Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Featherhall Garden Court Apartments

9 Featherhall Avenue, Edinburgh, EH12 7TG, United Kingdom

#410 of 475 Holiday rentals in Edinburgh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 207 apartment reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    5.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.3
    Peace and Quiet and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst the apartment had everything you needed, we were six people including my two year old. However the sofa which is a sofa bed is not big enough for all six people to sit on so some have to sit on wooden chairs or the floor. Then the table only had two woodenchairs so again not particularly meant for six people.

    Ideal location, close to zoo for my two year old daughter and a short and easy bus ride to the city centre abd with food options within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.4
    To expensive !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the time the WLAN didn't work in the Appartement. There was no Table for Lunch for 4 Personen. Only a very small and dirty one. The fridgedoor was fixed with a Patch.

    The Busstation was very near. Quick and easy to City . Nice Restaurant The Torfin nearby. Carpark behind the House. Beds were Clean an quite comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.3
    Good value to have somewhere convenient to stay during the Fringe, but poor quality overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I expected from the price, the flat was extremely basic, the furnishings were poor/basic, the furniture was uncomfortable and minimal. No proper sofa, stained carpets and curtains which only just covered the windows of this ground floor flat. We spent as little time in the flat as possible - just used it to sleep and then ate out the whole time.

    The bus stop was very nearby so it was extremely easy to spend our days in Edinburgh. The washing machine was a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Fringe festival
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Would have been nice to have 2 bedrooms rather than one and a sofa bed however we only used it as a base for the fringe festival so this didn't matter.

    Affordable- short bus ride into centre. Comfortable beds and good facilities. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    A wee bit of room for improvement but we were happy with our stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t the cleanest place we’ve stayed in - don’t think it had been vacuumed in a while and the blanket over the sofa bed (and presumably for under bed sheet) was dirty & smelly. We got a single sheet for the double size sofa bed and there wasn’t a tea towel or bath mat. When we asked if we could get them they were provided promptly however. Yep, coat hooks would have been good.

    Off street parking. Not too far from airport. Quiet neighbourhood. Just a short walk to shops (including Tescos), takeaways and restaurants and main bus route into city centre. Close enough to zoo to walk too. The lady host was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.3
    Good devices in the kitchen, good bedroom s
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi service was bad and the bathroom is not suitable for bathing.

    Bad free wifi and there is block in bathroom in the shower where we cant bathe very well and we should wait sometimes to drain water

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.0
    More like a hostel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea / coffee faciltys Shower poor Bath only runs hot for 5 min Small portable dvd player Small appartment Bedding ect looks old Microwave old Couldnt connect to wifi Only had pint glasses Carpet in bedroom didnt fit Chair in lounge was riped and dirty Dirty marks on sofa bed

    Was clean Grt view from room Parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    smoking neighbors
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the doublebed was very hard. - the smoke alarm in the kitchen went off a couple of times when we tried to make toasts. - dear neighbors smoked under our bedroom windows, so we rarely were able to open the window. - time to change the dining table

    - washing machine with drier - convenient location - it was good for a sleep by - convenient check in/out

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Four Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we didn't like.

    It was spotlessly clean and well maintained, really couldn't fault it at all, just far enough out of the city to be quiet at night but only a £1:70 bus ride away, everyone in our group of seven said we would come back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sole plate on iron very dirty, no knob on kettle, old scouring wash up sponge, pillows have had it, only 1 tea towel, just felt that for £530 for 4 nights it was over priced 😞

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.0
    Good location & value for money!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heaters in some rooms very cold. Luckily we visited in April as it was that cold.

    Location. House is very clean. Free private parking helps a lot. Zoo is nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    My family and I had an amazing time in the beautiful city of Edinburgh, my kids wanted to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating needed in the bathrooms and one of the bedrooms in the large apartment needed a heater.

    The location was excellent! So close to all the main attractions, we were only 5mins drive when there wasn’t much traffic. We had a Tesco extra just behind the apartments which is ideal when you have a family. The apartments were very clean, clean bedding and utensils. We would definitely stay again. Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    2.9
    This is the worst apartment I have ever lived in UK. I was there for 3 nights with 7 other family me
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the worst apartment I have ever lived in UK. I was there for 3 nights with 7 other family members. The bedrooms are so small that you cannot stand properly, no room heaters are available in none of the 4 bedrooms. We only get one small additional heater after request. Kitchens are so small, no cable TV connection, bathroom water heater wasn't working. Be prepared to get a bang before you book this place

    There's nothing in this place which you can like, better to book a hostel rather booking this property

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    I had booked a few apartments for family, all the apartments we had were very nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was quite slow

    All the rooms were very nice and warm, there were fresh towels in the bedroom with a hairdryer placed on top. Everything in the kitchen and bathroom was fully stocked.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice location, will be great to stay in summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were problems with heaters in some rooms and with the hot water. Bathrooms couldn't be closed, mattreces are old and would better to be replaced.

    Location nearby the Zoo, enough space for everyone, guidance how to get there and contact with host, flexible time of arrival

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    4.2
    The location was ok to get into the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all booking.com stated when I booked that I would pay at the property when I got there while the host tried to take money from my bank seven days before we got there and that is how she said she had always done it and that booking.com wouldn’t have said that so I offered to take a screen shot and send it her but she said that it wouldn’t be necessary. We needed up paying the day before we went. The place we stayed was WAY to much money for what it was even if it was New Years we could have paid for a hotel for the same price. It was cold, small and out dated. It was a glorified conservatory. We left a day early because no one wanted to sit in the apartment.

    The location was ok to get into the center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    4.6
    there was enough warm in the flat
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Front door's lock working not well - very hard to lock and unlock, one bed's mattress is old and absolutely unuseable, tv remote control not working, electrical plug in a kitchen is dangerous to use.

    there was enough warm in the flat

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.1
    1. Edinburg Zoo is nearby place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Heaters are not sufficient to bear the edinburg's cold. 2. Kitchen utensils are very less to cook. 3. No compliment toiletries

    1. Edinburg Zoo is nearby place. Tesco metro is the nearest shopping centre. Totally private place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    5.4
    Convenient but very basic accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom tiles were filthy the shower curtain was hanging down there was one toilet roll The Internet did not work at all and when I contacted the owner they agreed it did not work in flat 1 although before booking I had asked if the Internet was good and they said it was. The flat was shabby and basic. The heating is inadequate for the size of the flat. The double bedroom has a very small single wardrobe with 2 clothes hangers. The triple bedroom has bigger wardrobe but still only 3 clothes hangers. I was very disappointed in the standard of accommodation in what is a lovely area

    The location was perfect. The number of rooms was fine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    2.5
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was supposed to be WiFi and there was not - we stayed in Apartment 1 and there was absolutely no WiFi however if you walked into the main hallway there was! There is a sign as you enter the apartment telling you to be quiet for your neighbours sake. We were there Friday and Saturday and the sound of partying going on upstairs was ridiculous. Definitely not suitable for children. The apartment itself - very much in need of maintenance. The ceiling in the kitchen had a slap of paint to cover up what looked like black mould. The microwave was rusted on the inside! No lamps in the apartment worked - some had no light bulbs. The sofa in the main room was so old and the timber struts kept popping out. The electric shower was a throwback to the 70s and has a hole in the hose. The walls and woodwork in the toilet are badly in need of a paint job. The bed clothes are terribly cheap looking and tatty. This apartment would be good for a bunch of lads maybe going on a session and not spending too much time there but if you are bringing kids I would avoid. Also the check out time of 10 o'clock is too early.

    Close to the airport and there is a Tesco nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money but needs updating good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place & size was great but the furniture and so on were a little tired & could do with updating & I thought actually it was great value for money & would have happily paid more if the money was spent on updating it! The wifi did not work!! The bed was very uncomfortable too

    The owners were very accommodating & allowed us to leave our luggage there so we could enjoy our stay! Great location & easy access to everywhere as we used public transport & easy to get keys. Very good value for money except needs updating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    4.6
    Def not worth the money, the ironing board was burnt to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Def not worth the money, the ironing board was burnt to pieces, couldn't use it, towels were stained, bedding faded, no use of the conservatory as it's used as a storage facility full of old furniture, very unsightly. The one bedroom you could hardly stand up straight in, the double bed took up all the floor space squished against the wall. Def not worth the money at all!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location very accessible by public transport, however to have freedom I rented a car as it is a bit far from the centre. Beds were comfy and clean. Good wide car park. Tesco 24/7!few minutes walk was brilliant. Host was very helpful and ready to be disturbed late in the night if needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    It was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi wasn't working very well. Lock in the bathroom was broken.

    There was everything I needed. I forgot a towel, but luckily there was one. Apartment was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.3
    We had a lovely time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fire alarms kept going off while trying to cook food and even making toast. This was quite annoying, I would have the sensitivity of them looked at.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    4.6
    Convenient for a short stay to visit the city but don't expect much space or comfort or WiFi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Way too cramped for a family of 5 persons let alone if there were the 6 maximum occupancy. No room for 5 let alone 6 people to sit in the sitting room / bedroom. The online pictures did not match what we stayed in; the space looked way more updated and spacious online. Lack of decent towels (small and some very thin) with nowhere to dry them, way too hot at night with no way to cool the space which was not designed for the numbers occupying it; the tiny towel rail was not properly attached to the wall and fell down when towels were hung on it. The shower stall was too narrow for most adult males to fit without causing a swimming pool on the floor. The kitchen way to small to maneuver if more than one person in it at a time. The WiFi signal was non existent in the apartment and very low and intermittent if you sat in the stairwell outside the apartment. My teens spend most of the time sitting on the stairs to access it. There was no information about the apartment available to guests and we spent a while late at night trying to open up the futon sofa to make a bed. The bedding for this bed was in the other bedroom. As a sofa there were no pillows to sit comfortably on it, we had to use the bed pillows folded over to make a cushion. There was no bed sheet for this bed, just a duvet so if you were hot you had to lay with no sheet. The beds were not very comfy with poor airflow. The view from our window was of an outside storage area with old furniture and bedding etc in it it was not at all attractive. It would have been nice to have had some welcoming complimentary coffee/ tea / hot chocolate available for the first night. The entry way stank of an old ash tray which was very off puting on arrival., perhaps consider getting rid of the old smelly carpet.

    Location was convenient to bus ride into the city and there was free parking . Access to the key and entry code was easy. Some shops and pharmacy nearby and a Costa. Okay for a short stay , if you are trying to spend most of your time in the city and not planning to hang around for any time in the accommodation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Quiet and relaxing, a nice place to stay on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only downside would be that the wifi signal is very weak as when in the bedroom the signal kept dropping. Maybe the repeater plugs need upgrading as they did look old.

    Was in a nice quiet area and was really good to get away from the city centre at the end of the day. Very cosy and shops nearby, making it easy to buy food for our stay. Not too far from the Zoo either, although never had time to go with the Fringe being on. All in all we had a wonderful time in a wonderful city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    5.0
    Despite not having contact with reception (being flats), it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Flat was very dated and quite dirty (sofa covers and curtain have not been washed in a long while). Kitchen equipment was minimal.

