Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Firhill B&B 3 stars

3 Seabank Road, Prestwick, KA9 1QS, United Kingdom

#2 of 13 hotels in Prestwick

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 272 B&B reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.....

    Wonderful B&B. Bed was super comfy. Bathroom facilities brilliant. Breakfast was sensational and Marion was just the most wonderful hostess...very warm and caring as a host should be..... Very helpful with travel tips. Location was handy....i walked to the main street without too much trouble and its a 5 minute walk to the water and even closer to the golf course if that your thing. Would not hesitate in staying again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    clean,comfortable great location very residential and amazingly quiet. 5 min from beach on one side and 5 min from shops and station on other side.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner was really nice and friendly. Despite arriving late she was waiting for us to show us our room. Room was small yet really comfortable and homey. Loved the place and it's unique character. I would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything.

    The proprietor was very friendly.The room was very clean and cosy. The TV was interactive and we were able to watch our favourite programmes on Netflix.The owner arranged a taxi for us to the airport, which was only a 4 minute drive. The train station is also nearby-a 3 minute walk.This B&B is only a 7 minute walk from the local Wetherspoon's where we had dinner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing , everything was perfect , had a lovely stay .

    Owner of the bed & breakfast is very friendly and helpful, good location for the airport, also very clean property .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that I can think of

    Very convenient located B&B, the landlady was very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast excellent and abundant. Overall a very positive experience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As it was very cold the night we stayed, we were offered an extra heater to use in the room after the central heating switched off. Also we were able to leave our car on the premises for a week while we were abroad. The airport is literally 4 minutes away in a taxi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Marion, the owner, is very lovely and kind. Everything was excellent: the room was cozy and when we arrived it was already heated, the bed was comfortable, the scottish breakfast was awesome. For sure we'll try to stay there again when we go to Prestwick.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly proprietor who couldn't do enough for us. Very comfortable and well equipped room and vast selection at breakfast. Very close proximity to both the airport and train station. Will definitely return!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived late as plane landed 23.00. Marion kindly picked us up as we hadn't booked a taxi, felt at home immediately. Room was cosy and supplies of tea etc was plentiful, my 14 year old grandaughter loved the nutella. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful, we asked for haggis the night before and sure enough we got it. The beach is a 5 minute walk and also the train station. Overall a homely good value B&B. Will visit again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't have time for any complains :) Maybe that it's not in the center of town? But that could almost be a positive thing, since it's a quiet residential area...

    Arrived late and left early, as we had an early fligth from Prestwick, so didn't have much time to enjoy the place, but the host was super nice and helpful, the bed was really comfortable and the room had everything we needed. Nothing to complain about. Great quality/price ratio.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really

    lovely breakfast, quiet place to stay close to town and many eating places, our landlady was very helpful in recommending the best restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    It's my second visit at the Firhill and is'always great to stay there. When you arrive with a late flight to Prestwick airport, it's not a long walk to the Firhill (maybe 15 minutes); Mrs. Marion is always very kind, the house very clean and comfortable and breakfast is great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the only thing I could fault about firhill is that there was no black pudding or potato scones with the Scottish breakfast :( but it was served quickly and tasted amazing either way and there is a lovely selection of continental breakfast.

    Marion was extremely accomodating and such a lovely host. She has kept her guest rooms very clean and comfortable. She took her time to get to know us a little bit even though we were only there for a flight stop over. We walked there as we were strapped for cash and only took 20 mins from the airport and it was a lovely easy walk with shops still open for food late at night. It is in a quite street and it is such a lovely big old house. As our flight got in late at night Marion allowed us to check in after the last check in time which was amazing for us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to dislike

    The property is conveniently located close to Prestwick train station and is only a 10 minute walk to Prestwick airport. Marion the landlady is happy to order a taxi if required. It is only a minute walk to the sea front.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The attention was unbeatable, the place was very clean and nice. The breakfast (typical scottish) super good and I could ask for gluten free bread. They were so nice that they bring us to the airport by car.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was excellent 😀

    Marion was an excellent host the room was perfect and had yummy biscuits to have with a lovely cup of tea. Perfect place to stay when travelling from Prestwick Airport took 4 minutes in a taxi (which Marion kindly booked for us) would definitely highly recommend this B&B I was very happy. Red Lion Hotel 5 minutes walk serves excellent food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing could've been better! We just wished we had had more time to spend chatting with Marion and over a cup of tea!

    Marion was really kind to wait up for us even when our flight was delayed almost 2h late at night. We just had an overnight stay and didn't get breakfast because we were leaving early in the morning but Marion was super attentive and had some food ready for us should we have wanted it! The room was extraordinarily clean and the beds were so comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is great. 2 minute walk from train station and about 15 minute walk from the airport. 2 minute walk to shops, bars and restaurants. Marion the owner was very friendly and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marion was extremely helpful. Breakfast was substantial and included a variety of options. Property is within easy walking distance of both train and bus, and access to airport is close and straight forward.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like.

    The location is very good in relation to all transport links. The shops and entertainment are nearby and the house was very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were made to feel extremely welcome by the owner. Nothing was too much trouble. There was a huge choice for breakfast. The rooms were well equipped and the beds very comfortable. The location was excellent, close to the beach, the railway station and shops and restaurants. We will definitely return in the future.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! Everything was just perfect.

    We loved everything, the room was clean and cozy. When we arrived, there was a kettle with tea, cocoa, cookies and chocolates. The bed was incredibly comfy. The breakfast was simply amazing, quality scottish breakfast cooked by Marion, the lovely host. We'll stay at Firhill when we come back to Scotland, for sure!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly service near to Prestwick train station and within walking distance to Prestwick Airport. Good choice of restaurants, pubs and shops nearby.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed overnight at Firhill before going on an early flight to Tenerife. Marion is a lovely, kind and helpful lady. Firhill is a lovely place,spotless, quiet and close to train station. If we ever fly from Prestwick again we will not hesitate to stay there again. The town is within walking distance which has a lot of nice eating places. We went to Taj Indian which was lovely. Marion kindly organised a taxi for us early hours to the airport, which is not far and said to help ourselves to breakfast. I would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    A lovely choice of breakfast; cosy room; delightful host; near to train station for Prestwick airport; near the seashore; a quiet location; convenient for walkers of the Ayrshire coastal path.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    lovely welcoming host.Breakfast choice was excellent,fruit salad exceptional.Huge double bed, highly recommend.Thanks Marion..Tom and Dot

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The location is ideal for Prestwick International Airport with its rail connection. It is also a 2 minute walk from the shore so you can join the South Ayrshire Coastal Path from here. The owner is delightful and welcoming without being obtrusive. Everything was perfect right down to the very last detail.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly will defo be going bck. Tea and coffee in each room to help ur self with. Free WiFi which my boys loved. ensuite in both rooms felt like home from home.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to beach as well as train, 5 to 10 minutes walk. Marion was very attentive and chatty, caring for your every wish. Prestwick is a nice little town to stay in.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marion was so friendly, the perfect host. Check in quick and simple. Room very comfortable and cosy got a great sleep. The shower was excellent. Breakfast was lovely. Overall a lovely stay and can highly recommend. Would definitely be back. Thanks again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a teapot at breakfast. We were leaving at 6.30 when breakfast ran from 8am and I'm sure that would have been an option later. We were very pleased at the range of breakfast stuff on offer.

    Convenience for airport. Lovely street. Simple access from Glasgow and then from Prestwick station .

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the railway station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds very comfortable; nice tray of beverages and also biscuits; brilliant shower; room temperature just right; breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So handy for airport and station ... and very welcoming flexible host!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    What a fabulous b&b, beautifully clean,fantastic host, amazing room and excellent breakfadt choices

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Clean and warm

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really as it was value for money.

    The location and the very friendly and trusting owner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    lovely freshly cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldnt stay longer.

    Lovely host, warm comfortable cosy room. Great nights sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great experience and position! The host is great and the room was big and clean!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Marion is a real gem! Wonderful hostess.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All facilities, accommodation and staff were excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was lovely 😊And very friendly !!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful with a very tasty breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Marion could not have been more helpful. Rooms were clean and the bed comfy just as promised.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite cold when we arrived. And again during the night

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. One of the best b and b's I have stayed in.

    The owner was very friendly and helpful. In a good location and easy to find.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The owner was lovely and welcoming

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Telly was a bit small.

    Breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked last minute on a Saturday night and when I arrived the owner was very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marion was very welcoming. We had the choice of bed or bed and breakfast. Small room. Very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable accommodation just a few minutes away from airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb scottish breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    lovely accommodation all the facilities you could wish for and more Firhill ideal situated for all amenities including Prestwick airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to airport and town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect

    Comfy room; most welcoming hostess

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.

    Nice staff and very convenient (1 km from the aiport)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Marion' hospitability, excellent breakfast, clean bathroom, quiet and cosy room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    El trato y calidez de Marian. Fantastic!!! Thanks a lot

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed and pillowd

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very friendly and helpful host.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy bed , friendly owner, excellent stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    great selection at breakfast . good selection of teas and coffee, nice friendly landlady who is very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment

    Good communication And welcome

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    couldn't fault anything excellent b&b

    marion is a very friendly and helpful lady

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Lovely comfy clean bedroom, excellent friendly staff, fabulous breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed was a bed ??????

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Small rooms but still make you comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn't sample the breakfast as had an early flight ..

    Lovely room very comfy bed and an ideal location for the airport

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    marion was an extremely attentive host,top marks.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness and helpfulness of the owner !!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean & tidy with an ensuite bathroom/shower & the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: