Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fairburn Activity Centre 3 stars

Marybank, Muir Of Ord, Contin, IV6 7UT, United Kingdom

#4 of 5 hotels in Contin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 247 B&B reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Facilities... sometimes lights doesn't work.. sometimes hot water

    Staff is very polite and helpful but facilities seems poor...not value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    coffee sucked, breakfast was terrible, internet was no good and 2 single beds pushed together and passed of as a kingsize is just shocking.

    The breakfast was not up to continental standard and the croissants we oven baked, not fresh. as for the room we booked a kingsize double which turned out to be 2 single beds pushed together, not acceptable at ally feel the £80 charge was overpriced, also stated a bath, which we never had, i would not come back or recommend this place to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Glamping Pod - Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked hooks on the wall for coats. Also a larger table for playing board games. Perhaps two chairs for inside the room (the two outside were rather too wet/dirty to take indoors.

    Good welcome. Extremely quiet. Excellent breakfast. James even made a fruit salad for my coeliac friend. Toasty warm room and comfy beds.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff were fantastic. Really helpful. The room we had was spacious, clean and warm. The setting was excellent, plenty of outdoor things to do for all the family. We will be back

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glamping Pod - Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful remote location. Luxury glamping pods with everything you need. Really comfortable beds. Great continental breakfast. Really friendly hosts.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed quite small. Small things like lack of useful hooks or shelves quite evident in pods.

    Price was fair. Staff very helpful. We had group facilities like TV room to ourselves so that was very useful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff, great location. Stayed here at beginning and end of a mountain bike trip round Scotland. The accommodation was perfect for the trip, the people were knowledgeable about the local area and accommodating to our requirements, they allowed us to check in early on our return. Bike storage and hose to wash bike available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff, great location. Stayed here at beginning and end of a mountain bike trip round Scotland. The accommodation was perfect for the trip, the people were knowledgeable about the local area and accommodating to our requirements, they allowed us to check in early on our return. Bike storage and hose to wash bike available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities are very basic, During our stay (3nights- 2 rooms) no cleaning done . We received more toilet paper upon asking. To summarize, this is not at whole value for money and the price was high relative to other B&B in the region

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glamping Pod - Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe internet repeater, booster would be nice idea to buy especially that it is not expensive and will let all guests use internet to check for example nearby attractions.

    Beautiful area a lot of space to have a nice walk, historic place. Nature is just under your nose, quiet and good sleep after whole day trips we had.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The ghost-like appearance. It might be a bit more lively... It might be due to us leaving after breakfast and returning after dinner, but in four days we met just one guy from the staff (very friendly and helpful) and almost no guests.

    The hundred-years old amazing trees (including giant sequoias) you'll find in the estate. The glamping pods in the woods, despite some moisture (expected).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long way from anything else. Was expecting bar/ dining room but you had to book these ahead which wasn't clear. The place was quite dead with only half a dozen rooms being taken and absolutely nothing going on. Breakfast was limited but adequate. Room was not that clean - moved a bedside cabinet so it was between single and double bed and there was rubbish underneath/behind. Fabric chair needed a hoover too as crumbs in the crease.

    Bedside lamps were bright enough to read. Room size good for three people.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find hotel as no signs are available.. No changing of towels and lines regularly and bed not done everyday. For english breakfast you need to pay extra. Normal breakfast so simple. Not enough staff for serving clients

    Staff are friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There is no sign to the property and in night time is very hard to find it.GPS gives you around a mile away.So I had to stop asking people about the name of the place Fairburn Activiety. Short of stuff when the property is full and aswell we was out of wifi some times. No MINI FRIDGE AND tall MIRROR in the room. Mark

    Mark I relly like the position and the quite area. Breakfast was nt bad. The staff is help full and buzy. Parking is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The design of the rooms is really old. The shower did not function (properly), there was a unconformable smell in the room and the pillows were way to soft.

    I liked the personal the most. They were very friendly and tried to help you as much as possible.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Glamping Pod - Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had 2 times charged the room for a mistake, during the booking and even when we left the Hotel they took the money from the credit card again. We solved everything by email the next days when I realized the double charge, but I didn't like this approach.

    Location very good for the airport and a relaxing place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty bed sheets; absence of staff from 8pm - 8am, unavailability of food/refreshments within or at close proximity to the location, etc

    Basic amenities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The twin room downstairs was quite dark and we soon discovered that although the tv turned on there was no signal for any channels so we may as well have not had a television. The central heating in the bathroom worked but not in the bedroom. The hot water needed to be turned on full for 5 minutes before the heating was hot enough to shower in. The bathroom is a wet room styled bathroom so it floods and doesn't dry. The double room upstairs had more light as it had a skylight, but had no hot water in the shower at all, in the evening or again in the morning. The tv remote was missing altogether so again the tv couldn't be used. Breakfast in the morning was ok but toast was cold and would have been better to have croissants available to help yourselves as one each wasn't very much. Didn't look like anyone had used the common room lounge or sauna in a very very long time. Overall our stay was ok for one night but we wouldn't be in a hurry to return there. Perhaps if some upgrading was done to the facilities/a change in management then we would consider it.

    Unable to find any accommodation in Inverness at a reasonable cost, my family ended up booking a twin room and double room for 1 nights stay. The view up near the accommodation was incredible and the highlight of our stay. Check in was quick and easy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glamping Pod - Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very basic and not everything was out till we had finished. The internet was non existence anywhere on the property. Pricey for what you got. Had an hostel feel to it.

    Very nice friendly guy on reception. The bed was very comfy, the room dated, but clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service from receptionist was poor. The only place with decent Wifi was the "restaurant", where we weren't allowed to be in the evening. So no Wifi and we heard people complaining about the water in showers (main building). The activity facilities looked almost not existing or usable.

    Surroundings - lot of nature.... and very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is difficoult to reach the hotel and it is not clear where the hotel is located. Moreover the rooms are dirthy and in bad condotion. However the staff is kind and frendly.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is very poor. No staff after 5pm at the prices charged is hard to justify

    Location is good, great to get away from everything and internet doesn't really work so you really can turn off

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are a bit uncomfortable.

    Great continental breakfast. Simple but very clean rooms. Located within beautyful nature. Great activity instructors - Thanks, Andrew! Warm and welciming staff - Thanks, Robbie! We had a great time and hope to come back to stay longer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was very surprised to find no cooked breakfast nor Restaurant open and was told that they were having great difficulty and have been without a Chef for the past 6 months !!! The details on the web stated that there was a Restaurant/Cafe with meal menus serving guest all day up to 8 pm. We found that there were no shops or eating places within a 7-9 mile radius and as we are both in our 80's we expected to be able to walk out in the locality come back for lunch & evening meal etc. So we had to drive several miles to eat after Breakfast was finished which we managed. I would stress that all the staff were as helpful as they could be and we would certainly consider a Return visit because of this. In view of the lack of advertised facilities etc I do feel that £285 for 3 nights was too much and feel that a refund to compensate our extra travelling etc which was costly and inconvenient would be very much appreciated. ( The staff were great but the facilities were not "AS Advertised !" I realise that most of the Outdoor Sports were geared to much younger guests but the application form on the web made no provision for stating our ages !! However I do not want to submit a "bad" review because we enjoyed our stay but I feel that £95 per night for b & b was a bit O.T.T. Perhaps you could speak to the Fairburn Activity Centre about this for us ? Thank you for your help with the booking and I sympathise with the difficulties of having no regular Chef which meant that only a continental breakfast could be provided and no other hot meals during the day either. Best Wishes Terry & Ivy Siney Orkney Isles

    The friendliness and helpfulness of all staff. They were superb !!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glamping Pod - Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Where do I start.. I have booked one of the lodges and upon my arrival I have been told by the only staff present (who was finishing in a couple of hours) that there was a mistake and they double booked our lodge so they are giving us a room in the main building. I specifically wanted to stay in the lodges and tried to make a surprise to my girlfriend however there was absolutely no heads up from the management at all informing me about the situation. The only staff there wasn't helpful either, he was basically in the mood of "well it is not my fault"... Unfortunately it wasn't my fault either so who can we blame? Although it is named as activity centre and I have been told that they were "fully booked" with the activities for the weekend, I have seen absolutely no one or any activity going on and had to persuade the guy to give us some bikes. I didn't go there with big expectations, all I wanted was to stay in the cute lodges and ride bike with my gf for couple hours but they couldn't event meet such basic expectations therefore I wouldn't recommend this place personally. Also if you are going there for the weekend, do not expect to see any staff as they leave one person at the reception who is also not willing to solve any problems either.. Good luck on your own..

    The only thing I liked was the scenery

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Glamping Pod - Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee cups need to be washed and clean on tray for new arrivals. Previous occupants toiletries need removing from bathroom. Dirty shower mat needs replacing.

    The Glamping experience was good as we returned from our NC500 trip. Breakfast was provided within the Activity Centre building. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom was small but adequate.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Glamping Pod - Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was way too cold overnight in the pod... the heating set up needs to be improved - we are in Scotland! I moved into the main house on the 2nd night.

    The pods are new & offer a real bed & shower!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    sound proof is poor, it said check in should be before 20:00, we skipped lots of activities to check in before that, however, there is a large group of Indian guest check in around 12:00pm and made lots of noise, the sound proof for the rooms are very poor so sleeping is very bad

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress on bed in room 13 as hard as nails never managed to sleep much at all. the room we were put in (13) had no window to see the view so felt a bit closed in.

    Location awesome. friendly staff, even managed to get our stock trailer parked. Very clean with en-suite.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The continental breakfast was a little too sugary for us. Perhaps some cheese, peanut butter or marmite would have given us some other options. Our double bed was too soft for us. Only five channels on the tv.

    The location was lovely; situated in woodland consisting of mature botanical garden quality trees and and brimming with wildlife. No road noise; it was a peaceful place. The staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Dingwall is close by, so several options for meals.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no staff after 8pm. how to switch off bath bubbles - no instructions.

    Very good continental breakfast. Large Kids (18& 20) had excellent cooked breakfast. Lovely walk in the woods. Magnificent trees ...100's suitable for large 'tall ships' masts very high & straight. Best I have seen in the UK ...How & why have they been missed?

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was very weak upstairs. Shower in the sauna was blocked. Radiators were broken and they were too hot. Cup and spoons in the room were dirty.

    Sauna was a nice surprise! Breakfast coffee was delish. Manager was very nice and gave us lots of good tips about surroundings and Scotland.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Glamping Pod - Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in the wooden cabin: - no wardrobe, shelves, nowhere to hang clothes and towels - mattress extremely uncomfortable

    - in the middle of the woods, great location for outdoors - they have a folder full of hiking trips and tips - staff is very friendly - lots of activities around

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glamping Pod - Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The website needs to be more informative as to the activities the webiste had no indication of prices for the bike hire ect ? I

    The location was beautiful so peaceful and quiet x

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful remote place however quite difficult to find as there is no sign, apparently it is impossible to put any without disturbing all the B&B around! Very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Very uncomfortable beds -Musty and dusty smell everywhere -12 burnt triangle of toasts for us (6 people) were brought to our table in 2 batches 5 minutes apart. We assumed the poor guy was on his own with a single electric toaster to serve breakfast to 30 people at least, some of them wanting full scottish breakfast. -In 2 rooms out of 3, the power shower was temperamental and worked for one person, not for the second one.

    The bloke at the reception was really nice, pleasant, helpful. Last minute booking, it was all we could get under 250£ so we were glad to find this place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a perfectly nice and good value place to stay. But be warned it is quite a drive from any other civilisation (apart from the care home next door). The first impression was pretty terrible. NONE of the activities are actually available to do. Except mountain bike hire for which they charge £15 each. The TV Reception is terrible. Cooked breakfasts must be pre-booked 24 hours ahead. But in fact, as long as you know all this upfront (we didn't), it is a perfectly nice place to stay.

    SOME of the staff were brilliant and incredibly helpful. The location is very remote, and the setting is very lovely.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mention on booking that a cooked breakfast cost more, then no one asked what we wanted, just slapped everything onto the plate whether you wanted it or not. Beans yuk, haggis yuk (who wants to eat sheep's internal organs for breakfast?!)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't like the fact that there were no staff on duty after 9pm. There were some noisy children but nobody to complain to. Rooms are not serviced on a daily basis.

    Location was great and the food excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small kettle. Difficult to get shower temperature right. Tv lacked digital channels

    Good breakfast, nice clean tidy rooms, comfy bed, well fitted out rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very few staff. Arrived in the evening and there was only one person, who was amazingly efficient in organizing everything; but fully stretched!!

    Welcoming staff. Good food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the wifi is awful and you cannot connect straight away.the lounge that is designated to use wifi does not even provide 1 signal. in rooms u can connect only if u r persistent enough and try for an hour or longer. mind u, even after connecting u will not be able to browse, but will be able to use whats app or social media to get food, u will need to drive 15-20 miles towards inverness in late hours.no one will deliver at the remote place muir of word town is nearby but there r very limited food choices and those also not open till late

    the area is peaceful and pretty. there are quite a lot of activities offered for groups at an extra cost although i must admit the cost of activities is a bit high considering the one they have for canoeing which we went for it was 15pp and the pond was filthy and small. there are a few nice walking/hiking trails near by and the rooms are neat and clean. extra pillows were provided but the bed's springs were uncomfortable. a straight forward continental breakfast that consist of cereal, bread, butter croissants, yogurt, coffee/tea/juices is available and the disappointing thing is if u r staying for a little longer u will b bored. for extra price of £4 pp u can get bacon sausage egg which we did not ordered and i believe at least eggs should be already added to their breakfast menu toilets r clean and rooms are big enough for u to have all ur stuff sorted and be comfortable enough i am hoping the new glamping pods will add a bit more charm to the place

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location for trips but no possibility of going out for dinner or just to take some beer after return "home". The nearest restaurant or pub is about 10 miles far. Too sweet breakfast

    Friendly and professional staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was very remote nowhere to go for a meal

    it was set in a pretty location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very poor, with the croissants being practically inedible. Was told there would be a cooked breakfast and there wasn't.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glamping Pod - Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What’s not to like

    Staff were very friendly perfect place to relax.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable clean and quiet. Staff extremely friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glamping Pod - Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast and Wifi access only inside the building.

    Pod was nice, not to small and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Exceptionally helpful staff & excellent accommodation. A great place to stay while cycling the NC500.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Glamping Pod - Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Gorgeous camping pod very cute.Excellent choice breakfast and very friendly and knowledgable staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Glamping Pod - Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the pod

    The pod was quirky and delightful. Breakfast served with a smile. Lovely setting

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi or telephone connection in left hand side of property and lounge.

    Location and Privacy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely peaceful setting Great walks great value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Glamping Pod - Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glamorous glamping!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showerooms, beds and breakfast.

    The activities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent Place & friendly staff, Highly recommended for Family with Teenage Kids

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Glamping Pod - Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting woken up by inconsiderate residents at 3.30am

    My daughter and I loved staying in the glamping pod, makes a change from hotel rooms!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quiet and peaceful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night services

    I dnt like honestly I am not happy with this visit

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no complaints re Fairburn

    Peace and quiet good food

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glamping Pod - Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice and clean, fun location with loads to see

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this was the highest payed for rooms for the trip to scotland

    evening meal was good staff very good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing hospitality

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and the location was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Glamping Pod - Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast started too late. But good spread and service. Marmite would be nice so not everything sugary.

    Surroundings

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is too isolated

    The breakfast is good Fast check-in time

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard mattress

    Beautiful setting, nice walking paths

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff and super cheap

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The address on the reservation form is different than the location itself. Cleanliness in the breakfast area, sheets- hair.

    Location Staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower over the bath was tricky to use without causing a flood.

    Seclusion. Outdoor activities. Walks in the woods. Wildlife.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor television reception. Only one channel and kept freezing

    Good breakfast selection

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, (remote)

    Buffet breakfast,friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast, the staff and the location!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Glamping Pod - Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Midgies were lethal if u went outside.

    Very comfy bed.good shower.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    hot water unpredictable

    great vfm with the cooked breakfast. welcoming and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: