, very convenient for an overnight stop. Staff was extremely friendly, spacious and clean room, extensive and early breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Clean rooms , staff excellent service on the counter , I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault !

    Clean rooms , staff excellent service on the counter , I went down for 2am in the morning for a cold drink and ice first class service and the staff kind and helpfully . Breackfest was hot and lots to choose from , plenty on offer , Car park is large and bays are a good size for all types of cars , a lift is used to get to each floor of the hotel and it's very easy to use , and clean area . Can't fault the hotel , will be back again later in the year

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    It was an enjoyable stay and would have no qualms in suggesting it to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If one is staying for more than one or two nights a little more drawer space for storage would be helpful.

    Good location, plenty of room to park. The staff were friendly and helpful. The choice at breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Good apart from the room situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given a twin room instead of the double that i requested so had to push 2 beds together which was no comfortable!

    Beautiful breakfast included in the price, great location for where we needed to be!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable overnight stay in clean, comfortable and friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, room clean, bed comfortable and good choice at breakfast which is continental with options of bacon, sausage and scrambled egg. Plenty of free parking on site. Handy for Potteric Carr nature reserve. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Very convenient for an overnight stop on a long journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just disappointed that the dining room didn't open until 8p.m. We preferred to eat at an earlier time, so went to the nearby pub, where we had to wait an hour for our meal to arrive!

    The room was fine - very clean and the beds were comfortable. Parking is also easy and it is a convenient location for an overnight stop. It was good value with the breakfast included.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Clean and tidy, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The finest attention to details, like the steel window frame rusting and gather dust and cobwebs.

    Breakfast was great value. Rooms was generally clean, and bathroom was also clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    The hotel was very clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly. The included breakfast was very good. I can strongly recommend this hotel to those who value the very good quality of service and stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place, very clean and great customer service. Would happily stay there again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had almost no wifi signal in the room at all which was no real issue for me as I mainly use data and hadn't bought along my laptop but could be an issue for others. The beds were a bit hard for my back, but was tired enough that it wasn't a real problem.

    The entire stay at the hotel was wonderful. Plenty of parking. The staff were brilliant, food was great and was in a great location for us. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and very spacious. I would happily stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    A comfortable and relaxing overnight stay on a drive from Edinburgh to London
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    A good and comfortable place to stay, with effective and agreeable staff. Excellent pub (Woodside Farm) with large helpings of good food at reasonable prices just across the car park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Good place to stay - get up early if you want a decent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was disappointing; they'd run out of many items by the time we made it down and the eggs were horrible - not much choice for vegetarians.

    Very comfortable room and nice people - a calm, pleasant place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Much better than I imagined.
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Much better than I imagined. This holiday inn is about 11yrs old but recently renovated. The breakfast was superb, dining area clean, flexible and modern. Beds really comfy and staff helpful and friendly, including putting my elderly dad in the room opposite to me. He appreciated grab rails in the shower. I'd definitely stay here again if I need an overnight bed in the Doncaster area. Oh, and there's a family restaurant 100 yes away serving meals for all ages.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Would definately stay again !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really, the price of the drinks in the bar was a little high.

    Bed was really comfortable, room was very clean and tidy and the breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    At first I wasn't too sure about its location in a business park but it was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At weekends it could be difficult to find a parking space.

    Excellent location just a couple of minutes from the M18 and 15 mins from Doncaster Sheffield Airport. Very friendly and attentive staff. An excellent range of high-quality breakfast choices. The hotel is only a few minutes drive from the Dome, Lakeside leisure/retail centre, and racecourse.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    A very enjoyable stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is poor and the TVs chanels in the reception area are not to the same standard as the room.

    The bed was amazingly comfortable, the staff were extremely helpful. The TV had an excellent choice of channels. The cleanliness of the shower and toilet was of a very high standard.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Fine suited us really well as we had a relatively early flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    directions to the hotel from the M18: roundabouts have been replaced by laned traffic lights; missed the turning into the hotel and took quite some time to relocate. Breakfast was fine but bacon was already cold when the breakfast room opened at 6.30

    ease of access to Doncaster airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Over night stay
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People smoking right at the main entrance as you walk in or as your sit In the 'reception it's not pleasant to have the smell of smoke if tour a non smoker

    Clean bright well situated

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    If we come next year to the Exhibition we will use the hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As in almost all hotels there is only one chair in the bedroom, meaning that in a shared room one person has to sit on the bed.

    Breakfast was good, evening meal was satisfactory, but only if staying for one night. I suspect many people use the restaurant next door.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Great value, great service would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wooden head board creaked a bit through the night, pillows a bit too hard.

    Great location from the M18, very friendly staff, nice breakfast area, good price, we’ll decorated clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Value for money for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location to near industrial estates and other business, so it was good for an overnight stop to travel on. Would not stop there for more than one night.

    The room and breakfast were value for money, the room was more for a business person mainly a man, as my wife said no mirror for her at desk to sit and apply her makeup. Also good that a pub was near for evening meal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable, clean, good food, super efficient staff, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, it was great, that staff were super helpful and accommodating.

    Beds were comfy. Staff were all exceedingly helpful and polite, they made the stay! Food was good. In all such good value, I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Excellent value and would return.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some small traffic noise early in the morning.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was better than we had expected. In all it was an excellent stay at this hotel and would certainly return when in Doncaster.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Loved the ice machine in reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet didn't have a very strong flush.

    Loved the ice machine in reception. Really friendly helpful staff and the taxi list provided was a great help for travelling around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous stay at the holiday inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all , couldn’t fault anything

    Room was spotless , bed was comfy , spacious bathroom, liked everything in the room couldn’t fault anything, staff very nice on arrival, would stay again definitely at a holiday inn , breakfast very good plenty of choices

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    It is tidy could park no problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was woken by reception calling at 7.15 then couldn't get back to sleep with all the doors banging in the corridor. As I had set my alarm for 9.30 it didn't make me very happy

    It is tidy could park no problem

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Easy to get to in a good location very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing wrong with the Hotel at all .The staff we're very helpful and pleasant would recommend this hotel.

    Easy to get to in a good location very clean. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    The hotel was fine for the purpose. It was designed for short term stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought I had booked a Holiday Inn regular hotel on Booking.com. I didn't realise until we got there that it was an 'Express' facility. I would have preferred a more conventional hotel where we could dine in a restaurant and relax in a residents lounge.

    Beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    value for money raceday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel bar area does lack atmosphere, its set out like a boardroom. for us though, we were busy at night so it didn't matter too much

    The hotel is very clean and comfortable, lovely breaksfast nexst morning and reasonably priced stay, our friends stayed elsewhere and paid 3 times what we paid. and they were hardly in their room!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.1
    would not go back to this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    but the hotel itself was lifeless felt cold and no atmosphere and in the middle of an industrial estate

    Girls on the desk where friendly and professional

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Suitable for our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a bit dis-organised, they kept running out of things (especially the cooked breakfast) and there was either a long wait to replenish items or they just didn't.

    Reasonably priced accommodation, with breakfast included. Staff were helpful and friendly. We were attending the races and staff arranged a taxi for us to the race course. Rooms were basic but adequate for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Very good we will use holiday inn express as our preferred hotel in future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was set and could not be adjusted.

    Easy check,in staff were very efficient,breakfast was excellent and plentiful,the room ideal,it was good value for money,we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to our friends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    Room was good for what we paid, odd lay out but served...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit naff

    Room was good for what we paid, odd lay out but served purpose. Staff were friendly. Location is a quite out of the way from the busy roads surrounding it, which made a good nights sleep

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Got the job done, nothing fancy but perfectly adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More veggie breakfast options. The location wasn't great. The 'bar' was two stools next to reception... not really ideal for a romantic drink if having a weekend away.

    The breakfast was missing a lot of the elements you would usually expect for vegetarians... no tomatoes, mushrooms or hash browns. I learned that the 'express' in the name means a whole lot. I was expecting a full holiday inn, with full breakfast, pool etc. It was a little small hotel in an industrial estate. That being said, the room was comfy, the staff were lovely and we got a free late check-out until 2pm. I was a little disappointed, but that's mostly on me for not reading the fine print.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    A very pleasant experience to stay somewhere so clean and welcoming!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    The room was perfect - very very clean and all the basics and more there for a short stay. Plenty of hot water, comfortable bed (we loved the settee too) and just a very pleasant experience!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn’t like to get dressed for an occasion has I don’t think the lighting over the mirror in the bedrooms is good

    We have stayed here on more than one occasion when going to Doncaster Races we have always found it value for money never had any problems

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.5
    A comfortable stay but dreadful food.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner in the restaurant was over priced and very poor quality. My husband, my daughter and I each had a meal and none of the meals were very nice. My pie was hard and dry and the chips were really greasy.

    The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.5
    Good mid week stop over with my children who were at school...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was ok

    Good mid week stop over with my children who were at school nearby and working in town: Breakfast good and fast as it is self service, if you are stopping off from the motorway this is at the edge of town and accessible

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    All in all pleasant stay at great value for a Saturday night . Half the price of town centre hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were going eat in the restaurant in the evening but there is no atmosphere and the surrounding are very corparte

    Basic buffet type breakfast we went quite early so everything was nice and fresh. Not bad quality all in all but not mush choice for cooked breakfast. Sausage, Bacon, Beans and Egg only.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    satisfied my short business trip. proactive staff. repeat business for holiday inn
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    arrived during 2nd "beast from the east" snow "blizzard" in england (17/18 march 2018). my room (243) was rather cold on first night. the in room heater/AC was not going up to temperature. On night of day 2 i called reception. staff arrived IMMEDIATELY with a fan heater. well done!

    1st time stay at a holiday inn. quick check in. bed was very comfortable - would like one at home. breakfast adequate (don't add sugar to the breakfast compote please. its not necessary and healthier). bathroom spotless and no mould. desk staff VERY helpful with logistics as had to drive to priamarni to buy a cheap trouser belt (that was forgotten at home). staff are proactive and most helpful. on return they also asked - did i get what i wanted? i was surprised at that - the monitor their customers as individuals. GREAT service. holiday inn give them a bonus in salary.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Clean and tiny with welcoming staff.
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More diary free options at breakfast, eg poached eggs rather than scrambled! They could do with working on their plumbing as the toilet would only flush once every 90min or so.

    Staff were unbelievably friendly after an awful day. We only booked the room a few hours before arriving and were still offered a single or a double room. Everything was clean and bright and the nearby pub had good food and lovely staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable and clean room. Wish I’d had breakfast elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast tasted like the lowest quality ingredients were used. Eggs seemed fake or from a packet. Bacon seemed cheap, sausages had hard bits in almost every bite.

    The mattress was very comfortable and I liked the choice of hard and soft pillow

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Overall good stay. Will definitely use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been more suger and milk in the room.

    Great price,choice at breakfast limited but very well cooked,staff very helpful. Rooms clean and the shower was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.0
    Although the receptionist provided a taxi list no taxis were...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the receptionist provided a taxi list no taxis were available. Considering the accommodation is out of town one would’ve thought the hotel would have a preferential agreement with a local taxi firm. Not impressed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Saturday Night Stopover
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the room was pretty rubbish and kept going off. Had to pay a damage deposit by a card swipe as we were paying for the rooms in cash - was not advised of this beforehand. Shower was not a 'power shower' as advertised but was adequate.

    Room was exceptionally clean and had plenty of facilities (iron, hairdryer etc). Staff were friendly and efficient. Modern, light and airy dining room with very good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel would definitely stay again if flying from Doncaster
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More food choice but there is a pub next door and we ate there which was fine.

    The location to the airport was good, ample parking. The room was cosy, bed was comfy and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.9
    A decent budget+ hotel ideal for business purposes next to a large Doncaster business park.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was noisy (other guests and air circulation in the bathroom, plus the light behind the bed made an odd knocking sound). The room smelt very strongly of cologne or air freshener, and on first night this was super strong. The dining area was being painted, and lacked atmosphere in the lobby bar/restaurant AFTER the refresh, not sure what the point of the disruption was.

    Very comfortable hotel with surprising level of amenities and good hot/cold buffet breakfast. Very nice bed, decent bathroom and ample free parking. Comfy wee sofa and room to spread out. Handy for business parks on outskirts of Doncaster.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    Lots of people so a bit chaotic at breakfast. Hotel in a good position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first night was disturbed when foreign school children and teachers arrived late at night 12.30pm. Morning disturbed too as children running up and down the corridor at 7.30am and thenteacher and children congregating outside our room at 8.00am talking, then going down the stairs and the stairway door next too our room being bang contiually. We changed rooms for the next 2 nights but the air conditioning would not turn off going all night even though reception advised us what to do. Unfortunately bad nights sleep disturbed. We would stay again but hotel needs a little tidying up ie bathroom grouting etc. We noticed on arrival and leaving reception being painted. So perhaps it is having a refurbish.

    The bread was very fresh hot food very good except the scrambled egg. Was dry and over cooked. Room functional. Good to have an iron and ironing board.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant stay for National Aba youth boxing championships at Doncaster Dome
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More coffee, tea , milk and sugar supplied in room. Lighting in room could be better.

    Takeaway coffee available which was an unexpected bonus, fair selection of food, very pleasant staff especially at breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    short and sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    booked 3 rooms but when we arrived they said the booking was for 2 rooms. luckily they had rooms available.

    comfy beds, good local pub on the other side of car park and gorgeous breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    5.4
    Wouldn't choose to stay here for leisure.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon entering the hotel I noticed that building work was taking place in the reception area. There was no prior warning of this given by the hotel. The breakfast selection was poor and had to be eaten in the main reception due to the building work. There was no security chain on the bedroom door and the window didn't shut properly; as my room looked out onto a main road this led to a noisy, draughty night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    Would decently recommend this hotel and if I’m ever around this area again I will be staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I could say was the restraint was being upgraded so we were in a temporary one but it was still very clean love food and amazing staff

    Amazing place love, clean and the staff were very friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    5.4
    Good staff but poor facillities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lights in bedroom failed only one worked, shower leaked badly all over the bathroom floor which then became very slippery. Breakfast was quite good but had to take food through temporary passageway on a tray and then find a table. Not too good value for money

    Good staff, easy to find property and plenty of parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had choice of pillows firm or soft but did not appear to be much of a difference. I like a low soft pillow

    Breakfast was excellent. Within walking distance to football ground and outlet centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    Stayed there a few times and would stay again in the future, overall very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stayed for 3 nights but on two occasions the card key would not work and we had to go back to reception and get the card reconfigured.

    Staff were friendly and a good variety of food for breakfast, all in all it was spot on.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant stay,would use the hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating could be a bit better. It took a while for the room to heat up

    The rooms are a good size and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom is a good size and very clean. We managed to get breakfast before we left as breakfast was over at that point. Thanks a lot,it really helped

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.5
    Our needs were met , but we did come away disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Admittedly , the member of staff did apologise on our arrival because the hotel was undergoing refurbishment , but we did find our bedroom extremely 'stark' and not really warm enough for comfort. The tea and coffee facilities were a bit spartan but we were provided with lots more milk on request at the reception desk . The bathroom was plenty big enough , but a bit more warmth would have been good. I'm sure we were not seeing things at their best .

    The location well suited our needs . The staff were helpful both on arrival and the next morning at breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    No need to look elsewhere, this is the one for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Probably hard to put right but the car park was extremely slippery on a few frosty morning's, at least two people slipped and fell while we were there. Not the hotels fault but I thought you should know.

    Super breakfast, all anyone would want. Really pleasant staff who didn't mind a crowd of us sitting in the lounge and talking until midnight. They also kept us supplied with tea and coffee with a smile although it was quite late.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.8
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights were flickering on and off and when i call reception to notify them i just rang out with no answer. The bathroom also had a bad smell almost like mould.

    Location was good. It was easy to find.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    New year holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was very clean. Comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. The staff were friendly. I can't fault it in any way. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Perfect for what we wanted but did not expect to get at such a reasonable cost Brilliant all round.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was not anything we did not like.

    Beds were most comfortable we have ever slept in at a hotel. Range of food very good. Daughter commented scrambled eggs were the creamiest she had ever tasted. Quality bacon and sausages Chocolate drink pleasing to all ages - range of 13 years to 68 years

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything bed so comfortable excellent high standard cleanlines, fantastic selection at breakfast 5 star rating staff so very friendly and efficient Aswell as welcomin,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    Very convenient, great staff and great hotel for an overnight stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was cold and was very difficult to warm, when ;leaving the room and taking the key obviously the heating went off.

    convenient, clean, great staff very good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.5
    The staff were very friendly and helpful and the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The AC system didn't work well at all which left the room extremely hot for our 1 year old and there is no bath (only a shower) in the bathroom if you need one for young children.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and the location was near the motorway which was ideal for our onward journey. There was a pub chain restaurant next door so you could eat and take your children to the play area at any time of day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    6.7
    Good value for money, poor reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on reception, no smiles, no good evening hope you enjoy your stay, even in the morning when we were having breakfast, no good mornings, total indifference to residence. Front line staff are very important to me, I want to feel welcomed. I would have scored much higher if the staff were more pleasant.

    Value for money, clean and tidy, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little chilly even with fan heater on and we had an adjoining door, no fault of the hotel but the people next door to us were ridiculously inconsiderate of others laughing and banging around early hours of the morning.

    Ideal location, welcoming and professional staff, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast buffet was lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Comfortable and amazing stay
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sausages weren’t that tasty.

    Clean and lovely environment ( good, trendy decor), friendly staff, prompt and friendly service. The hotel layout is very spacious and brilliant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Excellent in every way. Could not fault this hotel from check in to check out. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. Perfect in every way.

    Reception staff super fast and efficient. Quickest check in and out. Excellent car parking. Reasonable priced beer.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Best Customer Service Ever!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant say i didnt like anything.

    The staff was superb, couldnt do enough for me. Finding styles of simular taste, in different fits and having them ready for trying on each time i came from changing room. Gave me and friends a refreshing drink and on purchasing joined me up to lacoste.com via email. Not only that when finding out it was my birthday in a few days went and gave a free gift (drinks bottle) courtesy of lacoste. The store was very well presented, brightly lit and modern with colour schemes using alternate T-Shirt and logo designs which all together looked great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    Surprised at how quiet it was, apart from somebody knocking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating in the room sporadically switching itself on throughout the night and waking us up!

    Surprised at how quiet it was, apart from somebody knocking on the door at 1am!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    6.3
    Too much beer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests could be warned about local events. The races caused a 2 hour wait for taxis. The bed and pillows were too hard and was impossible to pull the covers out once you were in bed. Breakfast was tasty but limited cooked side of it.

    Was clean and friendly. Bar open till late. Nice different choice of beers rather than typical brands. Staff helpful. Needed to get a bus and went out her way to find the next one for me.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Very easy check in and check out, the man at reception was...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Very easy check in and check out, the man at reception was very friendly and clearly explained everything for us. The room was clean and warm. The bed was comfy, and the breakfast was nice with a variety of options. Our sat-nav got a little confused in finding the hotel, but this is no reflection on the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Why go anywhere else when on short stay?
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing too major but just one point. Whilst the breakfast overall was pretty good by arriving after nine a.m. (Finishes 9.30) the hot food was looking a bit 'frazzled'. The beans and egg were somewhat dry.

    My high scores reflect our experience. Overall, very satisfied. Free newspapers were a bonus and the 'takeaway' hot drinks was particularly commendable. Staff were excellent particularly on departure when we had satnav/postcode problems.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: