Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Slough 3 stars

Mill Street, Slough, SL2 5DD, United Kingdom

#3 of 8 hotels in Slough

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2233 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived by train and had we been informed that if you arrive at the station you can easily get to the HIE by coming out of station at platform 5 we would not have wasted time trying to find it. Google was no help.Even most of the locals couldnt tell us where the hotel was. Although the reception is 24 hours we had to wait most times for someone to man the desk and we were not the only guests who commented on this. A bell would be appreciated to alert staff. Although we arrived by train there seemed to be a lot of issues with parking and a lot of frustrated drivers coming to reception with regards doubleparked vehicles it put us off bringing the car in the future. Was a bit surprised that at breakfast the gluton free food was not located entirely seperate i noticed that the gf cornflakes had been contaminated with other normal cereals i have family members who would have suffered medically if it had not been noticed.

    Once we got to you we were made very welcome and although my online booking was not correct and i found that i had been unable to change it online, the receptionist was brilliant and soon sorted it. We appreciate that our stay coincided with Ascot Races week and the hotel was very full but the staff were under pressure to deliver a great service and they did..just took a little longer than expected. The room was lovely and all the facilities were good. Even to the point it was easy to get extra coffe and milk on request. Breakfast was very good. We had a late evening meal which was excellent and nothing was too much trouble. We wont hesitate to visit again . Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Superb staff, could not have been more helpful , in particular Weronika and Anna (Receptionists) Good breakfast and will definitely use Holiday Inns again. Thank you

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Note that if you have a room which fronts to the station you'll hear a train passing nearly every minute or two. We didn't bother but the noise might be disturbing. Still it is not a big issue.

    The hotel location is very convenient. The train station is literally 30 seconds by walking. The fastest service to London is just 18 minutes to Paddington station. Hotel provides free parking which is great. I'd recommend you to go early if you can to find a space. The price I booked was perfect as it included breakfast and parking. There is a Tesco right across the road. You can pass through the station instead of walking all the way around the station. Especially it would be safer to go through the station. The hotel room size is OK. The breakfast wasn't the best but it is still OK for the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Here on an overnight stay to break up a long drive (been awake and on the road for 22 hours at the time of arrival) We called ahead to tell them that we would be arriving late which they said was no problem. Arrive at 2:30 as agreed and there was nobody on the desk and door locked, and nobody in the office to answer the buzzer. We had to call, to which the person who eventually answered was complaining about having to answer the phone before noticing we were there. The person that greeted us seemed more annoyed that we had interrupted him watching the 2AM news than being welcoming. Our double room was not prepared when we arrived and the second bed was a sofa bed rather than a proper bed as would normally be expected. There is insufficient parking for the size of the hotel, with the alternative that they recommend being a train station car park next to the hotel that is £12 per night. The hotel itself is in the middle of several blocks of flats and next to a railway line, so the mornings especially are very noisy. A simple conclusion would be - We paid extra for off-site parking on arrival, were then let in but not welcomed because we disturbed a staff member's slacking off despite telling them in advance we would be arriving late at night, were shown a room that wasn't ready for us, got woken early by trains and people shifting bins and leaving flats outside, then left after 6 hours (arrive 02:30, in the room by 03:00, left at 09:00) to avoid getting a ticket for overstaying on the parking . It is a lot to go wrong in such a short amount of time.

    The room and hotel itself is very clean and tidy Tea and coffee facilities are available, though can't comment on how good they are as didn't get a chance to use them given time constraints lack of parking put on us. The shower was good, though it takes a while to heat up. The morning desk staff were lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on front desk made error in taxi booking and we had to run ( wife in heels) to the train station where there are a lot taxis or would have been late for a afternoon tea reservation.

    Location was great and walked my distance to Eaton and Windsor (1.5 miles) or quite close 5 Min drive. Breakfast was good value and well prepared

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking "early arrive best served" policy is quite disappointing, also taking into account that the alternative proposed is spending 25 pound for a single night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was a nightmare. We knew it was first come but we never got the chance as no matter what time it was full . This would put me off staying again

    Friendly staff, comfortable clean rooms, breakfast was ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have preferred a cheaper room rate,

    Great location next to train station Friendly staff, allowed us to check in early Great breakfast Efficient housekeeping, iron brought to us immediately on request

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food (in the evening) was horrendous and expensive. Curry tasted like a cheap microwave meal. The air conditioning would stop working and make terrible metal grinding noises all night which kept me up. When I spoke to a member of staff the next morning I was told I should have phoned reception to notify them, unfortunately I wasn't up for waking my husband and two children who slept through the noise to move rooms. Dissapointed thay they had no answer for me.

    The bed was very comfy and I was very pleased that they had made a travel cot bed ready for my baby without me asking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is an issue as there are not many spaces, therefore plan in advance in case you can't get a space.

    Hotel stay was excellent - great location for Legoland, lovely room with plenty of space for 2 adults and 4 year old, very clean and good breakfast. Slight issue with the parking; there were no spaces when we arrived (there are only about 20 spaces for the whole hotel) and being heavily pregnant I didn't want to have to lug all our luggage from having to park a few streets away. Luckily the staff were super helpful and friendly and managed to squeeze us into the car park. They even offered to help with the luggage. Overall, we had a fantastic stay and would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The managers response to not having a tv remote in our room and the tv then not able to scan tv channels. We had to repack our suitcase and move to another room later in the evening. The staff responded by telling they are currently busy and will get someone when they’re less busy!

    Ideally situated for Slough train station. The rooms were clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that it was right next to a train station but this would suit a lot of people I requested a room on the other side for less noise but was still given a room near station. I wasn’t happy with the bathroom as shower cubicle hadn’t been cleaned,little body wash there was a kettle but no milk,tea or coffee plus the tv remote was broken,so to me the room hadn’t been cleaned also if your planning on parking there is only a few spaces first come first served,there is parking next to train station put have to pay.

    The only thing that was nice about our stay was the staff at breakfast very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location Slough station exit within 300 ft of hotel front door. Staff friendly and couteous and for those Royal followers only 5 min by train from Slough to Windsor-Eaton. High praise for the breakfast a great way to start your day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When being served an English breakfast one would not expect a small side plate. When i asked the staff if there were any bigger plates i was kindly told no. There are bread cakes to make sandwiches however these had clearly been frozen and were stale. I have had much better experiences at other holiday inns and would not return to this one unless that was the only hotel available.

    Food i had in evening was nice but over priced

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is clean and comfortable with friendly staff

    It's location is perfect for commuting to London Paddington Station as it is right next to Slough Railway Station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was disappointing that the hotel car park was full but the station car park next door was perfectly convenient and it wasn't the hotel's fault there was no space.

    Great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is free but spaces are limited, alternative parking at train station is approx £12 for 24hrs or on street parking with time restrictions, food at hotel is a bit pricey.

    Close to Legoland, Tesco Extra, bus station, train station are all nearby, rooms are cosy and comfy, staff are very friendly and attentive, would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water lost for a while but fixed quickly and staff managed the situation well

    Literally at the end of Slough train station car park. Breakfast included and of good quality. Quick train ride to Windsor (~£3 one way) Staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water in the morning. Told it would be on by 11am, at 11.30 it wasn't. Apparently it was the whole hotel bit staff didn't really help or offer any alternative. Couldn't even brush or teeth. Given 50% refund but very dissatisfied

    Usual HI Express deal

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally inadequate parking only 26 spaces. You are then asked to park on the main Street on single yellow lines but you have to move your car at 8 am - where unless you want to pay £12 a day parking . The proximity to Legoland dictates families so if you want a space get there early - very early

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fist I was given a room with twin beds though I had specifically asked for a double bed. Then after I insisted was moved to another room. This room had the railway track right next to it. Every ten minutes there was loud noise as a train passed by. Imagine all this after I had a long flight. The staff didn't seem bothered

    Room was good but very next to railway line so very noisy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I mentioned parking very poor 140 rooms and only 26 parking spaces . Didn't like the idea of parking at the railway station, when you book a hotel you expect to park also at the hotel, also parking is charged. Very poor.

    Yes very good . Parking very poor not enough parking For the amount of room's.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was terrible when u stay for that length of time u should be given a parking space we paid £303 for 4 nights nothing for the kids to do you have to travel to places

    Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfy but we had to ask 3 times for extra pillows. We were in the middle of a housing estate and there was a lot of noise and shouting. Couldn’t have the windows open. We had a telephone which didn’t work, the tv didn’t work, a light didn’t work, we had to park in a train station which being disabled was horrendous. The breakfast didn’t cater for vegetarians.

    The bed was comfy had a good sleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking, advice from staff to park on single yellow line quite a way down the road. Everything in the room was nailed down. This hotel is NOT FAMILY FRIENDLY

    Leaving

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was awful, traveling with a baby you want to be in the hotel car park with all the buggies etc. Ended up parking a mile down the road and having to carry him in a car seat. Noticed three work vans from the same company parked in disabled spaces and when brought to staff attention was fobbed off with a shrug!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small car park so no chance of a space and station car park alternative that was offered costs £12.20!!!

    Helpful staff that quickly corrected the error in the booking where I had been specific about the bed on booking.com but it was sent as any room will do!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking on site had to pay £12 to park in a dodgy car park next to the hotel. Bed was uncomfortable and tv was not working in room broken tv remote. People banging doors and kids running around early in the morning

    helpful member of staff at reception

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con made a noise all night and also front staff refused to bring the iron up to our room only on 2nd floor so we had to go downstairs which was inconvenient.

    Free parking and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were incredible unhelpful We had travelled 3 hours, when we arrived the car park was full. To say the parking is limited is an understatement. We asked the receptionist what we were able to do and her reply was by at all helpful. We didn’t know the area we were staying in, we were given a leafleft and sent on our way. Our options were to leave the car parked on a street 2minutes walk away which had seen better days or pay £9 to park at the train station and walk. Having young children in the car one under 2, we decided to chance the £100 fine and park where we could see our car from the hotel in the streets leading to the private parking for surrounding appartments. The staff were grumpy, unwelcoming and rude. My sister in law also stayed the same evening, and had reported her broken tv; nothing was done to rectify it or to say sorry for ignoring the report. We can honesty say we will not be staying here again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no where near adequate parking. Staff very unfriendly and unhelpful just shrugged their shoulders when we asked where else we could park. 2nd time I went to reception was ignored whilst 3 staff members tried to assist the lady in front who was only asking for a charger!! Room was clean and bathroom was nice but the noise was terrible all night long.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is not great. Cooked is disappointing - cheap sausages and over scrambled egg, bacon and beans ok. Cereals, toast, pastries, fruit etc ok

    The rooms are basic but very clean and comfortable. Only used as a base as were staying for an event locally. Staff are very helpful. Ideal location as we arrived by train. This was our second stay here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con made loud noise to point had to turn it off. Toilet cistern was running all the time if you didn't press it the right way. Plates for breakfast was small to a point it was a joke. Sineage off main road was non existent making it hard to find. Tea boiler was broken. Sadly not happy

    Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to rail tracks means night times are noisy - despite requesting rooms on the other side of the hotel to the rail tracks on booking it made no difference :(

    It does what it says in the tin...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place staff hotel was great.. breakfast also great value and was fresh .. hotel was extremely clean and all staff friendly and efficient... would stay there again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact I had to park elsewhere but it wasnt too far and my car was safe overnight

    comfortable room, nice hot shower, delicious breakfast, really liked the fact you can take a coffee when you leave

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No menus available for evening meal. All customers using the same menu and had to share it. Eating area was not particularly clean in the evening but was spotless for breakfast. Needs a bigger bar and eating area for the size/capacity.

    Most staff were very helpful and polite. Room was clean.beds comfy. Breakfast was fresh and we'll stocked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall stay was bad

    It was o e of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in UK. The staff was unfriendly and they allocated me first a room that was not even done though I reached around 7 pm in the evening. Then next day my bed was not done by the evening. It was terrible experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is advertised as having free parking. There is space for about 20 cars in the car park on first come first served basis so basically chances of getting a parking space are almost non existent considering there are 8 floors. If you want to get parked, there is the train station next door at a cost of £9 per night or if you can find space on the street you have to move it by 8am. Also no plug socket by the side of the bed for my phone, it's across the room so I had to get up during the night to check the time. Not necessarily a problem if you don't need to be up in time to move your car!!

    The room itself was clean, comfortable and quiet. Staff were polite and helpful. Food selection in the morning for the inclusive breakfast was adequate, although very small glasses provided for the soft drinks, and the apple juice tasted like pure sugar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was horrendous! Little do they mention they have roughly 15 spaces... all tight and for the size of the hotel it's poor.

    Bedroom was lovely and comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was clean and tidy. The bed was very comfy and the shower was fantastic. Location and friendly staff. Rooms spacious and comfortable. Very fair prices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t get much sleep due to noise of trains Car parking a nightmare Breakfast area to small to cater for the amount of rooms it was like A cattle market Staff trying their best to clean and clear tables quickly Offers in the bar would be good as drinks are very expensive

    Breakfast ok Breakfast staff friendly trying to do their best, bed comfy, Good value for 2 adults 2 children

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were excellent and actively went out of their way to help. They offered sticker books for the 2 young children and engaged in conversation with them. Short walk in to the centre of Slough and a great location for LEGOLAND and the train station (15 minutes to London)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't anything we didn't like, we travel down the country a lot to different theme parks etc, staying someone on the way and again back again, this place definitely exceeded our expectations.

    We had a great time here, first time; didn't know what to expect. Whole place was lovely, Staff were really nice. Rooms were clean, comfy. My little one had a great time. We stayed here after the drive from Newcastle last minute, it was a really great price considering how close we booked. Never stays in a Holiday Inn Chain before, I would definitely stay in them again and come back to this particular one in the future.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Needs an iron in the room for business guests.

    Fancied a cooked breakfast but took one look at it and decided against. Tried the fruit option but there was hardly any fruit. So settled for cereal. :(

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had child and room right above smoking area. Someone urinated in one of the lifts so smelt and was dirty Walls to thin could everyone’s conversation No parking left not made clear on site have pay for parking. Plus staff no help,could only pay up to 11:59 pm for parking.Asked for any suggestions just shrugged shoulders and walked away.

    Breakfast and clean bedroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room next to railway station. Got stung for £12 overnight parking at station as no spaces left at hotel. Hot room. Income bed

    Tea was nice. Fresh croissants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited parking. Had to park at the train station.

    Good location for Legoland and next to the train station. The hotel was clean and easily accessible. Breakfast was good and for the weekend very reasonably priced for our family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position was great and close to rail connectionn with the added bonus of available parking. Little or no view due to its situation. Breakfast was more than adequate and although we did not have any dinners in the hotel,the menu catered for everyone's taste. Could not fault reception or housekeeping staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a room near the train station and could hear quite a lot of noise on the first morning from about 5.30am but I realised that I had the window open so the next day was much quieter!

    The staff couldn't have been more helpful. Breakfast was delicious. Right near the train station for easy transport! Also really close to LEGOLAND so we got a nice early start there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet door, and hotel could do better sound isolation.

    Very close to train station to get to Windsor center . Use platform 1. Train goes every 20min . Clean and nice, staff great .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little bit rushed due to the lack of space. I didn’t like seeing the drug dealers from the stairwell on the other side but I know that is not your fault.Another toilet roll would of been appreciated.

    Really good nights sleep comfortable bed, breakfast was very nice, lovely soft towels, a mother toilet roll in the room would have been appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife booked online with her card .the check-in staff asked me to leave a £75 Deposit ? My wife's card was already on the system ? i asked my son who was traveling with me to get a bottle of water from the bar and the bar staff told him thay could not accept cash thay needed a card ? then i came down stairs with my son after he told me. and thay accepted the cash .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were promised free parking but the hotel lot was full so we had to park on a main road in a dodgy area. Three cars near us had their wing mirrors torn off.

    On the positive side, the staff was friendly and the rooms were nice. The breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking availability and facilities were so poor. I was unable to park on site and my 84 year old father had to clamber through Slough station several times during stay. This also added costs of over £24 to our visit. Parking was a big reason for selecting. No offer to assist and no reimbursement for this. In future, Ibis is close by with more convenience and offers. Family room was a double bed and small pull out couch which crowded the entire room. Staff had written 4 guests and left only 2 cups and enough coffee/tea for 2 guests. Totally disconnected with their patrons.

    Easy to book.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel car park is quite small but we had discovered this in advance so we had a plan B for parking just in case (there is a station next to the hotel). We arrived just after 2pm so we were able to find a space. Unfortunately, another guest didn't forward plan and not only parked us in but also neglected to leave contact details on the windscreen or with reception, so our early start to beat the queues at Legoland the following morning was ruined as we had to wait for over half an hour whilst reception tried their best to find the owner of the vehicle.

    Excellent value for money. Two adults, two children £44 for the night. Well-located next to the station for a day trip to Windsor - 6 minutes on the train, only £5.70 for the four of us with our family and friends railcard, regular trains all day and evening. Only 13 minute drive from the hotel to Legoland Windsor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    PARKING. Complete nightmare. The area the hotel is (in my opinion) is awful therefore it's vital that the car is parked within the premises. However, there are only about 25 spaces, and hundreds of room. Very difficult to actually get a parking space. BREAKFAST. Totally self-service. It was cold and uninviting.

    Room was very clean and modern. Everything worked and it was very pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff. The property was superb quiet yet next to the train station. Our room temperature was not quite alright and the staff members provided us with a portable heater.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff absolutely unhelpful and rude , no empathy at all. Not clear about parking , unhelpful and unclear at check in and not sccomodatibg to my needs whatsoevet

    Served a purpose for a one night stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of parking with no compensation after already planned an expensive weekend away that’s why we were staying at the hotel

    You need to pay for people’s parking when you run out of spaces! It’s the customers fault you don’t have space for everyone, I drove 2 hours to pay £9.80 to park at the train station next door. The staff are great considering what they deal with everyday, but don’t have the power to fix it. Housekeeping need to make sure they are consistent with the rooms & Concentrate on the bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking situation not ideal, very few spaces in a tight car park. Then directed to park on street risking fines or pay elsewhere.railway carpark does have direct access and pay by mobile.

    Beds nice and comfy. Powerfull shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered double room not twin room but because we were 2 men assumed we were friends not a couple when informed receptionist he said push the beds together Not helpful and homophobia issues will not return here

    Clean and convenient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit quicker cleaning tables at breakfast so people could sit down. And the chairs could do with recovering as a little tatty.

    Excellent place easy access to trains to get into Windsor. Bonus we got a car parking space.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where near enough parking for the size of hotel! Only about 20 spaces and must have hundreds of rooms. Ended up with a parking fine for parking on a nearby street that the staff advised us to park on. No system for tables at breakfast and had to eat my breakfast on my knee!

    Good location for LEGOLAND and was responsibly priced for a family of 4 in the one room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was nightmarish! Small car park full, suggestion of staff to use single yellow lines requiring you to move car before 7am or train station car park which aloud day tickets until midnight. First ticket machine facitilitiy suggested by hotel staff to get on overnight stay not working, moved to other side car park, machine out of order. Staying with a small child this wasted close an hour and a half. In the end I said I’d find another hotel with parking and was given a disabled space a staff car was in. If your coming by train it will be wonderful.

    The breakfast was good, the shower worked well. The room had everything you needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Polite staff, clean room, close to the train station which was handy, and yet not noisy. Breakfast was not very various, but pretty tasty, the cofee was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    When parking at the station for 24 hours you need to push the yellow button twice. I did not know this. But you refunded me money which is great.

    The staff were great, sorting out a parking problem.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like. However a family of six wouldn't be really nice if there was a room big enough so we couldn't all stay together.

    Buffet style Breakfast was perfect for our family plenty of choice for the different aged children. Great location for train journeys

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is not great. People parked on paths/grass verges around the hotel as there's nowhere to park. This means there's constantly people getting tickets

    No parking. Slough is a dump

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wanted to stay an extra night but the price of the room was increased by £30 and so I went else where when I would have preferred to stay.

    the staff were friendly and welcoming. The food was ok. Bed was comfy and bathroom facilities were good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking although I choose this hotel because it said parking available. Ended up costing me £12 to park overnight elsewhere. Not happy!

    Lovely room, comfy bed and great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trains running all night next to the hotel and parking was very limited and had to park on single yellow line on street and had to wake up early in the morning to remove the car from street

    Very friendly staff, clean rooms and delicious buffet breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast chaotic. No real organisational system. Lucky to get a table to sit at. No mushrooms or hash browns!

    Very friendly staff. Free car parking IF you were lucky enough to get a space.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found a man's draws under the sofa bed on the 2nd day even though I had the cleaned in my absence. So it was there before my arrival to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is an absolute nightmare, there are about 25 spaces and over 100 rooms. Parking at this hotel is major problem, the hotel knows it is a problem because the have had official holiday inn leaflets made directing you to the train station car park which is independantly run and has nothing to do with the hotel, however parking here will cost around £12 per night. Not good if you book this hotel as a cheap place to stay. Once we got to this car park it was also full, presumably because the hotel has sent every other guest who couldn’t park, to it. After around an hour of messing around trying to get parked went into the room. The room was like an oven, the air con didn’t work, a plug socket on the desk was broken and the kettle leaked. Told reception of the problems and all they said that we haven’t got a maintenance person on. They sent a fan up to the room and said the manager would call within 10 minutes. The manager never called and the fan didn’t work. Had to go back down to reception. At this point we have a child trying to sleep in bed but cannot because the room is beyond hot. Went back down to reception. Managed to speak to a lady on reception who just said there is nothing she can do about the aircon and thought that a desk fan is a suitable alternative to, what the bedroom tv advertises as ‘independent temperature moderator unit’. Explained that this isn’t what we have booked and paid for and this whole experience is unsatisfactory. I asked to speak to a manager regarding a refund as at this point I was preparing to pack up our things and move hotels. The lady said she is the manager. I asked for a refund as I wished to depart and book somewhere else. She said that she cannot authorise this and needs to speak to her manager. I asked if she could fetch them so we could sort this matter immediately as we have a busy day planned the following morning and our child needed to get to sleep.

    It was clean, that is about the only thing going for this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: