Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Felbrigg Lodge

Aylmerton, Aylmerton, NR11 8RA, United Kingdom

#1 of 1 hotels in Aylmerton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 149 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    Overall good for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sycamore Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one bottle of shower / bath gel for 2 people for a 3 night stay is not enough especially as there was a double sized bath.

    Very comfortable bed. Size of room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Lovely property, beautiful walks could be had from the lodge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Walnut Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit chilly but soon sorted out by the staff there.

    Lovely property, beautiful walks could be had from the lodge. Staff were extremely friendly and swimming pool was lovely! Good breakfast and delicious evening meal

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    a very good property. With a little attention to detail it could be excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bracken Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    dining room was very popular and there is a real risk of not securing a table even if you try to book within the stated time limit. for us this was resolved but only after we brought it to management attention. Given the remote location of the property an alternative is not easy to find so every effort should be made to ensure guests can get a table. Wine was a bit pricey but of good quality. We were a bit disappointed with the cleanliness of the room. There were cobwebs in the bathroom (not new) and a cloud of dust raised when sitting in the chairs. There was the odd stain in the draperies in the room. not bad enough to spoil our enjoyment but a little disappointing. the supplied toiletries were not of a very good standard and there was no hand soap.

    Bed was very comfortable. Tea / coffee facilities very good Food was excellent with enormous portions. It was a challenge to eat everything. All the food was fresh local produce where possible. Swimming pool and hot tub were fabulous and very well maintained. meeting fellow guests in the conservatory before dinner was an excellent idea.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    4.2
    Not at all all worth the money they ask for a room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sycamore Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not well maintained place. The excaust from the kitchen was dropping fat on to the walk way. The welcome at reception was not very friendly. Very small room for breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Everything exceeded my expectations. I couldn't have made a better choice.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tamarisk Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked a newspaper in the morning but maybe that's just me

    I loved the fact that the rooms were separate giving total privacy and peace and quiet. I had an unexpected upgrade from the Tamarisk to the Chestnut. My elderly little dog was made really welcome and I was able to leave him alone in my room while I had breakfast which was the best cooked breakfast I have had.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed our stay there - warm & friendly staff. Ideal for those looking for a secluded feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We wanted to have some tea in the afternoon but hadn't realised that you would have to pre-order this - would have been good to know that at check-in instead of being told that food was only available to those who preordered.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    4.6
    Extremely disappointing and not value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tamarisk Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waitress who greeted us on our first night left a lot to be desired, Dinner was at 7pm sharp as we were told by the owner when we arrived.We arrived a the Restaurant just before that time, only to be greeted by “you should have been here at 6.30 when we have canapés and pre dinner drinks”in cron5 of other residents this was to say the least embarrassing.Our room was ok, but the sofas were badly stained and so was the carpet.For this price per night one does expect better facilities and staff attitude.

    Good selection of items at Breakfast which was well presented and service was adequate.Bathroom was clean and modern it appears to have been recently refurbished.Bed was comfortable but high off the ground which made it difficult to get into, especially as we both have back problems.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mat in my room (Tamarisk) needed to be cleaned / renewed and the room was quite dark on arrival - it looked much better when I put the lamps on.

    The beds were very comfy with crisp cotton sheets, rooms very clean, staff extremely helpful - brought us our breakfast outside (we had dogs)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect getaway sojourn!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sycamore Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That we could not stay longer. Really!

    The hosts were exceptionally welcoming and responsive. Our room was huge, with a king bed and two love seats and a very large bathroom. The environs rural and off the beaten path.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.0
    A special weekend in a special place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bramble Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I would change

    Had a fantastic weekend here for my husband birthday. We ordered a picnic and found a sunny quiet spot in the grounds to share some quality time together. The picnic was amazing and the handmade chocolates and strawberries and cream finished things off nicely. Then we had a romantic walk in the Felbrigg National Trust property opposite the lodge. I highly recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Welcoming, relaxed, efficient and a high quality place to visit.
    • Couple
    • Briar Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked the atmosphere and the staff. We would visit Felbrigg Lodge again for many reasons. It's a great place to relax. The air is clean , as nature intended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    If you want peace, quiet, & luxury tucked away in the woods yet close to the coast this is for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tamarisk Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that stopped it getting top rating for me was that the furniture in the room was a little tired and the tiny two-seater settee just not sufficient, given the large size of the room.

    The setting is magnificent - nestled in the woods. The facilities are excellent. The breakfasts were stunning. The bathrooms were superb: hot towel rail, sumptuous towels, large powerful shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Came away feeling very relaxed, very happy and would definitely return. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sycamore Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only one criticism was that the room we had above the kitchen was incredibly hot, and we could hear the staff conversations.

    Attention to detail in the room Swimming Pool and Hot Tub were lovely Breakfast very good - and came out hot

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bramble Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything

    Such a peaceful and tranquil location yet not very far from the city of Norwich and the North Norfolk coastline is within easy distance - but the lodge is in such a beautiful place that you don’t want to leave! Was upgraded to the squirrel lodge on arrival and it was perfect. Only stayed one night but did have evening meal which was excellent and at £37 for a three course meal represents excellent value - freshly prepared and served very well. Overall a perfect experience, and if you want peace and quiet and a chance to recharge your batteries this is the place to come!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Really good staff and location. Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite - Oak Pavillion
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot really the log burner produced a lot of smoke in the room but was really good stay

    Staff really accommodating and really helpful due to weather conditions. Location and room amazing!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.8
    Lovely place, breakfast and accommodation but no facilities in our lodge for self catering
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The accommodation was advertised with a kitchenette including fridge, microwave, kettle and toaster unfortunately there was no toaster, cooking facility or sink for washing up (we used the bathroom sink to wash up cups and plates following a takeaway) also the crockery was limited.

    Surroundings, pool facility and breakfast were fantastic. Beds, bathrooms and accommodation were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent romantic getaway. Wish we had stayed for 2 days at least
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tamarisk Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice wood burner all set up ready to light. It seemed very private and because it wasn’t overcrowded we had the jacuzzi to ourselves for an hour.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four-Poster Chestnut Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not get evening meal. Did not realise had to prebook 24 hours before arrival. No idea of cost of meal or menu so how can you judge. Tried to book 3 hours after deadline and told unavailable no exceptions.

    Room was spacious and comfortable. Good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    lovely location and the staff were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bramble Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    couldnt see the tv properly from either the bed or the couch so ended up dragging it across the room. but we could sort it in the end.

    lovely location and the staff were great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    Well worth the visit and take your walking boots its a beautiful part of Norfolk.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bramble Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room looked tired and dated.

    We were met and shown around the facilities and given a short taste of the History surrounding the property. Allowing us to take our dogs to stay also was a bonus. It is a short walk across the road and you are into the estates of Felbrigg Estate, which is managed by the National Trust. Beautiful place to visit. We booked for the evening meal. We were met and looked after extremely well. The meal was excellent, the chef should be congratulated. Throughout our stay the staff were excellent friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Excellent break, would recommend & happily stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Willow Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If we had to be picky, wife assumed there would be a hair dryer. Wi-fi was slow.

    Good size suite. Great food. Excellent facilities (heated pool, hot tub, sauna, jacuzzi bath in bathroom). Quiet place in lovely setting, leads to Felbrigg estate. Park outside room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    Exactly what it says on the tin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive when compared to similar venues

    We were upgraded to a cabin with a secure area for our dogs which was brilliant. We are in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast and both meals were perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    We had a pleasant, refreshing break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four-Poster Chestnut Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was comfortable and well maintained. Breakfast offered a good choice of nicely cooked food served by pleasant, helpful staff. The location is quiet and secluded in woodland but only a short drive from Cromer and Sheringham.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    A lovely place to stay. very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bramble Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe a small fridge in the room to keep our milk and wine cool.

    All staff were excellent. We requested gluten free toast and we got it which isn't always the case. Breakfast was fantastic, cooked to order and the sausages were gluten free!!. lovely hot tea. whats not to like!!.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Extremely relaxing country retreat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bracken Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't find fault.

    A peaceful retreat in the middle of the countryside with comfortable clean accommodation. Plenty of room and everything worked .Nice big shower , big comfortable bed in lovely room. Plenty of choice at breakfast with food locally sourced and friendly staff . We were made to feel very welcome at soon felt at home . Lovely swimming pool. Will return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.7
    Very pleasant stay. Would come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Walnut Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    "The weather" slippers were advertised but weren't provided. As the weather was so bad we came in with wet feet so would have been nice to have had the slippers. Because they were advertised didn't bring any with us.

    The bed was very comfortable and very good facilities. "

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    4.6
    Poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage - Hedgehog
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accomodation was somewhat dated. A rather nasty constant drain smell from the en suite bathroom. Expensive for what it was and poor value for money.

    Accomodation was spacious and location suited our purposes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Luxury accommodation but needs tweaking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bramble Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff not helpful. Electrics in room need looking at . No wifi . Says wifi but you can't get a signal . They even put this I there book in room .

    Very quite and lovely area around lodge. Very private

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice place but not 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found a dead mouse floating in the indoor pool whilst swimming which we reported and it was removed by the owner swiftly. Wifi at the property didn't work at all - we needed to receive messages as we were going to a wedding that weekend and check GPS. We were told that the engineers were working on it but it still didn't work. When we wanted to book a massage we found the staff a bit reluctant to help saying we needed to book with our own phones and make our own arrangements with the therapist - bit hard when you have zero reception, no phone in the lodge and the wifi doesn't work...I felt like we were a bit of a nuisance to the staff (maybe because their normal guests are not quite as demanding seeing as we needed to do stuff and be at places).

    Private and secluded area with beautiful trees and horses on site. Really good showers in the lodge and nice rooms. Great breakfast and nice atmosphere. The hot tub was quite a luxury!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location a shame about breakfast experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sycamore Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt breakfast was rushed they started clearing away before I had even finished even though there was half an hour left of allotted time, very disapointing when tables were being cleared and moved around to accommodate a meeting, not a good customer experience

    Really friendly staff, clean,lovely location great room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.7
    Over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Willow Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the evening wasn't very good. We didn't feel the quality of the food matched the price. The staff seemed inexperienced with serving. The rooms or suites have no intercom system so if you need anything you have to go to reception each time which is a nuisance especially in wet weather.

    The room was nice and large. We liked the jacuzzi in the bathroom, that was good fun. The swimming pool was nice. The breakfast was very good. My husband had a nice treatment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Babymoon fab location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sycamore Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If following the postcode it stops you just short of the entrance. But it is well signposted if you continue on the road.

    We went for a babymoon and it was perfect. Nice large room and bed, sky tv and big bathroom. The pool was within walking distance, which was a lovely way to unwind. The onsite spa facilities were great, I felt very pampered. Plus with my cravings the restaurant made me everything the baby decided I wanted! Perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four-Poster Chestnut Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most amazing place, so peaceful, the staff are fantastic, the room was superb and the breakfast was cooked to perfection... will definitely be going back 10/10

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    We were celebrating my 80th birthday and this was an ideal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sycamore Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were celebrating my 80th birthday and this was an ideal location, very peaceful and quiet and the staff were extremely helpful This is a good base for exploring the beautiful area surrounding the b and b and we enjoyed this stay very much

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    Lovely place but attention to detail lacking. Just a few hours cleaning would make a big difference.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Briar Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main feature that attracted us was the pool and jacuzzi. Pool was nice but walkways covered in dead flies, old vegetation and ants nest and mould areas. Staff said they can only maintain pool in winter as have to close down, but maintaining it visually just would take some bleach and a sweep around !!Jacuzzi always had others in it for ages ! Though jacuzzi problem not lodges fault just people wanting to live in it !

    Lovely surroundings, pleasant staff, lovely bed and lodge

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Great room perfect setting marvellous staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sycamore Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    It was absolutely faultless looking forward to going again for longer next time the staff Were marvellous nothing was to much trouble and very relaxed .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.5
    We had a suite so lots of room, good bathroom and separate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Walnut Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed wasn't really a proper double but twin beds put together. If we order a double room a proper double bed would be good

    We had a suite so lots of room, good bathroom and separate lounge. Access to swimming pool etc was a bonus, breakfast very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Fabulous country retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sycamore Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Husband was disappointed with no sky signal for the TV for the Golf Masters final. We did get compensation for that though thanks to the manager and it was all sorted for our next night

    Peaceful location, delicious food and very helpful staff. Had a really lovely few days in North Norfolk. Would definitely recommend for a relaxing get away.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    7.9
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely consider again if visiting north Norfolk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bramble Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't dislike anything but the quality of the toast and yoghurt at breakfast could have been better.

    The quietness of the location and the scenery was lovely. The rooms were warm, comfortable and spacious. A really good place to get away from it all and relax!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    6.3
    Tired rustic charm but definitely not boutique standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sycamore Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather disappointing - this was not the boutique standard we were so looking forward to - no cozy central guest area to welcome the guests and offer refreshments (as we have become accustomed to from our previous stays at other boutique accommodation). There was a makeshift reception with members of staff smoking outside and further members of staff inside who had to be asked several times who to speak to and did not offer help with baggage - there were a number of blinds in the room that could not be closed as the levers were broken and the toilet was leaking water - (we did report it on arrival but nothing was done during our stay). The spa facilities were not boutique standard and rather tired and dated. Unfortunately, I would not be able to recommend this property to friends or colleagues as it is at the moment as I know they would also expect the same boutique standards that were sadly lacking, particularly for the money.

    The food was very good - the bedroom was roomy and bright. The massage treatments were good and the therapist friendly and professional.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    VERY DIFFERENT.....GO
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bracken Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    been before a few times, used to be very good and i thought it could not be bettered but the new owners have taken it all to a higher level. Only stayed one night this time but planning to stay longer next time. SOMETHING DIFFERENT.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    A tranquil, relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everyone had their evening meal at the same time. The relaxing atmosphere, and the walks round Felbrigg estate. The food was delicious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic, Will definitely go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Got a bit lost trying to find the location!

    Lovely room, excellent pool and hot tub.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.5
    Relaxing both the location and accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Honeymoon Suite - Oak Pavillion
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No proper bar

    The location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable helpful staff and lovely environment to wake upto and visit the surrounding scenic pl
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Walnut Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was lovely and peaceful

    Breakfast was very good each day and good choices

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    An excellent location with some beautiful walks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sycamore Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An excellent location with some beautiful walks

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Very relaxing, great country spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    no complaints

    Clean, comfortable and spacious. great pool and friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    The accommodations were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodations were very nice. The breakfast was delicious and the swimming pool was a nice treat.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.0
    Breakfast was excellent didn't spend much time at room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four-Poster Chestnut Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was excellent didn't spend much time at room or facilities so cant really comment on this !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Lovely area.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing of note to complain about

    Lovely area. Perfect for a quiet night in with board games and very relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely country setting and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tamarisk Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of.

    Lovely country setting and quiet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Very good breakfast, bathroom facilities superb, great pool,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Willow Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good breakfast, bathroom facilities superb, great pool, secluded site with parking outside cabin

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.0
    Quiet location but within easy reach by car to Cromer and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Willow Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet location but within easy reach by car to Cromer and Sheringham.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tamarisk Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sycamore Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was good but for the price could have been better. More milk supplies in the room.

    Lovely location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.0
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage - Hedgehog
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s certainly over priced, would expect far more luxury for what is charged

    It’s in nice grounds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Heaven on earth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sycamore Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A longer stay.next time perhaps.

    Everything spot on.even the weather was kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Peaceful haven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sycamore Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Stayed in Walnut suite 2 rooms nice bathroom great location wonderful breakfast lovely grounds helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant place and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Willow Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was amazing

    Awesome location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Ideal facilities and location, nice and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Willow Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be picky, internet was intermittent

    Great facilities and peaceful location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    we liked the location and food Dinner and Breakfast surperb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bramble Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    we liked the location and food Dinner and Breakfast surperb

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    We enjoyed our stay but do think overpriced as not much to offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sycamore Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toast was cold and a bit of backround music would have been nice

    Only had breakfast was ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four-Poster Chestnut Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice and quite

    food very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Very restfull. Just as we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sycamore Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More options of tea in room for me!

    All excellent as advertised.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    lovely relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bramble Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    would have preferred more choice on dinner menu

    lovely relaxing location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Magical
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Willow Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower tray didn’t empty because drain needed cleaning

    Magical place

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    It was lovely relaxed overnight stay wish we could of stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sycamore Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The setting was wonderful lovely break

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    A relaxing stay with very attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Willow Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    A super meal with locally sourced ingredients. A relaxing time in the spa bath.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    good accommodation if travelling with child and dog
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage - Hedgehog
    • Stayed 2 nights

    unlimited access to pool and hot tub

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bramble Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have more lights on pathways to lodges

    Quite

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sycamore Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Location and staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    Friendly staff and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Over-priced and having beds in the living room is not ideal

    Friendly staff and good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant and restful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sycamore Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Leak from Shower door.

    Great Food. Friendly staff. Excellent Room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Great little find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very well presented. Great location. Really nicely done

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Peacefull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bracken Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Peacefull

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: