Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Church Road, Flitwick, MK45 1AE, United Kingdom

#1 of 1 hotels in Flitwick

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 201 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyable staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small bath, bathroom in need of attention decorating wise. Bedroom room 8 in hot weather when having to have windows open, the room was above the kitchen, overpowering smell of cooking coming in unfortunately. Poor selection of cerials only coco pops, no croissants seeds nuts prunes etc, or fresh fruit.

    Quiet, good size room and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay if you don't want to go too far of the M1.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stains on carpet in bedroom.

    Staff very helpful, especially the lady who served us in the restaurant- I think her name was Amie. Garden area is lovely. Layout of bedroom was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    10
    A gem of a hotel with the most friendly and accommodating staff and amazing chef!.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything.

    We had dinner and breakfast and both were cooked to perfection. My husband was so blown away by his starter he asked the chef how it was done - crispy parma ham - absolutely delicious. He had a steak again cooked to perfection. Breakfast was cooked to order and a wide array of choice from full English, to smoked salmon and scrambled eggs, eggs benedict, porridge, kippers - y ou name it they served it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    7.9
    Overall a most enjoyable stay with friendly and accommodating staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the room was cleaned every day, the second day we stayed we did not receive clean towels in the bathroom and had to contact reception to get them

    Restaurant staff were excellent at engaging with customers. Grounds were pleasant to walk around in the evning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    6.3
    The room we had was not great - up in the attic, quite small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we had was not great - up in the attic, quite small and a bit shabby. Rest of the hotel was good, food was excellent and for the price I thought it was a good deal. Wouldnt have wanted to stay more than one night in the room though.

    The room we had was not great - up in the attic, quite small and a bit shabby. Rest of the hotel was good, food was excellent and for the price I thought it was a good deal. Wouldnt have wanted to stay more than one night in the room though.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    7.9
    A gem hidden away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Squeaky floorboards, for a 4 star place no minibar in room, also amazed at basic doorlock, no powershower, light for bathroom should be nearer door n not halfway in room. B/fast young lady needs more training but she coped well with situation, labels for fruit juices.

    Location, receptionist very professional, price would match room after a few upgrades as mentioned above, other than that a lil pricey

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    7.5
    Very relaxing
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have preferred to be informed of the charge for our dog's stay at the outset rather than at check out.

    Lovely hotel, beautiful grounds, pet friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    5.4
    The bed was too small for two adults.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was too small for two adults. The disappointment was that the hotel when calling them said that they wouldn't advise two people in the room type that we had. Small Double would suggest a small room perhaps but not a bed that was difficult for two adults to sleep in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely setting, lovely bedroom, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were very friendly but service was slow, waited almost 40 minutes for one cooked breakfast.

    The room was lovely, bed very comfortable and home made biscuits were a nice touch

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful experience, would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cobweb in corner of bedroom,near ceiling

    Amazing hotel in a lovely setting. Homemade shortbread, bottled water and apples in bedroom is a nice touch. Dined in for evening meal and breakfast,food was wonderful,compliments to the chef.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    9.2
    Just what we needed for a February weekend away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice if the lights in the bedroom were bright enough to read by and if the bedside lights could be switched on/off without having to get out of bed!

    Just what we needed for a February weekend away. A calm warm retreat with friendly efficient staff and delicious food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    7.1
    Location is fantastic and it looks superb as you drive up to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    But the entire experience was a bit overpriced for the quality on offer. Prices appeared to be elevated to be part of the experience rather than just be good value.

    Location is fantastic and it looks superb as you drive up to the property. Room was spacious and clean, with good food. The staff were nice and polite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful location, excellent service and delicious food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was comfortable but we felt that the room and the bed were too small.

    I really liked the home made biscuits in the room and our supper and breakfast were excellent!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Property is looking tired and a bit shabby, staff difficult to locate particularly in the evening when requiring drinks

    Location, outside of the building and grounds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    5.8
    hotel did not have heathy choices , deep fried cooked...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel did not have heathy choices , deep fried cooked breakfasts, and whilst an apple was put in my room it was old and not very fresh. cookies had a weird taste too

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    6.7
    Friendly staff, facilities could have been better for a 4 star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warm water in the bathroom, shower didn't have much power. Laminated flooring is slanted so made you feel very uneasy lastly the Iron/blow dryer quality was poor seen as this is a four star hotel.

    The hotel is stunning in terms of scenery, very pretty and cosy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    8.8
    Good For Millbrook Test Facility
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could do with some room enhancements as furnishings are old and tired but nonetheless comfortable

    Very convenient location for Millbrook. Some bits are a little tired but room quality is better than average and food excellent. Hospitality and friendliness perfect. Good quality breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant country hotel - and “dog friendly”!
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We weren’t there long enough to have time to truly appreciate the facilities and environment.

    Very pleasant courtyard room - extremely warm and cosy. Nice grounds (must return in the summer, to enjoy them more). Blanket and food/water bowl provided for our small dog.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was well cooked and presented with generous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was rather cold and felt a little unwelcoming when we arrived. Electric fan heater system smelled a little dusty although it did work ok. Room lighting was not ideal and there was nowhere for the lady guest to use the hairdrier seated in front of a mirror.

    Breakfast was well cooked and presented with generous portions. Staff welcoming and attentive. Good location with easy reach of M1

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    5.8
    This is not a pet friendly place.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a lot to improve. First, the so called "dog friendly" policy of the place. At checking time after a full day traveling and driving, the staff made us feel that we might not have a room because we did not book the dog in. The day after, we were rejected from the dining room for breakfast because dogs are only allowed in part of the premise. Then we were bound into a spare room to take our breakfast, making us feeling second class guests. Thankfully, the extra charge of 15 pounds for the dog was not charge as initially announced after our complain and because no extra service had been given for the dog. Second, the room we have been given did not match the description and pictures of a Standard Double Room. It was all squashed in. Barely enough room between the bed and the wall to access the bathroom. Not more space between the bottom of the bed and the cabinet. This hotel is only partially pet friendly and guests should be told in advance of all the restrictions the hotel is imposing (this was not on booking.com site). The staff should also have training to not make guests feel second class because of their pet.

    To be honest, we have to say that it was one of the worst experience we had. The only positive point we can think of is the setting. The hotel is an old mansion set in a very nice ground.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place to stay and would visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. As you come through the gate into the driveway there are some massive potholes which need attending to 2. Our room was lovely but unfortunately the heating was on and we were unable to turn the radiator off so the room was like a sauna. We did open the windows but one would not stay open so I wedged it open with an apple (which was provided)!

    Lovely property in a great location. The drive up to the hotel is impressive. Close to M1 and various local attractions. Room was gorgeous, bed was really comfortable (room 7) Breakfast was excellent with a good variety to chose from

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    7.9
    An excellent location for a weekend break within easy access of Woburn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We asked to move from our original superior double room as we found it was dark and had a view of two car parks. The bathrooms although clean were tired. We were disappointed that the carpet in the bar was dirty and the tables were left with old food and crumbs for the entire hour we were there. It would have been good to have been offered some "nibbles" with our pre dinner drinks.

    Excellent staff. Friendly and efficient. The room we moved into had a wonderful view and was very comfortable. Impressed with menu and food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    4.6
    The location and hotel was beautiful but however was disappointed with my room .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was unclean, the bathroom had cobwebs, and the face towel had bronze stains from metals. The room phone wasn't working. There's was flies roaming around. I was also disappointed that they didn't have a special menu for me, as I emailed the restaurant inadvance about my dietary requirements. I also rang them couple of days before about this. They only gave me food menu options they had available in restaurant , but no special menu for my dietary requirements. Was very annoyed, soo the receptionist showed me the menu what they had available and showed what I could have, didn't have many options for vegetarian/ vegans. However the food I ordered was satisfactory.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous place to stay before flying from Luton.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive restaurant. Complicated system of lights in the bedroom. Had a hard time figuring out how to turn on bedside lamps.

    Beautiful setting and lovely manor. Staff were very attentive and welcoming. The room was very large and nicely arranged. Cozy bar, good food at restaurant but quite expensive. Great to be able to have breakfast (and a good one!) as of 7am since we had a flight to catch. Super location to reach London Luton in 30 minutes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    8.8
    A surprisingly enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was poor and there were only sidelights in the room.

    Our evening meal was excellent. It was interesting and of a good quality. Breakfast also offered quality ingredients. We were on a dinner, bed and breakfast deal that also made it good value. Our room was upgraded so was spacious and the bed was large and comfortable. It was a surprisingly enjoyable stay for what was an overnight stop.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    10
    We were a wedding party staying for the night before a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were a wedding party staying for the night before a wedding in Woburn, everything was to satisfaction. We ever were allocated a room to eat evening meal and breakfast together.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    9.2
    Peaceful in a gorgeous setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was a little small.

    Breakfast was brilliant, the room very pleasant, the bed very comfortable and the staff very pleasant indeed. The views and grounds delightful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    8.8
    Almost, not quite, perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast service not great, a bit slow, the cold breakfast buffet limited and the breakfast waiting staff frankly scruffy!

    Beautiful, historic, characterful hotel with gorgeous individual rooms and set in the loveliest countryside. Reception staff great, really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    4.5
    Curates Egg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    However, the lady on check in was the last person who should be first contact in this environment. I did email the manager with my good and not so good comments but have heard nothing back from him.

    The restaurant food and staff at breakfast were top class! The lady who dealt with my departure check out was also brilliant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    5.0
    not sure if it is a Hotel or bed & breakfast kind of accommodation ... Highly not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -unfortuntly there were construction going on and they normaly start early morning... very noisy. -Breakfast eve though it was included in the room rate but it was very bad almost 4-5 options ...that is it... -No AC in the room! so i had to open the window to get some air while there is a construction activity!! you may imagine the disturbance! -i had to carry my luggages to the room while checking in and take it out during check out becuase there was only one individual and he told me that he have back pain problem!!! -House keeping os trouble , the jump to the room regardless if you are in the room or outside... not like normal hotel where they knock the door first!!... new experience

    Location and room view is very relaxing. it is very good option to be away from the city!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant was quite pricey with only a fixed price menu, that wasn't extensive and there was no cheaper bar menu. The dinner we had was nice though.

    The hotel was very accommodating to my special requests and all the staff, although busy, were friendly and helpful. We had a lovely room opening out onto the gardens.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    5.4
    An OK stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The arrival and departures was not great. The rooms are tired, in desperate need of decorating and the room was dirty and dusty in places.

    The grounds are very nice and breakfast was good. In addition, the bed was very comfy and ( superior room) the views are great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2017

    8.8
    Air con in the bedrooms would make all the difference!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was the hottest day of the year and the bedrooms were very hot. Staff were very accommodating and moved us to a different room. However, air con would have ensured a more comfortable stay. We have stayed at Flitwick Manor before (in the winter) and really enjoyed it. We would need to keep a close eye on the weather forecast before booking again in mid summer! A lovely place though and good value for money.

    The bed was very comfortable, service excellent and a lovely location. Staff are always very accommodating and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are well appointed and the bar or terrace are lovely places to relax with a drink. It was particularly nice to sit on the terrace in the evening on the hottest day of the year!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    9.6
    Best hotel experience ever
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem I've faced was lack of EU-UK adapters as I'd forgotten mine, and it was not possible to find them anywhere around

    Just fantastic! Beautiful building from XVIII century, very attentive staff, gorgeous views and the best breakfasts I've ever tried in hotels! I totally recommend this place to anyone staying in Flitwick!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2017

    7.1
    Maybe better enjoyed with company ...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Don't park under the trees, my car was covered in pigeon poo in the morning. Odd scrambled eggs with salmon, like a creamy mush best taken through a straw, not a good choice.

    The setting, beautiful house

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2017

    2.5
    Do not stay in room 10
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Well I have lots to say about this hotel Rude night staff, they were not expecting me so front door was locked, bed had a very very unpleasant smell it smelt like spam, pillows were like breeze blocks I've still got neck pain because of the pillows, room was very hot, extremely small room, bed I had been promised in my confirmation email was a "luxury king size" in reality the bed was only a couple of inches bigger than a single bed and there wasn't anything luxurious about the bed or the room. The bin had the last guests rubbish in it. I didn't sleep at all that night and in the morning I just had to get away I didn't approach the staff because I was freely very tense and didn't want to cry in front of them and in fact I wasn't asked if everything was ok !!! I didn't stay for breakfast because I just wanted to get out and back to my partner who was very poorly in Milton Keynes hospital. He passed away on Friday night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2017

    7.5
    Lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First room was extremely small, with dodgy electric fittings and no cold water, so shower/bath unusable. When we asked to move the Receptionist was very unhelpful and insisted no alternative, but when I asked (politely) to talk to the management a much better room was promptly found ! Strongly suggest you book a larger room or at least avoid Room 15.

    Location delightful and second room very good. Most staff friendly and helpful .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    8.3
    Picturesque but pricy hotel, with beautiful grounds and a snug, comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, I have to say that while I found the food to be very nice, I don't feel it represented value for money with, for example, a full English costing a shade under £20. Travelling alone for business, it was also a little awkward to be seated for dinner in a small, quiet room with a couple at another table quite close by! Even with a good book to read, it was hard to shake the feeling of intruding.

    A beautiful hotel, set in lovely grounds, with very attentive and polite staff. The food was of a high quality and the room was very nicely laid out, warm enough when it was cold outside, and with a comfortable bed. The bathroom was spacious - even in the room advertised as a small double - and well lit, with the integrated bath and shower having satisfying solid chrome controls that had a hint of the engine room of a battleship about it. Oh! And the early 19th century political cartoon on the wall of the bathroom added a very nice touch!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2017

    10
    Excellent value, fabulous location, brilliant staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was in room 1, which was a beautiful room with a four poster bed! There were 2 armchairs in front of the tv - very comfortable, a table with fruit and handmade biscuits supplied and ample space as a working area. Everything had been well thought out. The staff were a delight and couldn't have been more helpful - even reminding me that dinner service was about to close, so I didn't miss out! Room service was speedy and efficient, too. I will definitely return! Thank you to everyone - my stay was perfect.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2017

    9.6
    A perfect little stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay. Would deffo go back. Staff were incredibly kind and helpful and the garden view for breakfast was wonderful. We both enjoyed our good hearty breakfast and the chefs and staff accommodated my dietary needs without fuss. Cookies in room were a nice touch too.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2017

    7.9
    Good and Bad points
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was ok but the base of my sandwich went soggy before I could eat it. This could have been prevented by a different presentation, which could have been a bit more refined. My room (Room 5) was nice but the sofa was saggy and therefore uncomfortable. The bathroom was new but across a hallway, which at first appeared self-contained but was in fact part of a fire escape route - so not sure whether anyone could have accessed the my room via the fire escape. I did ask in the morning but the receptionist wasn't sure. Worth checking if you are staying there.

    Staff very friendly and very helpful. Lovely location. Old building but from the little I saw looked well kept.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2017

    8.3
    Bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fish at breakfast had to be sent back, this was dealt with satisfactorily though, also a deduction was offered on the bill. Bath was very narrow in room 2, yet the room was big enough to accomodate a normal width bath!!

    Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff, cozy and overall an enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Moving room due to electric tripping.

    Loved the rooms outside in the courtyard but unfortunately we got moved as the hairdryer tripped the electric. Other room much smaller. Loved the cookie treats. :-) Staff really friendly. Would love to stay again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2017

    8.8
    Convenient location for our purposes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the rooms (ours!) are not in the main hotel but are accessed across a courtyard- not fantastic in the winter months when cold and raining...

    Convenient location for our purposes. Characterful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2017

    8.3
    A great and welcoming "character" hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little care worn in places but commensurate with other properties of this type in this price band.

    Breakfast was top drawer. Fabulous old character property.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2017

    9.2
    Stay here.. It's absolutely worth every penny!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very little... But if you were being picky... I love a bath not a shower, even though this one was pretty nice, although not hot enough for me. I personally had a tiny problem with breckfast although my husband did not, his was again, superb. I think mine was just a slip up not a regulatory.

    Gorgeous comfy bed, room to move about, was lovely, well worth another stay. Evening meal was absolutely beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2016

    9.6
    Birthday surprise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a lovely stay at Flitwick Manor. All staff were very attentive, our room was very comfy, bed very comfortable food lovely, we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2016

    9.2
    Perfect stay! Just make sure you get bookings & requests confirmed in writing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything beforehand was a bit of a disaster. I booked the rooms & they lost all our bookings (except one!) So I had to then book on booking.com, it still cost us a lot extra as the price had increased since we'd booked with them directly 6 months earlier. It says on their website booking direct is cheaper, it's all lies, booking.com is WAY cheaper (like £50 per room cheaper) - We also booked dinner with them. This really bugs me as we ended up going to a local pub which was really rubbish, but because they lost our booking TWICE (there's 10 of us dining!), didn't really give a monkeys about my vegan sister & when I asked for a complimentary bottle of wine they acted like I was a huge inconvenience & said no. We decided to move the meal elsewhere. Which as I said was really rubbish! And it was such a shame as FM would of been a wonderful setting for my last meal as a miss! - There was also a kaffuffle with the breakfasts, being told I could use the 'breakfast credit' towards a continental buffet breakfast in the room which again, no record of. Next morning, we got 4 tiny pain au chocolats & a slice of toast & mushroom (for the vegan sister) I'm not sure how 4 tiny pain au chocolats is going to feed 4 hungry bridesmaids and 1 very nervous bride?! So we kept having to go back down and ask for more - it was just an added stress we didn't need....! - Lastly, there was an issue with the lamp. It's not something I will talk about on here because I hope they had it fixed right away. And it wouldn't stop me from returning.

    I loved how this wasn't your standard 'Travelodge' etc and how beautiful the rooms were! As it's Christmas there was a beautiful Christmas tree in the lobby area. We stayed in the Master Bedroom, before and after our wedding! The staff bought up complimentary prosecco the night before to share with my sister-in-law which was a lovely touch! The sauna in the bathroom was fantastic! I only got to use it twice as I was so busy, but perfect & I will visit that room again just for that! <3 But all the good things DEFINITELY outweigh the bad. It looks like a lot (kinda is!) but if you just want a simple nights stay, then I'm sure nothing could go wrong :P Just make sure ANYTHING any of the staff promise you, GET IT IN WRITING! Any bookings, confirm a few days before and most of all book through booking.com. It's the cheapest & most secure way. I'm so glad we did choose this hotel. It's beautiful, has a lovely smell to it, it's quiet, it's quirky, the toiletries were really good, the pastries were amazing, the staff we spoke to were lovely and polite & it was the perfect setting for the start & finish of our wedding. From my dad seeing me in my dress for the first time on the stairs to relaxing with my new husband in the sauna the next day. It was perfect <3

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2016

    7.5
    Lovely hotel in beautiful setting
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower bracket broken, very low water pressure, secondary double glazing prevented window opening

    Lovely log fires, fabulous quality breakfast, beautiful grounds

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2016

    8.3
    Christmas party stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the hotel decor was in need of updating and refreshing.

    The room was beautiful and very comfortable. The bathroom decor was a little tired. The bed was amazing. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We'll definitely be back.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel spoilt by poor housekeeping service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The three rooms which our party occupied were not made up. Apparently the housekeeping staff sorted "change over" rooms until 5pm and then left. On our departure the receptionist was very dismissive and didn't even apologise. We had paid a lot for this service and were not happy.

    Excellent breakfast, location and majority of staff very helpful. Lovely old house,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2016

    5.8
    Disappointing.
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In a courtyard room, felt stuck out on a limb next to the smoking table and the beer crates. The TV didn't work at all in the three days I was there. Decor very dated. Really creaky floorboards from the room upstairs woke me up every night. Cleaners threw a travel bottle of mine away when I had just rinsed it and left it by the sink. No-one at reception when I left who I could tell, I just had to leave the keys. Emailed, still no response at all. It was £120 a night which I didn't think was very good value. Sorry to be so negative, but I stayed there six years ago and it was so much better. A real let-down this time.

    Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2016

    7.1
    food was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Limited bar and area to serve and check in was a bit hit and miss with room not ready by stipulated time. No marked reception area which was odd.

    food was excellent. Setting is beautiful and staff were very helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2016

    9.2
    A lovely friendly country retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a couple of minor reasons why this hotel didn't get top marks from me. The bedside lights were very subdued so it was not possible to read in bed. You also had to turn them off at the main switch which meant getting out of bed. The clock on the TV right at the end of the bed was an extremely bright blue which I needed to cover. Creaky floorboards are all part and parcel of an old building I guess and heavy slamming doors were more to do with inconsiderate guests.

    Fresh fruit and freshly baked biscuits were waiting in the room with a personalised welcome letter. The bedroom and bathroom were both very clean and well equipped.The bed was very comfortable. The staff were polite, helpful and very friendly and the food was absolutely delicious. The grounds were really attractive and it was lovely to watch the deer, rabbits and squirrels first thing in the morning. Wifi was easy to access and speedy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2016

    5.0
    Location is excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have been in this hotel before and I was lodged in a room facing the internal court of the hotel, which is lovely. In this instance, I have been given a room placed above the kitchens. There were vents running 24/7 blowing a disgusting smell 2 meters below my room windows. Even keeping the windows closed would not prevent the smell from entering the room. This is way below standard for a four star hotel that charges room rates in excess of 100GBP per night.

    Location is excellent. Lounge and restaurant facilities are also very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2016

    7.9
    Very pleasant one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paintwork and decor could do with a little updating.

    Very comfortable bed. Staff extremely helpful and very polite. Good breakfast. Hotel grounds lovely.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2016

    9.2
    Lovely break would visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast room was very formal and not very relaxing. Think £19 for a breakfast is excessive

    Loved the comfort of the bedroom and large comfortable bed. Lovely quiet location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2016

    9.6
    A very relaxing venue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    'Reception room' at entrance to Manor lacked style and we felt it did not create the right impression, especially given the stylish furnishings/curtains elsewhere in the Manor.

    Staff service at breakfast and dinner was excellent. Great choice for breakfast. Cleanliness of high standard. Very welcome 'home-baked' biscuits in room; also apples (daily) in addition to the tea and coffee facilities. The bedroom's French window to garden was a lovely feature with the outdoor table and chairs.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2016

    5.4
    very disappointed. 2 elderly people shoved into a single room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a small double for my elderly parents, well you could only get into bed on one side. There was only one of everything in the room so quite clearly the room was a single. The lights by the bed were not working. Asked them to repair them and they were not repaired. Then the phone did not work... so legally they had to be moved to another room, at 8pm on the 2nd night.

    Excellent and charming location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2016

    7.9
    Excellent place to stay and enjoy Bedfordshire at its best......hotel just requires a little TLC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As per this type of old manor hotel, the upkeep is always a problem of cost, so the public rooms did require a little more "TLC" as decoration was a little tatty.

    Very homely and a very beautiful location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    7.9
    Delightful location and comfortable rooms but need more attention to details.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a bathroom without a full height over bath shower which was very awkward. The grounds were lovely but there was some litter lying about and near a sitting area we found a very dead rabbit.

    The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We had a lovely large bedroom with a good sitting area.The homemade biscuits in our room were most delicious.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    9.2
    70th celebration
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Drinks are very pricey, especially wine with dinner.

    We came for a family weekend to celebrate a 70th birthday - we travelled to Bletchley Park and then on to Flitwick to stay on a Sunday night half board deal. I booked the deal in superior rooms and explained it was for my dad's 70th and the hotel rang back to say they had upgraded my parents to the honeymoon suite and our evening meal was to be in the private dining room. This was such a lovely gesture and made the trip very special for my folks. I can't thank staff enough for this. The food was excellent, breakfast lovely and the rooms very grand and fully equipped.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2016

    8.8
    A great little gem and a lovely relaxing treat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My only comment is the upholstery needs some attention - the curtains in our room had some marks as did the cushions on the sofa and the carpet. The orangery attached to our room is a lovely feature but the wood is rotting - getting a carpenter to repair it and painting it both inside and outside would make a big difference, especially when it is so visible to all guests when sitting outside.

    The food was amazing, the staff were very friendly, setting beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    9.6
    very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best breakfast I have had in a Hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    7.9
    Loved every bit except room a bit dusty
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dusty room

    Great staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    10
    a great place to stay with many attractions nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    service and food was very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    7.1
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tired room Service not brilliant

    Food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    8.8
    Friendly helpful lovely comfortable stay. With excellent restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slightly tired shower

    Fabulous dinner

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    10
    From first greeting at reception to check out, all staff made us feel very welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only booked one night, will stay longer next time

    Staff excellent with food and accomodation equally good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable and happy to repeat it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Decor needed a freshen up and the cleaning needed to be a deeper clean.

    Had a lovely time, staff were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    10
    Fantastic period building very comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic period building very comfortable and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    8.3
    Thouroghly enjoyed our stay and will certainly be back, next time with the kids and dog
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Certain elements of breakfast were a little poor but plenty of variety

    Relaxing in the lounge with afternoon tea sat in front of the fire

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and lovely wooded area, staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bar could have had bit more choice in lagers.

    Staff are very helpful and seem vey happy in there job.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    8.8
    n/a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the price

    very quite and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    7.9
    The room was beautiful and homemade biscuits were a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower could have been cleaned a little better..

    The room was beautiful and homemade biscuits were a very nice touch! The sauna was amaxing too.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: