Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fawlty Towers

60/61 Apsley Road, Great Yarmouth, NR30 2HG, United Kingdom

#72 of 74 hotels in Great Yarmouth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 149 hotel reviews

6.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.4

  • Comfort

    5.6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fine for a b&b clean enough breakfast was ok cooked breakfast could of been slightly I.e cleaner oil. but a good choice for kids

    Room was big it even had a fridge and a microwave. Plenty of room for 4 people and it was so close to the sea front

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy at times the first night two people were chatting right out side room on the stairs past midnight but did apologise when I spoke to them about it

    The room was spacious and clean lovely breakfast owners very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Very erratic wifi. "Breakfast in the room" listed in facilities, not in fact available. On arrival furniture drawers still had crumbs, spilled suger etc from previous guests.

    Friendly and easy-going. Very good and substantial breakfast. Excellent coffee. Close to promenade and town centre. Given room, bed, bathroom that were larger than expected. Decor tired, yes, but clean (though shower door and cubicle could do with some restoration). Comfortable bed, good heating. Overall a very good budget option that I'd be happy to use again - recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dated,decor was very poor maintenance of the room very poor smelt of damp was very cold (we stayed 9th December and 10th December) central heating wasn't on we just had an oil filled radiator in a very large room we had 3 children with us! Tried to use hairdryer and it blew out,very dangerous! Light fitting was a three bulb fitment which only one bulb worked! Very noisy!

    Close to where we wanted to go for a two day stay! Breakfast was good!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a kettle in the room, a fridge and a microwave, tea, coffee, milk, biscuits. However, it would have been nice to have been given a mug as well! I found this very funny, given the name of the establishment. The bathroom was very cold, but this wouldn't have been a problem on a hot Summer's day.

    I didn't have breakfast as I left very early and was given a packed lunch instead. It is a few minutes walk away from the seafront. It was cheap. The door had a lock and an en suite bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints from me

    Microwave and fridge in the room was great. All hotels should offer this. I have stayed here before. The owners and staff are great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing they could not do enough. The room was dirty carpets and old decor. The beds were very uncomfortable. The shower cubicle was so tight my husband could not get in properly. The best thing was it was a minutes walk from the coast and town. Just needs renovating will be perfect!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WIFI on the second floor was pretty much non-existent, though the staff very helpfully resolved the issue by our second day. The showers were useless, running scalding hot one minute, freezing cold the next, whenever anyone in the hotel turned on a tap or flushed a toilet. The room's fan was dangerously wobbly so chose not to use, and had only one light bulb instead of the three it was supposed to have. No bedside lights. The location of the fridge, whilst nice to have, was in a cupboard right next to the head-end of one of the beds.

    The breakfasts were tasty, generously portioned and leisurely. The staff were nice and friendly, particularly helpful with WIFI issues. Had full access at all times day and night. Had no problems parking and the hotel was very close to a large number of eating places, the seaside shops and seafront. Generous allowance of tea, coffee and sachets for the room. There was a fridge in the room with bottled water.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a year. Shower head was dirty, there was dirt on the walls of the shower, including what looked like shampoo that had been splashed on the wall from a previous customer. There were dirt on the walls, looking like someone had split tea but hasn't been cleaned properly. The furniture was sticky. The hotel stunk of cigarettes and cooking fat.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will say the hotel is clean but needs lots of repair jobs - damp exActly as PrevioUs customers. It really lives up to its name fawlty towers - very friendly staff though.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is showing its age, and would benefit from a deep clean and airing plus the replacement of some of its fittings and furniture.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Large room with fridge and tissues in addition to usual facilities. Very good price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Friendly welcoming hosts with a great sense of humour. Our stay at Fawlty Towers was perfect for our trip. We needed clean comfy beds for the night and a hearty breakfast to start our day on our motorbikes going up the coast. We got that. There was plenty of brewing supplies in the room. Although not needed there was a fridge in my room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very dirty and had Mould growing up the wall, it smelt terrible, it was the worst place I have ever stayed. I understand things can be old fashioned, but that can be charming, but this place was the pits!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been served a bit earlier as I thought this was a bit close to departure time.but overall I enjoyed my stay

