Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fairhaven Hotel

7-9 Charnley Road, Blackpool, FY1 4PE, United Kingdom

#121 of 217 hotels in Blackpool

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 504 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.4
    Lovely location shame it didn’t live upto previous reviews we read.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin / Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning was no existant no bins emptyed the room not cleaned once in the week we stayed.had to ask numerous times for clean towels and toilet rolls.breakfast left a lot to be desired it was a full English that’s it we asked one morning for bacon and toast and we got that with a smelly runny fried egg too was horrible.on check in we said our 8 year old eats nothing but toast for brekkie but still we got 6 triangle of toast between us on one morning the bread was mouldy on the crust!!!safe to say that was the last breakfast eaten there and we ate out for the duration of our stay.when checking out not one manager was there just a lovely cleaning lady cos I got the impression they knew we weren’t happy and were avoiding us not professional at all.

    The comfort of the room and the shower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    4.6
    Dissopointed from start to finish if im completly honest i wouldnt go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It stated free parking but then when we got there we were told we had to pay £15 to park in the one up the road.rude staff horriable breakfast no fans.61 steps to our room with small children. So hot we couldnt rest or relax.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location in a clean and friendly environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy seagulls!! - nothing the hotel can do about that ! 😂

    We usually stay on the outskirts and were a little sceptical about staying in Blackpool Centre, but this hotel more than exceeded our expectation. Staff very friendly Room was very clean Breakfast spot on Location suited us perfectly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Parking
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was told there was parking I even rang and asked would there be a car park space and was told yes. Turned up only to be told I would have to park in another car park a fair walk away which cost me £12.

    Room was very clean. Breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.4
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was by far too small and in general the whole place needs a good re-furb.

    Location was good close to everything Blackpool has to offer.Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Premier Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! The staff were exceptional Drinks prices were reasonable Hotel was very modern and clean Central location to the heart of Blackpool Parking Food was exceptional and offered plenty to suit everyone

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Very nice stay parking was a issue also could of done with a fan in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More information on parking on the website it says 10 spaces but there are only 4 and if you go out in your car you will lose your space and parking is very expensive

    Location was perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Winter Garden Wonderland
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon. Remember your in Blackpool, so front of house rooms get the noise from outside. This didn't bother us and all guest houses will be like this.

    Just about loved everything. Hosts were marvellous, spotless room, great breakfast, close to Winter Gardens, the Tower an Central Pier.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Very pleasant stay, would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The blinds were awful letting a lot of sun in early in the morning. The neighbours were noisy early in the morning too but nothing the hotel could do.

    The bed was comfortable. The bar downstairs was reasonably priced and nice to have a pool table too. The breakfast was very tasty!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    4.6
    Cleanliness was shocking. Bathroom to tiny (sink over toilet). Location is good 3-5 min from beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not cleaned correctly. Condom packets was located next to bed and chewing gum was on the wall on the side the bed touches. We paid for a small room so the room being around 8ft by 8ft was not an issue. But in the bathroom the sink was over the toilet so you have to bend past to get to the toilet and would be impossible to stand up and go. This would mean if your overweight or pregnant you would also be unable to use the bathroom.

    Breakfast was good, you get a plate of English breakfast and orange juice. Location is good as 3-5min from beach and tourist attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Our stay was relaxing and comfortable with lovely staff and a hearty breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were lovely ,the beds were comfy , the breakfast was really good , couldn't do enough for us , would recommend this hotel to anyone it was spotless , we liked it that much we have booked in again .The hotel is also central to all of the shops

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!!!

    Everything. Great location, lovely staff and very clean. Made very welcome from the minute we walked in the door. We was offered a free upgrade on our room as we was staying a few extra nights witch was great. Breakfast was also nice full English followed by tea and fresh orange juice. To top our stay off they even let us have a late checkout. I'm sure I'm missing something out but 100% recommend this hotel, I'd definitely be staying here again!!.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Staff where very welcoming also breakfast was beautifull...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We where not able to use our Bath due to a crack in the bath also it say jacuzzi but it didn't work x

    Staff where very welcoming also breakfast was beautifull room was lovely and beds were very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends or family

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Highly recommend would stay again :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to find our own way to our room after checking in with no guidance or direction. Only one plug socket in bedroom by bed - kettle on opposite side of room so had to pull bedside table out to plug kettle in and carry it across the room to make a drink - not very good or safe.

    Great location! Lovely hosts and very welcoming. Room decor up to date. Ensuite bathroom which was nice and fit for purpose. Very clean throughout! Breakfast was really good and tasty, choice of cereals and toast, tea, coffee and jams followed by a full english breakfast which you can help yourself to and go back for more!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    A great stay at a great location,clean,comfortable and nothing was to much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin / Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything

    Everyone very friendly,beds very comfy and everything was spotlessly clean. Great location,breakfasts were great. Thankyou Gary,Wayne and yvette x

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.1
    Rooms need updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need updating. There was only one bedside table. Furniture dated and decor old and drab. It was a basic room but for £50 it was near the tower which was good. The staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Perfect. Will definitey book to stay here again in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't anything we didn't like.

    The staff were really friendly and inviting, the place was lovely, breakfast was amazing. Will definitely stay here again in the future. Perfect 10 out of 10

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    OK for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit dirty shower glass looked like it had poo on it .sheets had hair on it.

    Fella Gary was very friendly staff was polite and made you fell welcome

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Warm welcome and a fab day and night with friends- top breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing apart from the view from our room- we where in room 16 at the back of the building- but your not in Blackpool to look out of the window!

    Welcome was warm and friendly, rooms very clean and fresh, we had 3 rooms, 7 people. We all commented on a fab sleep with super pillows! If doing a night on Blackpool this would be my first choice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Great value for money.d
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and bathrooms quite small.

    Clean, comfortable rooms and good breakfast. All staff very helpful and friendly and great central location with parking on site.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Excellent Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing really , maybe a bit more space around the pool table.

    Comfy room, very good breakfast, helpful staff, a parking space was also available behind the hotel. Great location in centre of blackpool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    BASIC BUT CLEAN, FRIENDLY STAFF, WOULD COME AGAIN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    BEER WASN'T THE NICEST

    BREAKFAST WAS SIMPLE BUT REALLY NICE, COFFEE WAS AMAZING. ROOM WAS JUST RIGHT, BASIC BUT JUST WHAT WE WANTED. BAR AREA WAS COMFORTABLE AND WELCOMING

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    The location and staff were fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it might have been better if the breakfast was self-serve. But it was still excellent and really enjoyed it

    The location and staff were fantastic

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Lovely people, lovely place, tidy neat and welcoming (plus a lovely breakfast and great location)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin / Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    We arrived on the Friday and was greeted by one of the lovely owners Wayne, there was a slight issue with our room and they upgraded us to a higher priced room, with no charge or cost and we even got a Jacuzzi bath with the room which was lovely after a extra long bus journey! The owner from the first meet was very personal and greeted us by our first names which was a lovely touch to the start of our weekend away. The location was amazing for us being just two minutes away from both the tower, the bus stop and the sea! We spent some time in the bar located downstairs and all the other travellers were lovely, the atmosphere was fantastic and we even made a few song requests!! The drinks were very reasonable and the breakfast in the morning was to a excellent quality both mornings. We would most definitely recommend to other people choosing to visit Blackpool, as we spent most of our time outside the hotel but we really loved every second when there! Thanks for having us Wayne and Gary, Betsy & Kane x

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.9
    thoroughly enjoyed our stay at fairhaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was cold first night but warm second night but probably was down to us not turning radiatorly on properly

    The fairhaven was well run, hotel very clean and beds very comfortable.Enjoyed having a bar in the hotel and the breakfast was very good.no

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Basic, clean and reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really.

    Owners easy going, nice welcome. Our room nice a quiet. basic but everything you need is there. Tower and Winter Gardens easy to get too, shops on the door step. We are back in June.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    I really enjoyed my stay with my partner and family, I would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit small for me and my partner but we are both tall so it’s not something to complain about really. One thing I would suggest to the hotel is that you put mirrors above the dressing table to allow women to sit down and get ready :)

    Overall a really nice clean hotel. Staff where friendly and welcoming too. You couldn’t ask for a better location, it was just let down with very limited parking but it’s not too far away from a large car park at the bottom off the street.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant overall, just let down by the room size and the limbo loo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were given was a single size room with a double bed in. The bathroom door had been sawn in half vertically and had hinges in the middle to make a bi fold door which caused the door not to close properly. You had to limbo under the hand basin to sit on the toilet which left no room for manoeuvres. And the lack of space in the room meant our luggage was always in the way.

    The staff were lovely, the rooms were clean, and the breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Overall good value for money and would use again for a weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom a little dated and decor needs upgrading. Carpet needs urgent replacement.Didnt like to walk on it barefooted. Ensuite just been done so well pleased with that.

    Good value for the money. Bedroom decor and carpet needs attention. Ensuite clean and fresh. Lounge and resturant clean and tidy. Breakfast good value and staff very friendly. Would use again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    5.4
    Jet bath and central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fourth floor room stairs a nightmare. Manager not really helpful...not rude just not helpful. Paid 215 for weekend room basic...ok cleaniness..more modern in entrance and bar area rooms needs upgraded

    Jet bath and central...7 out 10 breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    Good value and very close to all the main tourist attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin / Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet/shower/ wash basin seemed to made from a converted cupboard

    Breakfasts were excellent with plenty of choice of cereals and a very good cooked breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Just what you want.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooked breakfast could have been hotter, but a good selection of cereals. Carpets in the rooms are a little dated.

    Good location, clean, welcoming staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.1
    Had a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was that the shower was very small. The doors on the shower also fell off the runner when closing

    Overall value for money Staff were great very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Excellent view of tower, kids wanted to sleep with curtains open
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! We were very pleased. Decor is a little dated however this is absolutely offset by the hospitality of the owners

    Hotelier very friendly, communication excellent. Breakfast plentiful. Bedroom suited our needs, was very clean and comfy. parking right outside hotel. Excellent location 5mins walk to tower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    Very good and family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel dated could do with redecorate but such a busy place all the hotels ther in same state

    Staff very friendly went out of their way to help Room clean and quiet with fantastic view of Blackpool tower

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.0
    will not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very out dated, no wardrobe beds were not clean (I got bites from bed bites!! ) no hairdryer ( and when I asked for one there was no one that could help, only the kitchen staff around at 9.30. I then asked at 10.30 but the owners had still not arrived the curtains were falling down, needs a complete deep clean and modernising paid £215 or 2 nights and I will not be going back

    the location was central to blackpool Kitchen staff were helpful and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed our stay,the breakfast was really nice, would go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs were hard going as we were on the second floor.

    Room was small but had everything we needed, We were very comfatable. The bar was good and the staff friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    It was great overall & great value for money, we would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooked breakfast food not very hot

    The hotel was really nice clean & comfortable- it looked like it had recently been refurbished - all the carpets were new & walls freshly decorated. The staff were friendly & there was a nice lounge bar area with a pool table. Myself & my 10 year old daughter stayed in a small double room which was compact but comfortable. There was plenty of tea & coffee in the hospitality basket & there were free sachets of shower gel & soap laid out with the towels on the bed when we got there. Breakfast was self service - you could have as much tea, coffee, juice, cereals & toast as you wanted. There was a person serving the cooked items bacon , egg sausage from a food servers.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    i love blackpool and this place good location which is the most important
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower small and no shelf to put toiletries, shampoo etc. had to ask for the heating to be put on.

    location was good, friendly staff, good bar area, generous with the tea, coffee in your room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.7
    Fab but windy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Premier Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we went down for breakfast there wasn’t a clean table, most were covered in crumbs and dirty, the one we sat at wasn’t much better, surely the tables can be cleaned ready for the next guests, the room was dated and the window did not close properly, we went the weekend of storm Brian, the window did not stop rattling all night, hence we did not sleep, we did report it, the staff did not knock before walking in, she got a bit of a shock, maybe we should have locked the door but in my experience all staff have knocked the door first, the manager/owner was very friendly and helpful during our stay, if they can rectify the points set out I would give an excellent review

    The distance from amenities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    We had a fabulous stay at fairhaven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a fabulous stay at fairhaven. It is minutes from the blackool tower and not far to the pleasure beach by tram. hotel was clean, staff friendly and breakfast great. cant fault anything. I would definitely return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.4
    Cold constantly and cramped. Requested lower floor had to request again on arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room to small bathroom to small Buffer breakfast slightly warm dining room door open 2 fans on full ironing board and iron set up so eating cold breakfast in a cold dining room thinking about my ironing.

    Downstairs was lovely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Would recommend it was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin / Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few noisey guests with no consideration for others but everyone was on holiday so they were having fun.

    The fairhaven was in an ideal location for us (just a few streets away from the tower). Staff were friendly breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    4.6
    Cramped room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cramped.not cleaned behind cabinets only found it as had to move the cabinet to use the surface to put cpap machine on as room only has 2 sockets cable had to be stretched across the door not ideal in event of emergency. Woulnt stay again

    The location is close to all attractions

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    lovely people, pleasant stay, needs improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a good size but the room could do with a update or modernized. New carpet is a must. Little things which I know some might find petty, lamp not working, heating did not work although we mentioned this to them I don't think they realised it wasn't working because it not needed during the summer. Bathroom had been revamped but little things again, toilet was loose when you sat on it, turned the taps on and water struggled to come out, it was almost like a splitter. Just general cleaning, up the corners, curtains were dirty and so were the inside of the windows. There were also dirty marks on the wall which was slightly off putting.

    Staff were very friendly, infact they couldn't do enough for you. Location was good for what we required. Bar was lovely, been revamped could tell slot of work has gone into this.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value and would have no problem staying again
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the team should insist that smokers stand at the front of the building and not in the doorway with the door open. I am a smoker myself but the smell of tobacco smoke in the spacious entrance hall was at times very noticeable. Non smokers would find this very off putting. I realise that the staff cannot 'stand guard' but mention it to guests on arrival.

    Staff, in particular Mandy was very friendly. She also cooked the hot, tasty breakfasts on the two mornings I ate there. My room was clean and comfortable. Exceptional value for money. Also close enough to walk easily to the very good tram service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    our room was not clean. There was dirt on the floor that our socks and feet kept picking up. The shower was also not clean

    Good location. Did not need to use the car all weekend. Good breakfast every morning

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Very pleasant and reasonable and Gary was most helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall a. I've stay .

    Gary made sure every time I came back to the hotel that I could park my car within his locked up area which was most helpful .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from other rooms noise from air vent in bathroom light flashing in the dark on the celing

    Mandy learnt to cook poached eggs and remembered every morning very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Great local location for amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and outdated decor. Needs modernised in rooms and bathrooms.

    Great local location for amenities. The owners were fantastic. Good value for money. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    Short walk from the tower great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had never visited the hotel before but Wayne was so accommodating. He changed the room so my mother didn't have too many stairs to climb. All the staff were so helpful. A great find!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    We would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy in a morning as our room was above the kitchen

    We would stay again. Excellent location, lucky enough to get parking and breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    we all friends with me so we are full deaf sign language we...
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all happy with fairhaven hotel is lovley

    we all friends with me so we are full deaf sign language we are happy stay hotel with fairhaven no problem and lovely stay and nice breakfast we will come stay fairhaven hotel again next year in september for one week thank your help us we miss you MRS DEIRDRE JILL HEAD

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    It was clean well decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean well decorated. Easy to find in a good location. The staff was very friendly well mannered and polite also very helpful. And the full english breakfast was brilliant and other options available as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    6.7
    Adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast wasn't great. Not a lot of choice. Compounded by staff that were more attentive to their phone than us guests .

    Excellent location. We were attending the Live Wire Festival and we were only 5 min walk away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.5
    Staff were very friendly and bar stayed open late for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit tired but it was comfortable

    Staff were very friendly and bar stayed open late for us. Parking space right outside the hotel. Tea and coffee facilities in room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    This hotel and its hosts, Wayne and Gary were the highlight of our trip to Blackpool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin / Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quality bed/pillow/linen, excellent breakfast. A real home from home. Gary and Wayne are excellent hosts, they quickly made our whole family feel very welcome, and entertained us all. Nothing was too much trouble. Location was perfect, with all amenities and attractions close by, I cant recommend this hotel enough, will be returning very soon

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Would stay again in a heart beat
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could have had scrambled eggs as an egg option besides fried and maybe easier access to the top floor?

    The breakfast was good, there was a vegetarian option which was great because my friend is vegetarian, the room was cleaned everyday, new toilet rolls put in and bins emptied and the beds were so comfortable!! Amazing service from Wayne and team!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Quality place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything can't fault it at all

    Right in the heart of Blackpool everything in walking distance the staff are very friendly will stay again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.5
    Friendly and Helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is really only a small thing and it actually wasn't an issue. The bathroom was a bit on the small side but it still has a toilet sink and shower so it has everything you needed and it was clean.

    The staff were friendly, you got a good breakfast included and the location was really close to restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    5.8
    I do not recomend this hotel it was dirty ,noisey and unorganised
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room wasn't very clean and wasn't cleaned in the day when we were out ,also I found two bugs witch looked like tics or large bed bugs in my daughters cup of juice in the morning we left. the breakfast was pretty poor raw bacon and burnt sausages . We were put in the room directly above the bar blasting music until around 2 am witch made our room feel like a bass box so after a long day on our feet we couldn't get to sleep.

    it was close to town.....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.8
    Ok but the standard was not what we payed for
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room quality was very poor we didn't get the room we booked there was 4 of use had two towel and they were dirty not changed during our stay. We asked for our room we book and was told sorry there is someone else in the room not happy

    The breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    5.8
    Below average stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin / Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restroom too small to accommodate

    Room is too small and third day didn't sleep because of noise from other room . It is not enough for three bed room need more space in toilets and shower

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    4.6
    Our stay was not what we had previously enjoyed using booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to move room twice to get to the room that resembled what we paid for ! ! We were shown to a room that closely resembled a matchbox on arrival ! Hotel proprietor was in a drunken state on our arrival and also in a drunken state when we came down for breakfast the following morning. He was abusive and abrupt ! All of the guests were embarrassed ! He also confronted us about our room when we had previously sorted it out with his housekeeping manager. We did not go down for the breakfast the following two mornings even though we had paid for it - mainly because of his abusive behaviour !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Great little hotel especially if staying with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all was great.

    Great hotel and fab location, just a short walk from the tower and shopping centre. Very clean hotel would definitely recommend and stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    4.6
    Not for a young family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no fire safety instructions in the room at all. Even though the property said strictly no smoking, it smelt of cigarette smoke. We stayed in the family room at the front - it was very noisy, the windows do not block any noise and we were kept awake all night by a drunk person who had got locked out and proceeded to swear and bang the door. My 12 year old found this quite frightening.

    The owner was very welcoming and showed us where to park as soon as we arrived, even before we had booked in. The room and en-suite were clean and clean towels were provided. Reasonable proximity to the main attractions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    Fab Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't ring to pre book parking space - so had to pay for parking.

    Excellent service had really bad toothache.. Wayne bought me some pain killers.. totally saved the day!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    4.2
    Wouldn't stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small ..towels didn't get replenished at all only got milk replenished on second last day ...room was dusty and no bed changes

    It was only minutes from promenade

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Hotel was very clean , beds were comfy and breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin / Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very clean , beds were comfy and breakfast was good. We could not fault this hotel and the owners and staff were very friendly and could not do enough for you . Would definitely go back

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    3.8
    Great hotel shame about the manager!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager is an absolute joke of a man. He was drunk from the minute we got there til the minute we left. He complained about us booking for the 2nd tume because we booked the booking.com and he has to pay a percentage. The rest of the staff were amazing especially the young boy from inverness..craig i think.

    Great location and most of the staff were great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    very nice break and wouldnt hesitate to book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing really everything was just right and we really enjoyed our stay

    Gary and wayne the propriotors were very friendly and helpful as were all the staff, rooms were spotless and very comfy beds the breakfasts were very nice and we will definatly be going back and would reccomend the fairhaven to family and friends.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.8
    Wouldn't stay there again, unhappy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny,view was just an alley way.

    The room was dirty,dust on many things, shower dirty.had to ask at reception to replenish tea and milk on second day.breakfast very basic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Liked the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small double was a little tight for space but didn't spend much time in the room anyway so was not too much of a problem.

    Liked the location. Manager, Wayne was lovely and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was really good. Full English was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    wouldn't stay anywhere else after staying here. Amazing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Premier Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it's perfect the way it is

    Fantastic staff so welcoming such a warm and friendly environment. Enjoyed my stay very much with my fiancé would definitely come back again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we hadn't realised there was no hairdryer in the room or at reception

    Breakfast was really nice, nothing was too much trouble for the owner, if we asked for him to do anything it was done straight away

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Fairhaven Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: