Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

152-156 Finchley Road, Camden, London, NW3 5HS, United Kingdom

#317 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1244 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    8.8
    Very happy after staying in facilities that cost as much or more and have no conveniences at all .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a little small but we managed

    Excellent staff. Good value compared to other facilities that dont even come close to the quality of Holiday Inn Express. Elevators and airconditioning are such a luxury in London

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    9.6
    A comfortable stay. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was a bit small and wifi could be a better.

    Location was good close to tube station. Room was clean. Breakfast was good. Staff were very happy to assist.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    7.9
    Clean and Tidy and ideal for a short stay visiting Wembley
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We used this Hotel for a recent Ed Sheeran concert at Wembley Stadium, it was a short walk from the tube station and easily accessible at night, it was clean and tidy and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    8.3
    Nothing special, everything ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    only maybe I would prefer to have a minibar in the room, and it was quite expensive..even if in line with other around same category.

    Nothing special, everything ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    3.8
    Very poor quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As above

    The room was stuffy - air con very poor so I had to ask for a fan! Bedding was filthy and stained. Mattress on both bed was old and need of a change

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    7.1
    Staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air condition didn't work properly, even with very helpful staff. Small room for family of four. Extra charge for the parking.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very tasty breakfast. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During the process of booking I chose 2 single beds, however, we got double bed; it was quite small and you could feel mattress waving when other person moved so we did not get good sleep.

    Dove hand soap and Lux shampoo. It is very close to shop, underground and bus station. Breakfast was amazing (english breakfast, cereals, porridge, croissants, jam, marmalade, nutella, coffee machine, tea, juices, fruit, yogurt, muffins, etc.). Staff is very kind and room was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    4.2
    Poor standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I paid £90 for my room including breakfast so I can have a good night sleep i was in room 209 looking over the car park from 10.30 pm till 1am and 2 guys and a girl arguing and screaming at each other's and swearing luckily my little girls were fast asleep I coudnt sleep till 3am when we went for breakfast hardly anything for kids no hot chocolate typical English builder breakfast and no other variety the poor waitress were doing both jobs receptionist and waiting .for £90 I expect at least good nite sleep will never stay again and nor recommended.

    See above

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The beds were very comfortable, the room was clean, the area is quiet and the people are nice. We used the hotel for London zoo. The underground is very nearby and had no problems with that. The break was fantastic and could not ask for anymore.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    9.6
    overall very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was next to the lift and it was noisy late evening and the noise woke me up.

    The lady on rception was exceptionally helpful when I thought I had lost the key to my room, and she made enquiries and persevered until she discovered it had been handed in at reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    8.3
    A nice hotel with a convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cleaning staff ignored the DO NOT DISTURB sign on my bedroom door as well as my verbal request not to make up my room on a particular day. They came in anyway! I felt it was a violation of my privacy as I had left my personal belongings out. I let the reception staff know of this incident. It was a mistake apparently!

    Lovely reception staff Crispy croissants Good breakfast Nice coffee

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    7.9
    Convenient
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small rooms for a family. Could only connect two devices to the wifi.

    Helpful staff, despite limited parking and having to pay the hotel did have parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    6.7
    OK.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There could be more parking. Our card was pre-authorised twice which was a little worrying then we were given the wrong room and had a whole debacle trying to get it sorted.

    Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    5.8
    Poor - was unable to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound insulation very poor - was unable to sleep due to significant noise from main road next to hotel (despite window being closed). Sofa bed in family room had a wafer thin mattress and had a dip in the middle that both children rolled into. Noone slept.

    Breakfast was very good; hotel was clean and modern. Conveniently located as close to Finchley Road tube station, which links quickly into the centre of town on Jubilee Line.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    9.2
    Great staff and really clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Luke on reception was lovely and extremely welcoming -great customer service! It was our first time staying in a Holiday Inn and he left a great impression. We would stay here again. We were impressed with the breakfast, food was refilled regularly and there was a nice range available. The price was very reasonable too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.6
    Would stay again! Bring a long usb cord and remember to turn the outlet on, haha
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mostly clean but my room had a glob of dried soap on the sink two days in a row, outlets were far from the bed.

    Location was perfect for public transit and near a variety of food options. Staff was very friendly, rooms very economically designed but didn’t feel cramped.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    10
    It's was relaxing and lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was brilliant nothing to complain xit

    Love the staff that was the main thing they were so friendly and helpful Everything was clean and straight forward

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    10
    We got a great rate, good location close to Finchley road...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Finchley road is very busy, probably better to get a room at the back. Smallish room but great value for what we paid.

    We got a great rate, good location close to Finchley road tube and O2 centre. Good breakfast included. Rosalba at reception super nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    7.5
    Would stay again but not in family room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sofa bed was awful. Our children could not sleep on it so had to put mattress on the floor. And fairly noisy eventhough the room was facing courtyard. With window open, could hear trolleys at 6:30 going over courtyard.

    The staff were excellent. Very helpful and efficient. The location was very handy for tube. Very close to Finchley Road tube

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    8.3
    nice stay for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the cleaners twice entered our room without notice or warning which was very frustrating as we could have been changing or showering ect.

    food, drink and bedroom was all good and very close to the underground station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    8.8
    Hotel to come back to nex visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Forgot to do our room first night but staff very apologetic supplied fresh towels; low water pressure in shower.

    Good breakfast included, very close to underground station, good wi-fi, good size room, very nice staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    6.3
    Ok when moved to a more appropriate room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Initial room was not good 2 single beds pushed together toilet smelled ,chair {one} had a stain of dubious origin, shower water would not run away

    Everything good except initial room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    10
    Comfortable, clean and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Accessible and value for money. Checking out could be improved as there was a 'Fawlty Towers' moment with confusion and erratic madness! Otherwise all good...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel with minimum but adequate facilities, clean and well presented with efficient staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well - obviously I would like to stay there and not have to pay :D but that's not going to happen!

    Excellent location - so close to Finchley Road tube station and over the road from the O2 centre, where there are restaurants, shops and cinema. I asked for a room with a window which can open, and that what I was given, on the 3rd floor, overlooking the car-park - so quieter than a room at the front, which would over-look the busy road. All the staff I encountered were friendly and helpful. A good selection of breakfast, with soya milk and other allergy friendly choices, in a small room - which did make it a bit tricky to get round and collect breakfast if there were a couple of other people doing the same. Everywhere was clean and well presented. There are minimum frills, but that's absolutely fine for a short stay at a reasonable price in London.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent for a short stay with family in a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's on a busy road but the traffic noise was muted well when the window was closed. Sofa bed might be too small for taller people or older children but was perfect for those with small children. Bar drinks are typically 'London' prices.

    Lovely little hotel, perfect for one or two nights away. Excellent buffet breakfast (but don't expect a huge selection) and pleasant bar area. Convenient for the Finchley Road Tube station and the leisure complex opposite for restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel central enough for a great weekend exploring London. Will certainly stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reception staff were absolutely superb. Helpful, welcoming, friendly, and went over and above to help us, particularly with arranging parking. Rosalba and young man on shift were credit to you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    8.8
    Great friendly staff and access to entertain ment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's a holiday inn express so quite small and basic rooms and not the best breakfasts, but you should know that when booking. Not a critique.

    Easy to get to. Opposite a good location for food and entertainment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    7.1
    Location, value, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room (307) was very stuffy. The window had been left open and I guess that was to try and air it. Unfortunately it kicked off my wife’s asthma overnight, but we were only in the hotel overnight. A pity as it spoilt the stay.

    Location, value, staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    10
    The staff - a huge thank you to the lady on reception who...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff - a huge thank you to the lady on reception who was so kind and helped me with my daughter who was on crutches - nothing was too much for her - can’t thank her enough

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    5.8
    Convenient and welcoming but going to cost you a small fortune...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only stayed one night but with parking it came to £170. I know it was a Saturday night but for somewhere that isn't central I felt a bit ripped off. Double room was two twin beds pushed together, normally I wouldn't care but one was an old tired out bed that sagged in the middle and the other was a good inch above the other. Parking was expensive and only 5 spaces on site - that you must reserve in advance.

    Staff we really welcoming, chatty and friendly. Good Breakfast options in the morning. Convenient location for getting in and out of London town

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    7.1
    The room over looked a busy road, unfortunately the windows...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room over looked a busy road, unfortunately the windows were not double glazed so it was pretty noisy even at night, which affected our sleep. Also the kids double camp bed had seen better days and sagged in the middle

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    8.8
    Staff were very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pull out sofa bed was uncomfortable according to the kids.

    Staff were very accommodating. Parking was limited but Alan managed to sort us out. Lots of choice for breakfast and great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    7.5
    Great location- really
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast had limited hot available- would have been nice if there had been hash browns, tomatoes and mushrooms. Really noisy in the night from other people staying there. Sofa bed not very comfortable!

    Great location- really handy for tube line

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    6.3
    The stay was ok but I wouldn't stay at this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The doors to the hotel were locked at all times which spoke volumes about the area. And who ever was cooking the breakfast over cooked all the sausages and bacon. The room was noisy due to the heavy traffic outside

    The reception was clean the rooms were tidy the reception staff were the only friendly people there

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    10
    Excellent stay, top tsaff look forward to next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked it all but one very small niggle, the TV could do with a 'sleep' button and a 'wake up' mode. Water in shower was also low pressure however really wasnt an issue

    The hotel was spot on, but what was really impressive were the staff. All smart, eager to please and very professional.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    9.6
    Cheap and convenient stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our son had a sofa bed which was pretty uncomfortable but he coped! It also gave us very little space in our room, but hey, we only used it to sleep in!

    Close to tube and bus stops, this hotel is easy to travel into London from. Lots of shops nearby and couple restaurants over the road in the O2 centre. Breakfast was easy and plenty to choose from.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    8.3
    The staff were very professional and friendly
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit dark at night with all the lights on but got better during the day once the windows were open. Maybe change the luminosity of some of the light, so one gets the choice of how bright or dull they want the light.

    The staff were very professional and friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hmmm well we were woken up by the people above up at 6am getting giggy with shall we say and it went on a longgggg time , but we realise you have no control over this :-)

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    8.8
    Room and facilities suitable for 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Paying extra for parking. Room small for a family of 4. Had to climb over children's sofa bed to open window and access aerial on TV.

    Location to central London. Room at back of hotel quiet which was a surprise.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing that could be improved were the tasteless scrambled eggs at breakfast. A lovely fried egg would have brightened my morning. Everything else was excellent.

    Location was excellent, room and bathroom was spotlessly clean, staff were friendly and helpful. Will always use this hotel for future trips to London.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    3.8
    Pretty grim
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was awful. There was a horrible smell. The extra bed was worse than a camping bed and all stained. Adults could not have slept on it. The sink didn’t drain. It felt dirty and outdated and totally over priced.

    The breakfast staff were friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    9.6
    The location was perfect. The staff really friendly, professional and displayed serious customer car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check out was 11am, I wish it was later for a longer lie in, especially on a Sunday. Price was fair but I did pay over 100 euro per night. But I suppose you pay for what you get and the quality of the service was spot on.

    The location was perfect. The staff really friendly, professional and displayed serious customer care skills! The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed the experience would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately are room was close to lift and slightly noisy when being operated

    Close to underground station for transport into central London Breakfast was very good and plenty Local shops and restaurants close to accommodation

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    9.2
    Would recommend-ideal place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Might be bit noisy if you’re room is at the front as very busy main road-but thankfully we were at the back

    Staff were lovely-excellent breakfast & good location-definitely stay here again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    7.5
    Adequate
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was booked online ready for colleagues to stay. On arrival payment had to be made but this could only be by the card holder who made the booking. This was late at night and a form had to be emailed to the card holder to fill in and return with card details, rather than accepting a new card from the guests. Hotel even requested a photo of the card, which we refused on safety grounds. Why payment couldn't be made over the phone or taken from the guests is not satisfactory, a hotel chain of this size should have more capabilities and better practices. Based on this we won't consider Holiday Inn group for future bookings.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    7.5
    Good location, weak WIFI, nice stuff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WIFI is not working correctly - disaster. The room was very noise due to the location next to the street and unfortunately the windows are old styles.

    Good personell

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    5.8
    ok, but not nothing to say outstanding
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There room had not been aired and was smelly. Breakfast fine but scrambled eggs over cooked and sausages had been reheated Staff all polite and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    8.3
    Close proximity to Wood Green tube station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some noise from traffic at the front of the hotel but not intolerable, glazing could be improved in this regard.

    Close proximity to Wood Green tube station Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    8.8
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom lighting was very dim, and also there was no extra small mirror

    The breakfast was very nice, except there is no cheese this time we visited

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    10
    great location , quiet and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom door doubling up as the toilet door and the lack of room down one side of the bed

    best nights sleeps for a very long time, even though it is located on a very busy road it was so quiet. all of the staff were so very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    5.8
    Hot and very expensive for what we received.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was unbearably hot. AC was controlled via reception rather than in the actual room. Windows did not open. Shower extractor fan didn’t work so along with heat from room everywhere felt damp due to build up of steam.

    Bed was large and comfy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    8.3
    It is a good base for being in central Lonodn in a good if noisy area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front rooms on the first floor are noisy even with ear plugs. The coffee could be improved and gluten free options offered on bread and cereal. Otherwise decent breakfast.

    Helpful friendly staff. Parking. Great location. Clean and functioning hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2017

    9.6
    Convenient and helpful for our day
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we stayed, it was snowing and temperature outside was -5 degree, so our room was not warm enough. All warm air went to the ceiling. However, hotel staff gave us extra blanket and it made better.

    Staff is helpful, friendly and professional.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2017

    4.6
    good location, expensive
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The breakfast was very boring . i had breakfast there for 04 days, every day same menu. No cheese on the menu. looks like a lot of cost cutting was done. Same boring scrambled eggs every day with no taste, same yogurt. The menu selection is not Good . should have different items every day. atleast a different egg preparation My room was musty, Rooms are too small. no basic bathroom Amenities.

    I love all your staff, the biggest strength in your hotel is the staff. the night duty manager is a gem . The front office Manager Lady is also very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    5.8
    It was ok. Much prefer alternative hotel chain
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Uncomfortable bed for our children - 2nd time we have stayed at a Holiday Inn property to be left disappointed with the comfort of the beds. No sleep = Grumpy Children No greeting by staff for breakfast -not even acknowledged. No tables .. Had to sit on 2 low sofas to enable us to have breakfast as a family .. Dining areas was really that busy just no tables fur a family

    Breakfast was good with the opportunity to 'grab and go' if needed ... Take way coffee, bags to take muffins and croissants away if in rush.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    7.5
    Good base for central London. Clean comfortable and reasonable price for a family visut
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff did give us an early morning call at 7am which we hadn't ordered

    Beds comfy and good black out curtains. Breakfast a little chaotic but good bacon and sausage

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    7.1
    More than likely would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room had a great big pizza express sign lit up all night until going off at 9.00 am the following morning, although the curtains were closed you could still see through them, kept me awake most of the night.

    the breakfast was ok I have had better but it was still nice, not really hot

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    7.1
    Good location near tube, nice bar/ breakfast area,...
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedroom window and shower could do with an upgrade. No single rooms, double and single same price.

    Good location near tube, nice bar/ breakfast area, comfortable. Breakfast was good and liked the take away option.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    8.8
    It was a very convenient hotel for my visit and I shall definitely stay there again if in the area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was a bit noisy from the traffic, but apart from that the room and bed were comfortable.

    The breakfast was good apart from the eggs which were a little hard, but apart from that I enjoyed the breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    10
    Value for money hotel. Clean, comfortable and lovely breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress on the sofa bed in our family room was a bit lumpy but it didn't affect our night's sleep!

    Great location, close to the tube, clean and comfortable room, lovely breakfast. The staff were great, very friendly and helpful. All in all great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    10
    Great short break weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really

    Super helpful staff- comfy bed- great location (5mins from tube) shops/restaurants in immediate vicinity. Late check out- surprisingly good breakfast, good hot food option. I really liked the option of take away breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    7.5
    Good value for what we paid considering the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a bit cold when we first arrived but did warm up once the thermostat was turned up.

    The room was average but then it is only a 3 star, but did the job nicely. Location was good, breakfast the best bit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    7.5
    Close to tube station and some supermarkets.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room very small comparing with the price. There is no refrigerator which is a bit inconvenience for me.

    Close to tube station and some supermarkets. Bed is big and firm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    2.5
    Costly and Disruptive with a rude and un-trust worthy manager at the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The manager at reception insisted on keeping a photocopy of our company credit card when we were about to leave. She said that it was the policy of Holiday Inn to keep these credit card details on file for 7 years. We demanded the photocopy and she still refused. I then had to call me bank and speak to them who said that this is not normal practice and advised me to cancel the credit card and they would process a new card for the company. This caused our company a great amount of disruption for a week until our new card arrived. I called the Holiday Inn head office and they said that this was not their policy and they could not explain to me why the manager at this hotel had said it was.

    Nothing, the manager at reception was unhelpful and would not deal with our request

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    10
    Clean affordable and in the right location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My only gripe is I was put on a high floor. I didn't say I have fibromyalgia and use a walking stick But the staff helped with my luggage so it wasn't so bad really

    The staff were amazing and wonderful very helpful the check in and out was a breeze unlike other hotels I've stayed in The amenities are fantastic for what you want Your in an area which you can get to all over London with ease by tube or bus you can't ask more in this department

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    5.4
    Poor value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very very noisy. Windies did not prevent road noise being obtrusive. Very poor lighting in room and no hot water from basin. Shower ok though.

    Friendly staff. Breakfast ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    6.7
    good hotel which I can recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room is very noisy, the reception area is not cosy and the bathrooms are extremely small.

    The hotel is okay, the staff is friendly, the location is good, close to a tube station and three stops from the city center. It is a good middle class hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    9.2
    Great and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was good and no surprises. Very good price.

    The hotel is excellent. Stuff Very very very helpful and practical. The tube and bus station is very close. Nice breakfast. Clean rooms. We would stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    5.5
    Good hotel ruined by mean-minded cost-cutting by hotel housekeeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mean-minded housekeeping: disposable bathroom drinking glasses nor replaced after first day (of three days stay) despite complaining to reception. Initial small bottle of water not replaced after first day. Toilet roll not replaced during stay - had to go to Reception for replacement. Bathroom tissue box ran out and not replaced during three-day stay

    Good Location near London Jubilee Line, Reception friendly and efficient Breakfast included in price Tea-making facilities in the room Good Air Conditioning

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    10
    Absolutely excellent all round .
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The whole experience of staying at this excellent hotel was 10/10. They gave me directions over the phone when I got lost on Finchley Road . The reception staff were kind , thoughtful & welcoming . They kept my luggage the whole day for no extra cost whilst I attended a conference. The breakfast was very enjoyable with variety . I can't say enough about it . Thank you 😊

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely amazing and would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff were fantastic and very polite with a good sense of humour. The 2 twin rooms were fabulous, beds were really comfy. Breakfast 7-11am was brilliant with plenty to choose from. good prices for the alcoholic drinks at bar on a night. Plenty of food restaurants near the hotel. tube station few minutes walk away from hotel, ideal!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    6.7
    Every thing was great apart from uncomfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was awful. So uncomfortable we could feel the springs. An absolute terrible nights sleep. The rooms weren't very sound proof but this wasn't really an issue.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    8.8
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You need to ensure you have arranged for a parking spot for your car - as they are very limited. Fortunately they were able to accommodate us - but wasn't aware before hand.

    Great location to stay for visit to London - away from downtown. Tube station 3 minute walk was great. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    7.1
    stay ruined by sleeping arrangements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Two single beds put together and duvet not large enough to cover both beds and also very little space to access my bed. Just a small gap between the bed and wall and only one bedside table had to put reading book on the floor

    Made very welcome by the reception staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel for families with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I already stayed twice there. The staff is very friendly and nice. I saw many families with kids. There is tea in the room. The food was good, my daughter loves their croissants and pains au chocolat. The hotel is very close to both underground and overground stations. In front of the hotel there is a bus station (31, 113) and a coach station (not sure from which airport). Next to the hotel there is a mall where you can find restaurants, shops, supermarket, bookstore.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage Traveler Photo Gallery