Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ffarm Country House 4 stars

Betws Yn Rhos, Abergele, LL22 8AR, United Kingdom

#1 of 10 hotels in Abergele

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 235 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prefer option of earlier time for evening meal. we enjoyed the meals at Wheatsheaf pub, which is a short walk away.

    Room size and decor/theme, early breakfast. Susan and Stewart were excellent hosts.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike

    We have stayed at this beautiful hotel previously. It was just as lovely as we remembered it to be. The hosts work very hard to make your stay enjoyable - we felt like welcome guests in their home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like.

    The dedication of the owners to providing a totally terrific experience for guests. This hotel is lovely - it reflects the ethos of the couple who run it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little too hard for us !

    Loved the location , staff were exceptional , pleasant , informative , hospitable and did an amazing breakfast !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need to be sure where you are going, especially at night, as the sign for the hotel is set well back from the road so easy to miss!! Other than that, absolutely nothing to dislike.

    Stunning historic building and interior. Very restful atmosphere. Room (Luxury Double) was large and extremely comfortable. The breakfast was Outstanding! Location for walks is excellent too. Perfect Hosts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Excellent room we had the Vience room Breakfast was excellent good quality bacon and superb poached egg they presented toast wrapped in linen to keep warm hot plates -well done

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safe was not attached to wall, anyone could walk off with it. Maybe move the chair away from the bed as it was in the way of the TV. The Venice room bathroom really needed blinds in there because if anyone came up the drive they still could see people in the bathroom. Even thou there were net curtains .

    The breakfast was lovely, cooked to how you wanted it. The owners were very friendly and made you welcome. The beds were very comfortable .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly disappointed with the outlook from the Standard bedrooms but this did not spoil an excellent stay.

    Fabulous dinner and breakfast in a lovely dinning room. Character and charm of the communal areas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful house unbelievably clean, and you must book yourself in for the breakfast absolutely stunning.

    If you are looking for a stress free and relaxing weekend then this is the place to stay. The couple running the house are lovely you could not ask for nicer hosts. Very friendly and really helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were in my opinion very poor

    Was upgraded on arrival nice hosts were extremely welcoming,breakfast was very very good would I stay again?yes I would but would want different pillows

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing is bad about this place.

    Amazing house with great staff who were very friendly and welcoming. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone to stay, it has full of history and the rooms are absolutely excellent to say the least.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We went for a relaxing time and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The breakfast was delicious. The room was lovely. The hosts were friendly and could not do enough to help you have a great time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our stay at Ffarm Country House over Easter was fabulous. Stewart and Susan are perfect hosts, nothing was too much trouble. The house itself is splendid, and we stayed in the Venice room which is the best room at the Ffarm and highly recommended. The food is excellent, and ideal for foodies. You must try the selection of cheeses! We loved staying at the Ffarm Country House and hope to go back again. We have already recommended it to family and friends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    needed more sauce bottles in the restaurant instead of sharing the same bottles on all tables.

    The owners were very friendly, helpful and accomodating. The property was very picturesque

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was poor and the decor was tacky, with a plastic edwardian style bath. The bed was uncomfortable and cheap and bedroom furniture wasn’t good either. The owners are overly polite, but will do little to help. Check in isn’t until after 5pm and you have to give 48hour notice for food, even though they advertise they have a restaurant. After driving all day and asking for food, they’ll say go to the pub. Save your money and go to a hotel, with a better service.

    The breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything we didn't like!

    Bed comfortable, dinner and breakfast superb. Lovely room, very homely feel. Extremely welcoming and friendly hosts. All in all it was an excellent stay. No need for us to stay anywhere else if visiting north wales in the future!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative thing is the location as a housing estate is very close to house but estate is quiet

    Sue and Stewart went out of there way to make are stay enjoyable and met all our requests.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Hosts were smashing people - Food was especially good - Our room (Borneo) was great - Music throughout was good - couldn't rate the place highly enough

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say here. I didn’t like having to leave!

    The property was a beautiful house which was very comfortable to stay in. The owners were fantastic, they took very good care of their guests! We got upgraded free of charge and they even got me soya milk. I was very impressed how comfortable the place was, it felt like your home! The New Year’s Eve party was fantastic, the 6 course meal was incredible especially for the price! I would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed at the property for 2 nights and it was genuinely an 11 out of 10. The driveway upto the property enables you to forget you day and enter a different world. The parking is just outside the entrance, the house is stunning, with a fantastic entrance hall with grand staircase. The room offered everything we needed, breakfast was exceptional and Sue and Stewart were great hosts. Great value and will certainly stay here again and recommend to others.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    tv not working.

    attention to detail - fresh water every day. excellent breakfast - comfy lounge with excellent bar. owners very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our navigation system got a little lost & sent us down a wrong road. No fault of the Ffarm. :)

    We arrived well after dinner and proprietor made sandwiches for us! Carried our bags as well. So kind & accommodating. The house is beautiful and shouldn't be missed!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only problem was the bathroom weren't very private if you needed the loo. The bathroom was massive and beautiful but no blind on the glass window to the bathroom although it was frosted glass, you could still see through. That's just my personal opinion. The toilet should stay private in my eyes x

    Amazing room, very friendly and attentive staff, lovely breakfast, beautiful building

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little less background music would have been preferable, especially early morning/breakfast time; however, I didn't mind the choice of music and to be fair, I was out most of the day.

    I loved the feeling of being 'away from it all' but at the same time being easily accessible for main roads and plenty of places to visit. The owners obviously put their hearts and souls into this and bend over backwards to ensure all have an enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little out of the way taxi to nearest town Colwyn bay dear but car drive is only about 10 mins if using own transport

    A really different than normal b&b fantastic building room furnishings and doe really well done, hosts very friendly and helpful good breakfast with plenty of choice. Good pub a couple of minutes away with good food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i can't think of anything

    Everything about this place was just great: the location to the cleanliness of the rooms and the general facilities like the generous parking. The owners are just the best people to greet you and they visibly take pride in running thier business. The breakfast was also of a very high standard and very enjoyable. We can't wait to return there, having just visited on the bank holiday last weekend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the wash basin taps was in need of a minor repair. (We only reported this when we were leaving so it may have been fixed by now).

    Warm, welcoming staff. Breakfast cooked to order. Themed decor in rooms. Peaceful location. Pleasant guest lounge. Lots of local information.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing needs to change.

    The hosts was so welcoming. It was definitely the best place I have stayed. The food was stunning. & we loved the personal touches. For example, they had a DVD rack Every one was open to using.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our stay lovely and quiet with wonderful food really relaxing with great hosts very accommodating nothing was to much trouble for them would definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't get to have evening meal as I was traveling where no internet & due to booking.com contact being email I couldn't give notice / order so if staying and want food at night I'd ring and let them know the day before....

    Stunning property and good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    But the room we were staying in, were not impressive. Just the hotel room, pretty small with the small window looking directly at the wall and roof of another building (which was 2m away max). However, the bed was comfy and everything else in the room was as you'd expect. However, if you are looking for experience/period property look elsewhere. Also make sure to book a place in the restaurant in advance, we did not manage to get in.

    It's a nice hotel from outside and it's common areas are nice as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was raining on our walk back from the pub!

    FFarm Country House is a stunning property that has been carefully restored with attention to detail and to an extremely high standard. Susan & Stewart are superb hosts who made us feel at home and were very attentive to make sure we enjoyed our stay. The house is full or their personal memorabilia which adds to the charm. The full welsh breakfast was a treat, accompanied by Stewart's excellent taste in background music. Our stay was Thursday when there is no evening meal so we walked to the local, Wheatsheaf Inn, for an enjoyable pub dinner and pleasant company from the landlord and locals.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was clean with large very comfy bed, breakfast was excellent and facilities at the hotel where great, the thing that topped all that, was Susan & Stewart's friendly greeting and the way they looked after there guests superb.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    My wife was taken ill whilst we were there and Susan and Stuart were extreamly supportive and helpful to the extent of taking us to a doctor ,bringing us back and helping us with our onward journey . The hotel was very comfortable with a lovely historic background

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of our party had restricted mobility so didn't do much walking around, but the location is beautiful. Absolutely perfect and met our needs 100%. Hopefully will be returning in the near future : )

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The no pet policy I would love to return with my dog.

    The location is tranquil and rural. The Country House is beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. I stayed in the Borneo room and it was comfortable and tastefully decorated with some Borneo pictures and ornaments. The bathroom had a sunken bath and separate shower. The breakfast was a combination of healthy or full welsh and the fresh coffee was delicious. My granddaughter fell in love with the teddies which were on our beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited bar and no food available for all nights which is no good for business travel with fluid working hours.

    Lovely people running the place, excellent surroundings with very clean room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in the Quito room and the only down size was the bathroom was quite small.

    This was a lovely hotel with an amazing welcome. The food is lovely and would recommend staying in the hotel to eat.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one more pillow but that was my fault because I was told if we needed anything to let them know

    The food was second to none , also the service the best we have stayed in

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only regret is that we couldn't have stayed for longer.

    The hosts Susan and Stewart were excellent, and attentive to every request, even to the point of treating us with fresh flowers in our room when they realised we were celebrating our Silver Wedding anniversary at the Ffarm. The food was delicious and clearly freshly prepared on the premises. Ideal location for a peaceful break, yet close enough to the North Wales coastline and other attractions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Susan and Stewart are very friendly. The house is just stunning and the rooms very comfortable and well appointed. I had an evening meal which was just delicious, despite their protestations that they're not chefs, just cooks! Breakfast was great too. I am Coeliac and they are able to cater gluten free so I had no problems. If only I could have been there for pleasure rather than on business....!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic hosts Beautiful bathroom Roomy bedroom with extra comfy mattress Immaculately clean Superb breakfast and service throughout Nothing was too much to ask

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very friendly and helpful owners/hosts. First-rate breakfast cooked to order and an above average restaurant menu is available most evenings. An excellent location for exploring North Wales.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was lovely and the owners were very friendly. Stayed here for my husband's birthday as we were dining nearby that night. My husband was surprised as we drove up that it was a b&b as it looks gorgeous from the outside, like a castle. Our room was great. Clean and beautifully decorated

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't have asked for anything better, the reception we were given, the standard of food and the comfort of the bed and equally the bedding.

    The standard and quality of the food was excellent, mostly locally sourced, The bedroom, bed, bedding was superb, could recommend anyone to stay at this fine Country House nestled away in peaceful surrounding but also close to other amenities.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we only booked one night.

    Giant bed in a very generous sized room. An amazing bathroom with a lovely deep bath and separate shower. Delicious food and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are waiting to fit new heating in room but left us an extra heater for the roomcan'

    Bedroom was gorgeous Lovely big comfy bed Owners where very friendly and informative Breakfast was very tasty and plenty of it we had extra toast and tea

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there were lots of light bulbs not working , 1 in the bathroom 3 in the main room and 2 outon a 3 bulb lamp

    it was beautiful , owners were perfect hosts , food , breakfast amazing and the bed was a dream to sleep in . beautiful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    The most wonderful stay in the most wonderful place with the most wonderful hosts. Venice suite was outstanding ! You made our secret wedding even more perfect. Thank you so much. Look forward to staying with you again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuart and Sue where very welcoming the house is beautiful You can feel the love for what they are doing they really want you to feel welcome it was an excellent stay

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strange atmosphere. The hosts were polite and helpful however, lacked that warm, welcoming feeling. We felt rushed during meals and uncomfortable in the environment.

    Beautiful accommodation and lovely food.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    warm and personal welcome, very comfortable room and bed, super powerful shower, sky tv a bonus, wifi, fantastic cuisine and wine list and grateful for last minute accommodation of two guests for a light improvised supper

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved how homely the hotel was. Little extras like the honesty box bar was a real added bonus and made you feel right at home. The owners were also wonderfully welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were from London so finding the location was a bit challenging but them again, we loved the serenity of the venue.

    My friend and I liked everything: the room, the hospitality, the bathroom was super lovely and most importantly, the breakfast was very delicious. Thank you Susan and Stewart for being so friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door was locked with no one around and no light on arrival. More like staying in someone's home than a hotel. Food was not available first night due to private function.

    Beatiful property , Owner did offer to russel up left overs first night from private function but we felt a little awkward with this but it was a kind offer. Abergele is a drive away with lots of food choices.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a hotel issue, but if you are unfamiliar with the area and using GPS, strong chance the signal might drop.You can easily miss the turning aswell. It's situated behind a pub called the Wheatsheaf and set back from the road. There is a sign but it is hidden slightly.

    Provided a gluten free option with no fuss, they really did make the effort! Not forgetting the beautiful scenery and idyllic surroundings and wonderful view from the room. It's not far from two beaches either which also provide nice views

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This B+B is outstanding value for money. The property is very lavish with comfortable rooms. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not awesome for kids, a bit out of the way, remote without the redeeming quality of a view?

    Great breakfast, very friendly. Very beautiful facility and great for a stopping off point.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Traveling to and from anywhere requires driving down dangerously narrow roads so access is far from desirable. Not much in the way of pubs and dining in the near vicinity so again driving along those scary roads.

    Comfortable clean room, great breakfast, beautiful building and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very warm at night, aircon would have been nice.

    Excellent,warm welcome from Stuart and Susan. Lovely food and lovely room in beautiful country house. Really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress springy needs to be replaced Shower head clogged and WC does not flush properly. No dinner served on Tuesday's and no bar service. Alcoholic beverages were available in the reception for self service and charged.

    Very quiet in a calm corner of north wales Clean Spacious well equipped bathroom with separate shower

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldn't stay longer. We (typically!) booked at rather short notice so it is hard to say what the normal rate would be for our room. Location is a tough one, it depends on your priorities. It isn't on the main route through North Wales but then, sometimes, that is an attraction.

    A really attractive and impressive house in a nice quiet setting off the main road. The owners are very friendly and accommodating and we were set up for the day with a hearty breakfast. The local village looks very attractive so, all in all, a good base for excursions into North Wales. Would definitely stay again when in the area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could not think of anything I would want them to change.

    The owners were extremely friendly and welcoming. Their cooking was excellent and very tasty. I shall return whenever I next visit North Wales

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great weekend away. The location is perfect and easy to explore surrounding areas. Our room and the rest of the accommodation was spotless. Susan & Stewart were great hosts - greeting us on arrival and showing us around the fabulous premises, which they take great care of. Breakfast was great and included vegetarian options, which was lovely. We will definitely return!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit out of the way but lovely area to visit.

    Very welcoming and instantly felt comfortable in the house. Well organised and owners worked hard to keep all guests happy. Great evening meal and breakfast. Would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No complaints at all.

    Friendly helpfull staff and excellant disabled facillities and help when needed. Good breakfast with plenty of choice. Clean and comfortable. Good value.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No negatives.

    Brilliant location, no street noise and a fabulous house. Great food and friendly attentive hosts.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hosts good food beautiful house Made very welcome would recommend highly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful building, very well presented, lots of character. Hosts were lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of evening meal, however was told his is possible in advance.

    Quiet and peaceful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t fault it

    Staff were excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved understanding their inspiration behind the property with the themed rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hostess/owner who went out of her way.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely property, wonderful hosts spotlessly clean excellent food

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ffarm Country House traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: