Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Walsall M6, J10 3 stars

Tempus Ten, Tempus Drive, Walsall, WS2 8TJ, United Kingdom

#2 of 14 hotels in Walsall

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1699 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A group of 20 year olds had rooms on our floor. They created havoc finally letting off the fire extinguisher at 2.00am! The manager the next day was so apologetic and refunded half the cost of our room. Next time I would take ear plugs.

    The breakfast was lovely and always being refreshed. The staff on reception and at the bar were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor lighting in room, AC only in corridor should be in room, hot all night. first night there were school kids running up and down corridor

    bed was ok, breakfast will do not much variety

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    variation of breakfast for vegetarians. ie- Veggie sausages, mushrooms etc...

    variation of pillows to match expectations and preferences cleanliness & location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing can’t fault it

    Welcoming staff & room was Clean, Tidy with comfrey bed, very quiet & air conditioning with good size TV, brilliant shower & all you can eat satisfying breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough space to hang clothes; no safe in the room. No place to store clothes or personal items (no drawers and very tiny shelf space).

    Location; breakfast; car parking;; staff frienliness.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice if they had mini fridge in the room, however there's an open fridge at reception where u can buy snack, drinks and ice so that compensated.

    I love the room layout especially the bathroom as the door swings back to make a toilet cubical allowing another person to shower or access the sink.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't really give a detailed review as it was a very short stay, checked in around midnight & left around 8am the following day! Bed was comfy, everything was as expected from a Holiday Inn. Breakfast was good, staff were nice and polite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not very good been vegan no food /vegi Food nothing at all when asked they given vegi sausages which were just not nice at all and need to have more selection hot food for vegi /vegan people like my self . Disappointed second time with food your food . When I had booked double bed I was given single bed . Room was not equipment with mineral water which important and over this is my 2nd time I have stayed with you not happy at all disappointed . Need more selection hot food More vegi stuff was only one choice of hot food was available which is vegi sausages Only . You had hot food for eggs sausages bacon and other hot food for others . Overall I am disappointed I will be monitoring to see if any changes had taken place from this compliant Thank you for your time. Chana

    The hotel was in good location and the food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was different to when we arrived some got charged more however the hotel rectified it immediately

    Breakfast selection was ok not enough for Vegans though

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to open the window a bit more.

    Its priced near the bottom of the market but it has all the facilities that one could need. Access off and on to the freeway was trouble free. Breakfast has a moderate choice of fresh fruit, cereals, fruit compote and yogurts for the calorie concious and eggs, bacon etc for those who want to fill up more. In addition if you want you can make a bap to go complete with a bag to put it in. Eight different ways of having a coffee is done via a self serve stainless steel button pressing machine which to me provided a nice cuppa, not too strong. The staff were super friendly. Parking for the car was great with an enormous car park right along side. Enjoyed our two day stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like when bed sheets not change everything Day

    I like the whole environment is very clean staff are very friendly and polite service given are brilliant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom could have been cleaned properly and smelt fresh. It was disgusting

    The bathroom stank of stale urine and was so unpleasant. I complained to the reception and just got an answer of oh dear i'll tell house keeping. We had booked 5 rooms for family members and it has put everyone off as the room with the problem was one that was available early and all the bags were put in until the other rooms were ready and everyone accessed the room. Due to family circumstances we have booked a total of 7 rooms at 2 different holiday inns this week but i wont be rushing to book again unless its a last resort. Not happy with the response.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn’t like.

    The whole experience was great. The bed was comfy. The endless buffet was brilliant in the morning, not a massive choice for cooked breakfast but did the job and was very tasty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    My mum complained of lumpy pillows and our keycards stopped working mid-stay. The latter was quickly resolved.

    Great breakfast with lots of choice and soya milk available on request. Large clean rooms with everything required for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were lovely and very helpful. My room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast and evening meal I had there were tasty. Overall a really nice hotel and great value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one emptied bins out side was full when we got there on the 6may and still over filled o the 7 may and as you can see it from the restaurant not good from out side or in .Did tell the staff at the reception but still was not sorted when we left so not a good view to see

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Turned up at the hotel took about 25 minutes to get us booked in due to them not having my booking. After they got me booked in he then wanted to put my card on hold for drinks and the room, They gave me 2 free drink vouchers but when buying a drink didn’t take them. We walked down the hall to our room and it stank like smoke. Absolutely disgusting, went into the room and the smell of the smoke was just coming into our room. We stayed for about 2 hours, met a friend then I paid for the room and went and booked somewhere else. Didn’t actually stay the night. I paid £77 for nothing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable beds and pillows and good quality bedding. A spacious room that had everything we needed for a stopover. Very good breakfast. Pleasant staff. The needs of the guest have been carefully considered.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet facility not great; room accommodating 2 double beds (2 or 3 pax) made the space quite small for more than 2 open luggage placement...

    location along M6 highway and enroute to other attractions

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the hot breakfast. It could be better. Would like fried eggs and grilled tomatoes. The scrambled egg didn't have an egg taste or texture. Would also like a spare blanket for the bed as I don't like having the heating switched on at night.

    Helpful efficient Staff. Relaxed atmosphere. Nice pillows. Good quality bath towels. Great bar service. Cleanliness everywhere. Ate from the lunch and evening menu - excellent both times. Unlimited tea and coffee at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing of note, other than someone parked next to us hit our call and made a little scratch on the passenger door when there were many other places to park.

    The hotel was a great location for what we needed as well as being clean and the staff being friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Proximity to the M6 means traffic noise is your alarm clock. - A little early in my case.

    Have used this hotel many times before. Much better value for money than the Village hotel next door. The range of choice at the breakfast buffet was extensive and fully stocked. Very handy for the M6 and convenient meetings I had in the area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food choices on the menue in the evening could have been better. A little more fresh food rather than food that looked like it had just come out of a tin or packet.

    Bedroom and bathroom well lit and designed.Seemed very spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    being a female on my own I wasn't keen on being given a room near the lift with a communicating door, although I was on the second floor. I do realise I should have spoken to reception, but didn't realise until late evening and just wanted to go to bed.

    Cleanliness, bed was perfect, the staff were lovely, very polite, loved the breakfast, food hot and plentiful, hotel very quiet at night, been coming back for past 5 years, wouldn't go anywhere else.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more breakfast food which I had to bring my butter and milk which I am allergic to lactose. Be nice to have free egg or poached egg and fried tomatoes. Which I cannot have sausages, dislike baked bean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No longer have crusty french sticks for breakfast. The option of continental breakfast with cheese & ham with crusty rolls would be ideal.

    Clean comfortable room with comfy beds. Extra tea & coffe etc is availsble. Breakfast is very good with a nice variety of foods & fruits

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfasting area was totally disorganized both mornings, (though very busy) there was not enough staff, we and others had to find and clear our own tables, we and others had to ask for glasses, cups, cutlery & even food to be brought out.

    the room was clean & tidy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They really struggled with breakfast as the hotel was busy. Constantly running out of cutlery and crockery, seemingly very inexperienced staff who were struggling with keeping up.

    Quick check in, WiFi worked well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Found the young male receptionist who booked us in a bit on the abrupt side and he did upset one of my party with his rudeness when she asked him a question an hr after we had checked in.. sausages at breakfast were cold, and hard and not up to holiday inns usual standard

    Nice clean hotel easy to find and next to motorway plenty of parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complicated WiFi login process - to many words and every 24 hr renew process

    Sofa bed option, cleanliness, breakfast included, tea in the room and wonderful staff - Louise was really helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only stayed one night, but in the evening the dining room was completely closed due to a "large booking" there are very few tables in the bar which were occupied so I was informed I was "perfectly welcome to order and carry a tray back to my room" - not even a room service which with an empty dining room seemed a bit unfair. As far as I am aware "normal guests" are not allowed to book tables in the dining room. Hotel knows its bookings and should accommodate accordingly.

    Breakfast was OK but there was no bacon for the duration of my visit to the dining room and staff seemed more interested in themselves than looking after the guests. Including what seemed to be a supervisor/manager

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More staff needed on a Sunday for serving breakfast as very busy and a few items were missing and had to ask for them to be replenished Eg drinking glasses for juice,knives and forks etc.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Someone setting the fire alarm off at 4.00 am. However alarm system was excellent to warn people and get them out of hotel.

    Good breakfast, comfortable beds, good shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi voucher was for 24 hours used only 1 hour simply because I was in hotel in evening time, it should be part of service. False fire alarm went off couldn't sleep after.

    The bed was really comfortabl, the room warm and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really nice very spacious for myself and my son. The cleaning staff had gone the extra mile with cleaning under the bed which is usually not bothered with that much in some places. There was plenty of breakfast to get as much as you like even though the choice was only 4 items of hot breakfast but there was a good seletion of cereal, continetal breakfast, yoghurt, fresh fruits, toast, bread buns fruit juice tea and coffee. I would stay here again without a doubt. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked a splash in the pool, and perhaps a jacuzzi? On arrival we asked about the pool, but didn't realise there wasn't one, but only at your HolidayDay Inn. What a shame!

    Our shower was excellent. It was lovely and warm which was just the right temperature. Heaven...!!! We liked the idea of the bathroom door rotating to devide the toilet area off. Very clever, a 2 in 1 door! As for the Dove conditioning shampoo dispenser. This was excellent quality.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    found the guy on reception a little rude, asked if hotel had cash point and told there was one across rd in other hotel but cost £3 to use, said I would give it a miss so guy on reception said "ok so you paid £50 for a room but cant spend £3 to use cash point, sorry but a little rude and uncalled for.

    room clean and comfortable easy to find and plenty of parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Saturday breakfast. no cutlery had to ask. Juice machine overflowing. Apple juice like water had to ask 3 times for it to be changed. Understaffed. tomatoes with breakfast and change of eggs some days would be nice

    friendly staff good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like a bath in the bathroom and the cooked breakfast looked like it been sat around for a while.

    Room spacious and comfortable bed. Staff lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a double room a month in advance but was given a twin and when i asked to change was told that because i booked through booking.com that it wasnt a confirmed booking and was only a request.. i have never heard so much hogwash in my life. The food was not great. But was edible

    Breakfast was simple but adequate

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please avoid !! Terrible staff and even worse managers charged my card for 3 nights when I left cause I left a coat in the room when I explained to the managers they didn't want to help they are herrendous

    Nothing staff and manager are disgusting !! Very rude

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit bland and souless. It didnt feel as welcoming as it should be and although it did the job that was asked of it. It's hard to put your finger on it but little things like the hot water/coffee machines were too close together and cramped in. Barely enough room to put one cup down to top up with milk and sugar, which is a pain if you have 2 cups. Running out of bacon for breakfast, running out of knives at breakfast, no Strawberry jam available.

    Clean, tidy, well laid out with plenty of space. Just as I would have expected from a Holiday Inn Express

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a twin room but got a double, my daughters rapidly approaching the age where she won't want to share a bed with her dad. Breakfast was awful, no bacon, no knives, coffee machines drip trays full so wouldn't operate and when mentioned to staff they told me it was because they didn't expect so many customers... Surely they knew how many guests they had in that morning? Bit of a poor ending to an otherwise acceptable stay

    The rooms where excellent and well equipped and bed was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The trays were empty it was scraping from the bottom of serving tray . By time ee received clean cutlery food was cold . Staff very young unsupervised so couldn't help with customers demands

    Food was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    check in time was 2pm i arrived few hours early due to the morning flight schedule. Most of the hotels are bit flexible to accommodate guests understanding the long journey and exhaustion... it was like a school bell for the counter staff to make all wait until the 2pm bell rang... excuse was the rooms were not clean....nothing extraordinarily captivating for me to stay again.. staff could make that difference even if other facilities are bit underrating...

    breakfast was inclusive in the rate; but was a very basic one. no boiled egg or even an omlet. they could have included the extras in the bill but improved the quality.. any way for me it was just a days stay.. not sure if all the holiday inns are the same...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather!!

    Staff were fantastic. Every member of staff that I met was polite and very helpful. In fact each of them made me feel as if I was the most important person in the hotel. Food was excellent and very good value. Yes, there were a few things not available but the choice was good enough that there were other options. Room was clean and comfortable. I even had a little, hand written note left on my bedside table "hope you enjoy your stay :-)". Very nice touch.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very impersonal. While the staff are friendly the building itself is more functional than welcoming.

    It was clean and comfortable. The rooms are fairly well appointed. It's close to the motorway.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Emma the manager was very helpful as I arrive late and she managed to still get me dinner which was very good and very much appreciated. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second stay here. Second bad breakfast experience. At least this tiime we got a table to sit at although it was dirty an we had to clear it and get napkins to clean it. Seemed to be plenty of staff walking up and down but tables left dirty with detritus on for ages. It was about 9.30am. Second time again there was no clean cutlery, knives this time again, had to ask, poor lad brought 3 out, gave me one, there were 2 of us. Friend had found a clean one on another table. Table next to us still had the remains of a family (small children) breakfast there 30 mins later. Nauseating to look st when you are trying to eat. I expect warm food to be available to latecomers as well as early eaters. There was little bacon left. Problabky breakfast experiences are enough now to go elsewhere next time. Sorry but 2

    A family checking in next to me had a smiling happy receptionist. A lady came out from the office, saw me and dealt with me. She was fine, and I might have caught her at a bad time but her manner was a little brusque.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy children running around the restaurant whilst people were trying to eat their dinner.

    Friendly staff on reception. Bedroom was a good size and the beds very comfy. Good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bonus points for HGI are not automatically added to your account when you book with booking.com and that they expire within one year with no notification of that.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A friend of mine was staying in same hotel asked for an extra towel and he was told to come down to reception to collect it!! on our second night stay we had to have the hotel card keys reactivated as nether worked. We had a interconnected door in our room which I would rather not have had given a choice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location for visiting the local area, easy to find with ample parking which felt safe. Clean hotel and the staff on the whole went out of their way, providing me

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress maybe could be a little firmer because it was very springy however that's more personal preferences then a negative point.

    The bed was well presented.. the shower had real good pressure to it and also the mood lighting within the shower is a brilliant touch.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would love the idea of the buffet breakfast as long as everything was available to grab. Unfortunately I had to wait for some hot food for long time. Kitchen sStaff should be constantly monitoring the breakfast area and not only when prompted.

    Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Reception and waiting staff was helpful as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was good to see there were 4 pillows but unfortunately they were rather firm and king size bed would have been good.

    The breakfast was excellent, and when I asked a member of staff if they had gluten free bread it was fetched for me instantly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not very comfortable. The food ran out at breakfast. Clearly one member of staff being expected to do everything. The eggs were very clearly powdered and unpleasant.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Website shows pictures of gym and swimming pool on website. There isn't one at the hotel.

    Good bed and adequate room, glad to have breakfast included in the price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of communiction. Charges taken three times off my bank card when paid in cash. Got the wrong type of room that i requested for. Went to add on vehiacle number plate later on that night and didnt even check me in so i had to write all paper work over again. Drinks were expensive.

    Tidy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff had time to talk to us not at us. Jacob in the restaurant was extremely polite and friendly. Clean comfortable friendly. Will definitely stay here again. 😊

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is good parking right next to the hotel but it would be helpful to be able to drop luggage off right in front of the entrance.

    Staff was very helpful. I had lost my mobile phone and reception did a couple of phone calls for me to help trace it. Everything else was functional and as expected.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't very good quality and the main meal fish and chips was very greasy. I wondered why people went to the village hotel for evening Dinnet and that was the answer for me 😕

    Bed was very comfortable and the staff are brilliant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was quite cold with a draught from the window. Window not properly sealed, lots of motorway noise. Have stayed here before and not had any problems. Hot breakfast not great, 4 items, bacon sausage, scrambled eggs, beans. Bacon very fatty, beans drying up. Not appetizing at all...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    heating system was not working in the room, and the people could not help as "they are no technicians". No possibility to change room, they gave an auxiliary one, after 3 times at reception.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Plenty of on site parking and the staff were very pleasant. For 1 or 2 overnight stops this chain is hard to beat. Had food on site one night which was nice and ate out the other. Tried the Cinnamon Court Indian restaurant 0.6 of a mile away. Very nice indeed!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms keys didn't work for all 3 of our rooms, we had to go down to reception numerous times a day over the two days to be allowed back into our rooms. If one card worked another wouldn't. Which was infuriating, Especially being one of the furthest rooms from reception!! Reception staff on check in told us nothing about breakfast or doors being closed after a certain time. Also staff just unwelcoming in general. Told us there was a 24 hour bar which there wasn't! Just overall couldn't care less because we was a group of younger people.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing bad to say

    £49 For a double room and two breakfast was amazing value for money. It was very clean and we also got a free drink in arrival. I would highly recommend. I could not fault anything. Very happy to pay £49 to stay here.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was dirty, sink was blocked the sofa bed was dirty with stains and the bed sheets that where provided smelled of bleach

    Location was good near motorway and near town centre, walked into the reception area seemed pretty nice and polite clean and tidy until we got to the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Earlier check in

    Breakfast was great, lots of choice. Very nice scrambled eggs, not the usual watery stuff found at other hotels. Staff were very friendly and efficient. location was ideal for my trip

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was included, but the choice of items for the cooked breakfast was a bit limited. For vegetarians, it was just beans and scrambled egg.

    Very clean and modern new hotel. Convenient location right next to junction 10 of the M6, and also very well sound proofed so you can't hear the motorway! Friendly, helpful staff. The room was clean and comfortable, with a choice of hard or soft pillows.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have stayed here several times, usually great, super clean, however this time there was a sticky patch on the carpet, juice or syrup, not very pleasent when found bare footed

    Easy access, good location, ample parking, good facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com mucked up my reservation by only booking one room when I reserved two , luckily there were vacancies still at the hotel so I didn’t have to find somewhere else for my aging mother in law.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast wasn't the best...tables were not cleared we had to sit at a table wich hadn't been cleared we pushed it to one side

    Simple just the way u like it

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of sleep was not great being as we were close to the motorway and there was road noise into the early hours. I was on the ground floor and I believe it may have been better higher up

    The breakfast was quite good and the staff generally were very friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was great

    The reception staff were good but the breakfast staff were fabulous and cleaning up quickly not to leave any mess. Food was in plentiful and tasty

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn Express Walsall M6, J10 traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: