Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Exton House 4 stars

12,Bridge Road, Torquay, TQ2 5BA, United Kingdom

#23 of 119 B&Bs and Inns in Torquay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 215 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely friendly hosts and very clean house with all the expected facilities. Location ideal for Torquay and Paignton and would not hesitate to stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing.

    Everything. A beautifully appointed hotel, room was perfect and the breakfast ..... fabulous home cooking. My wife and I are vegetarian and our hosts were happy to provide veggie sausages and scrambled eggs as an alternative. Perfect!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    great place, very comfortable bed, nice room, nice bathroom, wifi in the room, delicious English breakfast, they even have veggie sausages, lovely owners ready to help with anything, we will definitely return

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elton House is an excellent bed and breakfast run by lovely people. Our room was clean and comfortable with everything we could wish for. Breakfast was amazing with plenty to keep us going for the rest of the day

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (Sleeps 3 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    The owners are very welcoming friendly helpful and attentive. Breakfast is generous well cooked and served. The bedrooms are clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like an open bed, one without the board at the end, but it was comfortable and the shower was tight to get in and out of but serves me right for being too fat

    Breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    John and Julie were very friendly and welcoming. Made us feel very comfortable. The room and en-suite were very nice and scrupulously clean. Breakfast was excellent. Couldn't ask for more.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steps from the car park to the main entrance.

    How clean the property was and really well looked after. Nothing to much trouble for the hosts. Really made us feel at home and relaxed and a superb breakfast. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the bed wasn't great. The base was squeaky and the mattress was very soft. Woke up with a sore back after the first night but you do get used to it so not a deal breaker.

    Really good Breakfast and everyone was super friendly and helpful. I particularly liked how it was noticed we'd taken the duvet out of the sheet as it was really hot the first day and we we're given a thinner duvet the next day, nice attention to detail!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The couple that own the property, offered a warm welcome. The room was lovely clean and well presented. The owners clearly knew the area well and offered great advice on what to do. The morning breakfast was nice and made you ready for the day. Overall great price, nice breakfast and fantastic customer service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Julie and john were amazing! We booked purely for the price and location originally and was so so pleasantly surprised with everything and we absolutely will be back if they'll have us! They are very lovely trusting people and I would be happy to pay more for everything they offer! Thanks Julie and john for making our trip so perfect! Xxx

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything - John and Julie were such great host's nothing was to much trouble, hotel was spotless and very comfortable, price was excellent included breakfast and onsite parking, couldn't fault anything and would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a little picky and it didn't bother me. But the shower room was a little small. It is a small double en suite though, and the rest of the room really spacious.

    Julie and John made the stay really nice. Very nice people. The room was very comfy and spacious and the bed really comfy. And the full English cooked breakfast was excellent. I couldn't fault it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (Sleeps 3 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a family room which was great, two rooms together. Great facilities, lovely bathroom. John and Julie the hosts were great - very friendly and welcoming. Told us lots about possible day trips and were there to answer any queries. There is a little bar which is great when you come back in the evening.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely people, gave us a warm welcome and were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, tidy and comfortable and full english breakfast was fantastic. Will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (Sleeps 4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower was a little temperamental - probably due to others using their showers at the same time, but not a big issue.

    John and Julie were excellent hosts, very friendly and welcoming, and served a great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic breakfast, very friendly couple who own the place and cooked for us. Really enjoyed our stay here! Private parking, easy to get to town/beach, very clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely place. Lovely couple, very friendly , we felt like at home. Very nice and clean hotel. Our room was very comfortable. We had amazing short break with amazing people and just in the center of Torquay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing that we disliked.

    Julie & John were great hosts. Breakfast was good and overall the hotel is fantastic value for money. Only a 10 minute stroll to the seafront and all its bars & great restaurants. Would definately stay at The Exton house again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (Sleeps 4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just 2 minor points, which did not detract from our overall enjoyment but in which there is room for improvement. The first is that the shower took a very long time (4-5 minutes) to heat up and was then temperamental if you tried to adjust. The second is that a disposable shower cap in the room would be appreciated - many toiletries are provided but not, for some reason, this.

    The hotel is spotlessly clean and the room was well stocked with an extremely comfortable bed. The hotel owners were friendly and helpful and it is a lovely touch to be greeted with a cup of tea on arrival and squash for the kids. All in all, it felt like a home from home environment. It was lovely to be able to use the lounge and the owners even set out a chess set for my daughter to play. The quality of the cooked breakfast in the morning was also excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hosts that provided a warm welcome and had excellent knowledge of the area. Breakfast was good value. The room was clean and well presented. We stayed in the smaller double but this was more than adequate for two. They are located within easy walking distance of the beach and main area of torquay which was an added bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts of this place are just amazing! So lovely and friendly, very knowledgable of the area and more than happy to help where they can. The place was spotless, we had a small en suite double room but was just perfect. Everything you need with such lovely hosts for such good value for money! Will definitely return if we stay in the area again. Thankyou for such a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fantastic we both had full English breakfast but there was other things to choose from. We have a small room but it had everything we needed for just the two of us, it was extremely clean and fresh. The couple who runs it are amazing and very helpful. It's about a 10 minute walk to the front. Lovely area and very quiet. Great price for the weekend. Definitely be going back again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (Sleeps 4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lovely family weekend break here , The hosts were very warm and welcomed us with refreshing drinks which were most welcomed after a train journey , we were show to our room , I can't say enough on just how clean , fresh it was, the room was immaculate, The beds were very clean and fresh, it was like home from home to us , The bathroom was perfect, beautiful bunk beds for our children , we all slept very well , We could chose when we wanted our breakfast, May I say that the breakfast was amazing, lovely fresh coffee, juice and toast , followed by a full English, which I must say very filling , We will be going back there for sure , Once again thanks for making my little family holiday special A massive 10/10

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is no fault of the proprietors but I struggled in the shower, I'm quite a tall lady and there wasn't any shelves to put shampoos on so bending down to pick it up in such a small space was quite a challenge.

    The guest house was spotless, the proprietors were lovely and couldn't do enough for us. The breakfast was lovely and a good choice. Perfect location for the seafront.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent family oriented b&b which is very important to us. Breakfast was fab so much to choose from.so friendly nothing was to much trouble.gave us lots of info on what was on in & around the area. Best we've ever stayed at regarding b&bs

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problem with any aspect of my stay.

    Excellent room with lovely sized en suite.Breakfast was also excellent with lots of choice. I would recommend this guest house to anyone.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't say longer

    Friendly. helpful. Never have I stayed anywhere as great as this top Mark's will be back short walk to seafront 5/10 min any age.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    From the moment we arrived we were made to feel so welcome a nice cup of tea and a chat to the owners we were shown to a lovely room spotlessly clean the breakfast was lovely everything you could wish for cereals yogurts fruit juice fruit croissants and a full English breakfast with extra toast and tea if required the owners could not do enough for us offering advice on where to eat and what to visit would definately recommend this b & b was excellent and great value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other than the walk to Torquay town centre, there are no issues.

    Breakfast was nice, bought items to cater for vegan requirements. The room was spacious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out time could be a bit later....10.30 it.s a bit early for some people...and the same goes for the breakfast time...

    The owner lady was very nice and helpfull...very chill place...nobody around to bother u...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was spotless , Julie and john make a lovely scrummy breakfast, great people who make you feel so welcome. Comfortable bed, cosy bed room, communal lounge which is also comfortable, Julie gave us lots of information about sightseeing etc. Perfect hosts we will definitely be booking again to go back to Exton House.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (Sleeps 4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Julie and Jon were very welcoming and a cup of tea on arrival is always gratefully received. The B&B is very smart and clean, finished to a very high standard. Breakfast was excellent and they catered for our kids throughout extremely well, even down to their sausages at breakfast arriving already cut into pieces. We will definitely use again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were very welcoming and the service they gave was excellent. The breakfast was everything we expected and more good continental and great freshly cooked full english

    Something myself and my wife always look for is cleanliness, we could not have found a cleaner and more maintained property. Also off road parking so know hassle with parking

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I disliked! It was lovely.

    There was a lovely warm welcome from Julie & John when we arrived. there was also a lovely warm homely feel to the house. The bed was cosy and comfortable albeit a little small for us only because we are used to a king size bed. The hot breakfast was scrumptious and a generous cold meat, cereal and pastry buffet was lovely.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Last sitting for breakfast was 9am which I think is too early on a Sunday and I missed out, would be better to extend this until 10-10.30am. Also, the tea cups in the room are too small

    Nice friendly staff, good value for money

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (Sleeps 3 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    The most welcoming and hospitable hotel I have stayed in. Our hosts went above and beyond to ensure we were looked after. Lovely room, amazing breakfast and incredible hosts. We would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not sooo hot in the room

    Staff really welcoming, rooms clean & tidy (but a bit stifling as we couldn't open window!!), but clean & tidy & very accommodating especially with those with eating restrictions within our group

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No complaints whatsoever.

    Very welcoming hosts. Lovely comfy bed, the bedding changed after three nights which we feel is exceptional. The breakfast could not be improved upon either in quality nor quantity. Nothing was too much trouble for the hosts. Location very convenient. A really great 5 night break.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ensuite a bit small in our particular room but for the price it was very good value so not complaining.

    Owners very friendly and welcoming. Nice breakfast Excellent value for money. Excellent location. Can walk into Torquay. Easy parking when we found it (accessed via a different road). Would happily rebook.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (Sleeps 4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were given such a lovely welcome when we arrived and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfasts were outstanding and we will definitely be returning to Exton House in the future. Excellent value all round and no need to be paying for expensive hotels when you can stay at Exton House!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Purely from a location viewpoint, If you have mobility issues, it is uphill about 10 minutes from the seafront and town. But it has local buses running to most attractions about 2 mins walk away.

    The owners were so friendly and lovely. Even picking us up to and from the station! breakfast was excellent, and to our requirements.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (Sleeps 4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Julie and John are really friendly and helpful hosts and we have enjoyed our stay in their lovely Exton House. Breakfast is delicious and strengthen you for the upcoming day in the beautiful area of Torquay. Thank you very much for the great hospitality and recommendations!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely atmosphere, clean and good location. On site parking. John and Julie were excellent hosts and the fry up breakfast was delicious, it filled me up until dinner time. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (Sleeps 4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    Had a pleasurable stay, Breakfast very good and reception and breakfast staff were very amenable. Short walk to the beach, ample parking at the back of the hotel. Great outdoor area to enjoy afternoon tea. Will stay at this hotel again as great value and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like really it was all good.

    We really liked our stay here it was like home from home, breakfast was lovley and the location was about a 10 minutes walk into centre :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Free restricted carparking not the couples fault

    We enjoyed our stay here friendly couple welcomed with a cup of tea and information about what to do and where to go. Our breakfasts were lovely with plenty of choice and clean comfortable room. We recommend staying here.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Absolutely nothing; everything was A1.

    The extremely pleasant, welcoming couple, John & Julia who own the hotel/guest house; their wonderful helpfulness on everything and the superb breakfasts! Every aspect of the property and service were top quality.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Julie and John were excellent hosts, welcoming us with a cup of tea on arrival. John helped with our (heavy) cases and they were very informative on places of interest. Excellent breakfasts set us up for the day's excursions, very comfortable room with lovely en suite + all the extras.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hosts. We were met by John and Julie on our arrival with friendliness and a welcome cup of tea which set the scene for the rest of our stay. Lovely rooms and spotlessly clean. Great breakfast which set us up for the day 😊 Thank you J&J. Gill and Rob

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Hotel was in the perfect location, wonderful couple, tea or coffee on arrival. They really couldn't have done more to help our stay be better. Breakfast was amazing, such choice, freshly cooked and delicious. Would stay there again

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (Sleeps 3 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed is not that comfy

    we had a warm welcome from the host/owner, we felt comfortable right away, they are accommodating and helpful the place is very clean, would come back

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Small Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There were NO negatives about this accommodation

    Nothing was any trouble. Friendly, comfortable and very clean with little extras that made the stay even more enjoyable. Nothing was any trouble. Very informative about the area. Excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would prefer bath sheets to bath towels but other than that everything was perfect, would highly recommend!

    Hosts were so friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was lovely. Room was really comfy and clean. Location great for the seafront and town and great to have free car parking on site.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst the bedroom provided plenty of storage space & was clean & tidy the room was a little on the small side, space was a bit tight.

    The hosts work very hard to provide an excellent experience over all. Attention is paid to every detail & that means a lot.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (Sleeps 3 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firm bed

    Price... hospitality... breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, top top couple of days away, 5star *****

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners they were so welcoming. Loved the accomodation everything topnotch will be back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hosts were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast selection and fried breakfast was good and house was very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a lovely place and we were made to feel very welcome!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely proprietors nothing too much trouble. Great breakfast. High standard of cleanliness. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Excellent room, hosts and breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (Sleeps 3 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean hotel. Fantastic breakfast. Lovely hosts

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Squeaky bed

    Very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (Sleeps 3 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Based on price - nothing

    Fantastic hosts, great value, great breakfast with plenty of fresh coffee. Great for families

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and extremely friendly and helpful owners

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (Sleeps 3 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent and thend owners were fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were charming, friendly and helpfu

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (Sleeps 3 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no negative points

    Excellent service and couldn’t fault accommodation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very attentive owners who made us feel very welcome on our short stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room needs updating slightly

    fantastic hosts, very clean throughout and an excellent breakfast choice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (Sleeps 3 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely family run hotel and the hosts were very welcoming. Good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent host treat you like part of the family excellent value for the price will look forward to booking again soon

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: