Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Flat 5 Apartments 3 stars

Cathedral Road, Cardiff, CF11 9JE, United Kingdom

#50 of 66 Holiday rentals in Cardiff

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 289 apartment reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.3
    Glad we only stayed for the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment Kings Road CF11 9DG
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kitchen not well equipped. Lacked simple things like plates, cereal bowls and saucepans etc. We did not bother to cook food here because of this. Shower in the bathroom was poor,

    Location was great. Very spacious property. Had parking permit for 1 car Lounge and bedrooms were ok.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    The property was very big and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Brook Street CF11 6LG
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stove top was cracked in flat 5 however did not need to use this as was only there for 1 night, however for a longer stay this could be a problem. It did not affect my stay.

    The property was very big and comfortable. Good location around a 10 minute walk into the centre so perfect for a night out. Welcoming staff very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.7
    It was a,very convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Brook Street CF11 6LG
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are travelling and don't have basics and so when we arrived i thought they should have at least put tea and coffee in. There were milk sachets in the fridge but nothing else

    It was a,very convenient location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.7
    The guy who runs these apartments was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The guy who runs these apartments was lovely. We booked as a couple with an 8 year old granddaughter. It was a very cramped apartment. Expected to be in a bigger apartment, on that respect we were very disappointed. Our bed was horrendous, needs a new mattress. Having said that, my granddaughter slept in the main room on a put up bed and she slept ok. Great location for walking into Cardiff. If we booked again, which we did very early it would be on the proviso that we had a better flat. Went there for the Speedway GP. Value for money I would say no. Very disappointed with Booking.com, it is the worst one we have had with them up to date.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    It was ideal for what we wanted it for we were at a boxing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Brook Street CF11 6LG
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was excellent only one complaint it did smell of damp I’m unsure if at some point there had been some water damage

    It was ideal for what we wanted it for we were at a boxing event in the sports centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Great area, Beverley close for good food and a drink
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment Kings Road CF11 9DG
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The freezer door was off it's hinges on arrival but there was another freezer in the property and unfortunately, we had no hot water on the first day but the host rectified it and our stay was really enjoyable

    Property in a good area and clean and comfortable. Host met us on arrival and was easy to contact if we had any questions. He sorted out the boiler quickly when we had no hot water.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent accommodation
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Brook Street CF11 6LG
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant owner .came to meet us at the apartment to save us having to find the hotel.was expecting a small apartment .it was actually a 2 double bedroomed house.excellent location less than 5 mins from the town centre.being so close I did expect it to be noisey but it really wasn't.

    Everything.well except I prefer a soft mattress but apart from that the apartment had everything you could want.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.3
    Convenient if you are sport fan that goes to some match on the Millennium Stadium, but nothing more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked and got confirmation that apartment will be on Cathedral Road and after I walked 30 minutes from the center to the address, I was told just to pick up the keys and walk back again to Brook street. Owner - very nice gentleman - obviously run several apartments so please try to find out in advance where you going to be after all. Apartment itself is OK if you are sport or music fan that goes to rugby or football match or on concert on the Millennium Stadium, but under criteria for anything more. In kitchen there is no knife, in TV remote control no batteries, in bathroom no hair dryer or soap... Small investment could make it much better.

    Location is great, just 5 minutes away from the Millennium Stadium and city center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    A*
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment Kings Road CF11 9DG
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was very good. We only had one problem with parking but rang the hotel and they sorted the issue out straight away.

    Very tidy property. Not far from town and shops. Was a very good size property.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    The host was very friendly and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fuse box tripped out if certain plugs were on, meaning that when we arrive the fridge had been off for a while and there was gone off milk in the fridge

    The host was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.4
    Only a 5 minute walk from principality stadium.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Brook Street CF11 6LG
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was advised to go to a different address for collection for keys (which was only a few minutes from the actual location but annoying when we had been on a long journey) to find that he was at the place we were staying. Very steep stairs (a problem for people that have problems walking). Beds very uncomfortable.

    Only a 5 minute walk from principality stadium.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Brook Street CF11 6LG
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointing, will not be rebooking. No lock on bathroom (no inside handle-door kept close with a wedge!). Apartment smelt stale and Smokey. 2nd bedroom full of clutter old furniture seen better days.

    Location not bad not the nicest street but cloae to the principality stadium.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    4.2
    Just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Brook Street CF11 6LG
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could of had towls you had nothing to dry your hands loo seat was damaged the door in the bedroom that gos out side would not locked and there is an ironing board but no iron .

    The area it was in

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    4.2
    Underwhelmed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor Cathedral Road CF11 9JE
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall the apartment wasn't very well equipped, it was dated and needs redecorating. Most of the plates were chipped and the kitchen didn't have sufficient facilities to cook for four people. I wouldn't say it was value for money and I wouldn't stay there again.

    The location was good for the cricket ground

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Brook Street CF11 6LG
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door didn't have a locker and we were four people sharing the same bathroom. This was a bit uncomfortable. The flat could also be cozier.

    Location. It is close to city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    4.6
    very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Brook Street CF11 6LG
    • Stayed 1 night

    front room damp mould on wall some of the wallpaper being held together by Sellotape, wall paper coming off wall bathroom and front bedroom. Divan bases looked old and dirty uncomfortable mattresses. shower not working

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    2.5
    Nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property smelt of Sewerage and was not big enough to occupy the two adults and two children booked. The lock on the door was faulty and there was no parking other than on the main road. The accommodation was so poor that alternative accommodation was needed and therefore an extra expense and very bad experience.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.0
    Large rooms, close to city centre and stadium, affordable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Brook Street CF11 6LG
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As non smoker we didn't appreciate the smell that has soaked in from cigarettes. We arrived late and boiler was switched off so had to take cold shower as it didn't warm up quickly. No soap even for toilet- have to take everything with you. Not suitable for families with kids. Area and street with litter all over the place.

    Large rooms, close to city centre and stadium, affordable price for bigger groups would suit younger generation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    It was mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Brook Street CF11 6LG
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken cooker. Front door looked like it had been police raided. Beds were uncomfortable. Bathroom not the cleanest especially the extractor fan.

    The landlord was very helpful. Went above and beyond in helping us with a few queries.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.3
    Great location, cleanliness was an issue & broken facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t clean, footmarks on the walls, condom wrappers in the draw, cracked light switches, cracked/broken electric hob, cigarette butts on the floor

    Very central to Cardiff town centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    ideal position,lovely owner very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Brook Street CF11 6LG
    • Stayed 1 night

    patches on the bedroom walls where they have been filled but not painted.carpets upstairs,landing and bedrooms clean but need fitting better.

    location was good.good size.good clean kitchen,good clean bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.0
    The living room was not good and I collected the keys in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Brook Street CF11 6LG
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The living room was not good and I collected the keys in place far away from the property i was walking 30 minutes to bring it , that's bad service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Spacious rooms, located 15-20 minutes from the city centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment Kings Road CF11 9DG
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No hairdryer, a few broken things but everything worked!

    Spacious rooms, located 15-20 minutes from the city centre by foot, easy and early check-in, very nice staff/owner

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.3
    Good venue for a short stay in a group 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment Kings Road CF11 9DG
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom facilities could be better, apartment can sleep 7/8 people sharing 1 bathroom gets abit chaotic. Low power shower runs off the boiler to which we had some slight issues with.

    Ideal for a large friends group, all staying in one venue as opppsoed to split between rooms of 2 in a similar price hotel. Good to have decent kitchen and large sitting area more socialble. Short taxi to center of town and a few pubs and shops at the end of the road.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    6.3
    It was in a very good location, within a 10 minute walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Brook Street CF11 6LG
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no on street or permit for parking, Even though it stated that there was?.. It was cold and a little tatty. The beds weren't very comfy. It had very limited kitchen utensils so if we were staying longer would have struggled to cook. Because the hot water was heated by a small emersion tank, hot water was limited and quite tricky for 4 adults... The front door didn't look or feel secure... and finally the back yard was very dirty and unsightly.

    It was in a very good location, within a 10 minute walking distance from the city centre... But was a little overpriced as we had to pay £23.00 for parking!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Brook Street CF11 6LG
    • Stayed 2 nights

    this property was very poor. We had to negotiate moving to a different apartment for our second night as the original apartment we were put in was not acceptable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.1
    Cheap & good location could be a lot better. No parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Brook Street CF11 6LG
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little TLC & maintenance would make it great. The heater downstairs didnt work & clearly hadnt for a while. infact it sparked. Filthy carpets downstairs. Generally a bit grubby .A hole in the wall in one bedroom & broken chests of drawers. Toilet seat broken etc. onstreet parking NIL

    Great location & cheap for game night accomodation

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    4.2
    maybe Ok for a group of guys who just want a bed for a rugby weekend, but nothing else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Brook Street CF11 6LG
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment has a damp smell, beds are not double, heating doesn't always work. Parking is difficult you can't park for any more than 2 hours directly outside. The place needs a good revamp.

    Close to site centre

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.8
    Not great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Brook Street CF11 6LG
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed in the flat on Brook street. First thing is that most of the pics on the website are not of the actual property. When we arrived at the property it was freezing and there was no hot water. There were two bedrooms upstairs, and a living room downstairs. turned the tiny heaters on, but it barely made a difference in the living room, and in one bedroom the heater was broken, so had to sleep with t-shirts and joggers. Also, just to note, it says double bed, but they are very small double beds. Turned on the boiler when we arrived and waited well over an hour for water to heat up, but in the end had to jump in the car and drive to where we picked up the keys with all our shower gear to take it in turns to have showers in the communal shower there. A bit annoying as we were meeting up with some friends in town. There are a couple of big holes in the walls through the plaster board, and on the front door you can see where the door frame has been previously smashed, as if the front door was kicked in. In the morning a group of people arrived and knocked on the door at 10:50am saying they needed to come in to clean before other people arrived at exactly 11:00am, despite the fact that check in is from 2:00pm. For what it is, it's a cheap place to crash, but they could have at least put the heaters/boiler on before we got there. All in all not great. Might be ok for a group of students on a night out in Cardiff who literally just need a place to crash at the end of the night, anything else than that, avoid.

    Close to town. Clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Had an awesome Christmas at this property, kids loved it and plenty to do around the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor Cathedral Road CF11 9JE
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking spaces outside were virtually impossible to get a place in because of others using them and not parking properly, there is space for quite a few cars but the ones that were there permanently were leaving half a car length as space between them so I couldn't actually get into a space ever, hence the parking ticket I got whilst there.

    The beds were really comfy, can't fault the property at all. More space than we needs for 5 of us. We will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    2.9
    Very disappointed - I had booked it as a treat for us, son & family before Xmas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor Cathedral Road CF11 9JE
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked and received confirmation of accommodation for 4 adults and 2 children. We discovered, after parking, walking to get the key, unloading bags etc there was nowhere for the children aged 4 & 8 to sleep. We called the owner ( who was in India) and were offered alternative accommodation a few streets away. We declined due to the upheaval. I also knew that parking for 2 cars in the ‘new’ location would be difficult. We had to walk down the road again to the place we collected the key to collect extra pillows and duvets for the sofa as one of us then planned to sleep there.The crockery had to be washed before it could be used. Other items in the kitchen cupboards were dirty. The standard of the furniture was bad. The whole place, apart from the lounge, felt grubby and worn.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    3.3
    Uncomfortable and overpriced
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Kings Road CF11 9DG
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking at property Had to park far away to avoid fines parking in residents parking areas - permit required 1 supplied for infront of house but no parking was available Over priced for what is on offer Beds and matresses worn out ! Not a comfortable stay for a lot of money !

    owners flexibility on getting keys earlier

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.4
    It was clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Brook Street CF11 6LG
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one heater worked (in one of the bedrooms) and as such it was extremely cold. Parking is almost non-existent in the area and had to drive to a city car park.

    It was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.9
    Would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor Cathedral Road CF11 9JE
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was cold. Warmed up after turning the heating up full. Some radiators did not warm Up at all tho. Needs a door on the living room to keep the heating in there. Large living room but cold.

    Very convenient for city center. Taxi in was £5.0

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.8
    Location great.. Stay average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Brook Street CF11 6LG
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short on bedding..eg no duvet inner only outer for one bed so one had to sleep with only a sheet..no pillow cases for extra bed Chair in kitchen broken.. Toilet set broken Cob webbs everywhere.. Needs a clean and tidy up expecially for price

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Perfect Accommodation for the Autumn Internationals Rugby Matches - go the All Blacks!!!! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment Kings Road CF11 9DG
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was a bit dated and needed some repairs on the bath - a new bathroom would definitely benefit this property.

    Nice cosy apartments - it felt like staying at someone's home. Would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    2.9
    the place was a disgrace I would not let my dog stay there will not use booking.com again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor Cathedral Road CF11 9JE
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    flat was dirty, carpets freyed, door lock on toilet missing, floor tiles in bathroom cracked and dangerous, mixer tap on shower faulty by law it needs to be thermostatic controlled i scolded my self as water temp could not be set

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    2.9
    Damp, smelly and in a poor state
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Brook Street CF11 6LG
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was in a very poor state - there was a hole on the wall, the front door looked like it had been broken into recently. Carpets were frayed and the fridge smelled awful. There was a terrible smell throughout and we had to buy febreeze. We left after the first night. Also, the property is beyond the leafy area that it seems to be based in - that's where the key holder is.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    Good access for disabled and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor Cathedral Road CF11 9JE
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishings were clean but dated. Flat is functional but no real character.

    Ground floor flat good for disabled person - one small step up into the flat. Disabled parking spaces on the main road. Good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Very satisfied, really enjoyed our stay. Would like to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Brook Street CF11 6LG
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The double bed was a bit too small, ok otherwise.

    Lots of space, great kitchen and living room. Very roomy bedroom (almost too roomy). Didn't really miss anything except a clothes dryer maybe. Wi-Fi worked perfectly. Great service, the Host was very friendly and very helpful! For example, we had a problem with the fridge, we called him and he solved it very quickly, no problem.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    The owner was friendly and collaborative and quick response.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor Cathedral Road CF11 9JE
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would suggest to add more duvet and children beds. Currently two double beds but since the apartment was classified for 4 adults and 2 children so more beds should be added.

    The owner was friendly and collaborative and quick response. There is a supermarket and coffee shops near apartment. Simply I will book it again if I visit Cardiff again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    4.6
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment Kings Road CF11 9DG
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For £333 a night' ( in essence that's what we were paying) it was a joke! No heating, no wifi and the place looks like the owner had robbed a charity shop! Nothing matched, 5 irons' one board, half empty bottles of shampoo shaving cream and empty suitcases left! Won't be staying here again!!!!!!

    Great location! Ponntcanna is a great suburb of Cardiff, streets Lined with bistros, and Victorian style houses' & only a short walk to the city

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.7
    Overall enjoyed stay but was expensive for the standard of finish.
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Kings Road CF11 9DG
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of clutter in cupboards, tins of paint. Holes in kitchen flooring Shower took a long time to drain away. I loose socket in lounge area

    The lay out of the property

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    2.9
    Disappointing. This is sub standard accommodation that should not be rented.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Brook Street CF11 6LG
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of it. We had booked 1 night for a graduation ceremony. The postcodes for key collection was away from the accommodation so time wasted for no reason. Our 2 bedroom room was on the top floor, it was large enough but filthy and in a poor start of repair. Plugs and radiators hanging off walls, carpet lifting, the boiler was not switched on with no instructions of how to do so. Dirty tissues in bedside drawer, the list is endless. I tried to book somewhere else but Cardiff was full that night.

    Nothing at all. It shouldn't be marketed as a rental property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    3.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Brook Street CF11 6LG
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment was not the one pictured and not in the location indicated (approx 15 mins walk away). Smelled musty and as though there was a serious damp issue, mold in bathroom, we found used lingerie under the couch and bed. The apartment was for 4 people but there was not enough crockery for that number of people.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    Okay for a short stay. Parking is an issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Brook Street CF11 6LG
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strong smell of cigarettes. Garbage spread up and down the street. Permit parking area so restrictions in place. Check signs. Needs to be maintained. Finishing off the decor properly would improve the overall feel of the apartment.

    Location to Cardiff City.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    2.9
    Reminded us of the worst ever student accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Brook Street CF11 6LG
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive. Dirty. Badly equipped. Was not informed we had to turn the water heater on. TV there but not connected. Right in the attic so had to drag bags up three flights of very dangerous, loosely carpeted stairs. Entrance hall dirty, messy and tatty. Whole block had a very unkempt air about it. One of the bedroom door handles was off ....... found in a drawer in the lounge area. Would never stay again and would not recommend anyone else to either.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    4.2
    We won't be booking again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Brook Street CF11 6LG
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were clean thank goodness. There were 4 adults 2 children only 2 mugs in the flat for a cuppa .we were not given flat 5 we had flat 2 . Were told there would be free parking in the morning both cars had tickets on them £35 each phoned landlord didn't want to know.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.4
    The quickness to town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Brook Street CF11 6LG
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet seat was broke. No plug for bath so couldn't be used. Someone had turned freezer of so had to keep cleaning floor. Extra booking was not booked.

    The quickness to town centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    4.2
    Flat looked very tired with peeling paint and peeling ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Kings Road CF11 9DG
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flat looked very tired with peeling paint and peeling wallpaper in the shower. It smelt of damp and cigarettes. Water came down inside wall in the night , no bowls for breakfast although dropped off for the next day when owner contacted . I wouldn't recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    3.3
    Never visiting again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Brook Street CF11 6LG
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first property (the flat 5 apartment) was in a very unsafe area. The unit smelt of smoke even though it stated that it was non smoking (the manager was going to speak to cleaners regarding this) and one of the stair treads was broken and unsafe. The couches were dirty. The front door had obviously been broken into before. When we changed to a much nicer property, the parking was difficult, the whole street was residents permit only. You must be aware of which property you are booking on this page. The manager has multiple properties in different areas and varying cleanliness.

    The manager was helpful with changing our accommodation, when the first property offered was unsuitable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Excellent but.....Parking palaver
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment Kings Road CF11 9DG
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customers should please be made to understand that parking is FOR permit holders ONLY( from 8am to 10pm). Almost got a parking ticket at 2040hrs lucky I just walked to the car as warden was about to start issuing ticket. Phew.

    Apart from parking everything was spot on. Nice friendly and very neat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    5.8
    Cosy, enough space for 5, close to city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Kings Road CF11 9DG
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot water - boiler was turned off when we arrived which we were not informed about Difficult to find parking nearby as most of the street parking was resident permit holders only

    Cosy, enough space for 5, close to city centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    3.3
    Extremely disappointing, daylight robbery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Brook Street CF11 6LG
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A significant amount of things were very poor, bordering on dangerous. I would like to make a full complaint and request a full refund ...can you advise me how I do that? Thank you.

    It had running water

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Amazing Apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Brook Street CF11 6LG
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV signal was a little shaky but otherwise everything else was perfect!

    The apartment totally took us by surprise! It's huge and couldn't have been in a more convenient location. It's right next to the Millennium Stadium and the centre of town which has hundreds of bars, shops and restaurants. The hosts were very friendly and generous and the rooms were kept in excellent condition. Would definitely be back again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Short but very full on!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor Cathedral Road CF11 9JE
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extractor fan not working in the bathroom.

    Size of apartment, location to central Cardiff. Wifi, tv things you needed, plenty of loo roll always essential!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    4.6
    Ok for overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Brook Street CF11 6LG
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in apartment. Rubbish visible in area immediately around and from roof area outside second bedroom. Internal bathroom, seat coming off toilet but clean. No hot water for shower even after leaving switch on. Price hike for concert.

    Clean sheets and towels. Generally clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    3.3
    not up to standard for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Brook Street CF11 6LG
    • Stayed 1 night

    limited parking not all day. cheap furniture, uncomfortable beds, no hot water or instructions how to put it on, tv didn't work, smell of stale smoke wouldn't be so bad if it didn't cost £450 a night

    Easy walk to stadium and city centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    4.2
    the television in flat 7 does not have any antenna and we...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Brook Street CF11 6LG
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the television in flat 7 does not have any antenna and we inquired it from the management but no action given.we are not satisfied with the service and no complimentary coffee or tea found in the kitchen. hope you check your property before renting it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Very reasonable price,Excellent host, No hassle collecting keys,Clean and brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Brook Street CF11 6LG
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a couple of repairs needed in the flat 7 that I was in door handle in 1 bedroom came off and one of the radiators in the bedroom wasn't secure

    Really comfy beds and flats were very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.3
    Brook Street Apartment 5 - terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Brook Street CF11 6LG
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival spent half an hour driving around the city collecting the keys. Hard bed, damaged light switch, staircase in need of repair, and a showerhead cable-tied to the wall are some of the obvious delights we encountered during our one night stay.

    Only plus point was that it was clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    Great location let down by poor accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Brook Street CF11 6LG
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have met us instead of having to collect keys on arrival. Smelly apartment masked with horrible air freshener. Generally tired- plaster holes in walls, carpet needs replacing, lick of paint required. Cleaner- someone's hair slide by TV, at least clean the carpets. Stairs really steep

    Location Kind enough to ring me back when my niece left her top behind! Easy to sort collection before leaving Cardiff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.4
    Not good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Brook Street CF11 6LG
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property has radiators faling off the walls broken light switches shower head held with a cable tie and to top it all Ants on the floor. Way way way overpriced for the standard we received.

    The location was the only positive to this apartment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.0
    Location ideal but the apartment fell short of our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Brook Street CF11 6LG
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was basic but could have been cleaner. Beds very uncomfortable and there was a damp smell in the bathroom (extract fan not working) and downstairs in the kitchen.

    Location to the stadium was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Perfect stay as always!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor Cathedral Road CF11 9JE
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Second stay in this wonderful apartment. As always, it was easy and simple to check in and out, with great communication before the stay. Everything you need is right on the doorstep, which is extremely convenient. The coach station is just a few minutes walk down the road, which is perfect for us. Highly recommend this property. We will definitely return again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.1
    Easy 10 min walk into Cardiff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Brook Street CF11 6LG
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom downstairs. Communal outdoor area needs a clean up. Noisy

    Easy 10 min walk into Cardiff. Street car parking outside but 2 hours during week but OK during weekends - most is resident parking and council wardens monitor the area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    3.8
    This apartment a can´t recommend. Dirt, smell and other things in this apartment was bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Brook Street CF11 6LG
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dirt, smell, wiring was dangerous for life. Our room wasn´t cleaned and ready for our stay. And comunication with owner was bad.

    Location of the apartment. Near of the centre of the city. So this was only good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Great hosts and location
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor Cathedral Road CF11 9JE
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv remote didn't work and there was no signal for alot of the channels.

    The entire process from booking to checkout was so easy. Due to an emergency, I was extremely stressed but was immediately relieved when I was told I could check in early. The apartment was well equipped with everything I (and then we) needed. There were cafes, pubs, restaurants, shops and post office just 2 minutes walk from the front door and a Co-op & Tesco extra not far. Location was perfect, close to everything we needed....we will 100% book this property again :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing and over-priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment Kings Road CF11 9DG
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken furniture badly repaired which was quite frankly dangerous. Although deposit was paid through booking.com owner didn't actually take the payment then texted half way through stay to inform that we still owed the £130 deposit. Supposed to sleep 8, which we'd booked for, with three rooms sleeping two per room plus a sofa bed for the additional 2, however the sofa bed was really awful and barely big enough for one, plus had no proper bedding and only one additional towel between the two who were supposed to sleep there.

    Relatively easy walk into city centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    4.6
    Not all bedding was clean and not enough for all the guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment Kings Road CF11 9DG
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all bedding was clean and not enough for all the guests. Front door lock stiff, at one point we were stuck in apartment unable to open the door. We had to get delivery guy from the street to open the door from the outside. Heating didn't work

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Excellent little place, a short walk from the city centre and very afforable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Brook Street CF11 6LG
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower head didn't fit correctly on the actual above-head holder.

    The place was fantastic. Excellent location, adequately sized. The host met us outside the property with the keys at our suggested time. He was fantastic, couldn't do enough to help us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    5.8
    We didn't, our choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Kings Road CF11 9DG
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property had not been used for some days and smelt damp and the heating appeared only to have been turned on whe n we arrived. Even after a couple of hours out having dinner, when we returned it was still cold. As a result we did not use the property and booked into. Hotel near by. I am not sure the pictures on the net match up to the reality and it is possible that some of the facilities we had expected and seen on the web site were in the second accomodation unit upstairs, but I am not sure this is clear from the add.

    The host was very pleasant and accomodating

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Excellent fcilities, comfortable accommodation, and highly convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Brook Street CF11 6LG
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is very tight in Cardiff, especially on match days. Best to have a parking plan before you arrive.

    We were made very welcome by the proprietor, who was very efficient and most concerned that we had everything we needed, without being intrusive, and who accommodated us well before the standard check-in time. We had a very comfortable stay - and the location is extremely convenient for the City Centre and the Principality Stadium.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    4.2
    No Heat and cold water spoiled our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor Cathedral Road CF11 9JE
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The boiler didnt worked and that spoiled our whole stay. The Heat didnt worked and worst The Hot water didnt worked. The technician came and It was supposed to be fixed, but It wasnt: The Hot water worked just a minute and we stayed all weekend without Heat, with cold water and no ammendment options from The property.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    5.0
    Wouldn't stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Brook Street CF11 6LG
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't clean we found sheet shoved in a draw covered in pee all the actual duvets and pillows were stained the hot water was only ever enough to give one person a 2min wash the shower was broke and u couldn't connect it to the tap correctly also found someone's hiv tablets in the draws rubbish under the sofa and behind wardrobes it also said we would have two double beds they were not they were more like quarter beds as me and my partner arnt bed and we couldn't sleep together comfortably so we had to use the sofas downstairs all in all was very disappointed

    Was very easy to Collect key and the host showed us how to work everything

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: