Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Five Pilmour Place 4 stars

5 Pilmour Place, St Andrews, KY16 9HZ, United Kingdom

#4 of 18 B&Bs and Inns in St Andrews

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 199 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is set at a long table for 10 which some may not like , it was fine for us. Room 6 has a lovely roof light / cupola which keeps the room bright ,however , in the early morning Scottish summer this means a flood of light from sun rise at 5am which causes difficulty sleeping , we would suggest a black out blind be fitted for this problem.

    The quality of the breakfast was excellent ,we were in room 6 and the French doors leading to own patio and seating in sheltered sunshine space was great . The decor and finishings were excellent the staff were friendly and helpful . The location for access to town centre and golf facilities is excellent . Although there is no parking there are adjacent streets nearby where you can park for free , we left our car parked for 2 days.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was ready when we arrived early. Room was clean and had everything we needed. Breakfast was wonderful as was the staff and owner. Location was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. But be aware of the steps.

    This is a great place. Walk out the back door and at the first Tee of the Old course. Nice size room. Nice to have place for clubs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been a bit bigger. Breakfast 8-9am a little early for a holiday break. Also room cleaning done early and if you were still in the room at 11am the room not cleaned. Only staying 2 nights so not so important.

    Ensuite Bathroom well equipped and good shower. Breakfast delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Deluxe Double/Twin
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly, comfortable and stylish in a great location. Owners had kindly arranged hypoallergenic bedding as requested when booking. Super breakfasts set us up for the day. Would plan to stay here again if ever in St Andrews. Room 3 on first floor was excellent - massive bed - very spacious modern bathroom - big bath and walk through shower :-) Bedroom faces the street but I did not notice traffic noise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking difficult but that's St Andrews. Also breakfast was a late start (8.00am) so early golfers missed it. Otherwise, a beautifully appointed B&B with friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Deluxe Double/Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing is parking, I knew this before I booked. There is on street parking not too far away however it is very busy.

    Everything, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is good for access to the town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sky light was a nice touch but after an overnight flight it wasn’t the best for napping and didn’t have a shade.

    Cozy, comfortable room with a great en suite bathroom. Loved the bath products and other nice touch was tea with candy. Weather was lousy so we couldn’t enjoy the garden just off the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were made to feel quite welcome which was a tremendous help to me as I had never been to Scotland and we were traveling just after all the snow. Jackie was waiting for us and very thorough with getting us settled in. It was warm and cozy, very clean and seems like it had been recently renovated. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Master Deluxe Double/Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything.

    Beautiful bathroom! Best of any hotel I’ve ever stayed... helps that the owner’s brother is an architect. Everything was comfortable, and well thought out. AND the owners were delightful. Lovely breakfast talking with them and other guests. Thanks!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect from start to finish; from location to luxury of room. We stayed in room 7 which was like a self contained flat situated in the courtyard. Cleanliness and decor could not be faulted. The bathroom was especially impressive ; absolutely loved it. It was a little piece of heaven, couldn’t fault it! Norman and Jackie were exceptional hosts. We will definitely be back to stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    what a lovely guesthouse. We had a wonderful stay, everything was just perfect and the breakfast was the best I ever had in a hotel/guesthouse. Everything was home made, we got freshly made porridge and everything we wished for and the owners were so friendly!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had no issue parking as there were two free car parks within a block. On a very crowded weekend (i.e. The Open) this could be an issue though.

    Great location for golf or University visit. Staff was friendly, helpful and very accommodating. A wonderful stay and great value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Street view so some minor noise from students having fun at night may find its way to you at night but the central location is the positive flip side.

    Breakfast was wonderful, cold buffet with a nice variety and warm made to order , enjoyed the salmon and eggs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was under powered.

    The Accommodation was lovely and warm. We were well received and given excellent information about the area, parking, restaurants and golf. The breakfasts were fantastic and a real highlight, made with great local products. Many thanks Jackie and Norman.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast selection, fresh and delicious. Great location for exploring St Andrews by foot. Staff very polite and welcoming. We had no problem parking about 2-3 minute walk away free of charge, but it is quieter in November!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to leave

    Jackie and Norman were great! The breakfast is worth the flight. Location is amazing... literally a one minute walk to the first tee at the Old course. Lots of food and drink options within a 5 minute walk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Very friendly staff. Super clean. Excellent breakfast. Probably the best I ever had in a b&b. Highly recommend place. If I return will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about 5 Pilmour Place was excellent, from Jackie's warm welcome to her delicious breakfast, this was one of the best B&B's we've ever stayed at. The location was perfect and the rooms were comfortable! We look forward to returning in the future!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much

    welcoming helpful staff. Freshly prepared breakfast with good selection of local products. Cosy and well appointed rooms. Great central location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location was a huge plus for me as I can walk to the Old Course starter and the Old Pavilion in a manner of minutes. The breakfast was excellent and Jackie was very helpful and friendly. The room was decorated beautifully and bathroom was very modern and clean. Even the shower gel and shampoo have a very nice relaxing scent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were a few knit-picky things that I thought were a bit less than ideal, but those are mostly personal preferences that I don't think should affect the score or review of the property in any way. (Firm bed - a personal preference is for the bed to be a bit softer; large key-ring).

    The property was perfectly located, just on North Street (or officially Pilmour Place), and was close to all of the things that you could want - the Old Course, the Bus Station, the University Facilities, and Market Street (and beyond!). Jackie was wonderfully accommodating, and offered a good choice for breakfast, with gluten free options as well. All in all, a great stay and I would return without a second thought to it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Master Deluxe Double/Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room, massive and decorated to very high standard. The bathroom was amazing ! Will definitely return. Staff were very helpful and Friendly .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Deluxe Double/Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Five Pilmour Place is a lovely place to stay. It is close to shops and amenities in St Andrews. The rooms are comfortable and have everything you need for a break away. Breakfast was a chance to meet the other residents and chat about our evening and the day ahead over a delicious cooked breakfast or porridge, both of which I tried and enjoyed during my stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No one (!) cleaning and any kind of service in the room for 3 nights stay - I took out the garbage myself. Negative from the hotel's owner: "you have too many suitcases"! The unfriendliness of the hotel's owner to children (we were with my daughter for 5 years). King size bed is only 150 cm wide.

    The breakfast is delicious, with a la carte menu. There is room into a separate small house in the yard - unusual.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Probably a bit more wardrobe space but for a short stay adequate!

    The breakfasts were excellent with plenty of choice and lots of healthy options. The bed was super comfortable and everything very clean. Our hosts and staff were very friendly and helpful and the location was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Deluxe Double/Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little noisy outside and we like to keep the windows open at night to keep our room cool. but it was not detrimental to our stay.

    The room was spacious and had a lot of amenities. The bathroom was huge with a bath and shower and with lots of shelf space for our personal items. The bed was a true king with a comfortable mattress and luxurious coverings. Breakfast was sumptuous and hot. Jackie was a great host. The location was envious,, just up the road from the Royal and Ancient Golf Course.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only problem was getting parked particularly as it was holiday time. Although parking was free!

    Lovely place in a good location. The breakfasts were fabulous.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was excellent – a thoughtful continental buffet with homemade treats and delicious cooked dishes. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Five Pilmour Place is centrally located and a 2 minute walk from the beach and the town. Highlights were the clean, modern bathroom and cosy decoration.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect

    Jackie is lovely and made us feel right at home, the hotel is immaculate and the full breakfast is one of the best I have had in St Andrews. Will definitely use again in the future. Thanks very much

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was done to make us feel at home in this excellently located guest house. The room was well decorated and spotlessly clean. We really appreciated the extra little touches in the room like the fudge and the small bottles of mineral water. Jackie and the staff were very helpful. We particularly enjoyed the lovely breakfast and just wished we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, absolutely spot on place, we'll be going back.

    Breakfast was fantastic, and a good selection on offer. Room decor was superb, very stylish and perfect boutique Location was brilliant - perfect for St Andrew's.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast served from 8.30 & 9.30 (but that's only because I'm not a morning person!)

    The feather pillows, the lovely breakfast, the size of the room, the bathroom had a window, the attention to detail.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Deluxe Double/Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Warm and very welcome room was amazing then the bathroom was 10 out of 10! Can't fault anything, you girl serving breakfast was polite & smiley and asset to b&b! Defenatly will book to come back!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a truly lovely stay. The room was quite comfortable, well equipped and very clean. Breakfast was amazing. Delicious cooked breakfast from a menu, in addition to pastry, granola, fruit etc. Very nice people, too. Thoroughly recommend!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only tiny downside was no bar for a pre bed drink, but the hotel two doors down supplied that.

    Our room was lovely, huge king size bed with loads of room, the en-suite was stunning. The breakfast was extensive, catering for every taste. We were very close to the town centre too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a very well appointed, clean and tidy spacious bedroom and shower room. Warm and relaxing with a very comfortable bed. Our room had patio doors providing direct access to the patio area which is a bonus (whatever the weather!). We will definitely be booking again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Jackie is a very welcoming and attentive host who couldnt do enough to make sure myself (and my friend who arrived late) had a lovely stay. Very comfy rooms and breakfast was fabulous. Lovely friendly staff. Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends. Exellent location - close to town but just a few minutes walk away from the sea too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Deluxe Double/Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise from late night drinkers worse for wear.

    The room is comfortable, spacious and has everything you need. The en suite is luxurious with its roll-top bath and separate shower has everything you need to help you relax and unwind.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful, friendly staff. Premises are extremely well decorated with great features/furniture making for a comfortable stay. Top rate breakfast also.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The hosts, Jackie & Norman, are welcoming, friendly, helpful and attentive. The rooms are spotless, cozy,and warm with beautifully designed bathrooms. Great breakfast offerings and a comfortable lounge with fireplace. Fabulous location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When asked what didn't you like, it is inviting you to be critical when you wouldn't normally be. As an engineer, I thought the water didn't drain from the sink or shower as fast as it should and I do like a bath rather than a shower (but knew I was going to get a shower)...neither opinions should influence you not to stay here, unless you are a bath obsessed showeraphobe with fluid flow hangups!!

    The welcome, map of the town with places to eat. The breakfast was something else, very good indeed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top floor and no elevator with heavy suitcase but kindly the Lady of the BB helped us !

    Near the seaside near the restaurants and cafés near all the shops !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is between 8 and 9am which could be expanded.

    Good amenities in the rooms including a coffee maker which was a nice touch. The staff are friendly and room was clean and well comfortable. Good location within easy walking distance of most places.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was awesome, best I've had in a hotel for many years. The room was comfortable and clean, with a lovely ensuite. Jackie was very friendly and helpful, we had a great time!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jackie was brilliant. I had just landed from a 24 hour flight from Sydney then a 6 hour train journey from London. She ensured everything was ready for my arrival. I also had forgotten my shaving foam and needed to iron my clothes. I popped out and everything I needed was in my room when I came back. Great hospitality. Awesome location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very high end B&B at a great price and unbeatable location next to the The Royal and Ancient Golf Club. Norman was incredibly hospitable! He packed me a "to-go" breakfast as I was leaving in the middle of the night to wait and try my luck as a single on the Old Course and the breakfast and snack were great to have during my round after a long night/morning of waiting. My wife loved the tea selection and all of the high end bath products. Would be our 1st choice of places to stay in St. Andrews next time we come back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing... at all.

    Room great. Service great. Breakfast was fab. Good to get a short blether from the other guests, and helpful advice on anything from the owners/staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing !

    This is 5* in every way - the rooms, the bathrooms, the staff, the location and the absolutely wonderful breakfasts. We would not stay in any other place in St. Andrews now.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Master Deluxe Double/Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!

    Excellent accommodation, Jackie is very professional, answered all our questions on the university as my daughter was thinking of going there. Spotless room and fantastic breakfast cooked to order.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location 10/10, accommodations 10/10, breakfast 10/10, service 10/10, value 10/10, owners Jackie & Norman 11/10!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Master Deluxe Double/Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints; everything was fine.

    Beautifully presented and great location. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service,fabulous room and amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Deluxe Double/Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely wonderful stay, lovely room, amazing breakfast, wonderful host!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast and the warm welcome and information about St Andrews

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jackie was so welcoming and friendly - made me feel at home. Room was beautiful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great accommodation all round

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything

    Room really nice, host really friendly, food was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast time a little restricted and not to keen on sharing a table with other guests.

    Lovely comfortable bed - great nights sleep!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could do with an upgrade

    Delicious breakfast - homemade granola was excellent and went the extra mile for the vegetarian

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!

    Great hosts, great location, smart and comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast (including a good selection of options).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The owners were lovely and the breakfast delicious, also lovely toasted bread.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wonderful breakfast, very friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect find, we had a lovely stay. The rooms are gorgeous and absolutely spotless, breakfast was Fab, definitely worth a visit

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy very early by inconsiderate guests banging outside door and talking outside our bedroom at 7.50am.

    Room and standard was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bed was SO comfy and loved patio area that we could access from our bedroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful! Thank you!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great place, super friendly and yummy breakfast. Close to the city centre, but also the beach, great for a leisurely walk if weather permits.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Deluxe Double/Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely freshly coked breakfast , fabulous porridge and full English very high quality ingredients

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very clean and comfortable bed, tea coffee etc replaced after use

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking.

    Location, standard of accommodation

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Master Deluxe Double/Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly, decor beautiful, food and service was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location and immaculate accommodation with well presented full breakfast .

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Five Pilmour Place traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: