Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. West Yorkshire holiday rental reviews
  4. Leeds holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Fewston House

Reviews of Fewston House 3 stars

Fewston Avenue, Leeds, LS9 0BE, United Kingdom

#63 of 101 Holiday rentals in Leeds

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 39 apartment reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 20

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    Comfy beds, well equipped kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The living room light was very dim and house could do with an air freshener or two.

    Comfy beds, well equipped kitchen. Easy to collect keys (and slightly earlier than the requested check in which was great). Quick taxi ride to the city centre. Was basic but everything you need for a weekend in Leeds. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent Value For Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for money was excellent, cant say that enough. Was very basic but had everything we needed. House was clean and parking on the road outside was free and beds were very comfy. Taxi about £6-£7 to the centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.4
    A well presented property that was let down by its management
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was difficult to get hold of the host on arrival meaning I was left outside in the rain for 25 minutes waiting for the entry code - not fun when it was near zero temperatures and not in the best area of the city

    Property was well presented and well equipped

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    2.5
    Landlord is a joke and really dodgy, i would not recommend this property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Landlord! The Landlord was an absolute joke! He wouldnt reply to phone calls, texts and said he’d get back to me a number of times and never i had to chase him. He also had other phone numbers contacting me for the money it was all just really dodgy!

    We got the keys in good time, the property got clean and there was a useful help booklet available

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.7
    It was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no toiletries (shampoo or shower gel)

    The host arranged for us to get things sorted earlier than check in time as we had an event to attend and had to check fairly early which was mega helpful. thanks

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.7
    It was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no toiletries (shampoo or shower gel)

    The host arranged for us to get things sorted earlier than check in time as we had an event to attend and had to check fairly early which was mega helpful. thanks

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    Short term good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    False air fresheners...find another cleanliness route !!

    Beds were comfy, not enough pillows tho. Loved the metal gates on front & back doors, it was hot whilst we were there so it felt secure to leave the doors open

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    A £4 taxi into the city centre which was great for me and my friends. The host was amazing a very friendly approachable man. The house is modern and clean we really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    Beds was really comfy there was everything that we needed the host was attentive making sure everything was OK the shop was about 1 min away the house is very clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2019

    7.9
    Beds were comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad area

    Beds were comfy

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    amazing place to stay highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area isn’t the nicest and door and gates to apartment were open at all times

    amazing place to stay highly recommended!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Amazing value for money recommended to all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like

    It was much more than we expected and look forward too visiting again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    3.8
    cheap but not very cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area was a bit rough

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.6
    Keys easy to collect via phone call.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Keys easy to collect via phone call. All lights and heating on which was appreciated considering the cold weather.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice house, well equipped
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could be improved

    Nice house, well equipped

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Great for a night in Leeds!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners where very helpful, clear and easy to work with. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some lights don't work.

    Good price with the whole townhouse.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay at fewston house!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Very modern and clean, good value for money! Would stay again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.9
    Very clean and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, very close to city centre but as a small group of women felt a little vulnerable in the neighbourhood

    Very clean and well equipped

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    good stay
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2017

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 20

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!