Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fir Trees 4 stars

Lake Road, Windermere, Windermere, LA23 2EQ, United Kingdom

#43 of 75 B&Bs and Inns in Windermere

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 177 B&B reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Lovely Guest House
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything

    Good location for both Windermere and Bowness. Tim and Vicki are very friendly and welcoming hosts. Room and ensuite very clean and large comfy bed. Complementary flapjacks and fruit at the entrance a very nice touch. Great breakfast with plenty of choice. Can’t wait to return.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Excellent!! I wouldn’t hesitate to book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in our room was a tad small and it was tricky to get the right temperature.

    Very friendly, spotless room and the breakfast choices were excellent. The extra touches such as fresh fruit and home made flapjack at the entrance, plus fresh milk in the room for tea made it especially inviting.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Very pleasant comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly . The owners went that extra mile . Making there own flapjacks and shortbred with fruit ready available to take on the walking and visiting trips. Breakfast was excellent and the vegetarian option was delicious lots of card and attention . Very comfy bed and lovely hot shower. With towelling costs to

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Great start to our holiday .well done Vicky and john thank you Linda and elsie
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues

    Great welcome on arrival, selection of fruit and home bakes available. Beautiful old house tastefully decorated. Very comfortable beds ensuite a little small but adequate. Breakfast really good Vickies banana bread muffins delicious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location. Breakfast was great. Our hosts, Tim and Vicki were very helpful and attentive. It was very clean and attention was paid to small details.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked pretty much everything

    Great place to stay. The hosts were always at hand to help with information about what to do, how and at what price - so critical and of fantastic value in a tourist destination that one was visiting for the first time

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    The breakfast was amazing, with a wide range of selections.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was amazing, with a wide range of selections. Rooms were very comfortable, And the staff were the friendliest people I have ever met in my life.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Excellent stay, would have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything about our stay here.

    The property is ideally located within easy walking distance between Windermere and Bownes, the property is nicely decorated throughout and had suitable parking. Very well presented and clean rooms and facilities. Excellent breakfast and very friendly attentive staff / owners.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    For Trees is in a great location, an easy walk to both...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For Trees is in a great location, an easy walk to both Bowness and Windermere. It was like home from home, with very good facilities and we were made to feel very welcome. The complimentary flapjacks and fruit for the daily walks were brilliant and very tasty! The tips on walks was also useful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Lovely impromptu stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great welcoming hosts, couldn’t have been any more accommodating. Lovely comfy large beds and exceptionally clean room and bathroom. Breakfast was superb! Will definitely be back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice place to stay in windermere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast timings are from 08:30 to 09:30, feels little tight but manageable.

    Breakfast was gr8 and nice hospitality. Host even made efforts making egg-less hashbrowns for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Wonderful hosts and staff, very helpful and friendly. Great location, easy walk to Windermere and Bowness. Good Chinese restaurant in Windermere, Magic Wok. All in all a wonderful stay in a wonderful area with wonderful hosts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    The hotel was very nice and the hosts were really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was very nice and the hosts were really helpful. The breakfast was delicious and we even got hot pastries when we had to leave before breakfast time on the last day. A well deserved 10.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stay. Thanks to tim and vicky.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were cortueous and friendly. We felt like home. We were checked in immediately and the Tim ( Host ) informed us about the tourist attractions and restaurants. The professionalism along with friendly attitude really impressed me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.9
    The owners were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price slightly on the high side for a BnB in low season, but service and facilities do make up for this, I think.

    The owners were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was delicious, using high quality produce and cooked to order. Some nice little extra touches such as fruit and flapjacks made locally available for guests, and a novelty for the usual BnB experience, enough milk for the tea and coffee making facilities! Very good place in a good location. I'd definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay at a beautiful guest house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike!

    The owners and staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. They could not do more to help! The bedroom was lovely and clean and the bed was very comfortable! Me and my partner had a wonderful stay. Can't thank Vikki and Tim enough.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    We loved our stay at Fir Trees!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved our stay at Fir Trees! We particularly appreciated the friendly and helpful staff and found the rooms very comfortable and homely. The breakfast was excellent and we appreciated the extra touches such as tea and coffee and fruit after a long day exploring the region.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showering would have been easier were there a shower curtain over the bath.

    Great welcome. Excellent breakfasts. Personal attention and answers to all questions. When needed extra help was cheerfully provided.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    This is a really lovely experience and will use this guest house again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaint whatsoever would give them xxxx rating

    This was a lovely, friendly little guest house and we were amazed that the owners had only taken the guest house over the year before. Owners on hand at all times and nothing was any bother. Another excellent point was the selection/choice of freshly cooked to order breakfast wonderful and excellent coffee.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    Would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A possibly more comfortable smoking area.

    Excellent service. The couple running the place are doing a great job. You don't get ferragamo toiletries in most of the 5* nowadays but here that's what it was....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Hosts were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Nice touch having complimentary fruit and sweet treats in hallway. Excellent breakfasts. Excellent location halfway between Windermere and Bowness with easy walking to either.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Best guest house we have said at in Windermere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room 4
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing this place is great we could not fault it.

    Really enjoyed our stay at the Fir Trees, Tim and Vikki do a fantastic job, they went that extra mile for you to make your stay great. The breakfast was really good they have a great selection I could not fault my full English and my wife loved the meat free option she loved the sausages that came on it, also the flapjacks in your room and in reception are lovely my wife had to stop me taking a few for the trip home. Already booked for next year we enjoyed it that much.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom /toilet was a bit on the small side but otherwise enjoyed staying at Fir Trees

    Great location. Easy walking distance to either Windermere or Bowness. Hosts were very friendly, helpful & attentive. Great breakfast. Comfortable beds. Parking on site

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant stay, will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had a desk in the room to get ready at.

    The bed was extremely comfy and the room was a good size. Fir trees was in a great location within walking distance to both Bowness and windermere. The breakfast was wonderful and so were the free flapjacks, bottled water and fresh milk!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    Fabulous location for both Bowness and Windermere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was pretty small, although as the location was so good, we were out most of the time anyway, Walls are also paper thin, so was kept awake both nights by the guy in the next room snoring. Not the fault of the hotel, but you can hear other guests moving around, putting the shower on etc.

    Great location - 5 minute walk to both Bowness and Windermere, so plenty of shops, bars and restaurants available. Owner was very helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.7
    lovely fresh fruit berry salad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had the last available double. It was in stark contrast to the light spacious and airy rooms on the website. Cramped and gloomy and overpriced (especially at single occupancy). decent sized bathroom, near rivalling the bedroom space.

    lovely fresh fruit berry salad. non-oily cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Best B and B Under Worst Circumstances
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    My son was ill when we arrived at them property and they let us check in early, brought him milky and cookies, and helped us figure out our next steps.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    My first break for three years as I am a carer for my husband
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room 3
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything!

    Hosts delightful, including daughter and dog Bailey ! Breakfasts wonderful with endless choice cooked beautifully. The complementary fruit , flapjacks and cookies a lovely touch. We can't wait to go back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly family own the property. We were all made very welcome and our rooms were spotlessly clean and comfortable. Lots of advice on hand if needed about the local and wider area - places to eat, places to visit. Flapjacks to die for.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Comfort and Friendly Stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing these hosts have thought of everything.

    The breakfast selection was very good and if you wanted anything different,our hosts were willing to help. Very friendly couple,had a supply of fruit and homemade cookies available if required.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!

    This property was in excellent location for bowness and windermere 10 minutes walk in either direction the owners Vicky and Tim where excellent hosts couldn't do enough for everyone staying there was pleasure to stay to be in there company.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.8
    Good but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room 3
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms were a bit too small and crampy. The breakfast spread was not a buffet and made to order. We prefer a buffet. It was at a higher price point and not really worth such a high cost.

    The rooms were very big and very clean. The beds were superb and extremely comfortable. It seemed like a completely new room. The complementary cookies and flapjacks were delicious. The decor of the room was extremely nice and had a cottage like feel. All the required facilities like stores (sainsbury), stations and attractions were very close. We could walk to Orrest Head and Lake Windermere. The hosts were very kind and helpful and told us about the possibly walks we could take.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful accommodation with flawless service.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful accommodation with a warming, honest and friendly welcoming upon arrival. The room was beautiful and had everything we needed for our stay, the breakfast and over all service we received was impeccable. Thank you hospitality and see you again soon.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent two night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The calories we put on eating a few pieces of flapjack cake. 😉

    Very friendly owners, the fruit bowl and free flapjack cake was a nice touch, flapjack was lovely. The room's where nice and clean with clean/fresh bedding and big enough. Breakfast was cooked to order so you have a little wait but well worth the wait, one of the best breakfast's we have had in the many years of us visiting the lake district. Location is very good right in between Windermere and Bowness.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Great Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi didn't really work which was quite difficult.

    Staff were very friendly! really great place! Recommended some great restaurants and walks to do.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Great Hotel, lovely owners, fantastic breakfast, great parking and awesome WIFI!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything! One of the best Vegetarian breakfasts I've ever had in over 30years as a Vegetarian and the chef was a fellow veggie to boot! WIFI was fast enough to watch NetFlix in the evening, the owners were really friendly and helpful, it was a real pleasure to stay. They even had Bathrobes, which is a golden star in my book!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Great experience from beginning till the very end.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room 3
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, friendly people, family-like decorations and atmosphere, superb communication! Also, I left my diary book in the room and they posted back to me with warm notes. Sincere thanks! Highly recommended, and would make the same choice if I ever get back to the Lake District.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    A must stay - absolutely loved this guest house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything including the 11am checkout!

    Warm welcome with fantastic personal touches! Loved mini fridge in the room with fresh milk and bottled water, fantastic homemade flapjacks (help yourself). Amazing breakfast, good location. Better than most hotels in the area!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    Excellent comfortable stay, lovely hosts and great value tasty breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cosy

    Attentive hosts, Excellent breakfast, always keen to meet your needs, clean room, nice extra's such as homemade flapjacks, fresh milk in the room with small mini fridge.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.6
    BREAKFAST
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked due to reviews to find new owners only just taken over so didn't think it would be as reviews but was suprised how good it was to say they had only just started in the business. Breakfast fantastic nothing too much trouble fresh fruit and flap jack at the door to take with you on your days out.Would definitely go back to see what changes they make to the place

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    Home from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi if a little hard to get on,but understandable due to the size of the house.

    Nothing to much trouble,breakfast in abundance,all well cooked and fresh.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    8.3
    Well decorated room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    En suite very compact. No bath. Would have liked a bedroom upstairs.

    Well decorated room. Firm comfy huge bed. Lovely hosts. Good breakfast. Great location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    only minor improvement: Could do with improving wifi signal, if they're going to continue to offer it, but we didn't go to the lakes for the wifi!

    Lovely guest house, owners were friendly, genuine and really helpful. Comfortable beds. Good freshly cooked breakfast sets you up for the day.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    A gem in the heart of the lake district
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner ltrlerally went the extra mile and gave us a lift to the wedding venue. Friendly, professional and extrmely helpful. Will definately return should the chance arise.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Staff & owners friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff & owners friendly and helpful. Very comfy room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Made very welcome and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Great food and service, sit in between Bowness and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food and service, sit in between Bowness and Windermere, 15mins walk to each side. Very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Everything it was clean and tidy staff were very nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything it was clean and tidy staff were very nice and friendly xx

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Brilliant place to stay loved it great in every way 5* thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all perfect

    Everything perfect faultless

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    It’s cleanliness and owners where excellent hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    It’s cleanliness and owners where excellent hosts

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Absolutely perfect in every way .. great food , very comfortable and hosts exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked a place on Airbnb and it was unacceptable on check in so we cancelled and booked Fir Trees .. it was brilliant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Nice relaxing stay no myther.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The frosted glass on bedroom would of liked to sit and nosey out of window but we can see why its there.

    Supper sized bed, lovely breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Excellent value nice location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Very good .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Have not any table in room to do a job :(

    Breakfast are absolutely perfect :) Location perfect :) Very quite .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Location and friendliness of owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and friendliness of owners

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Overall very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe new beds will be required soon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    The tenant is so nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tenant is so nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Lovely breakfast and friendly, helpful owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small

    Lovely breakfast and friendly, helpful owners.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.3
    Weather was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bacon was not crispy.

    Lovely Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    the staff is really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff is really nice. I feel like living at home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like

    Beautiful place .clean to a pin .and wonderful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Lovely relaxing mini break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely couple & were very helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful property in a great location. Hosts were fantastic and offered many tips for area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast that was included was amazing! So many options to choose from and very fresh

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing u didn’t like

    Excellent hosts, breakfast fantastic fresh and hot, made to order , very clean and decor excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, lovely room. Fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    would definetly go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good location well looked after great breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Spot on will go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger bed

    Hash browns were great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Very well looked after, staff were very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well looked after, staff were very friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.1
    Polite and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cold during daytime. Heated Towel rail didn't work.

    Polite and friendly staff. Good location. Complimentary home made treats.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Lovely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    Old charm
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old charm

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Wish it was a longer stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was superior. Had a little fridge in room. Comfortable bed with warm bedding. Would recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    The staff couldn't do enough for you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was on the small size

    The staff couldn't do enough for you

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Enjoyable relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was airy and spacious and very comfortable The owners were very helpful and courteous and most obligin

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    A very relaxing stay, just what was needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly. Lots of advice about the area, things to do and where to eat. Free fresh fruit and biscuits and cake. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: