Stays Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Attractions Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Clwyd holiday rental reviews
  4. Rhyl holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Family Fun Caravan Rental

Reviews of Family Fun Caravan Rental

Lyons Robin Hood Holiday Park, Rhyl Coast road, Rhyl, LL18 3UU, United Kingdom

#3 of 10 Holiday rentals in Rhyl

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 113 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    10.0

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2020

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Caravan
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N. A

    Lovely caravan with everything needed 😁

    Stayed in July 2020

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2019

    9.6
    Last minute over nighter
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Caravan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    . Site maps not great with regards to traveling by car to the van

    Nice locations. Site was clean and staff friendly. Caravan was nice. We only stayed a night as a last minute booking but could have stayed the week with ease. So nice would recommend this as a return spot

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2019

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Caravan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No electricity for 3 hours. Told all sorts of stories

    Great for what we needed. 3 double bedrooms. Clean and tidy

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2019

    8.3
    An unexpected, enjoyable one night stay.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Caravan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom light not working. Extremely hot, and no instructions as to how to turn heating down. Had to have windows and doors open throughout evening....despite it being October. Could do with doubling up on the pillows, one per head is a little mean, but I suppose this is just a preference.

    Overall cleanliness, comfort and 'homely' feel of caravan. Well equipped and owners very accommodating as we booked on the evening of our stay. Great TV and DVD to settle down too. Oven worked well, good sized fridge/freezer.

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2019

    7.5
    Enjoyed our trip, kids loved it booked through the site for next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Caravan
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Got there no instructions on how to find, No caravan row names took ages to find behind the pool had to go right around the site to get to it by car. can opener didn't work, no brush and pan with 2 small children not good, no toilet roll, washing up liquid, bit smelly, had to open both doors. Looks nothing like the pictures.

    Caravan is really near to the pool

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2019

    9.6
    Great break as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Caravan
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few light bulbs that could have been changed , and we couldn’t get the fire to work but other than that fantastic.

    Very modern and spacious was like a luxury away from home

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2019

    8.8
    Close to beach
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Caravan
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt use facilities

    Being able to take our dog

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2019

    7.0
    Not very comfortable due to being missold cupboard doors missing stained on carpet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Caravan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very misleading on the pics the pics wer 80 percent a lovely caravan which we thought we were booking an when we got ther we was very disappointed

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2019

    9.6
    Had a lovely time in the caravan, lovely site we stayed on. Thank you so much for letting us stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Caravan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in the second bedroom could’ve been more comfortable for my children.

    I really liked the caravan site we stayed on. It had lots to do on it.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Caravan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron. Cupboard in 2nd bedroom full with paint and car seats. Not one toilet roll in caravan. No car park by caravan.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2019

    7.9
    Just lovely fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Caravan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Home from home Stayed as a kid and brought mum back for memories. A treat..thank you x

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2019

    8.5
    Enjoyable short break. Kids loved the caravan and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Caravan
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with brush as leaves were constantly blown in. Would have liked fitted sheets on all beds. Childrens bed only had a sheet which kept sliding about.. outside area needs attention.eg steps and garden furniture.

    Quiet. Well equipped kitchen. 3 large beds. Good sized TV

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2019

    7.5
    Everything is good. Great location..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Caravan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    General could be more better but I guess last minute can't complain.

    Everything on park is good location is ideal. Good environment around the area. It's all good

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2019

    7.5
    Nice holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Caravan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2019

    7.5
    Lovely and comfortable stay, some things are outdated and could do repairing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Caravan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with repairs

    I liked the location and the amount of facilities on site.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2019

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Caravan
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the pool weren't very heplful

    The pool itself was clean and child friendly, owner of the caravan was very helpful

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2019

    8.8
    Lovely place to stay for a night after a business trip
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Luxury Caravan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One pillow each and rather flat, sorry just a small advisory but effected sleep for some. Only half a loo roll in one toilet and none in the other, again minor complaint however significant for 5 ladies as had to leave camp to locate more.

    Lovely and spacious, two bathrooms- which was very handy as we were colleagues and not family. Very modern with articulate Egyptian design. Well lit, large television and warm on a mid week work trip to Rhyll. 3 double beds so plenty of room to sleep. Lovely very comfortable free standing sofas. Nice and very clean.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2019

    7.5
    We really enjoyed our stay and would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Caravan
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It took us over an hour to find the caravan. Looking at the map it was very straight forward very misleading nobody had heard of Ash Grove until at last somebody showed us the way. There should be sign posts. We didn't know how to put the heating on so we was so cold in the bedrooms and the bathroom.

    the location was nice lovely and quiet

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2019

    9.2
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Caravan
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean comfortable and well decorated so comfy took me last minute all dogs allowed lovely peaceful time thanks

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2019

    9.6
    Amazing luxury caravan
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Caravan
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The caravan itself is actually lovely, we thought we had been given the wrong caravan we could not believe it was dog friendly, it was that nice.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2019

    9.2
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Caravan
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The caravan I booked was standard but was really nice and very clean. Even though it was low season, there was still enough to keep kids entertained for the 3 days we were there. Family Fun Caravan rentals kept in touch from when I got there to make sure everything was alright. Would definitely book through these again.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Caravan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, spacious, good location

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2019

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Caravan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasnt really much not to like.

    The caravans were clean and spacious.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2019

    9.6
    Perfect for what we were looking for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Caravan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only odd little thing that could be sorted

    Comfy & spacious

    Stayed in March 2019

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!