    The hotel is just a short walk from the beach and town centre. Accommodation was just right for me and I loved the fawlty towers theme at the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell not so good, a mixture of damp, dog and cooking fat. Ladder on bunk bed not secured adequately, room looked dirty, but as so run down difficult to tell what was what. No towel rail or toilet roll holder in bathroom. Curtains coming off track, net curtains ripped. Bed bugs, squashed one on my arm in the night. Poor customer service, not once asked at breakfast can I get you anything else, i.e. more drinks or toast. Bare minimum face to face contact. No goodbye on checking out, possibly because they don't want to ask if you enjoyed your stay!

    The family room was on the ground floor, free parking permit, close to shops and beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were awful. The stairs right to the top were horrid.

    Where it is, it's a great spot for where the shops are if you like that sort of thing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prime holiday period in Great Yarmouth meant it was noisy all night, and so an interrupted night. Otherwise a rather tired property, rooms adequate, reasonably priced.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn't keep a constant temperature, but this wasn't a massive issue.

    It is very well located, right next to the beach and shops. The rooms had a fridge and a microwave which I found a nice touch. The staff were very friendly and breakfast was very nice, I was impressed that they served filter coffee with breakfast as this was an added bonus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of it.

    It was not clean there were holes in the ceilings and walls the toilet smelt disgusting. The beds were uncomfortably and my children woke up covered in bed bug bites and are in a lot of discomfort.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very clean. The wall paper was peeling, the shower was dirty, the television you could not watch because of the poor signal and the mattresses were the cheapest of mattresses, although the bedding was very clean and the property could have done with a lick of pain but for one night it was sufficient.

    The breakfat was lovely, fresh orange juice and the coffee was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very dirty smelt damp ceiling had damp stains where had had some sort of leak ceiling tile hanging down decor outdated awful would never stay there again!!

    The area was close to sea front

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, noisy, non of the other guests had any respect for other holiday makers, especially our children who were scared at times! We had a family room that was located next to a communal bathroom, you could hear everything!

    Close to the sea front

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like nothing Everything the hotel was the most disgusting place I have ever started at. it is the most filthiest place I have ever seen. I don't know how they can Evan charge for these rooms the hotel should be closed down. The staff are very rude and when I got there to check in no one was at the counter so I rung the buzzer. No one answered so I rang it again and one of the staff came out and swore and said I heard it the first time. Do not waste your money on this dump.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty, carpet had not been hoovered and was sticky and the wooden shelving was also sticky. The bathroom was dirty. There was an old pillow case (possibly used by the previous people) left behind the bedroom door. The stairs were windey, so it was tricky with a baby, and that was to a family room. The bed sheets didn't smell nice.

    The location was good, close to the town centre and beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please do not spend your money by staying here . From the entrance you are heat by a smell I can't even describe . The host was appearing from nowhere with a strange attitude and a bad aparence. His wife took us upstairs to a room which was called " Rat room " . When we step inside I understood the reson for that . In the room you had the choice of making tea or coffe which was there since the First World War . The thing called bed was definitely not clean and you will get lucky if you can get a nap , very uncomfortable. I was wondering if they ever get any inspection and how is possible to get this service .This guesthouse has terrible conditions. If you like filthy place than it will be ok for you ..Was the worse choice I could make . We couldn't stay as planed and pack bags and run from there . Check the picture I posted for your consideration. Cheers

    Location was great ,close to sea side and Regent Street restaurants ,shops and pubs .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked a family room the night before.. 2 adultds 2 child 1 infant to be told when we arrived they had let this room to somebody else??? They accommodate us with 2 rooms

    It was a good location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms ok but very dated however had everything we needed en suit fridge microwave iron hairdryer so all in all good

    Close to everything and Pier and beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was not very clean. Breakfast was over cooked. It was very noises and came away covered in bed bug bits that then had to get medical attention and spent two week on antibiotics. Would not go back there

    It was close to sea front

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to not like apart from no view of Wilderbeast majestically sweeping across the African Plains !!!

    Basil and Cybil (? and?) were great hosts and the friendly other guests made the stay a joy. The food was excellent and so was the service...I would definately recommend to others.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strong unpleasant smell in hallway. Used bar of soap in shower No hot water in taps ? Very noisy outside - people fighting / leaving night clubs etc

    OK for the price but would't go back. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower on 3rd was hot but didn't run very fast but managed

    Excellent breakfast hosts very friendly very helpful . Could do with lick of paint little updating but very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside is a little difficult to find, but so glad we did.

    I liked the little extras. I have stayed in more expensive hotels, but none gave the great service we received here.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accused of stealing a television from the room. Told that the CCTV footage was already with the police when I asked to see it. The police couldn't find a record of it, so called the hotel. The same person then said that they hadn't reported it yet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The faint aroma around the place,shower controls poorly fitted,(opposite to indications) and difficult to get comfortable in the bed.no control over temperature of the radiator however electric heater was provided.

    Friendly helpful staff.. great location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The double mattress was smaller and lower than the bed frame which made getting out of it awkward for old knees.

    We arrived later then expected and received a friendly welcome. Old building, tired interior in need of updating. My room was a little dark in decor but with fridge, tv and shower there was plenty of space. Had problem with the lock but this was sorted next day on request. Clean towels daily but would of liked a floor mat in the bathroom. Breakfast was indulgent, very filling and cooked fresh. Our host was chatty. Would go again but earlier in the year next time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would appreciate the hairs on my grilled tomato to not be there, rather the hairbrush or bin...

    Basic but funny with the theming from the program! Pleasant landlady.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place could do with a bit of tlc. In the bathroom there was a picture of a woman naked in the sea back view but still we didn't think appropriate for a family room. The flooring and shower unit was rather tatty. There was a wardrobe in the bathroom which fair enough there wasn't room for it in the main room, however it was was very wobbly and uneven. ( easily fixed by screwing to the wall). The curtains were all ripped on the lining. There was a small portable radiator in the room which could have been put away in its box that was being kept in the bathroom. It was nice to have the ceiling fan but couldn't use it without the light being on. Lots of little things added up and did not do this place any good. Parking was not as easily as we were led to believe it was.

    We were in a family room which had a small fridge and microwave. We also had a small ironing board and iron. We thought these were really nice little touches. There was a ceiling fan.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front terrace needed good clean.

    Excellent breakfast, great host. Outside needed a good tidy. Rooms dated but ckean, comfortable and had all we needed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spend some of the €2₩0 on it which we paid for two nights.

    Awful. Pillows flat. Telly didn't work. Damp. Asked for veggie breakfast and found a sausage on it. Awful.Had to go to wetherspoons for brekie.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty brekfast was awful ceiling fan looked like it was going to drop off and had ill fitting bulbs smelt not a lot of good things to say really won't be back

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the mattresses in the family room where well passed there time and need replacing did not sleep due to springs poking through. some of the cooked breakfast was undercooked.

    lovely people great location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs modernising as it is all very retro. Old dark carpets etc... Clean but old fashioned

    Well located and clean. The breakfast was freshly cooked and very tasty. Great to have a fridge in the room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything's the pics that I confirmed with wasn't anything like where I slept.. The decor is outdated, the place is falling apart.. Their is no one to talk to or ask for wifi instructions etc, no welcome pack, had to go down half naked as the shower was cold and I had to pull a cord to make it hot but their was no instruction of that anywhere in the room.. Our room was facing a brick wall.. Theirs a dip in the middle of the floor, the room that was confirmed had a bunk bed but their was no bunk bed in their.. Never again

    Having a bed for the night

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the whole experience, bed ,bedding, bathroom, yes realy bad décor, paper hanging of walls, mould, realy bad smell, hadn't bin hovered, all units bedside etc were very dirty and sticky, bedding was discusting, felt sticky and smelt, so bad,i slept in my clothes on top of the bed, I couldn't sleep for two days,didnt realy see any one who owed it,only once maybe twice on passing,tv way to small for the room,yes cheap and chearfull, but u exspect clean, no smell,out side wasn't welcoming so I should of known, I stayed and put up with it as I hadn't spare money to waste on some wear else, felt so ambarrased to say any thing,

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the ceiling had water marks and mould on it...there was only one lamp in the room so there was poor lighting...the bed creaked badly and there was alot of noise from the next room...i could here the shower running

    the room was clean and there was an ironing board..iron..fridge..microwave and kettle

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the fact that they allowed pets in. I had to meet a big dog in the corridor while my wife and kids are allergic to pets

    The warm welcome from staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although everything in the room, fridge, microwave, tv. shower and hot water. carpets and furniture a bit old. could do with update.beds and doors a bit creaky.

    Location was right near the sea front. It says lots of parking, we just managed to get a space on the road.and was told we could stay there 24hrs. Breakfast was good with lots of choice. and service was quick.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    just the shower could have been better

    Welcoming staff, lovely room, fabulous breakfast with locally sourced sausages. excellent location. Could have happily stayed here for longer and will be back next year.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are parts that are looking tired. But would I want to pay more and have a renovated hotel? The answer for me is no. It's clean, tidy guest house, within my budget, that was totally adequate for my need.

    Owners really friendly and welcoming. Great , large, tasty, breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Me and the mrs didn't find the bed 'convenient' lol but as I said £50, decor defo needs updating

    Mint location, great value for money. Listen anyone who says it's rubbish are talking rubbish went for a lively weekend wasn't even in all weekend. Friendly enough staff n it's a bed & shower.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are clean but the decor is dated and DIY repairs look a bit 'rough and ready'

    Top location, good breakfast Good for extras: bottled water, biscuits, microwave, fridge, iron & ironing board, ceiling fan are all standard in every room, even the cheapest ones. Few places elsewhere offer anything like this, even top priced rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Dirty hole. Furniture all broken and dirty. Fire risk from overloaded extension cables in the room. First and last time this place will be visited.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rising damp the smell of damp in the rooms poor decor curtains half hanging off very dark , shower was a real state no lighting cover in bathroom extension wire hanging loosely from back of cupboard potable heater the wheels were broken net curtains were dirty

    Beds were comfy breakfast was good had an array of many things and always freshly cooked

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was slightly dark. They could do with investing in some light coloured bedding and painting the walls white or magnolia.

    The staff were very accommodating and the bathroom was nice and big

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    stuck in the 70's, smells like it aswell, wouldn't recommend taking family.

    the location is good and it is cheap

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A few minor repairs needed

    Excellent location - only a short walk to the town centre and beaches.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cobwebs on ceiling, and no heating.

    I liked the location, and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything butI will be contacting privately to discuss this.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place I go there every year

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking arrangements are a bit rubbish

    Bed was super comfy!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great character, great location, does what is says

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had no complaints

    everything was very satisfactory easy to find accommodation staff friendly accommodation good for

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room furniture poor ,2 bulbs missing from lights,no plug in sink ,decoration poor

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely people, very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor old fashioned

    Great cooked breakfast Great location Free parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very dated

    Breakfast lovely lovely people

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really uncomfortable bed

    Nothing really

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All round great stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Offered to put me on the ground floor due to my age, I am 82! Very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything..dated...dirty....couldn't leave quick enough

    Apart from location...nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like

    Did not say here not very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything this place needs a visit from the hotel inspector

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Fawlty Towers traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: