Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Ramsgate – Minster 3 stars

Tothill Street,, Minster, CT12 4AU, United Kingdom

#4 of 4 hotels in Minster

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1005 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con was broken in our room(did inform staff at reception who looked at it disconnected and left it)good job there wasnt a heat wave ,so was the sofa bed which looked dirty there were brown stains on the carpet which should have been cleaned before we checked in ,was given ground floor room even though requested upper room the window looked out onto a wall not very nice and the nets and curtains could do with being ironed and hung properly also the hot breakfast items bacon ect are not very hot they're almost cold, bought a drink from the bar lemonade and lime but was ruined by the cheap lemonade from a co op own bottle of lemonade maybe buy a better brand of lemonade or get lemonade on tap just a suggestion, the corridor on the ground floor smelt like damp everytime we entered the corridor maybe use some automatic air freshner units along the corridors make it smell nicer and could not receive WiFi in our room

    Locality is good, breakfast included is good and nice little selection offered, chain on door is a nice idea for added security, bar and lounge with tv in is great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    Great value for money. Very comfortable beds. Good breakfast. Although close to a busy roundabout the double glazing shut out all traffic noise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    didn't like having no drawers or cupboard space to put clothes when unpacked. the coffee tea sugar was very sparce and not filled up each day so had to go to reception.

    staff on reception were welcoming when arrived but after that not very communicative apart from to each other. to have choice of beds and bathroom ok breakfast was plenty

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Open buffet breakfast, more covers needed on cold food as well at the hot food.

    The location is a bit odd, right on a junction at a sort of service area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Happy and helpfully staff , clean rooms, lovely breakfast . Total value for money . We rated this hotel as good as any premier inn.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was very good. The breakfasts were good with a wide selection to choose from and regularly topped up. We liked the fact that there was always someone on reception. The staff on reception were always pleasant and greeted you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing for me ........it was a perfect stay

    This is an excellent location to see lots of places in Thanet. Room was comfortable and adequate for a short stay It was very clean and shower was good All the staff at this hotel are excellent and very helpful BREAKFAST at this hotel is very good and everything there that you could possibly want to eat

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room 217 kept me awake with a loud regular tapping noises that lasted for about 20 minutes. Switching the lights on started it off again. Weird. Forgot to mention it to staff. Although buffet breakfast is standard in most hotels, I deplore the waste of unused food. No footpath to shops across the road.

    Shower. I could have stayed in the shower all day! Room size. More than enough room to swing two cats. WiFi. Excellent. Breakfast adequate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very helpful, we were given a quite room away from the main road towards the back of the hotel. Room was clean and tidy. Breakfast was included in the room price and was of good quality

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was clean & tidy but a little frayed at the edges decor wise. The sofa bed in our room although not used looked, like it was worn out.

    The bed was very comfortable & the shower was very good. The tv was a good size & worked well. The room was pretty quiet (with the window shut) even with the major road the other side of the car park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager we were booked for two rooms and we only booked for very disappointed rang booking. Com ourselves said manager can charge for one if wants he said no and just walked off not happy cost us £138 for one night this has put us off booking again

    Room was good tv good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    lightimg In room was not good for applying make up.

    Everything was perfect. Would have preferred an upper floor so we could sleep with window open. I’m sure if we had asked we would have been moved if another room available but only stayed one night so not a major problem

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con didn’t work properly and the bed could have been more comfortable.

    The cleanliness, the staff and the breakfast has improved since our first visit

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was lovely and there was a good choice available- the staff were quick to re-stock so you didn't have to wait. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bits of mould on the bathroom sealant. Room was clean but the sealant needs replacement. It’s the kind of mould that can’t be scrubbed off.

    Location good for getting everywhere on Isle of Thanet without hassle of being in town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very expensive for what you get. £145 for one Saturday night, but it was full so guess people were happy to pay!

    Room was good. Breakfast fine, but nothing spectacular. Opposite service station so close some amenities. Let me check in early and switched room from a twin to double. Staff were great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was horrible! I had a pizza and it was obviously a frozen pizza which had been stuffed in the oven and when I was served it it was burnt.

    Comfy rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front outside entrance was, Very dirty. Cigarette buts proliferated in every nook and cranny. The outside flooring/paving is dirty and stained, needs a good clean, Daily!! Horrible front entrance.

    The inside was pleasant enough. The staff cheery. Room clean. Bed ok. Shower good. Room service Good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Yes the croissants were nice :) The first room we were given smelled of smoke. Immediately we were given a different room. The reception staff were very good. In the morning the reception staff wished us a Good Morning when we were walking through to breakfast. I like this attention to detail. Well done to all the staff .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sign to show entrance would be handy we had to go back up to last roundabout so we could look for the entrance on your roundabout.

    Only had an overnight stay but everything was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no complaints whatsoever

    The room was bigger than we expected. The bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast had so much choice. Staff were so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    My partner and I recently stayed in your hotel for one night. We were unhappy with the room provided and would like to make a few complaints so others staying can benefit from this. The room we stayed in had a very strange and unpleasant smell (could of done with being aired, we had to bring in our own air freshener to try and get rid of it). The sofa-bed in the room had a very unpleasant stain as did the bed. The biggest shock of all though was how dirty the floor was, using a white towel you can see how DIRTY and black in colour it was, this shocked us into wondering how clean the room was overall! I can appreciate the room was cheaper than other hotels however I still expect as a paying customer to be provided with a clean room. Standards should still apply to any paying guests no matter how much.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar didn't have a very good atmosphere, didn't mind that it was practically empty but it was in complete silence as well which felt awkward. We also had tea and coffee making facilities but no bottles of water which was a shame, ended up buying our own.

    Everything was kept very well, the WiFi was good enough for us to bring our firestick and watch Netflix in bed. We had plenty of privacy and felt in our own little bubble which was perfect for my birthday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet took a few attempts to completely flush in bedroom. Drainage was extremely slow throughout the hotel. Lack of signal for most tv channels, could only view a select few of the channels .

    Attentive staff, hotel was clean, a really good selection of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minster was a little further away from Margate than I thought.

    Jodi (Peney?) on reception was brilliant. Really attentive & caring. Jodi even dropped us off at our next destination when we couldn’t get a taxi - what a lovely lady.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As before eggs very bad dry no taste. Coffee machine was not working for some of varities.

    The scrambled eggs were not good nice to have tomatoes remainder of breakfast good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The headboards are very hard - perhaps a continental square pillow would be an acceptable compromise. The coffee at breakfast was disappointing.

    Appreciated the quiet room and it seemed quite spacious. The breakfast is always good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awfully dirty sofas in rooms, very poor internet connection even after I changed rooms. Breakfast it utterly poor, they don’t serve ham and any sort of cheese. No choice with food.

    Close to Ramsgate by car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to leave.

    The room was excellant. The bed was very comfy,there was 0 noise. The room was an excellant size and I was impressed by the emergency pull calls even in the non disabled rooms. The breakfast was one of the best, decent sausages! and plenty of it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Great location central to everything in that part of Kent a lovely hotel room was spacious and well decorated the breakfast was superb..... do not eat in the table table restaurant over the road (which is nothing to do with the holiday inn) it's shocking The hotel has a bar and restaurant wished we'd eaten there.... Moira the receptionist is fantastic :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the bed even though the bed was comfy would of been lovley if i was to sleep on my own but with my partner we struggled to stay on the bed as its not a full size double and yhe air con wasnt great even though it was winter we like to sleep in a cold room and the air con didn't even make the room slightly cold

    Loved the size of the room and the bathroom was a beautiful size the shower wasn't a stupid tiny one you cant move in it was a confortable size

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single duvets; doubles were fitted to the beds, making them difficult to pull out at the sides where they were tucked in under the mattress.

    Instant help in locating the nearest tyre station when faced with a double tyre failure.........and agreeing willingly to serve us breakfast, though it was past closing time

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only grumble is the WiFi coverage, staff tried to set me up on different WiFi routers but none would connect in my room , meaning I did most of my work in the reception area.

    Clean & well presented - room had everything I needed for an overnight business stay. Bar food was good quality and a reasonable price. Staff were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very Comfortable room. Very Clean Clean towels every day. Great service from Friendly Staff. Particular praise for Ethan on the Bar for his pleasant manner and efficiency. Great Breakfast. Great evening menu.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t fault it.

    Good location for local area. Have stayed here on numerous occasions and are always satisfied. Bed comfy and room always spotlessly clean. My partner and I refer to it as our second home.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we stayed in a room above entrance and when the window was open we had the smell of cigarette smoke in our room. Also the tap was loose and the shelf in the bathroom. The tap leaked onto floor. I would have thought the cleaners would have spotted this, reported it and the hotel would have fixed it before letting it to anyone else

    Location is ideal and breakfast amazing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food in the breakfast was normal. Nothing special.

    The proximity to Canterbury and Dover. McDonalds, petrol station and a restaurant in front of the hotel, which are really convenient. The hotel is also very quiet even if it is close to the road. You don't hear other guests or cars.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room carpet was dirty. There was a BIG DIRTY SPOT at the entrance of the room. Seems like somebody tried using bleach to remove a stain. The heating only circulated towards the ceiling. Mat in the bathroom was wet and dirty. Towels were roughn on the skin and there was no soap to bath with. Not everyone uses shower gel and there was hardly any shower gel in the holder. Breakfast ended too early so didn't get a chance to have breakfast. It could have finished at least 10:30am.

    There was alot of parking 10 minutes drive from Ramsgate. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of beer and wine was high. We wanted an earlier meal but no food available until 6p.m

    The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. The room smelled fresh.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They dont tell you when you book that your room would be looking out onto a brickwall,i dont care how much you pay,this was horrible,we were put in the basement & therefore unable to get any signal on our phone.................,plus my wife used the toilet during the night & the sistern was filling up very slowly for hours on end,therefore neither of us slept.....we did report this to the receptionist the next morning but she just grinned,NOT what we expected...SHAME ON HER

    Breakfast was astounding

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was overall satisfied with the stay. My only issues were that the window latch that wasn't very secure, the room smelled of stale cigarette smoke and there were people smoking outside the foyer and the entrance into the hotel smelled strongly of cigarette smoke.

    Comfortable beds and pillows, useful vending machine.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was much nicer than it appeared to be from the outside. The staff were all very friendly and the room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was also much better than expected for what we paid.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was looking forward to breakfast in the morning but the only thing that was hot was the sausages /. the scrambled egg was cold bacon was cold beans were cold

    Bed was nice room was great view was nice could see my car so nice to check on it every now and then

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thanks God, we didn't need A/C, which is quite noisy when running.

    Standard Holiday Inn Express, easy to reach by car. Probably the best price/value you may get.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower in the morning was not very warm - more like a cold lukewarm. It's only a bother if you like warm showers.

    Reception staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and cosy, and wifi worked well. I like the fact that they provide two pillows (firm and soft), so poor sleep due to an 'uncomfortable' pillow is averted. Breakfast was to the usual good 'Holiday Inn' standard... it was well served, with a good selection (vegetarian options on request) and tasty.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable compared to many places i've stayed. Shower was very weak and shower curtain was dirty with something and also sticky so when you pull it across all the folded parts seemed like they were glued together. Otherwise the hotel is quite nice and staff seem friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. This hotel is always just right and well priced.

    Stayed before, always like the simplicity (it's not trying to be a 5* hotel), the easy parking, always made to feel very welcome. Biggest bonus is this is a concrete building. No noise from the floors above/below, which is a problem is sooooo many other hotels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - all good.

    Lovely art deco building sensitively extended, very nice bedroom & ensuite, good breakfast with lots of choice, safe large car park, good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only thing was when we got to our room it was a littlt cold,and the heating took a bit of time to warm our room.otherwise no problems

    we liked this place only stayed 1 night took daughter back to uni so we booked in here.was very happy with it very clean and tidy staff all nice. and breakfast was very nice good selection .will stay there again. reasonable price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't anything that we didn't like, it was perfect. Thank you.

    I shared a twin room with my daughter, the room was scrupulously clean and tidy, there was everything we needed, even down to the ironing board and iron which was brought to our room on request within minutes. The staff couldn't have been kinder. The breakfast was great too, there was a good choice including gluten and dairy free. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay, we didn't want to leave.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    our room which located at the end of hotel was too far from Lobby, January is not high season and our car was parking on the disabled parking area, why need to prepare that room for us? We booked for 2 adults but only one set of towel in the room, how to prepare for customer?

    Quiet and clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy hassle free check in and out, friendly staff and clean comfortable room with all facilities needed. Nice selection for breakfast too. Great value for the low price paid.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a little uncomfortable

    Easy to find and helpful friendly staff. Close to food outlets too. Good location to stay for us and despite our room facing the road it was pretty quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom soap dispenser too far from the basin; in the room with limited mobility dispenser difficult to reach; shower seat not cleaned properly; toilet seat very heavy and not slow closing; hair dryer badly placed with short cable and hard to be in any use by a person with reduced mobility Breakfast disappointing large selection, no taste

    Comfortable bed Very good coffee

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a room in the basement at the end of the corridor even though we had booked in for 3 nights ..... that was inconsiderate and the rooms along the corridor had strong cigarette smell from then .... not pleasant at all!

    No there was nothing to like really ..... normal Holiday Inn

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No socket for own hair styler near mirror, nor mirror near sockets, made it very difficult to get ready to go out.

    Excellent soundproofing except from corridor door.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Found it difficult to get the temperature of the room comfortable. Longer use might have improved this but I only had one night

    It was convenient and the staff I met were friendly and effective

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean. Staff friendly and exceptionally helpful. Very good breakfast selection & best hotel scrambled eggs we’ve ever had (better than 5 star hotels we’ve stayed in). Better than a 3 star hotel even though breakfast is all self-service (this did not bother us).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating controls were unfathomable, dispite following instructions it kept reverting back to former settings Although we booked a twin bed room,we were given a double ( same thing happened last time) But it was quickly changed, dread to think what would happen during a busy period.

    Very comfortable beds

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park lights on outside of my room meant that it looked like it was light outside in the middle of the night. Room would benefit from some heavy duty curtains

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was not so good, far too soft, pillows useless, not a great nights sleep. Breakfast was just ok. Plates could of been hot, food was mediocre, not very hot either.

    The location was great for where we needed to be, the staff were very nice, area was quiet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing stood out during our overnight stay that would be a bad point

    Rooms were big enough to allow me to take my wife in to and out of the room in her wheelchair and still room for me to move around without having to fold up. comfortable room with sofa as a bonus to sit on rather than using the bed to watch TV.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room clean, comfy bed, tea & coffee making facilities, temperature of room a bit hit and miss bit overall all OK Breakfast included and a decent selection - cereals, yogurts, fruit, toast, pastries, cooked selection, fruit juice and unlimited tea/coffee

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole hotel was very clean and the shower was good. The buffet breakfast was excellent and the start time of the breakfast was early, which is also a great selling point.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit harder then we liked and when looking outside there was a load of brambles so not the most romantic.

    The staff were friendly, the place easy to find, parking was ok aswell.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet/Shower door had the potential to trap fingers (especially children) - Did not occur to me but this is a strong possibility

    Proximity very close to where I was working

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy main road so changed room to rear of Hotel for quieter location

    Convenient to places we visited Ramsgate Broadstairs Margate Canterbury . Nearness to Smugglers Retreat for food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very tasty although it states continental breakfast there was scrambled egg, bacon, sausage and beans available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was fine .

    Everything was really good .will go to the holiday inn again .Down the road to Dover get the ferry over to Calais . From Calais. an hour down the road it’s Brugge that was really nice .River trip to great weekend

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The towels were large and very soft. Breakfast food was very good quality and a splendid selection. First time I have found a toaster in an Hotel that actually toasts the bread!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothingvery enjoyable stay

    very clean breakfast adequate, welcoming staff, roomycar park, bit out of the way for ramsgate,more built for kent airport. very quiet good sleep comfy bedsetc etc......excellant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kettle in room didn't work but everything else was great.

    When asked for soya milk/veggie sausages staff were more than happy to organise this for us. Loved the bathroom arrangement where you can close off the w.c. whilst partner was in the shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con machine didn't turn off curtains didn't fully close I overpaid for my room. When I paid they had no change. 11 pounds over. When I asked for it the next morning no one had s clue so I just left it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We both thought that the duvet covers were to heavy i e 10 tog which made it uncomfortable foe sieeping. Felt there could be more towel rails in the bathroom.The support rail in the bathroom was to slippery.

    the rooms were good the bathroom good the breakfast choice was really good and hot food was very good.the parking facilities were as expected. no problem.Reception staff were warm and friendly and access to the rooms was easy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check for cleanliness.

    The breakfast buffet was absolutely wonderful and the staff were extremely helpful when we needed items like an ironing table with an iron as well as their support with booking taxis to transport us to and from Margate and Ramsgate.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: