Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Clwyd holiday rental reviews
  4. Rhyl holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Family Fun Caravan Rental

Reviews of Family Fun Caravan Rental

Lyons Robin Hood Holiday Park, Rhyl Coast road, Rhyl, LL18 3UU, United Kingdom

#1 of 9 Holiday rentals in Rhyl

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 24 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    9.8

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 16

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2019

    10
    The short stay was great, Joshua and his team were a credit to the site. Thank You
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Caravan
    • Stayed 1 night

    To be honest I don't think there is anything not to like, If I had to find something at a stretch, Maybe just a suggestion of a Site map in the property.

    Joshua was great from beginning. Joshua emailed me all the information I requested. Staff was helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Our 4 children really enjoyed our stay and hope to revisit soon. Thank You Joshua for making our stay a memorable one.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2018

    9.6
    You wouldn’t think this caravan was dog friendly from how...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Caravan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From car to door you had to walk across grass and in December this meant muddy feet & paws. Manager of shop (Dave) wasn’t helpful at all. Partner states he was insulting and spoilt his weekend.

    You wouldn’t think this caravan was dog friendly from how clean & fresh everything was. Beds made up on arrival and heating had been turned on ready for our arrival. The owners kept in touch to check everything was ok. Special thank you to Courtney from O’Neills who made us feel extremely welcome and gave us valuable local advice for our dinner. Toilets in pub were very clean.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    10
    Was very clean and well maintained we got a nice welcome...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Caravan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very clean and well maintained we got a nice welcome message off Joshua saying is everything ok and if we needed anything just let him know nice personal touch

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2018

    7.9
    The caravan park was close to the beach and other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Caravan
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I must say most cooking utensils were provided but it would have been handy to have a microwaveable dish with a lid and a measuring jug. Disappointed that there wasn't a DVD player as the description said there was one, so we had brought some DVDs to watch.

    The caravan park was close to the beach and other attractions. The caravan's heating and hot water was very efficient, most important as it was quite cold outside in the evenings. The owners provided hand towels and soap, washing up liquid and sponges. Able to clear up after ourselves with dustpan and brush and a very good vacuum cleaner. The caravan was very close to the lovely swimming pool and in a quiet area. I liked the fact that all windows had net curtains. Other caravans I have stayed in this was not the case. No problems accessing park and keys as in close contact with the owners who even messaged to check everything was ok.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2018

    10
    Brilliant dig friendly park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Caravan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just that i could not stay longer but had to get back.

    Very easy to book everything as described or better the caravan for a dog friendly unit was lovely very clean park and lovely staff will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic value for money stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Caravan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The caravan was in a great location. A 6min drive to the beach or 29 minutes walk. The arcade and irish bar on site were fab. Caravan was very nice and clean on arrival. The man who I booked it with Joshua was very friendly and kept me up to date with everything.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Easy to find and plenty to do
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Caravan
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really pleased. The caravan was larger than expected. It was lovely and clean. The site was clean and tidy so was the bars etc. Kids loved it, we will return.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.7
    Take your own towels!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Caravan
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were not left any towels (despite booking saying they were included) and when we asked for them, we were given a variety of excuses and ended up having no towels the whole 4 days we were there.

    location, extra toilet, access onto site and beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Perfect weekend away
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Caravan
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Caravan was absolutely beautiful, very spacious and everything you needed. Booked last minute but Joshua couldn’t do enough for us to make it better. Thought the fact he texted mid break to check everything was okay was lovely. Can’t wait to go again! Bed was the comfiest bed ever!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2019

    7.9
    Everything was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Caravan
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent. Very comfortable and also clean. The host was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    10
    Very clean caravan, and owner was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Caravan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean caravan, and owner was very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2018

    9.6
    Nice place, comfortable caravan
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Caravan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    whether was bad

    Nice place, comfortable caravan

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Caravan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very spacious mobile home which has everything you need. The facilities on the site are great for kids.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Love the caravan complete spotless
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Caravan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No think to say but spotless

    Love the caravan complete spotless And would love to go again

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    Short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Caravan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very happy with communication between owner and myself had everything we needed will be recommending to friends and family

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    5 star
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Caravan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    Gorgeous caravan. Very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 16

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!