    Despite not having contact with reception (being flats), it was quite easy to collect the keys with proper instructions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    3.8
    Disappointing and misleading. Not worth the cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where to start. Apartment nothing like website pictures. Very misleading. Apartment was in poor repair. Facilities were pitiful if non existent. We had to buy necessities like tin opener. Only one saucepan. Half the plug sockets did not work. No bulbs in lamps. Broken toaster, no instructions for appliances. Blinds broken on Windows. Very unclean - beds were stained. Sofa bed was broken. Bathroom damp and moldy. No check out guidance. Carpets were filthy. Any appliances were cheap and poor quality. Contacted the host about concerns,she addressed one or two issues. No apology or politeness. It was a disgrace for the price we paid. There wasn't even toilet roll supplied! Stay away.

    Great location. Safe

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    Please updates with the hotels or apartment owners to cross check the bookings, it differ from book
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Previously my booking was not as per my booking standards. I was booked for 6 persons but there was only 2 rooms at ground floor, one sofa bed they allotted with very bad conditions, rooms was very small with one sets bunk beds, So on arrival I was complain to the care taker cum cleaner lady, then she called to the manager of the hotel apartment. After my complain they update my booking to 1st floor attached 2 bedrooms 2 attached apartment and it was then good accommodations for the 5-6 peoples with family & child. Please look for this matter, we are booking as per your photos at the booking sites and it is differs from the originals at presents, just think if that apartments was booked for that time periods to the other party than how they managed for me?

    On arrival I was complain to the care taker cum cleaner lady, then she called to the manager of the hotel apartment. After my complain they update my booking to 1st floor attached 2 bedrooms 2 attached apartment and it was then good accommodations for the 5-6 peoples with family & child. Please look for this matter, we are booking as per your photos at the booking sites and it is differs from the originals at presents, just think if that apartments was booked for that time periods to the other party than how they managed for me?

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    5.4
    The fitted sheet on the bed did not fit at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitted sheet on the bed did not fit at all. The bedding for the fold down sofa was tired. The fold down sofa was very small as a result we used the camp bed - it was falling apart. There was no bedding available for it. The shower head was broken and it was very difficult to control the temperature.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.8
    Good accommodation which could do with some TLC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property needed some re-decorating - new carpets, re-painting and updated fixtures and fittings e.g. there was only a small mirror in the bathroom with no light over it so that it was difficult to shave. The immediate entrance to our room consisted of a damp wooden deck overhung by an overgrown ivy which had shed its leaves onto the deck and these together with sundry items of litter had not been swept away prior to our arrival. Although the property is called Featherhall Garden Court Apartments there is no garden as such, only a series of shrubberies which contained years of accumulated litter. There was no coffee/tea/ sugar or milk for us to drink on arrival despite there being a fully equipped kitchen. All in all we felt it was really too expensive for what was being offered.

    On bus route into Edinburgh, spacious and acceptably clean inside. There was plenty of hot water and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    4.6
    Bears no resembelance to the advertised pictures, a real dive!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pictures on the website made the apartment look really modern, well equipped, clean, and in really good condition (which is why we booked it), but none of this was true, in reality the apartment were ill-equipped (we had to buy missing kitchen appliances), extremely dirty with worn-out, rough furniture, a shower no-one was brave enough to use due to the muck on it, a bath that had mould stains all over it, a sink that was so close to the toilet you could not use it and just a general sense that the owner does not care, which I confirmed when I complained to her. Not enough plates, three small wine glasses, one large, knives and forks that bend when you put pressure on them, well just everything really cheap, very embarasing when you invite freinds for dinner. Strange, but I thought £650.00 was far too much for four days in this dive, she (the owner) expressed that there was no point in spending money on it as people just ruin it! I pointed out that the pictures had deceived me but she was not moved, they had chosen pictures from most of the eleven apartments, but clearly none from the apartment I had to suffer in.

    Having a stand at The Royal Highland Show it was really nice to book a place only ten minutes drivew away, but sadly that is where the good news stopped!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Clean, good location, it is what it says
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are very small if you were intending spending a lot of time cooking etc however we only had breakfast / coffee so was ideal for us.

    Stayed here to go to Highland Show, 10 mins in taxi from Haymarket Station and 10 mins to the showground, very central. Rooms were clean and apartments were off the main street. Shops and restaurants just a short walk away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    4.2
    Convenient location.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filthy dirty. Shower head cracked, black mould on grout in bathroom. Cot mattress stained. Walls chipped, scratched and splattered with dirt. Couldn't make toast without fire alarm going off. Baby cot matter as stained and bedding had hairs in it

    Convenient location. Owner very pleasant on phone

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Great business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The flat was perfect for me, it was away from the road and very quite. Enabled me to carry on working in the evenings without any noise, and when I was ready to rest, it was still so nice and quite

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    The communication from the host was awesome, and they were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wifi in apartment 1 did not seem to work unless you were in the bathroom, and there appeared to be some water damage in the bathroom which caused it to smell a little bit like mildew.

    The communication from the host was awesome, and they were always easy to reach. Free parking right on site was really helpful, but we were also only a few minute walk from public transport. We were a ways outside the city but it was great for us as we spent most days driving around the country side. It was awesome value for what we got.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    4.2
    Great location for transport links etc but need updated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need updated Outside could do with being strimmed and cleaned up a tad They provide a seating area outside that's in usable thro this

    Could do with being upgraded And outside space cleaned up

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    5.0
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom looked very tired and needed work on it. Very difficult to get around the bed, due to reading bad report we took our own bed linen but when we took the supplied sheet off it was full of hair and it was the wrong size for the mattress. so glad we had.

    it was located in Edinburgh and within walking distance of where we wanted to be and it had good bus links

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice place, potentially excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People smoke at back garden, all smoke and smell gets into the apartment. Apartment was clean but could do better with new mattresses/duvets as they had a smell (not a good one) Please fix the extractor in the bathroom

    Big enough for a family Supermarket and lots of restaurants and takeaway around. Close to city bypass. Very easy check in process with no hassle. Parking was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    5.0
    No Wifi, Cleaner bedsheets please
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No wifi at all as the router will not connect and ask for the wifi password, even though they gave us the password. The beds, duvets and pillows could be loads more cleaner. Luckily we brought our own towels and so we could use the towels provided as sheets, as we started getting itchy as soon as we sat on the bed. Water tap in the kitchen had hot and cold the wrong way round. The temperature and flow rate of the shower is affected if someone opened the tap in the kitchen.

    Good location. not too far from the city

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    Just what we needed for our trip to Edinburgh. Group booking so not that easy i know
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Four Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The doors bang really loud and woke us up. maybe some door protectors to slow them down, as people didnt take any notice of the signs.. also, the bunk beds were uncomfortable. one other thing, and i understand this cant be helped sometimes i know, the guests on the top floor had kids running and banging, which woke us up from very early in the morning.. from about 6am. our visit to Edinburgh was for ghost hunting so had only been in bed an hour.

    it was convenient and fairly easy to find. it was just right for what we needed. we would defo use again, but next time we would request the top floor if it is big enough. or maybe the whole block for our guests.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    4.6
    Good location with easy access to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was not cleaned properly. The bedside drawers were dirty with sticky stains. Also came across a creature crawling in one of the bedside drawer. Water pressure for shower was Low Internet did not work on the first of our three day stay.

    Location was really good with easy access to the city and shops.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    5.0
    It was close to the road
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough cutlery and pots and pan .I didn't feel like the bedding was clean. No coffee ,tea or sugar salt basic thing's I think should be provided.

    It was close to the road

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower doesn't work very well and there were only a few towels. Additionally, the ceiling is not properly isolated and in the morning we could hear the people walking on the upper floor.

    The position is convenient, very close to a main road (with bus stops, restaurants, pubs etc.) and a Tesco (open 24/7)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    One of the bed cannot use,its moving my sister scared to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the bed cannot use,its moving my sister scared to sleep on it,she end up sleepping on the sofa,the guest top of us seems didnt sleep at all we heard their footstep all night..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.2
    Family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of property is very good just 5 minutes drive to city centre and just 2 minute walk to a 24 hours Tesco. Nice clean property ideal for family. If we ever come back again we will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    3.3
    Recibí tarde el email con las indicaciones y no vi a ningún...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recibí tarde el email con las indicaciones y no vi a ningún responsable en toda mi estancia. We were five and we did not have enough place to sit no the table.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was perfect for what we required. Great location for the airport and public transport into the centre. Details were left on the bus service and was very useful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    5.8
    Location great - but overall experience poor, sadly.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sadly, lots of things. Though there was lots of overall space in the apartment, the design did not make good use of space, especially in the kitchen, where you couldn't sit down and eat, even though there was a table and chairs. We had German young people behaving like yobs while smoking outside our windows. Late night and early morning unnecessary noise. Spare bedding not clean. Some of kitchen not fully cleaned.

    The location was great - five minutes from a 24 hr Tesco, and a Macdonalds, two minutes from the Airport bus route and other buses into the City; And the access to the apartment was easy. And the shower and bath were great - plenty hot water!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    6.7
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment looked like it needed to be decorated and cleaned a little more before we arrived. Dusted and bedded not that clean.

    Great location and could be excellent apartment if updated a little. Could be cleaned more.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    5.8
    Shabby but comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property needs a lot of maintainance. Sofas were ripped and dirty and the carpets stained. All the doors and beds creaked. The whole place really needs updating.

    The location. Good security

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.5
    City flat clean and cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed was quite hard but everyone else was very happy. We slept well

    The apartment was clean and bright and very central for where we needed to be. It was basic but we were 8 people (two families) and it was a base for us while we had a full weekend of activities Within a vicinity. It catered for our needs.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Really enjoyed staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could never get the WiFi to work so walked a short bit to McDonalds to use theirs. I could've used better instruction for the washer.

    A short walk to the bus stop...perfect for day excursions in to Edinburgh. Near the Edinburgh Zoo. Convenient parking. VERY clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.7
    Happy to go again as it was nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was non existent took me awhile to work out how to on the TVs the beds could do with replacement as headband loose and matterasses not very comfortable

    Nice specious apartment with good size kitchen and dining area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.7
    easy access for all
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    n/a

    easy access for all

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.3
    Free parking, and quick self check in and out
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fire alarms are two sensitive even we tried to cook

    Free parking, and quick self check in and out

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.5
    Wifi not working!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not working!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    The bath was larger than normal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi and tv did not work in apartment

    The bath was larger than normal

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    3.8
    Very bad condition for such high price charged.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad condition for such high price charged.... beddings were not clean....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    It was a ok property to stay with your friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wifi, no hot water in the morning, utensils quality not that good

    The bed was comfy. Location is good.. Good place to stay with your friends

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Lovely apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    4.6
    Not for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very budget, poor finishing and furnishings

    There were parking facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.0
    Only slept there. Uncomfortable if we had to spend any time there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In desperate need of decorating!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Very good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious and good location, close to airport and city centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.9
    Value for money for larger groups.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money for larger groups.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Enough comfort for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loose toilet seat

    Enough comfort for short stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    It feels like home
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not informed that one room has three beds

    It feels like home

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    3.8
    Very basic sofa bed very uncomfortable especially for two...
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic sofa bed very uncomfortable especially for two people Pillows awful Bathroom mouldy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    Reasonable but requires upgrading.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apartment is looking a bit tired and would benefit from redecoration and equipment replacement.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location and clean apartment with good facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No freezer in the fridge

    Clean oven Clothes hanging frame Ironing facility

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Rubbish in the garden stopped us taking our toddler out for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rubbish in the garden stopped us taking our toddler out for a play.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    It was a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Excellent value and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean.The apartment is situated near the city which is very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.7
    Good value but plain and basic self catering apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit run down.

    Relatively speaking value for money. Cooking facility and plates etc good.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: